0731161026850

Husky

Model # 189745

Internet # 202021302

Store SKU # 233665

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

$29.97 /each

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 189745

Internet # 202021302

Store SKU # 233665

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
12.4 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
9.6 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
22.3 in 
Handle Length (in.) 
21 
Details
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Holding Capacity (cu in.) 
1435 
Lid Strike 
No 
Lockable 
No 
Material 
Plastic 
Number of Shelves 
Padded handle 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Storage Product Type 
Tool Box 
Tools Product Type 
Tool Storage 
Tray Included 
Yes 
Water Resistant 
Yes 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
50 
Welded Seams 
No 
Wheels 
No 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: Husky
Material: Plastic
Price: $20 - $30
Holding Capacity (cu in.): 1435
Lockable: No
Tray Included: Yes
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
4 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Murfreesboro
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yep, they do!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they are just different depth toolboxes. I use this one for keeping a 12v drill/impact and my kreg jigs stored and ready to go with all the necessary screws and plugs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I would say yes. I have two of the larger size and they stack. The feet are shallow but they lock onto the top. They seem to be made to stack together. If you can get to the store, they usually have them both in stock so you can give it a try.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
United States
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
All of husky cantilever boxes will stack & lock, they even stack with kreg pocket screw tool boxes. The only difference is color and price
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Murfreesboro, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
I just purchased both the Husky Cantilever Tool Box and the Husky Cantilever Organizer and I discovered that they stack perfectly with each other.
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Gdan, I checked with the Husky people about your question.
The Husky people stated that these organizers can not be stacked.
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
 
4 answers

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tampa
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to call the Husky customer service to get parts/service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, the lid is not replaceable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know if you already tried husky tools or not, but I bet it would cost almost as much as a new box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the shipping weight of this item?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Guatemala
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Is 7.5 pounds without the containers and 8.5 pounds with the containers on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 30, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item ships at approximately 8.6 lbs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I GOT THE THIS TYPE OF TOOL BOX 22 IN BUT ?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
ELIZABETH NJ 07201
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2014
ON THE UPPER SECTION I COULD USE MORE OF THE BIGGER TRAYS INSTEAD OF SMALL ONES
I WENT TO HOME DEPOT AND THEY TOLD ME THE CONTACT HUSKY BUT I CANT FIND THEIR WEB SITE
CAN YOU HELP ME?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Mountain View, ARk.
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2015
Answer: 
I tried to find a web site for Husky Tool Boxes but there wasn't one. However, the same tool box is labeled Keeter, a manufacturer in Israel. I have several Keeter boxes and sure like them.
In the issue about upper compartment space maybe you could use Scotch double-sided foam tape to stick some of the boxes together as a picture frame around an open center.
Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
If you must contact for this reason you mention, try husky tools on Facebook. You could just remove the smaller trays...I've never had such storage problems in it that I need to request different sized parts that likely do not exist.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-25 T16:54:54.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 271ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;