0047871096619

Kidde

Model # 21009661

Internet # 203525024

Store SKU # 143874

Store SO SKU # 198092

Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert

Was  $29.97
$26.97 /each

Save $3.00 (10%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde 10 Year Alarm is powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This alarm is ideal for the bedroom with voice feature improves warning during sleep. With a sealed, long-life lithium battery smoke alarm, with voice feature installed in your bedroom, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your bedroom smoke alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • 10 year bedroom smoke alarm is maintenance-free; never replace a battery during the alarm's operating life, in addition to the benefit of maintenance free, batteries are sealed, no need to worry about them being removed
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit, end of life signal chirps every 30-45 seconds when alarm needs replaced
  • Money savings, no batteries to buy and replace
  • Alarm is equipped with test - reset button, tests the circuitry and horn and resets memory after alarm has sounded
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.
  • Features a voice warning alarm-ideal for bedrooms
  • Activates when installed properly to bracket (included)
  • Available in a 3 pack





Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
1.55 
Product Height (in.) 
5.6 
Product Width (in.) 
5.6 

Details

Alarm Sensor Type 
Photoelectric 
Alarm Type 
Smoke 
Alarm/Detector Features 
10-Year Battery,Hush Feature,Tamper Resistant,Voice Alert 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Connector/Contact Type 
None 
Included 
Batteries 
Power Source 
Battery 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

what is the warranty

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2015
I purchased 3 of Item #203525028 in Oct of 2014, one of them has failed. is it under warranty.

my order number was W307710024
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 19, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Ken. This unit has a 10 warranty. If you have issue with the alarm, please call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will troubleshoot the alarm with you. If we troubleshoot the alarm over the phone and we can't help you get it working, we can often just replace it without you having to mail it in. When you call, tell whomever you talk to that there are notes Read More
Hello Ken. This unit has a 10 warranty. If you have issue with the alarm, please call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will troubleshoot the alarm with you. If we troubleshoot the alarm over the phone and we can't help you get it working, we can often just replace it without you having to mail it in. When you call, tell whomever you talk to that there are notes in our system based on the name of Ken Homedepot.com . They will see your question and this answer. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

How to reset

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
Edwardsville IL
Read all my Q&A
August 3, 2015
The unit was installed in February 2015 and last week started beeping. I took it off the ceiling and turned it off so I could get some sleep. How do I reset to get the rest of my 10years use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

August 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Shirl. Somehow we missed this question before. In reference to your question, call us at Kidde Tech Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will see what we can do for you about this alarm and it's warranty. If it was going off for fire, it could have just been some debris or an insect that got into the alarm in just the wrong place and set it off. Usually blowing it out with strong Read More
Hello Shirl. Somehow we missed this question before. In reference to your question, call us at Kidde Tech Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will see what we can do for you about this alarm and it's warranty. If it was going off for fire, it could have just been some debris or an insect that got into the alarm in just the wrong place and set it off. Usually blowing it out with strong compressed air or vacuuming it out all around the back side edges of the alarm will fix it. However, once you deactivate it, it can not be turned on again. Read Less
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Saint Albans, WV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Kidde warrants that the enclosed alarm will be free from defects in material and workmanship
or design under normal use and service for a period of ten years from the
date of purchase. The obligation of Kidde under this warranty is limited to repairing or
replacing the alarm or any part which we find to be defective in material, workmanship
or design, free of charge, upon receiving the alarm with proof
Read More
Kidde warrants that the enclosed alarm will be free from defects in material and workmanship
or design under normal use and service for a period of ten years from the
date of purchase. The obligation of Kidde under this warranty is limited to repairing or
replacing the alarm or any part which we find to be defective in material, workmanship
or design, free of charge, upon receiving the alarm with proof of date of purchase,
postage and return postage prepaid, to Warranty Service Department, Kidde, 1016
Corporate Park Drive, Mebane, NC 27302
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 3, 2015
Answer: 
The unit should not beep when reinstalled. If it does try pushing the test hush button to quiet it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
1 answer

What is the difference between bedroom and kitchen smoke alarms and why are different ones needed?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
Hampton, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 15, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Dorella. In reference to your question, each alarm has features on it that make it better for the location listed on the box and in the description. The bedroom alarm has a voice as well as beeps. This alarm is designed for the bedroom because a voice is more likely to wake up a person than just beeps. The kitchen alarm is less likely to go off due to steam and heat and steam because it combines Read More
Hello Dorella. In reference to your question, each alarm has features on it that make it better for the location listed on the box and in the description. The bedroom alarm has a voice as well as beeps. This alarm is designed for the bedroom because a voice is more likely to wake up a person than just beeps. The kitchen alarm is less likely to go off due to steam and heat and steam because it combines the detection capabilities of a photoelectric sensor with that of an electrochemical sensor, which is used to detect CO. When either sensor notices a potential hazard, it will communicate with the other. Depending on what is detected, the alarm will adjust its smoke sensitivity in order to better discriminate between a real hazard and a false one. This constant communication enhances the alarm’s overall performance and significantly reduces the potential for a nuisance alarm. Either alarm can be used in any location where you need a smoke alarm and you could use all of any one of the alarms all around your house if you wished. If you have any further questions about this, you can call us at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I will have ten smoke detectors in my house thinking of getting all of them with the voice alert, will this be a little crazy when they all go off

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Bedroom Sealed Lithium-Ion Battery Operated Photoelectric Smoke Alarm with Voice Alert
Asked by
wheatfield Indiana
Read all my Q&A
April 14, 2015
they are going to be interconnected and I'm not sure if they will all be going off with the voice alert or just the one that is in alarm will have the voice alert
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 15, 2015
Answer: 
Hello Jack. This alarm is not interconnectable. This alarm is an independent alarm and can not connect to other alarms. If you want interconnected alarms, you will either need the battery-operated wireless smoke alarm model # RF-SM-ACDC, Internet #100655551, part number 1279-9999, or you will need to wire the alarms together on a 3-wire electrical circuit and you will need the I12010S, model # Read More
Hello Jack. This alarm is not interconnectable. This alarm is an independent alarm and can not connect to other alarms. If you want interconnected alarms, you will either need the battery-operated wireless smoke alarm model # RF-SM-ACDC, Internet #100655551, part number 1279-9999, or you will need to wire the alarms together on a 3-wire electrical circuit and you will need the I12010S, model # 21010407-A, Internet # 205422307, Store SKU # 1000392327. These alarms have LED lights that when they go off, flash in a pattern to let you know which is the alarm going off and setting off all of the others. If you have any further questions about this, we would be happy to answer them at 1-800=880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T17:09:08.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525024, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;