Model # KN-COPP-3

Internet #100045210

Store SKU #201001

Store SO SKU #198092

Kidde Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup
0784908007605

Kidde

Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup

  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Digital read out
  • Battery back up
$43.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Silent Killer: Potential Carbon Monoxide, Sources in Your Home
Potential Causes of CO 2

The digital readout of the Kidde Plug-In Digital Carbon Monoxide Alarm with 9-Volt Backup continuously displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 parts per million (PPM) and will sound an 85 dB alarm when dangerous levels are reached. The carbon monoxide level sensed is continuously displayed and updated every 15 seconds, and the peak level memory shows the highest level of carbon monoxide present since the last time the unit was reset or unplugged. Protection continues during power outages thanks to a 9-volt battery backup.

  • Plug-in carbon monoxide detector with digital readout
  • 85 dB alarm sounds when carbon monoxide reaches dangerous levels so you can protect your family
  • Test/reset button to check for proper operation and reset the unit
  • 9-volt battery backup provides protection during power outages
  • Displays carbon monoxide levels from 30 to 999 PPM
  • Updates digital reading every 15 seconds
  • Peak level memory displays highest carbon monoxide level recorded since previous reset or unplugging
  • Plugs into AC receptacles
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this ever need to be replaced?

It won't stop beeping like every 30 seconds.
Asked by: Michele
First, check your battery. From Kidde's website: "The unit shall also indicate a low battery warning utilizing each of the following methods: a blinking dot will be displayed and the sounder will chirp every 15 seconds, the display will alternate between “Lb” (low battery) and CO reading while chirping". Next, depending on how old the unit is (typically > 5 years old), the gas sensor gives out, and chirps as well. If neither of these solutions solves the problem, go to Kidde's website and see the support section for more answers.
Answered by: Mike
Date published: 2016-11-20

Where is the best place to install the alarm. I have mine in the kitchen. Should it be in the hall way??

Asked by: Bunny
The best place to put a CO alarm is in your bedroom. If it goes off, you want to be sure it wakes you up; even from a deep sleep.
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04

I have LP propane gas heat in my house. Will this detector sense any a gas leak near the unit?

I have LP gas. Would this sensor pick up if there is any leakage of gas in the area? I don't know if the off put of LP gas is carbon Monoxide.
Asked by: questioner
I think you're asking two different questions. If you have a model that detects combustible gasses as well as CO, then yes it will detect leaking natural gas and LP gas. Carbon monoxide (CO) is the same, no matter what is burning. CO is produced by incomplete combustion of anything flammable.
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04

What would happen if you did not connect a battery to the alarm detector? Would it automatically sense LOW BATTERY and continously beep?

Asked by: Doctor
Yes
Answered by: FireProof
Date published: 2017-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_100045210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Digital Display and 9-Volt Backup is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kidde co detector This co detector is an excellent unit that was easy to install and gives us peace of mind.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product . Product is good have not had it long enough to have an opinion, but I am very pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy to install. Easy to read. Battery backup a plus.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well Works well but is quite expensive for a carbon monoxide alarm
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Love the digital read-out, sleek look of this detector.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, good price This was a gift for first time home buyer's. I always buy one as a closing gift if the house my clients purchase does not already have one.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little expensive but a good value This replaced the same purchased years ago that had outlived its usable life. Easy to install and test and reset the devise.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Seems to be working, and doing its job. Not sure what else I can add, I have only had it for a month or so.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good One can' reall measure how good or bad a CO detector is, so far this one seems to be working well.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value! Used in my generator shed, bright clear display, audible warning a plus. .
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from peace of mind bought this because I feel it is very important to have a carbon monoxide alarm in my home, you cannot smell the gas in your home if their is a problem. this product gives me peace of mind because I know that it will detect a problem if their is one and set the alarm off so we are able to call for help and also get ourselves and pets out of our home safely.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i cannot find anything wrong with this product. I was told by the furnace repairman that I should invest in a carbon monoxide alarm because my furnace was old. I found what I needed on line and picked it up at the store near me. The instruction were easy to follow, the product seems to be well made and I have not experience any difficulty with this product.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Owned two of these prior to purchasing the same model for replacements. An excellent choice
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Worked exactly like advertised and met my requirements.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Instructions have good information. Seems to be good. Instructions have good information about CO poisoning and what to do. Easy to install. Internet or ding was easy and free shipping.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!! I purchased this alarm to replace the same thing that I've had for ten years. it beeped telling me that it was time to replace!!!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was just what I thought it would be. I needed the Nighthawk Carbon Monoxide alarm and the product was received in good condition and was just what I needed.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Price for Product Provides desired protection from Carbon Monoxide. We got one for each level of our house.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This detector just plugs into any wall outlet in your house. So simple to use. I have it near the gas fireplace in the den and it is very easy to see but it is not obtrusive. It also allows me an additional discount on my home owner's insurance.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sets up easy... good construction Easy to setup.... I guess you really don't know how good it is until the time comes for the alarm should go off. Construction is solid and actually identical to the unit I bought 9 yrs ago. So, I can only imagine that it's a proven design.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a good value for the price Well made, good value. Would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use After 10 years went into replacement mode.Plugs into wall outlet.Really like product.The read out display is great so you know what the CO level is
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protection I found it easy to setup and am comfortable in the knowledge that we are protected. You can depend on Home Depot.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to set up and just plug in. This is the first carbon monoxide alarm we've bought. So far, so good.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-04-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_92
  • loc_, sid_100045210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT