0048231012119

LG Electronics

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet # 202864027

Store SO SKU # 637616

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
$629.10 /each

Save $69.90 (10%)  through 07/26/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 07/26/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Smooth Black
  • Smooth White
  • Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $443.00
$398.70 /each
Save $200.30 (33%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Name 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Brand Samsung LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (401) (557) (346) (515)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hidden Controls,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 35.9 33.5 33.5 34.0
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
25 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
34 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
24 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
24.63 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
53.12 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
33.5 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.5 
Product Depth (in.) 
24.63 
Product Height (in.) 
33.63 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
15 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Digital 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
50 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Half Load,Pots and Pans,Rinse and Hold,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines,Upper Rack- Removable,Utensil Separator 
Door Style 
Front Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
279 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
27 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
14 
Product Weight (lb.) 
108 lb 
Rack Material 
Nylon 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function 
No 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Stainless Steel 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year Labor, 2 years parts, 10 years Limited on slim Inverter Direct Drive Motor, 5 Years Limited on Control Board and Rack parts, Lifetime on Stainless Steel tub and Liner 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

33 Questions111 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Soap coming out of dispenser but pooling at the bottom of the unit. What is causing this problem?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2016
Answer: 
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is Read More
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is broken or may be stuck due to detergent buildup, preventing the spring from properly operation so that even though detergent will still enter the dishwasher, it just isn't entering the tub during the proper part of the cycle. You can open the detergent dispenser to check for detergent residue and clean it out by rinsing the area with hot water, using a small brush to scrub away the residue. A mix of hot water and vinegar will also work well in this situation. This will dissolve the detergent, and you can clean it off the spring...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Your opinion

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Boston
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2016
Hello
I consider buying this dishwasher, but would like to get some real users feedback before.
Do you recommend it?
Is it a good deal according to your experience?
Best regards
Peter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the difference between this model and the LDS5540ST

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The Read More
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The other difference being that they were released a year apart, otherwise, based on the listed specifications and their respective manuals, the units are the same...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Do you have to scrub your dishes before loading?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
November 28, 2015
how clean do you get the dishes once finishes the cycles?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Eden Prairie, MN
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2016
Answer: 
I generally wipe off things like peanut butter or or dried/baked on food for best results. However if I don't it usually does a pretty job anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
North Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 25, 2016
Answer: 
We have figured out that because the tines on the bottom rack are too short to accommodate dinner plates, we do have to scrub almost every little piece of food off, otherwise, the plates will fall over due to the short tines and not get cleaned properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
MN
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
January 20, 2016
Answer: 
Just rinse off the heavy gunk, usually go in lightly rinsed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
Answer: 
The cycle times on the LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST varies depending on soil level, water hardness and the water temperature. Scraping food off the plates or rinsing them off prior to loading them into the dishwasher helps in shortening the cycle time. The LDS5040ST has a Power Scrub Cycle specifically designed for heavily and hard soiled Read More
The cycle times on the LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST varies depending on soil level, water hardness and the water temperature. Scraping food off the plates or rinsing them off prior to loading them into the dishwasher helps in shortening the cycle time. The LDS5040ST has a Power Scrub Cycle specifically designed for heavily and hard soiled dishes which can also help reduce hard water spotting on dishes. The Normal Cycle can be used for lightly soiled everyday dishes, the delicate cycle is intended for effectively cleaning delicate items such as fine china and stemware. The Quick Cycle is a shortened cycle that is intended for washing and drying recently used dishes or lightly soiled loads...^IFV Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:01:36.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Dishwasher CLEANS dishes So far after installing this dishwasher myself and using it I can report that it cleans dishes very well and leaves them dry (even the plastics which used to be soaking wet) and without using a heating element. I do not immediatly empty the dishwasher for several hours because of the schedual we work. We are very happy with it so far and it is so quiet that there is no need to turn up TV or run it when we leave the house like we did with the old dishwasher. The Home Depot delivery guys were prompt and very helpful and careful in bringing in the new dishwasher and taking out the old one. The price was very competitive as well and I did a lot of research on the different products offered out there and I made a sound choice. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good product from LG Dishwasher looks great inside and outside. Nice stainless steel tub inside. Both top and bottom racks are very customizable, between changing the angle of some of the tines to laying others flat and adjusting the height of the top rack. Controls seem to get stuck a little but not so much that you're concerned you're breaking something (we'll see how that pans out over time). Plays a little tune when you press the power button and gives plenty of options for how to wash the dishes. The extra options are a little hard to read sometimes but it doesn't take long to learn which ones are which without having to read them. Overall everything comes out great although I do feel like the cycle times are a bit long. I have noticed that like other people have said it's best to run the "extra dry" cycle to really get all the water out. Otherwise I've noticed many dishes still feel "damp" if you will. Otherwise runs super quiet much better than our old one that sounded like an aircraft taking off and plays a nice little jingle when it's done with the cycle. January 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great I bought this to replace a basic GE dishwasher. In comparison this cleans better and hold significantly more dishes. It is also more quite and I like the hard food disposer. The downside is that it takes a lot longer for a load to wash and I am always having issues with the bottom rack coming off track when heavy dishes are loaded. It drives me crazy!! I wasn't there during the install, but the installer put it in crooked and said he had to because of the cord placement in the back. This is not true. Also, the paint on the control panel is rubbing off on the corners. LG gave me the option to have the unit replaced or to take a credit. I opted for the credit since it isn't that noticeable, unless you get really close, and I have had issues with replacement of other goods purchased and didn't want the headache. I love the half load option, but wouldn't let that sway my decision to buy a different brand next time. November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Control >:/ pros: *looks great *can fit nearly a sinks worth of well organized dishes *makes cool sounds cons: *pretty loud thought there was a truck sitting outside my home that wouldn't leave *geez! the front controls. i don't know if its just the layout of my kitchen, but seems everyone tends to lean against the counter right where the dishwasher is. And what's the big deal you ask? the power button gets pushed by someones hip or rear and BAMM, mid way through the cycle its off and you've gotta start all over again. *does not have a "rinse only" option which i feel is needed for those times the wash is nearly done and it accidentally gets turned off *never had a dishwasher that showed the remaining time but i feel like 2hrs 47min is an excessive amount of time, and the quick wash is 1hr and 24min. This is without heated dry. unsure of the time with that added on as we don't use that option. and as i sit here writing this i'm thinking that maybe that's what the "lock" option is used for. to prevent mid wash stops. so i will try this with my next load of dishes January 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet, lot's of room inside. racks took some getting use to. wash cycle over two hours!! Easy to use. Compact height allows more flexibil installs when replacing older style dishwashers. Looks good. February 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very quiet Looks great, nice and quiet, solid construction. Very well designed product. Seems to clean dishes very well. January 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recomend LG dishwashers. I bought one of these less than 2 years ago, at first it was great, quiet and did a good job of washing dishes. Within a year the noise level increased, and we only use it twice a week. It now leaks and did damage to my flooring as a result, the reason why it leaked is the hose the factory uses is very thin and poorly made. LG could have spent maybe a dollar per dishwasher on better quality hose but LG chose to use poor quality materials. The wall thickness of the hose that failed is .009 of an inch, that is 3 times the thickness of a sheet of paper. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever I bought this dishwasher new. It lasted three years and is now ready for pick up by waste management because the repair would require a complete tear down. We thought it was the electronic boards but it wasn't nor was it the power control board. The dishes never got really clean and always had to use extra spot remover. My repair person said by a Bosch instead. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher when it was around $700.00, chose it over a Bosch because of the style. There are only 2 of us at home so we use it daily but it is not over-used, yet after 18months the heater element burned out. It does not heat water or dry and the only cycle that works is the 'Quick cycle'. Our dishes come out wet and not entirely clean. Big mistake buying this. Around the same time we also purchased an LG big screen TV, it had defective audio and speakers. Will never buy another LG product. This dishwasher is a real disappointment. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Installed fairly easy. We are impressed with our clean dishes. It does take close to two hours on the normal wash cycle but it is very quiet. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably quiet dishwasher. I've always hated the loudness of a dishwasher but this particular model is AWESOME. So quiet you can carry on a conversation standing in front of it while it washes without missing a word. Would definitely buy again. Very easy to install too. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. We've had it about a month, and have no negative issues at this point. It is a very quiet dishwasher which was important to us. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with this purchase Very quiet operation. Checked Consumer's Digest for 2015 and this got 5 stars across the board. Bought it on sale. Features used have done an excellent job. December 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever, do not buy! So at this point we have replaced the motor, drain motor assy., control panel, AC pump motor,relay pcb,the heating element, and now the motor is out again! Yes you can buy an LG dishwasher if you want to wash dishes by hand , and get to know the repair guys by first name . December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG products are quality Very Nice Dishwasher. Looks good with the rest of the all white appliances in our kitchen. February 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bottom basket falls out of grooves Have used this for 4 months and consistently the bottom basket when pulled out onto the turned down door is troublesome to push back into the dishwasher. I have even had others do this to see if I was pulling it out too far or at some odd angle and they too concur that it's a design flaw. The tines on the bottom basket do not stay in the upright position very well. Additionally I had no idea the wash cycles would be so lengthy. 2+ hrs to do a normal load is unacceptable in my opinion. I would not recommend this to anyone for the money you spend. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible quality. Don't buy The dishwasher started falling apart 3 days after it was installed. The unit has poor quality of construction and it does not clean very well. December 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i thought The inside is terrible the plates fall over each other and so do the glasses and they don't get clean. The normal cycle takes 21/2 hrs. The inside is poorly designed. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it. November 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such high hopes..... It seems like this dishwasher is either phenomenal or horrible. Ours was horrible. After just 2 weeks, we got the dreaded LE error code. Repair guy said it was the motor and pump. We used it maybe 5 to 7 times, and really liked it. Dishes were clean, and the machine was very quiet. Luckily it was within the return window, so we opted to return for a different machine. Home Depot was great with the return and exchange, it was very easy. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I purchased this dishwasher last year and I will say that at first I was really impressed with the overall performance. Recently, and shortly after the warranty ran out, the dishwasher began to fail. At first I discovered standing water after a load was finished. I ended up replacing the vario motor. Then shortly after I saw the HE fault on the front display for a bad heater circuit. Whether I purchased a lemon of a unit or it is a testimony to LG products in general, I can say that I do not plan on buying LG appliances in the future. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Dishwasher for the price The machine so far works well. It is very quiet compared to our last machine. I would prefer a machine that has the option for a heated dry cycle. The use of jell pack type dishwashing soap is marginal, and we plan on switching to a hard block type (Finish brand) next and try that since we had good results with it on our last dishwasher. Overall the quality of the product appears to be good to excellent. Not to thrilled about the time it takes to go through a complete wash cycle. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst dishwasher It just doesn't get things clean, especially silverware. It's very quiet but I wish I still had my old loud dishwasher that got things cleaner. Don't buy it. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Buy! We bought this dishwasher from Home Depot on 1-3-2014 and have had it for 2 years. We can say without any reservation whatsoever that after 2 years, our experience with this dishwasher has been terrible. 1) The wash cycle does not clean dishes, you have to completely pre-wash the dishes before you put them in the unit. 2) Even using the rinse aid, which LG recommends, the dishes are still wet. 3) The bottom rack constantly comes off it's track, especially when the rack is full. 4) The cleaning cycle is over 3 hours. Yes the Dishwasher is very quiet and yes the dishwasher is Direct Drive so the motor will last a lifetime, BUT what good is that is the dishes are never dry and you have to spend time pre-washing to get clean dishes? Defeats the purpose of a dishwasher. PLEASE don't make the same mistake we did, DON'T BUY this dishwasher. Here's is what we have learned: 1) Buy a dishwasher with a heating element if you want truly dry dishes. (Some units give you the option to turn-on the heating element when you start the cleaning cycle.) 2) Buy a dishwasher with racks on roller bearing tracks; the racks stay on their respective tracks. 3) Buy a dishwasher with "extra" water jets so the dishes truly get clean without excessive pre-wash. January 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Nightmare in diguise I purchased and had it installed 2 Days ago , On the day of Install the guy went to run the Machine ..it was quiet then all of a sudden POP....the circuit Breaker went out 3 times trying well it left me with water in bottom of Dishwasher and I had to buy a Wet Vac for 69.00 and suck 6 gallons of water out September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Extremely, wonderfully quiet. Very easy to install as a replacement to our existing dishwasher. Very quiet operation...don't even notice it's running. Cleans dishes well. As a returned item the price was deeply discounted making it an excellent value. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go with a brand with better customer service We bought this dishwasher from HD to compliment out new LG oven. Initial installation was fairly easy, with some quirks. We definitely liked the features and the style of the product. After about nine months, we started getting an error code. I called up LG customer service and they did a great job in analyzing the problem. They have this cool thing where you activate this diagnostic feature while you are on the phone with them and they can listen to your dishwasher to find out what is wrong. So they diagnosed it as a draining problem and gave me their local repair company's number to make an appointment for the repair. First issue: Wrong number...Wouldn't you check to make sure that you had the right number on file for your authorized repair company? Second Issue: The repair company was booked two weeks out. Third Issue: The repair company comes to look at it and has to order the part. Fourth Issue: 2 weeks later (1 month now) the repair guy comes to install the part only to find out that they ordered the wrong part. It took me another 3 weeks to find out where the correct part was and when I could expect it installed. Two weeks later they came to install it (over 2 months now) Fifth Issue: Repair guy comes to install the "correct" part. Installs it and runs the machine. Same friggin error code. Now here is the kicker... HE THROWS UP HIS HANDS AND SAYS "I GUESS WE CAN'T FIX IT, YOU MIGHT WANT TO CALL LG" AND WALKS OUT THE DOOR. I was shocked, but I called LG and explained that the repair person couldn't fix it and so I wanted to talk about replacing the product. Nope, they wanted to send out another repair company to see if they could fix it. Long story I know. but we are now three months without a working dishwasher. Ridiculous! No resolution as of yet. I will update as soon as we figure this out. December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LG Dishwasher The unit is quiet so does not disturb when trying to watch tv or having conversations. One time the soap dispenser did not open but that has not happened again. We received this product on July 14 and are satisfied. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No drying We are regretting this purchase as it doesn't dry the dishes. November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LG dishwasher I bought this model, or at least one almost identical in 2012 to replace a 10 year old Kenmore. What caught my attention was this is the sturdiest unit I could find. All the others were cheaply assembled with loose, delicate handles and such. The first time I turned it on, I was very impressed with the quietness. However, when I took the dishes out, most of them still had lots of food and dirt on them, and this is after a 3 hour wash cycle! This machine doesn't have an internal heater, so you have to compensate by keeping your water heater at a higher temp than you used to. I have soft water and have tried different detergents and rinse agents and the only detergent that works is the expensive Cascade Complete, but I still have to pre wash most dishes by hand before loading the dishwasher, which was not the case with my previous two units. I wasted around $700 for this unit. I'm replacing it as soon as I can afford it and it certainly won't be an LG. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans everything, super quiet, energy efficient I did a great deal of research before choosing this dishwasher for my new kitchen. My husband did not feel that we needed a dishwasher since it is just the 2 of us. This dishwasher changed his mind quickly. I cook full dinners every night. I have never even had to use it on anything but normal load and it cleans everything. Egg pans, casserole dishes, plates - not scraped and on occasion sit in there for a day and a half until it's full. I love that I can put plastics on either rack because of the hybrid drying system. I love that I can configure it for anything in my kitchen. I love that it uses so little water and electric. I love that everything is clean and I don't ever scrape anything. I love that I never have dishes in my sink anymore. I will say that there is water left on plastics on occasion, but no more then any other dishwasher. This is packed with features, it's low profile and extremely quiet. My husband loves it and so do I. I call ours "Deidre" like she's my little maid and told my husband "good thing Deirde doesn't talk - she'd be demanding a raise". Buy this, you won't be sorry! September 7, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T19:31:47.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_557, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT