The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
K300 2.0 Single Serve and 4-Cup Carafe Brewer in Black
  • Keurig
  • Model 114589
  • Internet #205480845
  • Store SO SKU #1001606529

K300 2.0 Single Serve and 4-Cup Carafe Brewer in Black

Discontinued Model:

Model # 20029

Internet #203916624

Keurig K45 Elite Brewer
0649645200293

Discontinued Keurig

K45 Elite Brewer

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Always ready when you are, this single-cup home brewing system is ideal for that early morning cup or for when you are relaxing with family and friends.
  • Choice of 3 cup sizes (6 oz., 8 oz. and 10 oz.)
  • Removable 48 oz. water reservoir
  • Quiet brew technology
  • Includes 12 count coffee and tea variety pack and water filter kit

Product Overview

Model #: 20029
Internet #: 203916624

Always ready when you are, this single-cup home brewing system is ideal for that early morning cup or for when you are relaxing with family and friends.

  • Choice of 3 cup sizes (6 oz., 8 oz. and 10 oz.)
  • Removable 48 oz. water reservoir
  • Quiet brew technology
  • Includes 12 count coffee and tea variety pack and water filter kit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$119.99 /each
$119.99 /box
$139.99 /each
$159.99 /each
Name K45 Elite Brewer K200 Plus Single Serve Coffee Maker K425 Plus Single Serve Coffee Maker MCU Single Cup Multi-Use Coffee Brewer
Brand Keurig Keurig Keurig Bunn
Ratings (2062) (825) (412) (30)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14.93
Product Height (in.)
14.15
Product Width (in.)
12.25

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Product Weight (lb.)
15.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year
Safety Listing
UL

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14.93
Product Height (in.)
14.15
Product Width (in.)
12.25

Details

Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Product Weight (lb.)
15.4lb
Returnable
90-Day
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year
Safety Listing
UL

Questions & Answers

Can you use reusable cups with this machine? "Java Jig" We like to use our own coffee.

Asked by: JavaJig
Hello, the My K-cup reusable accessory is designed to be used in our original line of brewers making the Elite system compatible with this accessory. We hope this helps and thank you for your question.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2015-09-20

can i use different coffee other than keurig coffee pods?

Asked by: roynalma
Yes, I use Costco's Pacific Bold.
Answered by: Tap
Date published: 2015-09-20

I need to know is it 110 or 220 volt?

Asked by: Israa
Hi Israa and thank you for your inquiry. The K45 Brewing System is 120v's. It's designed for use in the U.S. and Canada only. We hope this information is helpful.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2016-11-07

Does this model pull water into the warmer after making a cup so the brew time is quicker and water is hotter?

Asked by: JavaJig
Hello JavaJig! The machine will refill the internal water tank after each brew. As long as the machine is turned on, the internal water tank will stay heated to a temperature that will allow for less heating time and a quicker cup of coffee on subsequent brews. However, keep in mind that there will always be some amount of heating time needed for each cup.
Answered by: Keurig Care
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_203916624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

K45 Elite Brewer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 2062.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings Every coffee maker I've used except for mine is great. I'm having a problem with mine and the company doesn't care. I was promised repair parts three weeks ago and I'm still waiting. Calls to the company remain unanswered.
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it hate it The automatic shutoff didn't work like a little over 30 days now it makes loud noise when brewing had under a year
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years and still going strong I recieved this system for christmas three years ago and having never heard of Keurig before, I wasn't thrilled with the idea of it. But after I started using it, and really saw everything it could do I fell in love. I don't drink a ton of coffee, but I love that I can have instant hot water for tea, oatmeal, soups, broth, anything you need hot water for this thing is great for. I even used it to thaw out my frozen breastmilk because it was quicker than using the faucet. It has replaced my 12 cup coffee maker and my tea kettle completely. I'm hoping it lasts me another 3 years!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not certain about the Elite part I have had my Keurig, less than a year. I loved it, but it started leaking out of the back within the first 3 months. I could live with it, because I loved it so much and it wasn't that much water. However, I then started getting short cups, then no cups at all. With this being my second Keurig in about a year and a half, I followed all precautions to a "T"; I descaled with Keurig cleaner every 3 months and used distilled water. With these costing so much, they should last a while longer. With all of that being said, I contacted customer service and they were great!! They are sending me a replacement, which is not something I expected, but so very thankful. So, kuddos to Keurig for standing behind their systems!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On Machine #3... I am relieved and saddened to hear that apparently I am by far not the only one reporting these problems. My machine kept shutting off too after not sucking up some more water to heat, and then finally today my machine completely stopped working. I can't even power it on now. This machine is only THREE WEEKS OLD. Sad to think that after all the money spent that this is the best they can do...
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy and slow. Kuerig has been very supportive and have replaced my brewer 2 times. The problem of taking much more than 1 minute to brew a cup persists. Also, the latest replacement is much noisier than the previous one. I wish Kuerig would let me pay for an upgrade to a better model but they will not. We are stuck with a product that is dissapointing despite Keurig's efforts to replace the unit.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The basic Keurig machine Ive had two other machines by other companies and the Keurig system appears to be the way to go. They offer the largest variety of coffees and beverages, the machines are durable, the coffee is delicious and K-Kups are the most widely adopted and available of all single serve coffees/machines. On the other hand, I reccomend going with the higher end models over the elite as this machine is just far too loud for morning brewing if you have other people living with you. The machine is also not the easiest to clean and on rare occasion you will have a "mis-brew" where after the brewing cycle is complete you have a cup full of brewed coffee and a load of coffee grounds. I have also had my machine clog up during brewing and build enough pressure to blow hot coffee all over my counter. Granted this only has happened twice in the 2 years Ive owned my machine. SPEND THE EXTRA 20 dollars!!! It is so worth it.
Date published: 2010-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Allow plenty of time to brew a cup We use the brewer twice daily but find that it is extremely hard to clean the brewing needles, so our 12 ounce setting yields less than 8 ounces of coffee. We have been diligent about cleaning the brewer, we use a water filter, and we have never had the de-scale light come on.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware-Stopped brewing correctly I purchased this brewer in Feb. 2013. 18 months later, it takes three pushes of the brew button to brew one cup of coffee. I only brew 9 cups of coffee a week with it and it should have last much longer than 18 months. I descaled it regularly and cleaned the needles. After it stopped working, I descaled it three times and it continued to not work correctly. All Keurig would do for me is offer me a "discount" on a new one. If I didn't have so many k-cups to use, I'd go out and just buy a Mr. Coffee!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Performance Product My first K45 worked fine for just over a year. It started pumping less and less water. I reset it, cleaned every inch of it I could. No luck. Keurig gave me a new one at half price. It worked once and started the same thing, 8oz. for a 10oz cup, then, 7,6,5,4, etc. Keurig replaced this one for free. The 3rd worked, maybe a couple of months, and is now starting to exhibit the same problems. Today I had to brew two 10oz. cycles to get about 12oz. of coffee, including the cream! I sure hope the other models work better. The newer ones of these are duds.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 machines broke within 3 months Received 1st machine in March 2013 as a gift from a family member. Within 2 months machine stopped working, even with using only filtered water. Also machine was set up in a place where it was never moved. Called customer service to attempt trouble- shooting, but no result, so they sent replacement. This machine lasted 5 weeks and stopped working the same way. Again they are sending another unit, but I'm thinking there may be a defect somewhere.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it had worked longer than 5 mos... Love the convenience. No need to brew whole pot of coffee, large variety of k-cups, plus you can buy the reusable cups and your choices are endless! Love the ice tea k-kups in the hot summer! It's very noisy and always sounded like it was wheezing. Then last weekend it just quit. Heats water, lights come on etc.,but won't brew! I got right through to customer service and they were very nice. I followed all the video directions and when they didn't work,called back. The nice rep said they'll ship me a new one. A minimum of hassle or hoops to jump thru. I just pray my new one will last longer than 5 months.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I purchased one of these last January. You would think that something that cost so much money wouldn't poo out after a year of use. The pump no longer works properly, noisy as sin, slow as molasses, and it now takes forever to pump the water, heat the water and brew a cup of coffee. My husband and I turn it on every morning and push the button in the hopes that it will continue to work a little while longer. I can't see spending more money on another one of these when the design and craftsmanship/durability is so incredibly poor. We're actually waiting for it to stop working completely any day now. I will not buy another one.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't Recomment Luckily, this was a gift and I didn't waste my own money on this product. The whole concept of a Keurig is good. However, mine lasted just over the 1 year warranty mark (how convenient). When we first got it, it was great. It was a little on the noisy side, though. I like how there are so many options for coffees and flavours (however, nothing will every beat freshly ground beans - brewed the old fashioned way). Even with regular cleaning and maintenance, our Keurig (K45 Elite Brewing System) seemed to completely break down. I would never purchase one again.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this coffee maker!!! I'm a single mom of two small children and so I'm the only one drinking coffee in my house in the mornings. Making a pot of coffee was always so wasteful so I didn't do it. I have had to wait until I get to work to get my coffee, but not now. Now, I make one cup and drink it while I get ready. Very handy!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I am on my second Keurig elite. After the 1st one started short cupping after 2 months, CS sent me a new one. (Only after going through all the trouble shooting over the phone even after I had already done it! Very time consuming)After 2 days the second one started short cupping and I called customer service AGAIN and of course you have to go through the trouble shooting AGAIN. It was 2 DAYS OLD! Give me a break! You have to get a paper clip and clean the port holes after each coffee cup and pray that the next one will give you a full cup. It is not worth this much money or this much WORK to get a cup of coffee!!!! I am DONE!! Going back to my old coffee maker! Please if you are reading this DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keurig K45 Brewer The fastest best cup of coffee I have ever had.... I never thought I would be drinking 3 times more coffee than the daily 4 cups I drank previously to getting the KeurigK45 Elite Brewer. It is a joy to make many different types of coffee in just a minute or two and I 'll tell you a secret if you get a good brand of distilled water you will virtually never have to clean mineral or scale build up in the brewer. The distilled water is also able to pull more flavor out of whatever you brew because it is just H2O no minerals or chlorine to effect flavor. For you cappuccino and caramel macchiato fans there is a brand that has a 2 step mix and oh boy are they great just like you were in an elite coffee bar. The brewer is so user friendly you can operate it with one eye closed like when you are waking up in the morning. Get this machine and you will love it. Home Depot delivered it like quicksilver and in great shape. What a deal!!!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! So far, great! This was recommended to me from a patient who has 23 patents. Yes, 23 patents. So I bought it. Learning curve, none. There is an optional coffee filter where you can add your own coffee. This will be fun to see how well it works outside the prepackaged K-Cap varities. I've read all of the reviews, I'm sorry for the ones who had problems with them. I can understand the ones with mechanical issues, but I don't understand the ones with noise issues. No longer do I have to taste the nasty left over coffee in a pot. Each brew is fresh and clean.
Date published: 2010-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starting my 4th year! This was a purchase after having a stroke & losing the use of one arm, so the ease of use was the main reason for the purchase. The 1st one quit in less than 6 mos. (bad pump) but to be fair, it was at the height of their initial "boom" so I'm sure they were being made at a rate far faster than normal. One phone call with an explanation of the issue & the tech listening to the machine over the phone & I received a new machine a week later! The tech told me how to care for it, I've done what he said, and it's still going! (Knock on wood...) I LOVE my Keurig, purchased a single cup brewer for my mother, & will upgrade mine as soon as I build my points back up! :) I use this machine a half dozen times a day myself, not counting the tea my husband drinks & the times we use it just for the hot water! There have been a couple of times I was afraid the pump was going out again, but I give it a "little baby pat" (literally!) & it fires right up! Advice: DON'T wait for the machine to tell you to add water before filling the tank ; & Descale every 4-5 mos. whether YOU think it needs it or not, REGARDLESS of whether or not you use filtered water. (BTW, my DESCALE light has never worked so don't depend on it to remind you!) Vinegar is cheap people! These are small precautions when you think of the expense you've put into this machine. Take care of your machine & get your money's worth out of it as I have mine!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beats all the basic coffee machines I got this machine as a gift after a high-end coffee maker bit the dust. I had wound up purchasing a $35 coffee brewer and the results were blech. I love my Keurig. I've not experienced any of the problems many negative reviewers have posted. That's not to say they didn't have issues, I've just not experienced them. I put the Keurig to work several times per day. I use it also to dispense hot water for loose tea. As for costs, yes, I wish K-Cups were less expensive. I regularly scour deals, both here and on the web, and will not pay more than 49-cents per cup, and often get them for less than that. Still, it's more expensive than brewing by the pot, but seeing as I'm not a connoisseur, AND the convenience of it all, it's well worth it. And, yes, I've heard the arguments that brewing a pot of coffee really doesn't take that long. However, I work from home building and maintaining web sites and online stores. I often get called before I've had a chance to do anything other than rub the sleep out of my eyes. So being able to multitask a phone call and a cup of joe is important to me. That, and, the $35 machine that sits in the pantry doesn't produce a cup like the $200 Cuisinart Grind and Brew I once had. Sorry, but a cup via the Keurig blows away a by-the-pot from the low-line Mr. Coffee.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm a single person and always had to remember to load and program my coffeemaker before going to bed. Now, I get up, let the dog out and put a cup and k-cup in my Keurig and before the dog is back at the door, my coffee is in my hand and I'm sipping. I love it. Was simple to set up and every cup is as delicious as the last. I was a "hold out" and saw a Keurig as needless expensive appliance. Now I can't believe I waited so long. Comparing models, this one looked perfect and I'm very pleased. No pot to wash. No worry about leaving the pot on the heat too long. No waste. Go Keurig, because you'll be hooked!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Keurig K45! :) Can't get a more convenient Coffee maker then Keurig.Bit expensive and K-Cups are hard to find at a resonable price. But then new tech is always high priced for some time.Theres always a way around anything when it comes to price.so haggle.Love the thing otherwise.Quality of Coffee in my cup is perfection.Want well made Coffee quick? Buy a Keurig and Live in Coffee Heaven.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I had two of these, one at home and one in my office. I have thrown both away inside of 30 days. Neither was more than 3 years old. One quit pumping water into the machine and the other started leaking water out of the bottom. Neither was used on a daily basis. Idea is great. Convenience is great. Quality is poor. Invest in something else. I will find something else.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine is over 4yrs old, and still working This is my 1st Keurig....B40 model, and have had it for 4yrs now with not one issue. Bought the B60 last year so that the B40 could go in our travel trailer. Just bought the newer style, today, so that my son can have the B60! I just love it and so does the family. As far as noise that some complain about, it is so minor that it does not wake up the entire house. I can't see how people can give that a bad rating unless they are in a studio apartment, or brewing in where someone sleeps. We use it in a travel trailer, and no one hears it.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPERB Customer Service I recieved my Keurig for Christmas last year and used it til Feb.. I would classify myself as a season drinker. Normally from Oct to just after the first of the year. Then done until the season comes around again. When getting my Keurig out of storage from a flat surfaced shelf that has never been dropped or tumped over. I could hear the unit trying to work but after a few minutes it would turn itself off! Thankfully another coffee drinker that has the same system told me to contact Keurig for trouble shooting options. After several days of contact mostly due from my hectic schedule I finally got a hold of a specialist. Who was great and determined my Keurig what toast. She informed me that she was sending me a new unit. WooHoo! That was wonderful and unexpected news. The Customer Service that I received was wonderful. I had not anticipated getting a new unit but I am happy that I am. I love my Keurig Elite brewing system. It is perfect for my lifestyle. I have told everyone about the service I have experienced. If it means paying more for an item to get this type of service I would do it everytime! GREAT JOB!!! I will always buy Keurig Brewer!
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keurig still selling defective units Any self-respecting company would incur the necessary cost to recall defective units and correct their production issues causing these defects. Instead, they seem to be focusing on how to mitigate the damage from selling a garbage product. I don't want you to make it easy to return it, I don't have time to dig up my receipt and make a special trip to get another unit that's likely to also be defective. The pump and lines on this product are rampantly defective and that's all there is to it.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product error, customer service excellen owned elite model for 6 months. worked great till now. k-cup unit locked in mid position and will not release. called customer service and discussed problem. unknown problem inside that cant be fixed by phone. NEW UNIT being mailed to customer. new 1 yr guarantee starting. Life cant get any better. codos to KEURIG company...
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Positive response to Customer Service I wanted to put in a positive plug for the CS dept. My unit was clogged, non pumping (like you have read about before), CS emailed my a short set of instructions that are not included in the service manual on how to clean out the top water jets (that pierce) the top of the K-cup. Using a paperclip I performed the task and a subsequent blast of old coffee grinds came out of my machine, then the machine cleared itself and resumed normal operations. Recommendation- call CS and ask for the additional how to clean the plugged jets instructions, before getting mad at your machine (like I did). Machine is back to normal and I'm happy to do this cleaning method every 6 months...it took all of 3 minutes.
Date published: 2010-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific coffee brewer! This brewer is quiet! I love that! My old brewer (very similar to this one) was very noisy when drawing up water, but you don't hear it so much with this updated version. Very nice product.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine!! best value! We use this machine every day... it is perfect when you have 2 coffee drinker with different taste in coffee. Easy to clean and set up and it is fast! I wish it was a little more quiet when brewing, it is very loud, but we still love it! I just got one for my mother for xmas and she will love it too!
Date published: 2009-12-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2062
  • loc_, sid_203916624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT