Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Was  $29.97
$18.97 /each

Save $11.00 (37%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions21 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Murfreesboro
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yep, they do!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they are just different depth toolboxes. I use this one for keeping a 12v drill/impact and my kreg jigs stored and ready to go with all the necessary screws and plugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I would say yes. I have two of the larger size and they stack. The feet are shallow but they lock onto the top. They seem to be made to stack together. If you can get to the store, they usually have them both in stock so you can give it a try.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
United States
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
All of husky cantilever boxes will stack & lock, they even stack with kreg pocket screw tool boxes. The only difference is color and price
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Murfreesboro, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
I just purchased both the Husky Cantilever Tool Box and the Husky Cantilever Organizer and I discovered that they stack perfectly with each other.
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Gdan, I checked with the Husky people about your question.
The Husky people stated that these organizers can not be stacked.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
4 answers

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tampa
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to call the Husky customer service to get parts/service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, the lid is not replaceable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know if you already tried husky tools or not, but I bet it would cost almost as much as a new box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Monument, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 18, 2016
Answer: 
Its not really water tight. I does not have a seal between the cover and the box to make it water tight. Rain water can still get in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I've left it in the back of my truck and it's been rained on... No issues. Make sure it is locked down the proper way to ensure it is closed properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I really like these boxes I have ten of them with different small thing stored in them. As far as being water tight no the lid don't cover the whole top there is a seam around the edge. To get something from point A to point B it would stay dry, but you could not set it in the rain for any period of time. They are worth the price and well made hope this answer your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the shipping weight of this item?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Guatemala
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Is 7.5 pounds without the containers and 8.5 pounds with the containers on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 30, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item ships at approximately 8.6 lbs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:50:59.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good organizer for lightweight tools and stuff. Good organizer for lightweight tools and stuff.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storing tools neatly and organized Great for storing tools neatly and organized
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cost effective and light weight. Very cost effective and light weight.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile with excellent capacity. versatile with excellent capacity.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice organizer. good value. Nice organizer. good value.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit, Perfect Function We use these for work. These boxes allow for quick access of organized small items - with ample space for associated tools or materials below. The interlock stacking design reduces the space they require when not in use - both on the shelf or in the truck.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool box I have two of these now. Had to replace one after I sort of drive over it with the front wheel of the truck. It cracked the hinge area a little and didn't want to trust it with the weight of the tools in it. My wife uses it now for her knitting stuff. Really can't tell there is anything wrong with it. It handles my longer tools well (cable cutters, torque wrench, large slip joint pliers) as well as supplies I use for working on residential electrical services. The other one is used to store spare breakers..
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than it appears, better built than expected. Very usable. The online purchase was truly a breeze, with pickup at the store near immediate. May be the best way to go in the future as long as you know exactly what you want. Same box, elsewhere, with differing brand name, was almost double the price.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Availability is spotty & quality is hit or miss I had to purchase 5 of these toolboxes for a social club project I was tackling. I ran into two major issues with this toolbox. 1. Availability - I had to drive all over town to various stores to get the number I needed. Most stores carry 2 and it is hit or miss if their count is off. Then you need to take into account if any are damaged or missing organizer bins. 2. Quality - Two of the five boxes ended up being damaged. As I was completely tired of wasting time and money driving over town, I returned both. I intended to exchange for replacements, but my nearest store said they do not transport products between stores anymore. My only two options were to go to other stores in the metro area, or wait for the next shipment. Box 1 of 2 had the outside housing cracked from shipping/in-store mishandling. Box 2 of 2 had a plastic hinge snapped off from the inside. Compartments - The top organizer section is very handy. 9 smaller bins. 2 larger bins with optional separators. 1 area the width of the top for longer items. Depth of storage area - The lower section where you store tools is very nice. I was able to store everything I needed without issue; including a 4 to 5in tall item.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR THE WEEKEND WARRIOR I bought this tool box because it resembles the Kreg Toolboxx, but at a fraction of the cost. I like the screws organizing trays and the deep storage for tools. I store all my Kreg clamps, jigs and screws in it. I'm very happy with my tool box. I removed the stickers fairly easy and then wiped the excess glue with mineral spirits.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box, my second! I've purchased these for my job specific tools. The last one for electrical parts and tools. I can carry butt splices, terminals, ground crimps, wire nuts, VOMs, Amp Probes, crimping pliers and strippers all in the same box and not have to go looking for a component or tool. This keeps them all organized and me ready to work. I have another for drywall and decking screws. They don't carry enough for large jobs, but you always purchase bulk for those, anyway. They DO carry enough, the odd ball job that comes up on the site can be taken care of without problem. They work well and do the required job at a reasonable price. Good stuff in any contractor's book!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage for my Kreg Jig Tools! I had been looking at a toolbox to carry my Kreg Jig tools and screws when I came across this box. It worked out perfectly. The bins in the "lid" easily carry hundreds of the screws I use and the bottom portion is large enough to hold my K4 Jig, 4 clamps and a variety of other items. I'm delighted with the toolbox and would happily recommend it to anyone else.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husky 22 inch Cantilever Tool Box I bought this box to store my Mindstorms Robotics set in. It works perfectly. There are adequate small parts storage bins in the top for all of the Lego pieces, and plenty of room inside for completed robots and spare motors, etc. There's also plenty of room to keep my reference books inside as well. I plan to buy 8 more of these for my Robotics student kits.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable. Great size and well put together. I would recommend to others.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Toolbox I use this in my travel trailer to keep an assortment of tools needed while on the road. I like the little slotted storage bins on top, nice for keeping a bunch of doo-dads like washers and lose screws organized.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for Father's Day I purchased this gift for a Father's day present for my husband. After viewing a few other tool boxes this one was the sturdiest and the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built This huskey box is just right for the job or hobby and built very well. Bestbet forthe money
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sturdy box has plenty of storage space and is compact
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lid Love the box but the lid gets brittle and falls apart
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, not so excellent packaging A GOOD point: This tool box is one of the handiest items I've purchased in a long time. The multiple compartments make it very easy to keep by driver bits sorted. And the large compartment in bottom is perfect for bit kits, handles, etc. I have purchased of these - 2 different styles. My comments - good and bad - apply to all three... A BAD point: The factory's labels are very hard to remove. One of the three tool boxes I purchase took over 30 minutes just to get all the sticky residue and paper backing off the box. Another one took almost 10 minutes. And the third took about 20 minutes. I wish the manufacturer would use a better label material that would more cleanly and easily peel off.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toolbox yet! After moving into my first home I went through a lot of different tool boxes but this is easily the best I've tried so far. Even the stickers on the box didn't give me that much trouble to remove unlike some people seem to have. There is plenty of space for everything you could need for basic repairs and maintenance. Honestly my only complaint is the packing job Home Depot did, box was loosely taped with no padding at all. Luckily the toolbox was perfectly fine but it did scare me for a second. Pros: Plenty of space Sturdy and convenient design Cons: Very large and heavy, so be prepared.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is so handy! I do telecom work and have to constantly tote around about a billion different tools and this thing does the trick, nicely! Very handy and it opens up and doesn't tip over due to the built in legs that retract with the top portion. I actually have two now. Seems to be holding up to my abuse quite well. Not extremely water tight so keep it in a dry place.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The metal hinge in the front snapped off completely 2nd day at a job site , bought it thinking I was going to have a great husky product, ended up regretting my choice until this day, very unsattisfied. Would not recommend !
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not last "Hinge" connectors at both ends of the tool box keep popping out, almost lost all my tools when carrying from the handle, have to carry the box from both ends with two hands.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item is awesome This is a wonderful item thats sharp looking and the organizers containers on top with a clear lid make this tool box very useful, I read several negative comments about the sticker on the clear lid but you just have to remove the sticker carefully and with a little bit of alcohol and a piece of fabric remove the remaining glue that stays after you remove the sticker and it will look like nothing was there, anyway the tool compartment is big enough and holds a lot stuff, the containers on top help you keep your screws and other small items organized and easy to find them with the clear lid
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great toolbox but top lid flimsy this is a great tool box ,I would highly recommend it but the lids keep breaking ,if everything in it is not just right you break the latch, if the top goes back to fast you break the back of the top. I'm getting ready to buy my 4th one in 2 years , just wish I could replace just the top only.I do HVAC for a living and use this as a service box and one for sheetmetal tools . I plated the top with sheetmetal so I can stand on it when needed.Just wish the top was stronger
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tech Box I'm a field tech that works on various electronics and was tires of having several bag, cases and boxes that contained everything I used. Since I recently moved into a new compact van, I needed to re-organize. This box fit the bill and at a much better value. I like th large storage bins, and separate tray that runs the width of the top storage area. The lower area is plenty big enough for my Rigid 18v kit & radio with room for drill bit boxes, a basic socket set, and more. I don't use a whole lot of hardware, but there are plenty of bins for me in the upper area. For Under $30, this box is a steal. Pros: Cheap Lots of Space up top and below Not overly sized Fairly rugged Cons: That sticker on the poly top was a pain to remove
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for Kerg tool I bought the Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box for my Kerg Master system, screws and accessories. If you buy the Kerg toolboxx version it would cost you $80 and from what can tell the only thing different is the color. At $20 how could you not buy this but if you really want the Kerg toolboxx at $80 so it matches in color go ahead. Very happy and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent...but the stickers...seriously! These boxes are awesome. I am going to use them to organize everything...one for plumbing, one for electrical, one for woodworking tools and label them. The one thing that is extremely frustrating as we all can agree I'm sure is the stickers/labels. The labels do not peel off easy at all and you certainly do not want to spend the better part of an evening trying to peel the labels off as that time is best spent winding down from your holiday shopping experience and work. Don't hesitate, try it out and the worst that can happen is you return because the stickers are that frustrating...but the bos is one word "AWESOME"
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value and lots of room. I purchased this toolbox after returning another toolbox that had the hinges break on the same day. Well this turned out to have the same type of latch which is metal on plastic however the plastic is of much higher quality and strength than the Stanley I had bought. The cantilever feature for the too storage is a great feature and is sturdy. I like the large handle as well for even weight distribution. I would recommend this for moderate to light duty and not for lugging around everyday and getting heavy usage. I you need a toolbox for heavy duty everyday stuff I'd suggest spending a lot more money. For me this is perfect, weekend warrior toolbox and the price sweetens the deal.
Date published: 2013-07-09
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT