The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
Special Buy  $608.00
$54720 /each

Save $151.80 (22%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $608.00
$547.20 /each
Save $151.80 (22%)
$699.00 /each
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Was $1,199.00
$1,079.10 /each
Save $119.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and WaterWall Wash System
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics Samsung
Ratings (147) (591) (28) (90)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.5 33.5 33.5 35.9
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Filtration Hard Food Disposer Filtration Filtration
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Hidden Controls,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does not have a traditional heating element. Our previous Kitchenaid did have the heating element but did not dry our dishes well at all. This new LG apparently depends on the hot water - and we have our hot water heater set on high - to get the contents very warm then as they cool the water on them condenses on the inner stainless steel walls and drains away. Believe or not it works, works very well, much better than the previous KA. We are very pleased with our new LG which apparently is still available in white.
Answered by: TimeWillTell
Date published: 2016-11-20

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

Asked by: Anonymous
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
Answered by: Missl
Date published: 2015-11-23

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

Asked by: Anonymous
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
Answered by: Zephryn100
Date published: 2015-09-20

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

Asked by: lenny
I run this at night so I don't have an answer, it takes a long time!
Answered by: neverbuylgagain
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 591.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG Dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher 3 years ago buying the top end model and from day one had nothing but trouble with it. Yesterday the drain hose blew a hole and it was the final straw.From day one it continued to give us display errors shutting down in the middle of a cycle.We eventually found it only worked on the min cycle in order to keep it running. We have finally decided we no longer need the headache so will be tossing it out the back door. We would not recommend any LG products as well will never buy another LG appliance again.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD LUCK! Pros: - Sort of washes dishes. Considering that many of the dishwashers we have owned have failed in this category, we’ll give it points for that. You still will need to rinse some of the dirtier dishes, but that seems to be industry standard. - Very, very quiet. Standing right next to it you can barely hear it. - A variety of cleaning options. Cons: - A dishwasher should be designed to allow the user to fill it with dishes right? Try rolling the bottom rack back inside after you’ve loaded it. GOOD LUCK. They designed the wheels too close together, so that the tray will fall off the tracks if it is literally a centimeter off. If you enjoy straddling a slimy dishwasher wrestling 20 pounds of food covered ceramic for five minutes as you try to peer through the mess to see where the wheels are, then buy this dishwasher! - We own 11” plates. The bottom tray has tines that are 3” tall. Now I’m not good at math, and maybe everyone else owns 6” plates, but if you want your plates to stand upright and get clean, once again, GOOD LUCK. Add to that the fact that all of the tines can be laid flat and occasionally collapse under the pressure of heavy plates, rest assured your plates are not coming clean without an incredible balancing act. - The silverware basket is made up of 3 pieces that are constantly coming apart. Want to take it out in one piece to put your silverware away? GOOD LUCK. - There is no apparent way to clean the filter on the bottom of the dishwasher. You don’t want to know what is living down there.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Dishwasher My actual rating is 4.5 stars. After 7+ months I am thus far well pleased with the LG LDS5040ST dishwasher with one exception. It's quiet- in a great room open concept type kitchen you can't even hear it running while watching TV on the other side. The flexible rack system makes it easy to fit big pots and oddball shaped items. It cleans well, far better than the Kenmore Elite it replaced ever did. No more rewashing silverware and pots/pans. As for long cycle times .... get used to it. It's the new norm for most all manufacturers ever since phosphorus was removed from dishwashing detergent. http://www.npr.org/2010/12/15/132072122/it-s-not-your-fault-your-dishes-are-still-dirty The hybrid drying system works very well if the dishwasher is loaded the way it's supposed to be (i.e. cups and glasses tipped)- no dish towel needed. As for the lower rack coming off the track, it's become a non-issue after getting used to the dishwasher. Our previous dishwasher required much more effort to pull out and close the racks. With the LG that level of effort is like a bull in a china shop; two fingers require all the effort necessary... it stays on the track- end of story. My one complaint and the reason for the 1/2 star demerit, has to do with the LED's for the cycle options- "Sanitary", "Extra Rinse" and "Extra Dry". They're not properly labeled nor clearly backlit which makes selection a lot more difficult than it needs to be. I've used the dishwasher enough so the locations are committed to memory but that's not the way to design a control panel. Probably the best piece of advice I can give is READ THE OWNER'S MANUAL!! If you do and follow the advice given, I believe you will be a satisfied owner as I am.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only had it 3 days but so far outstanding! Delivery / install person was great. In/out in an hour or so. We have used Power Wash, Normal Wash, and Quick Wash - no Options on those so far - none needed. We will ususlly be using Normal Wash as so quiet wether 90 or 110 minutes does not matter, you do not hear it running as it is extremely quiet - we watch TV in the room next to the open kitchen and do not hear it, used to have to turn-up TV or not watch. racks work great. This model does not have a heater for drying which at first was worrisome but then we started thinking we have ours turned-off on the one we had so we bought it. So far, works perfect, dishes are warm and dry and Clean! - absolutely no issues and not hot and made brittle like some with heated drying do. Features are everyting we need and wanted (nylone tines most important!, clean dishes, quiet, and no handle in our small space). This is our short experience comments so far - hopefully we not not be back commenting because something breaks down later. We missed the sale though and could have saved $100 if bought over Christmas. Note - we use the good Finish Tabs and the Finish Rinse liquid so likely that helps as well.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dishwasher had all the features we required at a reasonable price We shopped for several years before buying as we were unhappy with middle grade GE washer that came with the two year old home we purchased. So at the first need for maintenance we replaced it. The LG has a very good reputation for quality and initially it appears to deserve it. It is loaded with all features we deem Important and at a fair price. Stainless interior is important to us and a highly flexible rack system...this one is the most flexible we found and thus holds far more than others...we did not like the Bosch because it was not flexible and was difficult to hold many items (my brother has one). The Bosch is super quiet, but so is this unit. We were surprised it did not feature a rapid dry cycle; but it uses a much more energy efficient approach. This results in much longer cycle times; but is only an issue if you need to run multiple consecutive loads....its capacity is so large we doubt that will be an issue. But we have not used it when all the kids and grandkids are here yet. It gets the dishes super clean and there is no spotting with rinse agent onboard...initially we are extremely pleased on all counts. We purchased from Home Depot online and they took over a week to deliver. But they sent a crew of three to install and were done with removal of old unit and installation of new in well under an hour. They only charged $50 for installation....a bargain. They provided the overall best price.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware! The good: nice styling (flat front good for a small space), relatively quiet. Service from Home Depot was fine. The bad: The racks are horrible. I have very basic dishes, and they don't fit in the racks. The plates won't stay upright, and collapse in domino fashion every time I roll the rack back inside. I have basic 16 oz pub glassware, and there are only two rows on top where they will fit. Many of the racks can be adjusted, but there is something inherently wrong because no matter what, dishes won't fit. So I end up getting about half as many dishes in each load than my previous washer. The silverware caddy is also lousy. The dishwasher cleans ok, but in each load there is at least one item that needs to be rewashed. Bottom line: Don't buy! Frustrations and hassles are not worth it!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quiet, efficient. Good number of programing choices; easy to operate, easy access of racks, quiet performance and excellent results in cleanliness as well as dryness. We are a large family of seven (five children) so loads are always significant and heterogeneous; this dish washer is a great asset and help in our permanent quest for better quality of life...
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher I like this dishwasher. Got this for my basement but I have to say I have Viking in my upstairs kitchen and there is no comparison. My Viking does a much better job. The lg gets dishes clean but does not dry well at all. It does recommend rinse aid which I haven't used to help increase drying. Reviews also say it is very quiet and I found it to be ok. Not loud but not super quiet. Recommend if you are using in a basement or in a house you want to sell...
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good features, but horrible racks I have had the dishwasher for about a year. The dishwasher is very quiet and runs well. It has good mechanical features which would make it reliable. An example is the inverter controlled motor, which is backed by a long 10 year warranty. The manufacturers have confidence in their product. There is a list of well thought out design features. The main problem is he badly designed racks which make it very difficult to load dishes. Large dinner plates will not stay upright on the bottom rack, but flop forward badly, because of the short length of the vertical tines. I load them in the upper rack. The wire cage at the left hand side in the back is spaced 3 inches apart, so that glasses cannot be held up, and tilt below the bottom. Old fashioned glasses cannot be loaded in the bottom cage because they dangle and knock against each other. In the bottom rack, the dishes are loaded sideways to the front, and when you move the rack, they go rolling away. I am not sure if the designer of the rack had any experience loading dishes. The bottom of the top rack at each side is very steeply angled, and does not support smaller smaller items. Stacking racks becomes a regular nuisance. otherwise this would be a great dishwasher.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don.t buy Pros it is very quiet, cleans well. That said,Cons: it takes over 2 hours to wash the dishes. Also I have pottery dishware, they are too wide fro the rack on the bottom. Top rack only works for mugs or low cups bowls, ,my water glasses are too tall to fit, I assumed all dishwashers had same depth for top rack NO! WHAT a let down . now i'm stuck with this stupid machine and still have to wash half my dishes. what a waist of money. What is worse when I complained at the store I BOUGHT THIS AT, THEY SAY oh WELL.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!! We've had this disheasher now for 6 months. We can't wait to buy a new one. Worst dishwasher ever!!!! Doesn't clean, racks don't hold dishes, there's always dishes that need rewashed, if not all of them. We've tried different soaps, extra soap, rinsing, running on the longest cycle, nothing short of washing the dishes before putting them in this over priced rinser results in clean dishes. What a waste of $600!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not dry silverware high water&electricity use purchased May 2013- cannot tell it has finished the cycle- uses a lot of water and power expensive to operate - the silver ware is never dry - leaves brown spots on silver ware - now it is making loud rushing sound when water is coming into the dishwasher - noticed that NO ONE that wrote a review after owning it a year was positive. 2nd LG never again. why don't some of the people that wrote great reviews after a couple of months - write one after owning this item for year.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dishwasher okay, LG less so... The unit looks nice, has a large capacity both shelves, "quick" mode takes about 1.5 hours, which is acceptable, count down timer is great, and the unit plays a cute little tune when completed. You can select up to three options but you can't really see what the options are without a flashlight (see the photo with flash on) at the right angle. They apparently don't backlight the letters and they are super difficult to see - either in high light because of glare or in low light. There is an LED that shows what option is selected, if you could only read the selection! Another ergonomics related issue - why is there a soft power switch? It's an extra step. There was a review online that said it consumes 7 gallons of hot water per wash and around 1000 watts. That seems high to me. And there is a lot of flushing going on – I can hear water rushing through the vent near the sink quite often. I'm using a rinse agent and items get dry very well. I usually leave the door open overnight anyway but if I don’t it’s still okay. The usual places - bottoms of cups, the rims of plastic lids, etc. of course fill up with water and don't totally dry out. No heating element, which I wouldn't use anyway. Remember my issue with the options? I called LG and they didn't know if they should be illuminated or not. Go figure. So LG scheduled a local contracted TV & appliance guy. He called and we talked about it and he ordered a board. Oops - wrong part sent. Then he came by with the parts but immediately said they were that way. I contacted LG tech support "chat" again and they still didn't know (I really just wanted to confirm with someone someplace), then another agent joined, and then the chat was ended. I emailed the contact and no reply. They wanted to send the guy out again. How hard of a question is this to answer? So it would have been nice if the unit could have been turned on in the store. I installed it and it didn’t take very long. The rear feet would not adjust – or at least I thought the mechanism would break if I tried with more force – so I disassembled the mechanism and unstuck them. Afterwards they go up and down just fine. The last thing is the top mount is not too secure. You have the option of screwing in the two tabs (pic) at the top but they flop around and if you bump the unit then it’s cockeyed. You also have an option to remove a hole cap on each side at the front and drive screws into the cabinet sides but I don't think that would be any better.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't take off set on food This was replacing a less expensive dishwasher. I decided to try LG because I saw so many good reviews. My last dishwasher would take off food no matter how long it sat. This one does not.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again Purchased it on a BF sale 2 years ago. Was working fine (would rate at 4 out of 5) for 2 years and a month and then failed, 1 month (!) after the warranty has expired. Having it repaired through the LG local tech service did cost me almost half the price I paid for this thing. Sadly, LG is not going to be my first choice again when I would have to replace my appliances next time.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quiet but doesn't clean or dry dishes After 2 years we are giving up with this dishwasher. Although it is very quiet, the dishwasher doesn't clean dishes. Worse, it doesn't dry the dishes, and we use a rinse aid. Also when the bottom rack is full, it comes off the track when you slide it back to empty the dishes. We wasted a lot of money on this dishwasher; I'm writing this review so you won't make the same mistake.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! I regret this purchase daily. From day one, it didn't clean the dishes- its only purpose on this earth. Every day I have to clean my dishes before placing them into this dishwasher (should probably just invest money into a larger dish drying rack), run it for 2+ hours, only to come out with dirty dishes. How does a dishwasher run for so long and then still have dirty dishes? I knew the first time I used this dishwasher that it was a mistake buying and I wish daily that I had taken it back. I tried every dishwasher detergent and rinse agent known to man hoping they were the problem only to realize that LG makes horrible products.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A horrible disappointment When our last dishwasher died after 5 years, we wanted to buy a high quality dishwasher that would last at least 10 years. So, we went with this LG because of their reputation for building good products. It was more than we wanted to spend, but if it was going to last 10 years, then it would be well worth the money. Now, we've had the dishwasher 2 years. It makes horrible grinding noises and only cleans dishes 50% of the time. Even when I pre-rinse the dishes, they still come out grimy. I use the recommended soap and jet dry and our water is not the problem. It is the water flow that comes out to wash the dishes. Then, there is the frame... the entire frame has come apart and so we have to hold the metal in place just so we can push the bottom tray back in. All in all, this dishwasher is far worse than the low priced Frigidaire that we had before this one. What happened to the dishwashers of the 70's that would last 20 years?!? They may have been ugly, but at least they worked!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could rate lower, I would Having owned this machine for less than two years, I will estimate that it has been functional 5-10% of that time, and with unsatisfactory results. Either we truly got a lemon, or this model is just a bad design. Everything has been tended to, and replaced: the motor, the control panel, the soap release door, the drain, the input line, the installation has been checked and rechecked, the unit has been balanced/leveled. It always works for a short time, then comes up with a new, different error code appears. FE, DE, IE, and now HE. On the plus side, we've gotten very good at hand washing our dishes. Run, do not walk, away from this machine.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Worst Ever! This dishwasher was a waste of money. Glasses need to be rewashed as the film left on the inside of the glass is terrible. Coffee cups come out with coffee rings covering the sides. Plates have leftover food film on them. We pre-rinse everything that goes into the washer before and they still come out looking terrible. We run the water at the sink to get hot before running the machine, use rinse agent and liquid detergent. Don't waste your money. Look for a different brand!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Owned 1 year and now error code FE Had it 1 year and we now have an error code of FE. The dishes don't always come out clean. It needs to be washed whether it is full or not or it stinks terribly within 2 days. Silverware does not come out dry most of the time. We bought an LG fridge, LG oven, LG microwave and an LG dishwasher. The dishwasher is by far the WORST! I would never buy another one of these.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basket won't stay on track!!! Bought this dishwasher as part of a package deal for our new home. Great price with the deal, but as has been mentioned in other posts, the flat wear rack comes in sections that you need to make sure is attached and the main basket continues to come off track - no matter what is done to keep it in line or how careful you are to keep it in line. Very exasperating!!! The smell that it develops rather quickly will also not go away. I'm going to try the refresher stuff in it to see if that improves things, but it is very disconcerting to open the empty appliance and smell stuff when I know plumbing and other stuff is correct - saw that going into the slab. Probably would not buy another unless I knew these were no longer issues.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Dishwasher Love this dishwasher! It does a wonderful job cleaning and sanitizing, has plenty of room, and is so quiet!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this dishwasher The dishwasher is quiet and cleans better than I had hoped.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy! We bought this dishwasher from Home Depot on 1-3-2014 and have had it for 2 years. We can say without any reservation whatsoever that after 2 years, our experience with this dishwasher has been terrible. 1) The wash cycle does not clean dishes, you have to completely pre-wash the dishes before you put them in the unit. 2) Even using the rinse aid, which LG recommends, the dishes are still wet. 3) The bottom rack constantly comes off it's track, especially when the rack is full. 4) The cleaning cycle is over 3 hours. Yes the Dishwasher is very quiet and yes the dishwasher is Direct Drive so the motor will last a lifetime, BUT what good is that is the dishes are never dry and you have to spend time pre-washing to get clean dishes? Defeats the purpose of a dishwasher. PLEASE don't make the same mistake we did, DON'T BUY this dishwasher. Here's is what we have learned: 1) Buy a dishwasher with a heating element if you want truly dry dishes. (Some units give you the option to turn-on the heating element when you start the cleaning cycle.) 2) Buy a dishwasher with racks on roller bearing tracks; the racks stay on their respective tracks. 3) Buy a dishwasher with "extra" water jets so the dishes truly get clean without excessive pre-wash.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many Problems! We purchased this dishwasher April 2015. Installation was easy and finished in about an hour or so. For the first few months, everything was fine, it cleaned fairly well, and ran very quietly. By October 2015, the quiet feature was no more as it began making a constant high-pitch whine during any and every cycle. Upon searching online, I found that most likely, it's the motor going out. So I called LG, was given the run-around on diagnosing the problem, and given third-party companies to call myself to have it repaired. So much for product support! I had a repairman come out while I was at work, he wasn't there 20 minutes but was still able to run a short cycle (the shortest is 1:30 I believe), says he never heard the noise, suggested using Lemi Shine to clean the unit! Not surprisingly, after attempting this "fix", there was no change. On top of the noise issue, the tines on the bottom rack are too short to accommodate a standard size dinner plate and they all fall over every time. The bottom rack will also easily slip off the rails when pulling out or pushing in for added inconvenience. With all these problems less than a year in, we've decided to replace once again and NOT with another LG. I would not recommend this unit and suggest looking at customer reviews as an important factor when purchasing.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Piece of Junk Ever! I had my old Kitchen Aid for 20 years, but a plumber accidentally broke it while repairing a garbage disposal and the part to repair was over $300 alone. So after recommendations from store personnel, I purchased this piece of junk. The wheels are plastic and come off the tracks constantly. The dishes come out dirty because the "filter" gets dirty. My other had a garbage disposal of its own. I never had to prewash any dishes with my Kitchen Aid and the "filter" never got clogged. Don't waste your money on this thing. The best I can say is it is running quieter (because it's not really cleaning the dishes) and that it has a sanitize cycle on it. I should have paid to have my old machine fixed. I would of been happier.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Absolute Awesome Dishwasher I took out one of the worst dishwashers ever (Viking Professional) and installed this LG and it is nothing but pleasure. I intentionally loaded with dried on food, loaded it full of greasy plates, and turned it loose. Everything was spotlessly clean and it is a great joy to have clean dishes again out of the dishwasher. I was very concerned about the hybrid dry feature, but it works miraculously and the dishes come out dry and warm without a heating drying cycle. Very highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed with this dishwasher. I had a maytag before which I was very happy with but after 15 years it was wearing out. I ordered this one because I liked the look of it over the maytag. And I thought since it had the features I like it would do well. First it has a hard food grinder/disposal but the drain slots are small not much goes down to get ground up and I ended up having to pick food out of the tub. Second the dishes fall over easy. Third the cycles are long. For the sanitize. scrub, ect. goes over 4 hours. Which seems ridiculous. My maytag for the same type of cycle would be about 2 and half hours. Fourth the tub never seem to dry even on heated dry. I had an issue of gunk getting on the dishes not sure what it was. It may of been grease or something in a line from when it was manufactured or installed. Called HG they wanted to blame it on hard water but it's not that. Whatever it is I think it's clearing. Hoping the more I use it I will like it.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I had a very old washer. This is light years better. the old washer was loud, this one is very quiet (my favorite feature). I was worried it would not clean as well, but have no complaints...it is at least as good. It takes a while to wash (about 2:20 on normal wash) but I take it that is how the new washers save water and electricity, by letting it dissolve and soak for part of it. I was worried that this one would not load my current dishes as well, but it actually can hold much more than my old one, and has a lot of flexibility. Two things I would change: The basket is long and sits on the outside edge, which is harder to reach the back slots when loading silverware. I could just throw things in my old basket that was wider and sat in the front - barely opening the door of the dishwasher, much less opening it all the way, pulling the lower rack out, and placing the silver ware in the back. I now just take time to redistribute them before starting the wash. The other thing is that the detergent loader is hard to close. I use granules, and if these get spilled over, you have to clean off the rim in order to close it. Overall, I really like this washer, and would purchase it again. I don't know about the quality, value, or energy efficiency, as I have only had it two months, but I expect it to hold up well.
Date published: 2014-01-18
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT