Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.
  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12.4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9.6 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.3 in
Handle Length (in.)
21

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
1435
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
No
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
Yes
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
12.4 in
Assembled Height (in.)
9.6 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.3 in
Handle Length (in.)
21

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
1435
Lid Strike
No
Lockable
No
Material
Plastic
Number of Shelves
0
Padded handle
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Box
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Tray Included
Yes
Water Resistant
Yes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
50
Welded Seams
No
Wheels
No

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

Asked by: GDan
Yep, they do!!
Answered by: Cubas
Date published: 2015-10-03

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

Asked by: iam144
Yes. I have three of them and they've all held up well in all weather conditions.
Answered by: Buells
Date published: 2017-01-04

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

Asked by: RWStuart
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
Answered by: msans
Date published: 2016-11-03

Can a lock go on this tool box? If so what size lock. Thanks!

Asked by: ToolsMan
No its not lockable just two latches.
Answered by: THETOOLMAN
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and easy to access top compartment The top shelf under a clear lid allows for reconfiguration so different items can be stored . Top sections moves back and away from the loser section given easy access to the bottom half.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toolbox! I've been looking for a new case to hold all my archery tackle. This fits the bill. The top holds all the small stuff and the large lower section takes the rest. The only drawback is that while the top is segmented, there are no dividers for the bottom. Will have to make some for myself.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold all My Junk I have had my Huskey Tool Box for 2 years and it has done its job and then some. It hold all my deep well sockets in the top compartments and all my hammers and even my drill (18v Drill) fits in the bottom of the thing. Plus it has a life time Garuntee. you cant beet that.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size I can fit my makita charger, two batteries, impact, drill and grinder with sanding and cut off wheel in the bottom. Bits and skrews stay up top. This "drill kit" i call it saves me a ton of trips back out to the truck.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just right After searching for weeks in every store I found the right box to store all my tek-4 tools. Batteries and bits are stored in the top, in individuale compartments and the chargers and tools in the lage bottom bin.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but arrived broken. Unfortunately, this product arrived with a broken handle. Plastic, of course. I need to figure out return process now as I ordered it online. I hope these toolboxes can withstand the weight of tools in them.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little box Pretty good little cantilever box to use for tools, parts, what ever you need to use it for. Also nice that the boxes coming in atleast 2 height sizes and will stack.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Hobbies I fly RC Airplanes and this box is perfect to take to the field. Easily holds all my batteries, radio, charger, and tools. Only negative is I wish the factory stickers were easier to remove.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One handy toolbox. In use specifically for electrical tools and supplies. The top tray stays level and is sturdy on its legs. This is a strong, sturdy box with a rugged handle- I plan on having another on my service truck.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Versatility This product organizes on may levels. Durable enough for my rugged industry.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husky Tool Box - good all around parts and tool box I like the amount of small storage bins for fasteners and small parts. Ample room below for small tools
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE AND GREAT FOR TOOLS THE CANTILEVER SEEMS WOBBLY AT TIMES WHEN YOU OPEN IT
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boxes I started out buying two of the shallow ones like these and loved them. I love the festool boxes but cant justify the price, these boxes are a better bang for your buck. I now have outfitted my work trailer with 14 of the shallow ones and 12 of the deep ones. I also thought they may break in the -40, but they have been fine, you cant throw them around at that temperature but they are durable. I bought one extra each for breakage down the road but don't thing I will need them. Was also looking for a storage box for my GoPro Camera and all the stuff that goes with that and this box will work great too with some foam inserts.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad design It's great that the latches are metal, however the lid is plastic. Once the plastic breaks, as mine did, the whole thing wants to open every time you pick it up. Piece of junk.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and not durable. Leaks and compromises your tools inside Bought this less than 2 years ago. Leaks and lost everything in the toolbox from just rainfall. Buy something that begins with a D if you want durable.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MESSY DECAL IS HARD TO GET OFF AND LEAVES LOTS OF ADHESIVE ON THE PLASTIC LID The marketing label on the clear plastic lid is a mess to get off. I spent 20 minutes on it and then couldn't get the messy adhesive off, even with lacquer thinner. I took it back and tried partially removing the label on another one in the store then took it home and tried again. At room temperature it came off a little better but still left quite a bit of adhesive behind. The box itself isn't that bad. I had another one that lasted for a few years until the clear plastic latch tabs broke off. The big benefit is it's size and flexibility. It holds a lot of tools and organizes well. They should spend a nickel or two more on a better decal that removes easily or just leave it off all together. The one on the front panel came right off.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from goopy sticker mess These tool boxes are quite well made, however I am very annoyed with the permanant sticker that covers most of the transparent top. The transparent top is there so you can see what you have in your tool box, but what is the point if the sticker does not come off. The stickes should be easy to remove without leaving paper and glue residue on the lid. I almost returned the boxes because of this.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This is my second cantilever tool kit. The first contains all of my Kreg gear. This one I use for computer tools. It's the perfect combination of compartmentalized storage on top for my precision screwdrivers, magnified eyeglasses, etc. The bottom holds my anti-static pad and wrist strap, and larger pieces. The big handle makes it easy to carry and everything is right where I expect it to be. Yes, if dropped from a height onto a hard surface, it could crack, but I'm careful with it and it keeps me extremely well-organized.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed!! I have been looking for a tool box to put my 18volt drill, it's 3 batteries and the battery charger instead of the cheap bag it came in. I found this bow and it has plenty of room for all of that plus the top compartments hold different drill bits and accessories so I can keep it all in one place. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tons of room without being heavy This is a great box - you can load it up with loads of gear - set of screwdrivers, drill, small saw, hammer, hardware, tape etc etc. Easy to open & close and fairly easy to lug even when well loaded. Only couple of minor problems is that the lid is brittle plastic - haven't broken it yet but I certainly can't sit or stand on it - and it has those rotten hard-to-remove sticky labels on. Wish I could buy duct tape that sticks like that.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toolbox/Organizer! I use this to organize my sockets, driver bits, multimeter, glues and epoxy's, screw gun, etc. This box is way more sturdy than I expected. It truly is the best deal for its price. I have two now!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool box for price im a travelling mechanic driving and old bettle. i have all my sockets/extensions, screwdrivers, 2 hammers one being a 4lb sledge, 41/2in grinder, cheater bars, gloves and safety glasses. with everything i need to get most work done on any car. with ever thing in it weighs around 150bls if not more aint got a scale storage is great up to keep most my 1/4 and 3/8 drive sockets there and a good knife.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but It would be great if it came in blue and red as well as the gray. Would like to be able to set them up by job.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Holds everything that I had in an old Briefcase. and is much easier to find a tool when needed.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong tool Box Has a lot of compartments and holds a lot. Also light weight empty
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches I own 7 of these and just keep adding them. I love these boxes.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lid latches break buy something else if you are going to use these for work
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Overall this products seems flimsy and the plastic breaks easily.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this for my husband as a gift. He loves it! Excellent storage space in the bottom, he loves the little compartments for sorting on top. He used to have several smaller tool boxes, but this fits all of those into one stackable, more functional container.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box for the "Everything Box" Pick up this box to replace by existing and over flowing nail/screw box. Plenty of room and storage for a one stop spot for all types of needed hardwares. Cantilever design is great and sturdy. if you buy multiple they stack very well too!!! good buy!!
Date published: 2015-01-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT