Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$6999 /each

Choose Your Options

White
  • Black
  • White
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.
  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Tip-over safety switch
  • Cool to the touch housing
  • Adjustable thermostat and auto-off timer settings
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Tip-over safety switch
  • Cool to the touch housing
  • Adjustable thermostat and auto-off timer settings
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
39.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
White
Color Family
Whites
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Other
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Number of Heat Settings
1 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Thermostat,Timer,Tip-Over Safety Switch
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
72
Product Depth (in.)
39.75
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
12.5
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)
300
Color
White
Color Family
Whites
Heater Controls
Electronic
Heater Type
Other
Heating Product Type
Electric Portable Heater
Heating Technology Type
Convection
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Number of Heat Settings
1 Heat
Portable Heater Features
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Thermostat,Timer,Tip-Over Safety Switch
Power/Fuel Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
11.1lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
1500

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Does this come with a remote control?

Asked by: Rp65
No remote.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can you set the high/low temp on this unit?

Asked by: Linda
Yes...it has a thermostat, but you can't set it to turn itself down at night for example.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

does anyone have pets in thhe same room as this heater?

Does your curious pet go near it? Has your pet ever been burned?
Asked by: galetia
Yes; I have a lab in the room with this heater. The top of the heater doesn't get hot and he has never gotten burned from it or anything.
Answered by: buyer
Date published: 2017-01-31

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It s...

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It seems it just "creeps" out, and it takes a very long time to reach its temperature. Is it malfunctioning, or is it just the way this unit operates? All the other heat units I have, you can hear it blowing the air. Is this what the "silent" technology is all about?
Asked by: Heater
This works much like a standard electric baseboard heater. It "creeps" out but once the room is heated, it will regulate itself...turning off & on as needed.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 260.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think we got a bad one. This unit was needed to heat a small cabin of about 250 sq ft. It would run over night but it would quit in the morning and the control panel would not respond unless it was unplugged for a minute and then plugged in again.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom int... This was easy to set up...place & plug! Quiet, efficient and turned an unheated extra bedroom into a comfortable living space. Make sure you allow for clearance above the unit as you would for any heating appliance.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again... Worked great for about a month and now it will not power on . Unplug it for 5 minutes works again then shuts down with no power. I am returning item for another heater..
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thermostat can be unreliable and erratic. Like the product. Have had two of them for about two years. The thermostatic controller has a tendency to be erratic and unreliable. I deem them not safe to leave unattended and I always unplug them before leaving my home.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a silent heater. Takes a while for it... Definitely a silent heater. Takes a while for it to heat the room, but once it's heated it works great
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wanted something quiet Wanted something that was quiet this fits the bill only a slight click when turning on barely noticeable
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room ... works great, I have to turn it off after about 30 minutes, does the job, easy to move from room to room.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage I bought three and two of them broke in three months so dont wast your money on this piece of trash.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating. This heater does not have a fan. Consequently it is silent and provides very stable even heating.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space heater Heats up our 12x16 tv room in nothing flat. No noise whatsoever. Very Happy with this heater
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space heater So far, this heater is working perfectly and silently! Very good product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box. Worked for almost 24 hours out of the box.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than two months. Lasted less than two months.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I thought it would be smaller for some reason, but it is quiet other than a slight click in automode when it turns itself on and off. It maintains the set temperature and can cover a large area with large windows. Because of the length you have to consider where you want to place it since it needs 1 ft. of clearance around it.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked for 2 weeks. Out of the box it was a great heater. It heated up a 10 x 10 room with 7 foot ceiling pretty nicely. After 2 weeks it stopped working at all. The display would light so I know it had power and reset it the only way possible, unplug it for 5 minutes. If it had kept working I would have rated it highly and recommended it but that is not to be. You should avoid this heater because when you find out that it quit it is when you really need it, that's what you bought it for wasn't it.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Takes way to long to warm up a bathroom. Bought this to warm an upstairs master bath. Works great if you have over an hour to wait for the room to warm up. Not nearly as effective as I expected so I am returning it to my Local Home Depot in favor of a fan driven model.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quite & effective I ordered this heater in early March. I have a bi level home where the lower level is cold and it's pretty open. the area size is about 14 x 22. it takes a good hour to warm this area, but once the heat starts flowing its nice and cozy in the entire room.it's very quiet so no loud running noise. and it even has a timer so it automatically shuts off after so many hours. I would recommend this product to anyone trying to heat a large area or even a small one. I'm not sure why I thought it would be much smaller but in person its about 4 feet long.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware Like most reviews bought this heater two months ago worked well after the second month the unit keep on blowing the internal fuse, reached out to lasko via email and phone nothing from that. Don' at buy look foe anther brand poor customer service never again
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average space heater the biggest flaw with this heater is that heat shoots straight up instead of deflecting out. So it seems like I'm warming my ceiling more than myself as I sit right next to it. The other issue I've noticed is the thermostat seems to jump around, not keeping a consistent temperature. I can't complain to much because I did by this heater while on sale, and my expectations weren't very high. It came right out of the box, was easy to set a temperature, and start heating.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, Efficient Heat The Lasko room heater is an unobtrusive way to heat up a room. And in our case it was a 120 sq ft room addition that we aren't using too frequently. The heater plugs into a standard grounded 120 VAC outlet. It has a simple to use digital interface to easily set the thermostat or have a timed shutoff. This unit does not have a noisy fan, nor does it glow red, which are both annoying features to me. Instead this creates natural convection currents to circulate the air and will surprise you how quickly it can bring the room to temperature. The heater sits low along a vacant wall so it doesn't pose a trip hazard. And it's low slung design keeps tipping hazard to a minimal. Even then it has sensors that shuts it off in case it does tip over. It's 1500 watt consumption is low for how quickly it heats up. Considering the price paid, this heater is a considerable value, and will not disappoint.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little heater Just like advertised - Silent, Low Profile Heater. As mentioned by some other reviewers, the thermostat is off by about 5 to 10 degrees, but if you ignore that and just adjust it for a comfortable temperature (I had to set ours to 80 degrees), it cycles normally. We have a family room with an outside wall that just never seemed warm in the winter - this heater does a great job of keeping it comfy.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For! This is a nice heater for the price. I was looking for something simple - on and off with instant heat. This product does it job without special feature add-ons that I may not ever use. I care for my father who has a chronic illness and is always cold. This is perfect to take the chill out of the air - particularly at bath time. Portable, lightweight. It delivers.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just minor gripes, they heat well! I bought two of them. They heat VERY well. One of them has an inaccurate thermostat. Says it's about 7 degrees warmer in the room than it actually is. They make a "snap" sound when they kick on, so it's not quite the silent heater it's marketed as. Overall they are a very good product for the price. We'll see if they last!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heater for a small room. The heater has a horrible burning smell when you first use it. I finally plugged it in outside and let it run for hours to "burn off" that smell. Now it works fine and does heat a small room satisfactorily. The cord does seem to get hot after being on for more than 2 hours.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for comfort! Heater is very quiet. It effectively warms a decent size room and it feels nice and cozy! Size wise it's not tiny, but it has a nice profile and looks good as well.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last.. Not worth money Only lasted 2 months.. Thermostat or setting goes out on them ... Have 1 to return in box now
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best.space.heater.ever our family room addition is an open space that is nice room but was not properly insulated. I have tried several different space heaters to warm the room in winter but all fell short. However, the Lasko heater is wonderful: it warms the entire open space comfortably and evenly without hot spots. And it really is silent, and relatively unobtrusive which is a plus.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These work really well while they last. They're physically compact, warm and effective, ALMOST c... These work really well while they last. They're physically compact, warm and effective, ALMOST completely silent (with a very subtle hum), and they turn off/on automatically (with a slight clicking noise). But unfortunately they only last for 1 - 2 years (and then I buy a replacement). I keep buying them because there's no other heater that combines all the good features I just mentioned. It's just too bad they don't last longer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good output Its a great product and does get really hot. but, it seems it needs to be for the long run, meaning, it takes about an hour to heat up a room from 55 to 70. i wish it had a blower on it. and its really bigger than i was picturing. its crazy quiet cuz it doesn't have that blower/fan. works great in a cold bathroom, you just gotta run it a while before going in.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is terrible. I bought it because the heater I had for 5 years finally died. This h... This product is terrible. I bought it because the heater I had for 5 years finally died. This heater does not work anywhere near as good as the old heater (Same style & size). As of this weekend the heater does not work at all. I would rate this product as TERRIBLE. Don't buy it, you'll be wasting your money. I will be going out this weekend to Lowes to get a new heater....
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_260
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT