0046013763297

Lasko

Model 5622

Internet #203450051

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

$63.76 /each
  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
Color: White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Questions16 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
 
3 answers

does anyone have pets in thhe same room as this heater?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 6, 2015
Does your curious pet go near it? Has your pet ever been burned?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 12, 2016
Answer: 
The grille on top stays relatively cool. Most of the time it won't burn you. The rest of the unit is plastic and stays cool. It's well-designed with safety in mind.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Longview, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2016
Answer: 
Our dogs love to lay around it with no problems. Our cat doesn't have an issue either.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Gatos, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, and both the cat and dog maneuver by it without issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
 
2 answers

does this heater come in smaller size

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
haddon heights nj
Read all my Q&A
October 16, 2015
can I get one 5ft in length
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Kansas City
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2016
Answer: 
To clarify your question of getting a smaller one of 5 feet, this product is approximately 40 inches in length. The cord is 6 feet but the unit itself is just over 3 feet and should fit in most locations.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 28, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Ti. This heater is not available any shorter, however we do carry a 31.5 in. 1500-Watt Low Profile Baseboard Heater Internet # 205588531. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
 
2 answers

Will this product be OK on hardwood floor?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Oregon Coast
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2016
Answer: 
We put tiny pads under the feet just in case, but I think it would be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Longview, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. We use our's on low carpet but it should work well on hardwood. The unit heats the lower cool air. As it heats it rises and is replaced by the cooler air. This is how it quietly circulates. It is my favorite heater by far. I have had my current heater for over 6 yrs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
 
2 answers

Can you hang this on a wall

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Oregon Coast
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2016
Answer: 
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 16, 2016
Answer: 
This heater does not have a wall mount.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:02:00.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Bedroom! I love the timer & thermostat setting features. Watch what circuit you plug it in though because it will trip the breaker if too many other items are turned on when the heater is running! Unit throws lots of heat & warms the area fast! Be sure to keep it away from curtains or anything flammable because it really gets hot! January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wanted quiet for the bedroom and I got it My previous experience with these heaters is that they do break after a year or two. Treat it gently when moving it. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Instructions were very easy to follow. Operates very well. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great price! I use this heater in my office and Love it because it is quiet (which is important in my business) and, being at floor level, it disperses the heat more evenly than a tower, oscillating model. First rate in my opinion. January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little heater Just like advertised - Silent, Low Profile Heater. As mentioned by some other reviewers, the thermostat is off by about 5 to 10 degrees, but if you ignore that and just adjust it for a comfortable temperature (I had to set ours to 80 degrees), it cycles normally. We have a family room with an outside wall that just never seemed warm in the winter - this heater does a great job of keeping it comfy. December 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by works well..1 downside This is replacing one we used for several years...like the low profile bot although it is billed as silent (certainl less noise than a fan forced one we have) it does have a low annoying hum..keep music on so I won't hear it..I find it annoying,you miight not...thought my hard of hearing hubby wouldn't hesr it,but its a pitch he can hear igggh January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Efficient Heat The Lasko room heater is an unobtrusive way to heat up a room. And in our case it was a 120 sq ft room addition that we aren't using too frequently. The heater plugs into a standard grounded 120 VAC outlet. It has a simple to use digital interface to easily set the thermostat or have a timed shutoff. This unit does not have a noisy fan, nor does it glow red, which are both annoying features to me. Instead this creates natural convection currents to circulate the air and will surprise you how quickly it can bring the room to temperature. The heater sits low along a vacant wall so it doesn't pose a trip hazard. And it's low slung design keeps tipping hazard to a minimal. Even then it has sensors that shuts it off in case it does tip over. It's 1500 watt consumption is low for how quickly it heats up. Considering the price paid, this heater is a considerable value, and will not disappoint. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I now have 2 of these and have not yet had to use central gas heat yet. I get a better electric rate because I'm on the time advantage plan with the power company, so running both at full capacity would cost .15 cents per hour. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best one I ever bought Must say I have bought many space heaters, all sorts, but this one is the best. Good price, looks nice and works great. January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great and silently This is a solidly built heater that makes no noise. Simple controls make it easy to use. We use two in a medium size room and it heats it very well. They take about 30 minutes to make a cold, cold, room quite comfortable. December 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Display LEDs don't work In less than two weeks, the LEDs for the temperature display no longer illuminate. Heater still works, but makes item less convenient to use. January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent space heater This heater is quiet, energy efficient, and keeps an entire room comfortable on those cold winter mornings. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko portable room heater This is the second one I've had. They are very efficient and effective. I only give it a good rating as the first one (similar to this one) failed after about 1.5 years. But with that said, I've tried others, and they are not as effective, and the size on this one as well as the aesthetic look of it is better. The price is also reasonable. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko Heater Arrived on time. Looks nice. Easy to operate. Light weight. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality heater This product has a good design and useful controls. December 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just stopped working! Bought two heaters last fall. Worked well for about one month. One heater would shut off and not restart. The other heater just did the same thing. Runs for a while then shuts off and will not restart. Don't waste your money. Lasko need to do something to fix this problem. Too many people saying the same things about these heaters. December 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Buy for the Season This heater was just the thing needed for the chilly nights here. I had bought one before and was very pleased with how it worked and this one didn't disappoint. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great purchase love them The heaters are great and the thermostat helps control cost significantly. December 22, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a reg. baseboard heater (radiant fin type) This is a power eater period. Not as advertised, it's more like a quartz type heater than a radiant baseboard heater. It's not what I needed so I gave it to a friend. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Heater we use in our Bathroom since its get a little Chilly in there Great Heater works awesome. Our Bathroom has two windows so its gets a little chilly in there, but this heater warms is up quickly. Great find. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option It Works great. Thermostat and timer are good features for this heater. The only bad thing the display has failures; it does not show the numbers well. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good replacement Like setting the temperature and timer and done for the day. December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trying these next. Heater was all they said it was, heated a good size room in 20 minutes. I bought 2 and use 1 for home and other for house up-north, that has no heat. Works better than the Quartz heaters that I have purchased in the passed. Now I'll have to see if they will last longer than 2 years. November 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buyer beware Like most reviews bought this heater two months ago worked well after the second month the unit keep on blowing the internal fuse, reached out to lasko via email and phone nothing from that. Don' at buy look foe anther brand poor customer service never again November 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just plug it in no wiring. does as its suppose to great heat source to warm under my desk . don't know how it will effects my elec. bill December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be even better The heater is good, it works as expected except for noise it makes. It is advetised as "silent", but in fact it is not. There is no fan in it, but when the heater is warming you can hear a slight noise. Not a big deal, but it could be a bit annoying in the night. Besides, the heater's upper metal cover becomes extremely hot unlike of other convectional heaters I dealt with before (in Europe). So, I wouldnt recommend this item for families with small children. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer for the this product I purchased the same model last year and liked it so well that I ordered this one for my basement office. The product was packaged well and flawless. I plugged it in and it worked just like the last one. The last one was used all of last winter without any problems so I figured I would stick with the same product. November 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great so far Bought 2 of these last year at $41 (hence the value of 4). both stopped working after a month of constant use. I suggest the extended money back warranty. This one is now 3 weeks old, fingers crossed. Hums when on like an old florescent light. The noise compared to my fan heaters is fantastic. throws off good heat. I have 375 square feet above a garage and this works well to supplement the inadequate baseboard heat. October 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I love this Lasko heater. I purchased one about 5 years ago for my basement. When my wholehouse gas heater went about 3 years ago, I was unable to replace it. I put the Lasko heater in my bedroom. It kept my bedroom very comfortable and was very quiet. The heater finally went last year. I tried to find another one, but it was not in stock anywhere. I do have anothet Lasko heater, but the fan is noisy. I still don't have a wholehouse heater, so I'm depending on this one to keep me comfortable this winter. PS: This is second review. Don't know if other one went through. If picture is required, there is no place to insert it. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Bad SERVICE!!! Product was and is great but Service at my Home Depot was HORRIBLE!!!! September 1, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:34:46.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT