The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $776.00
$698.40 /each

Save $200.60 (22%)  through 03/01/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
Special Buy $776.00
$698.40 /each
Save $200.60 (22%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics Maytag
Ratings (281) (118) (273) (281)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 31
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this dryer require a separate water hookup for the steam functions?

Asked by: BPH8
No. There's a little container that pulls out—much like the detergent drawer on the washer. It says to only use tap water, but I think I'll start using distilled water, instead, since our water has some minerals that I'd hate to introduce into the dryer. Steam cycle took the wrinkles out of my cotton shirts in just 10 mins or less. Good stuff for this lazy guy that hates ironing! LOL
Answered by: HappyCamper
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
just about 3 foot
Answered by: Lumpy
Date published: 2015-09-20

does dryer plug into washer

do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
Asked by: buttones
Your inquiry is appreciated. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket. The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer I have ever owned. It is wonderful to be able to choose exactly what temperature and time needed. I have also discovered that this dryer takes a lot less time to dry the clothes. Anxious to try the steam dry once I figure it out. I am more than pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer I have several different LG appliances and this dryer is of the same high quality. The dryer has all the features I need and drys beautifully without over-drying. Being able to use the steam feature is outstanding.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this washer! This washer is amazing! It is easy to use plus the features are great. I actually enjoy doing laundry now! The allergy setting are a great feature they really thought of everything a customer could need.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent dryer we absolutely love the sensor dry capability of this dryer! it takes away the need to check your clothes to see if they're dry, it re-adjusts the time according to moisture levels in the clothes.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient We bought this dryer along with the washer and love the efficiency of both. The dryer takes less time than my old dryer and is very quiet. It also has a little tune it plays when it is done.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this dryer The look is excellent and so far so is the operation. Only rated four stars because have used less than 5 times, but so far it is an excellent product bought at an excellent price.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love this dryer, it has a lot of features. I really like the child lock because I have a little one at home still and he likes to try and help me with the laundry.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall dryer This is by far the best dryer, I have ever owned. Every feature works exactly as described. So happy with it, I'm actually going to go and buy the matching washer.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product, super quick and easy to operate and energy efficient as well. With a big family and a dog I do a ton of laundry and this is a great unit!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Haven't tried all features yet, but what I have impresses me. This is an excellent dryer. Bought the matching washer and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Washer, Superior Clean! I am so impressed with this washer! It cleans even the dirtiest jeans beyond belief! My clothes come out cleaner than I ever imagined.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and fast I purchased this washer for my wife and she can't stop raving how easy this washer works and how happy she is with her new LG washer.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME DRYER I love this machine.It is very easy to operate and dries my clothes very fast.It is very quiet and energy efficient.Awesome Dryer!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love how it stops when the clothes are dry doesn't continue to waste your money on electric and also the steam when you need it
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from designed well great dryer. haven't used the steam feature yet. In conjunction with the matching LG washer spin cycle it dries very quickly.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the drying options!! We absolutely love all the drying options offered on this dryer. The salesman showed us another model with more bells & whistles but for us this one is perfect!! We love that we are using less electricity to dry our clothes and an energy star rated appliance was very important in our decision. We are very happy that what used to take an hour to dry in our old dryer now only takes 30 minutes!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this dryer. very easy to use and the steam feature is great. would certainly purchase this dryer again.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dryer is amazing! I am so glad I bought this dryer. It works great, saves time and money! I wouldn't trade it for any other!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Does all LG says it will do. Dries much faster than our old dryer. Hoping to save on electric costs !
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall dryer Good dryer with lots of features, only complaint is that the steam function did not work very well.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Happy with this dryer Great looking dryer. Bought both washer and dryer as combo. The only draw back to this dryer is the sensor drying. We dry a lot of small baby loads and it does not get them dry at all. Have to use the timed drying which sort of defeats the purpose. It seems to dry the larger loads ok. Sometimes my sheets/blankets are spotty with damp spots. Overall OK. Would love to have a wrinkle cycle.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the child lock feature, its great to have with a 3 year old. Love the dry sensor, too.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer Looks good and does a great job of drying clothes. To me it was a very good investment
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Washer I have amazed at the speed with drying the clothes and how fluffy the clothes are!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product works very well to my satisfacti The washer and dryer is easy to use, especially the chimes, pleasing to the ears
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new Lg dryer I love ease of using this dryer It is fast and clothes come out wonderful
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dry all my clothings in no time this dryer does wonder in drying my clothings and towels in minimum time
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This makes cleaning stuffed animals so nice with the steam feature
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine Machine is ultra sleek, quiet, and I love the quick cycle option.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Highly - Excellent product Am very impressed with this dryer. No matter how big the load everything comes out dry without overheating. It senses when the clothes are all dry and stops by itself. The steam cycle works perfectly! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this dryer. I had difficulty locating a front load dryer that would fit into our space. This fits perfectly and am very happy with this dryer.
Date published: 2014-06-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT