The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
Special Buy  $776.00
$698.40 /each

Save $200.60 (22%)  through 03/01/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
Special Buy $776.00
$698.40 /each
Save $200.60 (22%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics Maytag
Ratings (281) (118) (272) (280)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 31
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I want to purchase a stackable washer and dryer. What is the "shortest" LG washer and dryer model I can buy that will stack?

The models that I have been reviewing are about 39" high, stacked puts the dryer controls way over my head, so I am looking for something shorter than 39".
Asked by: Skeeter
Hello Skeeter, The smallest capacity available in the stackable washer is a 2.3 cu. ft. Large 24” Compact Front Load Washer, Model # WM1355HW/R that stands at 33 1/2" and similarly, the Dryer that can be stacked onto this is the DLEC855W/R which also stands at 33 1/2" tall! The other choice of washer with the same height that the same dryer can be stacked with is Model # WM1377HW which is onlt available in the white fifnish unlike the WM1355 which is available is both white and cherry red!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Why is there a Proposition 65 Warning

I would like to get some more detailed information about this (I don't need to know more about the Prop 65 warning itself, I know enough about that). For example I need to know if any of the chemicals or substances that prompted the warning will be in contact with my clothes or my skin (i.e on buttons or inside the washer) to be able to determine if this is an item I still want to buy.
Asked by: AnnaB
Thank you for your interest in the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W. We certainly understand your concern with Proposition 65 warning on the product, for more information on this, please call our Customer Information Center at (800) 243-0000 and speak to a representative there who can provide you with more details...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
Asked by: trudy
Thanks or your inquiry! The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

do you have an installation manual

Asked by: salz
On the Home Depot page for this dryer right across the "Product Review" section is a box Titled "Info and Guides" Click on the "Use and Care Manual" and within that you will find installation instructions for the 7.3 Cu.Ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Do you have a link to the owners manual for this dryer?

Asked by: diybegin
Hi buyerkic, For the owner's manual for the 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W, just go to the Home Depot site and click on 'use and care manual' on the right hand side across from "PRODUCT OVERVIEW'!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
The Power Cord for the 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is not supplied with this unit, so as to how long the power cord is will depend on the existing branch circuits in your home to the dryer. You will need a qualified electrician or service provider for this. The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240V, 60Hz, single-phase circuit fused at 30 amps (the circuit must be fused on both sides of the circuit) DO NOT CONNECT THIS DRYER TO A 110-, 115- OR 120V circuit! If the branch circuit to the dryer is 15 feet (4.5m) or less in length, use UL listed #10 AWG copper wire only or as required by local codes. If it is over 15 feet (4.5m), use #8 AWG copper wire only or as required by local codes. Remember to leave enough slack in the wiring so the dryer can be moved around when necessary! A 4-wire connection is required in areas where local codes do not permit grounding through the neutral wire and in any new constructions after January 01, 1996!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Rear clearance

I see another customer says that the clearance of this dryer from the rear wall must be 12 inches but I don't see that elsewhere. Can you clear that up?
Asked by: Rathed
According to the recommendations provided in the owner's manual (Found right next to the Product Overview for this unit!) for the LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W, the minimum clearance required for the rear if this is to be installed in a cabinet is 5"! The Recommended installation spacing for recessed or closet installation, with stacked washer and dryer is 5 1/2". The manual also advises that the dryer has been tested for spacing of 1 inch (2.5cm) clearance on the sides and rear. Recommended spacing should be considered for the following reasons: There should be at least a little space around the dryer (or any other appliance) to eliminate the transfer of vibration from one to the other. With enough vibration, the appliances might make noise or touch each other causing paint damage and making even more noise. • A location that allows for proper exhaust installation. A gas dryer must be exhausted to the outdoors. See Venting the dryer. • A grounded electrical outlet located within 2 ft. (61 cm) of either side of the dryer. See Connecting electric dryers. • A sturdy floor to support the total dryer weight of 200 lbs (90.7kg). The combined weight of a companion appliance should also be considered. • No other fuel-burning appliance can be installed in the same area as a dryer. • Additional spacing should be considered for ease of installation and servicing. • Additional clearances might be required for wall, door and floor moldings. • Additional spacing should be considered on all sides of the dryer to reduce noise transfer. For closet installation with a door, minimum ventilation openings in the top and bottom of the door are required. Louvered doors with equivalent ventilation openings are acceptable. • Companion appliance spacing should also be considered...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This makes cleaning stuffed animals so nice with the steam feature
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine Machine is ultra sleek, quiet, and I love the quick cycle option.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Highly - Excellent product Am very impressed with this dryer. No matter how big the load everything comes out dry without overheating. It senses when the clothes are all dry and stops by itself. The steam cycle works perfectly! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this dryer. I had difficulty locating a front load dryer that would fit into our space. This fits perfectly and am very happy with this dryer.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is of excellent quality Great machine if you do not like my review then scrap it.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the washer and dryer I bought the set about 2 months ago and just love them.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Superior Quaity Dryer! We own another LG washer and dryer set and placed this new dryer unit in a second home. We love the LG because it has many useful features and flexibility in drying clothes. The dryer operates quietly and is muscal in letting us know when it's completed the cycle. We find the lint filter easy to access and clean. The sensor does a great job at saving energy. We're sold on LG!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many extra cool features! Steam is amazing! Energy efficient! Amazing dryer!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer we have ever owned Dryer performance is super!! Clothes dry in about half the time as our old dryer, and the cool-down cycle leaves shirts and blouses with virtually no wrinkles. This has saved on electrical usage as well as the ironing work which has been all but eliminated. Stay away from "cheap knock-off" dryers. This one is the "real McCoy". You can't go wrong with this LG product.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer...great features! I could not love this dryer more! Love the features and the drying time is amazing. I had an old dryer which was taking up to 90 minutes to dry a full load. This dryer gets the job done in no more than 45 minutes...tops! Love the steam feature....I put my work clothes in at night and they come out fresh an unwrinkled for the next day. NO IRONING!!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge step up My last dryer was just a dryer, this thing is from another planet. First the drying is far more accurate and quieter. Steam is amazing for a quick refresh on clothes. My favorite though is the flow sensor which tells you if the vent is blocked - huge time saver diagnosing problems (I had a blocked vent a few months ago) and great fire safety feature.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I was really excited when my husband and I bought our new washer. It has made my life so much easier as far as our laundry is concerned! I am now able to wash my blankets and comforters and wasn't able to do that before with my previous machine!! Everything comes out so clean and fresh! I would definitely recommend it!!!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love, love, love my new washer! The best one I ever had. Clothes come out cleaner and brighter than my previous washer and still using the same detergent. Spins clothes well and dries fast in the matching dryer. Love the cherry red color. Have not used the steam cycle but as looking forward to using this feature.M
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All items very dry; ease of use I replaced a 20-year old dryer with this machine and what a treat! All items, including comforters, get very dry. The settings are self-explanatory and easy to use. I researched dryers on-line before I purchased this machine and it had excellent user reviews. I agree with all of the users who love this machine.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dryer Ever Owned We bought this dryer as part of a washer and dryer pair in the beautiful red color as well as two pedestals. We love the excellent drying performance, the queitness of both the dryer and washer. The electronic display and the music it plays to let us know the load is complete are wonderful and a refreshing change from the obnoxious loud buzz on most dryers. The clothes come out clean and thoroughly dry.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer for a family. I have a family of 4 and this is GREAT and handling BIG loads and not having ANY PROBLEM getting them VERY dry and not wrinkled. I've noticed my electricity bill has gone down since having this product as well. Overall and AMAZING product and I see myself sticking with this washer for a VERY long time.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! So far we're pleased with our purchase. It's brought some fun to the laundry room! I love all of the settings. And although I have yet to use the steam feature, I like having the option. And the 'child lock' feature is a huge plus in our house with a 2 year old that is curious and loves buttons!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE TECHNOLOGY I bought both a washer & dryer of the same series and I have to say I love them both. It is easy just select from the pre-settings and go. Not too mention, if you have a problem you can get help using your cell phone what more can you ask for. I would recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product so far The time it tells me is great cloths are dry. I have not used the steam feature yet.Very easy to use, I like all the setting that I can use for drying. The unit is so quite I can leave the laundry door open when in use and still hear the TV without turning it up.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded With Features We love our LG dryer. We purchased a dryer that offered a little more than what we truly needed because we know we'd grow into the features. This was a long-term purchase for my family and we've been very happy with our dryer and washer set. Thanks, LG!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greastes product this is the greatest dryer I have ever had it dry in such a short time even large loads the dryer I had took over 90 min. to dry this take 30 min or less witch save on electric bills a lot I recommend this product to everyone that is out to buy a dryer
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer I really like this dryer my only problem is when I used the steam features my clothes didn't get dry. The dryer would stop before the clothes where dry and when I tried to start it back it would only run about 2 min. Regular air dry works great!!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple settings for any type of clothes Extremely quiet dryer. Multiple features allowing you to customize each load if you desire. Dries clothes quickly. Steam feature is a favorite, no more ironing! Lint catcher is easy to remove and clean. Great product. Best one yet.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and quickest drying dryer I have ever had. This dryer is the nicest and fastest drying dryer I have ever owned. I have not tried the steam feature yet but plan to soon. Love the features and settings. LG makes wonderful products and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer that I have used Could not be any happier with purchase. I like all the features that machine has to offer. Clothes come out almost wrinkle free. My ironing has been cut down to almost none. Great machine would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Gets the Job Done Quickly Love our dryer. Dries all our clothes quickly. Lots of other settings without tons of bells and whistles and expense. Haven't used the steam yet, but this will definitely come in handy and be extremely useful!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a great dryer I love the rack for dying shoes and the cute musical tone when its finished drying. However, I wish it had the wrinkle care option instead of the steam options I never use.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dryer that does it all I love this dryer and all the features it has to offer. It drys very good and has a decent price to go with that.I don't have any problems with the dryer so far
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not Great! The automatic settings just don't do the trick. Clothes come out damp most of the time. I often have to raise the settings to get good results. The quality is a bit questionable, since the dryer is only two months old and the belts are squeaking, so I'll be calling for service after this review. Overall---it's okay!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance! I have used this for a couple of months now, and I am amazed at how well it performs! It is quick, and very quiet. My electric bill has gone down, too!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective Beautiful to look at. Features are great - lots of choices. It's actually quicker on many of the settings than I thought. And...it's really quiet.
Date published: 2014-08-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT