0048231014007

Suggested Replacement

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR
  • LG Electronics
  • Model # DLEX3370W
  • Internet # 205635534

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR

Was  $899.00
$649.00 /each

Save $250.00 (28%)

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

LG Electronics

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet # 204740253

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • TrueSteam Technology reduces wrinkles for less ironing
  • Reduce wrinkles in one 20-minute cycle with SteamFresh Cycle
  • SteamSanitary Cycle safely sanitizes non-awshable items

COMPARE SIMILAR

Price
Was $899.00
$649.00 /each
Save $250.00 (28%)
Was $999.00
$699.00 /each
Save $300.00 (30%)
Was $1,099.00
$799.00 /each
Save $300.00 (27%)
$899.00 /each
Name 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White 7.4 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White, ENERGY STAR 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (509) (368) (93) (118)
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 7.4 7.4 7.4 7.3
Product Depth (in.) 29.75 29.75 29.75 31.25
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Product Width (in.) 27 27 27 27
Stackable Yes Yes Yes Yes
Matching Washer Type Front Load Front Load Front Load Front Load
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date

Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code

-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DLEX3250W

Internet # 204740253

Store SO SKU # 1000030741

Convenience comes standard when you bring home this ultra-capacity SteamDryer. Enjoy innovative features like steam technology that will have you ironing much less, or SteamFresh, a 20-minute drying cycle, that refreshes your favorite shirt in time for the big party. And, when you add ultra-large capacity to the mix, the result is a powerful duo—steam and capacity—that can make your life much easier and deliver a dryer that makes a difference.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • The 7.3 cu. ft. extra large capacity drum allows you to dry large loads saving you time and energy
  • FlowSense Duct Clogging indicator checks the lint filter for lint build up at the beginning of each cycle. If excessive lint is detected, an alarm will sound and an indicator will visually show on the display. Keep peace of mind while drying
  • 9 Drying Programs with Sensor Dry includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels. Match loads for worry free fabric care. Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your family's laundry
  • TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer
  • Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting
  • 5 temperature levels provide optimal heat for multiple clothing types and fabrics, helping to prevent over-drying
  • Sensor Dry system monitors moisture levels during a cycle and automatically adjusts drying time for optimal drying results
  • LoDecibel motor minimizes dryer noise to help keep your laundry room and surrounding environment peaceful
  • Wrinkle care option helps your clothing come out of the dryer with reduced wrinkling and ready to wear
  • End-of-cycle signal alerts you when the dryer cycle is finished
  • Compatible with optional laundry pedestal (not included) to elevate the dryer to a more conveniently accessible level
  • Stackable design lets you stack the dryer with matching washer and optional stacking kit (not included) for a complete laundry set-up
  • Dryer duct and electrical cords are required for installation and will be offered separately during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
31.25 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
38.69 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
27.0 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
16.06 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
16.06 
Product Depth (in.) 
31.25 
Product Height (in.) 
38.69 
Product Width (in.) 
27 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
30 
Appliance Type 
Electric Dryer 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
7.3 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electro-Mechanical 
Door Style 
Reversible 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Cotton,Damp Dry,Delicates,Extended Tumble,Extra Dry,Permanent Press,Speed Dry,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Drum Material 
Aluminized Alloy Steel 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Damp Dry,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Interior Light,Moisture Sensor,Rack,Sensor Dry,Steam Function,Timed Dry 
Exhaust Vent Location 
Rear/Side/Bottom 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Lint Filter Location 
Front 
Matching Washer Type 
Front Load 
Number of Drying Cycles 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Pedestal Model# 
WDP4W 
Product Weight (lb.) 
134.5 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Stackable 
Yes 
Stacking Kit Model# 
KSTK1 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
CSA Listed,ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year Parts and Labor 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: LG Electronics
Color/Finish Family: White
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.): 6.9 - 7.35
Steam Function: Yes
Stackable: Yes
Door Style: Reversible
Matching Washer Type: Front Load
Search
18 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
 
1 answer

does dryer plug into washer

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red
Asked by
boca raton fl
Read all my Q&A
February 26, 2015
do washer and dryer need separate outlets? 220 or 110? What type of plug is needed?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2015
Answer: 
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord
Read More
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in Wild Cherry Red, Model # DLEX3250R does not plug into a washer, it must be plugged into it's own dedicated socket.
The dryer has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes. It should not be connected to a 110-, 115-, OR 120-VOLT
CIRCUIT! The power cord must be purchased separately and if your home or building was built after 1996, then you would need to purchase a 30 A, 240 V, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

We now have pedestals for 8 year old LG washer and dryer, Item #WDP3W. Would they fit?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Shan,
Thank you for your inquiry.
The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is a 27" dryer and your 8 year old pedestals, the WDP3W, are designed for 27" dryers and washers so they will fit. The current pedestal is the WDP4W!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

where can i buy the pedastal for the dryer?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2014
I also need to purchase the pedestal for the washer Wm3250hwa
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 6, 2014
Answer: 
Thanks or your inquiry!
The pedestal for the 7.3 cubic foot Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W and the Washer, Model # WM3250HWA is one and the same and is available from Home Depot. The Model number for the pedestal is WDP4V and Home Depot's Internet # 202519826!...IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What's the big difference between models?

This question is from 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam in White
Asked by
San Jose, California
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
I currently have a GE dryer that does not dry the clothes very well at all. The clothes are loaded from the front and the heat is vented from the back of the machine. I first thought that the problem was the location of the dryer (located in a laundry room where the heat is vented through a very small and narrow vent up through the wall). Plus the vent from the dryer doesn't line up to the wall outlet vent. So...I moved the dryer to the garage and have a long foil exhaust flexible vent tube going from the dryer to the wall exit. I thought that freeing up the venting path would solve the problem but it didn't. Clothes still take forever to dry. Moisture doesn't seem to be venting very fast at all.

When looking at the different models online, I see that they all draw ~ 30 amps and run on 120 v A/C .The only big difference is the size of the load capacity. What is the big difference between models? What should I look for to get a decent dryer ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Englewood, New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 20, 2014
Answer: 
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG
Read More
Hello James.
Your inquiry is appreciated.
The first thing you definitely will need to have corrected is aligning your vent hose to the wall outlet vent and making sure that the vent itself meets the necessary requirements for it to vent properly. If that is not rectified, it will not matter what dryer you get, you will still experience the same inefficiencies and decreased drying capability!
The LG Electronics 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Steam, Model # DLEX3250W is an extra large capacity drum that allows you to dry large loads thereby saving you time and energy. It has 9 Drying Programs with a Sensor Dry Cycle which includes Perm Press, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels.
You can match loads for worry free fabric care. The Steam cycles such as SteamFresh and SteamSanitary provide flexible options for all of your laundry needs.
The TrueSteam technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.
The SteamFresh Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle. So you can cut down on yr Dry Cleaning!
WithSteamSanitary Cycle, you can clean children's toys. It uses steam to safely sanitize delicate items right in the dryer.
The Intelligent electronic control panel with dual LED display and Dial-A-Cycle makes it easy to find the right setting.
They are many options and features that make drying with the DLEX3250W so easy.
As for the Electrical requirements, the Gas version of this Washer (DLGX3251W) is rated at 120V, 15A and the rating for this unit as an Electric Gas Dryer is 240V at 30A!
Actually, the most effective way to improve your dryers drying effectiveness is achieved before you even get your load into the dryer! High-Efficiency Washing Machines have high rpm speeds that allow them to extract more water from your load which effectively reduces your washer's drying time and saves you money because the clothes have less moisture in them!...IFV
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-17 T12:10:39.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 161ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like all LG products, I love this dryer! This dryer is quiet, efficient and does a great job. I like the little tune it plays when it's done (as does the washer). August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer with Steam This dryer is quiet and dries the clothes faster than any dryer I have ever owned. Steam for quick items. Quiet and has many settings for all requirements. Love It!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the feature you could need Our clothes never smelled so fresh. We live in the country and needed this unit years ago. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I purchased this dryer over a month ago. I love it! Drys clothes fast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loaded With Features We love our LG dryer. We purchased a dryer that offered a little more than what we truly needed because we know we'd grow into the features. This was a long-term purchase for my family and we've been very happy with our dryer and washer set. Thanks, LG! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Gets the Job Done Quickly Love our dryer. Dries all our clothes quickly. Lots of other settings without tons of bells and whistles and expense. Haven't used the steam yet, but this will definitely come in handy and be extremely useful! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like the look Have had this machine for six weeks and just like everything about it from all of the different settings available to how quiet it runs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great dryer I love the rack for dying shoes and the cute musical tone when its finished drying. However, I wish it had the wrinkle care option instead of the steam options I never use. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer, super fast I have owned the dryer now for two months and love it. it drys quickly and effectivly. no problems at all. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good! So far we're pleased with our purchase. It's brought some fun to the laundry room! I love all of the settings. And although I have yet to use the steam feature, I like having the option. And the 'child lock' feature is a huge plus in our house with a 2 year old that is curious and loves buttons! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all I need Very quiet and handles everything I have loaded. Clothes come out almost dry. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple settings for any type of clothes Extremely quiet dryer. Multiple features allowing you to customize each load if you desire. Dries clothes quickly. Steam feature is a favorite, no more ironing! Lint catcher is easy to remove and clean. Great product. Best one yet. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet efficient new dryer I couldn't be happier with my new LG washer/dryer pair. This one has more features than I probably will ever use. The basket for sweater drying is ingenious! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dryer I highly recommend this dryer. It has a large capacity, is fast, highly efficient, and we have not had a problem with it yet. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks like Star Trek tech Amazing features, whisper quiet and aesthetically brilliant design. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pertect match for the washer We stacked these two, washer and dryer, seems to work great. Not sure of the steam feature in the dryer, as I have not dried anything that needs it yet. My only problem is cleaning the dryer filter, a little tricky getting back in. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Dryer Once we decided on a LG washer we wanted to get a matching dryer. The features on this dryer are great. My husband loves the steam options for quick "ironing". The sensor drying is great. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE FEATURES ON THIS PRODUCT ARE GREAT. Just got my washer delivered today it works and look great. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We love this dryer, no more over drying. Only draw back is the tune it plays when clothes are completed drying. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product has great features and is very easy to use This product is very good quality and easy to use. Performance is excellent. December 26, 2013
  • 2016-06-23 T21:26:27.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_204740253, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT