The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$809.10 /each

Save $89.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
$899.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Graphite Steel, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (296) (118) (257) (257)
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 29.75 29.75
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Color/Finish Family White White Red/Orange Gray
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this dryer require a separate water hookup for the steam functions?

Asked by: BPH8
No. There's a little container that pulls out—much like the detergent drawer on the washer. It says to only use tap water, but I think I'll start using distilled water, instead, since our water has some minerals that I'd hate to introduce into the dryer. Steam cycle took the wrinkles out of my cotton shirts in just 10 mins or less. Good stuff for this lazy guy that hates ironing! LOL
Answered by: HappyCamper
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
just about 3 foot
Answered by: Lumpy
Date published: 2015-09-20

does dryer plug into washer

do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
Asked by: buttones
Your inquiry is appreciated. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket. The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE TECHNOLOGY I bought both a washer & dryer of the same series and I have to say I love them both. It is easy just select from the pre-settings and go. Not too mention, if you have a problem you can get help using your cell phone what more can you ask for. I would recommend it!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product so far The time it tells me is great cloths are dry. I have not used the steam feature yet.Very easy to use, I like all the setting that I can use for drying. The unit is so quite I can leave the laundry door open when in use and still hear the TV without turning it up.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greastes product this is the greatest dryer I have ever had it dry in such a short time even large loads the dryer I had took over 90 min. to dry this take 30 min or less witch save on electric bills a lot I recommend this product to everyone that is out to buy a dryer
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer we have ever owned Dryer performance is super!! Clothes dry in about half the time as our old dryer, and the cool-down cycle leaves shirts and blouses with virtually no wrinkles. This has saved on electrical usage as well as the ironing work which has been all but eliminated. Stay away from "cheap knock-off" dryers. This one is the "real McCoy". You can't go wrong with this LG product.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer I really like this dryer my only problem is when I used the steam features my clothes didn't get dry. The dryer would stop before the clothes where dry and when I tried to start it back it would only run about 2 min. Regular air dry works great!!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple settings for any type of clothes Extremely quiet dryer. Multiple features allowing you to customize each load if you desire. Dries clothes quickly. Steam feature is a favorite, no more ironing! Lint catcher is easy to remove and clean. Great product. Best one yet.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and quickest drying dryer I have ever had. This dryer is the nicest and fastest drying dryer I have ever owned. I have not tried the steam feature yet but plan to soon. Love the features and settings. LG makes wonderful products and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dryer that I have used Could not be any happier with purchase. I like all the features that machine has to offer. Clothes come out almost wrinkle free. My ironing has been cut down to almost none. Great machine would purchase again.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Gets the Job Done Quickly Love our dryer. Dries all our clothes quickly. Lots of other settings without tons of bells and whistles and expense. Haven't used the steam yet, but this will definitely come in handy and be extremely useful!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this dryer The look is excellent and so far so is the operation. Only rated four stars because have used less than 5 times, but so far it is an excellent product bought at an excellent price.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a great dryer I love the rack for dying shoes and the cute musical tone when its finished drying. However, I wish it had the wrinkle care option instead of the steam options I never use.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dryer that does it all I love this dryer and all the features it has to offer. It drys very good and has a decent price to go with that.I don't have any problems with the dryer so far
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not Great! The automatic settings just don't do the trick. Clothes come out damp most of the time. I often have to raise the settings to get good results. The quality is a bit questionable, since the dryer is only two months old and the belts are squeaking, so I'll be calling for service after this review. Overall---it's okay!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance! I have used this for a couple of months now, and I am amazed at how well it performs! It is quick, and very quiet. My electric bill has gone down, too!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective Beautiful to look at. Features are great - lots of choices. It's actually quicker on many of the settings than I thought. And...it's really quiet.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG DRYER I love my new LG steam in Dryer it is easy to use and the steam is great. Need to get the pedestals and all will be wonderful. GREAT PRODUCT...
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer, quiet efficent i Just got it a week ago, love the dryer, All the features and steam too. I did a load in the dryer and no noise or vibrtion to bother anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Haven't tried all features yet, but what I have impresses me. This is an excellent dryer. Bought the matching washer and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the look Have had this machine for six weeks and just like everything about it from all of the different settings available to how quiet it runs.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Washer, Superior Clean! I am so impressed with this washer! It cleans even the dirtiest jeans beyond belief! My clothes come out cleaner than I ever imagined.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing with all the things it can I waited several years to replace my 25+ years old washer and now I wished I'd done it sooner. This is everything I wanted and more
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME DRYER I love this machine.It is very easy to operate and dries my clothes very fast.It is very quiet and energy efficient.Awesome Dryer!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love how it stops when the clothes are dry doesn't continue to waste your money on electric and also the steam when you need it
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from designed well great dryer. haven't used the steam feature yet. In conjunction with the matching LG washer spin cycle it dries very quickly.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer I highly recommend this dryer. It has a large capacity, is fast, highly efficient, and we have not had a problem with it yet.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am still getting use to this product but is very economical and fast drying of my clothes. Saves on electric
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer, super fast I have owned the dryer now for two months and love it. it drys quickly and effectivly. no problems at all.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall dryer Good dryer with lots of features, only complaint is that the steam function did not work very well.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer!!! So easy to clean and so fast, saves LOTS on electricity. Wish I'd gotten it a long time ago.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the feature you could need Our clothes never smelled so fresh. We live in the country and needed this unit years ago.
Date published: 2014-08-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT