Model # 5572

Internet #100498580

Lasko 1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control
0046013761491

Lasko

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
$6997 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.
  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Good temperature regulation on automatic setup
  • Oscillation provides widespread heat coverage
  • Includes remote control
Model #: 5572
Internet #: 100498580

The Lasko 1500-Watt Portable Electric Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control features built-in safety features, including a self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection. The easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level, and the logic center digital remote control provides fingertip control of the heat settings. The three settings offer versatility with high, low and auto, while the oscillation ensures widespread coverage throughout your space.

  • 1500-watt portable electric ceramic tower heater
  • Logic center digital remote control
  • Quiet settings include high heat, low heat and auto
  • Easy-to-use timer features 1-hour increments up to eight hours and promotes energy savings
  • Easy-to-read digital thermostat maintains the desired comfort level
  • Remote control storage area on the back of the heater
  • Built-in safety features include self-regulating ceramic element and an automatic overheat protection
  • Streamlined body and oscillation provide widespread heat coverage to gradually warm the room
  • Easy-grip handle for portability
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Note: Product may vary by store.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
7.3
Product Height (in.)
29.75
Product Width (in.)
9.2

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
Gray/Silver
Color Family
Grays
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Ceramic
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Heat Settings
2 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Oscillation,Remote Control,Thermostat,Timer
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3-year limited

Questions & Answers

Does the unit have cool touch housing?

Asked by: Carrie
Yes
Answered by: JLS
Date published: 2017-09-25

Does it have a tip-over auto-shutoff?

Asked by: Erryke
Yes it does
Answered by: Frank
Date published: 2017-09-25

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height

what are the size dimensions on this heater especially the height
Asked by: george
This unit is 29.75 inches high, 9.2 inches wide and 7.3 inches deep.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-05-15

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?

Can I set the thermostat at 72 degrees or will it jump from 70 - 75?
Asked by: sorrycustomer
The heater will work to maintain a temperature in the room of 72 degrees if you set it at 72. it will shut off after hitting 72, then come on again at around 69 degrees.
Answered by: fanfan
Date published: 2017-09-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1,500 Watt Electric Portable Ceramic Tower Heater with Logic Center Remote Control is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not heat the area i needed it to heat I think it is a good heater but for me it is not sufficient to heat the area I needed to heat. The temperature dropped instead of increasing so must return. No doubt adequate for the 300 sq. ft. it is suppose to heat.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blowing hot air Who would of thought that hot air blown at you would feel so good? Well this tower heater provided enough warmth on the coldest night were there were drafts coming from underneath the door and through the cracks of windows. I think I would have frozen in time without it.
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from met or exceeded expectations I had researched room heaters somewhat and concluded that this product would meet my needs. I've used it for several weeks now and find it warms up a large bedroom quickly and quietly.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater I had this heater for 7+ years and turned the timer on for 3hrs every night in the winter to hum and warm me to sleep. When it finally gave out I purchased the same exact one and now I have 2 remotes. Great heater, especially for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm I have 2 previous models of Lasko Heaters (and they still work fine) but this one is far more superior. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this product for my son & daughter-in-law, who live in NY. They absolutely love the unit! Beautiful sleek design! Nothing to put together. Easy use. Sleek design. Goes with any decor of the room. Quiet Motor. Heating circulation, covers a large room comfortably. Easy to operate. Lightweight.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy This heater served my purposes beautifully. It's quiet, doesn't smell, gives off the perfect amount of heat, and is cost effective. Very impressed with this heater.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. I have bought Lasko products before and have always found them to be a quality product. This is true of this heater which even has a remote.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worth every penny. This product is worth every penny. I plan to buy more units.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is one of many of this brand that I own. I'm very satisfied with this heater. Great Product!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT HEATER This is an excellent heater. Heats a large area, portable, convenient and works great! I'm giving these as gifts to my family for Christmas. I recommend this heater highly!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Shipping was fast w/ a lot of great features I like, it holds the temp well w/ the temp control, so far I used almost 6 mths w/ no problem.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has all the features that anyone could want. This is so convenient & works great. Thank you for the ease of finding it online & to having no shipping charges.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to adjust The heater works good and is easy to adjust and you are able to see the adjustments on the front panel.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised I don't use the product often but performs as advertised when I do. No complaints and fair price.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This tower does a very good job at heating a 20x20 family room.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater for an RV!! Bought this heater so I wouldn't burn through a ton of propane in my RV by running the furnace. This little guy heats my whole RV (35') in a matter of minutes... Leave it on overnight facing the bedroom and I haven't had to use my furnace since I got it... Have gotten the electric bill yet but I would imagine it will be less than the $55/week I was spending on propane. Excellent product. If you own an RV or need to heat a room I would truly recommend this product. I told a buddy in Texas about ti and he went and got one for the last cold snap they had and it heated his RV (40') easily. He didn't even have to use his furnace.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage!! Bought this to heat a 160 sq. ft room as the specs said it would heat 300 sq. ft. It would only get to about 65 degrees if the outside temp was above 40. When the Outside temp dropped below freezing, it only made it to a max of 56 degrees (if I was lucky.) My son's attic room is now freezing and this heater cannot even begin to keep up. Now he has to move back in with his little brother until I can fix the electricity and buy a heather that works. Do not waste your money or time!
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I was really disappointed that the unit didn't work at all. I plugged it in, it didn't work. No amount of adjustment would make it work.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice space heater, for sharpshooters Very nice heater. Lo/High, auto temperature maintaining (on high), timer, oscillates. Heats room quickly and especially quietly on low. OK on High. Remote displays all heater settings, too. cons (minor). 1 Although it has an overheat detector, no tip over shut off. 2. You must be dead on to heater for remote to be recognized and work. No sloppy aiming.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as others..... Needs to have separate Low/Hi Heat & Fan Speed switches. Not as heat producing as others I have seen & had prior. Low heat setting is almost non-existent heat & fan..... Would return to store and exchange or refund except for the hassle. This is the problem with buying certain products on-line!!! Will hopefully learn my lesson one day! :(
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sunroom Heater The temp. gage is all messed up. I don't care what temp. setting you set it on it's either burning up the room and keeps heating or it shuts itself off and it gets really cold. I use the heater in my sunroom as I have my plants in it for the winter. I've owned several Lasko portable heaters for years, but have never had one that didn't work like this one does. Would not recommend this product unless you want to spend time everyday checking the temp.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had this earlier in the season! This was a big improvement over the little heater it replaced! I have yet to use it at it's maximum capacity b/c it does such a good job. The only drawback is the fan is a little loud on high, but it warms quickly so you can kick it down to low speed which is hardly noticeable!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features, small footprint. Product as advertised. Works well. Packaging not designed to be shipped without being in outer shipping box. Surprised it did not have damage. Unit shipped in in-store retail box with thin cardboard. Received with both ends open / torn. so far so good.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heater Having owned 8 electric heaters, this is the second of this particular model. (First one disappeared with the "ex"). It is fairly quiet. I only wish it had tip-over safety shut-off and thermostat control on "low", which it has on "high".
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expectations met Works well. Delivered as advertised. Own several of these items
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice heater preassembled helps heat my bed room, remote works great
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy! I needed this product last winter 2012-2013 but never made a decision on what type I wanted until the season was over. Very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier This heater was an excellent purchase. Our old one was similar but after several years it needed replacing. This one was a great choice with even more options than the old one. It heats up a large room very quickly (we use it in our finished basement). I love also that you can set a desired temperature for the room and it does a very good job of keeping the temperature you set. I love the oscillation, timer, and hi-lo modes. The high power is a little loud, but it doesn't bother me at all. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the way it puts out the heat I have two of them and they work great ! I love the fact that they are tall and narrow.
Date published: 2012-01-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_, sid_100498580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT