Free Shipping and BOPIS

LG Electronics

Model # WM3250HWA

Internet # 204740249

4.0 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$899.00 /each

  • Steam™ technology penetrates fabrics to remove dirt & wrinkles
  • LG TrueBalance™ anti-vibration system reduces noise and vibration
  • Revolutionary 6Motion™ Technology uses 6 different wash motions
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code

All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.

If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code




Model # WM3250HWA

Internet # 204740249

Store SO SKU # 1000030281

So long to dirt, odors, and household allergens and experience a level of clean you have never experienced before. Our steam technology powerfully penetrates fabrics for advanced cleaning, while being oh-so gentle to even your most delicate fabrics. This 4.0 cu. ft. washer also features the Allergiene Cycle, which helps remove those unwanted household allergens like dust mites and pet dander. That’s right now you can take it easy. This washer has it all under control.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • The ultra large capacity (4.0 cu. ft.) tub lets you do more laundry in fewer loads. That's time saved and sore backs avoided
  • NeveRust stainless-steel drum resists corrosion and provides a smooth surface to be gentle on fabrics
  • There's no clean like a steam clean. LG's Steam Technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles
  • Get your clothes clean and experience a smarter way to wash with LG's innovative 6Motion technology, each wash cycle combines up to 6 different wash motions to provide a revolutionary cleaning experience
  • SenseClean wash system automatically sets water level and wash cycle time according to load weight and size for optimal washing results
  • 9 wash programs, including Allergiene, sanitary, bulky/large, permanent press, cotton/normal, delicates, hand wash/wool and speed wash for washing a variety of fabrics
  • LG Washers are Energy Star qualified and meet Consortium for Energy Efficiency Standards
  • Upfront Electronic control panel with LED display and Dial-A-Cycle is easy to set and go. Preset cycles or customize a cycle to make it easy to select the ideal wash setting and spin speed for the best performance
  • Automatic water level adjustment takes away the guesswork of how much water to use and saves
  • Choose up to 19 hour delay option to begin operation when it's most convenient for your schedule
  • LoDecibel Quiet Operation reduces operational noise
  • Stackable design can be used with a matching dryer and optional stacking kit (not included) to maximize floor space
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load. (See owner's manual)
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.


Assembled Depth (in.) 
29.75 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.69 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27.0 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Amperage (amps) 
Appliance Type 
Front Load Washer 
Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft) 
Color/Finish Family 
Control Type 
Cycle - Allergen 
Door Style 
Left Swing 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier III 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
High Efficiency Washer 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
Included Items 
Hoses,Power Cord 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
Product Weight (lb.) 
181.8 lb 
Stacking Kit Model# 
Steam Function 
Voltage (volts) 
Wash Cycles 
Allergen,Clean Washer,Cotton,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Prewash,Sanitation,Speed Wash,Wool 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Prewash Detergent 
Washer Features 
Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function 
Washer Interior Light 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year Parts and Labor, 10 Years Motor Lifetime on Drum 


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I can fit so much more clothes into this washer than my previous one. Even though the wash cycles are longer than before I save so much more time. Clothes always come out clean and more dry than before so the dryer is not used as often. Love it! July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer I love my LG steam washer. Easy to use with great features like steam, sanitary and allergiene. I have 3 children, 2 dogs and a husband....I do a lot of laundry!! Everything comes out clean and smelling fresh every time. I follow the instructions in the user manual exactly on how often to clean and have never had a problem with an odor that some people have with front loaders. The door plunger helps with this so the door doesn't close all the way. I like this feature a lot. All in all I would say its worth it. I recommend this washer and matching dryer to all my family and friends January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Far So Good We purchased this for a 2nd floor laundry room. It is our second front loader. This one far surpasses the first. It does not shake the whole house when spinning actually you can barely hear it work. The drum is nice and wide. I washed my son's twin size comforter and it came out cleaner than ever. There was room for even more laundry with the comforter. I am very happy with the quality and function of this washer. April 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LG washer LG washer shakes violently when using the spin cycle. The washer was leveled by the delivery crew and when I checked it after the machine shook the whole house the first 3 washes I found the washer to be pretty level but we got it dead nuts and still have to use the lowest spin level or the washer spins out of control. It also sounds like a jet turbine when reaching top speed in the spin cycle. I goggled the washer and this seems to be a problem with this washer Very Disappointed March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of bang for the buck The only hitch with this washer is when I set a predetermined wash cycle (say "delicate"), l can't advance the spin speed to" extra high". All my wash is dried on a line. But really if that is all I to complain about. LG was very thoughtful in a lot of the finer details. They put a magnet in the door so you can rest the door ajar to let the drum air out between uses, preventing mold from developing. Big enough to wash my queen size comforter at a price under $500. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price! Product meets/exceeds expectations, shopped around and found Home Depot to have the best deal. Their delivery & pick up customer service was outstanding! October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible LG support & customer service We ordered this due to high ratings here and low LG defect rates according to Consumer Reports. Home Depot installed for us. We were initially very happy with our purchase and install. We had the dryer stacked on the washer. Within weeks the unit would create tremendous noise throughout the house when the washer was in the spin cycle. We had Home Depot come back out to check the install. They insisted it was level and that it was a problem with the drum, which I read about LG washers online. We then called LG. I had to speak with three different people and give all my information and description of the problem to all three. The phone call lasted over half an hour. They tried to discourage us from sending a service tech by telling us to watch videos about levelling the unit or installing casters on the feet. Finally they agreed to send the tech. It was a four hour window for his arrival. Upon his arrival he informed my wife that support should have told us he could only inspect the unit if we removed the stacked dryer. But, they didn't. He claimed he couldn't do anything with the dryer on the top. We have to remove the dryer in a tight laundry room space at our own effort or expense, not be able to use the dryer until after the service and a reinstall, get another stacking kit at our expense, then schedule another half day service window. And who knows whether they will solve anything. We have now had an immediate issue with an LG washer and we had a Samsung flat screen fail just after the warranty. No more Korean manufacuring or their lousy customer service for us. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, love, love this washer! Easy to load. Super quiet. We needed to find a replacement washer and dryer on short notice and I scoured the reviews and ratings websites to find the best product for the best price. These were rated the best by far in their category and I'm thrilled with my purchase. Quiet, easy, does a great job. Can't ask for more. I noticed after the first week an odor in the drum but when I cleaned the overflow/catch up below, it went away. I'd definitely recommend this washer! July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this machine! I actually look forward to finding stuff to wash! Even though the cycle is longer than the old timey washers, I have so much more time since I have to wash less often as this machine holds so much more during a wash. Towels come out with every thread standing at attention, full and fluffed. I have always used a clothes-line for drying, and now that's super fast...with most stuff, you don't even have to dry it outside, just hang it in the shower for a bit & it's already dry. It's much quieter and vibrates no more than my old top loader. The little song at the end really is awesome--some other reviews had mentioned it but I truly get a smile every time I hear it. I can't wait to get my utility bills to see if I can tell a difference, but I know this washer has made a huge difference in both the quality of my clean clothes and in my attitude towards the laundry "chore"! June 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ouch horrible experience Bought this product in Jan and in Nov the wash machine dump gallons of water all over my hard wood floor. The worst thing ever is LG's "customer no service" will not call back to set up an appointment to look at it or to repair it. So if you like to use the laundry mat, buy this washer. It will be one week and no phone call to set up an appointment. I bet my wife it will be 6 weeks and she said next year that it will be fixed. Cross my fingers. Not energy saver, waste a lot of water. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buy a different machine! I'm sitting here at Launderland because my machine is broken again. 2x in one year. Learn from my mistake and buy a different brand. I also find the charms to be really annoying. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic washing machine! I have had my LG washer for a month and it is great. I have used several other front loader brands and this is by far the best. August 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very exciting looks better than it performs I purchased this waasher and dryer combo about 3 years ago or so. This waher has tons of features and was the reason we bought it, Looks are sharp also. Also clothes is Guaranteed to get super hot and disenfected is a fore sure. Now for the bad the whites always seemed a little gray and the washer almost immediately started leaking from the front seal. Because it was in the garage I ignored it and just wiped it up every wash not much water just enough to annoy me. About a year and a half later I started hearing a jet noise come out of the garage and was unsure what the noise was come to find out it was the washers bearings rumbling along, Just did not know what to do about it since the washer was out of warranty. at the three year mark the control board went blank and the washer stopped working. The smell in the front load was also annoying. I will more than likely buy parts on ebay and attempt to fix it because I like to tinker with stuff But this has not been a good investment. Just bought a GE top load with an agitator. Going back to no frill back to basic washers.. OLD SCHOOL> November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not but it again. Dissapointed. I bought this washer after my old front load washer broke. The high efficiency saves water, but not electricity, since I sometimes need to run the same laundry twice to wash the stains off, and that does not always work. I have two children and in my old (not HE) washer, all the clothes came spotless, this machine and most HE machines do not do their jobs. I am very disappointed that I no longer can buy a front loader that is not High Efficiency, as water is cheap and electricity is expensive, and running two laundries for one load definitely does not save me anything. I am disappointed, that newer technology and much higher priced machine does not do half as good of a job as an old simple front loader. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent buy It's quiet, uses a lot less water than a conventional top loader, has great features and a nice design. When I was researching washers and dryers, it was pointed out to me that front loaders are easier on your clothes and don't suffer from out of balance loads on the spin cycle, which was always annoying with my old top loader. I also read that unless you absolutely have to have a matching washer and dryer, you should put most of your money into the washer as that is more important. Almost any dryer will do. I went with that advice and glad I did. Sure, it has a really long wash cycle, but the spin cycle removes so much water from your clothes that they only need 10-20 minutes in the dryer. My cheapo gas dryer has a sensor alarm that tells me when they are dry regardless of the set drying time and it is accurate. That's the only extra feature I wanted. It is such a quiet machine that I sometimes forget it's running. If the whole house is quiet you might hear the spin cycle, but otherwise you probably won't notice it. Plays a little melody when it's finished. To prevent any odors from standing water in the door seals, I just leave the door open to let it dry out. There is also a magnet that will hold the door but not fully close it to allow it to air dry. It would be a good idea to use a surge protector on modern appliances like this to protect the electronics, just like you would for your computer and/or tv. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent units! Mine are 4 years old and going strong. I have owned the washer/dryer combo for 4 years and it has never missed a beat. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was a giddy like a little girl with a new pony! This was a BIG purchase for me, having had only old second hand washing machines, and also had to be the one to repair them when they broke down. Well, I finally broke down along with the washing machine when the parts cost almost as much as a new cheap washer, I bit the bullet, did some research and settled on this model. I went between happy and remorse during the waiting time, but when they got here I was all smiles, and I even sat and watch the first load (yes, I never thought I would be one of those crazy people and I only have 2 cats). So far, it has been great! Really can tell the difference in how clean the clothes are, which is so very important now that I am taking care of my elderly mother, and love that I can wash comforter's and pillows. But we are still in the honeymoon phase, we"ll have to see how it holds up. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new high capacity steam washer Love the steam features. My whites are actually white again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention To Detail I wanted the front loader so I could stack my washer and dryer to save space but was worried about some of the downsides of a front loading washing machine. This model is perfect. A magnet keeps the door slightly ajar so it can air out and you don't get that mildew problem with many front loaders. The steam clean modes remove stains better than oxy clean and saved several shirts I was ready to toss before I got this washer! October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Machine! I've had this washing machine for 10 months. I keep thinking it will get better, but it doesn't! My clothes feel like they still have soap in them after being washed. After each wash, I must wipe out the inside, wipe down the rubber seal and door. And, I have to drain the hose and clean a filter thing. Who ever heard of doing all this work after washing each load?! The inside of the machine has a terrible odor. The LG repair person said there isn't that can be done about the odor. Yes there is - I'm getting rid of this awful machine. I will never buy another LG! January 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The steam added feature works well for me! My husband is an avid cyclist. I have had trouble with getting out the smell in the specialized clothing even when using special detergent. One cycle with the steam added feature and I am a believer! Great product. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We've had this machine for just over a month and we love it! It has all the options and cycles we need, and so far the results have been great. It tends to be a little noisy when spinning although it does not vibrate our 2004-built house that much. Nothing unreasonable though. It is super fast and we almost always ask ourselves "is it already done!" when we hear the nice end of cycle tune it plays. We haven't used all the options and settings but everything looks easy and convenient. I hope the long term performance would be as good as today's. We did not buy the matching dryer due to budget constraints, but luckily the basic whirlpool dryer we bought met our expectations as well! Highly recommended! February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will last 6 years and then die! Used weekly for normal loads for 6 years then I spent $225 to fix a fault code and a month later another $200 for a different fault code. Yesterday it died with a huge flood that was filling when I was out of the house until the door blew open. Then it kept filling until we turned off the water. Not going to waste more money fixing it. Here is my advice: buy a new machine instead of wasting your money on repairs because once something is wrong, it all goes. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with the new washer Very satisfied, lot of features. Very professional installers. Machine shakes more than expected during spin cycle, but will exist with all front load washers. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very easy to use machine. It does take a little longer to wash clothes, but they are much dryer. Home Depot delivery service and setup was very quick, professional and much appreciated. I would highly recommend using this service. The two gentlemen brought in the new machine, installed it and took the old machine in about 30 minutes. No boxes, mess, etc. Great service and it was free!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washer Bought this washer primarily for its energy efficiency. Very happy with everything. I will probably never use all of it's features but the cold water wash works exceptionally well. The machine cleans nicely, and spins so fast the interior is an absolute blur. The child lock is an added bonus in a house with toddlers who like to press buttons. July 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comes with water Hammering issue You might be better off buy other brand. This washing machine has water hammering issue that is pretty well known. Seems like there are more than a few of LG washing machine that come with water hammering issue. LG just doesn't take responsibility of a design/function flaw in their washing machine. They should have them fixed. March 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay clear of LG products One week after install my washer started to leak water. LG refused to cover the second person necessary to move the washer in order to perform the repairs under their warranty. They refused all accountability and said I would be responsible to cover those costs, pinning the bill on me. To add insult to injury they have horrible customer service. I spoke with Erica, Rep #7010 (Supervisor at Corporate Headquarters in Huntsville Alabama); she was insensitive, had a horrible attitude, and basically in not so many words said she did not care about my problem in a sarcastic tone, and that the buck stopped at her, that she was the top dog and the company would not be able to do anything further for me. THIS IS FOR A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT FROM THEIR COMPANY! I will NEVER buy another LG product again and would encourage anyone reading this review to steer clear of this product, or anything else LG for that matter. BTW, I also bought an LG, top of the line fridge, and it vibrates annoyingly every time I open the fridge door. I will be returning all of these products, and buying Samsung, GE or Bosch moving forward. David Carmona Mill Valley, CA October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Good We recently bought this unit after having own a lager LG unit for the last 5 years which worked great. This one; however, does not have the capacity to wash a large comforter nor it cleans the cloths very well. We have a couple of toddlers and with them come potty accidents, their cloths is coming out smelling like urine like if it was not even wash. I would not recommend this product. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome. we have a family of 4 with lots of clothes and laundry. Will do nice big loads but also smaller ones without wasting water. My wife now uses steam wash for some of her more sensitive clothes, too. win, win, win. June 12, 2012
  • 2015-09-29T14:05:01.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740249, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>