The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

$899.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$899.00 /each
$899.00 /each
$999.00 /each
$1,599.00 /each
Name 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. EcoHybrid Heat Pump Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (118) (240) (212) (3)
Product Depth (in.) 31.25 29.75 29.75 30
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.3 7.4 7.4 7.3
Color/Finish Family White White Red/Orange White
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

18 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
 
1 answer

does dryer plug into washer

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
Asked by
boca raton fl
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2015
do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2015
Answer: 
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord
Read More
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Shan,
Thank you for your inquiry.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thanks or your inquiry!
The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the big difference between models?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
San Jose, California
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
I currently have a GE dryer that does not dry the clothes very well at all. The clothes are loaded from the front and the heat is vented from the back of the machine. I first thought that the problem was the location of the dryer (located in a laundry room where the heat is vented through a very small and narrow vent up through the wall). Plus the vent from the dryer doesn't line up to the wall outlet vent. So...I moved the dryer to the garage and have a long foil exhaust flexible vent tube going from the dryer to the wall exit. I thought that freeing up the venting path would solve the problem but it didn't. Clothes still take forever to dry. Moisture doesn't seem to be venting very fast at all.

When looking at the different models online, I see that they all draw ~ 30 amps and run on 120 v A/C .The only big difference is the size of the load capacity. What is the big difference between models? What should I look for to get a decent dryer ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG
Read More
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is an extra large capacity drum that allows you to dry large loads thereby saving you time and energy. It has 9 Drying Programs with a Sensor Dry Cycle which includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels.
You can match loads for worry free fabric care. The Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your laundry needs.
The TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.
The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. So you can cut down on yr Dry Cleaning!
WithSteamSanitary Cycle, you can clean children's toys. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer.
The Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting.
They are many options and features that make drying with the DLEX3250W so easy.
As for the Electrical requirements, the Gas version of this Washer (DLGX3251W) is rated at 120V, 15A and the rating for this unit as an Electric Gas Dryer is 240V at 30A!
Actually, the most effective way to improve your dryers drying effectiveness is achieved before you even get your load into the dryer! High-Efficiency Washing Machines have high rpm speeds that allow them to extract more water from your load which effectively reduces your washer's drying time and saves you money because the clothes have less moisture in them!...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:31:19.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This dryer is amazing! I am so glad I bought this dryer. It works great, saves time and money! I wouldn't trade it for any other! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Love, love, love my new washer! The best one I ever had. Clothes come out cleaner and brighter than my previous washer and still using the same detergent. Spins clothes well and dries fast in the matching dryer. Love the cherry red color. Have not used the steam cycle but as looking forward to using this feature.M May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful appliance! I have used this for a couple of months now, and I am amazed at how well it performs! It is quick, and very quiet. My electric bill has gone down, too! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by designed well great dryer. haven't used the steam feature yet. In conjunction with the matching LG washer spin cycle it dries very quickly. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great dryer.. It's quiet...it works amazingly well...I love the steam feature....I'm in heaven!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not Great! The automatic settings just don't do the trick. Clothes come out damp most of the time. I often have to raise the settings to get good results. The quality is a bit questionable, since the dryer is only two months old and the belts are squeaking, so I'll be calling for service after this review. Overall---it's okay! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this dryer The look is excellent and so far so is the operation. Only rated four stars because have used less than 5 times, but so far it is an excellent product bought at an excellent price. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This has been great for us, we have had no problems and it does a great job!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A huge step up My last dryer was just a dryer, this thing is from another planet. First the drying is far more accurate and quieter. Steam is amazing for a quick refresh on clothes. My favorite though is the flow sensor which tells you if the vent is blocked - huge time saver diagnosing problems (I had a blocked vent a few months ago) and great fire safety feature. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and effective Beautiful to look at. Features are great - lots of choices. It's actually quicker on many of the settings than I thought. And...it's really quiet. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great and is of excellent quality Great machine if you do not like my review then scrap it. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very low dry time machine is very quiet and very low dry time. ez of operation a plus. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product Haven't tried all features yet, but what I have impresses me. This is an excellent dryer. Bought the matching washer and couldn't be happier. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great product so far The time it tells me is great cloths are dry. I have not used the steam feature yet.Very easy to use, I like all the setting that I can use for drying. The unit is so quite I can leave the laundry door open when in use and still hear the TV without turning it up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dry all my clothings in no time this dryer does wonder in drying my clothings and towels in minimum time September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE TECHNOLOGY I bought both a washer & dryer of the same series and I have to say I love them both. It is easy just select from the pre-settings and go. Not too mention, if you have a problem you can get help using your cell phone what more can you ask for. I would recommend it! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product works very well to my satisfacti The washer and dryer is easy to use, especially the chimes, pleasing to the ears October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product I am still getting use to this product but is very economical and fast drying of my clothes. Saves on electric August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best dryer that I have used Could not be any happier with purchase. I like all the features that machine has to offer. Clothes come out almost wrinkle free. My ironing has been cut down to almost none. Great machine would purchase again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dryer, quiet efficent i Just got it a week ago, love the dryer, All the features and steam too. I did a load in the dryer and no noise or vibrtion to bother anyone. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loaded With Features We love our LG dryer. We purchased a dryer that offered a little more than what we truly needed because we know we'd grow into the features. This was a long-term purchase for my family and we've been very happy with our dryer and washer set. Thanks, LG! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best and quickest drying dryer I have ever had. This dryer is the nicest and fastest drying dryer I have ever owned. I have not tried the steam feature yet but plan to soon. Love the features and settings. LG makes wonderful products and I am very happy with my purchase. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG DRYER I love my new LG steam in Dryer it is easy to use and the steam is great. Need to get the pedestals and all will be wonderful. GREAT PRODUCT... August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall dryer Good dryer with lots of features, only complaint is that the steam function did not work very well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME DRYER I love this machine.It is very easy to operate and dries my clothes very fast.It is very quiet and energy efficient.Awesome Dryer!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is amazing with all the things it can I waited several years to replace my 25+ years old washer and now I wished I'd done it sooner. This is everything I wanted and more May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the washer and dryer I bought the set about 2 months ago and just love them. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The dryer that does it all I love this dryer and all the features it has to offer. It drys very good and has a decent price to go with that.I don't have any problems with the dryer so far July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it love how it stops when the clothes are dry doesn't continue to waste your money on electric and also the steam when you need it September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this dryer!!! So easy to clean and so fast, saves LOTS on electricity. Wish I'd gotten it a long time ago. August 30, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T15:21:16.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT