Model # 44037402

Internet #100154867

Kidde Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
0047871403745

Kidde

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button

  • Basic 5 in. smoke alarm
  • Includes bracket
  • Ionization sensing technology
$794 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde i9050 is powered by a 9-Volt battery, providing continuous protection even during power outages. Unit includes a flashing red LED to indicate the alarm is receiving power. The alarm uses ionization sensing technology. Ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric sensing alarms.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$4.98 /each
$7.94 /each
$11.97 /each
Was $17.49
$15.74 /each
Save $1.75 (10%)
Name Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button Battery Operated Smoke Alarm Front Load With Battery Backup 10-Year Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Detector
Brand Kidde Kidde Code One FireX
Ratings (258) (38) (42) (73)
Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Commercial / Residential Residential Residential
Alarm Type Smoke Smoke Smoke Smoke
Power Source Battery Battery Battery Battery
Alarm Sensor Type Ionization Ionization Ionization Ionization
Alarm/Detector Features No Additional Features Hush Feature Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant 10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this the same as fire sentry 0914?

Asked by: strech
No, this is a Kidde-brand product.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2015-10-29

What is the hush feature on this item?

Nowhere does it explain what the hush feature is on this item please explain
Asked by: Kitty
googled it !! Hush Feature: The “hush” feature will silence the alarm for several minutes giving whatever set off the alarm, smoke from burnt toast or steam from a shower for example, a chance to dissipate. The “hush” feature will not turn off the smoke alarm and after a few minutes, the ability to sound an alarm will return without you having to do anything to restore it.
Answered by: Jasper
Date published: 2015-11-17

How is battery operated smoke alarm installed? Must it be connected to electrical wires??

Asked by: Sas
Hello Sas. This alarm is battery only and does not connect to any electrical wiring. You install the bracket into the ceiling with the screws and then rotate the alarm onto the bracket. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
Answered by: Kidde Expert
Date published: 2017-05-18

What kind of battery does this take? Also, what type of battery receptacle does it have? I hate ...

What kind of battery does this take? Also, what type of battery receptacle does it have? I hate First Alert. Some brilliant designer over there thought it was smart to make a concave receptacle for a rectangular battery and I don't want to deal with that if I purchase a different brand.
Asked by: Larry
Hello Larry. This alarm takes a 9 volt battery. From the owner's manual: "USE ONLY THE FOLLOWING 9 VOLT BATTERIES FOR SMOKE ALARM BATTERY REPLACEMENT: Carbon-zinc type: EVEREADY 1222; GOLD PEAK 1604P OR 1604S. Alkaline type: ENERGIZER 522; DURACELL MN1604, MX1604; GOLD PEAK 1604A; PANASONIC 6AM6, 6AM-6, 6AM-6PI, 6AM6X, AND 6LR61(GA). The battery compartment is a concave rectangle on the back of the alarm under the battery door, with a yellow plastic strip to help with taking out the battery. If you want to avoid this, let me recommend the P3010L, Model # 21009663 or the I9010, Model# 21008697. These alarms have a built in 10 year battery that you never have to change. The P3010L is less likely to go off due to steam and heat and is a good alarm to have nearer a bathroom or kitchen. The I9010 is less likely to go off due to dust and debris and insects and may be better for locations more prone to dust or rooms where you have windows often open or have ceiling fans that might blow dust into the alarms. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788.
Answered by: Kidde Expert
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_100154867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This smoke detector is very sensitive. I did a side by side test with a more expensive model using a burning candle and it out performed it.
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deal and Easy Installation on Smoke Alarm! After finding out that you should replace your smoke alarms at least every 10 years, I was on the hunt for 6 smoke detectors since most of mine appeared to be the original alarms from when the house was built in1998. I received a fabulous deal on these alarms for about $6 each. Granted these are basic alarms but my house isn't that big and I don't have any young children so these alarms worked for my situation. Being a female, installing these alarms is not something I would normally tackle so I patiently waited for a friend to help with the installation. After waiting about a month, I decided I would take the leap and try to install them myself. Since they were battery operated and no hard wiring involved, I was amazed that the installation was so simple. I simply removed the old alarm plate from the ceiling and replaced it with the new one and they all tested fine. Bottom line - good price with no labor costs!
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smoke Alarm We have had this alarm for over 5 years, we now need a new one and will buy another just like it. This alarm is very loud and efficient. We have only a wood stove for heat, nothing else, and this alarm will sound even when the pipe on the stove is too hot and we have to open doors and windows to cool down the house. That is why I love this alarm, even when there is no smoke or fire this alarm will sound when the wood stove or pipe is too hot for safety.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good as described I have confidence in the brand Kidde and have used it"s products over may years
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Deals The smoke alarm was easy to install and very light weight, very easy to operate.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the unit is not legal in California. works ok but can't use and since I mounted them and they wor... the unit is not legal in California. works ok but can't use and since I mounted them and they worked I no longer have the packing they came in. Should not have been available here. I checked other sites and they won't ship to California should have looked at other sites before buying
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic, just what I wanted to comply with 2016 deadline Nothing fancy (if there is such a thing in this category) just a smoke detector with a test button. I wish the friction "lock" was tighter, but it does include a tamper-proof pin to prevent unwanted removal. Must be removed from bracket to replace battery.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low cost basic protection Good detectors for low cost basic protection....haven't had any problems with any of the 13 I bought.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing to see here, folks It works, it's inexpensive, it mounts as easily as you expect. What more is there to say? These alarms have been around for decades and there are no surprises.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had the same brand product in my home for 8 years and they no longer worked, so I needed to replace them In looking at new ones which had changed the new one still fit the same base so no new holes were neede to mount. It was also upgared to where you do not have to take down to relpace battery. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very sensitive, but I prefer that over being notified too late I bought 3x of this same model in 2003 and they worked well for about 11 years. Then I noticed the sticker on the bottom says replace every 10 years....so I got my money's worth. This is the current replacement and while it seems about the same I can't say it's identical. It *does* snap onto the same mounting ring, so replacement was literally a snap. These things work out to under a dollar a year which is absolutely worth it to me. That being said, this unit is sensitive to more than just obvious smoke. Yes, it can go off when you cook or even steam from a shower, so place them appropriately. I had a ceiling fan motor going bad that produced an "electrical smell" and a very mild haze in the air that set it off. Some people find that annoying. I find it comforting that I'll probably get sufficient warning that I won't die in my sleep some night if something goes wrong.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for replacement of older model with same mounting. I purchased this instead of the newer smaller versions because it matched the size and mounting bracket used with the models I was replacing. No issues with using the older mounting hardware. LED lights do flash more often than the old models which initially bothered my son - perhaps this is the case with all new models.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for the money The smoke detectors were easy to install.Great value for a life saving device.A must for every household.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was looking to replace multiple alarms in my home. They were 10 years old, so definitively time for replacement. I did not want to drill additional holes for new mounting plates. Discovered that theses units are the replacement for the 0912 models I had. Simple, 30 second installation.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic for the Price This is a great smoke detector for the price..of course there are no gas appliances in my place so no need for a monoxide detector combo.
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and simple This product is affordable and extremely easy to install. If you are looking for a basic model, this is the one.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Expected Needed a solution for a combination smoke and carbon monoxide detection. This solved our need and installs without an issue.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for the Dollar Exactly what I needed and wanted. You won't be sorry if purchasing this product.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke detectors Very easy to install. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard smoke alarm Standard, simple smoke alarm. It's all I needed. Good price, simple purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM WITH TEST BUTTON Just as ordered. Simple to install. Works fine as alarm should.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This item had to be ordered on line only. It has all the things I wanted in a smoke alarm at a lower price. Simple features, easy to install,works great. At a great price!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value this product provides the safety I require for my home and the low price allows me to place more units.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good replacement for old units Ordered two of these to replace Kidde units 10-plus years old. These matched the base of the old units, but differed slightly in appearance from what is pictured (very plain-looking unit without the Kidde brand name.) Unlike the old units, these do not include a 'silence' button.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home owner Just a little bigger then the one I had but works Great. Came with Battery
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Powered Smoke Alarm Good product; works well (with Test Button); good price; prompt shipping.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Best priced smoke detector around. Yes the best price.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality smoke detector for the price I have had a number of these detectors in my house and just installed them in my sons.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I found the product easy to install and extremely easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets bugs in Product was put in a house full of bugs. Bugs got in and set off the alarm. Needs a screen.
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_100154867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT