LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub-LDS5040ST at The Home Depot
Free shipping
Discontinued

LG Electronics

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet # 202864027

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub


LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $699.00
$629.10 / each

Save $69.90 (10%) through 10/29/2014

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 10/20/2014 - 10/29/2014
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discount. While supplies last.

In store this discount will be applied at register. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Delivery & Haul Away

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet # 202864027

Store SO SKU # 637616

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher Energy Star in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. Energy Star qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

California residents: seeProposition 65 information

  • Semi- Integrated electronic controls with LED Display maintains the overall appearance of the exterior and the tall tub design provides a generously sized interior to accommodate up to 14 place settings in a variety of sizes
  • LGs technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advancedself-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At (50 dBA), this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class
  • Generously sized interior provides the space and loading flexibility necessary to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle. SenseClean Wash system - A sensor measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performances while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class, for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion, With the help of LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system, that circulates air from outside the dishwasher through the tub. The stainless Steel tub also assists to deliver outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly-enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to insure optimal cleaning performance
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and disagnolly to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 Spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded. Silverware basket to easily organize utensils and provide superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160 degree) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe Upper only wash mode. Want clean dishes but don't want to wait for a full load. This feature saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack, saving water and energy
  • Upper only wash mode. Want clean dishes but don't want to wait for a full load. This feature saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack, saving water and energy
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

Save more and worry less with The Home Depot Protection Plan
  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Amperage (amps)  15  Appliance Type  Dishwasher 
Assembled Depth (in.)  24.63 in  Assembled Height (in.)  33.63 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  23.75 in  Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed 
Color/Finish  Stainless Steel  Color/Finish Family  Stainless 
Control Type  Digital  Custom Door Panel Ready  No 
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)  25 in  Cut-Out Height (in.)  34 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)  24 in  Decibel Rating  50 dBA 
Delay Start Option  Yes  Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)  25 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)  24.63  Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  53.12 
Dishwasher Cycles  Half Load,Pots and Pans,Rinse and Hold,Sanitize  Dishwasher Features  Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration  Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines,Upper Rack- Removable,Utensil Separator  Dishwasher Size  24 In. 
Door Style  Front Control  ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  279  Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier I 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  27  Hard Food Disposer or Filtration  Hard Food Disposer 
Height - Maximum (in)  33.5  Height - Minimum (in)  33.5 
Manufacturer Warranty  1 Year Labor, 2 years parts, 10 years Limited on slim Inverter Direct Drive Motor, 5 Years Limited on Control Board and Rack parts, Lifetime on Stainless Steel tub and Liner  Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings  14  Product Weight (lb.)  108 lb 
Rack Material  Nylon  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location  In Rack  Sound Rating Range (Decibels)  Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function  No  Tall Tub  Yes 
Tub Material  Stainless Steel  Voltage (volts)  120 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We purchased this product in 3/13 and didn't have any problems until a year later when I noticed the dishes on the top rack weren't getting cleaned. I called LG and found my unit was still under warranty so they called the repairman for me, gave me the name and address of the place and approved whatever was wrong with the unit to be fixed. They ordered the parts and a week later had it fixed. I haven't had a problem since. The repairman said it was because of the type of detergent (liquid) I was using, and recommended the packs. I use electrasol quantum and it works excellent. Also, the LG rep signed me up for an extended warranty in case anything else were to happen. He was very courteous! September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A great dishwasher, that cant clean! The washer is incredibly quiet, controls feel good, options are fine. Seems like a good product. But I was mistaken. I purchased this 6 months ago to replace a Maytag dishwasher that has a known design flaw. I have an LG clothes washer that is great. I thought this dishwasher would be similar in quality, etc. But I was mistaken. The dishwasher's job is to clean the dishes and silverware. This unit it terrible. It leaves food and debris on plates and silverware. After spending 700 dollars plus tax, installation, and an extended warranty (due to the problems with the old Maytag)... You'd think you would get a machine that can clean a dish. I am extremely disappointed with this product, time to buy YET ANOTHER dishwasher. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! I regret this purchase daily. From day one, it didn't clean the dishes- its only purpose on this earth. Every day I have to clean my dishes before placing them into this dishwasher (should probably just invest money into a larger dish drying rack), run it for 2+ hours, only to come out with dirty dishes. How does a dishwasher run for so long and then still have dirty dishes? I knew the first time I used this dishwasher that it was a mistake buying and I wish daily that I had taken it back. I tried every dishwasher detergent and rinse agent known to man hoping they were the problem only to realize that LG makes horrible products. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Hip I couldn't believe how quiet this Dishwasher was. I couldn't tell if it was even on and I can't believe LG has another model that is even quieter. The look of the dishwasher is nice and the multi-color panel makes it very hip. They even give you a cool little jingle when the cycle is completed instead of annoying beep or buzzer. The washer has a sturdy feel and everything is constructed very sturdy. We are really digging LG appliances. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware This dishwasher is the worst I've ever seen. Poorly designed rack system, it takes 2-3 hrs to run a regular wash cycle and it doesn't clean anything. Leaves residue on glasses. After 2 months the pump stopped working and the top spray arm doesn't work. The parts are back ordered from LG which means I paid plenty of money for a dishwasher and have to hand wash everything. I will never buy LG again. March 16, 2014
2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>