Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$63.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:31:43.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko Ceramic Heater I have a small apartment (single) with a wall heater that put out more dust than heat. At Christmas I was given a Home Depot gift card. What to buy ? well I chose this heater. A good choice indeed ! it provides heat to the entire apartment!! It also has 2 output settings the lower one being the most quiet. The higher level emits a low hum that will help you sleep. The remote control is really handy with timer, heat settings and automatic swivel control. I gave this heater 5 stars it is built well and has a modern design. I am very happy with my purchase and in the future I will return to Lasko products again. If quiet heat is what you need than look no further, for the price you can do no better than this one, I Guarantee it!!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small repair room at the shop I work at . Perfect for my small repair room at the shop I work at .
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not generate as much heat as I thought it would. Does not generate as much heat as I thought it would.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it. I purchased this heater for our large living room with vaulted ceiling. We had a small space heater in there before, and it just couldn't do the job. This heater has no trouble heating the room quickly and keeping it at a comfortable temperature. Also, it's fairly quiet which was another selling point for me. I actually had one of the associates at the store plug it in so I could see how loud it was (since this was going in a living room and I didn't want the noise to be distracting). The heater has 3 modes of operation: high, low, and auto. The high and low modes both run continuously (or until the timer expires). The auto mode allows you to specify a temperature to maintain, and the unit will cycle between high and low operation while it maintains that temperature. This heater is so powerful I can feel the heat not only in the living room, but also in the kitchen and in the front foyer. Within minutes of turning it on, the entire room is warmed. Best of all, it has the remote with all the functions available at the touch of a button. You can choose to oscillate, temperature, high/low/auto, an off timer from 1-8 hrs, and power. My only gripe about the unit is that I wish the LCD on the remote was backlit, like it shows on the box. The LCD on the top of the tower is backlit a sea green color, but the remote isn't. That would make it easier to see when the lights are dim. Other than that, it is an exceptional heater and I would highly recommend. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for with this one! Pros: -Heats large rooms quickly -Quiet -Remote controlled -Oscillating -Slim, attractive design Cons: -Remote LCD isn't backlit
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warms well This unit works very well. Its not as quiet as advertised. You probably won't hear it if it's in your livingroom with people talking and the TV on, but in a quiet bedroom you will have to turn the TV up. It isn't so loud that you cannot sleep, nor loud enough to wake you up. When using it in it's auto function, it does briefly start to sample room temperature every 10 minutes. If the temp is in range it shuts back off. If not in range it turns on and runs. It is an upgrade to the 10 year old Lasko heater. If I get as much time out of this one I will stick with the Lasko brand next time.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time purchase I bought this heater for my son living in Northern Georgia, he lives in a rural area East of Athens. His comments about the unit are nothing but praise. His evaluation would lead me to recommend this as a very reliable space heater, living room, bed room. etc.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfied with this heater Purchased this heater based on price and features. So far I used the heater on low heat with oscillation. Very effective in heating family room/kitchen area where I feel air leakage from fireplace.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater I bought this heater and really is woth the money. It does eveything its supposed to do. It really gives enough heat and this is a pretty big room. I recommend it highly.It came only a couple of days after I ordered it.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the bill!! Easy to use with the remote control anywhere in the house!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why ? It don't make sense... Have had a Lasco tower heater for a couple years worked great still does. So I ordered this one for another room they discontinued the older model I have. I like the fact that you could set a temperature and it will keep the room at that temperature (same as old one) but for some reason this heater kicks on every 10 minutes for 10 seconds whether you need heat or not! It's the strangest thing. There is a brief mention of it in the directions and there is no way to stop it from doing this. This is very annoying and a waste of electricity! I do not see the efficiency of it running like this. I am sending it back and trying out different model, hopefully they all don't do this!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Got it mainly as room heater, small floor space and portable weight and handle were great, even my wife could take it floor to floor with ease. Packs a lot of heat and control is perfect, timer or temp.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable Space Heater! So I bought this product as a replacement for the Lasko space heater I ruined by plugging it into a surge protector. Heater does a great job keeping my bedroom warm in a 2400 sq ft house. I keep the house at 65 degrees to save money so the space heater comes in handy when I'm just in my bedroom. Its very quiet and I love that it oscilates. MAKE SURE TO PLUG IT IN DIRECTLY TO THE WALL. Also nice there is two settings - 1 to automatically control the temperture and 2 just on until you want to turn it off. Great buy for the price.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble free, easy to use, and keeps you warm! This is the second unit I've purchased. The first unit (almost two years old) is in my bedroom, this second unit will be used in the guest room. This is a well thought out designed product, from controlling the temperature to somethiing as simple as having a place on the unit where the remote control is attached when not in use...need I say how maddening it can be looking for that remote control when you need it. This unit is quiet, so much so that it's on/off operation isn't the least bit disturbing, unlike many heaters that sound like a jet engine from ten feet away. Heat can be controlled via a timer or by setting a desired temperature. The latter option is my preferred operation. The temperature control is accurate (truly an accomplishment for such a relatively inexpensive unit) and stable. Include a remote control that is designed for intuitive operation to complete the picture. I highly reommend this unit if you're looking for a space heater.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Read Out Blows hot air but even when the small bedroom is closed the display reads the same temp... stuck on 67.... It must recognize that the temperature gets to a certain level as it does shut itself off from time to time... BTW I bought two towers and one smaller one that remains unopened... The two tower function the same... I have read thru the instructions and have had others do the same ... To no avail...
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance. It's very quiet, does the job and uses very little electricity. I really like the oscillating feature which I've had before. Nice product.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Easy to handle, light weigh. Perfect purchase! Purchased during one day deals promo - great savings! Great to consider for short periods of cold weather in FL.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome portable heater As the title says, just awesome, nothing wrong with it. Need a good heater, this is the best heater I have tried
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good heater Heater is quiet and offers plenty of power to heat a room 13 x 13 ft.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! very satisfied with product. I have had it for 4 months so far.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fan with decent quality for the price Fan is great for summer or year round we run it all night during summer. Little bit humming noise but lower than average. Good design and good price. Should combined fan and heater in one so only one is needed summer or winter.. Don't have to have two separate units in room.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product does what it was purchased for. I have a 12' x 14' 2nd floor living room with no heat and this unit will bring the heat up to 65 - 70 degrees and be very comfitable. Totally satisfied.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does its job! No complications with this easy heater: easy to install, easy to use, and it does its job. Plus- you gotta love the remote!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable Easy to assemble and warmed up room...says large room but you must have the room closed off in order to get the entire room warmed. Started out with the heater in our living room which has 2 doorways and we could barely notice the difference; moved it to a bedroom where the door could be closed and worked wonderfully! Downside to the product; the fan does not shut off when you turn off the unit and when the timer ends....fan runs until the unit is unplugged and the instructions indicate "to turn heater OFF, press the Power Button and unplug Heater from electrical outlet"....when you turn it to off the fan should stop working since you turned it off but it keeps running. Product was returned due to this function...once the timer for the heat shuts off cold air blows defeating the purpose of a heater and continuing to use electric why set a timer to shut it off when it doesn't shut the unit down 100%.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three Out of Four Died in Less Than 6 Months These heaters tend to dry out the air and create lots of static electricity, which kills the heaters. Out of four of them, only one survived longer than six months. That one was kept in a room that was very near a bathroom, which tends to keep the air a bit more moist and less likely to develop static electricity. The other three all started giving static shocks to people when they touched them, and then they died, giving the dreaded 888 readout on their digital displays.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very glad Imade this purchase This unit is the essence of simplicity. Just plug it in, set the desired temperature and enjoy the warmth. In addition to this, there are several options to increase its performance.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient. I use this heater on my 3-season glassed-in porch. It very rapidly warms up the area so that I can enjoy the porch in the winter. Since it's been very cold I expected a big electric bill as I use this heater almost everyday, but the cost of operating it is less than I expected.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a 2nd Lasko heater because I love my 1st Bought this item last year when my daughter moved back home from college and just needed to heat her bedroom but not the entire 2nd floor. This little oscillating heater was perfect. Since it has a thermostat, I never had to worry it would run non-stop. It's super quiet and doesn't get hot to the touch. I'm buying a 2nd one because my husband keeps "borrowing" it because it works better than the big one he bought for his garage!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from can't adjust temperature I bought this heater to heat the downstairs, and it does a great job. I haven't turned on my heat yet. So, it's great in that way. I do have a problem adjusting the temperature, though. It doesn't go past 69 degrees. I tried to bring up the temperature by pressing the plus button, it jumps to 75 degrees without going into sequential increments, the 75 blinks, then drops down to 69 and stays there. It would be nice if you pushed the plus or minus button and it would go up or down the next number and hold to the desired number for the temperature. That would make sense. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but this is frustrating and a major drawback.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost-Effective Solution This machine has already paid for itself! I am saving about $50 a month by keeping the house temp relatively low and supplementing heat for the room I am in by using this space heater. I am able to maintain a warm living space at a cost that is lower than my neighbors.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats 400 sq ft basement in 20-30 degree weahter to 67-70 from the 50's The heater works well enought to heat my roughly 400 sq ft basement from the 50's to the 67-70 degrees. This is in 20-30 degree weather in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2011-12-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT