Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$63.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:31:43.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worth every penny. This product is worth every penny. I plan to buy more units.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this product for my son & daughter-in-law, who live in NY. They absolutely love the unit! Beautiful sleek design! Nothing to put together. Easy use. Sleek design. Goes with any decor of the room. Quiet Motor. Heating circulation, covers a large room comfortably. Easy to operate. Lightweight.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is one of many of this brand that I own. I'm very satisfied with this heater. Great Product!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This heater served my purposes beautifully. It's quiet, doesn't smell, gives off the perfect amount of heat, and is cost effective. Very impressed with this heater.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. I have bought Lasko products before and have always found them to be a quality product. This is true of this heater which even has a remote.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Shipping was fast w/ a lot of great features I like, it holds the temp well w/ the temp control, so far I used almost 6 mths w/ no problem.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has all the features that anyone could want. This is so convenient & works great. Thank you for the ease of finding it online & to having no shipping charges.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to adjust The heater works good and is easy to adjust and you are able to see the adjustments on the front panel.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised I don't use the product often but performs as advertised when I do. No complaints and fair price.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This tower does a very good job at heating a 20x20 family room.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT HEATER This is an excellent heater. Heats a large area, portable, convenient and works great! I'm giving these as gifts to my family for Christmas. I recommend this heater highly!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier This heater was an excellent purchase. Our old one was similar but after several years it needed replacing. This one was a great choice with even more options than the old one. It heats up a large room very quickly (we use it in our finished basement). I love also that you can set a desired temperature for the room and it does a very good job of keeping the temperature you set. I love the oscillation, timer, and hi-lo modes. The high power is a little loud, but it doesn't bother me at all. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater for an RV!! Bought this heater so I wouldn't burn through a ton of propane in my RV by running the furnace. This little guy heats my whole RV (35') in a matter of minutes... Leave it on overnight facing the bedroom and I haven't had to use my furnace since I got it... Have gotten the electric bill yet but I would imagine it will be less than the $55/week I was spending on propane. Excellent product. If you own an RV or need to heat a room I would truly recommend this product. I told a buddy in Texas about ti and he went and got one for the last cold snap they had and it heated his RV (40') easily. He didn't even have to use his furnace.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sayisfied with this product. This is the product we were looking for when we purchased the DeLonghi heater instead. The DeLonghi heaters did not work right and had to be replaced. We purchased two of these heaters on line. They arrive within the stated delivery time and have worked great since being powered up. In the future we will purchase this same type of heater for replacements. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great heater.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage!! Bought this to heat a 160 sq. ft room as the specs said it would heat 300 sq. ft. It would only get to about 65 degrees if the outside temp was above 40. When the Outside temp dropped below freezing, it only made it to a max of 56 degrees (if I was lucky.) My son's attic room is now freezing and this heater cannot even begin to keep up. Now he has to move back in with his little brother until I can fix the electricity and buy a heather that works. Do not waste your money or time!
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I was really disappointed that the unit didn't work at all. I plugged it in, it didn't work. No amount of adjustment would make it work.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much shorter than it looks The reason I chose this was because I thought the hot air would be expended all along the length of the vent. It's much shorter than it looks in the picture. The air is fine, I have to sit in a radius of 2 feet. It hasn't had issues in the last 4 weeks that we've used it. That said the price is about $20 too high.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sunroom Heater The temp. gage is all messed up. I don't care what temp. setting you set it on it's either burning up the room and keeps heating or it shuts itself off and it gets really cold. I use the heater in my sunroom as I have my plants in it for the winter. I've owned several Lasko portable heaters for years, but have never had one that didn't work like this one does. Would not recommend this product unless you want to spend time everyday checking the temp.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for small areas The first one I received didn't work so I returned it. I think it was damaged in shipping because I had my previous one for ten years. The second one I ordered works just great. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. No glitches!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from damaged The heater looked fine when I unpacked it, but when I turned it on it made a terrible racket. Scared my dog and my wife. Fan must have been bent. Returned it to Home Depot for full refund with no problem.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Needed for a basement bedroom. Heats very quickly and rotates to distribute heat. Thermostat keeps temperature as needed. Timer is perfect so it doesn't run too long. Excellent product.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful heaters for our store Considering the cold temps of Chicago, these were greatly needed & did the job for a 3000 square foot store (we ordered 3). Just ensure your circuit breakers can handle the power.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied. This heater is actually very quiet & served its purpose of heating our small room. Very satisfied with this product & glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with Home Depot and Product Just what I was looking for. Could not be more pleased. have purchased Lasko Brand in the past and have always been happy with product.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easily heats a bedroom or living area quickly - cool to the touch and easy to control temps - very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upright Room Heater It works as stated: turns, heats, can be preset to heat and holds a temperature unless the power goes out to the property.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy The space heater works great. It quickly heats the room and than reduces the heat production.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! This heater was worth the price and I would recommend to all friends an family.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Almost no assembly required. Looks great and easy to use!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heater very pleased with the product and the ordering process.
Date published: 2015-03-15
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT