Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

Asked by: GDan
Yep, they do!!
Answered by: Cubas
Date published: 2015-10-03

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

Asked by: iam144
Yes. I have three of them and they've all held up well in all weather conditions.
Answered by: Buells
Date published: 2017-01-04

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

Asked by: RWStuart
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
Answered by: msans
Date published: 2016-11-03

Can a lock go on this tool box? If so what size lock. Thanks!

Asked by: ToolsMan
No its not lockable just two latches.
Answered by: THETOOLMAN69
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible The metal hinge in the front snapped off completely 2nd day at a job site , bought it thinking I was going to have a great husky product, ended up regretting my choice until this day, very unsattisfied. Would not recommend !
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not last "Hinge" connectors at both ends of the tool box keep popping out, almost lost all my tools when carrying from the handle, have to carry the box from both ends with two hands.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This item is awesome This is a wonderful item thats sharp looking and the organizers containers on top with a clear lid make this tool box very useful, I read several negative comments about the sticker on the clear lid but you just have to remove the sticker carefully and with a little bit of alcohol and a piece of fabric remove the remaining glue that stays after you remove the sticker and it will look like nothing was there, anyway the tool compartment is big enough and holds a lot stuff, the containers on top help you keep your screws and other small items organized and easy to find them with the clear lid
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great toolbox but top lid flimsy this is a great tool box ,I would highly recommend it but the lids keep breaking ,if everything in it is not just right you break the latch, if the top goes back to fast you break the back of the top. I'm getting ready to buy my 4th one in 2 years , just wish I could replace just the top only.I do HVAC for a living and use this as a service box and one for sheetmetal tools . I plated the top with sheetmetal so I can stand on it when needed.Just wish the top was stronger
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tech Box I'm a field tech that works on various electronics and was tires of having several bag, cases and boxes that contained everything I used. Since I recently moved into a new compact van, I needed to re-organize. This box fit the bill and at a much better value. I like th large storage bins, and separate tray that runs the width of the top storage area. The lower area is plenty big enough for my Rigid 18v kit & radio with room for drill bit boxes, a basic socket set, and more. I don't use a whole lot of hardware, but there are plenty of bins for me in the upper area. For Under $30, this box is a steal. Pros: Cheap Lots of Space up top and below Not overly sized Fairly rugged Cons: That sticker on the poly top was a pain to remove
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for Kerg tool I bought the Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box for my Kerg Master system, screws and accessories. If you buy the Kerg toolboxx version it would cost you $80 and from what can tell the only thing different is the color. At $20 how could you not buy this but if you really want the Kerg toolboxx at $80 so it matches in color go ahead. Very happy and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent...but the stickers...seriously! These boxes are awesome. I am going to use them to organize everything...one for plumbing, one for electrical, one for woodworking tools and label them. The one thing that is extremely frustrating as we all can agree I'm sure is the stickers/labels. The labels do not peel off easy at all and you certainly do not want to spend the better part of an evening trying to peel the labels off as that time is best spent winding down from your holiday shopping experience and work. Don't hesitate, try it out and the worst that can happen is you return because the stickers are that frustrating...but the bos is one word "AWESOME"
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value and lots of room. I purchased this toolbox after returning another toolbox that had the hinges break on the same day. Well this turned out to have the same type of latch which is metal on plastic however the plastic is of much higher quality and strength than the Stanley I had bought. The cantilever feature for the too storage is a great feature and is sturdy. I like the large handle as well for even weight distribution. I would recommend this for moderate to light duty and not for lugging around everyday and getting heavy usage. I you need a toolbox for heavy duty everyday stuff I'd suggest spending a lot more money. For me this is perfect, weekend warrior toolbox and the price sweetens the deal.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22" husky cantilever tool box I use a number of these boxes to organize parts, supplies and small tools (12 volt drill & Driver, 18 volt multi tool w/heads & bits/blades). They are tough and easy to carry. I have even carefully stood on one a couple of times. The only complaint is that they don't stack/interlock that easy. And they seem a bit $$$ for made in china.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toolbox What I really like about this box is its versatility. The removable small parts boxes on the top shelf makes this really easy to modify to taste. Price was good too. All in all a great buy.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool box The tool box is well constructed. The spacers on the top are reconfigurable, so you can set it up to hold numerous items.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lid Love the box but the lid gets brittle and falls apart
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I bought this tool box about a year ago. They make it seem like their 'metal latches' are durable which they may be. The problem is the metal latches latch onto plastic which is not so durable. One of the clips that the latch secures to is busted, so I now have a tool box that can't be moved very easily.... Get an all metal tool box.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from remake the lid and you'll have a great tool box The clear lid is fragile compared to the rest of the box and there is no replacement lid available from the Home Dept or the manufacturer. See the closeup photo below.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $$$ Cheaper than the Kreg Version. I was looking at the Kreg Toolboxx and this is the exact same thing, but much cheaper, and I can select the screws I want!! It holds all my Kreg stuff with room left over. I might even get another one just for parts storage. Seems to be fairly well made for the price. Never can have too much storage....
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what I wanted it to do, house my Kreg tools. Great tool box, use it to store my Kreg tools in and if I bought it from Kreg, it was 50 dollars more!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for all the little things Got this for my fiance for his birthday and he LOVES it. It is big, but that just means it fits all of the miscellaneous tools he has accumulated these last few years. Plus the pop-out-drawer has enough room and flexibility for all the little pieces that used to live in tupperware. It was perfect for a guy who doesn't yet have a garage but still has a fair pile of tools.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like the blue box that cost $79.99 from K--G I have six of these, vary handy and usefull. Makes the small stuff easy to find.They stack and lock togather to prevent spills. Great box for the money.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality All I can say is if you need more space an a an small size compartments. Then this box is for you. Note. you can fit 6 qtz of oil in the bottom.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage Deep bottom storage. Can get heavy when fully loaded.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this Box to put all my electrical tools in and it works perfect. Love this tool box perfect size I use it for all my electrical tools. plus with the top compartment I store wire connectors.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool box This is a well made, versatile toolbox. It is light in weight, but well made enough to handle the weight of tools. I think it is the best medium toolbox I have ever owned. I have been buying toolboxes for at least 40 years, and I don't buy cheap ones, because they are expected to perform well and last. This one does all that. The cantilever feature is great, because I can see the whole contents at one glance.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!!! I have a lot of Kreg jig components, I did some research on the storage boxes and this one is almost the same as the Kreg box, As other customers have said. I seems very durable, and much better price. They have 3 sizes. I think I most likely will buy more of these for other tool sets. Label them and they will keep thing much more organized.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and easy to access top compartment The top shelf under a clear lid allows for reconfiguration so different items can be stored . Top sections moves back and away from the loser section given easy access to the bottom half.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty tool box This is a great tool box, The size and weight are excellent and the cantilever feature works well. The box has enough space to hold and organize various tools. The metal Latches are very sturdy and the handle has a nice grip. I have 55lbs of tools in this box and it doesn't seem to show any signs of stress. If you are looking for a nice well prices tool box then look no further!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and not durable. Leaks and compromises your tools inside Bought this less than 2 years ago. Leaks and lost everything in the toolbox from just rainfall. Buy something that begins with a D if you want durable.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for electrical storage and organization I use this tool box to keep everything I need to wire boilers. The top organizer is perfect for all the small items I use everyday (Wire nuts, screws, BX connectors, etc.), it keeps everything at my finger tips and looks very professional. I no longer have to make trips back to my truck for items I need and it also saves me extra trips to the store for items I thought I had and didn't.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toolbox! I've been looking for a new case to hold all my archery tackle. This fits the bill. The top holds all the small stuff and the large lower section takes the rest. The only drawback is that while the top is segmented, there are no dividers for the bottom. Will have to make some for myself.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold all My Junk I have had my Huskey Tool Box for 2 years and it has done its job and then some. It hold all my deep well sockets in the top compartments and all my hammers and even my drill (18v Drill) fits in the bottom of the thing. Plus it has a life time Garuntee. you cant beet that.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size I can fit my makita charger, two batteries, impact, drill and grinder with sanding and cut off wheel in the bottom. Bits and skrews stay up top. This "drill kit" i call it saves me a ton of trips back out to the truck.
Date published: 2013-06-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT