0047871057856

Kidde

Model # 21005785

Internet # 100566451

Store SKU # 132458

Store SO SKU # 198092

PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher

$74.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Be sure to have the Kidde PRO 460 4-A:60-B:C Fire Extinguisher on hand in high-hazard locations, such as manufacturing plants where flammable liquids are used, woodworking industries and vehicle repair shops. This fire extinguisher offers a pressure gauge that displays when the unit is in need of recharging.

  • Kidde 460 fire extinguisher is ratified 4-A:60-B:C for high-hazard fire types and this unit has operating pressure of 195 PSI; with discharge time of 19-21 seconds and discharge range 20-25 ft.
  • Ideal for vehicle repair shops, manufacturing processes involving flammable liquids, boat servicing and woodworking industries
  • Pressure gauge allows you to check that the extinguisher is in proper working order
  • Rechargeable for long life; net agent weight 10 lb.



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
19.52 
Product Width (in.) 

Details

Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Discharge Range (ft) 
20 ft 
Electrical Product Type 
Fire Extinguisher 
Extinguisher Class 
A:B:C - Multiple Use 
Extinguisher Features 
Pressure Guage,Rechargable,Rust Resistant,Wall Hanger 
Extinguisher Type 
Dry Powder 
Operating Pressure (psi) 
195 
Product Weight (lb.) 
17 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this extinguisher come with the 6-yr certification?

This question is from PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
Asked by
Liverpool, NY
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

April 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bruin, This extinguisher is required to have an internal examination every 6 years per NFPA 10, Chapter 7, which covers Inspection, Maintenance, and Recharging. It is also required to be inspected annually by a certified technician. If you have further questions, please call Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

April 6, 2016
Answer: 
No, this extinguisher does not come with a 6-yr certification.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

what bracket do i need to mount in a bus

This question is from PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
Asked by
lake city fl,
Read all my Q&A
August 23, 2014
for a pro 460 4a:60b:c fire extinguisher
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
San Luis Obispo, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 21, 2014
Answer: 
You want a mounting bracket with a strap support on it. If this is a private bus, a single strap supported bracket would be fine, if you are in the commercial or professional field make sure you have 2 securing straps. In the end it is up to you, do not use the wall mounting brackets as they do not have straps and one good bump in the road or hard turn or stop will dislodge your fire extinguisher from Read More
You want a mounting bracket with a strap support on it. If this is a private bus, a single strap supported bracket would be fine, if you are in the commercial or professional field make sure you have 2 securing straps. In the end it is up to you, do not use the wall mounting brackets as they do not have straps and one good bump in the road or hard turn or stop will dislodge your fire extinguisher from the bracket and you could damage it.so make sure you have the bracket with a strap.
If you want to use the wall mounted bracket that comes with the fire extinguisher be sure to make a strap your self to secure it. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

August 25, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. You will want the vehicle bracket part number 366242. Thank you.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

how many pounds is the PRO 460

This question is from PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
Asked by
Woodland Park NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
San Luis Obispo, CA
Read all my Q&A
September 21, 2014
Answer: 
Here is from Kidde Pro's Website the exact specifications on the model.
Net agent weight (Average) 10 lb.
Unit weight (Average) 17 lb.
Diameter 5.25 inches
Height 18.75 inches
Discharge time 19-21 seconds
Discharge range 20-25 feet
Operating pressure 195 psi
Cylinder Steel
Valve, handle, lever Aluminum
Strap Bracket (not supplied) U.S.C.G approved
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1

August 12, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. The Pro 460 extinguisher has 10 pounds of extinguishing agent is considered a 10 pound extinguisher. The extinguisher itself plus the agent is 17 pounds. Thank you.
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this co2 (extinguishing agent)

This question is from PRO 460 4A:60B:C Fire Extinguisher
Asked by
Hilo, HI
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Ray, No, the PRO 460 has a dry chemical extinguishing agent. If you have further questions about it, you can call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T19:41:15.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100566451, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect gift It will work perfectly if ever needed. Hopefully we will never need to use it. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Former Fire Fighter I carry 2 of these fire extinguishers in my truck at all times. I have several more pro series ones for other applications. They are worth the money. B sure to have them serviced every year to two years. The powder inside has the consistency of a liquid. Here is the catch, if you have a fire extinguisher in a place were it is not disturbed (not inside of a truck or car) it is important every 3 months to pick it up and while holding it slightly roll the fire extinguisher around. The powder can become compacted over time of not moving then when you go to use your extinguisher it wont perform as it needs to. You may only get half the powder retardant on the fire because the rest is caked inside from sitting for too long. Again, great product and I would go with the 460 at a minimum, that is just me though. they are $75.00 so they are on the mild side of the cost but its worth the investment and a recharging service should cost no more than $50.00 September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for our shop It is perfect for what we needed it for. You do not have to buy anything extra to install on a wall. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Worth the price, I bought this last month, so far from all the stores around the area this is the best when it comes to the price. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Extinguisher Easy set-up (open the box, take it out). No idea if it actually works and never hope to have to find out! September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire extinguishers were not charged completely and could not be put in service Fire ext with metal vale for food service, power generation and pharmaceutical industry construction contracting. Units were 12 months old from manufacturing date and could not be used, what a waist of my time! April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warranty not met Have had two of the units at different times for our Motorhome and neither had been used . The carton that each one came in states that they have a six year warranty. Although I don't remember exactly but the first one sat for about three years before it showed that it needed to be recharged. The second one lasted for another three years before the gauge showed that it was over pressured/charged. I won't buy any more of the kidde products. April 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fire Extinguisher! I searched a number of retailers only to find that Home Depot was the least expensive for fire extinguishers. This unit came quickly, at the right price and fully charged and ready to go. No issues. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect size, fit and goes well with the cabinet, like the fact the gadget lets us know when to refill very satisfied with product purchase and easy installation April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good extinguisher to have A great extinguisher to have on hand in case of emmergency. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product of better materials than most Quality product of better materials than most. I wish it was refillable. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product exactly as advertised Since it's a fire extinguisher, I've fortunately not had the opportunity to use it. Hopefully it will work well if I ever do. For now it appears to be fully charged and in excellent condition. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value 10 lb fire extinguisher looks good has a guage type ab&c usage August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRO 460 FIRE EXTINGUISHER I am very happy with this fire extinguisher. I am using it in the garage for my small shop. I would recommend this fire extinguisher to any one. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kidde Pro 460 fire extinguisher Great price on these extinguishers. I bought 4 to make sure I had my shop and house protected. I saw them selling for twice as much in other places. January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and compact I haven't had to use it yet, and hope I never have to. I have used them at work though. They are reliable and do the job. March 20, 2012
  • 2016-07-26 T00:51:16.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_100566451, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT