Kwikset Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey-991J 15 SMT CP - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Kwikset

Model # 991J 15 SMT CP

Internet # 100597328

Store SKU # 909843

Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey


Kwikset Juno Satin Nickel Entry Knob and Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack Featuring SmartKey
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$49.92 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 991J 15 SMT CP

Internet # 100597328

Store SKU # 909843

Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset signature series products. Juno's elegant, traditional style blends perfectly with most design styles. The 980 deadbolt is both tough and attractive. The crisp, clean appearance of the Satin Nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel. The Combo pack provides 2 locking points- keyed entry and a deadbolt. SmartKey Re-key Technology allows you to control who has access to your home. Re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps. Have you recently moved or had a child lose a key. It’s time to re-key. SmartKey provides the highest level of residential security and features BumpGuard to protect against lock bumping.

  • Kwikset signature series product
  • Fits door thickness of 1-3/8 in. to 1-3/4 in.
  • Featuring SmartKey re-key technology and re-key the lock yourself in seconds in 3 easy steps
  • For use on exterior doors where keyed entry and security is needed
  • Universal handling; fits both right-handed and left-handed doors
  • Satin nickel finish
  • 2-keys included
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin and tumbler locks
  • Easy installation - installs in minutes with just a screwdriver
  • Features a fully adjustable latch to fit all standard door preparations
  • ANSI/BHMA grade 2 security


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  2.75591 in  Assembled Height (in.)  2.625 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  2.625 in  Deadbolt bore hole diameter (in.)  1.0 
Deadbolt cross bore diameter (in.)  2.125  Deadbolt strike height (in.)  2.25 
Deadbolt strike width (in.)  1.0  Deadbolt throw length (in.)  1.0 
Deadbolt trim ring diameter (in.)  3.0  Knob bore hole diameter (in.) 
Knob cross bore diameter (in.)  2.125  Knob diameter (in.)  2.25 
Knob housing height (in.)  2.625  Knob housing width (in.)  2.625 
Knob strike height (in.)  2.25  Knob strike width (in.) 
Knob/lever throw length (in.)  0.5  Maximum door thickness (in.)  1.75 
Projection (in.)  2.4375 
Details
Application Type  Entry  Backset size (in.)  Adjustable 
Commercial / Residential  Residential  Commercial/Residential  Residential 
Deadbolt strike  Round corner  Door Locks & Knobs Product Type  Knobs 
Finish  Satin Nickel  Hardware Finish Family  Nickel 
Hardware Included  Yes  Interior/Exterior  Exterior 
Knob material  Metal  Knob strike  Round corner 
Knob style  Flat ball  Lock Type  Keyed Entry 
Material  Metal  Minimum door thickness (in.)  1.375 
Number of deadbolt pins  Product Weight (lb.)  4.5 lb 
Returnable  90-Day  Security/ANSI Grade  ANSI Grade II (Better) 
Tools/Hardware Collections  Kwikset SmartKey  Total number of keys included 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  No Certifications or Listings  Manufacturer Warranty  Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bronze Door Knobs / Smart Key Love the Smart Key feature. Allowed us to replace 3 door locks and use the same key for all of them. Seems very sturdy and looks nice. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lock Randomly Resets Itself This set worked great for about a year, then randomly one day, neither lock would work. The deadbolt won't turn at all. The door lock sounds like it's unlocking, but it's not. I googled and it turns out there are tons of people who have had this same problem... one guy came home late only to find the lock had re-set itself and he was stuck sleeping in his car in 28-degree rainy weather. Assuming we can figure out how to get these locks off, we'll be returning them to Home Depot. December 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kwikset smart key locks These lock sets are the best! It eliminates buying new locks or having someone re-key locks in my rental house. I can now do it myself in minutes without having to remove them. Great item!! December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bronze me over. I recently replaced 3 exterior door Hardware with these and it looks great. The installation was mostly plug and play. The Venetian Bronze finish was perfect. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good doorknob The door knob looks great and it was a reasonable price. So far so good. December 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your Locks This is a difficult review because I ordered this lock online and it was picked up in the store by my maintenance crew. They delivered it to me immediately after picking it up. When we removed it from the package, we noticed that the lock was used. There was white paint on the casing, the keys were missing and so were the bolts. This lock was almost $60. It went right back to the story. I also do not like the smartkey feature, but that's just personal preference. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best landlord tool ever! Smart key entry has changed my life as a landlord. Every new tenant gets a new key with me only having to spend 5 minutes rekeying. Love this new tool. I have it on all my rentals! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sturdy door knob Love the color, the finish does seems to scratch easily though. We have not had any problems with the working parts of any of ours. August 21, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Experience: I've installed a lot of locksets. Good Things: Installation was fairly simple. Bad Things: Very poor installation instructions. The instructions are written for international use and therefore are more pictures then words but the pictures don't provide enough information and the little bit if text provided is in a font thats very small. Also the finish on the doorknob was scratch in some places. I would recommend only to someone who has previously installed locksets and needs little instruction. September 7, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Replacement Set Love that you can re=key yourself using the homeowners original key, looks great & is easy to install and key. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kwikset lock set okay This was a Kwikset branded product. Not sure what HD means by Juno. One negative is that the easy rekeying was supposed to be simple, but I can easily fail. I called Kwikset customer service and they were good. Eventually took it back to the store and they replaced the lock and rekeyed the new one. It wokred out in the end. One change I would like would be for the outside handle to always remain locked. With this set you have to always lock it from inside or with the key after it is unlocked. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value for an ANSI Class 1 lock set Because our front entry door has the knob only, I searched for an ANSI Class 1 knob, without regard of pricing. This one just happens to be a good value also. I replaced an ANSI Class 2 knob and could immediately tell the difference in quality. Additionally, with smart key technology, I can key my vacation home to match this one and have the same key for both locations. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Good selection, directions were fairly decent, installation was easy. Screw holes (next to knob) are 2 small tabs, not full circles so they don't feel as sturdy when installing, not enough keys. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new door handles I love them, better design then last time I had to buy several years ago. Now I want to replace all of them around the house! October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no full disclosure Nowhere on the description does it say that the deadbolt is not keylocked from both sides. It does not show a picture of a turn lock on the inside. What good is a deadbolt on a security door when the window or screen can be broken and the door opened with the turn of a knob. This needs to be outlined on the product description. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kwiksetkwikset juno venetian bronze entry bought three of these and only one sometimes sticks and makes it hard to turn. They seem to be made very well and have a nice look to them. I would have given it 4.5 stars but it didn't have that option. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Re-Key Members of my family all have their own keys to the house. It was easy to re-key this entry knob and deadbolt so that everyone could keep their same keys. There was no need for having additional keys cut and distributed to the family. plus easy replacement install. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simplify your life I was tired of having more house keys than car key fobs. These locks are great! W?hen the door is locked on the bottom lock, it won't open. Unlike my other locks. I don't know if the Juno is the only one in its class that does that? I now have one key for all doors on the house and garage. Even did my parents house. They love it! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, easy, easy!!! I purchased this item for my own home to class up the place. Was amazed at not only how easy it was to install, but loved the fact that I got to keep my own key thanks to the SmartKey feature. Not only would I highly recommend this product, I'm going to buy two more for my back door and garage man door. Well worth the investment!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good product but not keyed properly The combo looks good and works well, but the employee at Home Depot who rekeyed it to fit the home key I have only rekeyed the doorknob lock and not the deadbolt. So now I have to get someone else to do that. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart lock I wanted to not have to replace my locks again so I purchased the smart lock that way I could replace the keys instead. Technology is great. I will be buying more of these. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Door Locks These are quality door knobs and locks and you can feel more secure with these. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what? Re keying your home just got a lot easier. Very simple. Love that smart key September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Juno Smartkey Lock is Good, but with a catch Purchased two sets of these for my house. Both installed with minimal fuss. Probably took 15 minutes for the initial install of each set. Deadbolts went in with no issues at all. The SmartKey feature allowed me to rekey the locks literally in seconds per tumbler. Super easy to use, and I recommend the feature. The only downside is that the Home Depot website mentions that these are universal fit for right or left hand doors. For the lock sets I got, one was set for a right hand door, the other for a left hand door. My back door currently has the tumbler for the knob in the correct "upright" position that matches the deadbolt. The side door does not. I couldn't figure out how to reset the side door lock, so I contacted Kwikset technical support. It turns out that a special tool is required to re-hand the door knob lock, and that tool isn't included in the box. Overall I am pleased. Don't think this is the strongest lock ever built, but locks are only there to keep honest men honest and perturb the lazy dishonest man. These should fit the bill nicely. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the smartkey feature Great deal for the combination deadbolt and lock. Super easy to install and the smartkey allows me to quickly set the new locks to my old keys so all three doors are using the same keys. Also installed two at my mom's place. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really like this doorknob The knob itself is bigger than normal, which gives it a nice feel. This is silly, but it also makes a nice sound when keys knock into it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Install and very nice! This is a very nice door unit. It was easy to install and works great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Lock and handle mechanism Good quality product that was easy to install on my friend's new door. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was easy Easiest lock I have ever installed. It actually took several tries at lining up the screws until I got the hang of the self aligning parts. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good purchase and value Fairly easy to assemble by a "do it yourselfer". My only problem is that I could not find documentation regarding warranty. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T11:31:41.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_100597328, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:

Express and Expedited shipping options are also available. Estimated arrival times are available in checkout.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.