The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $810.00
$729.00 /each

Save $170.00 (19%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
Special Buy $810.00
$729.00 /each
Save $170.00 (19%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (305) (119) (283) (268)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 29.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Color/Finish Family White White White Red/Orange
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this dryer require a separate water hookup for the steam functions?

Asked by: BPH8
No. There's a little container that pulls out—much like the detergent drawer on the washer. It says to only use tap water, but I think I'll start using distilled water, instead, since our water has some minerals that I'd hate to introduce into the dryer. Steam cycle took the wrinkles out of my cotton shirts in just 10 mins or less. Good stuff for this lazy guy that hates ironing! LOL
Answered by: HappyCamper
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
just about 3 foot
Answered by: Lumpy
Date published: 2015-09-20

does dryer plug into washer

do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
Asked by: buttones
Your inquiry is appreciated. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket. The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient This my first brand new dryer since 1976. I have inherited washers and dryers from others as they bought new ones. Every time I put a load of clothes in the dryer I am so excited. I love having all the options on how I want my clothes dried. Before buying my LG I checked out almost every brand on the market and I found all the features I wanted with LG at a great price. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the drying options!! We absolutely love all the drying options offered on this dryer. The salesman showed us another model with more bells & whistles but for us this one is perfect!! We love that we are using less electricity to dry our clothes and an energy star rated appliance was very important in our decision. We are very happy that what used to take an hour to dry in our old dryer now only takes 30 minutes!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this dryer. very easy to use and the steam feature is great. would certainly purchase this dryer again.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Does all LG says it will do. Dries much faster than our old dryer. Hoping to save on electric costs !
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Happy with this dryer Great looking dryer. Bought both washer and dryer as combo. The only draw back to this dryer is the sensor drying. We dry a lot of small baby loads and it does not get them dry at all. Have to use the timed drying which sort of defeats the purpose. It seems to dry the larger loads ok. Sometimes my sheets/blankets are spotty with damp spots. Overall OK. Would love to have a wrinkle cycle.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the child lock feature, its great to have with a 3 year old. Love the dry sensor, too.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Washer I have amazed at the speed with drying the clothes and how fluffy the clothes are!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new Lg dryer I love ease of using this dryer It is fast and clothes come out wonderful
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This makes cleaning stuffed animals so nice with the steam feature
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Highly - Excellent product Am very impressed with this dryer. No matter how big the load everything comes out dry without overheating. It senses when the clothes are all dry and stops by itself. The steam cycle works perfectly! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this dryer. I had difficulty locating a front load dryer that would fit into our space. This fits perfectly and am very happy with this dryer.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Superior Quaity Dryer! We own another LG washer and dryer set and placed this new dryer unit in a second home. We love the LG because it has many useful features and flexibility in drying clothes. The dryer operates quietly and is muscal in letting us know when it's completed the cycle. We find the lint filter easy to access and clean. The sensor does a great job at saving energy. We're sold on LG!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many extra cool features! Steam is amazing! Energy efficient! Amazing dryer!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer...great features! I could not love this dryer more! Love the features and the drying time is amazing. I had an old dryer which was taking up to 90 minutes to dry a full load. This dryer gets the job done in no more than 45 minutes...tops! Love the steam feature....I put my work clothes in at night and they come out fresh an unwrinkled for the next day. NO IRONING!!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge step up My last dryer was just a dryer, this thing is from another planet. First the drying is far more accurate and quieter. Steam is amazing for a quick refresh on clothes. My favorite though is the flow sensor which tells you if the vent is blocked - huge time saver diagnosing problems (I had a blocked vent a few months ago) and great fire safety feature.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product so far Bought this dryer along with the matching front load washer a little over 2 months ago. The washer's spin cycle doesn't leave this dryer a lot to do. The dry time has been cut in half from our last dryer and the steam function works well as long as you leave it in for the required time. This product is quiet, fast and visually appealing.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All items very dry; ease of use I replaced a 20-year old dryer with this machine and what a treat! All items, including comforters, get very dry. The settings are self-explanatory and easy to use. I researched dryers on-line before I purchased this machine and it had excellent user reviews. I agree with all of the users who love this machine.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dryer Ever Owned We bought this dryer as part of a washer and dryer pair in the beautiful red color as well as two pedestals. We love the excellent drying performance, the queitness of both the dryer and washer. The electronic display and the music it plays to let us know the load is complete are wonderful and a refreshing change from the obnoxious loud buzz on most dryers. The clothes come out clean and thoroughly dry.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer for a family. I have a family of 4 and this is GREAT and handling BIG loads and not having ANY PROBLEM getting them VERY dry and not wrinkled. I've noticed my electricity bill has gone down since having this product as well. Overall and AMAZING product and I see myself sticking with this washer for a VERY long time.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE TECHNOLOGY I bought both a washer & dryer of the same series and I have to say I love them both. It is easy just select from the pre-settings and go. Not too mention, if you have a problem you can get help using your cell phone what more can you ask for. I would recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product so far The time it tells me is great cloths are dry. I have not used the steam feature yet.Very easy to use, I like all the setting that I can use for drying. The unit is so quite I can leave the laundry door open when in use and still hear the TV without turning it up.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dryer!! Best Ever!! Look, I know that writing a review for a dryer is BORING!!! But, let me tell you, I have had many dryers and this by FAR is the best one yet. So many features. We've had it now for almost a year and I can't think of anything bad to say about it. So, just buy it!!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Saver This dryer is huge and I can dry my dog's bed and his other items quickly. The best thing is it senses when items are dry and stops. This dryer has saved me money on electric bill already and can't wait to see how much it saves over a year's time. great product
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combo I bought my Red LG dryer at the same time as my washer. The dryer has great options, ones I havent even used yet. The drying rack and settings make it easy to dry my sensitive items like shoes and hats. Plus the auto sensing dry time hasnt let me down yet!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shrunk everything we owned I've tried everything to get my clothes just slightly damp. Unfortunately I've ruined several pairs of jeans and a sweater. It's great for sheets and towels. I wish I had my good old fashioned dryer back even though it looks smashing in my laundry room.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greastes product this is the greatest dryer I have ever had it dry in such a short time even large loads the dryer I had took over 90 min. to dry this take 30 min or less witch save on electric bills a lot I recommend this product to everyone that is out to buy a dryer
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer we have ever owned Dryer performance is super!! Clothes dry in about half the time as our old dryer, and the cool-down cycle leaves shirts and blouses with virtually no wrinkles. This has saved on electrical usage as well as the ironing work which has been all but eliminated. Stay away from "cheap knock-off" dryers. This one is the "real McCoy". You can't go wrong with this LG product.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer I really like this dryer my only problem is when I used the steam features my clothes didn't get dry. The dryer would stop before the clothes where dry and when I tried to start it back it would only run about 2 min. Regular air dry works great!!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer I have ever owned. It is wonderful to be able to choose exactly what temperature and time needed. I have also discovered that this dryer takes a lot less time to dry the clothes. Anxious to try the steam dry once I figure it out. I am more than pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and quickest drying dryer I have ever had. This dryer is the nicest and fastest drying dryer I have ever owned. I have not tried the steam feature yet but plan to soon. Love the features and settings. LG makes wonderful products and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer that I have used Could not be any happier with purchase. I like all the features that machine has to offer. Clothes come out almost wrinkle free. My ironing has been cut down to almost none. Great machine would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-08-23
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT