0046013761491

Lasko

Model # 5572

Internet # 100498580

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

$59.64 /each
  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.) 
72 
Product Depth (in.) 
7.3 
Product Height (in.) 
29.75 
Product Width (in.) 
9.2 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12.5 
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.) 
300 
Color 
Gray/Silver 
Color Family 
Grays 
Heater Type 
Ceramic 
Heating Product Type 
Electric Portable Heater 
Heating Technology Type 
Convection 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Material 
Plastic 
Portable Heater Features 
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer 
Power/Fuel Type 
Electric 
Product Weight (lb.) 
11.6 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wattage (watts) 
1500 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3-year limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T15:44:53.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good heater Heater is quiet and offers plenty of power to heat a room 13 x 13 ft. March 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic burning odor There's a burning smell that doesn't go away, googled this model and all the reviews state this, tried running it over a 3-day period, the smell never went away. Smells like plastic/rubber burning. Feels and looks like good quality and heats nicely. Also a little on the loud side. Took it back to the store and got a Presto Heat Dish from Costco online, absolutely love it, and I'm not a Costco member. Heats the living, dining, hallway very efficiently and is completely quiet with an alarm that goes off if it's moved while on. January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase! Easy to handle, light weigh. Perfect purchase! Purchased during one day deals promo - great savings! Great to consider for short periods of cold weather in FL. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time purchase I bought this heater for my son living in Northern Georgia, he lives in a rural area East of Athens. His comments about the unit are nothing but praise. His evaluation would lead me to recommend this as a very reliable space heater, living room, bed room. etc. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome portable heater As the title says, just awesome, nothing wrong with it. Need a good heater, this is the best heater I have tried February 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Read Out Blows hot air but even when the small bedroom is closed the display reads the same temp... stuck on 67.... It must recognize that the temperature gets to a certain level as it does shut itself off from time to time... BTW I bought two towers and one smaller one that remains unopened... The two tower function the same... I have read thru the instructions and have had others do the same ... To no avail... January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portable Ceramic Tower Heater This is a portable ceramic heater which for the space it covers in my den is wonderful. I love the tower then it doesn't take up as much room. The circular rotation is worth its weight in gold. The setting of the thermostat which is one of the options, I wanted is a great feature. It has paid for itself this winter, by my opioin January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater This heater works wonders in my office also heats bedroom January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater! Work great! Turns off and comes back on at the temperature selected. Warms our room perfectly. January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just Perfect for Me I love my new heater. After reading some of the other reviews, I had to decide for myself. Its just being used in my bedroom, which is now nice and toasty, "I love the features of selecting the temperature and using the timer for turning off the heater. Regardless of the other reviews I'm glad that I purchased the Lasko Electric Heater!!!! January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I use this I my dons room during winter. I set the temp to 68 and it will heat until temp reaches 70, and then turn back on once temp falls to 67. Very happy with heater and would buy another. I can't think of any cons. I have had heater for 1 year now. December 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nancy Very happy with my purchase. More important was the excellent help I was given by Nelvin at Home Depot! January 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater! Bought this to heat a corner of a large area that is not well heated. I was amazed at how fast it warmed it up. The oscillating feature helps too. December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice heater Having owned 8 electric heaters, this is the second of this particular model. (First one disappeared with the "ex"). It is fairly quiet. I only wish it had tip-over safety shut-off and thermostat control on "low", which it has on "high". December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice heater preassembled helps heat my bed room, remote works great December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good fan with decent quality for the price Fan is great for summer or year round we run it all night during summer. Little bit humming noise but lower than average. Good design and good price. Should combined fan and heater in one so only one is needed summer or winter.. Don't have to have two separate units in room. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good features, small footprint. Product as advertised. Works well. Packaging not designed to be shipped without being in outer shipping box. Surprised it did not have damage. Unit shipped in in-store retail box with thin cardboard. Received with both ends open / torn. so far so good. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater Does a great job, 500 sq feet room and keeps it nice and warm December 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good buy this is a very good heater i will be buying another. December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and does its job! No complications with this easy heater: easy to install, easy to use, and it does its job. Plus- you gotta love the remote! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Noisy & NOT A TOWER, very SHORT -- NOT PLEASED!!!! November 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met Works well. Delivered as advertised. Own several of these items November 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by damaged The heater looked fine when I unpacked it, but when I turned it on it made a terrible racket. Scared my dog and my wife. Fan must have been bent. Returned it to Home Depot for full refund with no problem. July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why ? It don't make sense... Have had a Lasco tower heater for a couple years worked great still does. So I ordered this one for another room they discontinued the older model I have. I like the fact that you could set a temperature and it will keep the room at that temperature (same as old one) but for some reason this heater kicks on every 10 minutes for 10 seconds whether you need heat or not! It's the strangest thing. There is a brief mention of it in the directions and there is no way to stop it from doing this. This is very annoying and a waste of electricity! I do not see the efficiency of it running like this. I am sending it back and trying out different model, hopefully they all don't do this! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better then I expected We bought this heater as an experiment, the last couple of years we invested in two ceramic heaters that cost 3times as much as this one did the first one burned out in one year and really never heated the room that we had it in, the second one of the same brand had a remote that we didn't receive (we are under the impression that it had been returned and just sent back out) it never worked right so we returned it. This unit works great and depending on how much our electric bill go's up I think I will buy another to heat the rest of the house, it worked great right out of the box the remote is a nice option. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for small areas The first one I received didn't work so I returned it. I think it was damaged in shipping because I had my previous one for ten years. The second one I ordered works just great. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. No glitches! June 2, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by can't adjust temperature I bought this heater to heat the downstairs, and it does a great job. I haven't turned on my heat yet. So, it's great in that way. I do have a problem adjusting the temperature, though. It doesn't go past 69 degrees. I tried to bring up the temperature by pressing the plus button, it jumps to 75 degrees without going into sequential increments, the 75 blinks, then drops down to 69 and stays there. It would be nice if you pushed the plus or minus button and it would go up or down the next number and hold to the desired number for the temperature. That would make sense. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but this is frustrating and a major drawback. October 16, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier This heater was an excellent purchase. Our old one was similar but after several years it needed replacing. This one was a great choice with even more options than the old one. It heats up a large room very quickly (we use it in our finished basement). I love also that you can set a desired temperature for the room and it does a very good job of keeping the temperature you set. I love the oscillation, timer, and hi-lo modes. The high power is a little loud, but it doesn't bother me at all. Definitely recommend. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Almost no assembly required. Looks great and easy to use! May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater for an RV!! Bought this heater so I wouldn't burn through a ton of propane in my RV by running the furnace. This little guy heats my whole RV (35') in a matter of minutes... Leave it on overnight facing the bedroom and I haven't had to use my furnace since I got it... Have gotten the electric bill yet but I would imagine it will be less than the $55/week I was spending on propane. Excellent product. If you own an RV or need to heat a room I would truly recommend this product. I told a buddy in Texas about ti and he went and got one for the last cold snap they had and it heated his RV (40') easily. He didn't even have to use his furnace. February 1, 2010
  • 2016-07-27 T00:44:54.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT