The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
Special Buy  $608.00
$547.20 /each

Save $151.80 (22%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $608.00
$547.20 /each
Save $151.80 (22%)
$699.00 /each
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Was $1,199.00
Special Buy $1,108.00
$997.20 /each
Save $201.80 (17%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and WaterWall Wash System
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics Samsung
Ratings (119) (589) (28) (86)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Hidden Controls,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.6 33.5 34.0 35.9
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Filtration Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does not have a traditional heating element. Our previous Kitchenaid did have the heating element but did not dry our dishes well at all. This new LG apparently depends on the hot water - and we have our hot water heater set on high - to get the contents very warm then as they cool the water on them condenses on the inner stainless steel walls and drains away. Believe or not it works, works very well, much better than the previous KA. We are very pleased with our new LG which apparently is still available in white.
Answered by: TimeWillTell
Date published: 2016-11-20

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

Asked by: Anonymous
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
Answered by: Missl
Date published: 2015-11-23

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

Asked by: Anonymous
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
Answered by: Zephryn100
Date published: 2015-09-20

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

Asked by: lenny
I run this at night so I don't have an answer, it takes a long time!
Answered by: neverbuylgagain
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 589.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service We purchased this product in 3/13 and didn't have any problems until a year later when I noticed the dishes on the top rack weren't getting cleaned. I called LG and found my unit was still under warranty so they called the repairman for me, gave me the name and address of the place and approved whatever was wrong with the unit to be fixed. They ordered the parts and a week later had it fixed. I haven't had a problem since. The repairman said it was because of the type of detergent (liquid) I was using, and recommended the packs. I use electrasol quantum and it works excellent. Also, the LG rep signed me up for an extended warranty in case anything else were to happen. He was very courteous!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have had the dishwasher 5 months. I gave it an over all rating of 3 because it cleans dishes well and is quiet. I do not use rinse aid because it took a bottle per wash, way to expensive. The adjustable tines on the bottom rack have a hard time staying up I have one plate and one bowl that are chipped because of the poor design and weakness of the tines. Compared to the 1990's dishwasher I had before purchasing this one...well...I wish I still had the 1990's dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware This dishwasher is the worst I've ever seen. Poorly designed rack system, it takes 2-3 hrs to run a regular wash cycle and it doesn't clean anything. Leaves residue on glasses. After 2 months the pump stopped working and the top spray arm doesn't work. The parts are back ordered from LG which means I paid plenty of money for a dishwasher and have to hand wash everything. I will never buy LG again.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Hip I couldn't believe how quiet this Dishwasher was. I couldn't tell if it was even on and I can't believe LG has another model that is even quieter. The look of the dishwasher is nice and the multi-color panel makes it very hip. They even give you a cool little jingle when the cycle is completed instead of annoying beep or buzzer. The washer has a sturdy feel and everything is constructed very sturdy. We are really digging LG appliances.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 strikes and your out We purchased a suite of LG products from HD a little over a year ago.The first dishwasher had a defective power switch. When the new one arrived it worked ok for about 11 months. At that time the detergent door started acting up. It was difficult to close and stay closed. Then it would not stay closed at all. It was still under LG warranty. I called lG. After 3 calls they told me they had no repair capability in my area. Since the warranty was almost up we waited for the extended warranty to kick in. Long story short. HD can't find anyone to fix it. They are going to reimburse us with an E card. If you live in the Maryland area I would not recommend buying LG product/
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A couple of gripes Overall it seems to do a good job on the thing we bought it for -- clean the dishes -- but there are a couple of annoyances. When selecting the options, you press the same button multiple times, with LED lights flashing to alert you to what options you've chosen, but unless you memorize the order in which the lights illuminate, you won't be able to tell because they are impossible to read. The other complaint is with the racking system. It's hard to stand up my plates and saucers without having them fall all over the place. Taller tines might be a good thing.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Does a great job getting dishes clean, nice and quiet, easy to install. Only very minor complaint is that the flatware basket is in sections and have to be reattached to each other each time you use it. No regrets buying this machine.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret buying This dishwasher was clearly designed by someone who has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. That person thinks a dishwasher holds only dinner plates and skinny glasses. If you have large or oddly shaped items (large mugs, glass measuring cups, wineglasses, bowls, utensils, etc.), good luck getting them to fit. There are only two rows on the top rack that hold glasses and mugs well; if you put them anywhere else they will fall over (and we've had several broken glasses as a result). And it holds fewer dishes per load than others I've owned. Dishes often come out with gunk on them and have to be rewashed, and on occasion there are so many dirty dishes that the entire load must be run again. The other annoyance is that the bottom rack frequently comes off its track - more often than not when there's a full load of dishes in the bottom rack. Then it must be unloaded and the rack put back onto its track. SUPER irritating. The two good things I can say about it are that it looks good and it is very quiet - neither redeems this thing. I will never buy another LG dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet Large inside, able to wash large sheet pans. Very, very quiet, choice of cycles from normal to delicate to power wash. Adjustable tines, moveable silverware baskets. Just love it.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed with this dishwasher. I had a maytag before which I was very happy with but after 15 years it was wearing out. I ordered this one because I liked the look of it over the maytag. And I thought since it had the features I like it would do well. First it has a hard food grinder/disposal but the drain slots are small not much goes down to get ground up and I ended up having to pick food out of the tub. Second the dishes fall over easy. Third the cycles are long. For the sanitize. scrub, ect. goes over 4 hours. Which seems ridiculous. My maytag for the same type of cycle would be about 2 and half hours. Fourth the tub never seem to dry even on heated dry. I had an issue of gunk getting on the dishes not sure what it was. It may of been grease or something in a line from when it was manufactured or installed. Called HG they wanted to blame it on hard water but it's not that. Whatever it is I think it's clearing. Hoping the more I use it I will like it.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG does not live up to it's expectation Options display does not light up the options to select.Have to use a flashlight to see the options.I called the customer service number,they told me that I have poor lighting in my kitchen.Poor design!The display should light up on the panel for the options to select.Also the dishes loose their position when I move the trays back and forth.The only thing that I can say that holds up to it's expectation is the unit has very little noise.I have filed for a complaint,no calls in return.I don't recommend this brand(LG)They got my money and I am stuck with the poor design that was a surpise when the power was supplied and the dishes in the washer. :(
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy an extended protection plan! I bought this because of the rack system. eg the two position top rack and the multiple configurations for tine positions on the bottom rack adapted to any size and shape dish, pot and pan. It is very quiet and when using the gel type detergent and rinse aid works very well. The rinse agent is key. The upper rack only feature is cool, but I never use it. (hate tempting dishwasher, why do it more often) Doesn't work well with powdered soap. 'leaves a residue sometimes. I don't use the drying feature, Option selection read out is hard for me to read, so if I want to use the sanitize, or extra rinse etc I have get down on a knee or use a flash light to see what I'm doing. 32 months later after daily use a load grinding noise developed. I called the protection plan number and found out the problem is the sump/recirculating motor. I found out by looking on line it is a fairly common problem with LG including, Kenmore who uses LG parts. So Glad I paid $111 for a 5 year protection plan, the repair would have cost $300. Doing it myself would require I basically uninstall the dishwasher to replace this part $200 part and reinstall it. Appliances just aren't made like they used to be. Next time I'll stick with my gut and buy American made and still get the protection plan/
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst dishwasher ever! This dishwasher is super quiet, and a chime sounds at the end of the cycle to let you know it's finished. The good features end there. The dishes don't get clean unless I completely wash them by hand before putting them in the dishwasher, even if the dishwasher is only half full. I have checked all the troubleshooting items and found none apply - my water temp and pressure are fine, water jet holes not blocked, dishes are loaded correctly, filters are not clogged, detergent is fine, etc. The photo in the manual shows 10 and 12 place settings loaded - there is NO WAY this dishwasher will even clean 5 place settings. Pots and pans?? Forget that! The silverware doesn't get clean regardless of how I place it in the baskets, and I have tried numerous brands of detergent, so that doesn't seem to be the reason. Nothing is dry at the end of the cycle, even though the rinse agent dispenser is full. My prior dishwasher was 20 years old when it broke - it cleaned 10 times better than this one until it broke and parts were not available. All in all I can't describe how disappointed I am with this dishwasher
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG Dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher 3 years ago buying the top end model and from day one had nothing but trouble with it. Yesterday the drain hose blew a hole and it was the final straw.From day one it continued to give us display errors shutting down in the middle of a cycle.We eventually found it only worked on the min cycle in order to keep it running. We have finally decided we no longer need the headache so will be tossing it out the back door. We would not recommend any LG products as well will never buy another LG appliance again.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD LUCK! Pros: - Sort of washes dishes. Considering that many of the dishwashers we have owned have failed in this category, we’ll give it points for that. You still will need to rinse some of the dirtier dishes, but that seems to be industry standard. - Very, very quiet. Standing right next to it you can barely hear it. - A variety of cleaning options. Cons: - A dishwasher should be designed to allow the user to fill it with dishes right? Try rolling the bottom rack back inside after you’ve loaded it. GOOD LUCK. They designed the wheels too close together, so that the tray will fall off the tracks if it is literally a centimeter off. If you enjoy straddling a slimy dishwasher wrestling 20 pounds of food covered ceramic for five minutes as you try to peer through the mess to see where the wheels are, then buy this dishwasher! - We own 11” plates. The bottom tray has tines that are 3” tall. Now I’m not good at math, and maybe everyone else owns 6” plates, but if you want your plates to stand upright and get clean, once again, GOOD LUCK. Add to that the fact that all of the tines can be laid flat and occasionally collapse under the pressure of heavy plates, rest assured your plates are not coming clean without an incredible balancing act. - The silverware basket is made up of 3 pieces that are constantly coming apart. Want to take it out in one piece to put your silverware away? GOOD LUCK. - There is no apparent way to clean the filter on the bottom of the dishwasher. You don’t want to know what is living down there.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Dishwasher My actual rating is 4.5 stars. After 7+ months I am thus far well pleased with the LG LDS5040ST dishwasher with one exception. It's quiet- in a great room open concept type kitchen you can't even hear it running while watching TV on the other side. The flexible rack system makes it easy to fit big pots and oddball shaped items. It cleans well, far better than the Kenmore Elite it replaced ever did. No more rewashing silverware and pots/pans. As for long cycle times .... get used to it. It's the new norm for most all manufacturers ever since phosphorus was removed from dishwashing detergent. http://www.npr.org/2010/12/15/132072122/it-s-not-your-fault-your-dishes-are-still-dirty The hybrid drying system works very well if the dishwasher is loaded the way it's supposed to be (i.e. cups and glasses tipped)- no dish towel needed. As for the lower rack coming off the track, it's become a non-issue after getting used to the dishwasher. Our previous dishwasher required much more effort to pull out and close the racks. With the LG that level of effort is like a bull in a china shop; two fingers require all the effort necessary... it stays on the track- end of story. My one complaint and the reason for the 1/2 star demerit, has to do with the LED's for the cycle options- "Sanitary", "Extra Rinse" and "Extra Dry". They're not properly labeled nor clearly backlit which makes selection a lot more difficult than it needs to be. I've used the dishwasher enough so the locations are committed to memory but that's not the way to design a control panel. Probably the best piece of advice I can give is READ THE OWNER'S MANUAL!! If you do and follow the advice given, I believe you will be a satisfied owner as I am.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only had it 3 days but so far outstanding! Delivery / install person was great. In/out in an hour or so. We have used Power Wash, Normal Wash, and Quick Wash - no Options on those so far - none needed. We will ususlly be using Normal Wash as so quiet wether 90 or 110 minutes does not matter, you do not hear it running as it is extremely quiet - we watch TV in the room next to the open kitchen and do not hear it, used to have to turn-up TV or not watch. racks work great. This model does not have a heater for drying which at first was worrisome but then we started thinking we have ours turned-off on the one we had so we bought it. So far, works perfect, dishes are warm and dry and Clean! - absolutely no issues and not hot and made brittle like some with heated drying do. Features are everyting we need and wanted (nylone tines most important!, clean dishes, quiet, and no handle in our small space). This is our short experience comments so far - hopefully we not not be back commenting because something breaks down later. We missed the sale though and could have saved $100 if bought over Christmas. Note - we use the good Finish Tabs and the Finish Rinse liquid so likely that helps as well.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dishwasher had all the features we required at a reasonable price We shopped for several years before buying as we were unhappy with middle grade GE washer that came with the two year old home we purchased. So at the first need for maintenance we replaced it. The LG has a very good reputation for quality and initially it appears to deserve it. It is loaded with all features we deem Important and at a fair price. Stainless interior is important to us and a highly flexible rack system...this one is the most flexible we found and thus holds far more than others...we did not like the Bosch because it was not flexible and was difficult to hold many items (my brother has one). The Bosch is super quiet, but so is this unit. We were surprised it did not feature a rapid dry cycle; but it uses a much more energy efficient approach. This results in much longer cycle times; but is only an issue if you need to run multiple consecutive loads....its capacity is so large we doubt that will be an issue. But we have not used it when all the kids and grandkids are here yet. It gets the dishes super clean and there is no spotting with rinse agent onboard...initially we are extremely pleased on all counts. We purchased from Home Depot online and they took over a week to deliver. But they sent a crew of three to install and were done with removal of old unit and installation of new in well under an hour. They only charged $50 for installation....a bargain. They provided the overall best price.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good features, but horrible racks I have had the dishwasher for about a year. The dishwasher is very quiet and runs well. It has good mechanical features which would make it reliable. An example is the inverter controlled motor, which is backed by a long 10 year warranty. The manufacturers have confidence in their product. There is a list of well thought out design features. The main problem is he badly designed racks which make it very difficult to load dishes. Large dinner plates will not stay upright on the bottom rack, but flop forward badly, because of the short length of the vertical tines. I load them in the upper rack. The wire cage at the left hand side in the back is spaced 3 inches apart, so that glasses cannot be held up, and tilt below the bottom. Old fashioned glasses cannot be loaded in the bottom cage because they dangle and knock against each other. In the bottom rack, the dishes are loaded sideways to the front, and when you move the rack, they go rolling away. I am not sure if the designer of the rack had any experience loading dishes. The bottom of the top rack at each side is very steeply angled, and does not support smaller smaller items. Stacking racks becomes a regular nuisance. otherwise this would be a great dishwasher.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product Run Away! One of the worst purchases I have made. Our old reliable Kenmore finally had to be replaced. We went to HD and looked over the models, We were interested in a Kenmore that had a special sanitary heat setting that would clean and thoroughly dry the dishes. the salesman talked me into the much more expensive LG using the "you get what you pay for" theme, quality stainless steel tub, blah, blah, blah. I took the bait and paid almost $700 for the LG. After it was delivered we found the bottom dish rack consistently would fall off the tracks while loading/unloading dishes. We have to get on our knees to deadlift the rack to get it back onto the track. You have to pull the rack all the way out because the utensil holders are located at the back of the rack. Oddly when the rack is reversed it would be very stable but the door would not close due to a water tube at the back that must fit into an indentation on the dish rack. The only time it will slide in and out without jumping off the track is when there are only two or three light plastic dishes and no utensils. The utensil holder was designed by an idiot. While it does not have to be at the rear of the rack, it cannot be secured to the side despite having hooks (which do not lock at all). It slides around a lot when you move the rack in and out and will sometimes actually fall out of the rack. As others have noted, this unit WILL NOT DRY dishes. I thought it might be a function of what cycle you choose. Well even at the most thorough cycle (two hours plus) the dishes still come out clammy and pretty wet. I called LG and the tech had me hold the phone close to an emitter that sent a diagnostic signal/report and the tech told me the unit has small heating elements and cannot dry dishes without some "drying aid" liquid. Are you kidding? two plus hours cycle in a $700 dishwasher and it cannot dry the dishes without some gimmick drying aid (probably sold by LG)? The worst was yet to come. I went on line to write this review and discovered HD had dropped the price $200 just a few weeks after I bought it. I am here to tell you it was way over priced at $700 and it is still overpriced at $500. Also, the cycles are very long, even the quickest is about an hour+ I called HD where I purchased this unit (Wallingford, CT) and spoke to Ray, the gentleman who runs the appliance and specialty departments. He said he would look into the matter, hopefully we can get this resolved, but I wanted to let others know to take a pass on this particular model.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quiet, efficient. Good number of programing choices; easy to operate, easy access of racks, quiet performance and excellent results in cleanliness as well as dryness. We are a large family of seven (five children) so loads are always significant and heterogeneous; this dish washer is a great asset and help in our permanent quest for better quality of life...
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher I like this dishwasher. Got this for my basement but I have to say I have Viking in my upstairs kitchen and there is no comparison. My Viking does a much better job. The lg gets dishes clean but does not dry well at all. It does recommend rinse aid which I haven't used to help increase drying. Reviews also say it is very quiet and I found it to be ok. Not loud but not super quiet. Recommend if you are using in a basement or in a house you want to sell...
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from don.t buy Pros it is very quiet, cleans well. That said,Cons: it takes over 2 hours to wash the dishes. Also I have pottery dishware, they are too wide fro the rack on the bottom. Top rack only works for mugs or low cups bowls, ,my water glasses are too tall to fit, I assumed all dishwashers had same depth for top rack NO! WHAT a let down . now i'm stuck with this stupid machine and still have to wash half my dishes. what a waist of money. What is worse when I complained at the store I BOUGHT THIS AT, THEY SAY oh WELL.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not dry silverware high water&electricity use purchased May 2013- cannot tell it has finished the cycle- uses a lot of water and power expensive to operate - the silver ware is never dry - leaves brown spots on silver ware - now it is making loud rushing sound when water is coming into the dishwasher - noticed that NO ONE that wrote a review after owning it a year was positive. 2nd LG never again. why don't some of the people that wrote great reviews after a couple of months - write one after owning this item for year.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dishwasher okay, LG less so... The unit looks nice, has a large capacity both shelves, "quick" mode takes about 1.5 hours, which is acceptable, count down timer is great, and the unit plays a cute little tune when completed. You can select up to three options but you can't really see what the options are without a flashlight (see the photo with flash on) at the right angle. They apparently don't backlight the letters and they are super difficult to see - either in high light because of glare or in low light. There is an LED that shows what option is selected, if you could only read the selection! Another ergonomics related issue - why is there a soft power switch? It's an extra step. There was a review online that said it consumes 7 gallons of hot water per wash and around 1000 watts. That seems high to me. And there is a lot of flushing going on – I can hear water rushing through the vent near the sink quite often. I'm using a rinse agent and items get dry very well. I usually leave the door open overnight anyway but if I don’t it’s still okay. The usual places - bottoms of cups, the rims of plastic lids, etc. of course fill up with water and don't totally dry out. No heating element, which I wouldn't use anyway. Remember my issue with the options? I called LG and they didn't know if they should be illuminated or not. Go figure. So LG scheduled a local contracted TV & appliance guy. He called and we talked about it and he ordered a board. Oops - wrong part sent. Then he came by with the parts but immediately said they were that way. I contacted LG tech support "chat" again and they still didn't know (I really just wanted to confirm with someone someplace), then another agent joined, and then the chat was ended. I emailed the contact and no reply. They wanted to send the guy out again. How hard of a question is this to answer? So it would have been nice if the unit could have been turned on in the store. I installed it and it didn’t take very long. The rear feet would not adjust – or at least I thought the mechanism would break if I tried with more force – so I disassembled the mechanism and unstuck them. Afterwards they go up and down just fine. The last thing is the top mount is not too secure. You have the option of screwing in the two tabs (pic) at the top but they flop around and if you bump the unit then it’s cockeyed. You also have an option to remove a hole cap on each side at the front and drive screws into the cabinet sides but I don't think that would be any better.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't take off set on food This was replacing a less expensive dishwasher. I decided to try LG because I saw so many good reviews. My last dishwasher would take off food no matter how long it sat. This one does not.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again Purchased it on a BF sale 2 years ago. Was working fine (would rate at 4 out of 5) for 2 years and a month and then failed, 1 month (!) after the warranty has expired. Having it repaired through the LG local tech service did cost me almost half the price I paid for this thing. Sadly, LG is not going to be my first choice again when I would have to replace my appliances next time.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quiet but doesn't clean or dry dishes After 2 years we are giving up with this dishwasher. Although it is very quiet, the dishwasher doesn't clean dishes. Worse, it doesn't dry the dishes, and we use a rinse aid. Also when the bottom rack is full, it comes off the track when you slide it back to empty the dishes. We wasted a lot of money on this dishwasher; I'm writing this review so you won't make the same mistake.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! This dishwasher has to be the single worst purchase of my life! I regret this purchase daily. From day one, it didn't clean the dishes- its only purpose on this earth. Every day I have to clean my dishes before placing them into this dishwasher (should probably just invest money into a larger dish drying rack), run it for 2+ hours, only to come out with dirty dishes. How does a dishwasher run for so long and then still have dirty dishes? I knew the first time I used this dishwasher that it was a mistake buying and I wish daily that I had taken it back. I tried every dishwasher detergent and rinse agent known to man hoping they were the problem only to realize that LG makes horrible products.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could rate lower, I would Having owned this machine for less than two years, I will estimate that it has been functional 5-10% of that time, and with unsatisfactory results. Either we truly got a lemon, or this model is just a bad design. Everything has been tended to, and replaced: the motor, the control panel, the soap release door, the drain, the input line, the installation has been checked and rechecked, the unit has been balanced/leveled. It always works for a short time, then comes up with a new, different error code appears. FE, DE, IE, and now HE. On the plus side, we've gotten very good at hand washing our dishes. Run, do not walk, away from this machine.
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_589
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT