0047871096619

Kidde

Model 21009661

Internet #203525024

Store SKU #143874

Store SO SKU #198092

Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert

Was  $29.97
$26.97 /each

Save $3.00 (10%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde 10 Year Alarm is powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This alarm is ideal for the bedroom with voice feature improves warning during sleep. With a sealed, long-life lithium battery smoke alarm, with voice feature installed in your bedroom, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your bedroom smoke alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • 10 year bedroom smoke alarm is maintenance-free; never replace a battery during the alarm's operating life, in addition to the benefit of maintenance free, batteries are sealed, no need to worry about them being removed
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit, end of life signal chirps every 30-45 seconds when alarm needs replaced
  • Money savings, no batteries to buy and replace
  • Alarm is equipped with test - reset button, tests the circuitry and horn and resets memory after alarm has sounded
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Features a voice warning alarm-ideal for bedrooms
  • Activates when installed properly to bracket (included)
  • Available in a 3 pack





  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions13 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

If one detector detects smoke, will all alarms sound?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with Voice (3-Pack)
Asked by
Kentucky
Read all my Q&A
August 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 29, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Paul. No, this alarm is a single station alarm and does not interconnect. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How do I get a 10 year life wireless smoke?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with Voice (3-Pack)
Asked by
Kissimmee FL
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2016
I cannot find anything advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Brentwood, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
I assume you mean "wireless smoke DETECTOR"! Not everything in the store is advertised. I bought a single unit - not a three pack from the Home Depot store in Central Islip, NY The way they get 10 years is to permanently install a lithium battery which is guaranteed to last 10 years - which is also the life of the sensing element. You then dispose of it and buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Bob. We at Kidde do not offer a wireless alarm with a 10 year battery life. Many areas that have fire codes that require smoke alarms with a 10 year battery life have an exception in their code for wireless alarms. Please check with your local fire marshal or local authority having jurisdiction in your area to see if a wireless alarm with a replaceable battery is allowed in your area. For Read More
Hello Bob. We at Kidde do not offer a wireless alarm with a 10 year battery life. Many areas that have fire codes that require smoke alarms with a 10 year battery life have an exception in their code for wireless alarms. Please check with your local fire marshal or local authority having jurisdiction in your area to see if a wireless alarm with a replaceable battery is allowed in your area. For further questions about this, we are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 or you can go to http://www.kidde.com/home-safety/en/us/support/help-center/ for online support and answers to many of your questions. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
 
1 answer

what is the warranty

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2015
I purchased 3 of Item #203525028 in Oct of 2014, one of them has failed. is it under warranty.

my order number was W307710024
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 19, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Ken. This unit has a 10 warranty. If you have issue with the alarm, please call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will troubleshoot the alarm with you. If we troubleshoot the alarm over the phone and we can't help you get it working, we can often just replace it without you having to mail it in. When you call, tell whomever you talk to that there are notes Read More
Hello Ken. This unit has a 10 warranty. If you have issue with the alarm, please call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will troubleshoot the alarm with you. If we troubleshoot the alarm over the phone and we can't help you get it working, we can often just replace it without you having to mail it in. When you call, tell whomever you talk to that there are notes in our system based on the name of Ken Homedepot.com . They will see your question and this answer. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
 
3 answers

How to reset

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
Edwardsville IL
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2015
The unit was installed in February 2015 and last week started beeping. I took it off the ceiling and turned it off so I could get some sleep. How do I reset to get the rest of my 10years use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

August 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Shirl. Somehow we missed this question before. In reference to your question, call us at Kidde Tech Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will see what we can do for you about this alarm and it's warranty. If it was going off for fire, it could have just been some debris or an insect that got into the alarm in just the wrong place and set it off. Usually blowing it out with strong Read More
Hello Shirl. Somehow we missed this question before. In reference to your question, call us at Kidde Tech Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will see what we can do for you about this alarm and it's warranty. If it was going off for fire, it could have just been some debris or an insect that got into the alarm in just the wrong place and set it off. Usually blowing it out with strong compressed air or vacuuming it out all around the back side edges of the alarm will fix it. However, once you deactivate it, it can not be turned on again. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Saint Albans, WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Kidde warrants that the enclosed alarm will be free from defects in material and workmanship
or design under normal use and service for a period of ten years from the
date of purchase. The obligation of Kidde under this warranty is limited to repairing or
replacing the alarm or any part which we find to be defective in material, workmanship
or design, free of charge, upon receiving the alarm with proof
Read More
Kidde warrants that the enclosed alarm will be free from defects in material and workmanship
or design under normal use and service for a period of ten years from the
date of purchase. The obligation of Kidde under this warranty is limited to repairing or
replacing the alarm or any part which we find to be defective in material, workmanship
or design, free of charge, upon receiving the alarm with proof of date of purchase,
postage and return postage prepaid, to Warranty Service Department, Kidde, 1016
Corporate Park Drive, Mebane, NC 27302
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
The unit should not beep when reinstalled. If it does try pushing the test hush button to quiet it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:08:10.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525024, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing parts So I like the product but it didnt come with the mount and activating piece and screws like my other package of 5 detectors did. March 15, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money... No screws or wire nuts included to help with installation. Not loud at all. I snore louder than the alarm. I would not purchase one of these again even at half price. January 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lasted less than 6 months Started to go off randomly. Never buying kiddie again. Waste of money :( January 18, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible product, should have listened to the bad reviews We bought four in January of 2015. All four of them have had to be replaced due to false alarms that will not stop beeping even after a reset. Three of the replacements have had to be replaced. Complete junk. Tired of being woken up in the middle of the night or coming home after work to the sound of these going off for who knows how long. Our poor dog. December 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarm Installation was slightly difficult by trying to put it up in an older house. Using the enclosed three little metal screws instead of the bigger plastic screw worked. December 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible quality, have had 2 fail in the past 18 months We have gone through two of these in the past 18 months. They don't fail from the battery dying I don't think. What happens is, after about 6-10 months, the alarm starts going off, even though there is no smoke, etc. to cause it. I even left one outside for awhile to see if it would turn off, and tried to reset it multiple times. The only way to turn them off is to turn the permanent disabling screw on the back, which ruins the alarm. We have had two do this so far, one in the middle of the night (I'm glad there wasn't a real fire!), STAY AWAY! September 12, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This alarm will give a false emergency beep and will never stop until it is destroyed. This is the 3rd Kidde smoke alarm that has failed. The 1st one would go off with no smoke or fire and would not turn off. We took it back and The replacement did the same thing a couple months later. This is the 3rd one. We put it in the kitchen, and it did go off due to a small amount of heat or steam from the but it would not stop even after activating hush mode. Hush mode should work for 10 minutes before beeping. This would hush for about 10 seconds. We put it in a new room and it would not stop. The only way to turn it off is to permanently turn it off which destroys the alarm. Nest must be loving this because we are now buying another Nest to replace this pile of junk. June 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If I could give it ZERO stars I would Don't buy this one. Trust me, when it starts going off for no reason at 3 a.m., and you have to go find a ladder and haul it inside and climb up and figure out how to get the blaring thing down, and it still won't shut up, you'll be as irate as I was. Results: 1.) Never going to buy anything from this company, ever; 2.) Zombie from lack of sleep the next day, which is not good when you teach 8th graders; and 3.) terrified cat puked on the bed. 'Nuff said. September 13, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Painful and scary false alarms I purchased 5 alarms at Home Depot on April 27, 2013: 3 bedroom models P3010B, a kitchen model and a hall model. A bedroom detector started going off randomly a couple of months after it was installed and in the middle of the night the alarm is painfully loud and scares you to death. I replaced that unit at Home Depot, getting another detector. Now the other 2 bedroom units have started going off for no reason in September 2015. The hush/silence button works only for a few minutes and does not reset the alarm - it just delays it. There is no way to quiet the alarm without turning the thing off permanently. A neighbor called about the alarm saying "Fire" over and over to make sure we knew and were safe. I have used the old style Kidde smoke detectors for 10-15 years and NEVER had to replace a defective one in all that time. However, this model appears to have a significant problem. I am just glad that they are not interconnected or the entire house would be deafening. What good is a 10 year battery if the alarm fails this rapidly?? September 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We'll see Since this product is supposed to have a 10 year battery life, it's a little premature to even rate it. But I will say it was very frustrating initially since I was expecting that the mounting plate would be more like the previous detector's was. I kept looking through the instructions to see how to remove the mounting plate from the detector. Fortunately I figured out that the mounting plate for it was much smaller than any others I had ever seen. Once I found it in the bag with the mounting screws it was easy...but my frustration level up to that point left a negative impact on my opinion. Perhaps I will forget about that soon, as it will be nice to not have to change the battery for a long time. August 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Junk Goes off for no reason. Won't stop doing it. Not dependable. Have had two of them less than a year. July 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Smoke Alarm Don't get too excited about the voice alert. It sounds like a woman whispering "Fire. Fire." A man screaming "Fire! Fire!" would be better. The usual loud beep would wake you if it is installed in the bedroom. Our old alarm (with the 9-volt battery that has to be replaced every 6 mos) screams throughout the house. It will remain in place in the hall. This one will be installed in the bedroom. The only advantage in this alarm is that the battery will never require replacement. After 10 years, replace the entire alarm. You've already got your cost back in saving the 20 battery replacement cost. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced smoke only detector Non-replaceable battery good for 10 years means you have to buy another then. Mount has 2 ways to affix to wall but single screw method allows whole unit to turn when attaching unit to base making it difficult to mount. On the plus side, it makes it easy once mounted to turn it right side up. 2 screws are provided for an alternate way to mount the base. July 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Product Chirping 3 times in a row every 10 minutes at 0300 on a Saturday morning is not cool. Please review all products prior to making purchases. This is not worth the time spent to research it. I'll ensure my next purchase is better rated or for my family's safety we'll go old school. Changing the battery every 6 months is better. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Smoke Alarm! The Smoke Alarm was easy to install and, with a permanent battery, almost worry free. June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Worry Free I don't know if this product will last ten years or not, but I am very pleased with it so far. We like the voice alert, and this alarm is very easy to attach anywhere. We live off the grid and so never use our wired smoke alarms, and we hated the other battery-operated one because of that annoying low-battery beep (in spite of changing the battery twice per year). Sealed lithium-ion batteries are well-known for their lasting power, and we have personally experienced this with other products, so we are confident that this alarm will last about as long as it says. So far, we love it! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Easy To Mount And Put Into Action. Mount the small unique base to the wall or ceiling with the provided hardware (two different options for the hardware), To activate the unit, align the alarm with the mounting plate and rotate clockwise (right) approximately 45° until the unit stops and clicks into place and you all set and protected for ten years. I have not had the opportunity to see how it works in a real fire situation and hope I never do! It will indicate when its near the end of life so you can replace the unit. Annual cleaning is recommended for proper operation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Im a little skeptical on this... I am an old timer that would prefer to use the ones that you can replace the batteries with. My alarm (this alarm) goes off often because where I have it and my kids often burning things in the kitchen. I have it in my living room but rite outside the kitchen. I am a little concerned that the battery might not actually live it's 10 year life. This is why I like the old style, but hard wire. Tho it was easy to replace and looks nice otherwise. January 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY EASY TO INSTALL We have wired smoke alarms throughout the house and are using this one as the second one in the large master bedroom. Installation was very easy. The alarm is shrill and very loud so would no doubt wake up someone sleeping and we don't have to worry about the battery getting weak and causing it to tweep tweep in the middle of the night. The only negative is that the female voice saying "fire fire" could be louder, as people with hearing loss might not hear that. But the alarm would wake them up regardless. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Alarm, good company support The company (Kidde) sent me a replacement alarm, no questions asked. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I want to respond to all the negative reviews and the middle of the night alarms. I too had a couple of middle of the night wake ups. I sent an email to the company and received a replacement unit within 1 week. They said the failure could be a piece of dust or an insect and generally, I should blow the unit with a can of compressed air. The other units I purchased (8) have had no issues. FYI, I did not contact Home Depot; I went right to the manufacturer. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lasts one year max, MADEINCHINAJUNK I bought 6 of these to cover all the rooms in my house. Within exactly one year, all six of them starting peeping and chirping to indicate a low battery, all within one month of each other. There is no way to stop the chirping (pressing hush does not work). There are no batteries you can change. I had to throw them all out. A total waste of 150 dollars. I will never buy a Kidde product again. It is junk. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I bought 4 of these one for each bedroom after two weeks one would go off high screeching chanting fire fire nothing. This happened three times so I took it down and put it into the same room as another one. This time it kept going off and you can't. Pop a battery out to shut it up and the hush button didn't work. Finally I had to clip the wires I could see through a small opening. I exchanged it the next day. Then it started on another one. So far all false alarms during the day but then early this morning it started in, it's so loud. My 25 year old autistic foster son went flying out the door I could not hear that because of the smoke alarm, then the ADT went off because the young man went out the door. It was so awful it was almost funny. I took all fout back to Home Depot this morning and ordered the old fashion kind. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, great price, easy to install, no batteries for 10 years a plus. Needed a 10 year lithium battery unit for rental to meet City code. With 10 year lithium battery and very easy installation the price could not be better on this detector. I purchased the product in the store where it was easy to identify the features that I was looking for and then easy remove from the shelf display. The alarm beeps loudly and the voice saying "fire, fire" will prevent confusion that it is from some other noise source when waken from a sound sleep. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value... Easy Installation. This is good product at a good price. Easy to install with the supplied hardware. Nice to know that I don't need to mess with batteries for 10 years. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This will wake you up! Ever forget to change the battery in your smoke detector? This one is built in and it's Lithium! The voice is not familiar to me or my wife. I tested it and she came to the bedroom to see who it was! Since it's not a familiar voice, it will definitely make me jump out of bed! This is a great product! It's amazing how far technology has come since I was a kid. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No batteries for 10 years. This is great. Saves money, time and worry about replacing the batteries. No middle of the night chirps for low batteries. It is easy to install. Just one screw. It is loud and talks telling the children that there is a fire. The alarm is loud enough to wake sleepers in another bedroom, however it is important to place an alarm in each sleeping area. I just hope that I never need to hear this devise other than for testing. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bought new to replace old one of same model Our condo complex repaved all of the asphalt. Apparently, the fumes caused the alarm to fail, so I had to replace it. Therefore, a warning: If they're repaving asphalt near you, put the alarm in a ziplock bag for a while until the fumes dissipate. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install, no battery to change! This smoke alarm replaced a conventional 9V smoke alarm. Now there is no more breaking out the step ladder to change batteries twice a year. Plus, no more investment in pricy 9V batteries! Works well, no battery to worry about or having it beeping at 4AM to change the battery! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best idea in smoke alarms ever - plus voice The biggest problem with smoke alarms is that the battery dies - at the worst possible moment. Having a 10 year battery is the best idea I have ever heard of in smoke alarms! This one even has a voice! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Worry Free Installed easily. Just had to drill 3 holes and screw in base. It has a voice alert which tells you to test the alarm after you install it. Won't have to worry about changing the battery for 10 years. August 22, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:44:56.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525024, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT