The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
Special Buy  $610.00
$549.00 /each

Save $150.00 (21%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $610.00
$549.00 /each
Save $150.00 (21%)
$699.00 /each
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Was $899.00
$809.10 /each
Save $89.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics
Ratings (92) (586) (369) (28)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.6 33.5 33.5 34.0
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions114 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

We have a cut out height of 33 7/8. Will this fit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Freehold NJ
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
The LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST has a height of 33 1/2". It is designed to fit in standard kitchen cabinets which have a height of 34" (Toe lick has a height of 1" and the cabinet has a height of 34") Your height still gives you 3/8" to work with, it will fit...^IFV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Soap coming out of dispenser but pooling at the bottom of the unit. What is causing this problem?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2016
Answer: 
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is Read More
We regret to read that your LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST is not functioning properly. The unit will need to be inspected to identify what the problem is. The dishwasher soap dispenser releases detergent into the dishwasher so that it can clean the dishes. It could be that the the spring that opens and closes the dishwasher soap holder door is broken or may be stuck due to detergent buildup, preventing the spring from properly operation so that even though detergent will still enter the dishwasher, it just isn't entering the tub during the proper part of the cycle. You can open the detergent dispenser to check for detergent residue and clean it out by rinsing the area with hot water, using a small brush to scrub away the residue. A mix of hot water and vinegar will also work well in this situation. This will dissolve the detergent, and you can clean it off the spring...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

Your opinion

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Boston
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2016
Hello
I consider buying this dishwasher, but would like to get some real users feedback before.
Do you recommend it?
Is it a good deal according to your experience?
Best regards
Peter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the difference between this model and the LDS5540ST

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 27, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The Read More
Hello Anne. Thank you for your interest in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Model # LDS5040ST and the LDS5540ST. Both these models share the same specification sheet which does not indicate any difference between the two other than that the LDS5540ST is a bit quieter (48 dBA versus 50 dBA). Both units share the same EnergyGuide label. The other difference being that they were released a year apart, otherwise, based on the listed specifications and their respective manuals, the units are the same...^IFV Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:05:31.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202864027, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 586.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy! We bought this dishwasher from Home Depot on 1-3-2014 and have had it for 2 years. We can say without any reservation whatsoever that after 2 years, our experience with this dishwasher has been terrible. 1) The wash cycle does not clean dishes, you have to completely pre-wash the dishes before you put them in the unit. 2) Even using the rinse aid, which LG recommends, the dishes are still wet. 3) The bottom rack constantly comes off it's track, especially when the rack is full. 4) The cleaning cycle is over 3 hours. Yes the Dishwasher is very quiet and yes the dishwasher is Direct Drive so the motor will last a lifetime, BUT what good is that is the dishes are never dry and you have to spend time pre-washing to get clean dishes? Defeats the purpose of a dishwasher. PLEASE don't make the same mistake we did, DON'T BUY this dishwasher. Here's is what we have learned: 1) Buy a dishwasher with a heating element if you want truly dry dishes. (Some units give you the option to turn-on the heating element when you start the cleaning cycle.) 2) Buy a dishwasher with racks on roller bearing tracks; the racks stay on their respective tracks. 3) Buy a dishwasher with "extra" water jets so the dishes truly get clean without excessive pre-wash.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many Problems! We purchased this dishwasher April 2015. Installation was easy and finished in about an hour or so. For the first few months, everything was fine, it cleaned fairly well, and ran very quietly. By October 2015, the quiet feature was no more as it began making a constant high-pitch whine during any and every cycle. Upon searching online, I found that most likely, it's the motor going out. So I called LG, was given the run-around on diagnosing the problem, and given third-party companies to call myself to have it repaired. So much for product support! I had a repairman come out while I was at work, he wasn't there 20 minutes but was still able to run a short cycle (the shortest is 1:30 I believe), says he never heard the noise, suggested using Lemi Shine to clean the unit! Not surprisingly, after attempting this "fix", there was no change. On top of the noise issue, the tines on the bottom rack are too short to accommodate a standard size dinner plate and they all fall over every time. The bottom rack will also easily slip off the rails when pulling out or pushing in for added inconvenience. With all these problems less than a year in, we've decided to replace once again and NOT with another LG. I would not recommend this unit and suggest looking at customer reviews as an important factor when purchasing.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Absolute Awesome Dishwasher I took out one of the worst dishwashers ever (Viking Professional) and installed this LG and it is nothing but pleasure. I intentionally loaded with dried on food, loaded it full of greasy plates, and turned it loose. Everything was spotlessly clean and it is a great joy to have clean dishes again out of the dishwasher. I was very concerned about the hybrid dry feature, but it works miraculously and the dishes come out dry and warm without a heating drying cycle. Very highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Considering this is considered louder than some other new dishwashers, the motor is very quiet, all I really hear is the water swishing around. I've read other reviews saying it doesn't clean and dry dishes well, but after running about 10 loads through, I have always had clean and dry dishes using the normal cycle. The only thing that isn't completely dry are plastic cups and containers but they never come dry in any dishwasher. I have no complaints, works great, looks great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I had a very old washer. This is light years better. the old washer was loud, this one is very quiet (my favorite feature). I was worried it would not clean as well, but have no complaints...it is at least as good. It takes a while to wash (about 2:20 on normal wash) but I take it that is how the new washers save water and electricity, by letting it dissolve and soak for part of it. I was worried that this one would not load my current dishes as well, but it actually can hold much more than my old one, and has a lot of flexibility. Two things I would change: The basket is long and sits on the outside edge, which is harder to reach the back slots when loading silverware. I could just throw things in my old basket that was wider and sat in the front - barely opening the door of the dishwasher, much less opening it all the way, pulling the lower rack out, and placing the silver ware in the back. I now just take time to redistribute them before starting the wash. The other thing is that the detergent loader is hard to close. I use granules, and if these get spilled over, you have to clean off the rim in order to close it. Overall, I really like this washer, and would purchase it again. I don't know about the quality, value, or energy efficiency, as I have only had it two months, but I expect it to hold up well.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor cleaning. Long cycle. Some nice features The first load in this machine came out filthy. Most dishes had goop remaining on them even though we pre-washed them. Several utensils had food scraps that had been moved from dishes on them. After several loads like this, I called LG Customer Support. They said they could send someone out but there would be costs involved so I said no. He asked if I had tried Power Scrub which I hadn't. I came very close to jerking this machine out and leaving it at the doorstep at H.D. but decided to try the Power Scrub and hope for the best. Now I use a pre-wash liquid and Power Scrub for all loads and the cleaning is much better. However, my old cheap dishwasher that I replaced with this expensive unit cleaned just as good and it only took 40 minutes for a cycle. This machine takes two hours longer for a normal cycle. That can't be more energy efficient than my old machine. With my old machine I could hear the water being powered around inside the machine - a bit noisy - but it cleaned the dishes. The water in the LG unit sounds like it is barely sloshing around...maybe that's why it takes so long for a cycle and doesn't clean well. The wires on the racks that hold the dishes up are too short. The plates and bowls lean over and can nest, which will keep them from getting clean. Also, the instructions say to place the silverware with the tines upward in the utensil tray. I've found that they do not get clean that way because there is no water being sprayed on them directly. They get much cleaner with the tines downward in the tray...that way they are sprayed directly with the lower spray arm.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This dishwasher cleans only some of the dishes. It is no where near the quality that our Maytag was that we took out. The normal cycle runs for two hours and 21 minutes, where our old one cleaned better in a normal cycle of 90 minutes. It is very quiet, but I believe you must be sacrificing pressure for silence. The racks do fold up or down on the bottom and tilt on the top, but my cereal bowls do not fit between the prongs and glasses do not stand up without falling down. Poor spacing in racks.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, it would not clean the dishes! I really, really wanted to like this dishwasher. It had a whole bunch of tines that you could position any which way you wanted, so, it was able to accommodate a large number of dishes. I had no problems with dishes not being dry. Unfortunately, it could not clean dishes - its only purpose in life! I had 30 days to return this item and ran the washer 6 times in a 2 week period. (I normally use a dishwasher once or twice a week). Each load was worse than the one before - and I thoroughly rinse my dishes before putting them into the dishwasher. I never tried the quick wash cycle, figuring if it couldn't do the trick in the Pots & Pans cycle, there was no use wasting time and energy. The product has been returned.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible dishwasher expensive repairs All the bells and whistles and no longevity . I had this unit for two years when the "LE" code appeared. I was given a repair service contact and told that since I was one week out of the first tier of the warranty period. Parts are covered but not labor. The authorized repairman charged me $78 for the first visit where he guessed the circuit board was out. Two weeks later he appeared with an unnecessary "cosmetic" part and the circuit board (which he installed for $112 ). The machine still didn't work after the install so he said it's probably the motor that needs to be replaced. The price of parts would still be covered but I needed to cough up another $100+ to have him deliver and install it. He still couldn't guarantee that would solve the problem and couldn't hand over the new parts and allow me to install myself -- a relatively simple task. Time to quit spending good money after bad and find a reliable brand. No more LG for me. -- Eric, Ridgecrest CA
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall and works quietly. Very roomy inside There are a few things that I don't care for but for the most part I agree with the rest of the reviews. I don't care for the silverware baskets but I'm sure they were designed that way to give more room for plates. The soap dispenser is cheaply made (but so were the ones on all the other models we looked at). Also, I don't like how you "must" use rinse aid (which is not cheap). There is no heating element on the bottom so it uses suction and the heat of the plates to dry. It is also why you need rinse aid (but the dishes look great). There is another big benefit to this though, you can put plastic cups on the bottom and not worry about them melting.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it for 10 years and bought it again Only problem is that it died. It was cheaper to replace than to fix. Since it was about 10 years old, I am okay with replacing it. Bought the same one again (only tweaks LG has made in the intervening years are a simpler control panel and different rack configurations). Best feature: it's quiet. Really quiet. I only give it a "good" for quality and value because I would have hoped to get another 2-3 years out of it before replacing.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LG was to cheap to put a clean light on this unit. Do not like the fold down racks that constantly fall over. Power button should be recessed. On several occasions the unit was powered down when someone standing at the counter pressed the power button with their leg. You then have to restart the entire wash cycle. There is also no air dry setting. It is very quiet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Thorough! We've been using our new LG dishwasher for about three months now and we love it! It's very user friendly. The power scrub function is awesome - it thoroughly cleans all of our dishes even if there is food residue left on them after cooking. I also really like the ability to add the additional options like extra rinse, sanitize, and extra dry to any cycle with the touch of one button. The only reason I gave four stars is because I wish the child lock function made it so that the power button is inactive like the rest of the controls.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just purchased today. I already do not like that the child lock feature only works when it's on. Unfortunately, due to it being energy savy, even if I turn it on it doesn't stay on more than 5 minutes. I have a child with Autism that plays obsessively with our appliances, so the child lock feature needs to be working even when it's not running a cycle. :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Quiet! This DW is extremely quiet. It washes dishes quite well, BUT, you MUST use the Rinse Aid to get dry dishes. Without the Rinse Aid, dishes are wet at the end of the cycle. Also, the lower rack easily comes off the track so slide it SLOWLY in and out of the DW. The upper rack has a nice lowering feature; easy to use. The wash times are LONG, so best to set it at night when you retire for the evening. We replaced a Kennmore, which we had for 13 years. The LG DW is so much quieter, huge difference. The lower rack on the Kennmore stayed on its track better than the LG. All in all, so far we are pleased with the LG DW. REMEMBER: For truly dry dishes, use a Rinse Aid.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this product since 5.22.16. It does as a very quiet job and cleans extremely well. I have one thing which concerns me. Perhaps I am not using product correctly and need to read instructions more thoroughly but it does not seem to dry as efficiently as I would like. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spend more money Spend a little more money and buy a better product. The only good thing about this dishwasher is that it's quite. Does not DRY plastic or even the ceramic dishes nor does it clean well. It's never over stuffed, only a single person household.Very disappointing can't wait to replace it, wish Home Depot would take back .
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Immediate problems I have had this dishwasher just over 1 month. It is already presenting an error code. Parts are on "backorder" and I will be without a dishwasher for over a month waiting.... Also does not get dishes as clean as it should. Often leaves fair amount of sludge on dishes. Will only get them clean if set for power scrub which is almost three hours.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product Overall I was pleased with the quality and ease of use of the dishwasher. My only concern is the dishes turned out with a filmy finish even after using a softener product. The water is very hard at my home, but I expected, with the extra qualities of this unit, for the dishes to be clean AND filmless.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recomend LG dishwashers. I bought one of these less than 2 years ago, at first it was great, quiet and did a good job of washing dishes. Within a year the noise level increased, and we only use it twice a week. It now leaks and did damage to my flooring as a result, the reason why it leaked is the hose the factory uses is very thin and poorly made. LG could have spent maybe a dollar per dishwasher on better quality hose but LG chose to use poor quality materials. The wall thickness of the hose that failed is .009 of an inch, that is 3 times the thickness of a sheet of paper.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got a lemon on this one... Two repair calls for error codes nE and OE and it's only nine months old. Have a three-year-old fridge from LG that has never had a problem. Must've just gotten a bad dishwasher. Come on LG get it together! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite Learning Curve The LG dishwasher does not have a heating element to dry the dishes. It uses the heat from the interior of the dishwasher and blows hot air around them to dry them. Although I now love this feature there is a definite learning curve on how you load plastic dishes and how to get them to dry. I have learned to make sure my plastic bowls are at an angle, so the rims are tilted to drain the water, and I use the sanitary rinse to get the interior hotter than my water heater which is set at 140 degrees. Also rinse aid definitely helps or use white vinegar in place of rinse aid.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adaptable Lots of adjustment choices to fit large items and very large items and different depth bowls. Top rack adjusts down to fix large items on the top rack. Only negative is the quick cycle is 90 min. I am told all the new dishwashers have a 90 min. cycle.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected. Fantastic features. Bought this almost 6 months ago and I am impressed with it's performance, Quieter than my old one. Gets dishes clean, sometimes have to plastic air-dry but that's not really a big deal to me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet and cleans well Replaced our original dishwasher from the house (20+ years old), so this new LG dishwasher is wonderful. It is extremely quiet and cleans the dishes very well. Very happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad rack design This model washes dishes very good, and is quiet, but the lower rack for dishes is not very good the adjustable dividers do not hold plates very good at all. Very dissatisfied. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Diswaher Love this LG dishwasher. Works great stainless steel inside stays clean, cleans dishes great, choose this one because I didn't want a handle that sticks out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever! I write this review in my head every day when I am loading this dishwasher so figured I may as well warn others as well. This dishwasher causes me tons of frustration and I regret this purchase daily. First, you have to use the power cycle to get even a pre-rinsed load of dishes clean. I can live with that, but the racks are arranged in such a way that you can adjust them. This seems like a great feature in the store. The top rack is fine but the bottom is a nightmare. A regular 10" dinner plate fits, but when you put several in a row they topple forward and won't stay up straight. Also the rack closest to the front tends to collapse when you use the larger plates. This results in a lot of logistics planning--keep the larger plates toward the back, intersperse them with the smaller plates, and then be sure to use only small plates in the front. If you put large plates in the front rack, it will just collapse and then all the dishes will fall and you have to take them all out, then push the rack back in to place, then start again. Do not breathe on the dishes or the rack will collapse again. Now you are done but be sure to push the bottom rack in slow motion or it will come off the track and all your dishes will fall again. We looked in to returning this but Home Depot would not allow it. If we could afford it I'd donate the darn thing and get a new one just to save the daily headache. It is the worst appliance purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher is Awesome This dishwasher does a wonderful job and is easy to use. Love the adjustable racks and the way it runs so quietly. You don't even notice it running! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet I'm so happy with this dishwasher. It's so quiet yet it cleans my dishes so well. I love the interior design and color along with the stainless steel. I'm glad we chose the LG instead of the Samsung.
Date published: 2016-06-09
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_586
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT