The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

$699.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$699.00 /each
$699.00 /each
$799.00 /each
$899.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (581) (49) (363) (603)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hidden Controls,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.5 33.6 33.5 34.0
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions114 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

We have a cut out height of 33 7/8. Will this fit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Freehold NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
The LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST has a height of 33 1/2". It is designed to fit in standard kitchen cabinets which have a height of 34" (Toe lick has a height of 1" and the cabinet has a height of 34") Your height still gives you 3/8" to work with, it will fit...^IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Soap coming out of dispenser but pooling at the bottom of the unit. What is causing this problem?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2016
Answer: 
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is Read More
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is broken or may be stuck due to detergent buildup, preventing the spring from properly operation so that even though detergent will still enter the dishwasher, it just isn't entering the tub during the proper part of the cycle. You can open the detergent dispenser to check for detergent residue and clean it out by rinsing the area with hot water, using a small brush to scrub away the residue. A mix of hot water and vinegar will also work well in this situation. This will dissolve the detergent, and you can clean it off the spring...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Your opinion

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Boston
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2016
Hello
I consider buying this dishwasher, but would like to get some real users feedback before.
Do you recommend it?
Is it a good deal according to your experience?
Best regards
Peter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the difference between this model and the LDS5540ST

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The Read More
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The other difference being that they were released a year apart, otherwise, based on the listed specifications and their respective manuals, the units are the same...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:05:31.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - but returned: child lock does not lock out power button! Cleans dishes well. Drying is ok - plastic items usually not dry. Very quiet. Would be fine as long as you don't have young kids at home. We have toddlers that love to push the buttons. I bought this dishwasher because it was on sale. It has a child lock feature which I thought would disable all the buttons - it does not disable the power button. Now we can not run the dishwasher when the toddlers are awake - they hit the power button every time. Thankfully, Home Depot agreed to exchange this for another unit. Appliance manager informed me that none of the front control dishwashers with child lock actually lock out the power button - what is the point then? We will be replacing this unit with a top (hidden) control model. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Dishwasher CLEANS dishes So far after installing this dishwasher myself and using it I can report that it cleans dishes very well and leaves them dry (even the plastics which used to be soaking wet) and without using a heating element. I do not immediatly empty the dishwasher for several hours because of the schedual we work. We are very happy with it so far and it is so quiet that there is no need to turn up TV or run it when we leave the house like we did with the old dishwasher. The Home Depot delivery guys were prompt and very helpful and careful in bringing in the new dishwasher and taking out the old one. The price was very competitive as well and I did a lot of research on the different products offered out there and I made a sound choice. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So quiet Large inside, able to wash large sheet pans. Very, very quiet, choice of cycles from normal to delicate to power wash. Adjustable tines, moveable silverware baskets. Just love it. May 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recomend LG dishwashers. I bought one of these less than 2 years ago, at first it was great, quiet and did a good job of washing dishes. Within a year the noise level increased, and we only use it twice a week. It now leaks and did damage to my flooring as a result, the reason why it leaked is the hose the factory uses is very thin and poorly made. LG could have spent maybe a dollar per dishwasher on better quality hose but LG chose to use poor quality materials. The wall thickness of the hose that failed is .009 of an inch, that is 3 times the thickness of a sheet of paper. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adaptable Lots of adjustment choices to fit large items and very large items and different depth bowls. Top rack adjusts down to fix large items on the top rack. Only negative is the quick cycle is 90 min. I am told all the new dishwashers have a 90 min. cycle. May 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent performance I bought this about 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old Kitchen Aid. We do scrape off the food from our dishes before we load them. I have not used anything but the "Quick" cycle, and it cleans extremely well - nothing but extremely clean dishes. I put a couple of spoons loaded with peanut butter to see if it would clean them (the Kitchen Aid would not - it only baked the pb on), and they came out sparkling. Glasses are very clean, but we do not bother to use a rinse aid, so they might have a few spots. It is much better on electricity than my old one, of course the other one was 12 years old. I am completely satisfied with this product, and the price was great for a all stainless model. It does not have a bunch of esoteric cycles, so if you are into that, don't look here. Looks good too! September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I want a green light or clean dishes message wheh cycle ends. I wish I would have known when dishwasher is finished the clean message or light does not stay on. It plays a little song and gives a light that goes out in a few minutes. I was told when I called LG this was to "To save energy!" PLEASE!!! I am more than willing to pay a few cents more to get a clean message or green light that stays on and will be on in the morning so everyone in the house will know dishes are clean. Spent over $400 and can't get a clean message. Please come up with a update to fix this. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher when it was around $700.00, chose it over a Bosch because of the style. There are only 2 of us at home so we use it daily but it is not over-used, yet after 18months the heater element burned out. It does not heat water or dry and the only cycle that works is the 'Quick cycle'. Our dishes come out wet and not entirely clean. Big mistake buying this. Around the same time we also purchased an LG big screen TV, it had defective audio and speakers. Will never buy another LG product. This dishwasher is a real disappointment. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG is OMG the Best !! We've had our dishwasher since 2005, when the house was brand new. It cleaned pretty well, but it was so LOUD !! You definitely could not watch TV with the dishwasher on....So priority #1 was finding a new dishwasher that was QUIET !! And this LG fits the bill...to the max. You can hardly hear it. And with adjustable shelves and prongs....if there ever was a dishwasher to get excited about, this is it !! December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bottom basket falls out of grooves Have used this for 4 months and consistently the bottom basket when pulled out onto the turned down door is troublesome to push back into the dishwasher. I have even had others do this to see if I was pulling it out too far or at some odd angle and they too concur that it's a design flaw. The tines on the bottom basket do not stay in the upright position very well. Additionally I had no idea the wash cycles would be so lengthy. 2+ hrs to do a normal load is unacceptable in my opinion. I would not recommend this to anyone for the money you spend. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT BUY This dishwasher and LG is terrible. Dishwasher Tablets will not dissolve, will not dry dishes. Been dealing with LG for three months on getting it fixed. Its been worked on 4 times and a new control panel put in. Still will not work right. All LG wants to do is send more service techs out to look at it. They will not replace it or give me my money back. Home Depot will not take it back because it's over 90 days. DON WASTE YOUR MONEY. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best For The Money Work Like A Pro I found this at Home Depot as a Return for 50% off,so the price was a steal. Got it home and hooked it up with Ease. My dishes are coming out cleaner then they ever have in the Past. It is very silen and cleans great. You could not go wrong. I replace a Bosch that was a Piece of Junk. February 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher! This unit is everything we need and great value for the money. It has simple, uncluttered controls that perform the basic tasks any dishwasher should and has nice clean lines. One minor negative - the crew who installed it moved so fast that they didn't get it exactly square in the counter cabinet. It sticks out about 1/4" more on the left side than on the right. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good product from LG Dishwasher looks great inside and outside. Nice stainless steel tub inside. Both top and bottom racks are very customizable, between changing the angle of some of the tines to laying others flat and adjusting the height of the top rack. Controls seem to get stuck a little but not so much that you're concerned you're breaking something (we'll see how that pans out over time). Plays a little tune when you press the power button and gives plenty of options for how to wash the dishes. The extra options are a little hard to read sometimes but it doesn't take long to learn which ones are which without having to read them. Overall everything comes out great although I do feel like the cycle times are a bit long. I have noticed that like other people have said it's best to run the "extra dry" cycle to really get all the water out. Otherwise I've noticed many dishes still feel "damp" if you will. Otherwise runs super quiet much better than our old one that sounded like an aircraft taking off and plays a nice little jingle when it's done with the cycle. January 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don’t buy Nothing we do with this dishwasher allows us to get clean dishes. Just a heads up this product looks good, takes forever to run a cycle, and fails in it’s number one task …cleaning dishes and buy the way who cares if it saved me 9 cents in power and 1 gallon of water if it can’t produce clean dishes…. January 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great I bought this to replace a basic GE dishwasher. In comparison this cleans better and hold significantly more dishes. It is also more quite and I like the hard food disposer. The downside is that it takes a lot longer for a load to wash and I am always having issues with the bottom rack coming off track when heavy dishes are loaded. It drives me crazy!! I wasn't there during the install, but the installer put it in crooked and said he had to because of the cord placement in the back. This is not true. Also, the paint on the control panel is rubbing off on the corners. LG gave me the option to have the unit replaced or to take a credit. I opted for the credit since it isn't that noticeable, unless you get really close, and I have had issues with replacement of other goods purchased and didn't want the headache. I love the half load option, but wouldn't let that sway my decision to buy a different brand next time. November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I purchased this dishwasher last year and I will say that at first I was really impressed with the overall performance. Recently, and shortly after the warranty ran out, the dishwasher began to fail. At first I discovered standing water after a load was finished. I ended up replacing the vario motor. Then shortly after I saw the HE fault on the front display for a bad heater circuit. Whether I purchased a lemon of a unit or it is a testimony to LG products in general, I can say that I do not plan on buying LG appliances in the future. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably quiet dishwasher. I've always hated the loudness of a dishwasher but this particular model is AWESOME. So quiet you can carry on a conversation standing in front of it while it washes without missing a word. Would definitely buy again. Very easy to install too. December 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This dishwasher cleans only some of the dishes. It is no where near the quality that our Maytag was that we took out. The normal cycle runs for two hours and 21 minutes, where our old one cleaned better in a normal cycle of 90 minutes. It is very quiet, but I believe you must be sacrificing pressure for silence. The racks do fold up or down on the bottom and tilt on the top, but my cereal bowls do not fit between the prongs and glasses do not stand up without falling down. Poor spacing in racks. March 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever I bought this dishwasher new. It lasted three years and is now ready for pick up by waste management because the repair would require a complete tear down. We thought it was the electronic boards but it wasn't nor was it the power control board. The dishes never got really clean and always had to use extra spot remover. My repair person said by a Bosch instead. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Control >:/ pros: *looks great *can fit nearly a sinks worth of well organized dishes *makes cool sounds cons: *pretty loud thought there was a truck sitting outside my home that wouldn't leave *geez! the front controls. i don't know if its just the layout of my kitchen, but seems everyone tends to lean against the counter right where the dishwasher is. And what's the big deal you ask? the power button gets pushed by someones hip or rear and BAMM, mid way through the cycle its off and you've gotta start all over again. *does not have a "rinse only" option which i feel is needed for those times the wash is nearly done and it accidentally gets turned off *never had a dishwasher that showed the remaining time but i feel like 2hrs 47min is an excessive amount of time, and the quick wash is 1hr and 24min. This is without heated dry. unsure of the time with that added on as we don't use that option. and as i sit here writing this i'm thinking that maybe that's what the "lock" option is used for. to prevent mid wash stops. so i will try this with my next load of dishes January 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such high hopes..... It seems like this dishwasher is either phenomenal or horrible. Ours was horrible. After just 2 weeks, we got the dreaded LE error code. Repair guy said it was the motor and pump. We used it maybe 5 to 7 times, and really liked it. Dishes were clean, and the machine was very quiet. Luckily it was within the return window, so we opted to return for a different machine. Home Depot was great with the return and exchange, it was very easy. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very quiet Looks great, nice and quiet, solid construction. Very well designed product. Seems to clean dishes very well. January 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Dishwasher for the price The machine so far works well. It is very quiet compared to our last machine. I would prefer a machine that has the option for a heated dry cycle. The use of jell pack type dishwashing soap is marginal, and we plan on switching to a hard block type (Finish brand) next and try that since we had good results with it on our last dishwasher. Overall the quality of the product appears to be good to excellent. Not to thrilled about the time it takes to go through a complete wash cycle. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever, do not buy! So at this point we have replaced the motor, drain motor assy., control panel, AC pump motor,relay pcb,the heating element, and now the motor is out again! Yes you can buy an LG dishwasher if you want to wash dishes by hand , and get to know the repair guys by first name . December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet, lot's of room inside. racks took some getting use to. wash cycle over two hours!! Easy to use. Compact height allows more flexibil installs when replacing older style dishwashers. Looks good. February 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Installed fairly easy. We are impressed with our clean dishes. It does take close to two hours on the normal wash cycle but it is very quiet. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this purchase Very quiet operation. Checked Consumer's Digest for 2015 and this got 5 stars across the board. Bought it on sale. Features used have done an excellent job. December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. We've had it about a month, and have no negative issues at this point. It is a very quiet dishwasher which was important to us. January 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i thought The inside is terrible the plates fall over each other and so do the glasses and they don't get clean. The normal cycle takes 21/2 hrs. The inside is poorly designed. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it. November 27, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T17:29:42.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_578, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT