Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Keter

Model # 212745

Internet # 203075963

70 Gallon Bench Deck Box

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$95.00 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 212745

Internet # 203075963

Attractive styling and beautifully designed storage bench. This stylish all weather bench is ideal for storing patio supplies or storing furniture cushions to protect them from the elements. Not only does it provide storage but also additional seating for two. The bench is designed to be easily assembled, maintenance-free and safe with its lockable design.

  • Assembled dimension: 54.6 in. W x 23.4 in. D x 33 in. H
  • Maintenance free
  • Comfortably seats two adults
  • All weather design
  • Lockable
  • Easy to assemble
  • UV-resistant to prevent fading and whitening

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
23.4 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
33 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
54.6 in 
Details
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total 
9.36 
Capacity (gallons) 
70 
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Finish 
Brown 
Material 
Resin 
Outdoor Living Product Type 
Deck Box 
Patio Furniture Features 
Waterproof,Weather Resistant 
Product Weight (lb.) 
31 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year limited parts warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench! This bench came with a few pieces missing.They were minor pieces (leg bottom inserts & back inserts). I will contact the company for parts.The size is nice and roomy and should be perfect for what I need it for. The color is a grayish tan, but I plan on painting it a cute pink. It reminds me of a park bench and is nice to look at. I was pleasantly surprised when my 21 year old daughter had put it together for me! She said it was pretty much easy except snapping in the back. Her determination paid off and I have a beautiful bench! Thanks for a great product! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my bench...I put it together myself!! I'm a 59 yr. old woman!! I got my storage bench within a few days. My neighbor had been looking for one and when he saw mine decided he would buy the same one. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and more room than expected! Our Patio was getting so cluttered with my Plant Care stuff and my Hubby's Spa chemicals. I thought this would be perfect, multi-functional. He got it put together in under an hour and only had issue with the little plugs in the back (they just didn't want to go in). I picked up all the clutter (including 12' of heavy dutty garden hose and a pump) stored it and there is still room for more. In fact...buying a 2nd one for my Fishing Dock. It will be perfect! Surely can't beat the price for what you are getting. FREE Shipping is always a plus! August 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although it was very late in arriving, the bench looks good, hides clutter, and will be a nice place to sit and relax. I was disappointed in the time it took to get here. I ordered it on April 1st, received an e-mail saying it was shipped on the 2nd, and received another e-mail April 3rd saying it was on its way. After I made two phone calls asking about it, the bench was finally delivered on April 22nd, three weeks later. I think it was worth the wait. I was able to assemble about half of it myself, but needed assistance getting the bottom piece in place. I also appreciated having help with the finishing details. From start to finish, assembly took a little over an hour. The bench looks great on my porch, provides a hiding place under the seat for all the "stuff" that porches tend to accumulate, and appears to be quite sturdy. I expect to make good use of it in years to come and look forward to spending lazy hours sitting and watching the world go by. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic patio storage Nice box for basic patio storage. Assembly was not as easy as some say. Lots of pieces. Fits 6 seat cushions. Would have liked it to be a little roomier inside. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look, size and strength Perfect for my needs. I'm a fifty year old female and I found it easy to set up by myself although I have put together many items over the years. It has made it through a couple of strong storms already staying dry inside. Strong enough to hold my daughter and I and that's saying a lot. There are several metal bars that reinforce key support areas. It sits in front of my house and looks nice on the porch. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench deck box Bought this bench for my back deck to put pool toys and other small items in the summer and some pots and other little things to store in the winter, Only had it for a couple months but I Love it, its got a really cute style and looks nice with a couple outside throw pillows on it, so far when I have checked after a rain it is still dry inside and the price was really good , Home Depot had the best price . March 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice! The bench was easy to assemble, took about ten minutes. It is sturdy and holds all my daughters outdoor toys to keep the clutter to a minimum. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for ease of setup was because clicking some pieces together took some extra strength, mind you I am a petite woman. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very satisfied Bench is very durable, has a large storage space, tan/taupe and brown color was easy to match up with other patio furniture, seating is comfortable (if you're going to sit for a long time, might want to add a cushion). Overall, very pleased! February 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a great addition to our deck - I like the fact that this deck box has a back - people have something for support against their backs when sitting on it. The storage space is great for cushions and kids toys. April 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value, sturdy, weather resistant, well engineered. A comfortable seating/storage bench which is well engineered and pleasant to look at. Seems to fit in well with most outdoor patio sets and should survive many years exposed to sun and weather. February 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looks good - hard to assemble because of poor instructions The ease of assembly is poor. My husband who is quite handy had a difficult time but with some perserverance got it done. It is plastic and not too well made but once is was together - it looked pretty good. It is slightly warped on the top where you can sit but it probably will settle down. My 6 chair cushions did just fit which is why I needed it. It doesn't appear to leak. It is somewhat smaller than those giantic ones you can get. Thoses are just too big for my deck so this one fit the bill for me. If I had the time and energy I would have sent it back and shopped some more but it will do. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Exactly what we wanted. Very sturdy bench and plenty of room for muddy shoes inside. March 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Assembly was easy, my wife and I put it together in about 45 minutes. Very spacious for the amount of cushions we will be storing, and it looks great on the deck. I recommend. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It' s much more than I expected. Great value! Lots of storage space with an ideal place to sit down. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Flimsy - poor quality First there was a missing metal rail that is required for strength. Next the plastic is VERY thin. Several pieces cracked during shipment. I was able to use glue to make it acceptable. I would not buy another however. I have bought other Keter products that are MUCH better. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to put together A good quality product that was easy to put together. I had one problem with an item in the instructions marked P-1 & P-2. They are marked P-1 and P-11 on the product and I got them mixed up and subsequently destroyed them. No problem I called the service number and the company sent me out a replacement in a few days. Very good service. The above was the only problem I had but it is important that you follow the directions for which part goes on the left side and what part goes on the right side. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks ok but low quality Looks ok but I expected to be able to sit on the bench without being afraid of falling through it. Very low quality garbage. Would not buy again and would not buy keter products again after this. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not real easy to put together but nice when done assembly instructions were not included with this product, which was a major problem. I almost returned it. However the HomeDepot.com customer help line was fabulous and got me the instructions. The item is reasonably well made for it's price point September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product has alot of room for storage and is functional bench to use i was very happy with appearance and the quality of this product--it was easy to assemble--lots of storage and optional lock--I would recommend this product --looks good on my porch-- October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this bench! We live in a coastal, rural area and I needed something that would hold up to the weather. The mail, ups and fedex use it to leave packages in when we are not home. Fits perfectly where I wanted to use it. Nice looking and durable. The sales price just made it agreat deal. Well woth the full price. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this bench! We are so pleased with this bench. Hubby had no problem putting it together. It holds items needed in the back yard so that he doesn't need to walk back to the garage each time he needs something. And we both find it is a great bench to sit on when we want to catch our breath after doing yard work. We were surprised how well it holds two normal sized :) adults. Seeing that it is a bench, the storage area is not real deep in height, as some other storage bins are, but great for combined storage and sitting. Looks nice on the patio. Easy to move it around. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Returned to Store This bench was incredibly cheaply made. The pieces did not fit together without leaving large gaps and the materials were very cheap. There was a lock on the seat, but it seemed pointless because all someone had to do is pop the back off to get in. Most of the pieces just "popped" together and were not secured with any screws or other hardware. This is the level of quality I would expect for something costing less than $50, not over $100. We returned the bench the day after we received it. January 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay purchase This product is okay but the material is a bit flimsy. Once together it is better but the feet are not great and fall out easy. For the money of 109.00 I would say buy it if you need a deck box that works okay and looks good. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench/Deck box This is my 3rd type of deck bench/box. My first one kind of warped after a few years. Got another one but top didn't have a hinge and was small inside. This one I just put togeather and haven't used just yet but has the hinged top and is pretty large inside. It also has 3 metal bars for extra support incorportated inside while putting it togeather. Seems like it will be the best of the 3. One note is to make sure the parts are at room temperature prior to assembly. February 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works for us Quality good for price @ $109. Questionable @$159. Assembly not too bad. One area had a crack, but not enough to return. Suits our needs for what we wanted. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectation. This bench was easy to assemble, not too impressed with the engineering though. Some parts screw together with the screws threading into the plastic, very easy to strip out. Other parts are supposed to "snap together", but are very loose fitting. The bottom is a very thin formed plastic, not made for anything heavy. Looks very good, does offer good support for sitting just not the best quality overall. July 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Storage Bench for the price... This bench was very easy to assemble and it does keep the water out. My only concern is with the bench seat does seem to give a little when sitting down on it... Otherwise it serves the purpose of storing my outdoor cushions in... I'm satisfied... June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice but be careful not too,..... Very nice looking and good size. Fit together well but be real careful tightining the bolts down on the plastic stems that poke through the metal slates. Be real careful for the platic studs/stems easily break. Broke two of six. Looks really nice, holds alot of stuff, and seats two very well. I plan on adding an outodoor cushion. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for a plastic piece of furniture. Good value for the money. Very easy to put together. Other reviews are correct--bottom panel is not strong. But that is easily substituted if need be. This is a *plastic piece of furniture*. It will likely warp if exposed to too much sunlight, and will not hold tons of weight. But it is pretty solid and very useful. October 6, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T12:16:17.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_203075963, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.