Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches-189745 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Husky

Model # 189745

Internet # 202021302

Store SKU # 233665

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches


Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$24.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 189745

Internet # 202021302

Store SKU # 233665

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  12.4 in  Assembled Height (in.)  9.6 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  22.3 in  Handle length (in.)  21 
Details
Color Family  Black  Color/Finish  Black 
Holding Capacity (cu in.)  1435  Lid Strike  No 
Lockable  No  Material  Plastic 
Number of Shelves  Padded handle  Yes 
Returnable  90-Day  Tool Storage Product Type  Tool Box 
Tools Product Type  Tool Storage  Tray Included  Yes 
Water Resistant  Yes  Weight Capacity (lb.)  50 
Welded Seams  No  Wheels  No 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect product at a great price! I'm just a DIY'er that had been using a Plano 16" tool box for years. The Plano had a see through top with compartments and a lift-out tray with handle in the bottom underneath the lid. It fit most of my basic tools like a hammer and an assortment of pliers and wrenches. But, my other tools such as a laser level, drill bit case, 8in pipe wrench, 8in adjustable wrench, etc. were stored in a re-usable shopping bag. With a few more tool additions I acquired over the weekend, it's needless to say, I needed a bigger tool box. After a bit of shopping around at a couple of hardware stores (Home Depot included) and online, It came down to this Husky 22in cantilever tool box, or the DeWalt 24" Tote with Power Tool Case. Comparing the 2 side-by-side, the look, build, and organizational aspects of the Husky completely won me over. The attached design of the cantilever lid suited me much better than the detached style of the DeWalt tote. Although both boxes have metal clasps, metal handles, and priced at $25 each, I really think the Husky is a much better bargain for what I need and use it for. Once I brought it home, everything went into the Husky with room to spare. The grocery bag will go back to being a grocery bag and no more tools laying around here and there. If my wife had let me when I asked, I would have taken the box to bed with me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy duty tool box This is a great tool box, The size and weight are excellent and the cantilever feature works well. The box has enough space to hold and organize various tools. The metal Latches are very sturdy and the handle has a nice grip. I have 55lbs of tools in this box and it doesn't seem to show any signs of stress. If you are looking for a nice well prices tool box then look no further! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tool box The box is the right size to hold all the basic tools and spaces for fasteners, drill bits, etc. Seems well built. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hold all My Junk I have had my Huskey Tool Box for 2 years and it has done its job and then some. It hold all my deep well sockets in the top compartments and all my hammers and even my drill (18v Drill) fits in the bottom of the thing. Plus it has a life time Garuntee. you cant beet that. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by goopy sticker mess These tool boxes are quite well made, however I am very annoyed with the permanant sticker that covers most of the transparent top. The transparent top is there so you can see what you have in your tool box, but what is the point if the sticker does not come off. The stickes should be easy to remove without leaving paper and glue residue on the lid. I almost returned the boxes because of this. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for This is my second cantilever tool kit. The first contains all of my Kreg gear. This one I use for computer tools. It's the perfect combination of compartmentalized storage on top for my precision screwdrivers, magnified eyeglasses, etc. The bottom holds my anti-static pad and wrist strap, and larger pieces. The big handle makes it easy to carry and everything is right where I expect it to be. Yes, if dropped from a height onto a hard surface, it could crack, but I'm careful with it and it keeps me extremely well-organized. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great size I can fit my makita charger, two batteries, impact, drill and grinder with sanding and cut off wheel in the bottom. Bits and skrews stay up top. This "drill kit" i call it saves me a ton of trips back out to the truck. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just right After searching for weeks in every store I found the right box to store all my tek-4 tools. Batteries and bits are stored in the top, in individuale compartments and the chargers and tools in the lage bottom bin. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good orginazation I use this unit to store plumbing parts in. It is well organized and easy to access. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty handy item good product ,like the stackability and clear top. if it were a bit cheaper i would buy about six more! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The small compartments are a great feature. A great product from Huskey. Does everything that i needed the toolbox to do for the size of it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great toolbox! I've been looking for a new case to hold all my archery tackle. This fits the bill. The top holds all the small stuff and the large lower section takes the rest. The only drawback is that while the top is segmented, there are no dividers for the bottom. Will have to make some for myself. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good little box Pretty good little cantilever box to use for tools, parts, what ever you need to use it for. Also nice that the boxes coming in atleast 2 height sizes and will stack. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Husky Tool Box - good all around parts and tool box I like the amount of small storage bins for fasteners and small parts. Ample room below for small tools April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Product for DIYer or Handyman Just started my own handyman business and needed a light weight tool box. this product was perfect for my needs. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Hobbies I fly RC Airplanes and this box is perfect to take to the field. Easily holds all my batteries, radio, charger, and tools. Only negative is I wish the factory stickers were easier to remove. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really works well, little overpriced for plastic. Good size, storage. Like how the handle locks the lid down. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, but arrived broken. Unfortunately, this product arrived with a broken handle. Plastic, of course. I need to figure out return process now as I ordered it online. I hope these toolboxes can withstand the weight of tools in them. December 28, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One handy toolbox. In use specifically for electrical tools and supplies. The top tray stays level and is sturdy on its legs. This is a strong, sturdy box with a rugged handle- I plan on having another on my service truck. December 8, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Product is very sturdy. This product is everything it claims to be. Very sturdy and adequate compartments for screws, nails, etc. Suits my purpose completely. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EASY TO USE AND GREAT FOR TOOLS THE CANTILEVER SEEMS WOBBLY AT TIMES WHEN YOU OPEN IT March 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hobby box I bought this box about 2 yrs ago, for rc parts and tools. it fit everything I had at first, until I got more involved and acquired more stuff...lol. now I'm going to buy another for gun parts and tools. love the accessability to both levels. will buy again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice organizer/toolbox Sturdy and convenient organizer. Tough enough to be used as a medium weight tool box plus the ability to store accessories I use one for a hand drill and can keep bits and attachments in an all in one box. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tool box met my expectations for my use Has worked fine for my light use not as a tool box but as an organizer. It is fairly lightweight construction February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and just what I needed This tool box is perfect for small jobs, carrying all the hand tools, screws, anchors and bolts needed in my work. It can be loaded for the work ahead before you leave your vehicle. It more than meets my needs and I really like the legs on the cantilever top. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good idea but It would be great if it came in blue and red as well as the gray. Would like to be able to set them up by job. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Box But Lids break easily I Do HVAC and have four boxes and three of the lids break at the latch part of the lid...Called about buying a new lid for it but being made OVERSEAS they get shipped complete and cant buy them separate...Hate to spend thirty bucks on a box that the lids break all the time and i am always careful with them after breaking the first one !!! Maybe ill try buying AMERICAN on my next one !!! February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need manual to lock it Maybe it's just me. But I opened it and put my tools in and still have to figure out how to lock it after two weeks! Need a manual on that! The compartments are a little too shallow on the top. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible quality Overall this products seems flimsy and the plastic breaks easily. July 25, 2011
  • 2015-03-31T11:22:33.886-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.