Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$63.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:31:43.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flows heat to room quickly within seconds, but does not keep a room to a specific temperature. Love that the heater blows heat immediately when you turn the unit on. However, I needed it to keep close-to-exact temperature in a closed room, and it did not deliver. When setting the preferred temperature on the unit, it will turn on and heat the room to at least 2 degrees above that set temperature, then it would shut off. It would not flow heat again until it dropped 1 degree below the set temperature. Example: I set it at 69. It flowed hot air into the room until at one point it reached 73. It did not turn back on until the room dropped to 68. The room temperature varied: either too hot or too cold. To measure the temperature of the room, I had a thermostat away from the blowing unit. Recommend this heater only if you need it to blow hot air immediately into a cold room or if you are near it for adjustments.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was not effective I bought and sent to my daughter, it arrived on great time. She turned it on and it worked for about a minute then it stopped and did not work again. Very disappointed. My daughter returned the item. Perhaps it was just a bad one. We will never know.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, heats my room instantly It's really tall and heats great, really quiet and oscilates. Also really quiet
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We actually purchased 2 heaters, one for my office at work and one to replace the worn out one in the garage. They work wonderfully. My husband loves the one in the garage, as he works out there often and this winter has been exceptionally cold here. The one in my office has been a godsend. I don't spend much time in my office, but when I do I usually have to wear a sweater or sometimes my coats. Even if the weather outside is not cold, they keep it 66 degrees in there and I just couldn't take it anymore after 4 years. All the people entering my office comment how toasty warm it is! I love the remote, as sometimes I get a little too warm and I have placed it quite a ways from where I work.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ceramic tower heater with logic The first season it worked fine THe second season the bearing in either the motor or the shaft at the top started dragging. But to be fair, the tower heater I purchased before this one stopped working completely within two years, It was a cheaper model I think for the price it should last longer!
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I use this heater in a 12 x 13 room for occasional heat. It heats quickly and the oscillating fan distributes warmth around the room. Very easy to use, looks great, works well, and good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have several now and this is always a good product Everything about this product is good----------would recommend to reduce you electric bill
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice-looking heater I like the look of this heater - it is attractive and fits nicely in a corner when not in use. It is also lightweight and easy to carry with the convenient handle. It oscillates well but the temperature guage may not be so accurate. When it first comes on, the temperature matches our thermometer in our room. However, after programming it and just a few minutes of running, the temperature rises enough that it kicks off, even though our room has not heated up much. Makes me wonder where the temperature guage is located on the unit. I think it is picking up the immediate vicinity temperature, which is always going to be much warmer than the actual room. I guess you can get around this by just running the heater without using the program. Overall, I would recommend.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features We use this to heat our small reception and 2 small offices. This heater keeps all three offices warm. We especially like the timer option. No need to worry about leaving on after hours.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud not a good heater for bedroom it's very loud thermostat is also off by 5 degrees kind of pricy for its lack of features.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and reliable purchase I have used it every day and it works wonderfully. It heats up my all apartment living room/dining room combo really quick s and it maintains the heat. I like the remote control so I don't have to get up every time. Will buy another if I need to.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well Keeps the chill off my bedroom that the central HVAC just does not seem able to do. Love the remote control, I like to sleep in a cold room, but wake up warm. When my alarm goes off I use the remote to start warming the room.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A excellent purchase A very good product it gives me the warmth that I needed. it is worth the money I paid for it. The quality is great. I am recommending it to my friends and family. I am very happy with my heater.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one heater Easy to program. Heats very quick. I program my heater for 8 hours and it is right on time. I am very happy with my heater. Very economical to run m heater. My heater is not noisy.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater I have a toddler and this unit is safe around my son. Heated up a large master bedroom in a reasonable time period. Maintained the proper temperature as displayed.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Logic Center remote control heater So far so good, but the heater works great and isn't hot to the touch--great for small children. The thermostat seems accurate and the room is warm within minutes.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Heater is great in just one room like it a lot. My grand daughter loves the heat I love it's mobility.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, small footprint. Product as advertised. Works well. Packaging not designed to be shipped without being in outer shipping box. Surprised it did not have damage. Unit shipped in in-store retail box with thin cardboard. Received with both ends open / torn. so far so good.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heater Having owned 8 electric heaters, this is the second of this particular model. (First one disappeared with the "ex"). It is fairly quiet. I only wish it had tip-over safety shut-off and thermostat control on "low", which it has on "high".
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged The heater looked fine when I unpacked it, but when I turned it on it made a terrible racket. Scared my dog and my wife. Fan must have been bent. Returned it to Home Depot for full refund with no problem.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product met my expectations I delayed to post this review until I used it during winter. From day one I knew that this was just what I needed to heat my 15' X 15' bedroom. I closed the regular home heater return air vents with cardboard. Heater worked as described and the Thermostat worked. Very Satisfied!!!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations met Works well. Delivered as advertised. Own several of these items
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice heater preassembled helps heat my bed room, remote works great
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a safe, quality product this is an economical unit, takes up little wall space, oscillates quietly; I installed three for a customer and with extra money from sale price bought myself one to offset my oil and wood purchases. not too shabby. and my customer was impressed with the units heating her large basement rooms
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not heat the area i needed it to heat I think it is a good heater but for me it is not sufficient to heat the area I needed to heat. The temperature dropped instead of increasing so must return. No doubt adequate for the 300 sq. ft. it is suppose to heat.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently bought online the Lasko 1,500 watt electric portable ceramic tower heater with the remote. It is very nice looking and now keeps my office very warm on those cold days. This has been a great find and buy for me. This product is definitely something I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Ctr Remote Control This heater more than met my initial expections. The ease of operation whether using the remote or the controls on the heater could not be any easier. It producies ample amounts of warm air to heat my one car garage. This item was ordered on a Friday and arrived at my home the following Tuesday. Kudos Home Depot on a very fast delivery.
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from met or exceeded expectations I had researched room heaters somewhat and concluded that this product would meet my needs. I've used it for several weeks now and find it warms up a large bedroom quickly and quietly.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater I had this heater for 7+ years and turned the timer on for 3hrs every night in the winter to hum and warm me to sleep. When it finally gave out I purchased the same exact one and now I have 2 remotes. Great heater, especially for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I have 2 previous models of Lasko Heaters (and they still work fine) but this one is far more superior. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-14
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT