Model # KN-COPP-3

Internet #100045210

Store SKU #201001

Store SO SKU #198092

Kidde Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup
0784908007605

Kidde

Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup

  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Digital read out
  • Battery back up
$43.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Silent Killer: Potential Carbon Monoxide, Sources in Your Home
Potential Causes of CO 2

The digital readout of the Kidde Plug-In Digital Carbon Monoxide Alarm with 9-Volt Backup continuously displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 parts per million (PPM) and will sound an 85 dB alarm when dangerous levels are reached. The carbon monoxide level sensed is continuously displayed and updated every 15 seconds, and the peak level memory shows the highest level of carbon monoxide present since the last time the unit was reset or unplugged. Protection continues during power outages thanks to a 9-volt battery backup.

  • Plug-in carbon monoxide detector with digital readout
  • 85 dB alarm sounds when carbon monoxide reaches dangerous levels so you can protect your family
  • Test/reset button to check for proper operation and reset the unit
  • 9-volt battery backup provides protection during power outages
  • Displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 PPM
  • Updates digital reading every 15 seconds
  • Peak level memory displays highest carbon monoxide level recorded since previous reset or unplugging
  • Plugs into AC receptacles
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this ever need to be replaced?

It won't stop beeping like every 30 seconds.
Asked by: Michele
First, check your battery. From Kidde's website: "The unit shall also indicate a low battery warning utilizing each of the following methods: a blinking dot will be displayed and the sounder will chirp every 15 seconds, the display will alternate between “Lb” (low battery) and CO reading while chirping". Next, depending on how old the unit is (typically > 5 years old), the gas sensor gives out, and chirps as well. If neither of these solutions solves the problem, go to Kidde's website and see the support section for more answers.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2016-11-20

Where is the best place to install the alarm. I have mine in the kitchen. Should it be in the hall way??

Asked by: Bunny
The best place to put a CO alarm is in your bedroom. If it goes off, you want to be sure it wakes you up; even from a deep sleep.
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04

I have LP propane gas heat in my house. Will this detector sense any a gas leak near the unit?

I have LP gas. Would this sensor pick up if there is any leakage of gas in the area? I don't know if the off put of LP gas is carbon Monoxide.
Asked by: questioner
I think you're asking two different questions. If you have a model that detects combustible gasses as well as CO, then yes it will detect leaking natural gas and LP gas. Carbon monoxide (CO) is the same, no matter what is burning. CO is produced by incomplete combustion of anything flammable.
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04

What would happen if you did not connect a battery to the alarm detector? Would it automatically sense LOW BATTERY and continously beep?

Asked by: Doctor
Yes
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_100045210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good home protection Worked as advertised. Simple to install - Just put in the backup battery (9v), plug in the wall and you are good to go for 10 years.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with the product. The product was exactly what i was expecting. It was shipped and received in a timely manner.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfort knowing The carbon monoxide alarm reassures the levels are safe in our home.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought 3 of these for my home. Simple and easy to use. I like the digital read out. One of those products you hope you never need but a must have if you have gas in your home. Keep in mind this runs off of electricity so there is a cord to deal with. One of the units I bought I placed in my living room. I decided I did not like the cord going down the wall, so I returned it and instead bought the battery only version. The other two units are in parts of the house where I don't mind if the cord is visible.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked for a few days - then posted "Lb" on the display The "Lb" display indicates a low battery - it continued to display "Lb" even with two different new battery. I couldn't find an exchange at the Home Depot - the model may not be carried any longer. I had good luck with the previous one I purchased but didn't realize it only had 5 years of life and then displays "end" or something like that. The new version had 10 years of life before it shuts down.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety counts No home should be without a CO alarm or smoke detectors. This CO alarm is efficient and reasonable in price. The battery backup is a plus. We've never had an issue with our previous unit and recently replaced a ten year old unit with a new one, as is recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I bought this product to replace my old carbon monoxide sensor which had warn out. It was easy to assemble and install. I like the display which tells how much carbon monoxide is present in the room.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good monitor Was easy to set up, and I like the fact you can set it on a table or dresser because cord is plenty of long enough to reach location where sitting.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product with right features. Third and fourth units we've had in homes. Both previous units lasted 10 years and performed perfectly. Features AC power, 9v battery back-up for power outages, loud alarm, easy to test, easy to read digital display, ability to monitor low CO levels and re-set. Competitive price.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Product last Approx. 7 years. It lets you know , when it has to be replaced, by a beeping sound.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This CO detector works great and is easy to install. Just install the battery and plug it in.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves it's purpose....Peace of mind Bought for younger family memebers household. Thdy tend to verlook these safety features?
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from carbon monoxide alarm Alarm works great until it meets the time line set to properly function.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Second one I have owned. The first one lasted 10 years without any problems at all. Just remember to change the battery backup when you change the batteries in your smoke detectors or it will start beeping.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Standard CO Alarm This is the standard that others are judged by. It has battery backup and peak level readout. it should last more than 5 years, and could very well be the thing that saves your life.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and reliable The product is as described on the packaging. Easy to install. Power Cord with battery backup means never having to be worried about being without protection.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed - save your receipt Unit malfunctioned after 3 yrs. Of course I don't still have the receipt. Regardless, read all you have to do to invoke the warranty!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug in is Easy To Install No special tools or batteries needed. Bring it home and plug it in... That works for me!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product as always. Thought the new CO detectors only can with a direct plug-in but found this Kidde with a detachable plug. Works great as a direct replacement for my other 10 year old CO detector .
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as sensitive its Okay, not as sensitive as i though i would be. Battery include but ran short.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a nice compact design. Nice design to sit out on table in clear view and easy to read LED read out
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Safe Than Sorry!! This alarm is very easy to install especially that you can remove the plug and hang the alarm on the wall adjacent to the plug. Battery back up is a plus as is the LCD readout. I just replaced my old Kiddie alarms. I trust Kiddie with the lives of my family. VinnyA
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING We had this product for many years, and when it came time to replace it there was only one choice for us. Protecting your life and your home with quality is always important.
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Detector The one I had needed to be replaced so I found they still made it . This kind of product you can't really say that much since it's a safety device for your home & family .
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've had this for approximately 2 months and have had no issues.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Simple to install. . .works as advertised! You can count on Home Depot for the right product at a fair price. Staff are always knowledgable, friendly and helpful. . .i am a happy HD customer.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. To. Great if it lasts It looks nice for laundry room setting. Acts sensitive when I. Move it around. Getting ready to double sided tape it down to a chill.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well functioning and easy to install. Instructions were easy to follow for installation, and the unit doesn't look too bad on the wall. Alarm is very audible!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good detector Install was easy, no problems with my equipment (furnace, ect.) noted. will rest assured of no silent dangers
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and install Easy to install batteries, then plug in wall outlet and have peace of mind from the silent killer.
Date published: 2015-06-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_92
  • loc_, sid_100045210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT