Husky Mechanic Tool Set (92-Piece)-H92MTS - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Husky

Model # H92MTS

Internet # 203541493

Store SKU # 623923

Mechanic Tool Set (92-Piece)


Husky Mechanic Tool Set (92-Piece)
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$49.97 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # H92MTS

Internet # 203541493

Store SKU # 623923

The Husky 92-Piece Mechanic Tool Set has a chrome finish which provides corrosion resistance and wipes clean easily. Tools are retained in the case to ensure an organized tool set. Sockets are equipped with Surface Drive contact points virtually eliminating the rounding of fasteners. By moving the contact points away from the edge of the fastener, the area of flat contact is expanded, distributing the load over a wider surface.

  • 1/4 in. and 3/8 in. drive 72 tooth full polish ratchets with quick release includes both standard (42) and deep (10) sockets
  • Contains 10 SAE and 10mm 3/8 in. drive sockets
  • Contains 21 SAE and 11mm 1/4 in. drive sockets
  • Sockets have chamfered lead-in for faster, easier placement onto fastener
  • Large size markings for easy readability

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.)  3.54  Product Height (in.)  12.99 
Product Width (in.)  14.57 
Details
Color Family  Silver  Hand Tool Type  Tool Set 
Individual/Set  Set  Multiple Tool Set Type  Mechanic Sets 
Number of Pieces  92  Returnable  90-Day 
Tools Included  Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Sockets  Tools Product Type  Hand Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  Lifetime Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed. Purchased this after I lost a few sockets, my task force wrench broke, and couldn't find my breaker bar. This set was easy to take a long with me when working around the house. I was able to replace my garbage disposal, fix my bed's head board, and change my oil with the tools provided. The quality of the wrench feels like It would be able to withstand more pressure than cheap brands like task force. The price of the set seems a bit much. Could have probably purchased craftsman with a lifetime warranty. Overall, satisfied customer! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic socket set gets the job done Good pace to start if you need a basic ratchet set and don't want to break the bank. Has both the most common SAE and Metric sizes. Quality looks decent! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Tool Set and Value Excellent quality and value. I especially like the button on the ratchet to keep the sockets on tight and easy release. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck I needed a good general Socket set. This gave me the sizes I need to work around the house and on my Jeep. I'm happy with the selection. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as they come One of my pet hates about socket set is that don’t stay securely within the case and even with the most expensive set I own, the individual sockets are always in disarray when I open it. So annoying. Well, not so with this mechanic set. Once secured, the socket pieces stay firmly in place, so that when the case is opened again, every piece is where it should be. To me, that’s a big bonus. I like the range of sockets too. There are 52 and are a combination of metric and SAE. The molded case (14” X 12” X 3-1/2”) is very strong and rugged. The ratchets are of a good strong quality that has a fine movement. Good for tight spaces. And as expected they have both the forward and reverse and a good locking and release mechanism. Have tried the allen keys and have been tough enough to remove some rusted stubborn threads without damage to the key. The added screwdriver is another bonus that comes in handy and works well. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best rachet set I have used Hands down, I am loving this set. The quality is the best I have used. I don't do any professional work, but for all the around the house and neighborhood stuff I do in helping out friends or neighbors, this fits the bill. The quality and price can't be beat. I visited and shopped a couple of hardware/home improvement stores and nothing came this quality for this price. I wouldn't pause in buying it for a family member as a gift after knowing the quality here. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome starter set. Bought this set along with the 34 piece wrench set for new house. So far it has been amazing. Fixed several problems around the house and found the screwdriver handle to be extremely comfy. Plus you cannot beat the lifetime warranty honored by the Home Depot stores. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set of starter sockets I wouldn't really call this a "tool" set but more of a Socket set. There are only a few non-socket items - a small quantity of allen wrenches, and a plain, non-ratcheting screwdriver handle. BUT, overall this set is very nice. I have tons of tools, and I have to say that the machining, fit and finish of the these is as good as many of my more expensive ones. Ratchet handles operate smoothly without binding or roughness. Both the 3/8 and 1/4 drive handles have a push button socket "lock" on them, and both have a 5 degree ratchet angle. Every standard metric and SAE size is included. The included plastic case is really solid, but for it's size it seems like they could have made space to store other items. The smooth ratchet handles are easy to clean, but hard to hold if greasy. It's a trade off. The handles have a few deep grooves, so I'm sure they would work perfect with the liquid type vinyl handle coating (I might try that). June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great small socket set Complete socket set 1/4 and 3/8 drive with nut driver. Blow molded case so easy to know set is complete. Smooth ratchets. Clearly marked sockets with SAE and metric sockets. Nice chrome finish. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product and price My husband and son-n-law loved them. They like the variety in the package. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overall Mechanics Set As a 92-Piece Mechanics Set, this is a handy assortment of tools for working around the house or on a vehicle. It is especially nice that the set has both Metric and SAE in the most common sizes. It's very useful to have all the tools fitted within a carry case, thus eliminating the scattering of sockets. For the price, this tool set is very nice with an even better guarantee. Very handy set to have in your collection. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surface drive socket set This is a great kit to carry around for general use. It is mostly sockets but has some hex wrenches and bits. A couple of strong points in my opinion: 1) The case has latches that will withstand many openings; 2) The case is hinged in a way the hinge won't break after a few openings; 3) The sockets are surface drive which means they put pressure on the center of the fastener surface instead of the edges thus preventing round off. The points about the case are important as I have many sets where they can't be carried around anymore after the case falls apart. I lost my favorite Metrinch set in a move so this is a close replacement. It would be better if they had wrenches included in the set and if they could emulate what Metrinch did where each socket/wrench is a combo fit that can work on a SAE or Metric fastener. With this kit there are unique sockets for SAE and unique sockets for metric. A great set that I will be using for many years. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great set This is so nice. I already used some of the tools. November 1, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T10:44:10.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_203541493, prod, sort_default
<<2

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.