Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$61.95 /each
Color: White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions38 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely. It is really quiet and has a timer so it can shut off after a specified number of hours. I would feel safe leaving it on most of the night, but I would certainly use the timer as the unit is very effective at heating the room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this is usable while sleeping at night.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this a ceramic heater?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
Is this a ceramic heater?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 29, 2016
Answer: 
No, this is not ceramic heater.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this be used as a sole source of heart in an insulated garage guest room in ny temp through the winter in ny?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
you have to turn the temp up a bit at first then adjust
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How is the eficient energy saving??

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:02:30.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these heaters are great would highly recommend them they heat good and operate great these heaters are great would highly recommend them they heat good and operate great
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this item. It runs quietly and heats up the room very quickly. Very pleased with this item. It runs quietly and heats up the room very quickly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heater. Does a good job heating a 10x13 area pretty well and consistently. Good heater. Does a good job heating a 10x13 area pretty well and consistently.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmer in CP Works great! Very quiet. Good price. Lots of settings to adjust temps.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko heater Perfect size. Works amazing would buy again. Would recommend to others
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought it; so far it runs quietly; works well; priced nicely. Just bought it; so far it runs quietly; works well; priced nicely.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The products works really well I just wish the cord was longer The products works really well I just wish the cord was longer
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it My TV room was so cool,now I enjoy to spend time watching TV.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! You won't regret it. Toasty & cozy and best of all quiet.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat for break room Nice even heat even on the coldest days. No fan noise
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I like the set it an forget it feature . Works great I like the set it an forget it feature .
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and it provides efficient heat. easy to use and it provides efficient heat.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good efficience Very good efficience
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater great heater
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for 2 weeks. Out of the box it was a great heater. It heated up a 10 x 10 room with 7 foot ceiling pretty nicely. After 2 weeks it stopped working at all. The display would light so I know it had power and reset it the only way possible, unplug it for 5 minutes. If it had kept working I would have rated it highly and recommended it but that is not to be. You should avoid this heater because when you find out that it quit it is when you really need it, that's what you bought it for wasn't it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for comfort! Heater is very quiet. It effectively warms a decent size room and it feels nice and cozy! Size wise it's not tiny, but it has a nice profile and looks good as well.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last.. Not worth money Only lasted 2 months.. Thermostat or setting goes out on them ... Have 1 to return in box now
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very practical! These heaters are a great supplement to forced air when it gets really cold, and you are tired of the the heater constantly blowing dry hot air. I place them under big windows. Also turn the whole house heat down at night and just heat the bedrooms. Also, on this one, the top is flat, so I place bricks on it (probably not manufacturer recommended, but I have done it for years). The bricks or rocks absorb the heat and increase heat efficiency. Just a note, however- the wattage is high, and some circuits won't handle two at a time.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 years and still going strong I have 2 of these, and 2 other 1500 watt space heaters in my house (to compensate for a poorly installed 25 year old boiler). The 2 Lasko's are still silent. They pump out the heat. Having 2 of them on the same 15A circuit will blow a breaker eventually - 1500/120 ~ 13A x 2 ~ 26A... The controls are slightly weird. You have to hit either the + or - to activate the thermostat. If your wife didn't do this on her way to bed, you woke up in an 85 deg bedroom a couple hours later... The timer's a nice function. No complaints with it. Extremely lightweight and durable. They get stored in the attic from May to November every year.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just stopped working! Bought two heaters last fall. Worked well for about one month. One heater would shut off and not restart. The other heater just did the same thing. Runs for a while then shuts off and will not restart. Don't waste your money. Lasko need to do something to fix this problem. Too many people saying the same things about these heaters.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko Baseboard Heater Lasko heater works great, set it on the temp you want and it will keep that temp + - 2 degrees. Tip over protection and over heat protection are great, I do not have to worry about a fire. I have 4 of them and they keep my entir house very warm. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this product. Nice, sleek stream-lined design; attractive; solid construction, yet light enough to transport easily. And, yes, truly silent. Purchased primarily to use for late-night TV/movie watching in my living room, assuming I may hear an occasional indication of the unit - perhaps when its thermostat clicks it back on, at least. Not so. Warms the area fairly quickly and simple operation. Also, fast delivery to my door. I recommend this heater for smaller areas.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very quiet!! You forget that it's even on. I like that the temperature control maintains a set temperature even when it's very cold outside. We bought 2 of them and used them thru Pennsylvania blizzard the beginning of this year with not 1 problem.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love this Lasko heater. I purchased one about 5 years ago for my basement. When my wholehouse gas heater went about 3 years ago, I was unable to replace it. I put the Lasko heater in my bedroom. It kept my bedroom very comfortable and was very quiet. The heater finally went last year. I tried to find another one, but it was not in stock anywhere. I do have anothet Lasko heater, but the fan is noisy. I still don't have a wholehouse heater, so I'm depending on this one to keep me comfortable this winter. PS: This is second review. Don't know if other one went through. If picture is required, there is no place to insert it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats a room quickly and quietly It's very quiet and I love the timer, just wish I could set the timer for less than one hour (increments of one hour and up for the timer). Its much bigger than I thought it was going to be; very nicely/sturdily made. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must-have to keep heating oil bills down!! We are super pleased with this purchase. Kept us warm and cozy all winter in the most used room of our home -the kitchen and breakfast/tv room. It did not elevate our electric bill either. It is super quiet and looked just like part of our baseboard heating. Flush to the wall and easy to move and clean under.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for 2 months, then died! This is the quietest heater I have ever encountered. It used more electricity than other space heaters, so had to use it with an outlet with it's own circuit breaker. It was expensive to run, but did a nice job of taking the chill off a 10 x 10 room. After a couple of months, it died. So, I guess it is worth the expense if you only need it to work short term.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought one of these to heat the living room in my 80yr old house, very drafty. After a week I ordered another one for the bedroom. I've used the ceramic heaters but I didn't like the noisy fan, this one is completely silent and works way better than expected. It takes about 40 min to completely heat up the rooms but With the thermostat it stays at a constant temp and i I forget that it's even on. Very happy with these heaters :-)
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect area heater We have a 12x25 ft family room that tends to be cool in the winter because of the placement of the air vents. With this heater, it is now more comfortable. We like being able to set the temperature to the degree we want vs just hi, med or low like other products. We like being able to set how long the heater runs. We can set the timer to run only when we are in the room and don't have to worry about remembering to turn it off when we leave the room. The heater is QUIET. We never hear it click on or off. It is a nice looking heater. Blends in well with the room furnishings. We highly recommend this heater for its price,features and performance!!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very happy with it, I have studio apt and this worms whole place to over 80 (with bathroom) reason why I love it so much is because it does the job and u don't hear anything, no noise and no lighting up, I can put it on and go to sleep without it disturbing my sleep
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT