Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Husky

Model # HTC404 HMT406

Internet # 204398420

Store SKU # 720161

40 in. W 10-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # HTC404 HMT406

Internet # 204398420

Store SKU # 720161

The Husky 40 in. 10-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set provides plenty of space for your tool storage needs. The Top Chest and bottom cabinet are both 18 in. deep. The full width drawers are assorted in height for tools and supplies of all sizes. Large, full-length aluminum drawer pulls are easy to grasp, even while wearing gloves. The bottom drawer is extra deep for your bulk storage items and is supported by 2 pairs of 50 lbs. ball bearing slides. The heavy duty 5 in. x 2 in. casters and steel tubular side handle allow ease in moving this large tool set.

  • Chest: Small drawers: 35.5 in. W x 16 in. D x 3.1 in. H; Large drawer: 35.5 in. W x 16 in. D x 4.1 in. H; Cabinet: Small drawers: 35.5 in. W x 15.4 in. D x 2.6 in. H; Medium drawer: 35.5 in. W x 15.4 in. D x 4.1 in. H; Large drawers: 35.5 in. W x 15.4 in. D x 5.2 in. H; Extra-large drawer: 35.5 in. W x 15.4 in. D x 9.4 in. H
  • 19,370 cu. in. tool storage capacity
  • Reinforced chest lid with gas struts to assist in opening and closing of the lid
  • Full extension 50 lb. rated ball bearing drawer slides for smooth operation
  • Aluminum recessed side handles for the top chest and steel push bar handle for rolling cabinet
  • Heavy duty 5 in. x 2 in. casters (2 swivel with brake plus 2 rigid) support up to 1000 lb.
  • Keyed internal locking to secure your tools
  • All-welded steel construction with an industrial powder coated finish

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
18.3 
Product Height (in.) 
61 
Product Width (in.) 
43.6 
Details
Adjustable Shelves 
No 
Color Family 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Holding Capacity (cu in.) 
25664 
Material 
Metal 
Number of Drawers 
10 
Number of Shelves 
Number of Trays 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Storage Product Type 
Tool Chest 
Tools Product Type 
Tool Storage 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
550 
Wheels 
Yes 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WELL BUILT WITH PLENTY OF STORAGE FOR THE PRICE. Very pleased with the size of this box. Has plenty of storage. Built better then I expected for the price. I would definitely recommend this box to anyone looking for plenty of storage at a decent price. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value I checked out many units in the $200-400 price range. For the size, quality, features it was a nice bang for the buck. I would have liked to see another deeper drawer and the top cover domed up higher to fit larger items. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great home mechanics Tool Box. This is a very Large Box internally for 298.00 usd.the drawers are super smooth. This box moves easily locks well. The only dislike is the sheet metal inside the drawers is a little thin but I am a little more than a do it yourself er. This really is a great home tool box. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is exactly what I was looking for. Great price too, thanks HD! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect size this is the size I always needed, not to big not to small, just right I think I out grew my old tool box 20 yrs ago and didn't realize it, plenty of storage space for tools drawers open and close great, and the price, I thought they made a mistake and I got a free box, the price was real and the quality is real too December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PURCHASE FOR THE MONEY This tool chest combo was at a great price. Of course most tool chests are pretty "flimsy" at best but this one had good features and was a very good purchase for the price. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice toolbox One caster is broken but everything else is very nice. We did not return or replace for the one broken caster wheel since will not be moving the toolbox often. Easy to assemble, please with everything else. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased for the Price Large capacity that was able to hold the contents of two smaller boxes, As stated in other reviews it not as well made as some but again not the price of the either. For me it’s doing just what I need. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived dented Great box. A bit thin material. Arrived with a small dent in the back but not enough to make a stink about. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features This product is perfect for my needs well built the mobility is great February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tool Chest Good product for the price. Came in great condition, and easy to put on casters and start using right away. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by big box small price the two pieces do not fit together well as they should. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool box for the price The metal is a little thinner than most boxes but it has good roller drawer guides. I would recommend it for an everyday home owner box. January 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by product had everything I wanted/needed Product didn't stand straight. Leaned forward. Top didn't fit correctly onto bottom. Could topple over. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Built real good This is a no brainer. Absolutly positively a must buy. Anyone who has anything bad to say about this is just a nagger and should be put on mute. It would be the best $300 you have ever spent in your life. I think they all have a dent in the bottom corner. Who cares, so what. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well constructed and roomy with great drawer slides Sturdy construction and all the room you will need for the do-it-yourselfer / Auto hobbiest all at a modest price. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by roller bearing drawers a large tool box so it has a lot of storage. really good wheels they are large enough to move easily when the box is full. the drawers are strong and have roller bearings that should last a while. the price was ok compared to others i have looked at. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome product. Great price. Well worth it. Recommended to all. the best i could find. cant ask for anything better January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tough and easy to move Love the size and gliders The finish is perfect and the wheels work great. Great value for the money January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The tool chest is perfect for what I need. This tool chest seems to be well built. It's roomy for all my tools. I'm very satisfied. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great item for the price like the product and at a very good price when compared to competition January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied This tool box is an outstanding value. Plenty of storage space. The ball bearing slides have a built-in retention feature that keep the drawers pulled in. The product was well packaged and arrived without a scratch. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is what it is home garage use. Piked up at store bottom box has no keys. No dents easy to set up 4 casters 1 handle and two top bax holders as bottom box has no lip. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great purchase! All that I had hoped for & a wonderful addition to my shop! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. ..just what hubby wanted My husband has been wanting the set so I got it for him for Christmas. He loves it..great setup..good quality....very durable tool chest. I would buy again if had the room. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy Great value for this tool chest. Would be nice to come with drawer liners. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a good fit The tool boxes do not fit snugly together. The top box rocks back and forth. They both look nice but disappointed. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product The shipping was horrible . I ordered on the 4th and received it on the 23rd . So be where. the product itself was great. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best deal on the planet works perfectly. massive in size. perfect for DIYers or pros January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of box for the money! The oversize casters, massive drawers, and overall fit and finish make this tool cabinet an awesome piece! December 24, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T10:57:57.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_204398420, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>