Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Kidde

Model # KN-COPP-3

Internet # 100045210

Store SKU # 201001

Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$43.97 /  each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # KN-COPP-3

Internet # 100045210

Store SKU # 201001

Store SO SKU # 198092

The digital readout of the Kidde Plug-In Digital Carbon Monoxide Alarm with 9-Volt Backup continuously displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 parts per million (PPM) and will sound an 85 dB alarm when dangerous levels are reached. The carbon monoxide level sensed is continuously displayed and updated every 15 seconds, and the peak level memory shows the highest level of carbon monoxide present since the last time the unit was reset or unplugged. Protection continues during power outages thanks to a 9-volt battery backup.

  • Plug-in carbon monoxide detector with digital readout
  • 85 dB alarm sounds when carbon monoxide reaches dangerous levels so you can protect your family
  • Test/reset button to check for proper operation and reset the unit
  • 9-volt battery backup provides protection during power outages
  • Displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 PPM
  • Updates digital reading every 15 seconds
  • Peak level memory displays highest carbon monoxide level recorded since previous reset or unplugging
  • Plugs into AC receptacles
  • Permanent sensor never needs replacement
  • Note: Product may vary by store






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
1.9 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
3.5 
Details
Alarm Type 
Carbon Monoxide 
Alarm/Detector Features 
Battery Back-Up,Digital display 
Battery Back-Up 
Yes 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Connector/Contact Type 
None 
Included 
Batteries 
Power Source 
Plug-In 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well functioning and easy to install. Instructions were easy to follow for installation, and the unit doesn't look too bad on the wall. Alarm is very audible! April 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true nighthawk We've had 3 nighthawks and I am purchasing the fourth one. This last one lasted 8 years. We love this product. It never fails. The alarm went off once. And it was due to the gas burner being left on accidentally by someone in the household (could have been me). We leave one upstairs (kitchen) and one downstairs (basement). I personally have encouraged people to buy it and will continue to do so. I am a kidde safety fanatic. We have 3 combo alarms, 2 nighthawks and 2 home fire extinguishers. Can you guess what I do for a living? I am an ER nurse. March 26, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good detector Install was easy, no problems with my equipment (furnace, ect.) noted. will rest assured of no silent dangers April 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Built in self destruct I bought two of these and they both lasted almost exactly seven years. I purchased them in Feb of 06 and they both displayed Err messages within a week of each other in Feb of 2013. I called Kidde and they told me that they normally last 7 years and then need replacement. Hard to believe but I need to more. Be aware that I was told that it seven years from production date, the date is on the back of the unit. My alarms were both made in Sept of 03 so they had been on the shelf for three years when I bought them. Make sure they are current year production when you buy yours. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 year life I finallly got an error message and the manual said to call the company. They asked me for the manufacturing date, which was 8 years ago (which is probably how long I've had it), and said it is simply time to be replaced. I plan on buying another one just like it. February 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defective ok, brought this product in January or Feb of 2014 after my first have showed the ERR message. The first CM lasted 7 years, so replaced with same. Only this time every 2-3 weeks it beeps and shows low battery, replaced the battery each time, long story short after 4-5 months I have replaced the battery several times. Called the company told them the problem, first thing he told me when he asked where I had it, I said the livingroom, he stated "they don't normally recommend it being in LR". Stated I had the last one the same place. Now I am awaiting the replacement from Kidde. Year made is July 2013. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little expensive but a good value This replaced the same purchased years ago that had outlived its usable life. Easy to install and test and reset the devise. February 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good One can' reall measure how good or bad a CO detector is, so far this one seems to be working well. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Important Safety Equipment For most of my adult life I have worked with gases and flamable's. I have seen first hand what deadly things we can't see, can do. It just makes sense not to want to be killed by something you don't know is there. CO gas can't be smelled, or seen. This Kidde Unit measures the air for dangerous levels of this culprit. It constantly monitors your homes air for the dangerous killer. You just put the back up battery in and plug it into the wall. I would hate to get the the pearly gates and have to explain how I got there, when this thing is available. It's a small price to pay for your families safety. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Read instructions carefully. Works very well I needed a carbon monoxide detective alarm and this one fit the bill. Reasonably priced a good value for the money. I have recommended this product to my family and friends. Some have already purchased. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like the battery backup Our previous CO detector lasted for seven years and we bought this one as a replacement. We have it plugged in, but am glad that it has a battery backup. This would be an ideal gift for a new home owner. September 4, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nighthawk Carbon Monoxide Detector I bought two of these 8 years ago. One the same day, eight years later, BOTh units displayed an ERR msg which indicates they no longer work and need to be replaced. They obviously have some sort of "self destruct" built in. I don't believe it's a coincidence they died on the same day. Needless to say, it's a necessary item and worked fine for 8 years, so I'll likely buy two more. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product Second one I have owned. The first one lasted 10 years without any problems at all. Just remember to change the battery backup when you change the batteries in your smoke detectors or it will start beeping. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable CO Detector Have faithfully used this alarm for seven years. Like its ability to indicate the amount of carbon dioxide in the air. When needed, was able to obtain help from the listed 800 phone number. When and if this detector fails, I would not hesitate to replace it with the same model. February 15, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and easy to install Highly rated product, easy to install and forget. The LED indicator is easy to see and always registers a safe number making me feel safe in my home. April 30, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value! Used in my generator shed, bright clear display, audible warning a plus. . October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Standard CO Alarm This is the standard that others are judged by. It has battery backup and peak level readout. it should last more than 5 years, and could very well be the thing that saves your life. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Seems to be working, and doing its job. Not sure what else I can add, I have only had it for a month or so. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, good price This was a gift for first time home buyer's. I always buy one as a closing gift if the house my clients purchase does not already have one. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plug in is Easy To Install No special tools or batteries needed. Bring it home and plug it in... That works for me! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best product with right features. Third and fourth units we've had in homes. Both previous units lasted 10 years and performed perfectly. Features AC power, 9v battery back-up for power outages, loud alarm, easy to test, easy to read digital display, ability to monitor low CO levels and re-set. Competitive price. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install and reliable The product is as described on the packaging. Easy to install. Power Cord with battery backup means never having to be worried about being without protection. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Sound Decision I have owned this product for many years now and have purchased another to take it's place since the original has reached the End Of Life. I have peace of mind and a sense of security that this device protects my family and I from this silent, odorless lethal killer. It's a small price to pay for a life saving device. You won't be sorry if you purchase one, you may be sorry if you don't. November 30, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product as always. Thought the new CO detectors only can with a direct plug-in but found this Kidde with a detachable plug. Works great as a direct replacement for my other 10 year old CO detector . February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has a nice compact design. Nice design to sit out on table in clear view and easy to read LED read out January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased with the product. The product was exactly what i was expecting. It was shipped and received in a timely manner. February 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! Simple to install. . .works as advertised! You can count on Home Depot for the right product at a fair price. Staff are always knowledgable, friendly and helpful. . .i am a happy HD customer. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I bought 3 of these for my home. Simple and easy to use. I like the digital read out. One of those products you hope you never need but a must have if you have gas in your home. Keep in mind this runs off of electricity so there is a cord to deal with. One of the units I bought I placed in my living room. I decided I did not like the cord going down the wall, so I returned it and instead bought the battery only version. The other two units are in parts of the house where I don't mind if the cord is visible. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for a few days - then posted "Lb" on the display The "Lb" display indicates a low battery - it continued to display "Lb" even with two different new battery. I couldn't find an exchange at the Home Depot - the model may not be carried any longer. I had good luck with the previous one I purchased but didn't realize it only had 5 years of life and then displays "end" or something like that. The new version had 10 years of life before it shuts down. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peace of mind bought this because I feel it is very important to have a carbon monoxide alarm in my home, you cannot smell the gas in your home if their is a problem. this product gives me peace of mind because I know that it will detect a problem if their is one and set the alarm off so we are able to call for help and also get ourselves and pets out of our home safely. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T11:54:26.473-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_100045210, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.