Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
Was  $61.95
$43.00 /each

Save $18.95 (31%)  through 03/28/2017

End of the Season Savings on Select Heaters!
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/28/2017 - 03/28/2017
End of the Season Savings on Select Heaters!
Color: White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this come with a remote control?

Asked by: Rp65
No remote.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

Can you set the high/low temp on this unit?

Asked by: Linda
Yes...it has a thermostat, but you can't set it to turn itself down at night for example.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-10

does anyone have pets in thhe same room as this heater?

Does your curious pet go near it? Has your pet ever been burned?
Asked by: galetia
Yes; I have a lab in the room with this heater. The top of the heater doesn't get hot and he has never gotten burned from it or anything.
Answered by: buyer
Date published: 2017-01-31

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It s...

I purchased this heater and it doesn't seem like it has an internal fan to blow the air out. It seems it just "creeps" out, and it takes a very long time to reach its temperature. Is it malfunctioning, or is it just the way this unit operates? All the other heat units I have, you can hear it blowing the air. Is this what the "silent" technology is all about?
Asked by: Heater
This works much like a standard electric baseboard heater. It "creeps" out but once the room is heated, it will regulate itself...turning off & on as needed.
Answered by: BK032
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 248.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far Bought 2 of these last year at $41 (hence the value of 4). both stopped working after a month of constant use. I suggest the extended money back warranty. This one is now 3 weeks old, fingers crossed. Hums when on like an old florescent light. The noise compared to my fan heaters is fantastic. throws off good heat. I have 375 square feet above a garage and this works well to supplement the inadequate baseboard heat.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Bedroom! I love the timer & thermostat setting features. Watch what circuit you plug it in though because it will trip the breaker if too many other items are turned on when the heater is running! Unit throws lots of heat & warms the area fast! Be sure to keep it away from curtains or anything flammable because it really gets hot!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very quiet!! You forget that it's even on. I like that the temperature control maintains a set temperature even when it's very cold outside. We bought 2 of them and used them thru Pennsylvania blizzard the beginning of this year with not 1 problem.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and silently This is a solidly built heater that makes no noise. Simple controls make it easy to use. We use two in a medium size room and it heats it very well. They take about 30 minutes to make a cold, cold, room quite comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Was Looking For! This is a nice heater for the price. I was looking for something simple - on and off with instant heat. This product does it job without special feature add-ons that I may not ever use. I care for my father who has a chronic illness and is always cold. This is perfect to take the chill out of the air - particularly at bath time. Portable, lightweight. It delivers.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but could be even better The heater is good, it works as expected except for noise it makes. It is advetised as "silent", but in fact it is not. There is no fan in it, but when the heater is warming you can hear a slight noise. Not a big deal, but it could be a bit annoying in the night. Besides, the heater's upper metal cover becomes extremely hot unlike of other convectional heaters I dealt with before (in Europe). So, I wouldnt recommend this item for families with small children.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Heater I had my heaters (I bought 2) over a month now and I have no complaints. I love the black finish over the white because it looks more fashionable to be out in the open when company comes over.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a reg. baseboard heater (radiant fin type) This is a power eater period. Not as advertised, it's more like a quartz type heater than a radiant baseboard heater. It's not what I needed so I gave it to a friend.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko silent heater Great product. Heats without using much electricity.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just minor gripes, they heat well! I bought two of them. They heat VERY well. One of them has an inaccurate thermostat. Says it's about 7 degrees warmer in the room than it actually is. They make a "snap" sound when they kick on, so it's not quite the silent heater it's marketed as. Overall they are a very good product for the price. We'll see if they last!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heater for a small room. The heater has a horrible burning smell when you first use it. I finally plugged it in outside and let it run for hours to "burn off" that smell. Now it works fine and does heat a small room satisfactorily. The cord does seem to get hot after being on for more than 2 hours.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for 2 months, then died! This is the quietest heater I have ever encountered. It used more electricity than other space heaters, so had to use it with an outlet with it's own circuit breaker. It was expensive to run, but did a nice job of taking the chill off a 10 x 10 room. After a couple of months, it died. So, I guess it is worth the expense if you only need it to work short term.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best.space.heater.ever our family room addition is an open space that is nice room but was not properly insulated. I have tried several different space heaters to warm the room in winter but all fell short. However, the Lasko heater is wonderful: it warms the entire open space comfortably and evenly without hot spots. And it really is silent, and relatively unobtrusive which is a plus.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good output Its a great product and does get really hot. but, it seems it needs to be for the long run, meaning, it takes about an hour to heat up a room from 55 to 70. i wish it had a blower on it. and its really bigger than i was picturing. its crazy quiet cuz it doesn't have that blower/fan. works great in a cold bathroom, you just gotta run it a while before going in.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value. I purchased the heater for a bedroom that isn't used so we wouldn't have to use oil heat. This electric heater is perfect. Efficient, quiet, and at a good price. It's quiet and safe. I purchased several of the same model 3 years ago and I couldn't be more pleased with their performance.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heater Not sure of it's my apartment. The room I needed to heat was about 110sq feet. This heater would do its job if it's above 34 degrees outside. Once it got below 32. It would run all day and wouldn't do anything.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm happy camper My only regret was that I didn't purchase this heater years ago. When reading the product overview what caught my eye was "... circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up." which is exactly what it does and is perfect for a ground level unit. It warms quickly and shuts off automatically OR you can turn it off manually. Extremely pleased with this heater.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well..1 downside This is replacing one we used for several years...like the low profile bot although it is billed as silent (certainl less noise than a fan forced one we have) it does have a low annoying hum..keep music on so I won't hear it..I find it annoying,you miight not...thought my hard of hearing hubby wouldn't hesr it,but its a pitch he can hear igggh
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice heater Heats a decent sized space quietly and quickly, maintaining temperature well with thermostat. Only disappointment for me is I misunderstood timer to mean clock timer. I wanted the unit to come on at a certain time and turn off at a certain time each day. That is not possible probably for safety reasons. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the unit.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat customer for the this product I purchased the same model last year and liked it so well that I ordered this one for my basement office. The product was packaged well and flawless. I plugged it in and it worked just like the last one. The last one was used all of last winter without any problems so I figured I would stick with the same product.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater This was our second purchase of this style and brand heater. We had the first one for many years. We had tried others, but they were far too noisy. We have a master berdroon addition that was put over the garage and in the winter the regular heat did not keep the room comfortable. This heater works very well for a 16 x 20 room for supplimental heat. Would highly recommend it. You can set the temp you want and the duration, from 1 hour to continuous. We even had a baby in there.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Display LEDs don't work In less than two weeks, the LEDs for the temperature display no longer illuminate. Heater still works, but makes item less convenient to use.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasko 1500 watt low profile heater I am just loving it. The temperature control,it's very quiet and it heats very well
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fully satisfied This replaced a heater we had for 12 years. So far, very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Low profile, works great. Plug in and use. xxxxxxx
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is TOTALLY SILENT,easy to operate, nice appearance this heater arrived quickly, looks just like pics, runs TOTALLY SILENT, not bulky, and heats my small apartment completely. Just bought so can't assess durability.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough for a large living room! Pros: It heats up fast and is quiet! Cons: It would be nice to have a timer with it - so you can program the time you want it on and off. I read the other reviews about this item - someone mentioned the fact that the heater was unable to heat a bathroom! wow! My living space is about 12x times bigger than a bathroom - yes! it does take time to heat up - but in less than an hour I got a very warm living area - the heater is able to maintain the heat and it does a very good job at keeping the heat in the room at a constant temperature!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine Heater works great. May be overkill for the room I'm using it for but overall I'm very happy about it. Dealing with .com was great, ordered on a Thursday evening, received Monday. I'm using the heater to heat a 14 X 10 spare room in my basement. the only downfall is the size - takes a lot of floor space, and, like any heater, it gets super hot so I have to make sure the kids don't go near it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase, heats the living room and kitchen. This is my second Lasko heater the first one I loaned to someone and never got it back....must be good. This one is great heats the living room nicely and its so quiet. I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1500 Watt Low Proile Silent Room Heater I am so disappointed. The product was silent and attrative...but it only worked once! I now have to box it up and take it back. But, I will look for another one, maybe this one was just defective.
Date published: 2013-01-29
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_248
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT