Model # 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Kidde Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
0047871096657

Kidde

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

  • Advanced ten year lithium battery
  • Led escape light
  • Illuminates during alarm activation
$36.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Powered by a 10 Year Sealed Lithium Battery
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit
  • Contains Photoelectric Sensor
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What kind of batteries does it take?

I'm wondering what battery it takes!
Asked by: 5283
Lithium, no functional or service parts to replaced. Sealed from the factory.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-02-21

I see lots of reviews with the battery dying early. Is there an expiration date on the package somewhere, that I can check, before I even install?

Asked by: Sharon
Yes, there is a date of manufacturing, and there is also a location on the detector to write in when you activated the power source upon initial installation, and a place to indicate what the anticipated 10 year replacement date should be, theoretically. However, as with other detectors, this one will provide intermittent beeps to alert you to a low battery condition. Fire Protection specialist.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2017-02-21

Why does mine still chirp?

I bought this one and returned it because we still get chirps. I exchanged it for the same one and guess what it chirps too.. . Only a few times a night but still.. That is why I bought the 10 year one.. It seems to easy to mess up..Any idea?
Asked by: Bama
Its Junk Take it back to the store
Answered by: Larry
Date published: 2015-09-20

How hard is this to mount?

I want to replace this with the one in my upstairs hallway ceiling. which i believe has 2 screws.....is this difficult to mount? im looking for something east to install..
Asked by: Nikki
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
Answered by: Kidde Expert
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_203525028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "10 year battery" only lasted one month Very disappointed in this smoke alarm. It was installed and then 3 weeks later the alarm started to beep once every minute which signifies a dying battery. You cant change the batteries either. They are sealed in. Thank goodness I found my receipt because this one is going back to the store!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALERT! is sounding for no reason Installed this smoke alarm on 1/14/2014 but started sounding false alarms in 7/2015 pushed the hush button which worked the for first false alarm then two days latter the alarm sounded which this time was at night and worked great for awakening the restful people inside the house to evacuation mode then to realize with relief it was a false alarm and the unit would not hush or stop even tried compressed air to no effect so I turned the switch on the backside of the unit that is permanent off not off to on. I read the instructions for proper placement before installation so this unit may be faulty someway so the battery may last 10 years but the detector lasted 19 months in my case
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ARE you KIDDEing ME???? NOT worry free Picked this up to replace the regular battery operated smoke alarm we had. Bad decision. This unit is supposed to be good for 10 years -- hahhahaah jokes on me ;) It's been less than 1 year since I bought the unit. It started giving false alarms a couple of months ago. The first time, I pushed the "press to hush" button, vacuumed and sprayed w/ compressed air. Thought the problem was solved. NOT. A couple of weeks ago, my neighbor texts me to tell me another neighbor hear the alarm going off "all day". And now it's broken. How did it break you ask? I accidentally dropped it on the counter about 10 times. Then stepped on it -- oops. To shut it up. The "push to hush" DOES NOT WORK. Has no effect. I tried accessing the switch in the back, but the noise was too much for my ears.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I've bought 4 of these 10 year Kidde alarms, of the 4, one died after 1 year and 1 month another died today 2 days short of 2 years. I'm just waiting for the other 2 to die. I would suggest anything but this alarm. 1/5th the actual length is not a bargain.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer returned I bought 2 of these units 11/2014 specifically for the 10 year battery and the light. I decided to install them last night. Neither package had been opened prior to my opening them. One of the units had been bought and returned by a prior customer. They had written the date of 12/24/2013 of installation on it and the same date as having been replaced. When I opened the second unit I found it had NO light and no wall attachment plate. Obviously, someone switched them. This makes me wonder about the manufacture's/distribution of these units in general. I will replace these units and hope HD believes my problem with both units. I've had these units before and highly recommend them.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Installed two on 04/11/13; Removed them on 04/15/13 Early on the 15th both alarms starting chirping. i took them down and based on the information on the back o f them "fault mode" is active. Cannot stop them. Will return same to Home Depot.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peace of mind for 10 years. Good to have a Smoke alarm that does not bother you about changing the battery. Those battery chirps can be really annoying. The smoke alarm works well and the LED ESCAPE LIGHT is a great safety feature to have. My biggest grudge with the smoke alarm is the mounting hardware which was a bit challenging to mount on a popcorn ceiling.Intentions were right but the design is faulty. Once installed then it is set for 10 years (as stated on the box) We will have to wait to validate :-)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure I would recommend these Purchased 2 of these in October 2013 to replace old smoke detectors. In December, 1 failed (constant alarm, would not hush, when set next to another alarm not sounding it continued to go off). We are returning it for a refund.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Model P3010H installed in my hallway for about a year. Began to alarm but nothing is causing false alarm. I even placed a First Alert model next to Kiddie and Kiddie again misfired bit FA was silent. No fire, no gas, no cooking smoke, etc. Contacted Kiddie and gave me run around. Told me to vacum unit. I vacuumed uint and it again had false alarms. This alarm with the lithium battery in my oppinio is junk and can not be trusted. The internet is full of reports of the same issues yet Kiddie does not think there is an issue.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uhappy with item we had to return two out of three as they went off during the day and night for no reason. We now prefer the battery operated ones. I still have two more to return Sorry would not recommend this product
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy ordering. Assembled with three screws,mounting went smoothly. Did not mess with large assembly screw. Other reviews led me away from that. Also, liked the safety light feature.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle Free Simple installment and little tools needed. I have recommended this product to all of my friends and family.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy good price and very easy to install battery life is long worry free
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOKE ALARM Fairly easy to mount. I think my wife could have done it.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my hallway Purchased the ten year alarms for the photo electric technology that has been receiving a lot of news for being a better sensor. This unit has a light when activated for late night alarms to see in the dark. Has worked well since purchasing. Bought combination unit for kitchen and 2 voice units for kids rooms. No problems with units.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and peace of mind Got this smoke alarm to replace a very old one with a dead battery. The main feature that drew me to this unit was the 10-year battery. Most 9v batteries in other alarms I've used only last about a year and always seem to start chirping in the middle of the night! Out of the box I was impressed with the ease of Installation for this alarm. There is a plastic circle mounting bracket with a self-tapping plastic toggle. You will also want to use the supplied screws and anchors to keep the bracket from turning. Once the bracket is installed you twist the alarm onto the bracket and its activated. If you don't use some extra screws then the bracket will turn making it difficult to get the alarm to lock in properly. This install took me a couple minutes and seems much more secure on the wall than the old metal bracket my old alarm used. The test button on this model is also about 2" across. I was easily able to press the test button from the ground with a broom handle so testing this unit is very quick and easy. The old alarm had a small button and took a ladder to reach so it didn't get tested as often as it should have. Finally, this unit has a small LED light to provide some illumination which seems very handy to me in the case of an emergency especially if there was a power outage. Overall, I'm happy with this alarm since it was easy to install, has a long life battery, and comes from Kidde who has a good reputation in the fire safety industry.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smore detector It was extremely easy to install. The battery is good for ten years! This is a great product.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Great product , easy to install but I had to install with 3 smalll screws after the 1 single plastic screw broke off in wall
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT ten year battery! Just bought. Searched for battery expiration date on package like I have seen on any other kind of batteries, including auto. No date visible. Manufacture date (only AFTER opening package) was seven months ago. Batteries can not be replaced. When re-stocked, new are certainly going to be placed in front of old, and not rotated. Emergency safety light seems somewhat dim. I hope unit works if there ever is a fire. Photoelectric units (which this one is) are supposed to be better than ionization type. I have seen a spray can for sale somewhere that produces a mist to check smoke alarms.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 of 3 is junk Purchased a package of 3 Dec 2014 and placed them in laundry room, kitchen and hallway. Came home Mar 2, 2015 to one in hallway sounding alarm. Turned it off and it re-activated a few minutes later. There was absolutely no smoke in the house. I switched the alarms from laundry room and hallway and the former hallway alarm sounded again. I switched it off permanently and threw it out. If the remaining two alarms fail in this manner I will also toss them out. Am replacing the bad alarm with another brand.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoke Alarms Easy to install smoke alarms with a battery life of up to ten years. A great investment to the safety of your family.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoke alarms The installation was easy what you have to know is that the one screw simple install did not work for me i had to use the other three screws to keep the unit locked in place. I did not use the molly's just screwed it in to the sheet rock it is very simple just use all the screws and you will be great .My old alarm always went off they were very sensitive with these new ones no problems.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal on these easy to set up alarms I had to wait awhile because they were sold out. It was worth the wait. PROs Easy to install...REALLY easy 10 year battery life? amazing Led lights are enough in the dark A non-obnoxious light blinks every so often so you know they're working CONs Need power tools and a chisel to get the package open (not really but it was tough)
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are safe now During Christmas Holidays we nearly had a catastrophe. Our tree lights caught fire due to inappropriate extension cord. Fireman said it was a good thing it was in daytime. Our fire detectors were outdated and not working. I got these. We are safe now.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit, bad mounting option This is a nice unit and provides the light I need to find my escape door. I would use the 3 screws and anchors if I was to install another. The plastic screw that you are supposed to be able to use to mount the attaching bracket broke the first try. I had a similar drywall anchor and used that. Nice try, poor execution on the screw.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manditory Purchase This product was easy to install and was given as a Christmas present. A must have present.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and bargain This product was recommended by my electrician. It sounds like it will be a great product.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smoke alarms Horrible product had them for a short time and they continually went off for no reason. Had to remove them and get new ones big waste of money. Gave it 1 star only because I had to rate it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great buy. nice looking, almost disappear on a white ceiling. very easy to install, after the first one. ( I put up three) now hoping the batteries last the promised TEN YEARS.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battries do not last one year and no smoke problem in a vacant house during a remodel permit Batteries do not last even several months in a remodel house and had to change after the permit cleared dead batteries. but did the permit test when installed.
Date published: 2016-01-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_203525028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT