Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$6997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.
  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
Model #: 5572
Internet #: 100498580

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2017-09-25

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-09-25

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height
Asked by: george
This unit is 29.75 inches high, 9.2 inches wide and 7.3 inches deep.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-05-15

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?
Asked by: sorrycustomer
The heater will work to maintain a temperature in the room of 72 degrees if you set it at 72. it will shut off after hitting 72, then come on again at around 69 degrees.
Answered by: fanfan
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble free, easy to use, and keeps you warm! This is the second unit I've purchased. The first unit (almost two years old) is in my bedroom, this second unit will be used in the guest room. This is a well thought out designed product, from controlling the temperature to somethiing as simple as having a place on the unit where the remote control is attached when not in use...need I say how maddening it can be looking for that remote control when you need it. This unit is quiet, so much so that it's on/off operation isn't the least bit disturbing, unlike many heaters that sound like a jet engine from ten feet away. Heat can be controlled via a timer or by setting a desired temperature. The latter option is my preferred operation. The temperature control is accurate (truly an accomplishment for such a relatively inexpensive unit) and stable. Include a remote control that is designed for intuitive operation to complete the picture. I highly reommend this unit if you're looking for a space heater.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this heater. The weight is sturdy, I have active dogs and cant be pushed over. Very nice l... I love this heater. The weight is sturdy, I have active dogs and cant be pushed over. Very nice looking too. and of course it does the job heating. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tower heater I've had other 1500w heaters that weren't half as effective it heats up quickly and the occilating feature is great
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought two heaters for my office, they work very well, quiet and efficient and they take up li... I bought two heaters for my office, they work very well, quiet and efficient and they take up little room.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The heater is effective, relatively quiet, oscillates and is easy to move around. The heater is effective, relatively quiet, oscillates and is easy to move around.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product does what it was purchased for. I have a 12' x 14' 2nd floor living room with no heat and this unit will bring the heat up to 65 - 70 degrees and be very comfitable. Totally satisfied.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance. It's very quiet, does the job and uses very little electricity. I really like the oscillating feature which I've had before. Nice product.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable Easy to assemble and warmed up room...says large room but you must have the room closed off in order to get the entire room warmed. Started out with the heater in our living room which has 2 doorways and we could barely notice the difference; moved it to a bedroom where the door could be closed and worked wonderfully! Downside to the product; the fan does not shut off when you turn off the unit and when the timer ends....fan runs until the unit is unplugged and the instructions indicate "to turn heater OFF, press the Power Button and unplug Heater from electrical outlet"....when you turn it to off the fan should stop working since you turned it off but it keeps running. Product was returned due to this function...once the timer for the heat shuts off cold air blows defeating the purpose of a heater and continuing to use electric why set a timer to shut it off when it doesn't shut the unit down 100%.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product for the price I have a Cape Cod style house and use this to help heat the master bedroom. The house was made with ductwork that was too large so the heat does not really reach the master bedroom well. This little heater heats the 427 sq. ft. master bedroom very well. I keep it set about 65 degrees and have it set to the function to keep the room about that temperature instead of constantly running and it works perfect. It looks sleek and is very functional at the same time. I noticed the smell for about an hour of run time but that is normal as it is just burning off the cleaning chemical used in manufacturing. Definitely would recommend and I am going to purchase a second one to heat my garage when I am working in it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and does its job! No complications with this easy heater: easy to install, easy to use, and it does its job. Plus- you gotta love the remote!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient. I use this heater on my 3-season glassed-in porch. It very rapidly warms up the area so that I can enjoy the porch in the winter. Since it's been very cold I expected a big electric bill as I use this heater almost everyday, but the cost of operating it is less than I expected.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a 2nd Lasko heater because I love my 1st Bought this item last year when my daughter moved back home from college and just needed to heat her bedroom but not the entire 2nd floor. This little oscillating heater was perfect. Since it has a thermostat, I never had to worry it would run non-stop. It's super quiet and doesn't get hot to the touch. I'm buying a 2nd one because my husband keeps "borrowing" it because it works better than the big one he bought for his garage!
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three Out of Four Died in Less Than 6 Months These heaters tend to dry out the air and create lots of static electricity, which kills the heaters. Out of four of them, only one survived longer than six months. That one was kept in a room that was very near a bathroom, which tends to keep the air a bit more moist and less likely to develop static electricity. The other three all started giving static shocks to people when they touched them, and then they died, giving the dreaded 888 readout on their digital displays.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very glad Imade this purchase This unit is the essence of simplicity. Just plug it in, set the desired temperature and enjoy the warmth. In addition to this, there are several options to increase its performance.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from can't adjust temperature I bought this heater to heat the downstairs, and it does a great job. I haven't turned on my heat yet. So, it's great in that way. I do have a problem adjusting the temperature, though. It doesn't go past 69 degrees. I tried to bring up the temperature by pressing the plus button, it jumps to 75 degrees without going into sequential increments, the 75 blinks, then drops down to 69 and stays there. It would be nice if you pushed the plus or minus button and it would go up or down the next number and hold to the desired number for the temperature. That would make sense. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but this is frustrating and a major drawback.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost-Effective Solution This machine has already paid for itself! I am saving about $50 a month by keeping the house temp relatively low and supplementing heat for the room I am in by using this space heater. I am able to maintain a warm living space at a cost that is lower than my neighbors.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats 400 sq ft basement in 20-30 degree weahter to 67-70 from the 50's The heater works well enought to heat my roughly 400 sq ft basement from the 50's to the 67-70 degrees. This is in 20-30 degree weather in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and warm After returning a larger heater, which was to loud, I got this on line. It does the job. Very quiet, and simple to use
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not the "top-o'-line" price suggests Nice, very quiet operation with a VERYsensitive 'tip-over' sensor; heat out-put not consistant over full out-put grill. At the price, one would expect at least an incoming-air foam filter like those now standard on 'ultra-cheapy' units and ALL window AC units - a basic flaw that's sure to diminish the unit's efficiency within its first season so its 3-year warranty is meaningless. At the price, a multiple fan-speed option to more quickly disperse heat in a larger area should be a consideration.....
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fan with decent quality for the price Fan is great for summer or year round we run it all night during summer. Little bit humming noise but lower than average. Good design and good price. Should combined fan and heater in one so only one is needed summer or winter.. Don't have to have two separate units in room.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasko oscillating ceramic heater I BOUGHT THE LASKO CERAMIC HEATER AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT HEATS THE AREAS THAT I WANT HEATED, THE AUTO FUNCTION IS GREAT, I RECEIVED MY MONEYS WORTH PLUS MORE WHEN I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW WELL IT WORKS. ALL THE FUNCTIONS ARE WONDERFUL. YOU CAN SET THE TEMPERATURE FOR THE ROOM AND THE HEATER WILL TURN ON AND OFF AS IT IS SUPPOSE TO. I LIKED IT SO WELL, I BOUGHT 4 MORE HEATERS FOR GIFTS FOR MY FAMILY. THANKS HOME DEPOT, JOB WELL DONE.
Date published: 2006-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get's the job done! this is a quiet,effecient,and cost effective heater. this is used in a room thats very bitter in the winter and with in 15 min. the heater has the room to a comfortable temp and really gets too warm and needs to be turned down in the most bitter temps. this is a best buy here! only reason i give 4 stars is simply becouse i belive the remote is cheaply made but works. other then remote, its a 5 star product!
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was excited about getting this heater for my living room, I was using it one day and the unit t... I was excited about getting this heater for my living room, I was using it one day and the unit took forever to get anywhere above 65 degrees, I left it on for over 2 hours, never moved above. I am so strongly disappointed in this unit. Don't buy it if you are looking to warm a room larger than 6 x 6, it doesn't work. My living room is only 12 x 16 so it should have warmed it. Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I purchased this to take the chill out of a very large room - 24x24 - & it does that. Would be perfect for a smaller one. Obviously can't warm such a large space, but does make it very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this sturdy heater about a month, was a little heavier than expected. So far I am hap... I have had this sturdy heater about a month, was a little heavier than expected. So far I am happy with how it heats a room fairly quickly. I also bought one as a gift for my son. The remote control was a nice feature. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well works very well, is quiet and dependable. we use it in a unheated loft area and it heats the room with no problem.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We are using in our living room and the warmth it gives off is adequate. We also like the safety ... We are using in our living room and the warmth it gives off is adequate. We also like the safety features it has. For the money it is a good product. We also have another Lasko heater which we also like.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I had purchased this same heater several years ago and had... I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I had purchased this same heater several years ago and had no question when I needed another heater, I'd purchase this one again. Both heaters work great!!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to move from one room to another.... Lightweight and easy to move from one room to another. The remote is handy and a plus. I should have bought one for a bigger room than 300 square feet but it does heat up smaller rooms nicely.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then I expected We bought this heater as an experiment, the last couple of years we invested in two ceramic heaters that cost 3times as much as this one did the first one burned out in one year and really never heated the room that we had it in, the second one of the same brand had a remote that we didn't receive (we are under the impression that it had been returned and just sent back out) it never worked right so we returned it. This unit works great and depending on how much our electric bill go's up I think I will buy another to heat the rest of the house, it worked great right out of the box the remote is a nice option.
Date published: 2014-10-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT