Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$7209 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Black
  • White
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Tip-over safety switch
  • Cool to the touch housing
  • Adjustable thermostat and auto-off timer settings
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this come with a remote control?

Asked by: Rp65
No remote.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can you set the high/low temp on this unit?

Asked by: Linda
Yes...it has a thermostat, but you can't set it to turn itself down at night for example.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

does anyone have pets in thhe same room as this heater?

Does your curious pet go near it? Has your pet ever been burned?
Asked by: galetia
Yes; I have a lab in the room with this heater. The top of the heater doesn't get hot and he has never gotten burned from it or anything.
Answered by: buyer
Date published: 2017-01-31

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It s...

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It seems it just "creeps" out, and it takes a very long time to reach its temperature. Is it malfunctioning, or is it just the way this unit operates? All the other heat units I have, you can hear it blowing the air. Is this what the "silent" technology is all about?
Asked by: Heater
This works much like a standard electric baseboard heater. It "creeps" out but once the room is heated, it will regulate itself...turning off & on as needed.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must-have to keep heating oil bills down!! We are super pleased with this purchase. Kept us warm and cozy all winter in the most used room of our home -the kitchen and breakfast/tv room. It did not elevate our electric bill either. It is super quiet and looked just like part of our baseboard heating. Flush to the wall and easy to move and clean under.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats a room quickly and quietly It's very quiet and I love the timer, just wish I could set the timer for less than one hour (increments of one hour and up for the timer). Its much bigger than I thought it was going to be; very nicely/sturdily made. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very practical! These heaters are a great supplement to forced air when it gets really cold, and you are tired of the the heater constantly blowing dry hot air. I place them under big windows. Also turn the whole house heat down at night and just heat the bedrooms. Also, on this one, the top is flat, so I place bricks on it (probably not manufacturer recommended, but I have done it for years). The bricks or rocks absorb the heat and increase heat efficiency. Just a note, however- the wattage is high, and some circuits won't handle two at a time.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love this Lasko heater. I purchased one about 5 years ago for my basement. When my wholehouse gas heater went about 3 years ago, I was unable to replace it. I put the Lasko heater in my bedroom. It kept my bedroom very comfortable and was very quiet. The heater finally went last year. I tried to find another one, but it was not in stock anywhere. I do have anothet Lasko heater, but the fan is noisy. I still don't have a wholehouse heater, so I'm depending on this one to keep me comfortable this winter. PS: This is second review. Don't know if other one went through. If picture is required, there is no place to insert it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally a Life Saver. My heater went totally out in a house we was rented at and the landlord d... Literally a Life Saver. My heater went totally out in a house we was rented at and the landlord didn't have the money to fix it. And this was in the peak time in the winter 33% outside and inside now. I brought 2 of these heaters and wow put one in the bedroom and before we bought them I could blow cold smoke from my mouth. But after I one in our bedroom it was instant heat and I mean hot. Sometime during the night I had to crack the door because it was soo hot. I will guarantee this product is the best around. And no one can show me difference 5 + 5 stars............
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this heater. My brother had it when I visited him over Thanksgiving and I knew immediately... I love this heater. My brother had it when I visited him over Thanksgiving and I knew immediately that I needed to buy it. My current apartment has internal heating but it takes a long time to become effective and it heats up the entire apartment. With this space heater I can heat up my room overnight only so saving energy by not heating up the rest of the apartment. This heater is quiet and incredibly effective. Just note that when it is time to switch off you will need to press the on / off button twice. Loved it so much that I just ordered another one.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for 2 weeks. Out of the box it was a great heater. It heated up a 10 x 10 room with 7 foot ceiling pretty nicely. After 2 weeks it stopped working at all. The display would light so I know it had power and reset it the only way possible, unplug it for 5 minutes. If it had kept working I would have rated it highly and recommended it but that is not to be. You should avoid this heater because when you find out that it quit it is when you really need it, that's what you bought it for wasn't it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect area heater We have a 12x25 ft family room that tends to be cool in the winter because of the placement of the air vents. With this heater, it is now more comfortable. We like being able to set the temperature to the degree we want vs just hi, med or low like other products. We like being able to set how long the heater runs. We can set the timer to run only when we are in the room and don't have to worry about remembering to turn it off when we leave the room. The heater is QUIET. We never hear it click on or off. It is a nice looking heater. Blends in well with the room furnishings. We highly recommend this heater for its price,features and performance!!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very happy with it, I have studio apt and this worms whole place to over 80 (with bathroom) reason why I love it so much is because it does the job and u don't hear anything, no noise and no lighting up, I can put it on and go to sleep without it disturbing my sleep
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought one of these to heat the living room in my 80yr old house, very drafty. After a week I ordered another one for the bedroom. I've used the ceramic heaters but I didn't like the noisy fan, this one is completely silent and works way better than expected. It takes about 40 min to completely heat up the rooms but With the thermostat it stays at a constant temp and i I forget that it's even on. Very happy with these heaters :-)
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just stopped working! Bought two heaters last fall. Worked well for about one month. One heater would shut off and not restart. The other heater just did the same thing. Runs for a while then shuts off and will not restart. Don't waste your money. Lasko need to do something to fix this problem. Too many people saying the same things about these heaters.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms up our room with little cost... This heater worked great in our studio which warmed up a room of 400 sq feet just perfect for our comfort. It is silent and the digital display was user friendly. We bought two of these heaters but only needed to use one. The other heater is still in the box. The sale price was affordable and our electric bill did not go up much either, great product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Needs better features Was looking for portable baseboard heater. This room heater came close. Would prefer thermostat knob setting instead of LED. Very quiet. Don't need timer but daily on/ off timer would be better than on only timer. Don't like LED being on showing temp. Keep digital display dark and only show single LED light when on. Would like to put up against wall with curtains but since it puts out heat in both directions have to move it away from wall slightly. Does good job heating 10' x 20" room.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasko 1500 watt heater This is my 2nd purchase. The heater has not stayed on like it should. The safety mechanism kicks in all the time. We have cats so I thought that was it but we vacuum and I use compressed air to clean it. It will work and then it will eventually stop working.i do still recommend this product but the safety mechanism needs to be looked at. At least the safety works.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko 1500 room heater Home Depot came through something Lowes could not do, went to Lowes for this heater which they did not have nor did they even offer to order it on line,but Home Depot did they got it to my home when they said it would.I recomend this heater to anyone who is looking to heat a room for a little extra comfort works really well and is silent.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just bought two of these - both had to be returned - one would not turn on - the other's ele... just bought two of these - both had to be returned - one would not turn on - the other's electronics were not working properly - could not set thermostat and at times would not turn off - looked good - but very disappointing
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think we got a bad one. This unit was needed to heat a small cabin of about 250 sq ft. It would run over night but it would quit in the morning and the control panel would not respond unless it was unplugged for a minute and then plugged in again.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom int... This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom into a comfortable living space. Make sure you allow for clearance above the unit as you would for any heating appliance.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again... Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again then shuts down with no power. I am returning item for another heater..
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thermostat can be unreliable and erratic. Like the product. Have had two of them for about two years. The thermostatic controller has a tendency to be erratic and unreliable. I deem them not safe to leave unattended and I always unplug them before leaving my home.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wanted something quiet Wanted something that was quiet this fits the bill only a slight click when turning on barely noticeable
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room ... works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating. This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space heater Heats up our 12x16 tv room in nothing flat. No noise whatsoever. Very Happy with this heater
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space heater So far, this heater is working perfectly and silently! Very good product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box. Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than two months. Lasted less than two months.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for comfort! Heater is very quiet. It effectively warms a decent size room and it feels nice and cozy! Size wise it's not tiny, but it has a nice profile and looks good as well.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last.. Not worth money Only lasted 2 months.. Thermostat or setting goes out on them ... Have 1 to return in box now
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I thought it would be smaller for some reason, but it is quiet other than a slight click in automode when it turns itself on and off. It maintains the set temperature and can cover a large area with large windows. Because of the length you have to consider where you want to place it since it needs 1 ft. of clearance around it.
Date published: 2013-01-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_259
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT