Model # 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Kidde Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
0047871096657

Kidde

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

  • Advanced ten year lithium battery
  • Led escape light
  • Illuminates during alarm activation
$36.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Powered by a 10 Year Sealed Lithium Battery
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit
  • Contains Photoelectric Sensor
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

How hard is this to mount?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2016
I want to replace this with the one in my upstairs hallway ceiling. which i believe has 2 screws.....is this difficult to mount? im looking for something east to install..
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at Read More
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this have an indicator light (flashes/stays on) that shows the unit is functioning?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Newbuyer. The following describes the visual and audible alarm conditions the unit may encounter and illustrates how the unit will indicate normal standby, alarm and error conditions. In normal standard operations, the red LED will flash every 60 seconds for 10 minutes following power on or the alarm being tested and reset. After the initial 10 minutes, LED will flash once every 10 minutes. If Read More
Hello Newbuyer. The following describes the visual and audible alarm conditions the unit may encounter and illustrates how the unit will indicate normal standby, alarm and error conditions. In normal standard operations, the red LED will flash every 60 seconds for 10 minutes following power on or the alarm being tested and reset. After the initial 10 minutes, LED will flash once every 10 minutes. If smoke or fire detected is 3 blinks synchronized with audible alarm & amber light illuminated with 3 long beeps, repeating. If the test button is pressed, the red LED will blink with each alarm pattern, which is two sets of 3 long beeps. if you press the test button while the unit is going off for smoke, it can be placed into hush mode for 10 minutes during which time it will be less sensitive to smoke. The red LED will blink once every 10 seconds. In low battery mode, the red LED will flash every 30 seconds and it will beep every 30 seconds. In fault mode, the red LED will flash every 2 to 12 times every 30 seconds and the unit will chirp every 30 seconds. And at the end of the life of the unit, the red LED will give 2 blinks every 30 seconds and the unit will chirp twice every 30 seconds. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I see lots of reviews with the battery dying early. Is there an expiration date on the package somewhere, that I can check, before I even install?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light (3-Pack)
Asked by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Sharon. There is no date of manufacturing on the outside of the package. However, the unit is warrantied for 10 years from date of purchase if you have the receipt or date of manufacturing as a backup. If there is an issue with the alarm, call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will be happy to help you with the alarm and the warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I have hearing loss and searching for the loudest alarm I can find. Anyway to evaluate the alarm sound?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
las vegas, nv
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2016
Is there anyway way to evaluate the sound an alarm gives off when activated? I have hearing loss.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Shoefly1905. All of the Kidde alarms have a sound of 85 decibels at 10 feet. You may want to look into a hearing impaired smoke alarm. They are made and you can find them on Google but we at Kidde do not offer such devices that are battery only. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:13:33.045-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer returned I bought 2 of these units 11/2014 specifically for the 10 year battery and the light. I decided to install them last night. Neither package had been opened prior to my opening them. One of the units had been bought and returned by a prior customer. They had written the date of 12/24/2013 of installation on it and the same date as having been replaced. When I opened the second unit I found it had NO light and no wall attachment plate. Obviously, someone switched them. This makes me wonder about the manufacture's/distribution of these units in general. I will replace these units and hope HD believes my problem with both units. I've had these units before and highly recommend them. February 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT ten year battery! Just bought. Searched for battery expiration date on package like I have seen on any other kind of batteries, including auto. No date visible. Manufacture date (only AFTER opening package) was seven months ago. Batteries can not be replaced. When re-stocked, new are certainly going to be placed in front of old, and not rotated. Emergency safety light seems somewhat dim. I hope unit works if there ever is a fire. Photoelectric units (which this one is) are supposed to be better than ionization type. I have seen a spray can for sale somewhere that produces a mist to check smoke alarms. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handy man looks good. will last for 10 years. has light on it so you can see to escape. October 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1 of 3 is junk Purchased a package of 3 Dec 2014 and placed them in laundry room, kitchen and hallway. Came home Mar 2, 2015 to one in hallway sounding alarm. Turned it off and it re-activated a few minutes later. There was absolutely no smoke in the house. I switched the alarms from laundry room and hallway and the former hallway alarm sounded again. I switched it off permanently and threw it out. If the remaining two alarms fail in this manner I will also toss them out. Am replacing the bad alarm with another brand. March 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace of mind I got this smoke alarm mainly for the 10 year battery claim. Replacement batteries cost a fortune and need to be replaced once or twice a year. That adds up to a sizable amount of money over 10 years! Installation was easy and the test verification was loud enough to wake even a deep sleeper. I suggest using metal screws, as the plastic did not hold. So far, I am pleased with this smoke alarm. May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clever idea, horrible execution The new mounting base is a clever idea, but it won't work on a textured (popcorn) ceiling. The mounting base fits flush to the ceiling, but the texture of the ceiling prevents the alarm from fitting flush, therefore it can't insert far enough into into the base to engage. I am a very handy home-owner but trying to install this has been a maddening experience. I am going to try to put washers between the base and the ceiling to offset it a little, but I shouldn't have to do that and/or the instructions should suggest it. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUNK Model P3010H installed in my hallway for about a year. Began to alarm but nothing is causing false alarm. I even placed a First Alert model next to Kiddie and Kiddie again misfired bit FA was silent. No fire, no gas, no cooking smoke, etc. Contacted Kiddie and gave me run around. Told me to vacum unit. I vacuumed uint and it again had false alarms. This alarm with the lithium battery in my oppinio is junk and can not be trusted. The internet is full of reports of the same issues yet Kiddie does not think there is an issue. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and easy good price and very easy to install battery life is long worry free April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy ordering. Assembled with three screws,mounting went smoothly. Did not mess with large assembly screw. Other reviews led me away from that. Also, liked the safety light feature. March 29, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by kidde is junk After 1 year alarm started going off for no reason, would not shut off , so much for the 10 year battery going in the garbage last kidde I will ever buy!!!! January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now i won't have to stumble in the dark With the arrival of my new son I was going around the house looking at overall safety and realized the interior hallway that leads to all of the bedrooms is very dark at night. I was looking for a solution in the event of an emergency so I could see what was going on. Now I have a smoke detector with a photoelectric sensor that has a faster reaction time than the old style and a built in safety light. Not having to change the batteries every six months is just a bonus. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SMOKE ALARM Fairly easy to mount. I think my wife could have done it. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worry free installation too! This is a great smoke alarm with a great light to help you see in an emergency situation. Installation is very simple, a matter of a few screws. The idea of not having to replace the battery for ten years is so appealing! It says hallway but I was thinking,that you could probably use one of these in your tool shed or wherever you'd like. Just follow the package directions. This is a good deal and I do recommend. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uhappy with item we had to return two out of three as they went off during the day and night for no reason. We now prefer the battery operated ones. I still have two more to return Sorry would not recommend this product March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke detector with 10 year battery - great idea Easy to install and no battery change for 10 years February 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart Buy! The smoke detector was easy to install, and worry-free for ten years (no batteries to change). February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No more beep beep beep in the middle of the night Everyone needs an alarm outside of bedroom doors - just when did you change the battery last? They always quit in the middle of the night. Hurrah for the ten year battery. Got this instead of fooling with changing batteries - couldn't turn the old one off - threw it outside, then trashed it the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worry-fee I replaced another smoke detector with this one. Easy to install. I like the fact that the battery will last 10 years and not wake me up at 2am with chirping. I hope I never need it, but the light is a plus. When seconds count, I don't want to worry about finding an exit in the dark. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Battries do not last one year and no smoke problem in a vacant house during a remodel permit Batteries do not last even several months in a remodel house and had to change after the permit cleared dead batteries. but did the permit test when installed. January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Addition To Our Wired Alarms We added this alarm to the wired alarms in our house. Installation was easy and the instructions were clear. Our other alarms are wired and wake us up chirping in the middle of the night when the batteries run low. Therefore this one should be an improvement. I like the fact that the battery should never need replacing. The light feature gives added peace of mind. Great product. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ITEM. ONE LESS THING TO DO. When the time would change, I would check my alarm batteries. Now I have extra time to watch the grass grow. These really are a great product to have in all hall ways. . August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety first Easy to install and light enough for the location in the hall. Very loud alarm. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great buy. nice looking, almost disappear on a white ceiling. very easy to install, after the first one. ( I put up three) now hoping the batteries last the promised TEN YEARS. December 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smoke alarms Horrible product had them for a short time and they continually went off for no reason. Had to remove them and get new ones big waste of money. Gave it 1 star only because I had to rate it. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Unit... Kidde smoke alarm with emergency light...Great safety features and super easy install...Top of the line alarm...AAA+++ August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation, long-life battery! Basically remove from package and mount in a convenient location. Like the integral light and long-life battery. Have the companion CO detector with the lithium battery also. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price This item had all of the features I wanted plus a 10 year battery (or so they claim). No surprise it's all plastic construction as everything today is but it installed as described with no problems. Won't know how it performs until the house is on fire. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll see in 10 years.... So far so good, I replaced all smoke detectors in my house when I could afford the new 10-year battery units. No way to know if it is going to work right without setting my house on fire or waiting 10 years... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Easy Replaced old battery operated units with these. Install was easy, parts could be made a little better. With 1/2" drywall the single plastic anchor may work, but with 5/8" drywall I broke the single anchor each time. The option to use two small standard drywall anchors fixed the problem. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recomend it I installed this alarm and it cherps (one cherp) almost every night and wakes me up. I can't find anything wrong but I'm tired of waking up. I'll try to return but I don't have the receipt. I do not recommend this alarm---something is wrong with it. February 27, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T14:08:31.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT