LG Electronics 6.3 cu. ft. Single Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel-LRE3085ST at The Home Depot
Discontinued

LG Electronics

Model # LRE3085ST

Internet # 204186690

6.3 cu. ft. Single Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel


LG Electronics 6.3 cu. ft. Single Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $1,299.00
$1,168.00 / each

Save $131.00 (10%) through 12/03/2014

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 11/05/2014 - 12/03/2014
While supplies last.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Delivery & Haul Away

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # LRE3085ST

Internet # 204186690

Store SO SKU # 1000009347

With the Largest electric oven in the industry, and the addition of LGs innovative EasyClean Technology, you can handle all of your family’s cooking needs without worrying about cleaning up the mess. At 6.3 cu. ft. capacity, the oven is ideal for even your largest meals. Now with EasyClean, you can easily clean in inside of your oven in just 20 minutes. Whether your baking large batches of cookies or a roast for the holidays, this oven can fit it all. Grill all year long with the infrared grilling system from LG. LGs Infrared Grill has an infrared-heating element that gets your oven to reach broil temperature without the need to preheat, cutting over 20% off your total cooking time. *Based on manufacturers published specifications of freestanding electric single oven ranges, April 2012.** Compared to LG’s non-infrared grill ovens using chicken breasts, hamburgers, and salmon.

California residents: seeProposition 65 information

  • At 6.3 cu. ft. of capacity, this range is the largest electric oven in the industry, to handle all of your family's cooking needs. Whether you're baking large batches of cookies or a roast for the holidays, this oven can fit it all
  • 5 elements with warming zone. The versatile elements fit different sized cookware for convenience- from small pans to large saute pans
  • LG offers a it's fastest boiling element at 3.2 kW on 2 dual cooktop burners for flexible cooking
  • LG true convection delivers the ideal temperature and airflow needed for faster preheating and more precise cooking
  • Hidden bake element conceals the lower oven bake element to eliminate hard-to-reach areas that collect food and spills for easy cleaning
  • LG's infrared heating element gets your oven to broil temperature more quickly to cut over 20% off total cooking time. Infrared cooking which uses the same technology as premium outdoor grills also allows your food to be juicier than traditional thermal cooking
  • Built-in warming drawer lets you warm breads or keep side dishes warm while the rest of the meal is cooking
  • IntuiTouch, with scrolling IntuiScroll display, makes operating your electric range a snap. The left side of the panel mirrors the cook top elements, while the right side controls the oven functions
  • Control lock-out disabled the control panel to avoid unintended use of other changes to your cooking settings
  • EasyClean provides a quick and easy way to clean your oven while still being able to use the conventional self-clean method; Just spray water and after 20 quick minutes, simply wipe away the mess; Self-cleaning ovens have variable cleaning level and a delay option to suit your unique needs
  • This supersized wide view plus oven window allows you to easily check the progress of a meal no matter where its placed in the oven
  • A premium range should meet your needs and look beautiful doing it. The brilliant blue Interior provides an upscale look with premium interior design
  • 2 Standard oven racks and 1 roast rack. 7 Oven rack positions to ensure the best results every time
  • Warranty: 1 year parts and labor (In Home Service), 5 years limited on cook top and radiant surface units ( See Owner's Manual for complete detail)
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

Save more and worry less with The Home Depot Protection Plan
  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Amperage (amps)  40  Appliance Type  Electric Range 
Assembled Depth (in.)  28.25 in  Assembled Height (in.)  47.13 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  29.88 in  Broiler Location  Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)  6.3  Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed 
Cleaning Type  Self Cleaning  Color of Cooktop  Black 
Color/Finish  Stainless Steel  Color/Finish Family  Stainless 
Control Type  Electronic  Convection  Yes 
Convection Type  Third Element  Cooktop Features  Control Lockout,Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type  Smooth Surface  Downdraft Exhaust  No 
Element No.1 Size (In.)  Element No.1 Type  Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage  3200  Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.2 Type  Radiant  Element No.2 Wattage  3200 
Element No.3 Size (In.)  Element No.3 Type  Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage  1200  Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Type  Radiant  Element No.4 Wattage  1200 
Element No.5 Size (In.)  Element No.5 Type  Radiant 
Element No.5 Wattage  100  Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Type  (N/A)  Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type  Electric  Hidden Bake Element  Yes 
Included Items  No Additional Items Included  Manufacturer Warranty  1 year parts and labor (in home service) 5 years limited on cooktop and radiant surface units (in home service) 
Number of Elements  Oven Cleaning Options  Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features  Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window  Oven Racks 
Oven Settings  Delay Bake/Delay Start,Proofing Mode  Product Weight (lb.)  167 lb 
Range Size  30 in.  Range Type  Freestanding 
Returnable  Non-Returnable  Voltage (volts)  240 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stove with great features. Got the stove about 6 weeks ago and loved it from the start. The interior is bright in color and easy to see that is clean. We love the convection oven which is new to us. Cooks fast and evenly. The stove alarm is a nice sound compared to a typical buzzing noise. I'm convinced we made the right decision and hope it last longer than our last Kenmore did. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the range! A few bumps in the road in getting everything set up, however First of all, the delivery and setup of the range was excellent. Very professional and thorough. PERFORMANCE: So far, I love the digital controls, the dual element burners, warming drawer and warming burner and the hidden oven element. As with any new appliance, there are a few adjustments: that beautiful blue/purple oven seems to take a long time to preheat, although it is nice to see the progress on the digital display. The burners cook hotter than my old stove, although they too seem to take longer to heat initially. If you have never had a glass cooktop, take note -- I have had to get a few new pots and pans since my Revere copper pans were not all flat bottoms - although they appeared to be. The large pot I use to cook spaghetti started shaking violently as the water got to the boiling point. (I am told there is such an animal as an induction plate which you can use between the glass top and the pot but have not tried that.) Just check your pans as they show in the instructions. If I had it to do it again, I would get the upgrade to the dual-burner element (for griddles) and the fast boil element. However, for the price, this does everything I need plus some! CUSTOMER SERIVCE: In-store service was good. Shipping and delivery great -- knew exactly when to expect them. Installation was very professional and thorough. When I called the number provided by the installation professional ...it went to LG, not Home Depot. so the information below relates more to the LG customer service. (1) The installation was in the late afternoon, so the available light was poor. The next day when the kitchen was fully sunlit, I noticed two small dents in the oven door. I called the number provided (went directly to LG). They offered to have someone replace the door (my choice) or provide me with a $250 credit for the damage. They called within 5 days as they promised and provided the name of a local repair person who is supposed to call me within 48 hours. I have no reason to believe that won't happen. They were very responsive, although 5 days to find a repairman puzzled me. Apparently Home Depot does not get involved in that aspect. They did have to call back once more to get the serial number. I had registered the appliance the week before and was surprised that they did not have that information already at their disposal. (2) I went online and registered the products within 48 hour of receiving them. During the second registration, I noticed that the calendar pull down box used to insert purchase date was set up differently than I was used to...I then realized I had entered the wrong year on the first registration! My fault, but hoping that CS could help. They said they have no way to change or delete the registration. I will have to go online and register the appliance again and then just ignore any communication about the "faulty" registration. Although I fully admit the error was my fault, it is hard to believe they do not have to ensure that the information is fully correct since my warranty will depend on those dates. ALL IN ALL... I am enjoying my LG appliances and would recommend them. Customer service is good, although not quite 5 stars for the above reasons. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIed after two weeks I bought this for a recent kitchen remodel. It was great from the start, and loved all its features. It cooked, baked and broiled well, it looks nice, etc. One night after about two weeks, however, I noticed that the two burners were not reaching high heat, and the oven was not pre-heating past 150 degrees. I turned off the oven so that I could restart the pre-heating, which turned everything on the range off, including the digital time display. Touching buttons resulted in nothing - it was completely dead. I am waiting for LG maintenance to come out and diagnose the problem, but whatever it may be, I cannot be happy about a range that up and dies after only two weeks. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worked for 1 year exactly We were happy to get this high-end appearing machine, but after one year, the oven does no longer work. We hardly bake, but when we do, we want it to work. Calling tech support did not help as there is something wrong with the unit. We also noticed when we got the unit installed, that the bottom drawer is crooked, but yet it is not damaged, so it came from the factory this way. The burners are also weird, the are totally hot or not, so many of our pans are burnt at the bottom. There is not medium or low heat, it is full hot or off. This is how these things work and I guess they save money or large resistors and parts to graduate the heat. They just put a timer on/off. Water take forever to boil and when it does it explodes all over the top of the stove. It certainly takes more than a year to get used to it. Glass top? The minute there is something and it get hot, whatever is on will permanently leave a stain on the glass, even if we clean it daily. Oven color is nice. Buttons are hard to press and register. Not smart when you have other pots boiling that you have to reach over. Go for a lesser model with less features and the gradual heat burners would be my next range. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG 6.3 cu ft. is a very large oven This unit is excellent - if there were one element that I would change would be the burner arrangement. The warmer burner seems to be lost as a function - I would have rather seen a longer center burner that you could utitlize a square pan for eggs and bacon much like the gas ranges now have. September 16, 2014
2 3 4 >>