0047871096657

Kidde

Model 21009665

Internet #203525028

Store SKU #144861

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Was  $36.97
$33.97 /each

Save $3.00 (8%)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Kidde Worry Free Smoke Alarms are powered by sealed, long-life lithium batteries for ten years (the life of the alarm), meaning the alarm is always on. This Smoke Alarm is ideal for the hallway. This ten year smoke has bright LEDs to provide lighted escape path. With a sealed, long-life Lithium Battery Smoke Alarm installed in your hallway, you can enjoy peace of mind knowing your hallway Smoke Alarm is always on; 24 hours/day, seven days a week for a decade.

  • Never replace a battery during the alarm's operating life, in addition to the benefit of maintenance free, batteries are sealed, no need to worry about them being removed
  • End-of-life signal tells you when it is time to replace the alarm unit, end of life signal chirps every 30-45 seconds when alarm needs replaced
  • Money savings, no batteries to buy and replace every six months, save up to $40.00 over the life of the alarm
  • Alarm is equipped with test/reset button, tests the circuitry and horn and resets memory after alarm has sounded
  • LED escape light activates when alarm sounds
  • Alarm is UL listed and is equipped with a piezoelectric horn that is rated at 85 dB at 10 ft.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
 
1 answer

I have hearing loss and searching for the loudest alarm I can find. Anyway to evaluate the alarm sound?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
las vegas, nv
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2016
Is there anyway way to evaluate the sound an alarm gives off when activated? I have hearing loss.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Shoefly1905. All of the Kidde alarms have a sound of 85 decibels at 10 feet. You may want to look into a hearing impaired smoke alarm. They are made and you can find them on Google but we at Kidde do not offer such devices that are battery only. We are Kidde Product Support at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

What kind of batteries does it take?

This question is from 10-Year Worry Free Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light (3-Pack)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2015
I'm wondering what battery it takes!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
Included, life of ten years.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Granite Bay, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 7, 2015
Answer: 
The battery is permanently sealed in place and is not replaceable. Perfect for locations where some people may remove the battery for children's toys, to stop the beeping, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 28, 2015
Answer: 
Hello. In reference to your question, this alarm has a built-in 10 year battery that you never change. If you have any further questions about this, you can call us at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
 
1 answer

Can steam from a shower cause the alarm to go off if the bathroom door is left open?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
huntington beach california
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 24, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. In reference to your email, this alarm is made to be resistant to steam and heat, but if there is enough steam and heat, it will set off the alarm. The alarm will see the steam and moisture and think that it is smoke and go off. If the alarm goes off for smoke when you sometimes take a shower, you will need to move the alarm another 3 to 5 feet further from the bathroom. Also, dust can make these Read More
Hello. In reference to your email, this alarm is made to be resistant to steam and heat, but if there is enough steam and heat, it will set off the alarm. The alarm will see the steam and moisture and think that it is smoke and go off. If the alarm goes off for smoke when you sometimes take a shower, you will need to move the alarm another 3 to 5 feet further from the bathroom. Also, dust can make these alarms more sensitive. Try taking a can of compressed air, like keyboard duster, and blowing out the alarm around the side edges, or take the hose attachment of a vacuum cleaner and suck out dust around the side edges. If you have any further questions, you can call us at 1-800-880-6788. Thank you for your interest. Read Less
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
 
2 answers

Why does mine still chirp?

This question is from Worry Free 10-Year Hallway Sealed Lithium Battery Operated Smoke Alarm with LED Escape Light
Asked by
Woodstock GA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
I bought this one and returned it because we still get chirps. I exchanged it for the same one and guess what it chirps too.. . Only a few times a night but still.. That is why I bought the 10 year one.. It seems to easy to mess up..Any idea?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Matthews, NC
Read all my Q&A
September 30, 2014
Answer: 
Its Junk Take it back to the store
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hello. We have a number of alarms here in our office and if we accidently leave a bad battery in one of our alarms, we are unable to tell even what room or office the chirping is coming from, much less which alarm is chirping. We get fooled by the echoing of the chirps. The sound of chirping echoes and bounces and makes it impossible to tell where the chirping is really coming from. I am wondering if you Read More
Hello. We have a number of alarms here in our office and if we accidently leave a bad battery in one of our alarms, we are unable to tell even what room or office the chirping is coming from, much less which alarm is chirping. We get fooled by the echoing of the chirps. The sound of chirping echoes and bounces and makes it impossible to tell where the chirping is really coming from. I am wondering if you might have something else in the house that is chirping, like a carbon monoxide alarm or a clock or watch with a hourly chime or a cell phone receiving text messages. For one night and one night only, try having NO alarm in that one room and see if you still get any chirping. If you do not get any chirping that one night, please call our Product Support line at 1-800-880-6788 and we are happy to help you with this.Thank you. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T13:07:49.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203525028, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;