Model # H38MTS

Internet #202919305

Store SKU #623028

Husky Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
0037103251589

Husky

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)

  • 72-tooth quick release ratchet
  • Includes 25 sockets, 13 accessories and Ratchet
  • Lifetime Warranty
Was  $24.97
$1997 /each

Save $5.00 (20%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 72-tooth quick release ratchet
  • Includes 25 sockets, 13 accessories and Ratchet
  • Lifetime Warranty
The Husky 38-piece 3/8 in. drive mechanics tool set is forged from Chromium-vanadium steel for outstanding durability and strength. The 25 different sockets allow you to tackle a wide range of basic fastening or repair projects. This Husky 38-piece set is ideal for any garage or your home workshop.
  • Set includes one 3/8 in. drive ratchet, 24 standard and deep 3/8 in. drive 6-point sockets, 1 spark plug socket and 13 other accessory and drive tools
  • 72-tooth ratchet need an only 5° arc swing to turn fasteners
  • Quick-release button allows sockets and drive tools to be easily removed from the ratchet
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Sockets feature chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Sockets are designed with off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • Large, hard-stamped size markings allow for easy readability
  • Bits are formed from heat treated S2 tool steel for added strength and wear protection
  • Plastic storage case is stamped with size markings for easy identification and organization
  • Husky mechanics hand tools are guaranteed forever; if your Husky hand tool ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it free
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Product Overview

  • 72-tooth quick release ratchet
  • Includes 25 sockets, 13 accessories and Ratchet
  • Lifetime Warranty
Model #: H38MTS
Sku #: 623028
Internet #: 202919305

The Husky 38-piece 3/8 in. drive mechanics tool set is forged from Chromium-vanadium steel for outstanding durability and strength. The 25 different sockets allow you to tackle a wide range of basic fastening or repair projects. This Husky 38-piece set is ideal for any garage or your home workshop.

  • Set includes one 3/8 in. drive ratchet, 24 standard and deep 3/8 in. drive 6-point sockets, 1 spark plug socket and 13 other accessory and drive tools
  • 72-tooth ratchet need an only 5° arc swing to turn fasteners
  • Quick-release button allows sockets and drive tools to be easily removed from the ratchet
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Sockets feature chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Sockets are designed with off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • Large, hard-stamped size markings allow for easy readability
  • Bits are formed from heat treated S2 tool steel for added strength and wear protection
  • Plastic storage case is stamped with size markings for easy identification and organization
  • Husky mechanics hand tools are guaranteed forever; if your Husky hand tool ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it free
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY or visit HuskyTools.com for customer service and support

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $24.97
$19.97 /each
Save $5.00 (20%)
$28.32 /each
Was $39.97
$29.97 /each
Save $10.00 (25%)
Was $79.97
$39.99 /each
Save $39.98 (50%)
Name Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece) Auto Tool Set in Zipper Case - Metric (56-Piece) Mechanics Tool Set (65-Piece) Mechanic's Tool Set (107-Piece)
Brand Husky Apollo Husky Husky
Ratings (64) (0) (69) (6)
Number of Pieces 38 56 65 107
Tools Included Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets Hex Keys,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Slip Joint Pliers,Socket Adapter,Socket Extender,Sockets Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Nut Driver Bits,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Adapter,Socket Extender,Sockets Combination Wrench,Hex Keys,Nut Driver,Nut Driver Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.81
Product Height (in.)
3.15
Product Width (in.)
8.86

Details

Color Family
Silver
Hand Tool Type
Tool Set
Individual/Set
Set
Multiple Tool Set Type
Mechanic Sets
Number of Pieces
38
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Included
Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
11.81
Product Height (in.)
3.15
Product Width (in.)
8.86

Details

Color Family
Silver
Hand Tool Type
Tool Set
Individual/Set
Set
Multiple Tool Set Type
Mechanic Sets
Number of Pieces
38
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Included
Combination Wrench,Multi-Bit Screwdriver,Ratchet,Screwdriving Bits,Socket Extender,Sockets
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Do the pieces go all over the place inside if you set the case on edge or upside down?

Do the pieces go all over the place inside if you set the case on edge or upside down?
Asked by: b0bb0
No.
Answered by: Loke
Date published: 2017-10-03

What are the sizes of the sockets?

Asked by: Seifo95
10 to 17 plus the metric sockets
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-09-05

Metric, US standard, or both?

Asked by: Ralph
Both, metric and millimetric sockets
Answered by: Luis
Date published: 2017-09-05

Can a husky rep/HD rep tell me if the stand alone Husky 3/8" ratchet model H38FPRAT is the exact same as one in this kit

Asked by: jason
Jason, The H38FPRAT is the exact same ratchet that comes in this set. It will fit into the case the same way the one that came with the set did.
Answered by: Husky Mechanics Tools
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_, sid_202919305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tools Good! Very strong materials! Used to fix universal joint!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would be nice if the bits would fit on... It would be nice if the bits would fit on the ratchet.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and great price... Guaranteed for life. Good quality and great price... Guaranteed for life.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from these could have been thicker for longer lasting... these could have been thicker for longer lasting
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value!... Great quality and value!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One handle is cumbersome... One handle is cumbersome
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need Perfect for what I need
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tool set.... Very good tool set.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY!!!!! GOOD QUALITY!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wrench set Good wrench set
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tool set... good tool set
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husky has Stepped it up Big Time. Buy Husky. For the last several years, it appears that Stanley has manufactured Husky tools for Home Depot. The tools, especially the ratchets and wrenches, were very lack-luster. The hand tool section at Home Depot was a pretty big disappointment to me. I have thousands of dollars of Mac and Snap On tools, but I am always building smaller kits for our work trucks, mobile kits, etc. Being spoiled by Snap On fine tooth ratchets has made me a pretty harsh critic. Then, one day I was at home depot and just needed a spare socket. So I go over to the tool isle and I did not recognize it. Everything was different in the wrench and socket area. When did they get these AMAZING 72 tooth thin head quick release ratchets!!!??? Holy Smokes!! Look at these sockets! Large embossing like gear wrench, as a matter of fact, almost exactly like gearwrench. It looks like Apex Tool Group, the company that makes Gearwrench, is now making Husky tools. All I have to say is----THANK GOODNESS! These new hand tools are amazing. I will be buying HUSKY 72 tooth ratchets and sockets to replace any craftsman, duralast, and older husky stuff I have. Yeah, that stuff still has value, but I just do not want it at all. The feel of a 72, 84, or even 120 tooth ratchet is addictive and going back to a 36 tooth coarse tooth ratchet seems unbearable, like they are made of stone. Great Job Home Depot and Husky for upping your game. Serious tool people notice. I sure did. A 10 minute trip to the Depot to pick up a few things turned into 2 hours as I mentally inventoried all the different new sets offered, figured out price per tool of the sets on the fly, and ended up buying this 38 piece set. I just wanted the ratchet, but why pass up the free large embossed sockets that I can replace one of my old Easco sets with. Great stuff. I highly recommend you go browse the hand tool isle at home depot soon. The old stuff is out, and the new stuff is fabulous!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality for the Price Picked up two of these 38 piece mechanics tool sets today. The quality is excellent for the price. The ratchets are quick release as stated . The sockets are etched with large numbers , making them easy to see what size they are in the case. The only negitive I see, is there is no handle built in the carring case.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This kit met all of my needs, and the best... This kit met all of my needs, and the best part is that the case fits in a milk crate, which is how everything is organized in my garage and my car. Minor points: the sockets are not fitted in the case, so be careful how you open it. Also, the bit driver is a little crude, wish it was ratcheting.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No 12mm short? Decent tool set for non professional. Used it twice so far. Only complaint is the lack of a 12 mm short socket. It would be a better set if they removed the super cheap screwdriver and added more sockets or another, longer extension.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socket set The case on my craftsman set split in almost two so I was in the market for a new set. I picked up the husky set and it fits in my tool box really good
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tool set. I use it all through the house as well on the cars. Very well made and ... This is a great tool set. I use it all through the house as well on the cars. Very well made and with a great price. Would be a great gift.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sockets and extensions are of good quality and at... The sockets and extensions are of good quality and at this price, the set is an excellent value.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husky tool set The tool set is good quality for the price and meets my needs as a take with me set...
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I Am very pleased with this set it us compact and sturdy. Easy to carry to the job!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The set was very helpful and had everything I needed... The set was very helpful and had everything I needed
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ratchet set is of good quality and value... The ratchet set is of good quality and value
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I bought this at Home Depot a month ago and I love it. Has all of the right sized sockets and the ratchet is amazing. I like it better than the Craftsman I have. The ratchet is well built, I took it apart and it has 13 teeth engaging at a time which by my calculations makes it twice as strong as an ordinary ratchet. I put it on a wheel lug nut on my car and pushed almost as hard as I could and the ratchet didn't break. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value I usually love to find flaws in everything but with this there's practically nothing to complain about. The sockets are great, the wrench is great and the case is great. The only thing I could complain about is the screwdriver. Not that there's anything wrong with it, it's just useless to me. I have an actual screwdriver set that i use and the bit driver just doesn't have any use to me, i think they just throw them in there to up the number of pieces. I was originally looking at a Kobalt or Craftsman set of sockets and debating the options but just stumbled upon this one on accident today and didn't give it a second thought. I would rather Husky over those two brands any day. All three say they have a lifetime warranty but the only one that has never questioned me or made it a hassle was Husky and Home Depot. This set was cheaper and even without the screwdriver set it had more pieces than the other two. Best deal on the market, don't wait to buy one. Just do it.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Everything you need and so compact. ...............
Date published: 2015-06-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_202919305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT