Model # 189745

Internet #202021302

Store SKU #233665

Husky 22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches
0731161026850

Husky

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This 22 in. Cantilever Tool Box features a convenient cantilever mechanism that gives you full access to your gear. The large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools, while the upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools. The full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads.

  • Constructed of professional-grade plastic for durability
  • Large, de-singed lower body holds power tools and large hand tools
  • Upper body contains 15 removable small-part bins and a compartment for specialty tools
  • Full-body steel handle makes it easy to carry heavy loads
  • Heavy-duty metal latches lock the box closed and keep it that way
  • Holds up to 50 lbs. and 1435 cu. in.
  • Cantilever mechanism gives you full access to your gear

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this tool box stack with the Husky parts organizer (Model # 189746)?

Asked by: GDan
Yep, they do!!
Answered by: Cubas
Date published: 2015-10-03

Are these water resistant enoug to keep the rain out? I work outside in an RV park which gets occasional afternoon rain storms.

Asked by: iam144
Yes. I have three of them and they've all held up well in all weather conditions.
Answered by: Buells
Date published: 2017-01-04

I NEED A NEW LID FOR MY HUSKY 22" CANTILEVER ORGANIZER. WHERE CAN I GET ONE?

Asked by: RWStuart
Depending on why it fell off or broke off, you might be able to exchange at Home Depot. They are usually pretty good at exchanging husky items as it is a house brand(i think). Again not sure if the item broke from normal ware and tare, or what... worth a shot.
Answered by: msans
Date published: 2016-11-03

Can a lock go on this tool box? If so what size lock. Thanks!

Asked by: ToolsMan
No its not lockable just two latches.
Answered by: THETOOLMAN
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 in. Cantilever Plastic Tool Box with Metal Latches is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool box for indoor!! This is a perfect toolbox for indoors. Its worth the value, and helps keep everything organized!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Holds everything that I had in an old Briefcase. and is much easier to find a tool when needed.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy It's perfect for small projects! The price is great and it is very sturdy!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong tool Box Has a lot of compartments and holds a lot. Also light weight empty
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from goood just what i was looking for , thanks.solid product
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool box for great price. Best tool Box for great price ....................
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Overall this products seems flimsy and the plastic breaks easily.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's doing the job. I don't like the fact that the top part does not secure on its own. Also it is not real easy to open the top part from the lower part of the tool chest. If I had the chance to do it over again, I would not have chosen this particular toolbox and would have looked further into it.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Box But Lids break easily I Do HVAC and have four boxes and three of the lids break at the latch part of the lid...Called about buying a new lid for it but being made OVERSEAS they get shipped complete and cant buy them separate...Hate to spend thirty bucks on a box that the lids break all the time and i am always careful with them after breaking the first one !!! Maybe ill try buying AMERICAN on my next one !!!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool box The box is the right size to hold all the basic tools and spaces for fasteners, drill bits, etc. Seems well built.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and just what I needed This tool box is perfect for small jobs, carrying all the hand tools, screws, anchors and bolts needed in my work. It can be loaded for the work ahead before you leave your vehicle. It more than meets my needs and I really like the legs on the cantilever top.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hobby box I bought this box about 2 yrs ago, for rc parts and tools. it fit everything I had at first, until I got more involved and acquired more stuff...lol. now I'm going to buy another for gun parts and tools. love the accessability to both levels. will buy again.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product at a great price! I'm just a DIY'er that had been using a Plano 16" tool box for years. The Plano had a see through top with compartments and a lift-out tray with handle in the bottom underneath the lid. It fit most of my basic tools like a hammer and an assortment of pliers and wrenches. But, my other tools such as a laser level, drill bit case, 8in pipe wrench, 8in adjustable wrench, etc. were stored in a re-usable shopping bag. With a few more tool additions I acquired over the weekend, it's needless to say, I needed a bigger tool box. After a bit of shopping around at a couple of hardware stores (Home Depot included) and online, It came down to this Husky 22in cantilever tool box, or the DeWalt 24" Tote with Power Tool Case. Comparing the 2 side-by-side, the look, build, and organizational aspects of the Husky completely won me over. The attached design of the cantilever lid suited me much better than the detached style of the DeWalt tote. Although both boxes have metal clasps, metal handles, and priced at $25 each, I really think the Husky is a much better bargain for what I need and use it for. Once I brought it home, everything went into the Husky with room to spare. The grocery bag will go back to being a grocery bag and no more tools laying around here and there. If my wife had let me when I asked, I would have taken the box to bed with me.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice organizer/toolbox Sturdy and convenient organizer. Tough enough to be used as a medium weight tool box plus the ability to store accessories I use one for a hand drill and can keep bits and attachments in an all in one box.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is very sturdy. This product is everything it claims to be. Very sturdy and adequate compartments for screws, nails, etc. Suits my purpose completely.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product for DIYer or Handyman Just started my own handyman business and needed a light weight tool box. this product was perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tool box met my expectations for my use Has worked fine for my light use not as a tool box but as an organizer. It is fairly lightweight construction
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty handy item good product ,like the stackability and clear top. if it were a bit cheaper i would buy about six more!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The small compartments are a great feature. A great product from Huskey. Does everything that i needed the toolbox to do for the size of it.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good orginazation I use this unit to store plumbing parts in. It is well organized and easy to access.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works well, little overpriced for plastic. Good size, storage. Like how the handle locks the lid down.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need manual to lock it Maybe it's just me. But I opened it and put my tools in and still have to figure out how to lock it after two weeks! Need a manual on that! The compartments are a little too shallow on the top.
Date published: 2013-05-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_, sid_202021302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT