The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model DLEX3370W
  • Internet #205635534
  • Store SO SKU #1001187707

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$64900 /each

Save $250.00 (28%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet #204740253

Store SO SKU #1000030741

LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
0048231014007

Discontinued LG Electronics

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$749.00 /each
Save $250.00 (25%)
$899.00 /each
$999.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price $999.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, ENERGY STAR
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics Maytag LG Electronics
Ratings (285) (119) (413) (378)
Color/Finish Family White White White Red/Orange
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.3 7.4 7.4
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 31.25 31 29.75
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this dryer require a separate water hookup for the steam functions?

Asked by: BPH8
No. There's a little container that pulls out—much like the detergent drawer on the washer. It says to only use tap water, but I think I'll start using distilled water, instead, since our water has some minerals that I'd hate to introduce into the dryer. Steam cycle took the wrinkles out of my cotton shirts in just 10 mins or less. Good stuff for this lazy guy that hates ironing! LOL
Answered by: HappyCamper
Date published: 2015-09-20

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Dana
just about 3 foot
Answered by: Lumpy
Date published: 2015-09-20

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

Asked by: Shan
Hello Shan, Thank you for your inquiry. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
Asked by: trudy
Thanks or your inquiry! The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
Answered by: LGAnswers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and effective Beautiful to look at. Features are great - lots of choices. It's actually quicker on many of the settings than I thought. And...it's really quiet.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG DRYER I love my new LG steam in Dryer it is easy to use and the steam is great. Need to get the pedestals and all will be wonderful. GREAT PRODUCT...
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer, quiet efficent i Just got it a week ago, love the dryer, All the features and steam too. I did a load in the dryer and no noise or vibrtion to bother anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Haven't tried all features yet, but what I have impresses me. This is an excellent dryer. Bought the matching washer and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Washer, Superior Clean! I am so impressed with this washer! It cleans even the dirtiest jeans beyond belief! My clothes come out cleaner than I ever imagined.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and fast I purchased this washer for my wife and she can't stop raving how easy this washer works and how happy she is with her new LG washer.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME DRYER I love this machine.It is very easy to operate and dries my clothes very fast.It is very quiet and energy efficient.Awesome Dryer!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love how it stops when the clothes are dry doesn't continue to waste your money on electric and also the steam when you need it
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from designed well great dryer. haven't used the steam feature yet. In conjunction with the matching LG washer spin cycle it dries very quickly.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! So far we're pleased with our purchase. It's brought some fun to the laundry room! I love all of the settings. And although I have yet to use the steam feature, I like having the option. And the 'child lock' feature is a huge plus in our house with a 2 year old that is curious and loves buttons!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am still getting use to this product but is very economical and fast drying of my clothes. Saves on electric
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this dryer. very easy to use and the steam feature is great. would certainly purchase this dryer again.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dryer is amazing! I am so glad I bought this dryer. It works great, saves time and money! I wouldn't trade it for any other!
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Does all LG says it will do. Dries much faster than our old dryer. Hoping to save on electric costs !
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall dryer Good dryer with lots of features, only complaint is that the steam function did not work very well.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the child lock feature, its great to have with a 3 year old. Love the dry sensor, too.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dryer!!! So easy to clean and so fast, saves LOTS on electricity. Wish I'd gotten it a long time ago.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the feature you could need Our clothes never smelled so fresh. We live in the country and needed this unit years ago.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer Looks good and does a great job of drying clothes. To me it was a very good investment
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Washer I have amazed at the speed with drying the clothes and how fluffy the clothes are!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very large capacity and is simple to use. Does a great job drying and is very fast.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great dryer.. It's quiet...it works amazingly well...I love the steam feature....I'm in heaven!!!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product works very well to my satisfacti The washer and dryer is easy to use, especially the chimes, pleasing to the ears
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This has been great for us, we have had no problems and it does a great job!!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new Lg dryer I love ease of using this dryer It is fast and clothes come out wonderful
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dry all my clothings in no time this dryer does wonder in drying my clothings and towels in minimum time
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this dryer over a month ago. I love it! Drys clothes fast.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very low dry time machine is very quiet and very low dry time. ez of operation a plus.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine Machine is ultra sleek, quiet, and I love the quick cycle option.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dryer!!! I love this dryer! I love the fact that it has steam freshen!
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_204740253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT