Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Keurig

Model # 20029

Internet # 203916624

K45 Elite Brewer

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$119.99 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 20029

Internet # 203916624

Always ready when you are, this single-cup home brewing system is ideal for that early morning cup or for when you are relaxing with family and friends.

  • Choice of 3 cup sizes (6 oz., 8 oz. and 10 oz.)
  • Removable 48 oz. water reservoir
  • Quiet brew technology
  • Includes 12 count coffee and tea variety pack and water filter kit
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
14.93 
Product Height (in.) 
14.15 
Product Width (in.) 
12.25 
Details
Built In Grinder 
No 
Capacity (oz.) 
10 oz 
Clock 
No 
Coffee Maker Type 
Single Serve 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Color/Finish Family 
Black 
Cycle Time (min.) 
Dishwasher Safe Parts 
Yes 
Number of Cups 
1 cup (US) 
Pause/Interrupt 
No 
Product Weight (lb.) 
15.4 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Thermal 
No 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wattage (watts) 
1500 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 year 
Safety Listing 
UL 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it...but... I love my new Keurig K45 Elite Brewer!! The only "but" to my comment is I didn't realize that you have to make sure that it is filled in order for it to continue.I only put in enough just to make a cup and I thought something was wrong with the machine ..I read the trouble shooting comments and realized that it has to be filled to the line .I did exactly that and it worked..Duh!! I love my single beverage cup instead of the traditional makers and also the variety of beverages that can be made with this machine. Also I did not notice much difference between the last two size cup selections when I tested it out in my cup but I still love this machine anyway..Should have made this purchase a lot sooner but ultimately I did..I highly recommend this machine to anyone.. December 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its okay It will turn on the needs water light after you push to start brew. I usually hit the brew button and walk away for a few minutes, only to find it didn't brew. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great deal! I bought this product for my dad for Christmas and it was the best gift ever. Easy set up and came with the in tank filter. Would defiantly recommend it to anyone. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great item love it I love this item. It was a holiday party gift and everyone loved it! January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ordered online, when shipped I was missing a piece I am happy with this coffee maker, I don't drink a lot of coffee, I drink more of lattes and teas. It does go through a lot of water would be the only downside to it. I think after 2 or 3 large drinks, we have to fill it. Also when this was shipped to me I was missing the filters, so I contacted online support and they told me it could be awhile to wait, I ended up purchasing my own filter, and finally did receive the filter a week after purchasing my own. I still would recommend the coffee maker though. Great value for the money!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by k cup coffee maker it makes really good coffee and has a lot of different types and brands of coffee you can make in it, I have haven't found any coffee yet that did not taste good, they all taste good. There is so many different types and brands that you take a long time to try them all. With this coffee maker you don't have to go to a coffee shop or restaurant to have a great cup of coffee,it is kind of expensive but worth it if you only need 1 cup of coffee. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by K45 ISSUES In 4 days we've had 2 new K45s fail the same way. They both made a few cups of coffee then started recycling water to the holding tank during an entire brew cycle. Once complete there would be a loud puffing sound and the large cup brew light would stay on. Love the Coffee and the older machines. Quality has gone way down. I would not recommend a Keurig brand brewer until they get a handle on the quality. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems-Problems Purchased first unit in Feb 2014 i am now on the fourth coffee maker all were replaced under warranty this is the last try to get a good one lie the concept but not the results,as a retired engineer i believe their R&D team needs to re-evauate their product and make changes so people will give these units better ratings and tell others it is worth the price.But at present it is not worth the value asked because of very poor engineering.And i used filtered water so unit would not be contaminated. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I like the K45, but would it is noisey! I make at least 2 to 6 cups daily. It is nice when you have company and each wants different flavor of coffee. The one and most thing I don't like is it is too noisy..I was surprise that it is noisy. I would purchase another or different one if it they weren't so expensive and I knew it would not be so noisy. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a while Our Keurig was good at first, we made perhaps 300 cups of coffee it it. But since we did not use it everyday, only once in a while, it did not last long. The heating element broke. It does not make sense to have it serviced since is would probably cost about what a new one would cost. But we feel it should have lasted longer. We do not drink coffee often enough justify the expense of a new Keurig, so our Keurig days are over. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Coffee Maker I've owned The Keurig K45 is easy to set-up and use, fast, and the K-Cups give my wife and I a choice of many different coffees. Only con; It only has a choice of three cup sizes. The hot chocolate and teas are grewat too. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weak coffee I'm surprised no one else has mentioned "weak coffee" as a problem. My coffee is weak. Since it is largely automatic, there are only a few ways to modify the brewing process which I've tried. The weakness is worse with the self loading "My K-Cup" brewing cup. I've used 1-4 layers of individual paper filters. I cut up a disc from lightweight felt that fit inside My K-Cup brewer to slow down the brewing time, but it is still weak. The exit hole on the DIY "My K-Cup" is much bigger than the exit hole on the single-use coffee packets. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bought it 2 years ago and still works! We are getting our second one now for our rental unit as I feel after 2 years of my husband and I having 2 to 3 cups every morning it is still working like it did from day one! Love it and I haven't had any issues with it at all! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic brewer! My K45 works perfectly and of course it brews a perfect cup of coffee everytime. I have seen a few people saying it makes week coffee. I have to wonder if they are following the directions or doing something nonstandard. I have never had a problem with Keurig brewers and I have been an owner for a while now. I highly recommend this stylish machine for anyone who appreciates a fantastic cup of java. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Allow plenty of time to brew a cup We use the brewer twice daily but find that it is extremely hard to clean the brewing needles, so our 12 ounce setting yields less than 8 ounces of coffee. We have been diligent about cleaning the brewer, we use a water filter, and we have never had the de-scale light come on. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would buy this product again I use this every day, all day long I have a 14oz coffee cup and I use the 8 oz button then he 6oz button September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased 6 years ago and still going Purchased my first 6 years ago and gave it to the office. It's still working and they NEVER descale, which is why it's a little bit noisier than new. Purchased my SECOND of this model 3 years ago and eventually it ended up at my wife's office. Still working (but they DO descale). We now have an Elite at the house, purchased 2 years ago. It's starting to get noise... time to descale! WE never had a problem with plastic taste, but we descaled each one when we received it. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine...Until it Breaks Down This machine makes the best-tasting coffee. I buy the ready to use K-cups but also use my mesh K-cup and the flavor of the coffee is better in the Keurig than in my stainless steel electric percolator and French Press. In fact, I've been having to use the percolator and French Press because after only 9 months, the machine has broken down and will not work. The pump sounded like it was dying when it quit. However, Keurig has on the same day of my call, sent me out by FedEx a brand new machine with a new Warranty. I highly recommend this machine. I hate being without it even for one day! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best idea since sliced bread! Friendly convenience -- can hardly pass the machine without brewing a cup of something. It's companionable. After 5, hearing it gurgle is like hearing the cocktail shaker. I did buy a little mug warmer to make that hot cuppa last longer. This is our second machine. First was in 2003. Con: Need to descale--ugh! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped working before one year Something is wrong with the design. I've purchased 2, and each one has lasted less than one year. They simply stop working. I love the coffee and the ease of making coffee, but it's quite expensive to keep up, with them breaking so soon. It seems the company would want to make a coffee maker without such flaws. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never get a full cup. Very unsatisfied Will return and get another if that does not work will return. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Love it hate it The automatic shutoff didn't work like a little over 30 days now it makes loud noise when brewing had under a year September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Love the color. Easy to use. Makes a GREAT CUP of COFFEE!! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is excellent My keurig was not working right this morning. I called the customer service line and the guy was so nice and walked me through how to clean the needles. Coffee grounds were clogged in the top needle. Now it is working like when I bought it. I have had the keurig for 4 months and I cannot say enough good things about it. The people at keurig should be commended for helping people like me who don't know how to clean their keurig. If this problem arises again, I will know how to do it without having to call. Please keep up the great work. I wish I knew the guy's name but I did not ask. Thanks keurig, One very happy customer March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by never know what I am going to get We have 3 cup size chooses 6, 8,10 oz. Each time we push the button for a certain size, we are surprised because we never get the amount we want. push 10 might get 6 or 8. push 6 might get 10. We never know what we will get. Otherwise love Keurig August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Third time hope fully a charm I visited my brother and Sister and they had this coffee maker. I loved it. so went and bought one for myself. exactly 30 days later it stopped working. I took it back exchanged it. exactly 7 days later that one quit working. now I have exchanged that one for another. making it the third one. hopefully this 3rd one will keep on working for a longer time then the last two. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by That is the price?! I enjoy the results produced by the unit on a daily basis. The coffees and teas taste fresh, and brew nice and hot.The Keurig system is fast, easy to use, and stylish. In addition, I enjoy the coffees and teas offered in K-Cups. However, the unit is rather noisy. "Quiet Brew Technology"...really?! My husband purchased the unit for me as a gift, and we both thought we needed to return it. Visiting one of our daughter's who also owns a Keurig made us realize they are just noisy. In addition, I expected studier materials used in the construction, not a lot of plastic. Also I expected more variety in selectable cup sizes; however, three is better than one. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not buy this product again This is our second Keurig coffee unit. Both units lasted less than a year. Poor quality. Most definitely not worth the money. Will not buy another. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great brewer I brew about 4 cups a day for the past 3 yrs. has not failed to make A good cup of coffee or tea. I don't know how long brewer will last. I will buy another when it stops working August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage! Don't waste your money I am on my third Keurig coffee maker. My first two stopped working after about a year. I received another one in March 2014 and it has already stopped working! This is an awful product. Don't waste your money. I will never buy another Keurig product! August 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T10:55:17.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1173, tr_1173
  • loc_en_US, sid_203916624, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.