The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.3 cu. ft. Gas Single Oven Range with ProBake Convection in Stainless Steel
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LRG4115ST
  • Internet #206290227
  • Store SO SKU #1001539722

6.3 cu. ft. Gas Single Oven Range with ProBake Convection in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,499.00
Special Buy  $1,331.00
$1,197.90 /each

Save $301.10 (20%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # LRG3095ST

Internet #202076696

Store SO SKU #753159

LG Electronics 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
0048231316460

Discontinued LG Electronics

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 5.4 cu. ft. capacity Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range features 5 high-performance sealed burners that provide cooking outputs from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs to address a wide range of cooking needs. The range's griddle helps you cook multiple items at once, while its Superboil burner delivers 17,000 BTUs to quickly bring water and other liquids to a boil. The range has a convection heating system that circulates hot air to provide fast pre-heating and even baking and roasting. Store additional cookware and kitchen items in the storage drawer easily. The Brilliant Blue Interior oven is a beautiful and upscale look.

  • 5.4 cu. ft. large capacity gives you the flexibility to cook more dishes at the same time
  • 5 high-performance sealed burners provide flexible cooking power from 5,000 BTUs to 17,000 BTUs to address a wide range of cooking needs and the Superboil burner delivers 17,000 BTUs, helping you spend less time waiting and more time cooking
  • Griddle helps you cook multiple items at once
  • Convection heating system circulates hot air to provide fast pre-heating and even baking and roasting
  • Delay-bake function helps you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for convenience
  • Flat broil heater has a recessed design that increases broiling space
  • Storage drawer for convenience
  • SmoothTouch control system features glass touch controls and commercial-style knobs for easy oven operation and a sleek look
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or wother changes to your cooking settings
  • Self-cleaning system saves you time and effort
  • WideView oven window helps you get a good look at what's cooking inside without opening the door
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 7 positions to accommodate a variety of backing needs
  • Heavy-duty cast-iron grates for durability
  • 1 year parts and labor, 5 years sealed gas burners
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
Special Buy $831.00
$747.90 /each
Save $251.10 (25%)
Was $1,049.00
$944.10 /each
Save $104.90 (10%)
Was $1,299.00
$1,169.10 /each
Save $129.90 (10%)
$1,499.00 /each
Name 5.4 cu. ft. Single Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Convection Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand LG Electronics Frigidaire Gallery LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (160) (385) (4) (256)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LED Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection Yes Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

35 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Do you need a kit to convert to propane and if so where do you get it and what is the part number? Thanks

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Mike
December 29, 2012
LG Model# LRG3095ST
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Yardley, PA
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2013
Answer: 
comes with the stove, but needs to be converted by a professional.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2013
Answer: 
Yes and it is in a plastic bag fastened to the stove near the gas hook up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Mike,
the specifications on HomeDepot.com say that the Propane (LP) Conversion Kit is included :)
*Make sure your range is properly adjusted by a
qualified service technician or installer for the type of
gas (natural or LP) that is to be used. Your range
can be converted for use with either type of gas.
See the installation instructions.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

I noticed that the person asked if a griddle came with the stove. I only see a burner that could accomodate a griddle. Does it come with a griddle?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
laura
ethel, la.
October 28, 2011
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 17, 2013
Answer: 
It's a cast aluminum pan.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Island
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2011
Answer: 
Yes, a griddle comes with the range. It is non-stick, adequate. It isn't up to the level of a commercial stainless steel griddle and the center oval burner doesn't have great output, but adequate to make eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2011
Answer: 
Hello Laura,
thank you for your question about out LG LRG3095ST Convection Range.
Yes! Good news! This model comes with a Griddle!
To see instructions for the Griddle you can check out Page 12 in the Manual:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7f/7fa1eee6-0f27-4138-a462-e23c4495eef8.pdf
- Home Depot has very helpful information links under the "More Info" tab of the product website.
Please let Read More
Hello Laura,
thank you for your question about out LG LRG3095ST Convection Range.
Yes! Good news! This model comes with a Griddle!
To see instructions for the Griddle you can check out Page 12 in the Manual:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/7f/7fa1eee6-0f27-4138-a462-e23c4495eef8.pdf
- Home Depot has very helpful information links under the "More Info" tab of the product website.
Please let us know if this answer was helpful to you and if we can assist you with anything else.
We wish you lots of Halloween fun this weekend!
Read Less
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does the blue paint in the oven crack?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Fremont, CA
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2014
I read a review that the blue paint in the oven will crack. Is this a known problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Eugene, OR
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2014
Answer: 
I haven't seen any cracks in our paint yet. Going on 9 months with ours, and it's gotten a good work out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 17, 2014
Answer: 
hasn't so far and its been over a year.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Are the grates too high from the flame?

This question is from 5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Fremont, CA
Read all my Q&A
March 15, 2014
I saw complaints in Amazon that the grates in LRG3095ST model is higher from the burner and hence it takes longer to cook as the flames don't reach the bottom of the pots. When I was in the store I noticed that the grates are at least 1/4 inches higher from the burners compared other brands. I plan to purchase this model. Is this going to be a problem that we end up using a lot more gas for cooking?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, I believe the burners sit high off the flame and there seems to be alot of heat lost around the pot even if it is matched up to the size of the burner.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 1, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ssk529,
If you are concerned with the grates you might consider a different model.
I checked out all of the reviews on the Home Depot.com and only one mentioned the grates.
I think the additional gas required due to the grate height would be negligible.
Mike,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:59:37.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202076696, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5.4 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stove is very easy to use. I like the stove very much. The features are easy to use and understand. The oven is a dream! The grates are heavy duty and seem like they will be durable. I object to the use of plastic trim and knobs on a stove! They are hard to clean without scratching, especially the back panel. If it is a stainless steel stove, it should be ALL stainless steel, not part plastic. The black enamel top requires constant vigilance in cleaning--it looks great, but is a pain to keep up. I really enjoy using this stove, but "cheaping out" on plastic parts bothers me.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Knobs I highly recommend avoiding LG appliances. I purchased a gas range only to find out that the knobs are defective and breakdown after minimal use. To make matters worse LG does not stand by their product and suggests you buy their replacement knobs. the replacements are the same knob and proned to failure after you spend over $350 for a replacment set which is obscene. Good luck with this horrible stove.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Extremely happy with this range. Love the griddle which gets used every day. Even happier about the fact the oven door locks especially with curious toddlers.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like this range very much Best range I have used, I am a picky cook and this range works as promised. The burners are hot and well controlled with the valves. I can have four skillets on the stove top at once if needed. Oven has worked well and gets to the temperature fast and accurately.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range & Oven, LOVE, LOVE it! I purchased this range and oven 4 years, it has been the very best Range I have ever owned in my 55 years of cooking! Thank you LG!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this stove, HATE LG service After having this stove for 2 weeks I tried to boil water (on SUPER BOIL burner) after 30 minutes I had to put a lid on to get a full boil. Called LG service they gave me the name of a company that would do service (apparently a contractor) when he came to my house he was very unprofessional, embarrassed to say his belt was undone and hanging down both sides of his zipper, 2 minutes here he asked to use the mens room, then didn't even know how to turn my burners on, when he tried to lift the top I told him that it states in the manual never to do that. I called LG and they then gave me the number for another contractor, when I called them they said they are in negotiations with LG because they can't get parts from them, gave me another contractors number. He has still not called me back after 4 days. After reading the reviews on here someone had said they were not happy with the oval burner until they had their gas company come out and adjust it. So finally I called my gas co. this morning and they have already come out, adjusted that one and oval as well. Now I just have a lot of fear about anything more seroius happening!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality construction. The front left burner does not produce an even flame and therefore cooks unevenly. Two service visits and three parts replacements has not resolved the problem.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, except Love the new range. Almost all features are top quality. However, several nitpicking things. Black surface is difficult to keep clean. Almost have to clean it after each use. Time sound is way too meek. Can only hear it on high setting if standing at the range. Finally, the burner flames flare out excessively. Need to plan on using pots that have a bottom diameter 1 1/2 inches larger than the burner top.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STOVE This LG replaced an older gas stove and the LG has been superb. First meal was Thanksgiving dinner, a bit daunting, everything from Turkey to Pie came out perfect. Particularly like setting the temp digitally, you know where you are going rather than on the old dial the temp model. Enjoy having the Super burner as well as a simmer burner. Efficient options. Even a coblat blue oven is appreciated over drab black. We have found the stove easy to use and so far everything cooks perfect. I've actually wondered if it was my imagination or things are really better on this LG, beginning to believe their slogan Life's Good!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are hidden costs I bought a slightly older model then this one. I bought it based on looks, price, and perceived value. The looks are what they are and I like it. After 1 month the ignitor kept firing. I had to unplug it and a service person came by. It has not done that since. The grill sits high above the burner so it appears to waste gas if you want to simmer on a low heat. Lastly, We never used the middle burner until recently and the knob was broken (the plastic housing was cracked). It likely came broken but I did not check at the time of delivery. I had a second knob break while a cleaning person did their thing. I called to get it replaced and the cost of each plastic knob was over $70. Unbelievable. I complained to no avail. This also occurred to a friend of mine. I am very disappointed with LG's support of their product. Hidden costs my friend. Look elsewhere for a better product, I will.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the price We had just moved into a new home with <shudder> an electric range and despite being a newer model it had to go. After looking around we chose this LG model and it meets all of our cooking and baking needs. It looks good but more important is performance. The SuperBoil burner is a great function and its amazing how often we use it now. The center griddle is another feature we use more than anticipated. It is great for handling larger fry pans in addtion to the griddle provided. I do wish the griddle pan had a flat and raised (grill) surface, but that is minor. We haven't used the self cleaning function yet, but not anticipating any issues.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has many features and easy to use. This gas range has many features. It is a convection oven as well as a gas oven. I have used the convection oven but usually use the conventional gas oven. It has five burners. The middle burner I have only used for pancakes. It does take a while for it to heat up the griddle that came with the stove. I like the blue interior of the oven. My only complaint is the first time I used the oven, some grease spilled onto the floor of the oven and I haven't been able to remove the stain. I have not used the self-clean feature yet.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buyer beware I have had this range for 6 weeks. The biggest problem is a drip mark in between the glass after using the self clean oven. I am having it repaired, but the door just cant be replaced it has to be taken apart and it will be in about a 100 pieces according to the repair service company. Also the nobs are loosing the lettering. The grates are also inferior. They mark all up. Bottom line if you want a stove that looks pretty get it. If you plan to cook on it forget about it. It will look old and dingy in no time.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally cooking with gas again For Christmas this year, my wife got an early present - a gas line ran in to the kitchen and this range. What a beautiful addition to our kitchen and welcome replacement to the glass top stove that we had previously. We have had it for a little over a week and have used it every single day since it was installed. Cleanup is a snap with the easily removable grates (3 of them) and the burner caps. The grates have rubber stoppers where they rest so they can be just set on the counter without fear of them scratching anything. I love the flat surface touch panel for the oven and timer. With the integrated lock, you can just turn off the buttons so cleaning that part doesn't push any buttons inadvertently. Stainless is notorious for being difficult to keep clean and this one is no exception - just get some stainless wipes and you are in business. We are thrilled with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean The stove is very easy to use, don't let the electronic control panel keep you away. Everything on the stove lifts out easily and replaces just as easily so cleaning isn't difficult. The oven is nice and bright so checking on food is easy. Everything I've baked is coming out good. The heat seems to be pretty evenly distributed as well. The stove has different size burners so I need to remember to move pots around to the appropriate burner when cooking a lot of different dishes. It really does boil water pretty fast but the burner is a large diameter so it needs a bigger pot to make me comfortable, which isn't really an issue.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major Repair needed at 20 months I use this range daily and the oven 1-3 times per week. 20 months after taking delivery of the product and having it professionally installed, I noticed black soot on the inside of the oven and a gas smell when I turned it on, then the fire went out completely. A repairman has visited twice and diagnosed the igniter as needing replacement. A repair of this magnitude should not be taking place so soon, and at a cost of 1/3 of the original purchase price. LG will do nothing for us since the original warranty expired and I in turn will not purchase another appliance from them.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range!! From having a gas range for 25 years and then going backwards to an electric range for 13 years, I love my recent purchase of this LG Gas Range. Besides being gorgeous this range cooks food! The oven is large and offers many rack height options. I have not used the Convection Baking yet but do plan on experimenting in the near future. The burner setup is great with actually having large burners up front where they actually are more useful. The only area I am having difficulty with (please don't laugh) is boiling water in a tea kettle. The tea kettle I have is stainless steel and performed well on the electric range but takes forever on this gas range. After some research I found that all tea kettles are "not" the same and that actually a copper bottom tea kettle works best with gas. I have not purchased one yet but it is on my wish list. I almost forgot to mention, the rib roast I made for the holidays came out fantastic and my first homemade pizza in this oven was to die for.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoy the new stove My only gripe would be the burner sizes. The smallest is still too large for a common pot I use every day. The larger burners are also a bit too large for all but the biggest pots and skillets. The problem is getting the flame to center under the pot instead of the outer circumference. The convection oven is fantastic, quality and workmanship is excellent
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrific Range We don't do much cooking, but our previous range had problems, and begged for replacement. I researched ranges, and went into local stores for for a couple of weeks, and finally decided on this LG. I need to add that we have an LG TV, and Blu-Ray player that we're very happy with. This range was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but I'm glad I did. Everything we cook/roast/bake comes out better than ever before, and I love the intuitive touch controls. The one issue I have is with the alarm tone which needs a larger volume range. It's loudest still can't be heard unless there's no other sound, or you're in the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm beginning to hate this product Where do I begin? Self clean is a joke. I need to go in and scrub it clean to get it to the standard of clean that I find acceptable. There is a piece of food stuck on the inside of the door on the glass. I cannot reach to clean. The stovetop is difficult to clean. I do not use harsh cleaning products. I have used baking soda mixed with water to make a paste to clean the black stove top and this has achieved positive results, but not without a lot of elbow grease and time. All 5 knobs broke 3 months after my warranty expired. They are extremely expensive to replace. And the knobs should be fortified with metal so that they do not crack. I have seen these on the models in the stores but cannot locate them anywhere online. I would purcahse them in a heartbeat to avoid having to crazy glue the ones I have every so often. Stainless steel is a joke... they should call it stainful steel... I spend more time cleaning all of my appliances than I do cleaning anything else in my entire house. Not fun! And finally, the warming drawer is just okay. One final note, something positive about the product... the convection feature is nice! The food always comes out perfect! The cons far outweigh the pros on LG appliances... I have been very dissapointed with all of my LG appliances. A brand new kitchen with mediocre appliances.... so sad!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this Range I have been using this range for about 6 weeks now and I just love it. The controls are easy to use (baking is a breeze) and the cooking/baking is consistent and accurate. I have not used many of the feature yet, such as the convection baking and the griddle, but everything else is just so easy. I love the signal (tune) it plays when the oven has reached its pre-heated setting and when the timed cycle is done. The burners are easy to use and adjust--no more having to listen for the clicks of the electric starter and then wait for the flame to appear as in my prior gas range. My only complaint, if you consider it a compliant, is how long it takes for the oven to pre-heat. But since I rarely pre-heated my old oven and had no way of knowing if it had reached the correct temperature, this is a new experience for me. I must say, pre-heating the over to the correct temperature does make a difference in the baking results. So I love that feature as well, even though it does take some extra time.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stove I've only had it about a week, but what a joy to use. Even cooking on the range and in the oven. Griddle, fast boil, broil, roast, convection oven. what more do you need?
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove I had never bought LG products and I love them. This gas range is great. I love that I can use both convection and conventional oven. Convection cooks faster. I love the way to program both the oven and the timer. I am very pleased with it and also the 5th burner.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stove with excellent features Love the high output burners in front. Water boils very quickly. The oven is spacious too. I haven't made a very big dinner yet but it had plenty of room for 2 different entrees and a vegetable casserole. Very good looking too and a good match for the LG refrigerator I also bought at the same time.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chefs will love this Beautiful range; looks like the professional ranges you see in gourmet magazines. Big surprise - the interior is cobalt blue! Convection a plus. Each burner has it's own BTU rating; great way to control heat requirements. Super burner for large pots or quick boil and simmer really does simmer-no heat shield needed as with other ranges. Oven large heats evenly and broiling burner placement with 4 rows of flame instead of 2 makes for a more even broil. Center grill fits well and still have space for pots but gets in the way of anything more than a 10" frypan. Grill takes longer to heat and would like higher BTU to cook; pancakes cooked but without browning. Miss having a light; space taken up by vent under control panel. Cleaning a bit more difficult than flat surface with burners above as I've have had on previous ranges. Have to get used to the "modern" cooktop. Timer "song" fun, but could be louder, hard to hear from more than two rooms away. Overall very pleased with purchase and can depend on LG quality and service. Like having manuals and instructions on-line; easier to find than one that came with range.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE this stove, BUT... Excellent quality, features, performance, value, styling, easy to clean, love the burners all on one level, easy to shove pots from one burner to another, etc. ...BUT one complaint, I cannot cook on a slow simmer on the range, flame won't go low enough, it's too hot.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Range We bought our house 7 years ago which came with a cheap range that wasn't well insulated, clunky and a nightmare to clean. We wanted not just replace it but also upgrade the range to have more modern features. We researched several brands on CNET and visited several stores to actually touch and view the products that were of interest. Hands down the LG from its sleek look to the details and materials it was our only choice. Bonus features we weren’t aware of once we had it home were the tones and flashing oven light when a temperature or timer has reached the desired levels. LOVE this oven and everyone who comes to my house is impressed. It has elevated my cooking since I am no longer sweating over and oven.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove We read more reviews than I care to remember before deciding to buy this particular stove. Turns out to be everything we needed in a stove. I can't think of a single feature that we haven't used. We originally thought the griddle would just be a "gimmick" accessory but am very surprised how many time we have actually used it to make pancakes or french toast. There are some negative reviews out there that complain about melting the knobs and we considered this when making our decision. This has been a total "non-issue" and I can only attribute that happening to "operator error" and not a design defect. Will be replacing the refrigerator next year and will definitely be looking at this brand again.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a Chef in the kitchen Every classy restaurant should have one of these LG Range. It handles and cooks like an expensive automobile; with class! Some of the things we like about it are: instant burner on with an even flame, the cool color of the hot oven, oven light provides light that illuminates the whole interior, oven door operates smoothly and heats up in a short period of time with digital read-out of its approach to the desired temperature, the items in the drawer do not get hot as in our past range, musical responses, ease of cleaning the spill area by the burners and able to remove the burner tops for cleaning. As you can see, we love everything about our new range. The only area of improvement would be to be able to adjust the volume of the timer.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking range. The oven looks very good. The grates cover the entire top and look like they will last forever. I like the different size burners for fast boil or slow simmer. I don't like that you can't use any type of burner drip pan under the flames. While the top appears to be easy to clean, every little spill must be cleaned up immediately or it could look very sloppy very quickly. It would be nice to just be able to remove a drip tray and put it in the dishwasher. The worst thing is the little lip at the back of the burners under the control panel. Being all black you usually don't notice it is there sticking out about an inch into the burner area. It seems that every time I pick up a frying pan off the back burner I hit that lip. I wish it was either not there or it was stainless steel and it would be easier to notice it. I am not much of a cook so I haven't used the oven for anything yet. I am interested in trying the convection part for something. I have used convection in the toaster oven and it seems to cook a lot faster. I really like cooking with gas again. I had electric for the last 35 years.
Date published: 2013-10-05
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_202076696, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT