0048231012119

LG Electronics

Model LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
$629.10 /each

Save $69.90 (10%)  through 10/19/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/29/2016 - 10/19/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends October 19. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Smooth Black
  • Smooth White
  • Stainless Steel
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $497.00
$447.30 /each
Save $151.70 (25%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Name 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Brand Samsung LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (464) (572) (357) (567)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hidden Controls,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35.9 33.5 33.5 34.0
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24.5 24.63 24.63 24.63
Steam Function No No No No
Delay Start Option No Yes Yes Yes
Custom Door Panel Ready No No No No
Height - Minimum (in) 33.9 33.5 33.5 33.63
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 24.5 25 25 36.75
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions101 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
12 answers

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
ako05
California
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2014
Answer: 
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
The digital display is plastic. It looks nice and shows the time left in the cycle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 22, 2013
Answer: 
Different material, but subtle enough to be a nice contrast. Plus not having stainless where controls are located cuts down on the smudges.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Woodstock, VT
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2013
Answer: 
The panel appears to be of a different material on my machine. It is more of a brushed steel than stainless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2013
Answer: 
The buttons are stainless, but the display is a digital green letter read-out.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Boston Ma..
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2013
Answer: 
Plastic cheap junk!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Turlock, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
It's a different material and so are the buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
plastic,painted silver
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Newbury, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2013
Answer: 
No, the display is an LCD (think alarm clock) type display. I don't see how a display could be stainless steel?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
The buttons are stainless but the whole panel has a look of stainless steel but I think it is more a coated plastic. It feels sturdy and it is sharp looking still.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tracy, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
it is made of plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2013
Answer: 
The control panel is a stainless steel finish but the actual digital display part is a hard plastic. Its a great looking unit.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
12 answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
YMJ
April 30, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 9, 2014
Answer: 
This LG Model has a very high Steam Dry which is more efficient in destroying Bacteria then standard Models do, also the Heating Coil is hidden and it will not burn and start a malfunction ..Like Melt down Tupperware. Also has the power not to accumulate MOLD which non steel interiors are perfect mold holders .....are notorious for even after clean out with a bleaching agent
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 10, 2014
Answer: 
It doesn't have a heated dry, but it does use convection dry system. That works pretty good. But it doesn't clean worth a dime. I recommend against this unit.
+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2014
Answer: 
It does have a heat function . Dishes are dry when cycle is complete
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
No you do not need to dry the dishes. This dishwasher has a different drying mechanism and it works very well. Plastics will have minimal water in the lip edges of lids and I recomend not empting the dishwasher right after it is done. Wait a couple hours or so.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Woodstock, VT
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2013
Answer: 
You will need to dry them by hand if you empty it immediately after the wash is complete. Leave the dishwasher closed and they dry fairly quickly.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
York, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2013
Answer: 
No, the hot water creates enough heat at the end of the cycle and a fan runs for a time and this dries the dishes. Less energy!
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Turlock, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
You can use the sanitary button and that heats up the dishes so much that they are practically dry when they come out. However, I still have to hand dry our baby bottles, rubber nipples, and sippy cups because those are always soaked.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2013
Answer: 
No. Dishes will be dry at the end of the cycle.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
just add drying agent of your choice.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
There is a heated dry function and a extra dry function on the Dishwasher. It does a really good job at drying.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
No.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Bastrop, TX 78602, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No hand drying. It uses a convection approach rather than a heating element. They get dry, but takes longer, and you don't have the option to accelerate drying time...this forces you to be energy efficient...not a bad thing
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
11 answers

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Sarah
Cedar Park
April 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Arkansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Purchase the install kit. Discharge hose comes with machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
I have installed several, and as before I needed to buy several parts, hose, connecting brass fitting and even a new water shut off ball valve that fell apart when I shut the water off. The valve was old and a poor design and after I shut it off and turned it back on it leaked and would not stop leaking. I don't recommend doing the job yourself without watching several you tube videos on the subject and Read More
I have installed several, and as before I needed to buy several parts, hose, connecting brass fitting and even a new water shut off ball valve that fell apart when I shut the water off. The valve was old and a poor design and after I shut it off and turned it back on it leaked and would not stop leaking. I don't recommend doing the job yourself without watching several you tube videos on the subject and you will need time and tools and a Home Depot in your area is VERY HELPFUL too. Also make sure to pull parts off the old machine before taking it to the dump, like the brass fitting and the electrial cord and I should mention the safety aspect as well - Turn off the power electrical Breaker before you start! Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
yes; depending on your old dishwasher,it is possible to reuse your supply line and fitting that screws into bottom of dishwasher.Make sure you have enough room to pull the unit out to get access to service it,meaning you want to have enough electrical wiring to pull it out once the plumbing is disconnected, just makes it easier to wire it up and maneuver it into it's opening.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Nampa, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
Home Depot does install appliances for a moderate charge but ours was installed by a certified local plumber brought in by HD. You will need to purchase the installation parts because they won't use existing plumbing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Newbury, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2013
Answer: 
HD offers an install service and identifies the proper kit for the install. If you are at all handy and take special care to make sure the stainless braided hose is NOT kinked when you push the unit into your opening (the unit knows when a low water condition occurs), you can probably do it yourself. Especially if you are simply replacing an existing unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
Buy the Dishwasher Installation Kit for 19.99 a LG dishwasher Power Cord $12 and some plummer tape.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Tracy, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
you need to buy a install kit and power cord
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
No
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Bastrop, TX 78602, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
There was an installation kit I purchased with the dishwasher; it was inexpensive. I have previously done my own installations. But I'm 67 now and for $50, I was happy to let Home Depot do the work.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Sarah
Yes, we do installations. Everything you need will be available to you as you check out. Please see the link below with additional details. For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline# 1-800-455-3869. Thank you.
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/ContentView?pn=Appliance_Delivery_Installation&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053&langId=-1
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
7 answers

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
marion ill
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
Answer: 
155 minutes is normal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orem, UT
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2015
Answer: 
2:21 from start to finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
When I ran a normal wash last night, I believe it said 2:09, so 2 hrs, 9 mins.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Brownwood TX
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
Answer: 
2 hours and 22 minutes for normal -- quick cycle 84 minutes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Falmouth, MA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 2, 2015
Answer: 
The normal wash time comes up at 2 hours and 31 minutes for me. I generally add the "extra dry" option with adds another hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Bradenton
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Ours starts normal cycle displaying 2 hours 27 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Peters, MO
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2014
Answer: 
2 hours, 21 minutes shows on the display for the normal wash cycle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:03:53.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dishwasher I like this dishwasher. Got this for my basement but I have to say I have Viking in my upstairs kitchen and there is no comparison. My Viking does a much better job. The lg gets dishes clean but does not dry well at all. It does recommend rinse aid which I haven't used to help increase drying. Reviews also say it is very quiet and I found it to be ok. Not loud but not super quiet. Recommend if you are using in a basement or in a house you want to sell... July 5, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LUCK! Pros: - Sort of washes dishes. Considering that many of the dishwashers we have owned have failed in this category, we’ll give it points for that. You still will need to rinse some of the dirtier dishes, but that seems to be industry standard. - Very, very quiet. Standing right next to it you can barely hear it. - A variety of cleaning options. Cons: - A dishwasher should be designed to allow the user to fill it with dishes right? Try rolling the bottom rack back inside after you’ve loaded it. GOOD LUCK. They designed the wheels too close together, so that the tray will fall off the tracks if it is literally a centimeter off. If you enjoy straddling a slimy dishwasher wrestling 20 pounds of food covered ceramic for five minutes as you try to peer through the mess to see where the wheels are, then buy this dishwasher! - We own 11” plates. The bottom tray has tines that are 3” tall. Now I’m not good at math, and maybe everyone else owns 6” plates, but if you want your plates to stand upright and get clean, once again, GOOD LUCK. Add to that the fact that all of the tines can be laid flat and occasionally collapse under the pressure of heavy plates, rest assured your plates are not coming clean without an incredible balancing act. - The silverware basket is made up of 3 pieces that are constantly coming apart. Want to take it out in one piece to put your silverware away? GOOD LUCK. - There is no apparent way to clean the filter on the bottom of the dishwasher. You don’t want to know what is living down there. July 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Does a great job getting dishes clean, nice and quiet, easy to install. Only very minor complaint is that the flatware basket is in sections and have to be reattached to each other each time you use it. No regrets buying this machine. July 5, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst dishwasher I've ever used This dishwasher looks beautiful and worked great for about three months, then it's had problem after problem. From not being able to load odd-shaped dishes, the bottom rack constantly falling off the track, to the drain filter clogging (with pre-cleaned dishes) and not being cleanable, this dishwasher has the worst design flaws of any I've ever used. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It has now stopped draining properly and water comes out the door. I'm buying a new one and guess what it won't be? An LG! June 21, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great when it works We've had the dishwasher about 3 years. It worked beautifully at first and then started giving an error message that it was leaking. We have searched everywhere and there are no leaks. We have tried multiple solutions to fix this. For a while switching the breaker to the dishwasher off and then on would reset the dishwasher and it would run. That no longer works. I've found multiple people online who are having the same problem. Stay away. June 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet! I'm very happy with the ease of use on this dishwasher - and with how quiet it is! A big improvement over my old one. July 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning do not buy Motor has gone out twice, luckily we purchased the extra warranty to cover the breakdown. I received my purchase price back because they could not replace the motor again due to lack of parts. To me that says the repairs are many. Would not recommend purchasing. June 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So quiet I'm so happy with this dishwasher. It's so quiet yet it cleans my dishes so well. I love the interior design and color along with the stainless steel. I'm glad we chose the LG instead of the Samsung. June 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it for 10 years and bought it again Only problem is that it died. It was cheaper to replace than to fix. Since it was about 10 years old, I am okay with replacing it. Bought the same one again (only tweaks LG has made in the intervening years are a simpler control panel and different rack configurations). Best feature: it's quiet. Really quiet. I only give it a "good" for quality and value because I would have hoped to get another 2-3 years out of it before replacing. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good product Overall I was pleased with the quality and ease of use of the dishwasher. My only concern is the dishes turned out with a filmy finish even after using a softener product. The water is very hard at my home, but I expected, with the extra qualities of this unit, for the dishes to be clean AND filmless. June 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! The good: nice styling (flat front good for a small space), relatively quiet. Service from Home Depot was fine. The bad: The racks are horrible. I have very basic dishes, and they don't fit in the racks. The plates won't stay upright, and collapse in domino fashion every time I roll the rack back inside. I have basic 16 oz pub glassware, and there are only two rows on top where they will fit. Many of the racks can be adjusted, but there is something inherently wrong because no matter what, dishes won't fit. So I end up getting about half as many dishes in each load than my previous washer. The silverware caddy is also lousy. The dishwasher cleans ok, but in each load there is at least one item that needs to be rewashed. Bottom line: Don't buy! Frustrations and hassles are not worth it! April 29, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute Worst Ever! This dishwasher was a waste of money. Glasses need to be rewashed as the film left on the inside of the glass is terrible. Coffee cups come out with coffee rings covering the sides. Plates have leftover food film on them. We pre-rinse everything that goes into the washer before and they still come out looking terrible. We run the water at the sink to get hot before running the machine, use rinse agent and liquid detergent. Don't waste your money. Look for a different brand! August 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A horrible disappointment When our last dishwasher died after 5 years, we wanted to buy a high quality dishwasher that would last at least 10 years. So, we went with this LG because of their reputation for building good products. It was more than we wanted to spend, but if it was going to last 10 years, then it would be well worth the money. Now, we've had the dishwasher 2 years. It makes horrible grinding noises and only cleans dishes 50% of the time. Even when I pre-rinse the dishes, they still come out grimy. I use the recommended soap and jet dry and our water is not the problem. It is the water flow that comes out to wash the dishes. Then, there is the frame... the entire frame has come apart and so we have to hold the metal in place just so we can push the bottom tray back in. All in all, this dishwasher is far worse than the low priced Frigidaire that we had before this one. What happened to the dishwashers of the 70's that would last 20 years?!? They may have been ugly, but at least they worked! May 15, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money I have had the dishwasher 5 months. I gave it an over all rating of 3 because it cleans dishes well and is quiet. I do not use rinse aid because it took a bottle per wash, way to expensive. The adjustable tines on the bottom rack have a hard time staying up I have one plate and one bowl that are chipped because of the poor design and weakness of the tines. Compared to the 1990's dishwasher I had before purchasing this one...well...I wish I still had the 1990's dishwasher. April 27, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regret buying This dishwasher was clearly designed by someone who has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. That person thinks a dishwasher holds only dinner plates and skinny glasses. If you have large or oddly shaped items (large mugs, glass measuring cups, wineglasses, bowls, utensils, etc.), good luck getting them to fit. There are only two rows on the top rack that hold glasses and mugs well; if you put them anywhere else they will fall over (and we've had several broken glasses as a result). And it holds fewer dishes per load than others I've owned. Dishes often come out with gunk on them and have to be rewashed, and on occasion there are so many dirty dishes that the entire load must be run again. The other annoyance is that the bottom rack frequently comes off its track - more often than not when there's a full load of dishes in the bottom rack. Then it must be unloaded and the rack put back onto its track. SUPER irritating. The two good things I can say about it are that it looks good and it is very quiet - neither redeems this thing. I will never buy another LG dishwasher. May 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this dishwasher The dishwasher is quiet and cleans better than I had hoped. April 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Piece of Junk Ever! I had my old Kitchen Aid for 20 years, but a plumber accidentally broke it while repairing a garbage disposal and the part to repair was over $300 alone. So after recommendations from store personnel, I purchased this piece of junk. The wheels are plastic and come off the tracks constantly. The dishes come out dirty because the "filter" gets dirty. My other had a garbage disposal of its own. I never had to prewash any dishes with my Kitchen Aid and the "filter" never got clogged. Don't waste your money on this thing. The best I can say is it is running quieter (because it's not really cleaning the dishes) and that it has a sanitize cycle on it. I should have paid to have my old machine fixed. I would of been happier. February 5, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy!!! We've had this disheasher now for 6 months. We can't wait to buy a new one. Worst dishwasher ever!!!! Doesn't clean, racks don't hold dishes, there's always dishes that need rewashed, if not all of them. We've tried different soaps, extra soap, rinsing, running on the longest cycle, nothing short of washing the dishes before putting them in this over priced rinser results in clean dishes. What a waste of $600! April 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't buy. Lower rack has never stayed on track along with rollers not staying attached. . Would not stay attached to underside of counter. Doesn't clean if you don't rinse dishes first or leaves residue on dishes April 3, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am returning this dishwasher. Dishes come out with food all over them and the hard food disposal doesn't do its job. March 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buy an extended protection plan! I bought this because of the rack system. eg the two position top rack and the multiple configurations for tine positions on the bottom rack adapted to any size and shape dish, pot and pan. It is very quiet and when using the gel type detergent and rinse aid works very well. The rinse agent is key. The upper rack only feature is cool, but I never use it. (hate tempting dishwasher, why do it more often) Doesn't work well with powdered soap. 'leaves a residue sometimes. I don't use the drying feature, Option selection read out is hard for me to read, so if I want to use the sanitize, or extra rinse etc I have get down on a knee or use a flash light to see what I'm doing. 32 months later after daily use a load grinding noise developed. I called the protection plan number and found out the problem is the sump/recirculating motor. I found out by looking on line it is a fairly common problem with LG including, Kenmore who uses LG parts. So Glad I paid $111 for a 5 year protection plan, the repair would have cost $300. Doing it myself would require I basically uninstall the dishwasher to replace this part $200 part and reinstall it. Appliances just aren't made like they used to be. Next time I'll stick with my gut and buy American made and still get the protection plan/ April 9, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spend more money Spend a little more money and buy a better product. The only good thing about this dishwasher is that it's quite. Does not DRY plastic or even the ceramic dishes nor does it clean well. It's never over stuffed, only a single person household.Very disappointing can't wait to replace it, wish Home Depot would take back . March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Hip I couldn't believe how quiet this Dishwasher was. I couldn't tell if it was even on and I can't believe LG has another model that is even quieter. The look of the dishwasher is nice and the multi-color panel makes it very hip. They even give you a cool little jingle when the cycle is completed instead of annoying beep or buzzer. The washer has a sturdy feel and everything is constructed very sturdy. We are really digging LG appliances. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher Purchase & Delivery Dishwasher was easy to install. Visually great. Ask me in six months about performance. February 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST APPLIANCE PURCHASE IN MY LIFE Its a good looking dishwasher but does not work very well. I have ordered wheels twice and its only 2 years old. The racks do not go in evenly and the wheels come off weekly. I paid over $700 for a top of the line dishwasher . I would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I purchased. February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only had it 3 days but so far outstanding! Delivery / install person was great. In/out in an hour or so. We have used Power Wash, Normal Wash, and Quick Wash - no Options on those so far - none needed. We will ususlly be using Normal Wash as so quiet wether 90 or 110 minutes does not matter, you do not hear it running as it is extremely quiet - we watch TV in the room next to the open kitchen and do not hear it, used to have to turn-up TV or not watch. racks work great. This model does not have a heater for drying which at first was worrisome but then we started thinking we have ours turned-off on the one we had so we bought it. So far, works perfect, dishes are warm and dry and Clean! - absolutely no issues and not hot and made brittle like some with heated drying do. Features are everyting we need and wanted (nylone tines most important!, clean dishes, quiet, and no handle in our small space). This is our short experience comments so far - hopefully we not not be back commenting because something breaks down later. We missed the sale though and could have saved $100 if bought over Christmas. Note - we use the good Finish Tabs and the Finish Rinse liquid so likely that helps as well. January 20, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't buy again Purchased it on a BF sale 2 years ago. Was working fine (would rate at 4 out of 5) for 2 years and a month and then failed, 1 month (!) after the warranty has expired. Having it repaired through the LG local tech service did cost me almost half the price I paid for this thing. Sadly, LG is not going to be my first choice again when I would have to replace my appliances next time. January 6, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by handle/switch design faulty This LG is cheap and junk. Do not buy it! We had it for 3 years and for the last year the plastic housing that covers the handle and door lock switch started cracking...because it's made of cheap plastic and that is the only way to open it! When that cheap plastic handle finally broke completely...then we are left completely unable to lock the door and make the switch activated to start the machine running! Very poor design that still has not been redesigned! The other thing is it turns anything stainless a horrible chalky gray color with a terrible feel...ruined my stainless knives, and I've never been able to put any of my pots and pans in it because of that. You might as well forget a warranty or trying to get service from any appliance manufacturer because although they are big on pushing extra coverage on you at a prime cost they will never live up to their warranties! None of them! now in search of a new dishwasher and it appears there is not one out there that is better than rest. Our landfills are full of appliances that don't last anything like the generations before us...whats wrong with this picture?! January 18, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing performance at this price point Doesn't seem to wash as well as other dishwashers I have had... even loaded properly, with a good detergent and rinse aid. Average performance at best. Also, lacks an option to turn the heated dry cycle off which is a HUGE oversight. You have to be available to pull the door when it goes to the heated dry cycle. Unacceptable at this price point. January 26, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor craftmanship After a year and a half, Front door leaked. The dishwasher clean and dried the dishes well but the door was a big negative for me. January 11, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T14:37:51.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_536, tr_536
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT