The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
  • LG Electronics
  • Model LDF5545ST
  • Internet #207170195
  • Store SO SKU #1002090395

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

Was  $699.00
$49800 /each

Save $201.00 (29%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # LDS5040ST

Internet #202864027

Store SO SKU #637616

LG Electronics Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub
0048231012119

Discontinued LG Electronics

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub

  • 10-year limited warranty on Inverter Direct Drive motor
  • EasyRack can shift to handle any challenge your dishes may serve
  • SmartDiagnosis helps diagnose any issue quickly

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The LG Electronics 24 in. Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel features a semi-integrated electronic panel with a digital display that helps keep you informed of the cycle status. ENERGY STAR qualified for year-round energy and money savings, this efficient dishwasher uses a hybrid condensing drying system to offer fast drying, reduced spotting and great energy efficiency. The upper rack easily adjusts up and down as needed, while the lower rack features a 3-in-1 cutlery basket for flexible loading.

  • Semi-integrated electronic controls with LED display maintain the sleek exterior appearance
  • LG's technological advances, like the Inverter Direct Drive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind: at 50 dBA, this dishwasher is among the quietest in its class
  • Generously sized, tall tub interior provides the space and loading flexibility to accommodate 14 place settings
  • 5 wash cycles and 5 wash levels for flexible cleaning options, including Upper Only Cycle; SenseClean Wash system measures the level of soil in the water and then automatically adjusts the cycle for precise cleaning performance while optimizing water and energy consumption
  • Among the most energy-efficient dishwashers in its class for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub gives a premium look and resists corrosion with LG's Hybrid Condensing Drying system that circulates air from outside dishwasher through tub; tub also ensures outstanding drying performance by providing higher heat retention
  • Newly enhanced EasyRack Plus system provides exceptional flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to ensure optimal cleaning
  • Adjustable upper rack with fold-down tines allows stacking of dishes and is designed to easily move up, down and diagonally to maximize loading flexibility
  • Versatile lower rack with fold-down tines easily accommodates bowls and large dishes
  • 3 spray arms deliver complete cleaning coverage, even when the dishwasher is fully loaded; silverware basket easily organizes utensils and provides superior cleaning
  • Sanitary (160°) rinse cycle reduces germs and bacteria to help your family stay safe
  • Upper Only wash mode saves water and energy by letting you wash only items in the upper rack
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $699.00
$498.00 /each
Save $201.00 (29%)
$699.00 /each
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Was $1,199.00
$948.00 /each
Save $251.00 (21%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Tall Tub Dishwasher with 3rd Rack in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and TrueSteam Technology
Brand LG Electronics LG Electronics LG Electronics LG STUDIO
Ratings (160) (592) (0) (24)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 33.5 33.5 33.6 33.5
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Top Control
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Filtration Hard Food Disposer Filtration Filtration
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Filter,Hidden Controls,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hidden Controls,Interior Light
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

This dishwasher does not have a Heated Dry function. Do you have to dry them by hand?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does not have a traditional heating element. Our previous Kitchenaid did have the heating element but did not dry our dishes well at all. This new LG apparently depends on the hot water - and we have our hot water heater set on high - to get the contents very warm then as they cool the water on them condenses on the inner stainless steel walls and drains away. Believe or not it works, works very well, much better than the previous KA. We are very pleased with our new LG which apparently is still available in white.
Answered by: TimeWillTell
Date published: 2016-11-20

Is the digital display stainless steel too or is a different material ? I cannot really tell by looking at the picture?

Asked by: Anonymous
No - the material on the across the top ~ 3 inches is not stainless steel. It may be plastic, not sure. Looks fine though.
Answered by: Missl
Date published: 2015-11-23

Do you install dishwashers? Is there anything extra I will need to purchase with my dishwasher?

Asked by: Anonymous
You will need a power cord as well as a water supply line and a drain line for the machine, as well as a couple of screws to secure the machine in place so it doesn't tip when you pull out the racks.
Answered by: Zephryn100
Date published: 2015-09-20

how long is the wash cycle in normal wash,time wise?

Asked by: lenny
I run this at night so I don't have an answer, it takes a long time!
Answered by: neverbuylgagain
Date published: 2017-02-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 247ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 592.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well Does what it is supposed to do, clean dishes. Does not have heating element yet dries dishes well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really quiet lot of room for everything, including wine glasses. Love the adjustable selves [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife & I love this new dishwaher! We had this d/w for 1 week & it is nice & quiet & dishes come out really clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So quiet This new dishwasher runs so quiet my first use i didn't think it was on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and quiet! I'm very happy with the ease of use on this dishwasher - and with how quiet it is! A big improvement over my old one.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use.Excellent quality, saving features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Dishwasher I bought this dishwasher a month ago, and am disappointed in it. It washes dishes beautifully, but it's the most difficult dishwasher to load I've ever owned. The top rack is configured strangely. Even though some of the prongs will move up and down, large glasses and cups will not fit into the sections easily, thus limiting how many you can wash at one time. The same thing is true with the bottom rack. It's hard to get any dinner plates to stand upright. They tend to fall over. The silverware rack is very poorly designed as well. It comes apart into three sections, which I cannot figure out why they did this. No matter what we do, it will not stay together. I just happened to save the old silverware receptacle from my old dishwasher, so I replaced the new one with our old one. With all the complaints aside, it does get my dishes clean. I just can't get as many dishes in this one as I did my old dishwasher. One of the best features is that it does not require dishes to be completely clean. It has a small food grinder that will take care of small amount of food residue. This was the best feature of all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Upgrade Very quiet and high quality. Very happy with purchase. We own two of these models in our family.........
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Experience consistent with online reviews While searching for replacement parts, I found numerous reviews for issues with the water inlet valve failing on this model. Sure enough, after about 2.5 years, the valve failed , which would have caused serious flooding damage if I hadn't been standing right next to it at the time. As it was, there was a decent amount of water able to spread across the floor, under cabinets, and even into the basement below in the time it took me to access the shutoff under the sink. When I took the front access panel off, it didn't take long to figure out what the problem was, the valve was physically broken in two pieces, with the part attached to the wiring sitting on the floor. I didn't hook up the water line for the automatic ice-maker in the refrigerator (also an LG) for this reason, probably a good thing I didn't. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I love the features on this dishwasher. When it works, that is. The main board went out a few months ago, and it took close to a month to get it fixed because the board isn't available locally. And the pump needed to be replaced at the same time. It worked for 4 months, and now the board has gone out again and it will be at least 2 weeks before the board will be here and a service guy can fix it. We have thrown much time and money at this appliance. The last repair cost around $300. This one will probably be around $150. We could've bought a new dishwasher for that amount. To top it off, the it has only worked 70% of the time the last 6 months.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After 2 years use in a business environment, I would switch to a different dishwasher. I purchased this LG dishwasher on July 14, 2014, for my small office. In reading the comments of others, the following is true after two years of use: (1) the bottom rack does come off its tracks from time to time, when it is pulled out. (2) the dishwasher detergent cover, rarely opens during the start of the wash cycle. In fact, I use the "quick wash" cycle and know that at time 1:08, I have to manually open the door latch cover and use a butter knife to scrape out the Cascade powder into the tub of the dishwasher. (3) Home Depot does residential installation. They do not do business installations. I had to hire a private company for $175 to install the dishwasher in my place of business (a 20 story building). (4) the dishwasher does dry adequately. (5) all food must be completely removed from dishes, cups and utensils prior to placing them in the dishwasher. I can't count the times I have "washed" oatmeal, or "washed" lettuce, dispersed on to other dishes when the dishwasher cycle is completed. (6) The latch on the "liquid rinse" opens occasionally on its own, using ALL the rinse fluid in one cycle. (7) The plastic racks should be more durable. (8) For tea drinkers, the quick cycle does not clean the cups thoroughly. I need to pre-wash them of tea stains. That's about it . . . .enjoy!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst ever! I write this review in my head every day when I am loading this dishwasher so figured I may as well warn others as well. This dishwasher causes me tons of frustration and I regret this purchase daily. First, you have to use the power cycle to get even a pre-rinsed load of dishes clean. I can live with that, but the racks are arranged in such a way that you can adjust them. This seems like a great feature in the store. The top rack is fine but the bottom is a nightmare. A regular 10" dinner plate fits, but when you put several in a row they topple forward and won't stay up straight. Also the rack closest to the front tends to collapse when you use the larger plates. This results in a lot of logistics planning--keep the larger plates toward the back, intersperse them with the smaller plates, and then be sure to use only small plates in the front. If you put large plates in the front rack, it will just collapse and then all the dishes will fall and you have to take them all out, then push the rack back in to place, then start again. Do not breathe on the dishes or the rack will collapse again. Now you are done but be sure to push the bottom rack in slow motion or it will come off the track and all your dishes will fall again. We looked in to returning this but Home Depot would not allow it. If we could afford it I'd donate the darn thing and get a new one just to save the daily headache. It is the worst appliance purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from handle/switch design faulty This LG is cheap and junk. Do not buy it! We had it for 3 years and for the last year the plastic housing that covers the handle and door lock switch started cracking...because it's made of cheap plastic and that is the only way to open it! When that cheap plastic handle finally broke completely...then we are left completely unable to lock the door and make the switch activated to start the machine running! Very poor design that still has not been redesigned! The other thing is it turns anything stainless a horrible chalky gray color with a terrible feel...ruined my stainless knives, and I've never been able to put any of my pots and pans in it because of that. You might as well forget a warranty or trying to get service from any appliance manufacturer because although they are big on pushing extra coverage on you at a prime cost they will never live up to their warranties! None of them! now in search of a new dishwasher and it appears there is not one out there that is better than rest. Our landfills are full of appliances that don't last anything like the generations before us...whats wrong with this picture?!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Dishwasher CLEANS dishes So far after installing this dishwasher myself and using it I can report that it cleans dishes very well and leaves them dry (even the plastics which used to be soaking wet) and without using a heating element. I do not immediatly empty the dishwasher for several hours because of the schedual we work. We are very happy with it so far and it is so quiet that there is no need to turn up TV or run it when we leave the house like we did with the old dishwasher. The Home Depot delivery guys were prompt and very helpful and careful in bringing in the new dishwasher and taking out the old one. The price was very competitive as well and I did a lot of research on the different products offered out there and I made a sound choice.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite Learning Curve The LG dishwasher does not have a heating element to dry the dishes. It uses the heat from the interior of the dishwasher and blows hot air around them to dry them. Although I now love this feature there is a definite learning curve on how you load plastic dishes and how to get them to dry. I have learned to make sure my plastic bowls are at an angle, so the rims are tilted to drain the water, and I use the sanitary rinse to get the interior hotter than my water heater which is set at 140 degrees. Also rinse aid definitely helps or use white vinegar in place of rinse aid.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.8 stars Excellent quality and extremely quite compared to my last dishwasher. Easy rack feature is nice however, dish tines are a bit short in height to support a 12" dinner plate upright. No matter the suggested arrangement by LG the dinner plates still don't stack correctly--they lean against each other. The dinner plates do come clean however under normal settings.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have to use Power Wash to get dishes clean. I am so disappointed with my dishwasher. It looks great, but glasses come out cloudy, and dishes are not clean unless I use the power wash and one pack of the hard soap and fill the remainder of the reservoir with liquid soap. And that's with a medium load.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet We bought this machine the first of October and installed it ourselves. Love how it looks, the height adjustable upper rack is great and it's super quiet!!! No more turning up the TV volume while the dishwasher is running!! Love this machine!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from voltage the machine cleans quite well, but in a newly built home, I had to have the surge breaker and the wall GFI deleted for standard out, not surge breaker. For some reason the machine voltage spikes and trips the surge breaker.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with bottom rack I love everything about this dishwasher except the bottom rack constantly falls off the track when you slide it back in. I have had several dishwashers over the years, and never had a problem like this. I would not recommend this dishwasher because of this problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase Had this dishwasher over a month and have not had issues with leaks or other failures as mentioned in other reviews. Met my expectations at a great price...it cleans, is quiet and large with adjustable tines. Great that you can do only upper rack. Feel like I need more dishes to completely fill the dishwasher. My only complaint is that it doesn't do a great job at cleaning pot and pans, but I always clean by hand anyway. Yes it takes longer to run a cycle but I believe this is standard on new dishwashers claiming to be energy efficient and doesn't really bother me.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from totally dissatisfed with this product We purchased three excellent LG products. This fourth one is pathetic. Please come get it and refund our money. I had rather buy my 25 year old dishwasher back from the junk yard. At least it works.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed in LG Bottom rack derails constantly,can't read options window,dishes not completely dry,odor developed after 3rd use. All in all not up to LG quality
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would never buy this again Not only do we have problems with the racks, as mentioned in most posts. It is a very long cycle, for a mediocre job. A few times the latch on the soap didn't open. We are now having problems with a leak on the front door seal. I would tell anyone to avoid this product.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very quiet. This Dishwasher is very quiet I have to be standing next to it to hear it run. I love the deep bottom rack is hold a lot more dishes then my old machine. It does have a long washing cycle but that does not bother me. Everything comes out sparkling clean with no water spots. You do have to make sure you use the clips so it does not fall forward when you open the door.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher We bought this dishwasher to replace a 16 year old Maytag. We purchased this on sale for $498 amazingly quiet, long cycle time but a great dishwasher, Very easy to install,.if you have basic knowledge of these things. Only negative is power cord, manufacturer uses a standard plug, for under counter unit they should use a flat plug.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Dishwasher Love this dishwasher! It does a wonderful job cleaning and sanitizing, has plenty of room, and is so quiet!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Rack System This is the worst dishwasher I've ever owned. The rack system is awful. None of my dishes or bowls fit well in any configuration I try. The dishes move around when I push the bottom rack inside the dishwasher. As far as cleaning, it does not clean all that well and it has no Eco setting. I would not recommend this dishwasher!!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regret buying This dishwasher was clearly designed by someone who has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. That person thinks a dishwasher holds only dinner plates and skinny glasses. If you have large or oddly shaped items (large mugs, glass measuring cups, wineglasses, bowls, utensils, etc.), good luck getting them to fit. There are only two rows on the top rack that hold glasses and mugs well; if you put them anywhere else they will fall over (and we've had several broken glasses as a result). And it holds fewer dishes per load than others I've owned. Dishes often come out with gunk on them and have to be rewashed, and on occasion there are so many dirty dishes that the entire load must be run again. The other annoyance is that the bottom rack frequently comes off its track - more often than not when there's a full load of dishes in the bottom rack. Then it must be unloaded and the rack put back onto its track. SUPER irritating. The two good things I can say about it are that it looks good and it is very quiet - neither redeems this thing. I will never buy another LG dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet Large inside, able to wash large sheet pans. Very, very quiet, choice of cycles from normal to delicate to power wash. Adjustable tines, moveable silverware baskets. Just love it.
Date published: 2016-05-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_592
  • loc_, sid_202864027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 457ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT