Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$60.15 /each
Color: White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions38 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely. It is really quiet and has a timer so it can shut off after a specified number of hours. I would feel safe leaving it on most of the night, but I would certainly use the timer as the unit is very effective at heating the room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this is usable while sleeping at night.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this a ceramic heater?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
Is this a ceramic heater?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 29, 2016
Answer: 
No, this is not ceramic heater.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this be used as a sole source of heart in an insulated garage guest room in ny temp through the winter in ny?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
you have to turn the temp up a bit at first then adjust
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How is the eficient energy saving??

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:02:30.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 321ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer for the this product I purchased the same model last year and liked it so well that I ordered this one for my basement office. The product was packaged well and flawless. I plugged it in and it worked just like the last one. The last one was used all of last winter without any problems so I figured I would stick with the same product. November 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Literally a Life Saver. My heater went totally out in a house we was rented at and the landlord didn't have the money to fix it. And this was in the peak time in the winter 33% outside and inside now. I brought 2 of these heaters and wow put one in the bedroom and before we bought them I could blow cold smoke from my mouth. But after I one in our bedroom it was instant heat and I mean hot. Sometime during the night I had to crack the door because it was soo hot. I will guarantee this product is the best around. And no one can show me difference 5 + 5 stars............ October 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I love this Lasko heater. I purchased one about 5 years ago for my basement. When my wholehouse gas heater went about 3 years ago, I was unable to replace it. I put the Lasko heater in my bedroom. It kept my bedroom very comfortable and was very quiet. The heater finally went last year. I tried to find another one, but it was not in stock anywhere. I do have anothet Lasko heater, but the fan is noisy. I still don't have a wholehouse heater, so I'm depending on this one to keep me comfortable this winter. PS: This is second review. Don't know if other one went through. If picture is required, there is no place to insert it. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy!!! Quite, heats up fast, hits up off of the floor and the heat comes from the top! I love it October 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This unit replaced an older version that developed a short and had to be discarded. The newer unit is comperable in size and appearance but works much better. The digital controls have been re-engineered resulting in improved performance. October 25, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I think we got a bad one. This unit was needed to heat a small cabin of about 250 sq ft. It would run over night but it would quit in the morning and the control panel would not respond unless it was unplugged for a minute and then plugged in again. October 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasko heater Perfect size. Works amazing would buy again. Would recommend to others October 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wanted something quiet Wanted something that was quiet this fits the bill only a slight click when turning on barely noticeable October 4, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Bad SERVICE!!! Product was and is great but Service at my Home Depot was HORRIBLE!!!! September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Well Needs better features Was looking for portable baseboard heater. This room heater came close. Would prefer thermostat knob setting instead of LED. Very quiet. Don't need timer but daily on/ off timer would be better than on only timer. Don't like LED being on showing temp. Keep digital display dark and only show single LED light when on. Would like to put up against wall with curtains but since it puts out heat in both directions have to move it away from wall slightly. Does good job heating 10' x 20" room. January 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid room heater Heater works great, but started making noise after about 2 months of use. It is the sound of the coils heating up. It is still quiet, but not as much as it was. June 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great heater This was our second purchase of this style and brand heater. We had the first one for many years. We had tried others, but they were far too noisy. We have a master berdroon addition that was put over the garage and in the winter the regular heat did not keep the room comfortable. This heater works very well for a 16 x 20 room for supplimental heat. Would highly recommend it. You can set the temp you want and the duration, from 1 hour to continuous. We even had a baby in there. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Like how works, heat good, appearance. it's good, i recommend it April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good purchase Easy to operate and use without any trouble so far. Bought this product over ten years ago. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent purchase, heats the living room and kitchen. This is my second Lasko heater the first one I loaned to someone and never got it back....must be good. This one is great heats the living room nicely and its so quiet. I love it. March 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 years and still going strong I have 2 of these, and 2 other 1500 watt space heaters in my house (to compensate for a poorly installed 25 year old boiler). The 2 Lasko's are still silent. They pump out the heat. Having 2 of them on the same 15A circuit will blow a breaker eventually - 1500/120 ~ 13A x 2 ~ 26A... The controls are slightly weird. You have to hit either the + or - to activate the thermostat. If your wife didn't do this on her way to bed, you woke up in an 85 deg bedroom a couple hours later... The timer's a nice function. No complaints with it. Extremely lightweight and durable. They get stored in the attic from May to November every year. February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product I bought one of these to heat the living room in my 80yr old house, very drafty. After a week I ordered another one for the bedroom. I've used the ceramic heaters but I didn't like the noisy fan, this one is completely silent and works way better than expected. It takes about 40 min to completely heat up the rooms but With the thermostat it stays at a constant temp and i I forget that it's even on. Very happy with these heaters :-) November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Sometimes the apt. heat is so drying and noisy. This adds the comfort of heat without the dryness to the air. Whisper quiet. Portable and fits into the decor. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Heater Set up was easy. Surprised at how quiet it is while heating the bathroom.. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater! Extremely quiet. Very easy to use. Quickly heats our family room (approx. 20x12) as well as adjoining kitchen. Definitely recommend this heater. February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does the job heating a room addition of approximately 180 sq ft. does a good job March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! It heats up the area quickly and the temp control works great! March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean, dependable, works great better than expected Used to supplement lack of heat in living room, it is quiet, very dependable an d set at 73, upon reaching that temp it turns off, when it gets a few degrees less it turns back on, cant even hear it but very pleased. Glad I bought two, I definitely recommend this product. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough for a large living room! Pros: It heats up fast and is quiet! Cons: It would be nice to have a timer with it - so you can program the time you want it on and off. I read the other reviews about this item - someone mentioned the fact that the heater was unable to heat a bathroom! wow! My living space is about 12x times bigger than a bathroom - yes! it does take time to heat up - but in less than an hour I got a very warm living area - the heater is able to maintain the heat and it does a very good job at keeping the heat in the room at a constant temperature! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Not sure of it's my apartment. The room I needed to heat was about 110sq feet. This heater would do its job if it's above 34 degrees outside. Once it got below 32. It would run all day and wouldn't do anything. January 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wall floorboard heater This is a nice floor heater and provides good supplemental heat to my upstairs bedrooms. The heat is warm and seems to be evenly distributed throughout the space. However, I am not certain you can call it a baseboard heater since it is a little bulky and it doesn't sit all that close to the baseboard. In addition, the power cord cannot be up against it so you have to pull the heater away from the wall even further to avoid the cord from laying up against the side of the heater. The heater has an automatic thermostat and timer which are two great features. I would recommend this item based on the fact it does nicely heat up the space in a relatively short period of time and keeps the space nice and toasty. The price is very good compared to other room heaters. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value. I purchased the heater for a bedroom that isn't used so we wouldn't have to use oil heat. This electric heater is perfect. Efficient, quiet, and at a good price. It's quiet and safe. I purchased several of the same model 3 years ago and I couldn't be more pleased with their performance. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets I'm very happy with my decision to purchase this product. Nice, sleek stream-lined design; attractive; solid construction, yet light enough to transport easily. And, yes, truly silent. Purchased primarily to use for late-night TV/movie watching in my living room, assuming I may hear an occasional indication of the unit - perhaps when its thermostat clicks it back on, at least. Not so. Warms the area fairly quickly and simple operation. Also, fast delivery to my door. I recommend this heater for smaller areas. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good functional heater Excellent value for a basic functional item to heat area around windows particularly. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sound Ordered this heater base on reviews from others. What I love about the heater, it heats up within seconds. Great when you are concern about your electric bill. Only that when you turn it on you can hear a humming noise, which did not turn off . I got another brand from Home Depot at $20 less, same size with remote control, in the store not sold on the web site, which gave pretty good heat, only it took a while to heat up. I had to check it because you could not hear any sound from it. Still not sure which to keep . September 20, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T13:44:13.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT