Model # H38MTS

Internet #202919305

Store SKU #623028

Husky Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
0037103251589

Husky

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)

  • Lifetime warranty (Guaranteed Forever)
  • Both standard and deep sockets included
  • Guaranteed forever
Contact Your Local Store for Price

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky 38-piece 3/8 in. drive mechanics tool set is forged from Chromium-vanadium steel for outstanding durability and strength. The 25 different sockets allow you to tackle a wide range of basic fastening or repair projects. This Husky 38-piece set is ideal for any garage or your home workshop.

  • Set includes one 3/8 in. drive ratchet, 24 standard and deep 3/8 in. drive 6-point sockets, 1 spark plug socket and 13 other accessory and drive tools
  • 72-tooth ratchet need an only 5° arc swing to turn fasteners
  • Quick-release button allows sockets and drive tools to be easily removed from the ratchet
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Sockets feature chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Sockets are designed with off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • Large, hard-stamped size markings allow for easy readability
  • Bits are formed from heat treated S2 tool steel for added strength and wear protection
  • Plastic storage case is stamped with size markings for easy identification and organization
  • Husky mechanics hand tools are guaranteed forever; if your Husky hand tool ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it free

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$18.35 /each
$24.97 /each
Was $39.97
$29.97 /each
Save $10.00 (25%)
$49.97 /each
Name Auto Tool Set in Zipper Case (56-Piece) Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece) Mechanics Tool Set (65-Piece) Mechanics Tool Set (92-Piece)
Brand Apollo Husky Husky Husky
Ratings (1) (46) (60) (42)
Number of Pieces 56 38 65 92
Tools Included Hex Keys,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Slip Joint Pliers,Socket Adapter,Socket Extender,Sockets Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Nut Driver Bits,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Adapter,Socket Extender,Sockets Hex Keys,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Nut Driver Bits,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do the pieces go all over the place inside if you set the case on edge or upside down?

Do the pieces go all over the place inside if you set the case on edge or upside down?
Asked by: b0bb0
NO, IT WAS VERY NEAT.
Answered by: FED
Date published: 2017-05-23

What are the sizes of the sockets?

Asked by: Seifo95
10 to 17 plus the metric sockets
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-08

Metric, US standard, or both?

Asked by: Ralph
Both, metric and millimetric sockets
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-06-08

Can a husky rep/HD rep tell me if the stand alone Husky 3/8" ratchet model H38FPRAT is the exact same as one in this kit

Asked by: jason
Jason, The H38FPRAT is the exact same ratchet that comes in this set. It will fit into the case the same way the one that came with the set did.
Answered by: Husky Mechanics Tools
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_202919305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and great price... Guaranteed for life. Good quality and great price... Guaranteed for life.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The set was very helpful and had everything I needed... The set was very helpful and had everything I needed
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ratchet set is of good quality and value... The ratchet set is of good quality and value
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value!... Great quality and value!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need Perfect for what I need
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tool set.... Very good tool set.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY!!!!! GOOD QUALITY!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husky has Stepped it up Big Time. Buy Husky. For the last several years, it appears that Stanley has manufactured Husky tools for Home Depot. The tools, especially the ratchets and wrenches, were very lack-luster. The hand tool section at Home Depot was a pretty big disappointment to me. I have thousands of dollars of Mac and Snap On tools, but I am always building smaller kits for our work trucks, mobile kits, etc. Being spoiled by Snap On fine tooth ratchets has made me a pretty harsh critic. Then, one day I was at home depot and just needed a spare socket. So I go over to the tool isle and I did not recognize it. Everything was different in the wrench and socket area. When did they get these AMAZING 72 tooth thin head quick release ratchets!!!??? Holy Smokes!! Look at these sockets! Large embossing like gear wrench, as a matter of fact, almost exactly like gearwrench. It looks like Apex Tool Group, the company that makes Gearwrench, is now making Husky tools. All I have to say is----THANK GOODNESS! These new hand tools are amazing. I will be buying HUSKY 72 tooth ratchets and sockets to replace any craftsman, duralast, and older husky stuff I have. Yeah, that stuff still has value, but I just do not want it at all. The feel of a 72, 84, or even 120 tooth ratchet is addictive and going back to a 36 tooth coarse tooth ratchet seems unbearable, like they are made of stone. Great Job Home Depot and Husky for upping your game. Serious tool people notice. I sure did. A 10 minute trip to the Depot to pick up a few things turned into 2 hours as I mentally inventoried all the different new sets offered, figured out price per tool of the sets on the fly, and ended up buying this 38 piece set. I just wanted the ratchet, but why pass up the free large embossed sockets that I can replace one of my old Easco sets with. Great stuff. I highly recommend you go browse the hand tool isle at home depot soon. The old stuff is out, and the new stuff is fabulous!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality for the Price Picked up two of these 38 piece mechanics tool sets today. The quality is excellent for the price. The ratchets are quick release as stated . The sockets are etched with large numbers , making them easy to see what size they are in the case. The only negitive I see, is there is no handle built in the carring case.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat disappointed I purchased another similar Rigid tool socket set 2 years ago , and the case had a molded built in handle to carry it around, this time around the case was molded plastic as before but no handle to carry it .. so that was a big minus in my opinion. The tool quality and warranty remains satisfactory though,,
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mechanics Tool Set Great tool set, has just what I need. I would recommend this tool set.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Bought and used this ratchet set. Good price, sturdy product.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I bought this at Home Depot a month ago and I love it. Has all of the right sized sockets and the ratchet is amazing. I like it better than the Craftsman I have. The ratchet is well built, I took it apart and it has 13 teeth engaging at a time which by my calculations makes it twice as strong as an ordinary ratchet. I put it on a wheel lug nut on my car and pushed almost as hard as I could and the ratchet didn't break. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value I usually love to find flaws in everything but with this there's practically nothing to complain about. The sockets are great, the wrench is great and the case is great. The only thing I could complain about is the screwdriver. Not that there's anything wrong with it, it's just useless to me. I have an actual screwdriver set that i use and the bit driver just doesn't have any use to me, i think they just throw them in there to up the number of pieces. I was originally looking at a Kobalt or Craftsman set of sockets and debating the options but just stumbled upon this one on accident today and didn't give it a second thought. I would rather Husky over those two brands any day. All three say they have a lifetime warranty but the only one that has never questioned me or made it a hassle was Husky and Home Depot. This set was cheaper and even without the screwdriver set it had more pieces than the other two. Best deal on the market, don't wait to buy one. Just do it.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Good product, great price - needed something to put up a basketball hoop and this worked perfectly
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3/8" socket set Great value for the money. Bought it to assemble industrial racking, and cabinets. Tools are veryhighquality
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Everything you need and so compact. ...............
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and has everything you need I bought this set to work on my car. Everything feels really well made and I have had no problems with it working on the car or the pool equipment. I really like how the case keeps all of the pieces organized. I think I will use this set for many things for a long time.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hey .. it's a socket set ... Nothing really special about it. Nice case to keep them organized and together. A reasonable number of pieces and socket selection for the Christmas price of $23.95. Although the various sizes are etched large enough, the etching is not particularly deep thus reading the sizes is not as easy as it could be. Some are etched better than others showing inconsistent quality control. But the were pretty cheap. Not like Snap-On or other premium tools. They will do what I need.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with this purchase Everything is good quality and durable. Nothing's cheap, all the pieces are what they're supposed to be.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right!!! I got all the pieces that I need plus a screwdriver with tips!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Received this as a Christmas and tried to use it for the first time today. Ratchet was locked up and I could not move the lever to change it to tighten or loosen bolts. It is supposed to guaranteed for life I will find out tomorrow when I return it to Home Depot. Wish they had got a Craftsman set.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit I picked up this kit for use in applying light parts on my jeep wrangler (mirrors, side steps, hard top add/remove, etc...). Handy little lit for the simple stuff. Also great for small motor parts (lawn mower, go carts...) Pick one up. For its value it can't be beat and the Sales Associates told me that due to the brand, Home Depot will stand behind it always with their store warranty.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MECHANICS TOOL SET (38-PIECE) This product is handy to have in the kitchen, so I don't have to go out to the garage for tools.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good The first socket I put on the handle would not come off again. I had to return the set.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set I bought this set because I wanted something basic, I have to say I am impressed with this my only complaint is I just wish the case had a handle overall great set.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a convenient, practical set for around the house a great deal for the number of pieces included...very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic tool set for the price To the guy who gave a one star review because he couldn't get the sockets on the ratchet, you have to push the quick release button to put them on. Now that that's out of the way... I've had this tool set for about a year now and it's seen plenty of use. So far I have not had not had a single problem with it. The ratchet is super smooth and the sockets, well they haven't rounded anything off yet so I'm happy. I haven't used the screwdriver much (because, as another reviewer stated, I have regular screwdrivers that I prefer) but the few times I have it's worked fine. Between the deeps and standards the socket selection is pretty good. The only thing is I wish it came with more extensions, or at least a longer one. Also, a handle on the case would be nice. Now the thing that really impressed me was a couple weeks ago when I had to change my struts. My 1/2 drive socket set was very minimal (I've since filled it out) and the cheap adapter I was using on my breaker bar broke right off the bat so the only choice I had was to use this ratchet to finish the job. I had to use my floor jack with the ratchet to get enough force to break those rusty bolts loose but it handled all four struts without a problem and is still working as good as ever. As cheap as it is, it's one tough ratchet. For the money this set can't be beat. Had I known I'd like it this much I'd have bought one of the bigger sets. If you're on the fence about this, just buy it! Even if you end up hating it (you won't) you're not out much and it'll at least make a good tool set to keep in the car.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amazing. My dad had 2 of these and I recently bought one. It lasted a long time and is still working great! A great inexpensive gift at christmas time.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT TOOL DRILL DEWALT BUY A DRILL DEWALT and I am very CONTENTE IS A VERY USEFUL TOOL RECOMMEND THAT THE PURCHASE AND HOME DEPOT PRICES ARE VERY GOOD.
Date published: 2015-05-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_202919305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT