Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$67.89 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this come with a remote control?

Asked by: Rp65
No remote.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can you set the high/low temp on this unit?

Asked by: Linda
Yes...it has a thermostat, but you can't set it to turn itself down at night for example.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

does anyone have pets in thhe same room as this heater?

Does your curious pet go near it? Has your pet ever been burned?
Asked by: galetia
Yes; I have a lab in the room with this heater. The top of the heater doesn't get hot and he has never gotten burned from it or anything.
Answered by: buyer
Date published: 2017-01-31

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It s...

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It seems it just "creeps" out, and it takes a very long time to reach its temperature. Is it malfunctioning, or is it just the way this unit operates? All the other heat units I have, you can hear it blowing the air. Is this what the "silent" technology is all about?
Asked by: Heater
This works much like a standard electric baseboard heater. It "creeps" out but once the room is heated, it will regulate itself...turning off & on as needed.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this heater. My brother had it when I visited him over Thanksgiving and I knew immediately... I love this heater. My brother had it when I visited him over Thanksgiving and I knew immediately that I needed to buy it. My current apartment has internal heating but it takes a long time to become effective and it heats up the entire apartment. With this space heater I can heat up my room overnight only so saving energy by not heating up the rest of the apartment. This heater is quiet and incredibly effective. Just note that when it is time to switch off you will need to press the on / off button twice. Loved it so much that I just ordered another one.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this Lasko room heater in Jan 2015; now in Jan 2017 the digital thermostat has stoppe... I purchased this Lasko room heater in Jan 2015; now in Jan 2017 the digital thermostat has stopped working and the heater no longer comes on. While it was working, it wasn't really "silent": it made a high-pitched whining noise while heating (not loud, but could be annoying, depending how sensitive your ears are). (There was no fan noise because this unit doesn't have a fan.) It did keep my room warm.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking well constructed heater. However, was disappointed with the low output of heat. Also... Good looking well constructed heater. However, was disappointed with the low output of heat. Also, after about an hour of use the heater started making an annoying high pitch noise, definitely not silent.... Wouldn't recommend this heater. Returned it and ordered the Comfort Zone CZ600 heater. This heater is totally silent and produces more heat. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasko 1500 watt heater This is my 2nd purchase. The heater has not stayed on like it should. The safety mechanism kicks in all the time. We have cats so I thought that was it but we vacuum and I use compressed air to clean it. It will work and then it will eventually stop working.i do still recommend this product but the safety mechanism needs to be looked at. At least the safety works.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko 1500 room heater Home Depot came through something Lowes could not do, went to Lowes for this heater which they did not have nor did they even offer to order it on line,but Home Depot did they got it to my home when they said it would.I recomend this heater to anyone who is looking to heat a room for a little extra comfort works really well and is silent.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just bought two of these - both had to be returned - one would not turn on - the other's ele... just bought two of these - both had to be returned - one would not turn on - the other's electronics were not working properly - could not set thermostat and at times would not turn off - looked good - but very disappointing
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom int... This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom into a comfortable living space. Make sure you allow for clearance above the unit as you would for any heating appliance.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again... Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again then shuts down with no power. I am returning item for another heater..
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a silent heater. Takes a while for it... Definitely a silent heater. Takes a while for it to heat the room, but once it's heated it works great
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room ... works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage I bought three and two of them broke in three months so dont wast your money on this piece of trash.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating. This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space heater Heats up our 12x16 tv room in nothing flat. No noise whatsoever. Very Happy with this heater
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box. Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than two months. Lasted less than two months.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These work really well while they last. They're physically compact, warm and effective, ALMOST c... These work really well while they last. They're physically compact, warm and effective, ALMOST completely silent (with a very subtle hum), and they turn off/on automatically (with a slight clicking noise). But unfortunately they only last for 1 - 2 years (and then I buy a replacement). I keep buying them because there's no other heater that combines all the good features I just mentioned. It's just too bad they don't last longer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is terrible. I bought it because the heater I had for 5 years finally died. This h... This product is terrible. I bought it because the heater I had for 5 years finally died. This heater does not work anywhere near as good as the old heater (Same style & size). As of this weekend the heater does not work at all. I would rate this product as TERRIBLE. Don't buy it, you'll be wasting your money. I will be going out this weekend to Lowes to get a new heater....
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought two of these for my approx. 400 SF sunporch that is not vented to the air handling unit an... Bought two of these for my approx. 400 SF sunporch that is not vented to the air handling unit and is all windows on three sides. I set them both on 67 degrees and my plants are staying comfortably warm. I have had them for about 3 months with no problems at all. Love the digital thermostat and the soft radiant heat that warms without blowing directly on my plants.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It theoretically heats ok but I think the thermostat could be much more sensitive. I am using it ... It theoretically heats ok but I think the thermostat could be much more sensitive. I am using it in a single bedroom (170 sq ft) as the main source of heat. Example: If I have it set for 70 it will allow the temp to get to 68 before it turns on and it begins to feel too cold, then it will shut off at 72 degrees which is basically a 4-5 degree swing in temp.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We purchased this item to heat a large sun room with vaulted ceiling that stays cold all winter. ... We purchased this item to heat a large sun room with vaulted ceiling that stays cold all winter. It is our 3rd space heater in 17-1/2 yrs and the best we have found so far. Like the small space it takes up near our baseboard and the simple setting for maintaining desired room temperature. Would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This heater does a good job heating my 3 season... This heater does a good job heating my 3 season room. It is convection heat, so it heats up quickly. There is no remote control and no fan on the unit. It is sturdy and acts like a baseboard heater. The timer is in hour increments and goes up to 8 hours.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps rooms toasty warm safely. Whether there is no heat for room or just to help out or keep one... Keeps rooms toasty warm safely. Whether there is no heat for room or just to help out or keep one room warmer than the rest of the house, these are perfect. They are quiet and reliable. I have three of these now and am completely pleased with them all.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the third one of these I have bought. Excellent for my needs, quiet, exact temprature, do... This is the third one of these I have bought. Excellent for my needs, quiet, exact temprature, doesn't dry you out like space heaters can. I use it in a bedroom and special order it because they don't have it as a regular item in the store anymore.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best Silent Room Heater on the Planet. It keeps the area that is being heated at a co... This is the best Silent Room Heater on the Planet. It keeps the area that is being heated at a constant temperature and is completely silent. You can order this unit on www.HomeDepot.com . The stores do not stock them, but they should.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had the 1500 watt Lasko heater for a few months and it has worked beautifully. Quiet, co... We have had the 1500 watt Lasko heater for a few months and it has worked beautifully. Quiet, constant heat. Thermostat and timer control are nice features to maintain temperature and set to turn off. I would recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After extensive research on the internets, I purchased three... After extensive research on the internets, I purchased three of these heaters for use in my coffee shop in Gualala,CA. I am pleased that they perform as advertised. I will wait and see if they last.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Exactly as described. Quiet and effective. Would not recommend it for people with pets or small children as the heater surface gets really hot. Properly placed works really well.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater is easy to use and very quiet, which I like. It was recommended to me and I in turn ... This heater is easy to use and very quiet, which I like. It was recommended to me and I in turn recommend it to everyone. Very light in weight and keeps my bedroom warm at night.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasso 1500W Silent Heater Works great. Has kept living room, kitchen area my place warm. Does take a little while to warm a large area, but keeps it warm, once on for a bit. Greeat value for the price!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent and warm Highly recommend. Silent and quick to keep 150 sq ft at preferred temp. Use the heater in front of a floor to ceiling window area which always seemed chilly.
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_255
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT