Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$63.07 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Richlands, VA
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
New Hyde Park, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 11, 2015
Answer: 
Yes it does
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Fairmount Heights, Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 17, 2015
Answer: 
I'll have to double check that, but i don't think so.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
 
1 answer

Oscillation and Auto heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
Oscillation only half way or all the way around? How does the auto heat setting work, Changes heat setting or fan power or what?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2016
Answer: 
Q) Oscillation only half way or all the way around? ANS) only half
Q) How auto heat setting work ANS) type in the temp you want and choose either low or high fan blower setting. Once the heater gets to the temp you requested it stops heating the room and puts itself into low blower setting. Seems to work pretty well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can you use this Unit as a Fan only? Fan without the heat

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2015
use it as a fan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 24, 2016
Answer: 
This cannot be used as fan only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

This question is from 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this unit has cool touch housing.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:31:43.129-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good This product is really good if you need to stay warm in the bedroom or apartment living room areas. Nice design and it does not take too much space. I personally like the remote control! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good temperature regulation on automatic setup Great to heat small room. Thermostat works well and keeps the temperature close to settling. Not extremely noise. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater The heat output is great even on the low setting. Heats the room quickly. The timer function works well for ensuring the heater shuts off at night. Great item for the price. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by portable heater I have purchased 2 of these heaters because we have a finished basement however the forced air was not enough to keep it warm in the winter. I was very impressed with the quality and the versatility of the product. The warmth that is generated is very satisfying and the product is very compact as well as portable. I would highly recommend this product. January 19, 2007
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tower heater IT Find for a small Room. It was okary. It took care want i want to do.The shipping was fast. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This heater works so well!!! This product is incredible! Amazing ease to change temperature without having to leave my chair! I am absolutely satisfied with my purchase. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a safe, quality product this is an economical unit, takes up little wall space, oscillates quietly; I installed three for a customer and with extra money from sale price bought myself one to offset my oil and wood purchases. not too shabby. and my customer was impressed with the units heating her large basement rooms April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater I bought this heater and really is woth the money. It does eveything its supposed to do. It really gives enough heat and this is a pretty big room. I recommend it highly.It came only a couple of days after I ordered it. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met or exceeded expectations I had researched room heaters somewhat and concluded that this product would meet my needs. I've used it for several weeks now and find it warms up a large bedroom quickly and quietly. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet It doesn't heat my living room as quickly as other reviews led me to believe, but it is still does a good job. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a charm I have 2 previous models of Lasko Heaters (and they still work fine) but this one is far more superior. I am very satisfied with this product. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble free, easy to use, and keeps you warm! This is the second unit I've purchased. The first unit (almost two years old) is in my bedroom, this second unit will be used in the guest room. This is a well thought out designed product, from controlling the temperature to somethiing as simple as having a place on the unit where the remote control is attached when not in use...need I say how maddening it can be looking for that remote control when you need it. This unit is quiet, so much so that it's on/off operation isn't the least bit disturbing, unlike many heaters that sound like a jet engine from ten feet away. Heat can be controlled via a timer or by setting a desired temperature. The latter option is my preferred operation. The temperature control is accurate (truly an accomplishment for such a relatively inexpensive unit) and stable. Include a remote control that is designed for intuitive operation to complete the picture. I highly reommend this unit if you're looking for a space heater. December 8, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is a great size heater. I ordered it on the computer and I received it on a timely manner. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko remote control functions don't work all time. Lasko remote control functions don't work all time. I wish this product had a quiter mode. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy! I needed this product last winter 2012-2013 but never made a decision on what type I wanted until the season was over. Very satisfied with the product. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grate product well liked, well used, now that's its winter an a warm spot is to be founded, this great product works great over in the corner of the room to keep the chill off, meny THANKS. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Ctr Remote Control This heater more than met my initial expections. The ease of operation whether using the remote or the controls on the heater could not be any easier. It producies ample amounts of warm air to heat my one car garage. This item was ordered on a Friday and arrived at my home the following Tuesday. Kudos Home Depot on a very fast delivery. December 4, 2009
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient. I use this heater on my 3-season glassed-in porch. It very rapidly warms up the area so that I can enjoy the porch in the winter. Since it's been very cold I expected a big electric bill as I use this heater almost everyday, but the cost of operating it is less than I expected. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not disappoint Served it's purpose. Purchased this product and its ease of use and efficiency is worth the price. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleased. We're using our heater in an enclosed lanai area. It does a good job and it looks good as well. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ceramic Tower Heater Review I bought two of these heaters and they were delivered w/in 2 days. Costly shipping considering it was to be free. They put out warm air and heat the area I want to use them in. However, they aren't really what I wanted. I'll see later when it comes to heating the area in my 2 car garage that I will be working in. January 23, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOM LOVES THIS HEATER MOM SAYS THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT AND EVERYONE SHOULD BYE THIS FOR THEIR MOTHER. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked well for me Did what it said it would. Great heater for the price. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I recently bought online the Lasko 1,500 watt electric portable ceramic tower heater with the remote. It is very nice looking and now keeps my office very warm on those cold days. This has been a great find and buy for me. This product is definitely something I would recommend to anyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inability to control temperature Have been unable to maintain a lower temperature requested on the unit. Instructions are almost worthless to cover this. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great This heater heats quickly and quietly, great choice! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product works wonderfully. I have had this product in the past and this is a new replacement. It is a wonderful product and suits my needs perfectly. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The product does what it was purchased for. I have a 12' x 14' 2nd floor living room with no heat and this unit will bring the heat up to 65 - 70 degrees and be very comfitable. Totally satisfied. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great heater I had this heater for 7+ years and turned the timer on for 3hrs every night in the winter to hum and warm me to sleep. When it finally gave out I purchased the same exact one and now I have 2 remotes. Great heater, especially for the price. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ceramic tower heater with logic The first season it worked fine THe second season the bearing in either the motor or the shaft at the top started dragging. But to be fair, the tower heater I purchased before this one stopped working completely within two years, It was a cheaper model I think for the price it should last longer! September 26, 2010
  • 2016-10-31 T02:01:26.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_100498580, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT