Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Was  $29.97
$18.97 /each

Save $11.00 (37%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions21 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Murfreesboro
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Yep, they do!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, they are just different depth toolboxes. I use this one for keeping a 12v drill/impact and my kreg jigs stored and ready to go with all the necessary screws and plugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
I would say yes. I have two of the larger size and they stack. The feet are shallow but they lock onto the top. They seem to be made to stack together. If you can get to the store, they usually have them both in stock so you can give it a try.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
United States
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
All of husky cantilever boxes will stack & lock, they even stack with kreg pocket screw tool boxes. The only difference is color and price
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Murfreesboro, TN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
I just purchased both the Husky Cantilever Tool Box and the Husky Cantilever Organizer and I discovered that they stack perfectly with each other.
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Gdan, I checked with the Husky people about your question.
The Husky people stated that these organizers can not be stacked.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
 
4 answers

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tampa
Read all my Q&A
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need to call the Husky customer service to get parts/service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 17, 2016
Answer: 
No, the lid is not replaceable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 17, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know if you already tried husky tools or not, but I bet it would cost almost as much as a new box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Monument, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 18, 2016
Answer: 
Its not really water tight. I does not have a seal between the cover and the box to make it water tight. Rain water can still get in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I've left it in the back of my truck and it's been rained on... No issues. Make sure it is locked down the proper way to ensure it is closed properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Wheeling WV.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 17, 2016
Answer: 
I really like these boxes I have ten of them with different small thing stored in them. As far as being water tight no the lid don't cover the whole top there is a seam around the edge. To get something from point A to point B it would stay dry, but you could not set it in the rain for any period of time. They are worth the price and well made hope this answer your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the shipping weight of this item?

This question is from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
Asked by
Guatemala
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Trinidad Colorado
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
Answer: 
Is 7.5 pounds without the containers and 8.5 pounds with the containers on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 30, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item ships at approximately 8.6 lbs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:50:59.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202021302, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tons of room without being heavy This is a great box - you can load it up with loads of gear - set of screwdrivers, drill, small saw, hammer, hardware, tape etc etc. Easy to open & close and fairly easy to lug even when well loaded. Only couple of minor problems is that the lid is brittle plastic - haven't broken it yet but I certainly can't sit or stand on it - and it has those rotten hard-to-remove sticky labels on. Wish I could buy duct tape that sticks like that.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool box for price im a travelling mechanic driving and old bettle. i have all my sockets/extensions, screwdrivers, 2 hammers one being a 4lb sledge, 41/2in grinder, cheater bars, gloves and safety glasses. with everything i need to get most work done on any car. with ever thing in it weighs around 150bls if not more aint got a scale storage is great up to keep most my 1/4 and 3/8 drive sockets there and a good knife.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MESSY DECAL IS HARD TO GET OFF AND LEAVES LOTS OF ADHESIVE ON THE PLASTIC LID The marketing label on the clear plastic lid is a mess to get off. I spent 20 minutes on it and then couldn't get the messy adhesive off, even with lacquer thinner. I took it back and tried partially removing the label on another one in the store then took it home and tried again. At room temperature it came off a little better but still left quite a bit of adhesive behind. The box itself isn't that bad. I had another one that lasted for a few years until the clear plastic latch tabs broke off. The big benefit is it's size and flexibility. It holds a lot of tools and organizes well. They should spend a nickel or two more on a better decal that removes easily or just leave it off all together. The one on the front panel came right off.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed!! I have been looking for a tool box to put my 18volt drill, it's 3 batteries and the battery charger instead of the cheap bag it came in. I found this bow and it has plenty of room for all of that plus the top compartments hold different drill bits and accessories so I can keep it all in one place. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toolbox/Organizer! I use this to organize my sockets, driver bits, multimeter, glues and epoxy's, screw gun, etc. This box is way more sturdy than I expected. It truly is the best deal for its price. I have two now!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for organization This is a fantastic tool box for those projects that require both a large storage area for tools and the ability to organize small parts so that they can be viewed without opening the tool box.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Plenty of space for my tools, and able to organize a few screws and bolts too! It is a nice square shape to make it easy to stack and pack away. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy Tough, great design. Dividers actually work as designed. Bottom large enough to carry drill and hand tools. Would recommend hands down.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool box for indoor!! This is a perfect toolbox for indoors. Its worth the value, and helps keep everything organized!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Holds everything that I had in an old Briefcase. and is much easier to find a tool when needed.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy It's perfect for small projects! The price is great and it is very sturdy!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong tool Box Has a lot of compartments and holds a lot. Also light weight empty
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches I own 7 of these and just keep adding them. I love these boxes.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lid latches break buy something else if you are going to use these for work
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goood just what i was looking for , thanks.solid product
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool box for great price. Best tool Box for great price ....................
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from goopy sticker mess These tool boxes are quite well made, however I am very annoyed with the permanant sticker that covers most of the transparent top. The transparent top is there so you can see what you have in your tool box, but what is the point if the sticker does not come off. The stickes should be easy to remove without leaving paper and glue residue on the lid. I almost returned the boxes because of this.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This is my second cantilever tool kit. The first contains all of my Kreg gear. This one I use for computer tools. It's the perfect combination of compartmentalized storage on top for my precision screwdrivers, magnified eyeglasses, etc. The bottom holds my anti-static pad and wrist strap, and larger pieces. The big handle makes it easy to carry and everything is right where I expect it to be. Yes, if dropped from a height onto a hard surface, it could crack, but I'm careful with it and it keeps me extremely well-organized.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this for my husband as a gift. He loves it! Excellent storage space in the bottom, he loves the little compartments for sorting on top. He used to have several smaller tool boxes, but this fits all of those into one stackable, more functional container.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box for the "Everything Box" Pick up this box to replace by existing and over flowing nail/screw box. Plenty of room and storage for a one stop spot for all types of needed hardwares. Cantilever design is great and sturdy. if you buy multiple they stack very well too!!! good buy!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but It would be great if it came in blue and red as well as the gray. Would like to be able to set them up by job.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Overall this products seems flimsy and the plastic breaks easily.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's doing the job. I don't like the fact that the top part does not secure on its own. Also it is not real easy to open the top part from the lower part of the tool chest. If I had the chance to do it over again, I would not have chosen this particular toolbox and would have looked further into it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Box But Lids break easily I Do HVAC and have four boxes and three of the lids break at the latch part of the lid...Called about buying a new lid for it but being made OVERSEAS they get shipped complete and cant buy them separate...Hate to spend thirty bucks on a box that the lids break all the time and i am always careful with them after breaking the first one !!! Maybe ill try buying AMERICAN on my next one !!!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is very sturdy. This product is everything it claims to be. Very sturdy and adequate compartments for screws, nails, etc. Suits my purpose completely.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool box The box is the right size to hold all the basic tools and spaces for fasteners, drill bits, etc. Seems well built.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product for DIYer or Handyman Just started my own handyman business and needed a light weight tool box. this product was perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty handy item good product ,like the stackability and clear top. if it were a bit cheaper i would buy about six more!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The small compartments are a great feature. A great product from Huskey. Does everything that i needed the toolbox to do for the size of it.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good orginazation I use this unit to store plumbing parts in. It is well organized and easy to access.
Date published: 2014-05-16
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT