0048231012119

LG Electronics

Model LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
$639.00 /each

Save $60.00 (9%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Smooth Black
  • Smooth White
  • Stainless Steel
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Was $699.00
$639.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $799.00
$719.00 /each
Save $80.00 (10%)
Was $899.00
$819.00 /each
Save $80.00 (9%)
Name 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Brand Samsung LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (463) (571) (356) (564)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hidden Controls,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35.9 33.5 33.5 34.0
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24.5 24.63 24.63 24.63
Steam Function No No No No
Delay Start Option No Yes Yes Yes
Custom Door Panel Ready No No No No
Height - Minimum (in) 33.9 33.5 33.5 33.63
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 24.5 25 25 36.75
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

27 Questions101 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
12 answers

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
ako05
California
July 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2014
Answer: 
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
The digital display is plastic. It looks nice and shows the time left in the cycle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 22, 2013
Answer: 
Different material, but subtle enough to be a nice contrast. Plus not having stainless where controls are located cuts down on the smudges.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Woodstock, VT
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2013
Answer: 
The panel appears to be of a different material on my machine. It is more of a brushed steel than stainless.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
York, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2013
Answer: 
The buttons are stainless, but the display is a digital green letter read-out.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Boston Ma..
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2013
Answer: 
Plastic cheap junk!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Turlock, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
It's a different material and so are the buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
plastic,painted silver
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Newbury, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2013
Answer: 
No, the display is an LCD (think alarm clock) type display. I don't see how a display could be stainless steel?
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
The buttons are stainless but the whole panel has a look of stainless steel but I think it is more a coated plastic. It feels sturdy and it is sharp looking still.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tracy, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
it is made of plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2013
Answer: 
The control panel is a stainless steel finish but the actual digital display part is a hard plastic. Its a great looking unit.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
12 answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
YMJ
April 30, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 9, 2014
Answer: 
This LG Model has a very high Steam Dry which is more efficient in destroying Bacteria then standard Models do, also the Heating Coil is hidden and it will not burn and start a malfunction ..Like Melt down Tupperware. Also has the power not to accumulate MOLD which non steel interiors are perfect mold holders .....are notorious for even after clean out with a bleaching agent
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Downingtown, PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 10, 2014
Answer: 
It doesn't have a heated dry, but it does use convection dry system. That works pretty good. But it doesn't clean worth a dime. I recommend against this unit.
+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2014
Answer: 
It does have a heat function . Dishes are dry when cycle is complete
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
No you do not need to dry the dishes. This dishwasher has a different drying mechanism and it works very well. Plastics will have minimal water in the lip edges of lids and I recomend not empting the dishwasher right after it is done. Wait a couple hours or so.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Woodstock, VT
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2013
Answer: 
You will need to dry them by hand if you empty it immediately after the wash is complete. Leave the dishwasher closed and they dry fairly quickly.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
York, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2013
Answer: 
No, the hot water creates enough heat at the end of the cycle and a fan runs for a time and this dries the dishes. Less energy!
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Turlock, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
You can use the sanitary button and that heats up the dishes so much that they are practically dry when they come out. However, I still have to hand dry our baby bottles, rubber nipples, and sippy cups because those are always soaked.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
August 2, 2013
Answer: 
No. Dishes will be dry at the end of the cycle.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
just add drying agent of your choice.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
There is a heated dry function and a extra dry function on the Dishwasher. It does a really good job at drying.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
No.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Bastrop, TX 78602, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
No hand drying. It uses a convection approach rather than a heating element. They get dry, but takes longer, and you don't have the option to accelerate drying time...this forces you to be energy efficient...not a bad thing
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
11 answers

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Sarah
Cedar Park
April 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

Asked by
Arkansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 13, 2014
Answer: 
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Purchase the install kit. Discharge hose comes with machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
I have installed several, and as before I needed to buy several parts, hose, connecting brass fitting and even a new water shut off ball valve that fell apart when I shut the water off. The valve was old and a poor design and after I shut it off and turned it back on it leaked and would not stop leaking. I don't recommend doing the job yourself without watching several you tube videos on the subject and Read More
I have installed several, and as before I needed to buy several parts, hose, connecting brass fitting and even a new water shut off ball valve that fell apart when I shut the water off. The valve was old and a poor design and after I shut it off and turned it back on it leaked and would not stop leaking. I don't recommend doing the job yourself without watching several you tube videos on the subject and you will need time and tools and a Home Depot in your area is VERY HELPFUL too. Also make sure to pull parts off the old machine before taking it to the dump, like the brass fitting and the electrial cord and I should mention the safety aspect as well - Turn off the power electrical Breaker before you start! Read Less
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
yes; depending on your old dishwasher,it is possible to reuse your supply line and fitting that screws into bottom of dishwasher.Make sure you have enough room to pull the unit out to get access to service it,meaning you want to have enough electrical wiring to pull it out once the plumbing is disconnected, just makes it easier to wire it up and maneuver it into it's opening.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Nampa, ID, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
Home Depot does install appliances for a moderate charge but ours was installed by a certified local plumber brought in by HD. You will need to purchase the installation parts because they won't use existing plumbing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Newbury, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2013
Answer: 
HD offers an install service and identifies the proper kit for the install. If you are at all handy and take special care to make sure the stainless braided hose is NOT kinked when you push the unit into your opening (the unit knows when a low water condition occurs), you can probably do it yourself. Especially if you are simply replacing an existing unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Glendale, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2013
Answer: 
Buy the Dishwasher Installation Kit for 19.99 a LG dishwasher Power Cord $12 and some plummer tape.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Tracy, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
you need to buy a install kit and power cord
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
No
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3

Asked by
Bastrop, TX 78602, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
There was an installation kit I purchased with the dishwasher; it was inexpensive. I have previously done my own installations. But I'm 67 now and for $50, I was happy to let Home Depot do the work.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Sarah
Yes, we do installations. Everything you need will be available to you as you check out. Please see the link below with additional details. For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline# 1-800-455-3869. Thank you.
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/ContentView?pn=Appliance_Delivery_Installation&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053&langId=-1
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
 
7 answers

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
marion ill
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
Answer: 
155 minutes is normal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orem, UT
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2015
Answer: 
2:21 from start to finish.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Gainesville, TX
Read all my Q&A
April 17, 2015
Answer: 
When I ran a normal wash last night, I believe it said 2:09, so 2 hrs, 9 mins.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Brownwood TX
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
Answer: 
2 hours and 22 minutes for normal -- quick cycle 84 minutes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Falmouth, MA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 2, 2015
Answer: 
The normal wash time comes up at 2 hours and 31 minutes for me. I generally add the "extra dry" option with adds another hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Bradenton
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Ours starts normal cycle displaying 2 hours 27 minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
St. Peters, MO
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2014
Answer: 
2 hours, 21 minutes shows on the display for the normal wash cycle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:03:53.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 138ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;