0046013761491

Lasko

Model 5572

Internet #100498580

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

$62.07 /each
  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:53:52.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest heater ever This heater is the best, very good performance with quick heat on a cold morning. The controls are easy to read and the remote is so handy. Would recommend for quick response and convenience. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceramic Heater is great in just one room like it a lot. My grand daughter loves the heat I love it's mobility. December 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Space Heater! So I bought this product as a replacement for the Lasko space heater I ruined by plugging it into a surge protector. Heater does a great job keeping my bedroom warm in a 2400 sq ft house. I keep the house at 65 degrees to save money so the space heater comes in handy when I'm just in my bedroom. Its very quiet and I love that it oscilates. MAKE SURE TO PLUG IT IN DIRECTLY TO THE WALL. Also nice there is two settings - 1 to automatically control the temperture and 2 just on until you want to turn it off. Great buy for the price. May 1, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with performance. It's very quiet, does the job and uses very little electricity. I really like the oscillating feature which I've had before. Nice product. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this heater! So happy with this heater, I purchased another one! Can adjust unit without getting out of bed! Works quickly and efficiently. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the price!!!!!!! This space heater is fantastic!!!! It warms a room very quickly. Highly recommended!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko Heat Tower Tower is fine- delivery fine - all good; that is all I have to say! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice We use this in a unheated mud room and it warms the space nicely without taking up much space. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Logic Center remote control heater So far so good, but the heater works great and isn't hot to the touch--great for small children. The thermostat seems accurate and the room is warm within minutes. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not the "top-o'-line" price suggests Nice, very quiet operation with a VERYsensitive 'tip-over' sensor; heat out-put not consistant over full out-put grill. At the price, one would expect at least an incoming-air foam filter like those now standard on 'ultra-cheapy' units and ALL window AC units - a basic flaw that's sure to diminish the unit's efficiency within its first season so its 3-year warranty is meaningless. At the price, a multiple fan-speed option to more quickly disperse heat in a larger area should be a consideration..... January 19, 2007
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lasko oscillating ceramic heater I BOUGHT THE LASKO CERAMIC HEATER AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. IT HEATS THE AREAS THAT I WANT HEATED, THE AUTO FUNCTION IS GREAT, I RECEIVED MY MONEYS WORTH PLUS MORE WHEN I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW WELL IT WORKS. ALL THE FUNCTIONS ARE WONDERFUL. YOU CAN SET THE TEMPERATURE FOR THE ROOM AND THE HEATER WILL TURN ON AND OFF AS IT IS SUPPOSE TO. I LIKED IT SO WELL, I BOUGHT 4 MORE HEATERS FOR GIFTS FOR MY FAMILY. THANKS HOME DEPOT, JOB WELL DONE. November 18, 2006
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage!! Bought this to heat a 160 sq. ft room as the specs said it would heat 300 sq. ft. It would only get to about 65 degrees if the outside temp was above 40. When the Outside temp dropped below freezing, it only made it to a max of 56 degrees (if I was lucky.) My son's attic room is now freezing and this heater cannot even begin to keep up. Now he has to move back in with his little brother until I can fix the electricity and buy a heather that works. Do not waste your money or time! December 14, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by flows heat to room quickly within seconds, but does not keep a room to a specific temperature. Love that the heater blows heat immediately when you turn the unit on. However, I needed it to keep close-to-exact temperature in a closed room, and it did not deliver. When setting the preferred temperature on the unit, it will turn on and heat the room to at least 2 degrees above that set temperature, then it would shut off. It would not flow heat again until it dropped 1 degree below the set temperature. Example: I set it at 69. It flowed hot air into the room until at one point it reached 73. It did not turn back on until the room dropped to 68. The room temperature varied: either too hot or too cold. To measure the temperature of the room, I had a thermostat away from the blowing unit. Recommend this heater only if you need it to blow hot air immediately into a cold room or if you are near it for adjustments. January 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product met my expectations I delayed to post this review until I used it during winter. From day one I knew that this was just what I needed to heat my 15' X 15' bedroom. I closed the regular home heater return air vents with cardboard. Heater worked as described and the Thermostat worked. Very Satisfied!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features We had borrowed a Lasko heater from a friend, and decided it was time to purchase our own. I did a lot of checking and decided that Lasko was for us. Quality, price, easy of operation, nothing to put together, QUIET, THE WHOLE PACKAGE. We ordered it through our local Home Depot and the service at the store was wonderful, and the delivery was as promised. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great second heater our house only has one heater for the whole house, so we needed something to heat up the back of the house. this little heater works great. heats up fast and doesn't take long to heat up the back part of our house. i love the prgoamable feature so i can just set a temp and leave it alone. haven't had any problems and would definately recommend this if you needed an extra heater. haven't gotten my electric bill yet, so i'm don't know how efficient it is, but it does the job great October 19, 2009
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heater shipped was broken. The package and the heater were both broken. It was obvious that it was shipped in that condition as the package and the heater were both repacked. The remote was missing and the casing of the heater was cracked. Very disappointed in HD and will not ever order on line again. We purchased it back from HOME DEPOT AT A DISCOUNT, HOWEVER WE STILL HAVE NO REMOTE. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Easy to assemble and warmed up room...says large room but you must have the room closed off in order to get the entire room warmed. Started out with the heater in our living room which has 2 doorways and we could barely notice the difference; moved it to a bedroom where the door could be closed and worked wonderfully! Downside to the product; the fan does not shut off when you turn off the unit and when the timer ends....fan runs until the unit is unplugged and the instructions indicate "to turn heater OFF, press the Power Button and unplug Heater from electrical outlet"....when you turn it to off the fan should stop working since you turned it off but it keeps running. Product was returned due to this function...once the timer for the heat shuts off cold air blows defeating the purpose of a heater and continuing to use electric why set a timer to shut it off when it doesn't shut the unit down 100%. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sunroom Heater The temp. gage is all messed up. I don't care what temp. setting you set it on it's either burning up the room and keeps heating or it shuts itself off and it gets really cold. I use the heater in my sunroom as I have my plants in it for the winter. I've owned several Lasko portable heaters for years, but have never had one that didn't work like this one does. Would not recommend this product unless you want to spend time everyday checking the temp. April 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Efficient!! My furnace was going to be out for a few days, so I needed something last winter to get us through some cold nights and this portable ceramic tower heater did the trick. My kids use it upstairs (Cape Cod) now on colder nights and works like a charm. Very impressed. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buying a 2nd Lasko heater because I love my 1st Bought this item last year when my daughter moved back home from college and just needed to heat her bedroom but not the entire 2nd floor. This little oscillating heater was perfect. Since it has a thermostat, I never had to worry it would run non-stop. It's super quiet and doesn't get hot to the touch. I'm buying a 2nd one because my husband keeps "borrowing" it because it works better than the big one he bought for his garage! March 5, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko 1500 watt ceramic heater I have been using the heater for short period Of time. I bought it to use in my bedroom a 16 by 12. it does a good job keeping the room warm. I love the automatic temperature control that the heater has. I feel safer with this one. my other space heater was 20 years old or older. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product was not effective I bought and sent to my daughter, it arrived on great time. She turned it on and it worked for about a minute then it stopped and did not work again. Very disappointed. My daughter returned the item. Perhaps it was just a bad one. We will never know. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just not whaat i was xpecting! in xtreme cold---it just didn't do what I thought it would do---room is 8x26---sunroom...have to use more than one heater....I`m going to put it in bathroom---see what kind of heat I get in there...just didn't meet my xpectations...sorry! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater We have a part of our house that doesn't have central heat or air. I purchased this for the winters and so far it has been wonderful. Guests even say that they get hot at night because it works so well. I love the thermostat feature so that it will kick off and on. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get's the job done! this is a quiet,effecient,and cost effective heater. this is used in a room thats very bitter in the winter and with in 15 min. the heater has the room to a comfortable temp and really gets too warm and needs to be turned down in the most bitter temps. this is a best buy here! only reason i give 4 stars is simply becouse i belive the remote is cheaply made but works. other then remote, its a 5 star product! February 26, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really like the feature of exact tempurature We live in a ceramic tile and wood floor house in the woods. This works great for our master bedroom and bathroom as it seems to be the coldest room in the house. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not heat the area i needed it to heat I think it is a good heater but for me it is not sufficient to heat the area I needed to heat. The temperature dropped instead of increasing so must return. No doubt adequate for the 300 sq. ft. it is suppose to heat. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good temperature regulation on automatic setup Great to heat small room. Thermostat works well and keeps the temperature close to settling. Not extremely noise. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater that works extremely well... Heats the room(12x18) comfortably, several degrees in a short period of time. Love the fact that it moves the warm around the room. Great back-up heater in case of whole house heater loss. February 25, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T11:42:28.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT