Model # 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Kidde Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
0047871096657

Kidde

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

  • Advanced ten year lithium battery
  • Led escape light
  • Illuminates during alarm activation
$36.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Powered by a 10 Year Sealed Lithium Battery
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit
  • Contains Photoelectric Sensor
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

How hard is this to mount?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2016
I want to replace this with the one in my upstairs hallway ceiling. which i believe has 2 screws.....is this difficult to mount? im looking for something east to install..
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 10, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at Read More
Hello Nikki. This alarm has one screw in the center or three small screws near the center instead of 2 screws far apart. If this is replacing another battery-only smoke alarm, you should be able to us this alarm in that location though the old screwholes may be visible. However, this alarm will not fit onto an electrical box and will not replace a hardwired alarm. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this have an indicator light (flashes/stays on) that shows the unit is functioning?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Newbuyer. The following describes the visual and audible alarm conditions the unit may encounter and illustrates how the unit will indicate normal standby, alarm and error conditions. In normal standard operations, the red LED will flash every 60 seconds for 10 minutes following power on or the alarm being tested and reset. After the initial 10 minutes, LED will flash once every 10 minutes. If Read More
Hello Newbuyer. The following describes the visual and audible alarm conditions the unit may encounter and illustrates how the unit will indicate normal standby, alarm and error conditions. In normal standard operations, the red LED will flash every 60 seconds for 10 minutes following power on or the alarm being tested and reset. After the initial 10 minutes, LED will flash once every 10 minutes. If smoke or fire detected is 3 blinks synchronized with audible alarm & amber light illuminated with 3 long beeps, repeating. If the test button is pressed, the red LED will blink with each alarm pattern, which is two sets of 3 long beeps. if you press the test button while the unit is going off for smoke, it can be placed into hush mode for 10 minutes during which time it will be less sensitive to smoke. The red LED will blink once every 10 seconds. In low battery mode, the red LED will flash every 30 seconds and it will beep every 30 seconds. In fault mode, the red LED will flash every 2 to 12 times every 30 seconds and the unit will chirp every 30 seconds. And at the end of the life of the unit, the red LED will give 2 blinks every 30 seconds and the unit will chirp twice every 30 seconds. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I see lots of reviews with the battery dying early. Is there an expiration date on the package somewhere, that I can check, before I even install?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light (3-Pack)
Asked by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
October 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Sharon. There is no date of manufacturing on the outside of the package. However, the unit is warrantied for 10 years from date of purchase if you have the receipt or date of manufacturing as a backup. If there is an issue with the alarm, call us at Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788 with the alarm in hand and we will be happy to help you with the alarm and the warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I have hearing loss and searching for the loudest alarm I can find. Anyway to evaluate the alarm sound?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
las vegas, nv
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2016
Is there anyway way to evaluate the sound an alarm gives off when activated? I have hearing loss.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Shoefly1905. All of the Kidde alarms have a sound of 85 decibels at 10 feet. You may want to look into a hearing impaired smoke alarm. They are made and you can find them on Google but we at Kidde do not offer such devices that are battery only. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:13:33.045-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;