0731161026836

Husky

Model # 189746

Internet # 202021301

Store SKU # 770298

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches

$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky Cantilever Organizer opens for full access to 27 multi-sized removable bins, allowing storage for any and all of your small parts. This storage box features an oversized steel handle, rugged resin construction and heavy duty steel latches. It is perfect for the electrician, hobbyist, plumber or do-it-yourselfer, at home or on the jobsite.

  • Rugged resin construction and heavy duty steel latches
  • 27 multi-sized removable bins
  • Oversized steel handle
  • Heavy duty metal latches
  • Cantilever mechanism opens for full access to your small parts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
12 
Product Height (in.) 
6.6 
Product Width (in.) 
22.5 

Details

Adjustable Compartments 
Yes 
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Handle 
Yes 
Material 
Plastic 
Number of compartments 
27 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Storage Product Type 
Small Parts Organizer 
Tools Product Type 
Tool Storage 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions5 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

I have the Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer, a couple of the larger bins cracked and are not use able anymore. Where can I get replacements?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
December 20, 2013
I don't have my receipt any longer But I did buy it less then 2 years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Williamson, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 5, 2016
Answer: 
You may be able to return the toolbox for full replacement under Home Depots Husky Tool Warranty. I've returned several Husky products for defects under warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Sacramento, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
Check Home Depot on-line.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

December 23, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I get a replacement top lid. The plastic becomes brittle and mine broke

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
fresno ,ca
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi TS, unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at Read More
Hi TS, unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through The Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. The manufacturer is Husky and their Customer Service department can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 and select "Option 4." For more information, please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Container colors

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Organizer with Metal Latches
Asked by
pe
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2015
I would like to purchase 3 of these cases with interior containers in white or other light color. to display sea glass of various colors. please advise if available. Ro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Williamson, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 5, 2016
Answer: 
It only comes in the black case with gray bins. You may find other bins from another mfg that fits in this toolbox.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-27 T13:37:41.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021301, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 459ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by organizer These containers are great use them all the time for work and for home use. My only complaint is , I wish they were water proof. Make the lid with a rubber seal. Sometimes when I use them they are exposed to the elements. February 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Invaluable Project Companion Most of my projects are outside of my home. Although I had an organization system for my hardware it seemed inevitable that I had forgotten something or one of my organizers would tipped over in transit. Inefficient for sure. I purchased this unit a few moths ago and am very pleased with it. It has enough compartments to hold all of my hardware pieces. The removable compartments fit snugly within the organizer and are still easy to remove when needed. The unit is constructed of plastic but it has proven to be durable enough for outside work in the cold. The latches are metal and lock with a good strong snap. The fold away handle is convenient and strong. It does not get in your road while using the organizer. Can't go wrong with this one IMHO. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool box Has been a great tool box for holding my hammer drill with bits and concrete anchors. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great organizer! I have a sorted of bolts,nuts,washers and so on. It has held up. I use this box daily. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gadget which stores things Well made, good design and easy to use. Price is reasonable too. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Storage Nice storage unit, fits exactly what I need to have March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great around-the-house accessory. I visited HD 3-4 times looking for this before they actually got them back in stock. Salesman told me they were selling fast and for good reason. I love this thing. I put nails, screws, wire, electrical connectors, eye hooks, plumbers tape, etc in this. If I have a small repair job or something around the house, I just grab a couple tools, and bring this. Chances are, I won't be running back to the garage for more pieces. Also makes it easy to bring to someone else's house when they need something fixed. The construction seems very sturdy, and it closes tight so things dont get mixed up between bins. If you close it and it happens to fall off the shelf, almost everything stays where it should. February 11, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic Handle Broke easily I had this around for a while before stocking it with screws, washers, etc. I kept it in the workshop away from uv light but plastic was extremely brittle. The first time I lifted it the handle broke off on one side. Cheap plastic junk. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Solution for parts I'm a handy man. I have Stack On organizers to keep parts organized, but once I have to go to any place beside my house to make repair. It become a pain, sometime that nail or that screw you need is miles away. Come this part organizer. I have 1 for electrical parts, 1 for nails and screws, 1 for nut and bolt washers etc...YES it was a 100 dollars investment. But man live is much easier! Don't bother with the cheap plastic organizer you will spend more time reorganizing than you want to. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Skylander Organizer! My son says it's his favorite Skylander Organizer yet! Although Giants and I think Trap Team guys don't fit. :-/ February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best organizer I've ever seen I have had problems with organizers in the past. I make chanmail, and the smaller rings slip past the dividers or actually get stuck in the divider holders and make other organizers unusable. Not only does this organizer store upright, which is a HUGE improvement over other organizers, not only are the bins flush with the top in a way that most other organizers can't match, but I can actually fit every tool into the bottom compartment by removing a few of the buckets in the bottom. This organizer is roomy, sturdy, and reliable. It is also highly versatile: A friend of mine purchased one as an organizer for a highly complex board game, so it's not just for the professional or the do-it-yourselfer. November 17, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice box. I have 4 of these boxes now, I keep nails in one, bolts and nuts in another and so on. Really comes in handy and easy to take about anywhere you go. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a find! This product has really helped me get organized, as I now have a secure and accessible place to keep all my nails, nuts, bolts, screws, picture hangers etc. When my friend saw this organizer, he wanted one too, so I gave him one for Christmas :) December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased this product to simplify finding fastner This product I purchased to organize several types of fastners. As a Plumbing contractor we use thousands of small parts never considered and its a real hassle to locate screws or concrete anchors or 3/8" nuts or ...well you get the idea. Good deal for the money especially if you like to find your smaller parts quickly , I especially like the part that all the containers remain up-right while carrying by the handle. I've used others and the little parts can slip between the door or the compartment divider. I perfer the individual little compartments that are removeable like this item. October 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent caddy I love this organizer. I have used various organizers and gave up on them all. I’ve been using a Bucket Buddy, but I’m always terrified that it will upend and thousands of screws and nails will take over my truck bed. I thought the hasps would be easy to knock open by stuff in the truck, but the handle locks everything down tight if you leave it up. It does not tip over when open. It is well thought out and well made. I’m a landlord and do all manner of repairs. I use it for various deck and drywall screws, common and finish nails, mollies, and wire nuts. August 8, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic organizer I purchased it for the number of bins it had. The smaller ones on top for items I had little of and larger on the bottom for the plentiful items. This helped me organize my van back end or loose parts. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product great product hold a lot of screws and nails fits nice on the shelf, October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lego Organization!! We use this for our son's extensive Lego collection, and it's perfect! He can take out the individual bins for certain pieces. It's sturdy, doesn't dump, and it latches up tight and nothing moves around since the bins are flush with the top and sides. Now we just need another one! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Storage For Parts!!! First off, I like that it expands, for my business that is very helpful. Also it is very sturdy and doesn't crack or break easily. Only flaw I in opinion is that there are no bins in the very front of the top row. Overall, amazing product and will buy 3 more! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great storage Great for small items and some medium sized items. Excellent storage strong and durable September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good investment for the price I needed an organizer for household nails, screws, washers, etc. This box helps. Decent construction, US assembled. I would prefer a box with more bins for larger nail storage. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality, Good Price This replaced the older version of the same organizer which is still functional but the plastic lid piece that catches the latch broke off. I see that being the weekest part of the design. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by organizer Well its a great tool to keep organize and good size to move it around August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great organizer! Awesome product! This is a great organizer, and portable, to boot! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by husky cantilevered parts carrier This is a great way to carry mulitple small item in vehicle. It is stable and not subject to tip over. This is second unit i have purchased. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea, Good investment These are sturdy, well designed organizer containers. I am impressed with the quality. I store larger items in the lower compartments and items I need more often in the top compartments. These are also stackable which is an extra perk! The rubber foot pads keep them held in place so the don't move around. I cannot comment on storing extremely heavy items in these containers. I use my metal tool box for those things; which is where heavy items should be stored anyway! August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 22 IN. Cantilever Plastic Organizer With Metal Latches The orginizer is just what I needed to store my nuts and bolts. I like the removeable storage trays. They alow me to the tray with me if I am in a remote sight with out carring the storage whole storage bin. The teir storage are a great feature to review all what is store in the case a one time. I have boutht a second one in the last week and planning to buy a third. I highly recommend this product if you want to stay orginized in your work or hobbies. GREAT PRODUCT!!! March 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love these, I now own three. I purchased one for my father and law, and quickly got one for myself. I now have three. One for screws, one nails, and one plumming fittings. The bins are removable and fit right into my tool belt. Realy organised my hardware. Love, love, love them. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I have owned two of these for over a year now. I have used several different systems to try and keep my screws and small parts organized. This is the best. Things I like about it: !. Individual, removable boxes. 2. Boxes always remain upright. 3. So far, unbreakable plastic. 4. Tackle box like design - easily assailable. 5. Strong, heavy duty handle. The only down side is that often the heavy duty steel latches come off. They easily go back on though. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Storage for Miscellaneous Parts I purchased this to consolidate the cans and bags of screws, bolts, nuts, wire nuts, etc. that we all seem to collect in out tool boxes. This product has smaller bins for categorizing screws, nails, washers, and the like, as well as larger bins below for l-brackets (smaller ones), electrical sockets, and other mid-sized items. The containers look great and stack neatly. They are not rounded like so many recent chests, but are squared and fit nicely with other storage bins, which I really like. They arte high quality plastic and seem durable. Very easy to open, use, and close. These take away your excuses for disorganization! The only MINOR flaw I see is that the bins float in the item, instead of being secured in place. However, this seems to not be a problem, as so far they have behaved and stayed in place. I highly recommend this item. December 6, 2011
  • 2016-07-27 T13:16:40.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021301, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT