The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.3 cu. ft. Gas Single Oven Range with ProBake Convection in Stainless Steel
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LRG4115ST
  • Internet #206290227
  • Store SO SKU #1001539722

6.3 cu. ft. Gas Single Oven Range with ProBake Convection in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,499.00
Special Buy  $1,331.00
$1,197.90 /each

Save $301.10 (20%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # LRG3095ST

Internet #202076696

Store SO SKU #753159

LG Electronics 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0048231316460

Discontinued LG Electronics

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 5.4 cu. ft. capacity Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range features 5 high-performance sealed burners that provide cooking outputs from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs to address a wide range of cooking needs. The range's griddle helps you cook multiple items at once, while its Superboil burner delivers 17,000 BTUs to quickly bring water and other liquids to a boil. The range has a convection heating system that circulates hot air to provide fast pre-heating and even baking and roasting. Store additional cookware and kitchen items in the storage drawer easily. The Brilliant Blue Interior oven is a beautiful and upscale look.

  • 5.4 cu. ft. large capacity gives you the flexibility to cook more dishes at the same time
  • 5 high-performance sealed burners provide flexible cooking power from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs to address a wide range of cooking needs and the Superboil burner delivers 17,000 BTUs, helping you spend less time waiting and more time cooking
  • Griddle helps you cook multiple items at once
  • Convection heating system circulates hot air to provide fast pre-heating and even baking and roasting
  • Delay-bake function helps you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for convenience
  • Flat broil heater has a recessed design that increases broiling space
  • Storage drawer for convenience
  • SmoothTouch control system features glass touch controls and commercial-style knobs for easy oven operation and a sleek look
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or wother changes to your cooking settings
  • Self-cleaning system saves you time and effort
  • WideView oven window helps you get a good look at what's cooking inside without opening the door
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 7 positions to accommodate a variety of backing needs
  • Heavy-duty cast-iron grates for durability
  • 1 year parts and labor, 5 years sealed gas burners
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
Special Buy $831.00
$747.90 /each
Save $251.10 (25%)
Was $1,049.00
$944.10 /each
Save $104.90 (10%)
Was $1,299.00
$1,169.10 /each
Save $129.90 (10%)
$1,499.00 /each
Name 5.4 cu. ft. Single Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Convection Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand LG Electronics Frigidaire Gallery LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (160) (385) (4) (256)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection Yes Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

35 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Do you need a kit to convert to propane and if so where do you get it and what is the part number? Thanks

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Mike
December 29, 2012
LG Model# LRG3095ST
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Yardley, PA
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2013
Answer: 
comes with the stove, but needs to be converted by a professional.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2013
Answer: 
Yes and it is in a plastic bag fastened to the stove near the gas hook up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Mike,
the specifications on HomeDepot.com say that the Propane (LP) Conversion Kit is included :)
*Make sure your range is properly adjusted by a
qualified service technician or installer for the type of
gas (natural or LP) that is to be used. Your range
can be converted for use with either type of gas.
See the installation instructions.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

I noticed that the person asked if a griddle came with the stove. I only see a burner that could accomodate a griddle. Does it come with a griddle?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
laura
ethel, la.
October 28, 2011
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a cast aluminum pan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2011
Answer: 
Yes, a griddle comes with the range. It is non-stick, adequate. It isn't up to the level of a commercial stainless steel griddle and the center oval burner doesn't have great output, but adequate to make eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Laura,
thank you for your question about out LG LRG3095ST Convection Range.
Yes! Good news! This model comes with a Griddle!
To see instructions for the Griddle you can check out Page 12 in the Manual:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7f/7fa1eee6-0f27-4138-a462-e23c4495eef8.pdf
- Home Depot has very helpful information links under the "More Info" tab of the product website.
Please let Read More
Hello Laura,
thank you for your question about out LG LRG3095ST Convection Range.
Yes! Good news! This model comes with a Griddle!
To see instructions for the Griddle you can check out Page 12 in the Manual:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7f/7fa1eee6-0f27-4138-a462-e23c4495eef8.pdf
- Home Depot has very helpful information links under the "More Info" tab of the product website.
Please let us know if this answer was helpful to you and if we can assist you with anything else.
We wish you lots of Halloween fun this weekend!
Read Less
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does the blue paint in the oven crack?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Fremont, CA
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2014
I read a review that the blue paint in the oven will crack. Is this a known problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Eugene, OR
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
I haven't seen any cracks in our paint yet. Going on 9 months with ours, and it's gotten a good work out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 17, 2014
Answer: 
hasn't so far and its been over a year.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Are the grates too high from the flame?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Fremont, CA
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2014
I saw complaints in Amazon that the grates in LRG3095ST model is higher from the burner and hence it takes longer to cook as the flames don't reach the bottom of the pots. When I was in the store I noticed that the grates are at least 1/4 inches higher from the burners compared other brands. I plan to purchase this model. Is this going to be a problem that we end up using a lot more gas for cooking?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I believe the burners sit high off the flame and there seems to be alot of heat lost around the pot even if it is matched up to the size of the burner.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ssk529,
If you are concerned with the grates you might consider a different model.
I checked out all of the reviews on the Home Depot.com and only one mentioned the grates.
I think the additional gas required due to the grate height would be negligible.
Mike,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:59:37.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202076696, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fell in love with the blue oven and the stainless appearance. Purchased this range in August of 2011. The broiler is a big disappointment. It doesn't get hot enough to broil a steak. Had a repair man look at it, and he said it's as hot as it gets. The knobs to the stove top are covered in foil, which have lost their burnish, and have wrinkled. The black top is difficult to keep clean...shows all the greasiness of everyday cooking. The numbers on the knobs have faded...all this after only 3 years. But the blue oven looks beautiful.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look for another brand....beware I have had my LG stove for quite awhile. Noted that one one of the knobs was cracked inside and got them to replace it right away, since then all of them have cracked inside (cheap plastic) and the stove is out of warranty so I am out of luck. The grates had to be replaced due to peeling, the round burner covers stain and can't be cleaned (I tried everything). Terrible customer service from LG, we bought all LG appliances for our remodelled kitchen and would never buy them again.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range at a great price! This oven was deff the best buy. I did a lot of reading online and consumer reports which reflected this oven as the top buy in our price range. Can't beat the features.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LG Gas Oven Frustations All the bells and whistles are there but cleaning it is a major chore. The bottoms which the burner plates rest on discolor & I have given up. I rarely use the back left burner and that bottom is the worst. The self cleaning feature does not clean the inside of the door and I have to use oven cleaner on it if I want to get it clean. The bottom of the oven has developed something that looks like scratches. The griddle is great for grilled cheese, but is not good for cooking pancakes. The burner plates stain easy & are hard to clean. I should have gone with my gut and bought another GE gas range. This gas oven is not durable and I don't think it will last long, then back to GE. My last GE gas oven lasted over 15 years & was a joy to clean.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Really Does Mean "Life's Good"! We chose the LG gas convection range because of it's high ratings with a consumer rating service and because we had good LG experience with our French Door fridge from LG. The range and oven heat evenly and you have more control with a gas cook top. The range top has five burners and a griddle for the center oblong burner. So far the top cleans up well and the oven's baked blue finish is quite nice.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our first LG and loving it Unfortunately, a few weeks ago, our gas range of 15 years had developed some problems and the repair estimate was over 500 dollars. We felt that this was just too expensive to keep a gas stove of this age working and that the money would be better spent towards a new unit. Home Depot was having an amazing appliance sale online and I had a stack of Home Depot gift cards I had accumulated from air mile rewards. We picked the LG LRG3093SB because of it's great styling; it looks just like a lot of the ultra high end units you see on TV cooking shows. The flat broiler (which we use a LOT) is recessed into the stove ceiling which gives you a lot more space in the stove for those extra big turkeys on the Holidays. The broiler is also a large double square of flame instead of a single strip of flame down the middle of the stove ceiling. This gives you a more even broil on your large steaks. The inside of the stove is enameled in Cobalt Blue, which seems odd at first but this great splash of color and the extra bright oven light makes it easy to see inside. The range top has five fantastic burners, each a different size making it a joy to prepare meals that use a variety of cooking utensils at the same time. The grates are very heavy duty and cover the entire top of the range. We found that the electronic controls are all very advanced too, and we are overjoyed to find that this gas unit is capable of self cleaning! Once we learned about all the unit's great features we were hooked. We tried to order online but didn't know how inputting eleven gift cards would work, so we went to our local Home Depot and even though this was an online sale, an associate was able to perform the transaction for us. Only three days later, the stove was at our house. And even though we had gotten a rock bottom price, the shipping was free and Home Depot even took the old unit away. We don't have city gas at our home so being the compulsive do-it-yourselfer, I decided to use the LG provided propane conversion kit, convert and install the unit myself. Not only was the job easy, but I was able to learn first hand just how well engineered this unit is. I am very impressed. All the control knobs are very responsive and getting a good even simmer is easy. It's been almost two months now, and the honeymoon still isn't over. The unit works like a charm and every square inch cleans easily. We're cooking faster (Super-Boil burner) and better too. Bottom line: This wasn't a planned purchase, but I am so pleased with the outcome that I have no regrets. We found a great range at a fantastic price and Home Depot helped make the entire process run as smooth as silk! If you are interested in a new range, LG and Home Depot may just have the answer you are looking for!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, but one significant flaw This is a nice stovetop/range in all respects save one. The broiler is, for some reason, profoundly underpowered. Therefore, your satisfaction will depend on what kind of food you cook. If you're someone who, for example, makes their own pizza frequently, you're bound to be frustrated. It's not the worst thing in the world, but i can't help but feel that for the price this goes for, something as basic as the broiler shouldn't be an issue.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE ALUMINUM LINERS We used an aluminum foil type oven liner and it melted to the bottom of the oven! Just a warning to new users...it IS in owner's manual assuming that you read it unlike me! :(
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not buy if you cook daily! I absolutely second "lgstinks411's" review. The black ceramic top of the range is extremely frail and if you cook daily and even if you take great care of your appliances, it is impossible to keep this looking well. Mine was scratched and dull within weeks and it has never recovered. The burner grates also are dull and faded into graying color in about a year's time. This stove is extremely difficult to maintain clean. The knobs are made of plastic and within weeks the back of one of the knobs had already cracked, and now I have a second one cracked and of course they are not covered by any insurance. The positives are the performane of the burners, quick heat and the beautiful blue oven, but all the above negatives dont make up for this. Please look into another product that is built better where it matters, the burner/top of the range.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the experienced home chef Unlike our previous stove, this one heats evenly and, on the high-output burner especially, very quickly. The center burner is going a little unused, as it heats the griddle up very slowly and not very hot, making it less useful than we'd hoped, but we'd still rather have it than not. The convection oven part is a dream, and food has come out of the oven noticeably better cooked than this oven's predecessor.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warning - Expensive Defective Knobs Not Covered There is a common theme on low reviews for LG gas ranges with the round burner knobs: a design flaw that is NOT covered by LG after their 1 year warranty has expired. Additionally, an extended warranty does NOT cover these knobs either. Issue: check the back side of the knob that slides over the 'pin' for turning on the gas burner(s). You will note a 1/4" ivory colored plastic sleeve. This plastic sleeve holds a clip that fits over the burner pin. After 3 to 6 months usage, the plastic cracks leaving a less than secure fit. We have had 2 replaced under the 1 year warranty (they send the same defectively designed knobs). We now have 4 of the 5 knobs with cracked plastic and have been told by HD's extended warranty service that these knobs are NOT covered and must be purchased. Have heard (not confirmed) these knobs cost about $50 each. Even if the cost were $5 you would still up with a defective design. A responsible company would own up to this design flaw and make it right with consumers. Unfortunately, LG has chosen to ignore the problem. If you can live with this kind of quality then purchase the stove. But, good luck with the plastic knobs.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! A friend recommended this range to us and we are so happy they did. Not only does the range look good but it performs just as good. The griddle is a great treat and we make all sorts of things on there and the convention oven bakes things perfectly. Great range.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gas Range I had an old Genron gas range that I hated so anything would be an upgrade but this range is just so beautiful and strong in appearance. It looks expensive and seems to be quality throughout. I love the convection oven and also the 5th top burner. I haven't tried the griddle yet but definitely wanted it. It comes with a broiler pan also. I've discovered quickly to keep pop-up cleaner rags at hand. Anytime I cook on the top; I wipe the entire black top with the pre-wet cloths; then wipe that down with a towel or paper towel. That keeps the top beautiful and spotless. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Serious Machine We love our new gas range. It has great functionality and cooks food beautifully. It simply does what you ask it to do, highly efficient. The oven is spacious - roasts come out perfectly cooked. It's good looking too. Cooking is a total pleasure with this range.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy We moved into our house a year and a half ago and this piece of junk was already installed. I thought LG was a good brand but this range is nothing but frustrating. The stove top burners are not sized for normal pots and pans, the grille center takes forever to heat a griddle, the oven vents to the kitchen without any screen or grease smoke trap so our smoke alarms constantly are going off when we try to cook a roast or anything with a high temperature cooking temp.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove! Easy to use; Great looking in my kitchen. I always use the convection mode in the oven and every time I have; each dish turns out perfectly. The top portion is easy to keep clean but I am careful to remove any spills as soon as I can to minimize the time it can setup and be harder to remove later. I had to make a minor service call. One of the burners would go all the way off when turned to it's lowest setting. The repairman said he loved working on this brand because they were so easy to adjust and very well made.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove! Has great features and even plays music when it arrives to temperature. wonderful...first time using the Convection oven...worked like a charm! the delivery men were very friendly and helpful. He even called the gas guy to come and fix the connection for the stove...wonderful service...wonderful delivery...wonderful product. :-)
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Awesome early black friday sale. Amazing price point. you get a convection over and the middle burner!
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Not sure why there are no reviews yet on this range. Maybe gas ranges just don't sell as well as electrics. So far, I really like this appliance. It's very stylish and goes well with my other stainless appliances. The five burner cooktop is very nice- having the burner grates covering the entire cooktop gives a lot of extra cooking room, and enhances flexibility. Having the five burners is great. The smallest burner works extremely well for simmering and low heat needs, and the big burner brings large kettles of water to boil quite quickly. The middle oval burner and the accopmanying griddle are very nice to have. The seven positions for the racks in the oven offer a lot of options. I noticed the larger oven capacity immediately- I can put two large baking sheets on a rack with room to spare, something I couldn't do with my old oven. The convection feature makes it easier to cook multiple baking sheets at one time. The minor features like the flashing light when pre-heat is done, and the other features built into the control panel work very well. Everything seems top quality and solid- the knobs are very well made, and quite substantial. The flame on one burner was a bit ragged, but the adjustment instructions were quite easy to follow, and once I found a narrow enough screw driver, the small problem went away.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stove looks good and works well! We purchased this stove to replace one that had seen better days here at our lake house. Home Depot installers were quick and courteous, installing and testing the new unit quickly while taking care to protect our floors and cabinets. The stove works absolutely great! The burners produce plenty of BTU's and the oven has plenty of room and heats evenly. The convection feature is wonderful when cooking on multiple shelves keeping the heat even so everything cooks evenly. We bought it on sale at Home Depot and it is a great oven and a very good value for the money.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the chef ordered We've had ours for about two months now and continue to be impressed by this range. It installed easily, it performs great, is much faster heating on the range top and oven than our old electric. The top black surface takes some work to clean, but is well worth it as it shines and looks just great. The stainless steel only takes a light touch to clean - keep that in mind when cleaning around the front control knob labeling. Also be careful leaning up against the unit as the control knobs get hit first. The griddle takes a little getting used to as it is large, but does fit into the dishwasher fine. Don't hesitate to put this model tops on your list.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! There is only one thing I would change on this range and that would be the material used for the knobs. They look great but feel cheap to the touch. The owners manual even reminds owners not to leave the door ajar because the heat from the oven could melt the knobs. Please make replacement knobs and send them to registered owners. I love everything else about the range and I love the oven, not only is it a beautiful blue but both the true convection and regular heat do a wonderful job in baking and roasting. Easy to clean too!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great stove. Terrible warranty service if it breaks. Beautiful stove but inside pane of glass in oven door shattered second time I used. while Lg were mostly helpful, except for one particular customer service who was hopeless, their service company was slow and unhelpful. They told us we had to remove all the broken glass before they came so they could do the repair! We ended up without the oven for almost two weeks. LG customer service followed up to see if we were happy with the repair service and when we said 'no' they basically just said 'oh, sorry'. Won't buy LG again because of this.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything to love! I have'nt had it for long, but am totally sold so far....used the convection feature to cook 4 items @ once recently...all were perfect! (Also loving the return to using that lower space for a storage drawer; VERY handy!) Life is DEFINITELY good with LG appliances......
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit. Ok, so it has pretty blue interior..but can it cook? Yes, and does pretty well at that. burners are quick & even. Griddle is a little slow to heat up. Electronics and warnings are all convenient. Convection processing is new to me and seems to really speed up cooking. Also, it adjusts well for higher altitude. Only knock is the top is hard to clean. Don't fry bacon without a splatter shield or you will spend a half hour cleaning up. (Use a spray citrus cleaner to make it easier). In use 2 months and no gotcha's yet. Nice unit.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range! Did plenty of research before purchasing. Range was easy to install and works absolutely perfectly. Love the touch controls. Looks great too! Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a new range. Great product.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Range but Not Perfect for the LG Higher Cos I bought my oven a year+ ago. It's attractive with clean lines and had the least amount of black on it of all the brands I looked at. The blue oven interior is attractive and easy to keep clean. The oven drawer is very flimsy stainless steel and would dent very easily. It has emitted a gassy smell since I started using it when the oven or a burner is initially turned on. The black cooktop is very hard to keep clean and shows everything. The burner caps and heads stain easily and it's impossible to get water marks or stains from burned on splashes, even scouring with a plastic pad, per directions. Burner grates lose their black color easily if pans are slide around on them. I am constantly adjusting the oven thermostat, which thankfully can be done. The oven seems to run very hot. The timer requires hitting Timer Button, setting time, then hitting Timer Button again - seems very easy to forget to hit timer a 2nd time and would be nice if that third step could be eliminated. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NEEDS DIFFERENT GRATES!!! Range and oven perform well. Unfortunately that very nice looking grates are set too high so that not enough heat gets to them. The corners of the grates also don't support pots or pans so they tend to tip. LG does not make alternate grates and I have been unable to find grates to fit these exact dimensions elsewhere online. I salvaged my old grates and use those. They dont fit perfectly, but I can actually cook with them. It's a shame because otherwise it is a very nice product.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I purchased my LG range 2 years ago and I am so pleased with my choice. I did my research and used Consumer Report Reviews. It does everything it is supposed to do. It has been reliable and easy to clean. I have not used the self-clean function as the installer said the heat might damage my countertops. So I have used a natural baking soda water blend and it cleaned it up very easily. I only wish it had a grill accessory as that would make it 6 stars.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the range, but my fan broke. I love all things LG and am slowly replacing my old appliances with them. I just got my new range and am just in love with it, but my convection fan broke before I had it a month. But no fear LG is coming to fix it, so all will be well. I love the cooking grates all the way across the top, as I often slide heavy pot from one burner to another and don't have to lift them up any more.
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_202076696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT