Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$63.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2016-12-21

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-02-14

How tall is it

How tall is it
Asked by: cheyenne
The measurements for this heater are as follows: Cord Length (in.) 72 Product Height (in.) 29.75 Product Depth (in.) 7.3 Product Width (in.) 9.2
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is the fan Noisy?

Does the fan make uncomfortable sound while operating?
Asked by: Phill
no
Answered by: JO
Date published: 2017-01-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps me warm good product. like the oscillating feature. heats the area where i am working quickly. nice and warm
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This was purchased as a gift. The product itself is great & does exactly what it intended to do. I had purchased the larger version on-line & when I went to pick it up at the store, was told that the unit I had paid for was not actually available, they had mistakenly scanned the product code to the wrong product but had the other unit (different brand with less than desirable ratings) available for the same price, or I could have a smaller (this) unit and a store credit. I would have preferred the price difference back in cash, it was not my error! Unit great, customer service - sub-par..
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic burning odor There's a burning smell that doesn't go away, googled this model and all the reviews state this, tried running it over a 3-day period, the smell never went away. Smells like plastic/rubber burning. Feels and looks like good quality and heats nicely. Also a little on the loud side. Took it back to the store and got a Presto Heat Dish from Costco online, absolutely love it, and I'm not a Costco member. Heats the living, dining, hallway very efficiently and is completely quiet with an alarm that goes off if it's moved while on.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to operate My home has been very cold all the time this winter and due to my age I'm unable to tolerate the temperature. So, I'm very happy to have chosen this easy to operate heater which has effectively heated my bedroom. Thank You!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Noisy & NOT A TOWER, very SHORT -- NOT PLEASED!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flows heat to room quickly within seconds, but does not keep a room to a specific temperature. Love that the heater blows heat immediately when you turn the unit on. However, I needed it to keep close-to-exact temperature in a closed room, and it did not deliver. When setting the preferred temperature on the unit, it will turn on and heat the room to at least 2 degrees above that set temperature, then it would shut off. It would not flow heat again until it dropped 1 degree below the set temperature. Example: I set it at 69. It flowed hot air into the room until at one point it reached 73. It did not turn back on until the room dropped to 68. The room temperature varied: either too hot or too cold. To measure the temperature of the room, I had a thermostat away from the blowing unit. Recommend this heater only if you need it to blow hot air immediately into a cold room or if you are near it for adjustments.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, heats my room instantly It's really tall and heats great, really quiet and oscilates. Also really quiet
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was not effective I bought and sent to my daughter, it arrived on great time. She turned it on and it worked for about a minute then it stopped and did not work again. Very disappointed. My daughter returned the item. Perhaps it was just a bad one. We will never know.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ceramic tower heater with logic The first season it worked fine THe second season the bearing in either the motor or the shaft at the top started dragging. But to be fair, the tower heater I purchased before this one stopped working completely within two years, It was a cheaper model I think for the price it should last longer!
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I use this heater in a 12 x 13 room for occasional heat. It heats quickly and the oscillating fan distributes warmth around the room. Very easy to use, looks great, works well, and good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We actually purchased 2 heaters, one for my office at work and one to replace the worn out one in the garage. They work wonderfully. My husband loves the one in the garage, as he works out there often and this winter has been exceptionally cold here. The one in my office has been a godsend. I don't spend much time in my office, but when I do I usually have to wear a sweater or sometimes my coats. Even if the weather outside is not cold, they keep it 66 degrees in there and I just couldn't take it anymore after 4 years. All the people entering my office comment how toasty warm it is! I love the remote, as sometimes I get a little too warm and I have placed it quite a ways from where I work.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have several now and this is always a good product Everything about this product is good----------would recommend to reduce you electric bill
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice-looking heater I like the look of this heater - it is attractive and fits nicely in a corner when not in use. It is also lightweight and easy to carry with the convenient handle. It oscillates well but the temperature guage may not be so accurate. When it first comes on, the temperature matches our thermometer in our room. However, after programming it and just a few minutes of running, the temperature rises enough that it kicks off, even though our room has not heated up much. Makes me wonder where the temperature guage is located on the unit. I think it is picking up the immediate vicinity temperature, which is always going to be much warmer than the actual room. I guess you can get around this by just running the heater without using the program. Overall, I would recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features We use this to heat our small reception and 2 small offices. This heater keeps all three offices warm. We especially like the timer option. No need to worry about leaving on after hours.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud not a good heater for bedroom it's very loud thermostat is also off by 5 degrees kind of pricy for its lack of features.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and reliable purchase I have used it every day and it works wonderfully. It heats up my all apartment living room/dining room combo really quick s and it maintains the heat. I like the remote control so I don't have to get up every time. Will buy another if I need to.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well Keeps the chill off my bedroom that the central HVAC just does not seem able to do. Love the remote control, I like to sleep in a cold room, but wake up warm. When my alarm goes off I use the remote to start warming the room.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A excellent purchase A very good product it gives me the warmth that I needed. it is worth the money I paid for it. The quality is great. I am recommending it to my friends and family. I am very happy with my heater.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one heater Easy to program. Heats very quick. I program my heater for 8 hours and it is right on time. I am very happy with my heater. Very economical to run m heater. My heater is not noisy.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater I have a toddler and this unit is safe around my son. Heated up a large master bedroom in a reasonable time period. Maintained the proper temperature as displayed.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logic Center remote control heater So far so good, but the heater works great and isn't hot to the touch--great for small children. The thermostat seems accurate and the room is warm within minutes.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as others..... Needs to have separate Low/Hi Heat & Fan Speed switches. Not as heat producing as others I have seen & had prior. Low heat setting is almost non-existent heat & fan..... Would return to store and exchange or refund except for the hassle. This is the problem with buying certain products on-line!!! Will hopefully learn my lesson one day! :(
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Heater is great in just one room like it a lot. My grand daughter loves the heat I love it's mobility.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, small footprint. Product as advertised. Works well. Packaging not designed to be shipped without being in outer shipping box. Surprised it did not have damage. Unit shipped in in-store retail box with thin cardboard. Received with both ends open / torn. so far so good.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heater Having owned 8 electric heaters, this is the second of this particular model. (First one disappeared with the "ex"). It is fairly quiet. I only wish it had tip-over safety shut-off and thermostat control on "low", which it has on "high".
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations I delayed to post this review until I used it during winter. From day one I knew that this was just what I needed to heat my 15' X 15' bedroom. I closed the regular home heater return air vents with cardboard. Heater worked as described and the Thermostat worked. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations met Works well. Delivered as advertised. Own several of these items
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice heater preassembled helps heat my bed room, remote works great
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a safe, quality product this is an economical unit, takes up little wall space, oscillates quietly; I installed three for a customer and with extra money from sale price bought myself one to offset my oil and wood purchases. not too shabby. and my customer was impressed with the units heating her large basement rooms
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not heat the area i needed it to heat I think it is a good heater but for me it is not sufficient to heat the area I needed to heat. The temperature dropped instead of increasing so must return. No doubt adequate for the 300 sq. ft. it is suppose to heat.
Date published: 2014-01-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT