Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
Was  $63.07
$54.00 /each

Save $9.07 (14%)  through 03/28/2017

End of the Season Savings on Select Heaters!
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/28/2017 - 03/28/2017
End of the Season Savings on Select Heaters!

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2016-12-21

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-02-14

How tall is it

How tall is it
Asked by: cheyenne
The measurements for this heater are as follows: Cord Length (in.) 72 Product Height (in.) 29.75 Product Depth (in.) 7.3 Product Width (in.) 9.2
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is the fan Noisy?

Does the fan make uncomfortable sound while operating?
Asked by: Phill
no
Answered by: JO
Date published: 2017-01-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats 400 sq ft basement in 20-30 degree weahter to 67-70 from the 50's The heater works well enought to heat my roughly 400 sq ft basement from the 50's to the 67-70 degrees. This is in 20-30 degree weather in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time purchase I bought this heater for my son living in Northern Georgia, he lives in a rural area East of Athens. His comments about the unit are nothing but praise. His evaluation would lead me to recommend this as a very reliable space heater, living room, bed room. etc.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not the "top-o'-line" price suggests Nice, very quiet operation with a VERYsensitive 'tip-over' sensor; heat out-put not consistant over full out-put grill. At the price, one would expect at least an incoming-air foam filter like those now standard on 'ultra-cheapy' units and ALL window AC units - a basic flaw that's sure to diminish the unit's efficiency within its first season so its 3-year warranty is meaningless. At the price, a multiple fan-speed option to more quickly disperse heat in a larger area should be a consideration.....
Date published: 2007-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasko oscillating ceramic heater I BOUGHT THE LASKO CERAMIC HEATER AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT HEATS THE AREAS THAT I WANT HEATED, THE AUTO FUNCTION IS GREAT, I RECEIVED MY MONEYS WORTH PLUS MORE WHEN I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW WELL IT WORKS. ALL THE FUNCTIONS ARE WONDERFUL. YOU CAN SET THE TEMPERATURE FOR THE ROOM AND THE HEATER WILL TURN ON AND OFF AS IT IS SUPPOSE TO. I LIKED IT SO WELL, I BOUGHT 4 MORE HEATERS FOR GIFTS FOR MY FAMILY. THANKS HOME DEPOT, JOB WELL DONE.
Date published: 2006-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then I expected We bought this heater as an experiment, the last couple of years we invested in two ceramic heaters that cost 3times as much as this one did the first one burned out in one year and really never heated the room that we had it in, the second one of the same brand had a remote that we didn't receive (we are under the impression that it had been returned and just sent back out) it never worked right so we returned it. This unit works great and depending on how much our electric bill go's up I think I will buy another to heat the rest of the house, it worked great right out of the box the remote is a nice option.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from get's the job done! this is a quiet,effecient,and cost effective heater. this is used in a room thats very bitter in the winter and with in 15 min. the heater has the room to a comfortable temp and really gets too warm and needs to be turned down in the most bitter temps. this is a best buy here! only reason i give 4 stars is simply becouse i belive the remote is cheaply made but works. other then remote, its a 5 star product!
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice space heater, for sharpshooters Very nice heater. Lo/High, auto temperature maintaining (on high), timer, oscillates. Heats room quickly and especially quietly on low. OK on High. Remote displays all heater settings, too. cons (minor). 1 Although it has an overheat detector, no tip over shut off. 2. You must be dead on to heater for remote to be recognized and work. No sloppy aiming.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. I purchased this to take the chill out of a very large room - 24x24 - & it does that. Would be perfect for a smaller one. Obviously can't warm such a large space, but does make it very comfortable.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had this earlier in the season! This was a big improvement over the little heater it replaced! I have yet to use it at it's maximum capacity b/c it does such a good job. The only drawback is the fan is a little loud on high, but it warms quickly so you can kick it down to low speed which is hardly noticeable!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well works very well, is quiet and dependable. we use it in a unheated loft area and it heats the room with no problem.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Read Out Blows hot air but even when the small bedroom is closed the display reads the same temp... stuck on 67.... It must recognize that the temperature gets to a certain level as it does shut itself off from time to time... BTW I bought two towers and one smaller one that remains unopened... The two tower function the same... I have read thru the instructions and have had others do the same ... To no avail...
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great at first, until it didn't It was a good product at first, but over time, we began to smell a strange odor emanating from the heater. It still seemed to put out heat, but not at the same velocity. We would shut it off, restart it, give it some time to cool, check the unit, try to clean it, etc. Over time, it started smelling more than heating. Eventually, it stopped working altogether. We have only had it for three winters and didn't use it very much (an upstairs bedroom only on extra cold nights). I am disappointed that I am shopping for another portable heater this year. I didn't think they were disposable heaters!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just Perfect for Me I love my new heater. After reading some of the other reviews, I had to decide for myself. Its just being used in my bedroom, which is now nice and toasty, "I love the features of selecting the temperature and using the timer for turning off the heater. Regardless of the other reviews I'm glad that I purchased the Lasko Electric Heater!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Ceramic Tower Heater This is a portable ceramic heater which for the space it covers in my den is wonderful. I love the tower then it doesn't take up as much room. The circular rotation is worth its weight in gold. The setting of the thermostat which is one of the options, I wanted is a great feature. It has paid for itself this winter, by my opioin
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I use this I my dons room during winter. I set the temp to 68 and it will heat until temp reaches 70, and then turn back on once temp falls to 67. Very happy with heater and would buy another. I can't think of any cons. I have had heater for 1 year now.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product is not worth buying. This product does not come with any written directions to use, only a visual guide that does not explain much. The automatic temperature control defies logic to figure out how it works. The heater will heat several degrees past the set temperature before cutting out and not cut back in until well below the set temperature. When cut out on automatic, it will cut in and out briefly for no apparent reason. It appears to have lots of heating capacity if you could control it. I am considering returning it as it is not really useful.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Easy to handle, light weigh. Perfect purchase! Purchased during one day deals promo - great savings! Great to consider for short periods of cold weather in FL.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! Bought this to heat a corner of a large area that is not well heated. I was amazed at how fast it warmed it up. The oscillating feature helps too.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome portable heater As the title says, just awesome, nothing wrong with it. Need a good heater, this is the best heater I have tried
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Very happy with my purchase. More important was the excellent help I was given by Nelvin at Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! Work great! Turns off and comes back on at the temperature selected. Warms our room perfectly.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inability to control temperature Have been unable to maintain a lower temperature requested on the unit. Instructions are almost worthless to cover this.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very quiet It doesn't heat my living room as quickly as other reviews led me to believe, but it is still does a good job.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! very satisfied with product. I have had it for 4 months so far.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater Does a great job, 500 sq feet room and keeps it nice and warm
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater This heater works wonders in my office also heats bedroom
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good buy this is a very good heater i will be buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasko remote control functions don't work all time. Lasko remote control functions don't work all time. I wish this product had a quiter mode.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater Purchased this unit to raise the temp in my new 30x32 garage/workshop. Tried it first in the master bath and bedroom. Quiet and made both rooms very comfortable. Put unit in garage/workshop when outside temp in the low 20's. The temp indicator on the heater was right on the nose, showing low 20's. The garage/workshop temp rose to 50 degrees within 1 hr. As this unit is suppose to work best in a 300 s.f. area, my 960 s.f garage with a 21' bass boat and a JD tractor getting up to 50 degrees was great. I just was hoping to warm my shop area but this unit has surpassed that.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price needed a heater for our downstairs rec room. Viewed many on line before deciding on this one. Thermostat function a great conveniance along with remote control and oscillating options
Date published: 2012-12-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT