The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$819.00 /each

Save $80.00 (9%)  through 12/21/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/08/2016 - 12/21/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
$819.00 /each
Save $80.00 (9%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.00 /each
Save $160.00 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. EcoHybrid Heat Pump Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (241) (118) (213) (3)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 30
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.3
Color/Finish Family White White Red/Orange White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
 
1 answer

does dryer plug into washer

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
Asked by
boca raton fl
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2015
do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2015
Answer: 
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord
Read More
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Shan,
Thank you for your inquiry.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thanks or your inquiry!
The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the big difference between models?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
San Jose, California
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
I currently have a GE dryer that does not dry the clothes very well at all. The clothes are loaded from the front and the heat is vented from the back of the machine. I first thought that the problem was the location of the dryer (located in a laundry room where the heat is vented through a very small and narrow vent up through the wall). Plus the vent from the dryer doesn't line up to the wall outlet vent. So...I moved the dryer to the garage and have a long foil exhaust flexible vent tube going from the dryer to the wall exit. I thought that freeing up the venting path would solve the problem but it didn't. Clothes still take forever to dry. Moisture doesn't seem to be venting very fast at all.

When looking at the different models online, I see that they all draw ~ 30 amps and run on 120 v A/C .The only big difference is the size of the load capacity. What is the big difference between models? What should I look for to get a decent dryer ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG
Read More
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is an extra large capacity drum that allows you to dry large loads thereby saving you time and energy. It has 9 Drying Programs with a Sensor Dry Cycle which includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels.
You can match loads for worry free fabric care. The Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your laundry needs.
The TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.
The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. So you can cut down on yr Dry Cleaning!
WithSteamSanitary Cycle, you can clean children's toys. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer.
The Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting.
They are many options and features that make drying with the DLEX3250W so easy.
As for the Electrical requirements, the Gas version of this Washer (DLGX3251W) is rated at 120V, 15A and the rating for this unit as an Electric Gas Dryer is 240V at 30A!
Actually, the most effective way to improve your dryers drying effectiveness is achieved before you even get your load into the dryer! High-Efficiency Washing Machines have high rpm speeds that allow them to extract more water from your load which effectively reduces your washer's drying time and saves you money because the clothes have less moisture in them!...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:19.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Does all LG says it will do. Dries much faster than our old dryer. Hoping to save on electric costs ! January 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer for a family. I have a family of 4 and this is GREAT and handling BIG loads and not having ANY PROBLEM getting them VERY dry and not wrinkled. I've noticed my electricity bill has gone down since having this product as well. Overall and AMAZING product and I see myself sticking with this washer for a VERY long time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Money Saver This dryer is huge and I can dry my dog's bed and his other items quickly. The best thing is it senses when items are dry and stops. This dryer has saved me money on electric bill already and can't wait to see how much it saves over a year's time. great product November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So many extra cool features! Steam is amazing! Energy efficient! Amazing dryer! December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Happy with this dryer Great looking dryer. Bought both washer and dryer as combo. The only draw back to this dryer is the sensor drying. We dry a lot of small baby loads and it does not get them dry at all. Have to use the timed drying which sort of defeats the purpose. It seems to dry the larger loads ok. Sometimes my sheets/blankets are spotty with damp spots. Overall OK. Would love to have a wrinkle cycle. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Dryer!! Best Ever!! Look, I know that writing a review for a dryer is BORING!!! But, let me tell you, I have had many dryers and this by FAR is the best one yet. So many features. We've had it now for almost a year and I can't think of anything bad to say about it. So, just buy it!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this product I love this dryer, it has a lot of features. I really like the child lock because I have a little one at home still and he likes to try and help me with the laundry. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best dryer we have ever owned Dryer performance is super!! Clothes dry in about half the time as our old dryer, and the cool-down cycle leaves shirts and blouses with virtually no wrinkles. This has saved on electrical usage as well as the ironing work which has been all but eliminated. Stay away from "cheap knock-off" dryers. This one is the "real McCoy". You can't go wrong with this LG product. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has great features We decided get this dryer after reading many reviews,and from the original purchase at HD to the delivery and setup we were quite happy. But now about the dryer, we like all the features it has, we use the steam setting all lot,trying all the other settings which work great. The two problems we now have is running out of laundry to dry and trying to beat my wife to the laundry. You can not go wrong with this dryer. We also bought the pedestal which makes it nice March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall dryer This is by far the best dryer, I have ever owned. Every feature works exactly as described. So happy with it, I'm actually going to go and buy the matching washer. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dryer Ever Owned We bought this dryer as part of a washer and dryer pair in the beautiful red color as well as two pedestals. We love the excellent drying performance, the queitness of both the dryer and washer. The electronic display and the music it plays to let us know the load is complete are wonderful and a refreshing change from the obnoxious loud buzz on most dryers. The clothes come out clean and thoroughly dry. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Dryer - durable. 11months of heavy use with no issues - quiet - true steam is great for cleaning pillows. - easy to use. Just press start and it will dry to perfection. Tip: don't use fabric softener sheets in this. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome dryer Looks good and does a great job of drying clothes. To me it was a very good investment September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG Washer I have amazed at the speed with drying the clothes and how fluffy the clothes are!!!! December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Superior Quaity Dryer! We own another LG washer and dryer set and placed this new dryer unit in a second home. We love the LG because it has many useful features and flexibility in drying clothes. The dryer operates quietly and is muscal in letting us know when it's completed the cycle. We find the lint filter easy to access and clean. The sensor does a great job at saving energy. We're sold on LG! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I love the child lock feature, its great to have with a 3 year old. Love the dry sensor, too. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer...great features! I could not love this dryer more! Love the features and the drying time is amazing. I had an old dryer which was taking up to 90 minutes to dry a full load. This dryer gets the job done in no more than 45 minutes...tops! Love the steam feature....I put my work clothes in at night and they come out fresh an unwrinkled for the next day. NO IRONING!!! Love it!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the drying options!! We absolutely love all the drying options offered on this dryer. The salesman showed us another model with more bells & whistles but for us this one is perfect!! We love that we are using less electricity to dry our clothes and an energy star rated appliance was very important in our decision. We are very happy that what used to take an hour to dry in our old dryer now only takes 30 minutes!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and fast I purchased this washer for my wife and she can't stop raving how easy this washer works and how happy she is with her new LG washer. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Highly - Excellent product Am very impressed with this dryer. No matter how big the load everything comes out dry without overheating. It senses when the clothes are all dry and stops by itself. The steam cycle works perfectly! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this dryer. I had difficulty locating a front load dryer that would fit into our space. This fits perfectly and am very happy with this dryer. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Efficient We bought this dryer along with the washer and love the efficiency of both. The dryer takes less time than my old dryer and is very quiet. It also has a little tune it plays when it is done. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this washer! This washer is amazing! It is easy to use plus the features are great. I actually enjoy doing laundry now! The allergy setting are a great feature they really thought of everything a customer could need. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Washer, Superior Clean! I am so impressed with this washer! It cleans even the dirtiest jeans beyond belief! My clothes come out cleaner than I ever imagined. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Very large capacity and is simple to use. Does a great job drying and is very fast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All items very dry; ease of use I replaced a 20-year old dryer with this machine and what a treat! All items, including comforters, get very dry. The settings are self-explanatory and easy to use. I researched dryers on-line before I purchased this machine and it had excellent user reviews. I agree with all of the users who love this machine. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! I was really excited when my husband and I bought our new washer. It has made my life so much easier as far as our laundry is concerned! I am now able to wash my blankets and comforters and wasn't able to do that before with my previous machine!! Everything comes out so clean and fresh! I would definitely recommend it!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product The LG Dryer is a great product! We are very happy with how well it does its job. I use the rack for delicate clothes often and love that feature. There is a sensor that knows if your clothes are still wet and will automatically add time to make sure they are dry. When you are a busy mom this feature saves me time! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer I really like this dryer my only problem is when I used the steam features my clothes didn't get dry. The dryer would stop before the clothes where dry and when I tried to start it back it would only run about 2 min. Regular air dry works great!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Machine Machine is ultra sleek, quiet, and I love the quick cycle option. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greastes product this is the greatest dryer I have ever had it dry in such a short time even large loads the dryer I had took over 90 min. to dry this take 30 min or less witch save on electric bills a lot I recommend this product to everyone that is out to buy a dryer August 9, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T15:39:43.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT