The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
Special Buy  $608.00
$54720 /each

Save $151.80 (22%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $608.00
$547.20 /each
Save $151.80 (22%)
$699.00 /each
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Was $1,199.00
$1,079.10 /each
Save $119.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and WaterWall Wash System
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics Samsung
Ratings (147) (591) (28) (90)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.5 33.5 33.5 35.9
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Filtration Hard Food Disposer Filtration Filtration
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Hidden Controls,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does not have a traditional heating element. Our previous Kitchenaid did have the heating element but did not dry our dishes well at all. This new LG apparently depends on the hot water - and we have our hot water heater set on high - to get the contents very warm then as they cool the water on them condenses on the inner stainless steel walls and drains away. Believe or not it works, works very well, much better than the previous KA. We are very pleased with our new LG which apparently is still available in white.
Answered by: TimeWillTell
Date published: 2016-11-20

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

Asked by: Anonymous
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
Answered by: Missl
Date published: 2015-11-23

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

Asked by: Anonymous
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
Answered by: Zephryn100
Date published: 2015-09-20

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

Asked by: lenny
I run this at night so I don't have an answer, it takes a long time!
Answered by: neverbuylgagain
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 591.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever I purchased the dishwasher 14 months ago. It simply stopped working. I called LG to find out what I should do. They sent a technician to diagnose the problem. After 5 minutes he determined the computer was not working, not having the part he said he would have to order it. The warranty was for one year for service, 2 years on parts. Two weeks later he returned with the part spent 15 minutes removing the old and replacing it with the new part and was gone. Cost to me....280 dollars and change. My lesson...stay away from LG.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The WORST APPLIANCE PURCHASE IN MY LIFE Its a good looking dishwasher but does not work very well. I have ordered wheels twice and its only 2 years old. The racks do not go in evenly and the wheels come off weekly. I paid over $700 for a top of the line dishwasher . I would not recommend this to anyone I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I purchased.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Manufacturing This Dishwasher operates well, however due to weak assemble and very poor quality of fabric used in manufacturing the control buttons disintegrate over a short period of time , allowing cracked areas along the handle area and operating buttons. Due to lack of testing of the weight control of the dishes on the door (when open) can not hold up and shows malfunction. The weak hinge used on the door has proven to leak water from the dish washer when in cycle mode. Unless fully replacing the door hinge. This dishwasher is Unable to operate.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor cleaning. Long cycle. Some nice features The first load in this machine came out filthy. Most dishes had goop remaining on them even though we pre-washed them. Several utensils had food scraps that had been moved from dishes on them. After several loads like this, I called LG Customer Support. They said they could send someone out but there would be costs involved so I said no. He asked if I had tried Power Scrub which I hadn't. I came very close to jerking this machine out and leaving it at the doorstep at H.D. but decided to try the Power Scrub and hope for the best. Now I use a pre-wash liquid and Power Scrub for all loads and the cleaning is much better. However, my old cheap dishwasher that I replaced with this expensive unit cleaned just as good and it only took 40 minutes for a cycle. This machine takes two hours longer for a normal cycle. That can't be more energy efficient than my old machine. With my old machine I could hear the water being powered around inside the machine - a bit noisy - but it cleaned the dishes. The water in the LG unit sounds like it is barely sloshing around...maybe that's why it takes so long for a cycle and doesn't clean well. The wires on the racks that hold the dishes up are too short. The plates and bowls lean over and can nest, which will keep them from getting clean. Also, the instructions say to place the silverware with the tines upward in the utensil tray. I've found that they do not get clean that way because there is no water being sprayed on them directly. They get much cleaner with the tines downward in the tray...that way they are sprayed directly with the lower spray arm.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Maintenance required This is the wrong dishwasher for a family with kids and limited time. Monthly or bi-weekly maintenance required with very specific water temperature necessary to properly clean the dishes. It does not matter which cycle is selected to clean the dishes. This unit does not heat the water and the dishes are wet afterwards. We replaced all of our appliances at one time - worst mistake and purchase ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed, Would return if possible I have never been so disappointed in a product. It does not clean unless you wash the dishes first. The racks don't work well at all, the dishes don't fit well and half of them collapse and you have to fish them up and out. the lower rack is very difficult to roll back in to the machine. Its wheels are too small and fall of the track. If dishwashers were returnable I would have had this out the week I bought it. I have an LG stove,refrigerator and washing machine and they are great but this dishwasher is very poorly designed.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall and works quietly. Very roomy inside There are a few things that I don't care for but for the most part I agree with the rest of the reviews. I don't care for the silverware baskets but I'm sure they were designed that way to give more room for plates. The soap dispenser is cheaply made (but so were the ones on all the other models we looked at). Also, I don't like how you "must" use rinse aid (which is not cheap). There is no heating element on the bottom so it uses suction and the heat of the plates to dry. It is also why you need rinse aid (but the dishes look great). There is another big benefit to this though, you can put plastic cups on the bottom and not worry about them melting.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible dishwasher expensive repairs All the bells and whistles and no longevity . I had this unit for two years when the "LE" code appeared. I was given a repair service contact and told that since I was one week out of the first tier of the warranty period. Parts are covered but not labor. The authorized repairman charged me $78 for the first visit where he guessed the circuit board was out. Two weeks later he appeared with an unnecessary "cosmetic" part and the circuit board (which he installed for $112 ). The machine still didn't work after the install so he said it's probably the motor that needs to be replaced. The price of parts would still be covered but I needed to cough up another $100+ to have him deliver and install it. He still couldn't guarantee that would solve the problem and couldn't hand over the new parts and allow me to install myself -- a relatively simple task. Time to quit spending good money after bad and find a reliable brand. No more LG for me. -- Eric, Ridgecrest CA
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quietest Dishwaser ever!@# I have never owned an LG dishwasher before, but so glad I bought this one. I remodeled the kitchen and got all new appliances. This was a great find at a great price and is so quiet I barely know it is running when I am in the next room outside the open kitchen. Cleans the dishes very well, no water spots. Lover the delay start, but most of all the quiet operation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product Run Away! One of the worst purchases I have made. Our old reliable Kenmore finally had to be replaced. We went to HD and looked over the models, We were interested in a Kenmore that had a special sanitary heat setting that would clean and thoroughly dry the dishes. the salesman talked me into the much more expensive LG using the "you get what you pay for" theme, quality stainless steel tub, blah, blah, blah. I took the bait and paid almost $700 for the LG. After it was delivered we found the bottom dish rack consistently would fall off the tracks while loading/unloading dishes. We have to get on our knees to deadlift the rack to get it back onto the track. You have to pull the rack all the way out because the utensil holders are located at the back of the rack. Oddly when the rack is reversed it would be very stable but the door would not close due to a water tube at the back that must fit into an indentation on the dish rack. The only time it will slide in and out without jumping off the track is when there are only two or three light plastic dishes and no utensils. The utensil holder was designed by an idiot. While it does not have to be at the rear of the rack, it cannot be secured to the side despite having hooks (which do not lock at all). It slides around a lot when you move the rack in and out and will sometimes actually fall out of the rack. As others have noted, this unit WILL NOT DRY dishes. I thought it might be a function of what cycle you choose. Well even at the most thorough cycle (two hours plus) the dishes still come out clammy and pretty wet. I called LG and the tech had me hold the phone close to an emitter that sent a diagnostic signal/report and the tech told me the unit has small heating elements and cannot dry dishes without some "drying aid" liquid. Are you kidding? two plus hours cycle in a $700 dishwasher and it cannot dry the dishes without some gimmick drying aid (probably sold by LG)? The worst was yet to come. I went on line to write this review and discovered HD had dropped the price $200 just a few weeks after I bought it. I am here to tell you it was way over priced at $700 and it is still overpriced at $500. Also, the cycles are very long, even the quickest is about an hour+ I called HD where I purchased this unit (Wallingford, CT) and spoke to Ray, the gentleman who runs the appliance and specialty departments. He said he would look into the matter, hopefully we can get this resolved, but I wanted to let others know to take a pass on this particular model.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor dishwasher We bought this dishwasher to replace a twenty year old model. The twenty year old model cleaned dishes better. This dishwasher does not clean dishes well. If the dishes are not completely rinsed, then the dishes do not come out clean. It has racks/tines that you can flip up and down for different size dishes, which I thought would be handy, but they do not stay in one place and are constantly moving, causing dishes to shift. The silverware basket has three compartments that come apart, again I thought this was a good feature. However, every time I try to take the basket out of the dishwasher, one of the baskets comes detached, and I have to spend time putting it back together. The manual says if your dishes are not being cleaned, then you are not using enough soap. However, there is always wet soap scum in the bottom of the dishwasher after it is run. It is never clean.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Lasted about 2 years and quit. Error code suggests about a $200 + repair. Bottom rack is flimsey, easily goes off track. Dishes don't seem to come clean with a full load unless you run it on the power scrub setting which takes about 2.5 to 3 hours (question how energy efficient it really is). Not worth the money as I've had dishwashers that cost half as much, lasted twice as long and do just as good a job.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, it would not clean the dishes! I really, really wanted to like this dishwasher. It had a whole bunch of tines that you could position any which way you wanted, so, it was able to accommodate a large number of dishes. I had no problems with dishes not being dry. Unfortunately, it could not clean dishes - its only purpose in life! I had 30 days to return this item and ran the washer 6 times in a 2 week period. (I normally use a dishwasher once or twice a week). Each load was worse than the one before - and I thoroughly rinse my dishes before putting them into the dishwasher. I never tried the quick wash cycle, figuring if it couldn't do the trick in the Pots & Pans cycle, there was no use wasting time and energy. The product has been returned.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed When you open the door, it practically goes down to the ground and my back hurts having to go so low. The bottom rack keeps coming off the track. Even on EXTRA DRY, with it running 3 hours, everything is still wet!!!! What a wrong decision I made with this one. I love my LG range and fridge, but this dishwasher is a loser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Quiet! This DW is extremely quiet. It washes dishes quite well, BUT, you MUST use the Rinse Aid to get dry dishes. Without the Rinse Aid, dishes are wet at the end of the cycle. Also, the lower rack easily comes off the track so slide it SLOWLY in and out of the DW. The upper rack has a nice lowering feature; easy to use. The wash times are LONG, so best to set it at night when you retire for the evening. We replaced a Kennmore, which we had for 13 years. The LG DW is so much quieter, huge difference. The lower rack on the Kennmore stayed on its track better than the LG. All in all, so far we are pleased with the LG DW. REMEMBER: For truly dry dishes, use a Rinse Aid.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective part caused a flood in my kitchen There is a hole in the drain hose that caused a flood in our kitchen. Paid over $600 for an item that was delivered a week ago and won't be able to use it until next week. I would rather return the entire unit and buy a different model but Home Depot will not allow me to do so. I guess I will wait another week to use the dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this product since 5.22.16. It does as a very quiet job and cleans extremely well. I have one thing which concerns me. Perhaps I am not using product correctly and need to read instructions more thoroughly but it does not seem to dry as efficiently as I would like. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor design I love my other LG appliances, but this dishwasher is a complete disappointment. The bottom rack pulls all the way out too easily and is very difficult to replace on its tracks. The top rack does not accommodate stemware, such as wineglasses. Very disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Immediate problems I have had this dishwasher just over 1 month. It is already presenting an error code. Parts are on "backorder" and I will be without a dishwasher for over a month waiting.... Also does not get dishes as clean as it should. Often leaves fair amount of sludge on dishes. Will only get them clean if set for power scrub which is almost three hours.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product Overall I was pleased with the quality and ease of use of the dishwasher. My only concern is the dishes turned out with a filmy finish even after using a softener product. The water is very hard at my home, but I expected, with the extra qualities of this unit, for the dishes to be clean AND filmless.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recomend LG dishwashers. I bought one of these less than 2 years ago, at first it was great, quiet and did a good job of washing dishes. Within a year the noise level increased, and we only use it twice a week. It now leaks and did damage to my flooring as a result, the reason why it leaked is the hose the factory uses is very thin and poorly made. LG could have spent maybe a dollar per dishwasher on better quality hose but LG chose to use poor quality materials. The wall thickness of the hose that failed is .009 of an inch, that is 3 times the thickness of a sheet of paper.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent dishwaser I bought this dishwasher along with three other LG appliances and im very happy with my purchases. The quality of this dishwasher exceeded my expectations. It large tub hold a lot of dishes that come out clean. so far so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy user Cleans very well. Glassware. Sparkling clean. And it so unbelievably quiet. You can hardly hear it standing right next to it. Top rack doesn't completely dry, but the bottom one does and cleans so well I don't mind it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite Learning Curve The LG dishwasher does not have a heating element to dry the dishes. It uses the heat from the interior of the dishwasher and blows hot air around them to dry them. Although I now love this feature there is a definite learning curve on how you load plastic dishes and how to get them to dry. I have learned to make sure my plastic bowls are at an angle, so the rims are tilted to drain the water, and I use the sanitary rinse to get the interior hotter than my water heater which is set at 140 degrees. Also rinse aid definitely helps or use white vinegar in place of rinse aid.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the adjustable space! Love the fact that you can adjust the racks and everything in the racks but I am dissatisfied with the way it cleans. It doesn't clean 100% and leaves an oily film on things :-( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor tray roller and tine design just as others have observed--the lower rack constantly derails itself and is difficult to re-align. the lower tines are just too short and too straight to support dishes upright [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I have had the dishwasher 5 months. I gave it an over all rating of 3 because it cleans dishes well and is quiet. I do not use rinse aid because it took a bottle per wash, way to expensive. The adjustable tines on the bottom rack have a hard time staying up I have one plate and one bowl that are chipped because of the poor design and weakness of the tines. Compared to the 1990's dishwasher I had before purchasing this one...well...I wish I still had the 1990's dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really quiet We baught this in June and after a little trouble installing it, it works great !! I find that the quick cycle works for most of the washes ( It's only my wife and I) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Diswaher Love this LG dishwasher. Works great stainless steel inside stays clean, cleans dishes great, choose this one because I didn't want a handle that sticks out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet I'm so happy with this dishwasher. It's so quiet yet it cleans my dishes so well. I love the interior design and color along with the stainless steel. I'm glad we chose the LG instead of the Samsung.
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_591
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT