The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
K300 2.0 Single Serve and 4-Cup Carafe Brewer in Black
  • Keurig
  • Model 114589
  • Internet #205480845
  • Store SO SKU #1001606529

K300 2.0 Single Serve and 4-Cup Carafe Brewer in Black

Discontinued Model:

Model # 20029

Internet #203916624

Keurig K45 Elite Brewer
0649645200293

Discontinued Keurig

K45 Elite Brewer

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Always ready when you are, this single-cup home brewing system is ideal for that early morning cup or for when you are relaxing with family and friends.
  • Choice of 3 cup sizes (6 oz., 8 oz. and 10 oz.)
  • Removable 48 oz. water reservoir
  • Quiet brew technology
  • Includes 12 count coffee and tea variety pack and water filter kit

Product Overview

Model #: 20029
Internet #: 203916624

Always ready when you are, this single-cup home brewing system is ideal for that early morning cup or for when you are relaxing with family and friends.

  • Choice of 3 cup sizes (6 oz., 8 oz. and 10 oz.)
  • Removable 48 oz. water reservoir
  • Quiet brew technology
  • Includes 12 count coffee and tea variety pack and water filter kit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$119.99 /each
$119.99 /box
$120.08 /each
$139.99 /each
Name K45 Elite Brewer K200 Plus Single Serve Coffee Maker Classic K55 Single Serve Coffee Maker K425 Plus Single Serve Coffee Maker
Brand Keurig Keurig Keurig Keurig
Ratings (2062) (825) (247) (413)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14.93
Product Height (in.)
14.15
Product Width (in.)
12.25

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Product Weight (lb.)
15.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year
Safety Listing
UL

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14.93
Product Height (in.)
14.15
Product Width (in.)
12.25

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Product Weight (lb.)
15.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year
Safety Listing
UL

Questions & Answers

Can you use reusable cups with this machine? "Java Jig" We like to use our own coffee.

Asked by: JavaJig
Hello, the My K-cup reusable accessory is designed to be used in our original line of brewers making the Elite system compatible with this accessory. We hope this helps and thank you for your question.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2015-09-20

can i use different coffee other than keurig coffee pods?

Asked by: roynalma
Yes, I use Costco's Pacific Bold.
Answered by: Tap
Date published: 2015-09-20

I need to know is it 110 or 220 volt?

Asked by: Israa
Hi Israa and thank you for your inquiry. The K45 Brewing System is 120v's. It's designed for use in the U.S. and Canada only. We hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2016-11-07

Does this model pull water into the warmer after making a cup so the brew time is quicker and water is hotter?

Asked by: JavaJig
Hello JavaJig! The machine will refill the internal water tank after each brew. As long as the machine is turned on, the internal water tank will stay heated to a temperature that will allow for less heating time and a quicker cup of coffee on subsequent brews. However, keep in mind that there will always be some amount of heating time needed for each cup.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_203916624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

K45 Elite Brewer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 2062.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine is broken as well Won't deny that Keurig coffee maker is a great idea, and it is easy to use. But can't say that the k-cups are reasonably priced, or taste any better than a regular old [$] coffee maker can offer. I also think I can make a better cup of hot cocoa or tea by simply filling a mug with hot water from my filtered water machine. Hot cocoas usually taste watery. MY machine worked for about 2 months using lk. 5 cups a week . Then one day the water would sound as though it was going to pump in but didn't, then it would simply turn itself off. They replaced it with a new one. Awaiting that as we speak. [...]As for the coffee machine,Idea awesome, cost and taste just average.
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four years and still going strong!!!!! I have been sitting here reading all the reviews on this particular model and am really surprised at how many people have had problems with their coffee maker. [...] I received my Keurig as a gift in December of 2006. I'm a gadget person and thought that this was a really neat machine. I'm single and live alone and I usually only have one cup of coffee in the morning so brewing a full pot was a waste. Before I received my Keurig I had tried all the new types of single cup makers that were starting to pop up, you know the ones with the coffee pods. EVERY Single one of them failed, I had tried about three different manufacturers. (Also not a one is still being sold now) I wanted to try the Keurig but was very hesitant 1. About the price and 2. Reliability. So come Christmas time a friend of mine purchased one for me as a gift. He knew of all the problems I had with past brewers. I was excited and quickly set up my brewer and was enjoying all the benefits it had to offer. A little over six months it started having problems, it wasn't brewing a full cup of coffee and it seemed to be brewing less and less amounts. I called up Keurig and was asked the gambit of questions and was told that I needed to descale the unit and try again. I hung up the phone and did as I was told. Well not only did that not work but the machine started making an extremely loud noise when it tried to brew. So I called Keurig back and was speaking to another cs person who was telling me the same thing to do. I had explained that I had and while I was talking to her I turned the unit on and tried to brew a cup of water. Once she heard the noise it was making I was assured that it was not working properly and I would promptly receive a new unit. I was asked to mail the faulty unit back to them so they could inspect it. I was then given a couple of tips. 1. Descale the unit every three months, regardless of if the descale light is on or off and regardless of how little it is used. 2. Make sure you use white distilled vinegar and nothing else. Follow the instructions and let it sit in the inner chamber for the full four hours. 2. Use filtered water whenever possible. I received my new unit within a week and set it up wondering how long this one would last. Well here it is just about four years later and it works just like the day I took it out of the box. I descale it every three months regardless. I always use the proper vinegar. Lets face it vinegar isn't that expensive. And I have a Pur water pitcher (that I was using anyways) for the water.Now I'm on town water and it's actually pretty decent. I needed to replace the water filter in my pitcher so I used the town water. The machine did not like that. As loud as it normally is, well, it was louder. I promptly dumped the water and got a filter for my pitcher. No more problems with that. I live in an area that has a lot of great fresh water springs and I even tried that, The machine really doesn't like that. So it will be filtered water from now on. For the price it cost every few months for vinegar and a water filter it's well worth it. Think about it, it's routine maintenance, it needs it just like your car or anything else that is used regularly. As for the normal noise from the pump I actually found a solution to cut the noise in half. I went to one of those close out stores and purchased one of those rubbery anti fatigue mats that you put in front of the sink or stove, for only a couple of bucks. I placed the coffee maker on it and traced an outline of the bottom and cut it out. Perfect shape and the coffee maker is only half as loud as it was. I hope this helps anyone out that is having problems. I wanted to put my two cents worth in since I have had such great results with my unit. Granted it was a rocky start but Keurig has a customer for a long time coming.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!!!! I love it I went to a houseparty.com party. Because I have been curious about the brewers. I absolutely love it. I didn't realize you can pretty much make anything from coffee to tea to hot chocolate to energy drinks. I love love love it!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my situation I work nights and my wife works days so making a full pot of coffee for my wife & I doesn't work. Use our Keurig lets us each have our coffee fresh daily instead of reheated coffee that has been in the pot all day. I like the final "noise" at the end, as the puff of air lets me know my coffee is ready.
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from troubles with my brewer!! I received my Keurig for my birthday back in October '09. Up until a couple of weeks ago it worked like a charm.. then there was trouble brewing! I would not get a full cup, whatever size I chose. I was having to brew a large cup, then the little cup all with one pod. I was starting to feel bad that my brewer didn't work; because I loved my brewer so much I bought one for my daughter and another for my mom. I got worried that I had purchased some duds! I was watching my pot try to brew, and noticed that it wasn't able to take up the water. I tried to descale it, with no luck. So.. I took the reservoir off the machine, cleaned the rubber stopper at the bottom, and cleaned the tray and valve looking fixture at the bottom (with a q-tip!). A little improvement.. then I took a large bendy drinking straw and placed one end on the rubber valve that drips into the reservoir. I blew into it, and it bubbled back into the tank. I noticed a lot of white chunks floating around in the tank, so I descaled again!! Good thing I like the smell of vinegar!! The pot is now brewing full cups, and not shutting off mid water uptake. I'll let you know how long my quick fix lasts, but I am happy to be able to brew a full cup again!!
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again I use this every day, all day long I have a 14oz coffee cup and I use the 8 oz button then he 6oz button
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR SO GOOD I recently purchased a Keurig unit to supplement a competitor's one-cupper. Although it is a bit noisier, and takes a bit longer to warm up, the quality seems superior, pours in one nice stream, and it takes no time at all to prepare the beverage. As well, the KCups just have to be dropped into the carrier, whereas the other unit must have their cassettes placed in the machine with little margin of error, or else the drink will have to be prepared manually (sometimes leaving a mess of grounds to clean up) or end up in the trash - $$$ gone. I also noticed the water temperature was comfortably warmer on the Keurig.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer support The first Keurig my wife and I had started to eat itself after 14 months. Started with only giving half a cup no matter which size we selected. I contacted Keurig and they gave me some tips to fix the problem. Tried the tips and the machine worked fine for one cup and then ceased to function. Called Keurig back and even though it was off warranty, they sent me a new machine - overnight! I was very impressed with their customer support and hopefully this machine will last longer than the first one
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Best We had so many makers this is just the best, each cup taste the same no waste. Brews super fast. So many diff. kinds of coffee to choose from or just use the filter and use whatever. Some complain about the noise it makes for a couple seconds. Its nothing get over it could not believe that it was some people's con on this product.Only thing get the filter if using tap water, Most blame the maker on a poor cup of coffee but 90% of it is the water . Tap water can change on on a daily basis a filter is worth it. For us its close to perfect except it does not get my cup from the shelf and then bring it out to me in my chair. But we cant have everything.
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow death Elite model is 3 months old. Worked great then I started to notice the coffee cups were not filling as full as they should be after a brew. After a quick test with a measuring cup confirmed. 6oz and 7.5oz, not 8oz and 10oz. Tried to descale without positive results. Wish there was a way to recalibrate.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Keurig machine so far! I use my Keurig every morning, every day. I've had it a little over a month and so far its working great. Some of the reviews regarding bad pumps make me nervous but the customer service statements are very positive. I still have my old coffee machine on the counter, afraid to put it away yet...maybe soon. I now live alone and this machine makes a quick, great cup of coffee with no waste (except K cup packaging) I'm not dumping coffee down the drain, I get exactly what I need and very quickly. It makes a great tasting cup of coffee or tea! Many different flavors and brands to choose from too. I'm still trying many different types & I love I can have a variety to choose from one after the other instead of having to drink a pot of 1 flavor first. If the machine lasts a long time, all the better...but I am regretting I didn't buy the more expensive machine (Rivo) for the lattes & cappuccino!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still works like the first cup!!! got for gift for xmas....its crazy how many ppl are having problems with theres mine works great. Still havent even had to clean it yet. i think a big problem is the type of water yu put into it. We have very good water here on Vancouver island. Cuz we never have to de scale ever!!!!ppl that have to de scale every couple months should maybe try bottled water and there machine wont break down every couple months!! Turn it off at night too soo its not running forever!!
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will not brew I am on my second brewer in 4 months. Works fine for about a month then the problems start. Does not brew a full cup just a mouthful if your lucky. Takes me sometimes 10-15 minutes just to get 1cup. Thought it was just me but from what I am reading on the reviews seems to be reoccurring problem with a lot of people. This was a housewarming gift from my Son. Do not want to even tell him it is not working again.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought it 2 years ago and still works! We are getting our second one now for our rental unit as I feel after 2 years of my husband and I having 2 to 3 cups every morning it is still working like it did from day one! Love it and I haven't had any issues with it at all!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad units received this unit as a gift for xmas 2013 2 weeks later it only gave me 2 0z of coffee, called and they sent me a new one,, then 2 weeks later same thing, called again and another new unit..2 more weeks and guess what ,, yup again.... this unit has some seriouse issues..... i love it when it does work, but do not get this model.......bty.. we only use bottle water in ours and still it would only give us about 2 oz of coffee after we hit the 10.5oz button........ i will say this....these people are great and do stand behind their products.....
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile What I like is the variety that our entire family has. I like breakfast blend. Dad likes Newmans. Kids like hot chocolate. Everyone can have what they want without having to make numerous pots of coffee. Great coffee maker!!
Date published: 2010-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the K45, but would it is noisey! I make at least 2 to 6 cups daily. It is nice when you have company and each wants different flavor of coffee. The one and most thing I don't like is it is too noisy..I was surprise that it is noisy. I would purchase another or different one if it they weren't so expensive and I knew it would not be so noisy.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy morning coffee Great everyday coffee maker. Very quick, and easy to use. For someone on a budget, you can reuse the K-cup once for a large 14 - 16 ounce drink. My husband and I do this daily to make our large morning coffee. Also great because I only can drink de-caf, and my husband likes his caffeine.
Date published: 2009-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reservoir pump problems Have purchased two of the home Elite models, from two different stores. Both have problems filling from the water reservoir. Requires tapping, banging, removal of water reservoir, and a few choice words before pump draws water.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I ordered this Thursday AM, with standard free shipping. Imagine my surprise when it showed up on Friday! We enjoyed our first use Saturday AM. It was very easy to set up and use, and the coffee was delicious. Quite frankly, the most difficult part was registering the brewer on the website. A word of advice: put in the periods, but not the spaces on the serial number.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product. We use ours for making cup a soups, oatmeal, it is versatile. We use ours many times a day. it would absolutely be awesome if they could figure out a way to hook a continuos feed for the water up so when it got low it would automatically fill it up. Then it would be perfect. Otherwise we love it.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elite 40 Brewer Received my brewer as a Christmas gift and absolutely love it! It has had some electrical issues recently and totally died but once in a while, one gets through the quality checks. The Keurig folks are taking care of it so I'm totally satisfied. Will never go back to a "standard" coffee maker for everyday use. Too many choices with the Keurig systems so why would you!! There are K-cups for everyone's taste and there is no wasted brewing going on either. If you haven't looked at them yet, you need to, especially if you don't drink a whole pot and throw some away. Fast, convenient, easy to use, every cup is fresh...what are you waiting for?
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working before one year Something is wrong with the design. I've purchased 2, and each one has lasted less than one year. They simply stop working. I love the coffee and the ease of making coffee, but it's quite expensive to keep up, with them breaking so soon. It seems the company would want to make a coffee maker without such flaws.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Around the World and Hopefully Back My wife bought me this for my birthday last December after my Elite quit working. I used it until I deployed to Afghanistan, then had it shipped out here to me. Almost my entire platoon uses this thing. We go through about 500K-Cups a month. I never expected it to last (based on my Elite), but it is like the little engine that could. Still brewing after thousands of cups.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok for a while Our Keurig was good at first, we made perhaps 300 cups of coffee it it. But since we did not use it everyday, only once in a while, it did not last long. The heating element broke. It does not make sense to have it serviced since is would probably cost about what a new one would cost. But we feel it should have lasted longer. We do not drink coffee often enough justify the expense of a new Keurig, so our Keurig days are over.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! This is the best coffee maker ever! I can always have a fresh cup of coffe whenever without having to make an entire pot. My kids love making coffee for me now because it's so fun! Really no clean up, all you have to do is run one small cup without a k-cup inside. I love the variety and all my friends always ask if they can make the cup of coffe just so they can "play" with it. It is really a "fun" coffee maker. I love this one, but if you want more options, get the Platinum Keurig.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brewer I have ever used. My parents bought this for me because I was in need of a new coffee maker. They have one and love it. Since getting it we have started to use it for everyday hot tea(my wife doesn't drink coffee) as well as coffee. Brews the perfect cup of coffee and tea. My wife likes it for the ease of use with the kids. They are able to make their own cups of hot chocolate. No guess work. Just the perfect cup everytime. NO WASTE.
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3's the charm? Let me start by saying that I do really enjoy this brewer. I feel justified in the 3 star rating because of the convenience, ease of use, excellent customer service, and readily available products. However, I am very disappointed to admit that I have just I stalled brewer #3. The first one gave no warning. It simply stopped working. No power. The second began leaking up to 1/4 cup of water after each cup brewed. It was coming from the sealed compartment that holds the warming tank. Both brewers died within a few months of their warranties expiration. I do have to say that when I called Keurig to voice my disappointment in their product, they were very nice about the whole thing and offered me a replacement brewer at a significantly reduced price. I do love the product, so I took them up on their offer, but if this one dies, I will definitely be amending my review. If you choose to purchase a Keurig I think you will love it. I just hope you have better luck than I have. My daughter's brewer is 4 years old and still going strong so...Fingers crossed!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS BREWER! When we first received the Keurig, it almost felt life changing! Not having to brew a whole pot of coffee (and waste 1/2 of it) or stop at the local Dunkin Donuts on the way to the office. And the different KCups to choose from - sky was the limit! Then one day, the thing just stopped working. We tried cleaning it, giving it a break for a few days, etc, but it just stopped making coffee. We'd have to brew it 8 or 9 times in order to get a full cup. For almost $200, it isn't worth it. Don't waste your $$!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love mine There could be improvements on the machine but overall its a great product. I am on my 2nd one the first one the needle plugged up after using the hot coco k-cups but customer service was great and sent me a new one so I don't use the hot coco k-cups I just make it the old way by putting the powder in the hot water and stir. I don't have a problem with the cup sizes it leaves enough room for cream etc if you use huge cups just open and hit brew again. I love being able to make many different types and brands more that are Decaf would be nice though plus more tea. I only use bottled water so everything tastes great.
Date published: 2011-06-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2062
  • loc_, sid_203916624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 263ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT