Model # 44037402

Internet #100154867

Kidde Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
0047871403745

Kidde

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button

  • Basic 5 in. smoke alarm
  • Includes bracket
  • Ionization sensing technology
$7.94 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde i9050 is powered by a 9-Volt battery, providing continuous protection even during power outages. Unit includes a flashing red LED to indicate the alarm is receiving power. The alarm uses ionization sensing technology. Ionization sensing alarms may detect invisible fire particles (associated with flaming fires) sooner than photoelectric sensing alarms.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

is this the same as fire sentry 0914?

This question is from Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 13, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 13, 2015
Answer: 
No, this is a Kidde-brand product.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

March 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello. In reference to your question, no. This alarm is the I9030, which is the equivalent to the 0913. You want the I9040, Model # 21008051, Internet # 100051755, Store SKU # 182262. You can call us at 1-800-880-6788 if you have any further questions. Thank you for your interest.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the hush feature on this item?

This question is from Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
Asked by
Verona KY
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2014
Nowhere does it explain what the hush feature is on this item please explain
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2015
Answer: 
googled it !! Hush Feature: The “hush” feature will silence the alarm for several minutes giving whatever set off the alarm, smoke from burnt toast or steam from a shower for example, a chance to dissipate. The “hush” feature will not turn off the smoke alarm and after a few minutes, the ability to sound an alarm will return without you having to do anything to restore it.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Kitty
This alarm is not equipped with hush feature.
Thank you
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Will this fit the base for the older model I have that is the Kidde Nighthawk Model # KN COSM B?

This question is from Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2016
Will this fit the base for the older model I have that is the Kidde Nighthawk Model # KN COSM B?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 26, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Heavenlyms. Yes, this alarm will fit your old bracket. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I use a 10 yr lithium battery with this alarm? Like an Ultralife 9V.

This question is from Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button
Asked by
Washington
Read all my Q&A
October 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Vickanid. No, a lithium battery can not be used with this alarm. USE ONLY THE FOLLOWING 9 VOLT BATTERIES FOR SMOKE ALARM BATTERY REPLACEMENT: Carbon-zinc type: EVEREADY 1222; GOLD PEAK 1604P OR 1604S; Alkaline type: ENERGIZER 522; DURACELL MN1604, MX1604, GOLD PEAK 1604A; PANASONIC 6AM6, 6AM-6,6AM-6PI, 6AM6X, AND 6LR61(GA). The use of other batteries can have a detrimental effect on the alarm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:33:59.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100154867, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Battery Operated Ionization Smoke Alarm with Test Button is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic, just what I wanted to comply with 2016 deadline Nothing fancy (if there is such a thing in this category) just a smoke detector with a test button. I wish the friction "lock" was tighter, but it does include a tamper-proof pin to prevent unwanted removal. Must be removed from bracket to replace battery.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low cost basic protection Good detectors for low cost basic protection....haven't had any problems with any of the 13 I bought.
Date published: 2010-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was looking to replace multiple alarms in my home. They were 10 years old, so definitively time for replacement. I did not want to drill additional holes for new mounting plates. Discovered that theses units are the replacement for the 0912 models I had. Simple, 30 second installation.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had the same brand product in my home for 8 years and they no longer worked, so I needed to replace them In looking at new ones which had changed the new one still fit the same base so no new holes were neede to mount. It was also upgared to where you do not have to take down to relpace battery. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for the money The smoke detectors were easy to install.Great value for a life saving device.A must for every household.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for replacement of older model with same mounting. I purchased this instead of the newer smaller versions because it matched the size and mounting bracket used with the models I was replacing. No issues with using the older mounting hardware. LED lights do flash more often than the old models which initially bothered my son - perhaps this is the case with all new models.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic for the Price This is a great smoke detector for the price..of course there are no gas appliances in my place so no need for a monoxide detector combo.
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and simple This product is affordable and extremely easy to install. If you are looking for a basic model, this is the one.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works As Expected Needed a solution for a combination smoke and carbon monoxide detection. This solved our need and installs without an issue.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality for the Dollar Exactly what I needed and wanted. You won't be sorry if purchasing this product.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke detectors Very easy to install. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very sensitive, but I prefer that over being notified too late I bought 3x of this same model in 2003 and they worked well for about 11 years. Then I noticed the sticker on the bottom says replace every 10 years....so I got my money's worth. This is the current replacement and while it seems about the same I can't say it's identical. It *does* snap onto the same mounting ring, so replacement was literally a snap. These things work out to under a dollar a year which is absolutely worth it to me. That being said, this unit is sensitive to more than just obvious smoke. Yes, it can go off when you cook or even steam from a shower, so place them appropriately. I had a ceiling fan motor going bad that produced an "electrical smell" and a very mild haze in the air that set it off. Some people find that annoying. I find it comforting that I'll probably get sufficient warning that I won't die in my sleep some night if something goes wrong.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard smoke alarm Standard, simple smoke alarm. It's all I needed. Good price, simple purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BATTERY OPERATED IONIZATION SMOKE ALARM WITH TEST BUTTON Just as ordered. Simple to install. Works fine as alarm should.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This item had to be ordered on line only. It has all the things I wanted in a smoke alarm at a lower price. Simple features, easy to install,works great. At a great price!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value this product provides the safety I require for my home and the low price allows me to place more units.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home owner Just a little bigger then the one I had but works Great. Came with Battery
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery Powered Smoke Alarm Good product; works well (with Test Button); good price; prompt shipping.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Best priced smoke detector around. Yes the best price.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good replacement for old units Ordered two of these to replace Kidde units 10-plus years old. These matched the base of the old units, but differed slightly in appearance from what is pictured (very plain-looking unit without the Kidde brand name.) Unlike the old units, these do not include a 'silence' button.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality smoke detector for the price I have had a number of these detectors in my house and just installed them in my sons.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I found the product easy to install and extremely easy to use.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets bugs in Product was put in a house full of bugs. Bugs got in and set off the alarm. Needs a screen.
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_, sid_100154867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT