0731161026850

Husky

Model 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

$29.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions19 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Murfreesboro
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yep, they do!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they are just different depth toolboxes. I use this one for keeping a 12v drill/impact and my kreg jigs stored and ready to go with all the necessary screws and plugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I would say yes. I have two of the larger size and they stack. The feet are shallow but they lock onto the top. They seem to be made to stack together. If you can get to the store, they usually have them both in stock so you can give it a try.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
United States
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
All of husky cantilever boxes will stack & lock, they even stack with kreg pocket screw tool boxes. The only difference is color and price
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Murfreesboro, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
I just purchased both the Husky Cantilever Tool Box and the Husky Cantilever Organizer and I discovered that they stack perfectly with each other.
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Gdan, I checked with the Husky people about your question.
The Husky people stated that these organizers can not be stacked.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
4 answers

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tampa
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to call the Husky customer service to get parts/service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, the lid is not replaceable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know if you already tried husky tools or not, but I bet it would cost almost as much as a new box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Monument, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 18, 2016
Answer: 
Its not really water tight. I does not have a seal between the cover and the box to make it water tight. Rain water can still get in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I've left it in the back of my truck and it's been rained on... No issues. Make sure it is locked down the proper way to ensure it is closed properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I really like these boxes I have ten of them with different small thing stored in them. As far as being water tight no the lid don't cover the whole top there is a seam around the edge. To get something from point A to point B it would stay dry, but you could not set it in the rain for any period of time. They are worth the price and well made hope this answer your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the shipping weight of this item?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Guatemala
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Is 7.5 pounds without the containers and 8.5 pounds with the containers on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 30, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item ships at approximately 8.6 lbs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:08:45.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for organization This is a fantastic tool box for those projects that require both a large storage area for tools and the ability to organize small parts so that they can be viewed without opening the tool box. March 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strong tool Box Has a lot of compartments and holds a lot. Also light weight empty April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by goood just what i was looking for , thanks.solid product March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best toolbox yet! After moving into my first home I went through a lot of different tool boxes but this is easily the best I've tried so far. Even the stickers on the box didn't give me that much trouble to remove unlike some people seem to have. There is plenty of space for everything you could need for basic repairs and maintenance. Honestly my only complaint is the packing job Home Depot did, box was loosely taped with no padding at all. Luckily the toolbox was perfectly fine but it did scare me for a second. Pros: Plenty of space Sturdy and convenient design Cons: Very large and heavy, so be prepared. January 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It! Plenty of space for my tools, and able to organize a few screws and bolts too! It is a nice square shape to make it easy to stack and pack away. I absolutely love it! March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy It's perfect for small projects! The price is great and it is very sturdy! March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent tool box for great price. Best tool Box for great price .................... March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great box for the "Everything Box" Pick up this box to replace by existing and over flowing nail/screw box. Plenty of room and storage for a one stop spot for all types of needed hardwares. Cantilever design is great and sturdy. if you buy multiple they stack very well too!!! good buy!! January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great buy Tough, great design. Dividers actually work as designed. Bottom large enough to carry drill and hand tools. Would recommend hands down. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool box This is a well made, versatile toolbox. It is light in weight, but well made enough to handle the weight of tools. I think it is the best medium toolbox I have ever owned. I have been buying toolboxes for at least 40 years, and I don't buy cheap ones, because they are expected to perform well and last. This one does all that. The cantilever feature is great, because I can see the whole contents at one glance. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bought this for my husband as a gift. He loves it! Excellent storage space in the bottom, he loves the little compartments for sorting on top. He used to have several smaller tool boxes, but this fits all of those into one stackable, more functional container. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy!!!! I have a lot of Kreg jig components, I did some research on the storage boxes and this one is almost the same as the Kreg box, As other customers have said. I seems very durable, and much better price. They have 3 sizes. I think I most likely will buy more of these for other tool sets. Label them and they will keep thing much more organized. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool box for indoor!! This is a perfect toolbox for indoors. Its worth the value, and helps keep everything organized! February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for This is my second cantilever tool kit. The first contains all of my Kreg gear. This one I use for computer tools. It's the perfect combination of compartmentalized storage on top for my precision screwdrivers, magnified eyeglasses, etc. The bottom holds my anti-static pad and wrist strap, and larger pieces. The big handle makes it easy to carry and everything is right where I expect it to be. Yes, if dropped from a height onto a hard surface, it could crack, but I'm careful with it and it keeps me extremely well-organized. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad design It's great that the latches are metal, however the lid is plastic. Once the plastic breaks, as mine did, the whole thing wants to open every time you pick it up. Piece of junk. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and easy to access top compartment The top shelf under a clear lid allows for reconfiguration so different items can be stored . Top sections moves back and away from the loser section given easy access to the bottom half. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's doing the job. I don't like the fact that the top part does not secure on its own. Also it is not real easy to open the top part from the lower part of the tool chest. If I had the chance to do it over again, I would not have chosen this particular toolbox and would have looked further into it. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy duty tool box This is a great tool box, The size and weight are excellent and the cantilever feature works well. The box has enough space to hold and organize various tools. The metal Latches are very sturdy and the handle has a nice grip. I have 55lbs of tools in this box and it doesn't seem to show any signs of stress. If you are looking for a nice well prices tool box then look no further! May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by goopy sticker mess These tool boxes are quite well made, however I am very annoyed with the permanant sticker that covers most of the transparent top. The transparent top is there so you can see what you have in your tool box, but what is the point if the sticker does not come off. The stickes should be easy to remove without leaving paper and glue residue on the lid. I almost returned the boxes because of this. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great toolbox but top lid flimsy this is a great tool box ,I would highly recommend it but the lids keep breaking ,if everything in it is not just right you break the latch, if the top goes back to fast you break the back of the top. I'm getting ready to buy my 4th one in 2 years , just wish I could replace just the top only.I do HVAC for a living and use this as a service box and one for sheetmetal tools . I plated the top with sheetmetal so I can stand on it when needed.Just wish the top was stronger February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tool box The box is the right size to hold all the basic tools and spaces for fasteners, drill bits, etc. Seems well built. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect product at a great price! I'm just a DIY'er that had been using a Plano 16" tool box for years. The Plano had a see through top with compartments and a lift-out tray with handle in the bottom underneath the lid. It fit most of my basic tools like a hammer and an assortment of pliers and wrenches. But, my other tools such as a laser level, drill bit case, 8in pipe wrench, 8in adjustable wrench, etc. were stored in a re-usable shopping bag. With a few more tool additions I acquired over the weekend, it's needless to say, I needed a bigger tool box. After a bit of shopping around at a couple of hardware stores (Home Depot included) and online, It came down to this Husky 22in cantilever tool box, or the DeWalt 24" Tote with Power Tool Case. Comparing the 2 side-by-side, the look, build, and organizational aspects of the Husky completely won me over. The attached design of the cantilever lid suited me much better than the detached style of the DeWalt tote. Although both boxes have metal clasps, metal handles, and priced at $25 each, I really think the Husky is a much better bargain for what I need and use it for. Once I brought it home, everything went into the Husky with room to spare. The grocery bag will go back to being a grocery bag and no more tools laying around here and there. If my wife had let me when I asked, I would have taken the box to bed with me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hobby box I bought this box about 2 yrs ago, for rc parts and tools. it fit everything I had at first, until I got more involved and acquired more stuff...lol. now I'm going to buy another for gun parts and tools. love the accessability to both levels. will buy again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The small compartments are a great feature. A great product from Huskey. Does everything that i needed the toolbox to do for the size of it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and just what I needed This tool box is perfect for small jobs, carrying all the hand tools, screws, anchors and bolts needed in my work. It can be loaded for the work ahead before you leave your vehicle. It more than meets my needs and I really like the legs on the cantilever top. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great for Kerg tool I bought the Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box for my Kerg Master system, screws and accessories. If you buy the Kerg toolboxx version it would cost you $80 and from what can tell the only thing different is the color. At $20 how could you not buy this but if you really want the Kerg toolboxx at $80 so it matches in color go ahead. Very happy and would highly recommend. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Box But Lids break easily I Do HVAC and have four boxes and three of the lids break at the latch part of the lid...Called about buying a new lid for it but being made OVERSEAS they get shipped complete and cant buy them separate...Hate to spend thirty bucks on a box that the lids break all the time and i am always careful with them after breaking the first one !!! Maybe ill try buying AMERICAN on my next one !!! February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for all the little things Got this for my fiance for his birthday and he LOVES it. It is big, but that just means it fits all of the miscellaneous tools he has accumulated these last few years. Plus the pop-out-drawer has enough room and flexibility for all the little pieces that used to live in tupperware. It was perfect for a guy who doesn't yet have a garage but still has a fair pile of tools. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good orginazation I use this unit to store plumbing parts in. It is well organized and easy to access. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty handy item good product ,like the stackability and clear top. if it were a bit cheaper i would buy about six more! May 14, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T17:02:08.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 186ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT