0046013763297

Lasko

Model # 5622

Internet # 203450051

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

$60.15 /each
  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.) 
72 
Product Depth (in.) 
39.75 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
5.5 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
12.5 
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.) 
300 
Color 
White 
Color Family 
Whites 
Heater Type 
Other 
Heating Product Type 
Electric Portable Heater 
Heating Technology Type 
Convection 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Material 
Metal 
Portable Heater Features 
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Thermostat,Timer,Tip-Over Safety Switch 
Power/Fuel Type 
Electric 
Product Weight (lb.) 
11.1 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wattage (watts) 
1500 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 year limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can this be used as a sole source of heart in an insulated garage guest room in ny temp through the winter in ny?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How is the eficient energy saving??

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Would one or two be ideal in a finished basement approximately 600 SQFT?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2016
I'd like to use this product in the basement (finished with carpet). Its approximately 600 sq ft. Do I need one or two?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 12, 2016
Answer: 
I would start with two (2).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

What type of heating element does this unit have?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
west haven, ct.
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T16:54:42.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid room heater Heater works great, but started making noise after about 2 months of use. It is the sound of the coils heating up. It is still quiet, but not as much as it was. June 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well Needs better features Was looking for portable baseboard heater. This room heater came close. Would prefer thermostat knob setting instead of LED. Very quiet. Don't need timer but daily on/ off timer would be better than on only timer. Don't like LED being on showing temp. Keep digital display dark and only show single LED light when on. Would like to put up against wall with curtains but since it puts out heat in both directions have to move it away from wall slightly. Does good job heating 10' x 20" room. January 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Like how works, heat good, appearance. it's good, i recommend it April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great heater This was our second purchase of this style and brand heater. We had the first one for many years. We had tried others, but they were far too noisy. We have a master berdroon addition that was put over the garage and in the winter the regular heat did not keep the room comfortable. This heater works very well for a 16 x 20 room for supplimental heat. Would highly recommend it. You can set the temp you want and the duration, from 1 hour to continuous. We even had a baby in there. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good purchase Easy to operate and use without any trouble so far. Bought this product over ten years ago. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase, heats the living room and kitchen. This is my second Lasko heater the first one I loaned to someone and never got it back....must be good. This one is great heats the living room nicely and its so quiet. I love it. March 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 years and still going strong I have 2 of these, and 2 other 1500 watt space heaters in my house (to compensate for a poorly installed 25 year old boiler). The 2 Lasko's are still silent. They pump out the heat. Having 2 of them on the same 15A circuit will blow a breaker eventually - 1500/120 ~ 13A x 2 ~ 26A... The controls are slightly weird. You have to hit either the + or - to activate the thermostat. If your wife didn't do this on her way to bed, you woke up in an 85 deg bedroom a couple hours later... The timer's a nice function. No complaints with it. Extremely lightweight and durable. They get stored in the attic from May to November every year. February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Heater Set up was easy. Surprised at how quiet it is while heating the bathroom.. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! It heats up the area quickly and the temp control works great! March 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does the job heating a room addition of approximately 180 sq ft. does a good job March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Sometimes the apt. heat is so drying and noisy. This adds the comfort of heat without the dryness to the air. Whisper quiet. Portable and fits into the decor. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater! Extremely quiet. Very easy to use. Quickly heats our family room (approx. 20x12) as well as adjoining kitchen. Definitely recommend this heater. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean, dependable, works great better than expected Used to supplement lack of heat in living room, it is quiet, very dependable an d set at 73, upon reaching that temp it turns off, when it gets a few degrees less it turns back on, cant even hear it but very pleased. Glad I bought two, I definitely recommend this product. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product I bought one of these to heat the living room in my 80yr old house, very drafty. After a week I ordered another one for the bedroom. I've used the ceramic heaters but I didn't like the noisy fan, this one is completely silent and works way better than expected. It takes about 40 min to completely heat up the rooms but With the thermostat it stays at a constant temp and i I forget that it's even on. Very happy with these heaters :-) November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Not sure of it's my apartment. The room I needed to heat was about 110sq feet. This heater would do its job if it's above 34 degrees outside. Once it got below 32. It would run all day and wouldn't do anything. January 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater Very quite and heats a room very quickly. The thermostat is a great feature, room is always at the proper temperature. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value. I purchased the heater for a bedroom that isn't used so we wouldn't have to use oil heat. This electric heater is perfect. Efficient, quiet, and at a good price. It's quiet and safe. I purchased several of the same model 3 years ago and I couldn't be more pleased with their performance. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good functional heater Excellent value for a basic functional item to heat area around windows particularly. January 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great for 2 months, then died! This is the quietest heater I have ever encountered. It used more electricity than other space heaters, so had to use it with an outlet with it's own circuit breaker. It was expensive to run, but did a nice job of taking the chill off a 10 x 10 room. After a couple of months, it died. So, I guess it is worth the expense if you only need it to work short term. February 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko 1500 watt low profile heater I am just loving it. The temperature control,it's very quiet and it heats very well February 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Heater Very attractive in black color and digital controls work well; good quality construction. Completely silent. Cannot tell what heating element construction is like; NOT my preferred type where heating element conductor is enclosed inside an outer metal tube (like a stove heating element) and encased in aluminum fins; so the board that can be seen inside the heater through the housing openings must get very hot. I would have preferred heat setting options of 750 and 1500 watts but it only has one heat setting of 1500 watts. Also would have preferred digital display to show room temp and set temp at same time rather than defaulting to room temp continuously and having to press a set temp button for temporary display of set temp. January 4, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE I GOT THIS I'm enjoying the ease of use just set it and forget it no room is to hot or cool in this drafty house Thank you for the ease of ordering and delivery G.Mosely December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for a large living room! Pros: It heats up fast and is quiet! Cons: It would be nice to have a timer with it - so you can program the time you want it on and off. I read the other reviews about this item - someone mentioned the fact that the heater was unable to heat a bathroom! wow! My living space is about 12x times bigger than a bathroom - yes! it does take time to heat up - but in less than an hour I got a very warm living area - the heater is able to maintain the heat and it does a very good job at keeping the heat in the room at a constant temperature! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for comfort! Heater is very quiet. It effectively warms a decent size room and it feels nice and cozy! Size wise it's not tiny, but it has a nice profile and looks good as well. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product!! This heater was just what was needed!! Works great!! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what I needed Use this little heater to keep my garage bathroom 50 degrees, so my water pipes don't freeze. It's very economical. Has a digital thermostat to tell the room temp.. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko This heater will warm the suns and heat your buns. Thanks for a decent and timely room warmer :) December 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good heater Replaces same product. The first Lasko heater did good job for what was needed. However, it only worked for about three years. Thought it would last longer. We'll give it another try and hope it lasts longer. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wall floorboard heater This is a nice floor heater and provides good supplemental heat to my upstairs bedrooms. The heat is warm and seems to be evenly distributed throughout the space. However, I am not certain you can call it a baseboard heater since it is a little bulky and it doesn't sit all that close to the baseboard. In addition, the power cord cannot be up against it so you have to pull the heater away from the wall even further to avoid the cord from laying up against the side of the heater. The heater has an automatic thermostat and timer which are two great features. I would recommend this item based on the fact it does nicely heat up the space in a relatively short period of time and keeps the space nice and toasty. The price is very good compared to other room heaters. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase Durable easy to use good qualityyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy December 9, 2014
  • 2016-07-25 T20:07:32.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT