0731161026850

Husky

Model 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions20 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
 
8 answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Murfreesboro
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yep, they do!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they are just different depth toolboxes. I use this one for keeping a 12v drill/impact and my kreg jigs stored and ready to go with all the necessary screws and plugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I would say yes. I have two of the larger size and they stack. The feet are shallow but they lock onto the top. They seem to be made to stack together. If you can get to the store, they usually have them both in stock so you can give it a try.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
United States
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
All of husky cantilever boxes will stack & lock, they even stack with kreg pocket screw tool boxes. The only difference is color and price
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Murfreesboro, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
I just purchased both the Husky Cantilever Tool Box and the Husky Cantilever Organizer and I discovered that they stack perfectly with each other.
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Gdan, I checked with the Husky people about your question.
The Husky people stated that these organizers can not be stacked.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
 
4 answers

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tampa
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to call the Husky customer service to get parts/service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, the lid is not replaceable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know if you already tried husky tools or not, but I bet it would cost almost as much as a new box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
 
3 answers

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Monument, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 18, 2016
Answer: 
Its not really water tight. I does not have a seal between the cover and the box to make it water tight. Rain water can still get in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I've left it in the back of my truck and it's been rained on... No issues. Make sure it is locked down the proper way to ensure it is closed properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I really like these boxes I have ten of them with different small thing stored in them. As far as being water tight no the lid don't cover the whole top there is a seam around the edge. To get something from point A to point B it would stay dry, but you could not set it in the rain for any period of time. They are worth the price and well made hope this answer your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
 
2 answers

What is the shipping weight of this item?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Guatemala
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Is 7.5 pounds without the containers and 8.5 pounds with the containers on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 30, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item ships at approximately 8.6 lbs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:39:59.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bigger than it appears, better built than expected. Very usable. The online purchase was truly a breeze, with pickup at the store near immediate. May be the best way to go in the future as long as you know exactly what you want. Same box, elsewhere, with differing brand name, was almost double the price. May 6, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not last "Hinge" connectors at both ends of the tool box keep popping out, almost lost all my tools when carrying from the handle, have to carry the box from both ends with two hands. May 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sturdy box has plenty of storage space and is compact April 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Availability is spotty & quality is hit or miss I had to purchase 5 of these toolboxes for a social club project I was tackling. I ran into two major issues with this toolbox. 1. Availability - I had to drive all over town to various stores to get the number I needed. Most stores carry 2 and it is hit or miss if their count is off. Then you need to take into account if any are damaged or missing organizer bins. 2. Quality - Two of the five boxes ended up being damaged. As I was completely tired of wasting time and money driving over town, I returned both. I intended to exchange for replacements, but my nearest store said they do not transport products between stores anymore. My only two options were to go to other stores in the metro area, or wait for the next shipment. Box 1 of 2 had the outside housing cracked from shipping/in-store mishandling. Box 2 of 2 had a plastic hinge snapped off from the inside. Compartments - The top organizer section is very handy. 9 smaller bins. 2 larger bins with optional separators. 1 area the width of the top for longer items. Depth of storage area - The lower section where you store tools is very nice. I was able to store everything I needed without issue; including a 4 to 5in tall item. March 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice box for RC cars We purchased this box to take to the rc track with us. This box is the perfect size and has all the space needed for our batteries, spare parts, tires, remotes, Chargers, etc. the top of the box hinges back out of the way but stays sturdy on the table. This makes it easy to utilize the whole box. The lead kid on top makes it easy to see the small parts that are contained underneath and I like that every single little bin can be removed to make space for larger items. I am sure others have used this box completely different and for other purposes but it is really nice to have a box that is in its best use while it is opened up on the table. We have two of these and they stack perfectly on top of one another and they were designed to do so. Great box! February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Storage for my Kreg Jig Tools! I had been looking at a toolbox to carry my Kreg Jig tools and screws when I came across this box. It worked out perfectly. The bins in the "lid" easily carry hundreds of the screws I use and the bottom portion is large enough to hold my K4 Jig, 4 clamps and a variety of other items. I'm delighted with the toolbox and would happily recommend it to anyone else. January 12, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by remake the lid and you'll have a great tool box The clear lid is fragile compared to the rest of the box and there is no replacement lid available from the Home Dept or the manufacturer. See the closeup photo below. February 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible The metal hinge in the front snapped off completely 2nd day at a job site , bought it thinking I was going to have a great husky product, ended up regretting my choice until this day, very unsattisfied. Would not recommend ! March 9, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lid Love the box but the lid gets brittle and falls apart February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for electrical storage and organization I use this tool box to keep everything I need to wire boilers. The top organizer is perfect for all the small items I use everyday (Wire nuts, screws, BX connectors, etc.), it keeps everything at my finger tips and looks very professional. I no longer have to make trips back to my truck for items I need and it also saves me extra trips to the store for items I thought I had and didn't. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Versatility This product organizes on may levels. Durable enough for my rugged industry. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great toolbox What I really like about this box is its versatility. The removable small parts boxes on the top shelf makes this really easy to modify to taste. Price was good too. All in all a great buy. January 20, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible and not durable. Leaks and compromises your tools inside Bought this less than 2 years ago. Leaks and lost everything in the toolbox from just rainfall. Buy something that begins with a D if you want durable. December 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tool box The tool box is well constructed. The spacers on the top are reconfigurable, so you can set it up to hold numerous items. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This thing is so handy! I do telecom work and have to constantly tote around about a billion different tools and this thing does the trick, nicely! Very handy and it opens up and doesn't tip over due to the built in legs that retract with the top portion. I actually have two now. Seems to be holding up to my abuse quite well. Not extremely water tight so keep it in a dry place. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great box, my second! I've purchased these for my job specific tools. The last one for electrical parts and tools. I can carry butt splices, terminals, ground crimps, wire nuts, VOMs, Amp Probes, crimping pliers and strippers all in the same box and not have to go looking for a component or tool. This keeps them all organized and me ready to work. I have another for drywall and decking screws. They don't carry enough for large jobs, but you always purchase bulk for those, anyway. They DO carry enough, the odd ball job that comes up on the site can be taken care of without problem. They work well and do the required job at a reasonable price. Good stuff in any contractor's book! June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boxes I started out buying two of the shallow ones like these and loved them. I love the festool boxes but cant justify the price, these boxes are a better bang for your buck. I now have outfitted my work trailer with 14 of the shallow ones and 12 of the deep ones. I also thought they may break in the -40, but they have been fine, you cant throw them around at that temperature but they are durable. I bought one extra each for breakage down the road but don't thing I will need them. Was also looking for a storage box for my GoPro Camera and all the stuff that goes with that and this box will work great too with some foam inserts. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I used this Box to put all my electrical tools in and it works perfect. Love this tool box perfect size I use it for all my electrical tools. plus with the top compartment I store wire connectors. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 22" husky cantilever tool box I use a number of these boxes to organize parts, supplies and small tools (12 volt drill & Driver, 18 volt multi tool w/heads & bits/blades). They are tough and easy to carry. I have even carefully stood on one a couple of times. The only complaint is that they don't stack/interlock that easy. And they seem a bit $$$ for made in china. June 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MESSY DECAL IS HARD TO GET OFF AND LEAVES LOTS OF ADHESIVE ON THE PLASTIC LID The marketing label on the clear plastic lid is a mess to get off. I spent 20 minutes on it and then couldn't get the messy adhesive off, even with lacquer thinner. I took it back and tried partially removing the label on another one in the store then took it home and tried again. At room temperature it came off a little better but still left quite a bit of adhesive behind. The box itself isn't that bad. I had another one that lasted for a few years until the clear plastic latch tabs broke off. The big benefit is it's size and flexibility. It holds a lot of tools and organizes well. They should spend a nickel or two more on a better decal that removes easily or just leave it off all together. The one on the front panel came right off. December 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lid latches break buy something else if you are going to use these for work July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great purchase Holds everything that I had in an old Briefcase. and is much easier to find a tool when needed. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed!! I have been looking for a tool box to put my 18volt drill, it's 3 batteries and the battery charger instead of the cheap bag it came in. I found this bow and it has plenty of room for all of that plus the top compartments hold different drill bits and accessories so I can keep it all in one place. Love it!! May 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tons of room without being heavy This is a great box - you can load it up with loads of gear - set of screwdrivers, drill, small saw, hammer, hardware, tape etc etc. Easy to open & close and fairly easy to lug even when well loaded. Only couple of minor problems is that the lid is brittle plastic - haven't broken it yet but I certainly can't sit or stand on it - and it has those rotten hard-to-remove sticky labels on. Wish I could buy duct tape that sticks like that. February 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...but the stickers...seriously! These boxes are awesome. I am going to use them to organize everything...one for plumbing, one for electrical, one for woodworking tools and label them. The one thing that is extremely frustrating as we all can agree I'm sure is the stickers/labels. The labels do not peel off easy at all and you certainly do not want to spend the better part of an evening trying to peel the labels off as that time is best spent winding down from your holiday shopping experience and work. Don't hesitate, try it out and the worst that can happen is you return because the stickers are that frustrating...but the bos is one word "AWESOME" December 10, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches I own 7 of these and just keep adding them. I love these boxes. June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and lots of room. I purchased this toolbox after returning another toolbox that had the hinges break on the same day. Well this turned out to have the same type of latch which is metal on plastic however the plastic is of much higher quality and strength than the Stanley I had bought. The cantilever feature for the too storage is a great feature and is sturdy. I like the large handle as well for even weight distribution. I would recommend this for moderate to light duty and not for lugging around everyday and getting heavy usage. I you need a toolbox for heavy duty everyday stuff I'd suggest spending a lot more money. For me this is perfect, weekend warrior toolbox and the price sweetens the deal. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool box for price im a travelling mechanic driving and old bettle. i have all my sockets/extensions, screwdrivers, 2 hammers one being a 4lb sledge, 41/2in grinder, cheater bars, gloves and safety glasses. with everything i need to get most work done on any car. with ever thing in it weighs around 150bls if not more aint got a scale storage is great up to keep most my 1/4 and 3/8 drive sockets there and a good knife. March 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Toolbox/Organizer! I use this to organize my sockets, driver bits, multimeter, glues and epoxy's, screw gun, etc. This box is way more sturdy than I expected. It truly is the best deal for its price. I have two now! April 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product, not so excellent packaging A GOOD point: This tool box is one of the handiest items I've purchased in a long time. The multiple compartments make it very easy to keep by driver bits sorted. And the large compartment in bottom is perfect for bit kits, handles, etc. I have purchased of these - 2 different styles. My comments - good and bad - apply to all three... A BAD point: The factory's labels are very hard to remove. One of the three tool boxes I purchase took over 30 minutes just to get all the sticky residue and paper backing off the box. Another one took almost 10 minutes. And the third took about 20 minutes. I wish the manufacturer would use a better label material that would more cleanly and easily peel off. December 6, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T12:58:30.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1726ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT