Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$6307 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2016-12-21

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-02-14

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height
Asked by: george
This unit is 29.75 inches high, 9.2 inches wide and 7.3 inches deep.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-05-15

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?
Asked by: sorrycustomer
The heater will work to maintain a temperature in the room of 72 degrees if you set it at 72. it will shut off after hitting 72, then come on again at around 69 degrees.
Answered by: fanfan
Date published: 2017-06-24
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Program is strange for use, wary nosy, capacity only for less then 250 sqf. Program is strange for use, wary nosy, capacity only for less then 250 sqf.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Gave off nasty odor during operation. Easy to operate. Gave off nasty odor during operation.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was perfect. So powerful and easy to set up It was perfect. So powerful and easy to set up
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good transaction ... Very good transaction
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loud... loud
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it. I purchased this heater for our large living room with vaulted ceiling. We had a small space heater in there before, and it just couldn't do the job. This heater has no trouble heating the room quickly and keeping it at a comfortable temperature. Also, it's fairly quiet which was another selling point for me. I actually had one of the associates at the store plug it in so I could see how loud it was (since this was going in a living room and I didn't want the noise to be distracting). The heater has 3 modes of operation: high, low, and auto. The high and low modes both run continuously (or until the timer expires). The auto mode allows you to specify a temperature to maintain, and the unit will cycle between high and low operation while it maintains that temperature. This heater is so powerful I can feel the heat not only in the living room, but also in the kitchen and in the front foyer. Within minutes of turning it on, the entire room is warmed. Best of all, it has the remote with all the functions available at the touch of a button. You can choose to oscillate, temperature, high/low/auto, an off timer from 1-8 hrs, and power. My only gripe about the unit is that I wish the LCD on the remote was backlit, like it shows on the box. The LCD on the top of the tower is backlit a sea green color, but the remote isn't. That would make it easier to see when the lights are dim. Other than that, it is an exceptional heater and I would highly recommend. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for with this one! Pros: -Heats large rooms quickly -Quiet -Remote controlled -Oscillating -Slim, attractive design Cons: -Remote LCD isn't backlit
Date published: 2006-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warms well This unit works very well. Its not as quiet as advertised. You probably won't hear it if it's in your livingroom with people talking and the TV on, but in a quiet bedroom you will have to turn the TV up. It isn't so loud that you cannot sleep, nor loud enough to wake you up. When using it in it's auto function, it does briefly start to sample room temperature every 10 minutes. If the temp is in range it shuts back off. If not in range it turns on and runs. It is an upgrade to the 10 year old Lasko heater. If I get as much time out of this one I will stick with the Lasko brand next time.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and warm After returning a larger heater, which was to loud, I got this on line. It does the job. Very quiet, and simple to use
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater I bought this heater and really is woth the money. It does eveything its supposed to do. It really gives enough heat and this is a pretty big room. I recommend it highly.It came only a couple of days after I ordered it.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for the price I have a Cape Cod style house and use this to help heat the master bedroom. The house was made with ductwork that was too large so the heat does not really reach the master bedroom well. This little heater heats the 427 sq. ft. master bedroom very well. I keep it set about 65 degrees and have it set to the function to keep the room about that temperature instead of constantly running and it works perfect. It looks sleek and is very functional at the same time. I noticed the smell for about an hour of run time but that is normal as it is just burning off the cleaning chemical used in manufacturing. Definitely would recommend and I am going to purchase a second one to heat my garage when I am working in it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Got it mainly as room heater, small floor space and portable weight and handle were great, even my wife could take it floor to floor with ease. Packs a lot of heat and control is perfect, timer or temp.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why ? It don't make sense... Have had a Lasco tower heater for a couple years worked great still does. So I ordered this one for another room they discontinued the older model I have. I like the fact that you could set a temperature and it will keep the room at that temperature (same as old one) but for some reason this heater kicks on every 10 minutes for 10 seconds whether you need heat or not! It's the strangest thing. There is a brief mention of it in the directions and there is no way to stop it from doing this. This is very annoying and a waste of electricity! I do not see the efficiency of it running like this. I am sending it back and trying out different model, hopefully they all don't do this!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable Space Heater! So I bought this product as a replacement for the Lasko space heater I ruined by plugging it into a surge protector. Heater does a great job keeping my bedroom warm in a 2400 sq ft house. I keep the house at 65 degrees to save money so the space heater comes in handy when I'm just in my bedroom. Its very quiet and I love that it oscilates. MAKE SURE TO PLUG IT IN DIRECTLY TO THE WALL. Also nice there is two settings - 1 to automatically control the temperture and 2 just on until you want to turn it off. Great buy for the price.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble free, easy to use, and keeps you warm! This is the second unit I've purchased. The first unit (almost two years old) is in my bedroom, this second unit will be used in the guest room. This is a well thought out designed product, from controlling the temperature to somethiing as simple as having a place on the unit where the remote control is attached when not in use...need I say how maddening it can be looking for that remote control when you need it. This unit is quiet, so much so that it's on/off operation isn't the least bit disturbing, unlike many heaters that sound like a jet engine from ten feet away. Heat can be controlled via a timer or by setting a desired temperature. The latter option is my preferred operation. The temperature control is accurate (truly an accomplishment for such a relatively inexpensive unit) and stable. Include a remote control that is designed for intuitive operation to complete the picture. I highly reommend this unit if you're looking for a space heater.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tower heater I've had other 1500w heaters that weren't half as effective it heats up quickly and the occilating feature is great
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought two heaters for my office, they work very well, quiet and efficient and they take up li... I bought two heaters for my office, they work very well, quiet and efficient and they take up little room.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heater is effective, relatively quiet, oscillates and is easy to move around. The heater is effective, relatively quiet, oscillates and is easy to move around.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product does what it was purchased for. I have a 12' x 14' 2nd floor living room with no heat and this unit will bring the heat up to 65 - 70 degrees and be very comfitable. Totally satisfied.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does its job! No complications with this easy heater: easy to install, easy to use, and it does its job. Plus- you gotta love the remote!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance. It's very quiet, does the job and uses very little electricity. I really like the oscillating feature which I've had before. Nice product.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable Easy to assemble and warmed up room...says large room but you must have the room closed off in order to get the entire room warmed. Started out with the heater in our living room which has 2 doorways and we could barely notice the difference; moved it to a bedroom where the door could be closed and worked wonderfully! Downside to the product; the fan does not shut off when you turn off the unit and when the timer ends....fan runs until the unit is unplugged and the instructions indicate "to turn heater OFF, press the Power Button and unplug Heater from electrical outlet"....when you turn it to off the fan should stop working since you turned it off but it keeps running. Product was returned due to this function...once the timer for the heat shuts off cold air blows defeating the purpose of a heater and continuing to use electric why set a timer to shut it off when it doesn't shut the unit down 100%.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient. I use this heater on my 3-season glassed-in porch. It very rapidly warms up the area so that I can enjoy the porch in the winter. Since it's been very cold I expected a big electric bill as I use this heater almost everyday, but the cost of operating it is less than I expected.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a 2nd Lasko heater because I love my 1st Bought this item last year when my daughter moved back home from college and just needed to heat her bedroom but not the entire 2nd floor. This little oscillating heater was perfect. Since it has a thermostat, I never had to worry it would run non-stop. It's super quiet and doesn't get hot to the touch. I'm buying a 2nd one because my husband keeps "borrowing" it because it works better than the big one he bought for his garage!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three Out of Four Died in Less Than 6 Months These heaters tend to dry out the air and create lots of static electricity, which kills the heaters. Out of four of them, only one survived longer than six months. That one was kept in a room that was very near a bathroom, which tends to keep the air a bit more moist and less likely to develop static electricity. The other three all started giving static shocks to people when they touched them, and then they died, giving the dreaded 888 readout on their digital displays.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very glad Imade this purchase This unit is the essence of simplicity. Just plug it in, set the desired temperature and enjoy the warmth. In addition to this, there are several options to increase its performance.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from can't adjust temperature I bought this heater to heat the downstairs, and it does a great job. I haven't turned on my heat yet. So, it's great in that way. I do have a problem adjusting the temperature, though. It doesn't go past 69 degrees. I tried to bring up the temperature by pressing the plus button, it jumps to 75 degrees without going into sequential increments, the 75 blinks, then drops down to 69 and stays there. It would be nice if you pushed the plus or minus button and it would go up or down the next number and hold to the desired number for the temperature. That would make sense. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but this is frustrating and a major drawback.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost-Effective Solution This machine has already paid for itself! I am saving about $50 a month by keeping the house temp relatively low and supplementing heat for the room I am in by using this space heater. I am able to maintain a warm living space at a cost that is lower than my neighbors.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats 400 sq ft basement in 20-30 degree weahter to 67-70 from the 50's The heater works well enought to heat my roughly 400 sq ft basement from the 50's to the 67-70 degrees. This is in 20-30 degree weather in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2011-12-03
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT