0037103251589

Husky

Model H38MTS

Internet #202919305

Store SKU #623028

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)

$24.97 /each
  • Lifetime warranty (Guaranteed Forever)
  • Both standard and deep sockets included
  • Guaranteed forever

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Husky 38-piece 3/8 in. drive mechanics tool set is forged from Chromium-vanadium steel for outstanding durability and strength. The 25 different sockets allow you to tackle a wide range of basic fastening or repair projects. This Husky 38-piece set is ideal for any garage or your home workshop.

  • Set includes (1) 3/8 in. drive ratchet, (24) standard and deep 3/8 in. drive 6-point sockets, (1) spark plug socket, and (13) other accessory and drive tools
  • 72-tooth ratchet needs a only 5 Degree arc swing to turn fasteners
  • Quick Release button allows sockets and drive tools to be easily removed from the ratchet
  • Full polished chrome finish easily wipes clean of oil and dirt
  • Sockets feature chamfered lead-ins help to provide fast and easy placement onto drive tools and fasteners
  • Sockets are designed with off corner loading to help prevent the rounding of fasteners
  • Chrome finish provides corrosion resistance and added durability
  • Large, hard-stamped size markings allow for easy readability
  • Bits are formed from Heat Treated S2 Tool Steel for added strength and wear protection
  • Plastic storage case is stamped with size markings for easy identification and organization
  • Husky mechanics hand tools are guaranteed forever; if your Husky hand tool ever fails, bring it back and we will replace it free

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
 
1 answer

What are the sizes of the sockets?

This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Seifo95, This set includes 25 3/8" Drive 6 point sockets covering sizes: (Standard) 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19mm, and 3/8, 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4in as well as (Deep) 10, 12, 13, 14, 15mm, and 3/8, 5/16, 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8in. This set also comes with a 5/8 in Spark Plug Socket.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
 
1 answer

Metric, US standard, or both?

This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 20, 2016
Answer: 
Ralph,
This set contains both SAE and Metric sockets in both shallow and deep well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
 
1 answer

Can a husky rep/HD rep tell me if the stand alone Husky 3/8" ratchet model H38FPRAT is the exact same as one in this kit

This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 10, 2016
Answer: 
Jason,
The H38FPRAT is the exact same ratchet that comes in this set. It will fit into the case the same way the one that came with the set did.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
 
1 answer

Does this have any Torx bits (T30)?

This question is from Mechanics Tool Set (38-Piece)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Naples, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it has 3 torx bits, T10, T15 and T20
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-29 T16:38:47.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202919305, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and has everything you need I bought this set to work on my car. Everything feels really well made and I have had no problems with it working on the car or the pool equipment. I really like how the case keeps all of the pieces organized. I think I will use this set for many things for a long time. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT TOOL DRILL DEWALT BUY A DRILL DEWALT and I am very CONTENTE IS A VERY USEFUL TOOL RECOMMEND THAT THE PURCHASE AND HOME DEPOT PRICES ARE VERY GOOD. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very handy Everything you need and so compact. ............... June 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hey .. it's a socket set ... Nothing really special about it. Nice case to keep them organized and together. A reasonable number of pieces and socket selection for the Christmas price of $23.95. Although the various sizes are etched large enough, the etching is not particularly deep thus reading the sizes is not as easy as it could be. Some are etched better than others showing inconsistent quality control. But the were pretty cheap. Not like Snap-On or other premium tools. They will do what I need. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied with this purchase Everything is good quality and durable. Nothing's cheap, all the pieces are what they're supposed to be. April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3/8" socket set Great value for the money. Bought it to assemble industrial racking, and cabinets. Tools are veryhighquality March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right!!! I got all the pieces that I need plus a screwdriver with tips!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I purchased this product with high hope but...... I took it home and opened the case. Everything looked good. I then tried to put the sockets on the ratchet and none of them would go on. They would stick on the little ball thingy that is designed to hold the socket in place. No amount of force would make them go on, even tapping with a hammer. Using the short included extender, all the sockets did easily fit securely so I definitely had a bad ratchet. I returned the item for a refund since I can no long trust the brand. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love husky Great price for a great product... I have used it many times and i am completely happy with it. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husky Wrench Set I needed this set to compliment my other wrench set. I'm very pleased with the quality of these tools, and the price was certainly reasonable. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good set to keep in your vehicle I purchased this tool set and I am very glad I did. I have a truck and it fits underneath the seat nicely. I have it incase something comes loose or if I need to fix something. I have had bad luck with other brands of sockets and especially ratchets. The sockets are nicely chrome plated and the measurements are easy to read. They are also organized nicely in the tray. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set to leave in my truck I bought this set to work on my wife's Envoy, just enough to get it home to my shop... good set for the price and now I leave it in my Jeep. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Kit I picked up this kit for use in applying light parts on my jeep wrangler (mirrors, side steps, hard top add/remove, etc...). Handy little lit for the simple stuff. Also great for small motor parts (lawn mower, go carts...) Pick one up. For its value it can't be beat and the Sales Associates told me that due to the brand, Home Depot will stand behind it always with their store warranty. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value I usually love to find flaws in everything but with this there's practically nothing to complain about. The sockets are great, the wrench is great and the case is great. The only thing I could complain about is the screwdriver. Not that there's anything wrong with it, it's just useless to me. I have an actual screwdriver set that i use and the bit driver just doesn't have any use to me, i think they just throw them in there to up the number of pieces. I was originally looking at a Kobalt or Craftsman set of sockets and debating the options but just stumbled upon this one on accident today and didn't give it a second thought. I would rather Husky over those two brands any day. All three say they have a lifetime warranty but the only one that has never questioned me or made it a hassle was Husky and Home Depot. This set was cheaper and even without the screwdriver set it had more pieces than the other two. Best deal on the market, don't wait to buy one. Just do it. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite! I bought this at Home Depot a month ago and I love it. Has all of the right sized sockets and the ratchet is amazing. I like it better than the Craftsman I have. The ratchet is well built, I took it apart and it has 13 teeth engaging at a time which by my calculations makes it twice as strong as an ordinary ratchet. I put it on a wheel lug nut on my car and pushed almost as hard as I could and the ratchet didn't break. I would recommend this to anyone. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice set This set works great for my needs. I used it to put together a patio set last week and it did the job quickly and efficiently. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability. It comes in a solid case that organizes things well. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's a convenient, practical set for around the house a great deal for the number of pieces included...very pleased with my purchase. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product Just like any other Husky tools. Solid and pretty well made. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Set I bought this set because I wanted something basic, I have to say I am impressed with this my only complaint is I just wish the case had a handle overall great set. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic tool set for the price To the guy who gave a one star review because he couldn't get the sockets on the ratchet, you have to push the quick release button to put them on. Now that that's out of the way... I've had this tool set for about a year now and it's seen plenty of use. So far I have not had not had a single problem with it. The ratchet is super smooth and the sockets, well they haven't rounded anything off yet so I'm happy. I haven't used the screwdriver much (because, as another reviewer stated, I have regular screwdrivers that I prefer) but the few times I have it's worked fine. Between the deeps and standards the socket selection is pretty good. The only thing is I wish it came with more extensions, or at least a longer one. Also, a handle on the case would be nice. Now the thing that really impressed me was a couple weeks ago when I had to change my struts. My 1/2 drive socket set was very minimal (I've since filled it out) and the cheap adapter I was using on my breaker bar broke right off the bat so the only choice I had was to use this ratchet to finish the job. I had to use my floor jack with the ratchet to get enough force to break those rusty bolts loose but it handled all four struts without a problem and is still working as good as ever. As cheap as it is, it's one tough ratchet. For the money this set can't be beat. Had I known I'd like it this much I'd have bought one of the bigger sets. If you're on the fence about this, just buy it! Even if you end up hating it (you won't) you're not out much and it'll at least make a good tool set to keep in the car. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Quality for the Price Picked up two of these 38 piece mechanics tool sets today. The quality is excellent for the price. The ratchets are quick release as stated . The sockets are etched with large numbers , making them easy to see what size they are in the case. The only negitive I see, is there is no handle built in the carring case. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husky has Stepped it up Big Time. Buy Husky. For the last several years, it appears that Stanley has manufactured Husky tools for Home Depot. The tools, especially the ratchets and wrenches, were very lack-luster. The hand tool section at Home Depot was a pretty big disappointment to me. I have thousands of dollars of Mac and Snap On tools, but I am always building smaller kits for our work trucks, mobile kits, etc. Being spoiled by Snap On fine tooth ratchets has made me a pretty harsh critic. Then, one day I was at home depot and just needed a spare socket. So I go over to the tool isle and I did not recognize it. Everything was different in the wrench and socket area. When did they get these AMAZING 72 tooth thin head quick release ratchets!!!??? Holy Smokes!! Look at these sockets! Large embossing like gear wrench, as a matter of fact, almost exactly like gearwrench. It looks like Apex Tool Group, the company that makes Gearwrench, is now making Husky tools. All I have to say is----THANK GOODNESS! These new hand tools are amazing. I will be buying HUSKY 72 tooth ratchets and sockets to replace any craftsman, duralast, and older husky stuff I have. Yeah, that stuff still has value, but I just do not want it at all. The feel of a 72, 84, or even 120 tooth ratchet is addictive and going back to a 36 tooth coarse tooth ratchet seems unbearable, like they are made of stone. Great Job Home Depot and Husky for upping your game. Serious tool people notice. I sure did. A 10 minute trip to the Depot to pick up a few things turned into 2 hours as I mentally inventoried all the different new sets offered, figured out price per tool of the sets on the fly, and ended up buying this 38 piece set. I just wanted the ratchet, but why pass up the free large embossed sockets that I can replace one of my old Easco sets with. Great stuff. I highly recommend you go browse the hand tool isle at home depot soon. The old stuff is out, and the new stuff is fabulous! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Quick Release Ratchet I'm no genius but the picture shows a non-quick release ratchet. A real Husky QR is $24 all by its self. Still a great deal as long as you're not expecting a quick release ratchet. December 31, 2011
  • 2016-08-28 T21:54:32.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_202919305, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT