Model # 5622

Internet #203450051

Lasko 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
0046013763297

Lasko

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required
$61.95 /each
Color: White
  • Black
  • White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

23 Questions38 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Can this heater be used while you are sleeping at night?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Absolutely. It is really quiet and has a timer so it can shut off after a specified number of hours. I would feel safe leaving it on most of the night, but I would certainly use the timer as the unit is very effective at heating the room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this is usable while sleeping at night.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this a ceramic heater?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2016
Is this a ceramic heater?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 29, 2016
Answer: 
No, this is not ceramic heater.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this be used as a sole source of heart in an insulated garage guest room in ny temp through the winter in ny?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 25, 2016
Answer: 
you have to turn the temp up a bit at first then adjust
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How is the eficient energy saving??

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:02:30.749-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too complicated to use, cuts off have to unplug to reset. Too complicated, prefer no timer, just on/off and heat level
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well..1 downside This is replacing one we used for several years...like the low profile bot although it is billed as silent (certainl less noise than a fan forced one we have) it does have a low annoying hum..keep music on so I won't hear it..I find it annoying,you miight not...thought my hard of hearing hubby wouldn't hesr it,but its a pitch he can hear igggh
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice heater Heats a decent sized space quietly and quickly, maintaining temperature well with thermostat. Only disappointment for me is I misunderstood timer to mean clock timer. I wanted the unit to come on at a certain time and turn off at a certain time each day. That is not possible probably for safety reasons. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the unit.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat customer for the this product I purchased the same model last year and liked it so well that I ordered this one for my basement office. The product was packaged well and flawless. I plugged it in and it worked just like the last one. The last one was used all of last winter without any problems so I figured I would stick with the same product.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase, heats the living room and kitchen. This is my second Lasko heater the first one I loaned to someone and never got it back....must be good. This one is great heats the living room nicely and its so quiet. I love it.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great heater This was our second purchase of this style and brand heater. We had the first one for many years. We had tried others, but they were far too noisy. We have a master berdroon addition that was put over the garage and in the winter the regular heat did not keep the room comfortable. This heater works very well for a 16 x 20 room for supplimental heat. Would highly recommend it. You can set the temp you want and the duration, from 1 hour to continuous. We even had a baby in there.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Display LEDs don't work In less than two weeks, the LEDs for the temperature display no longer illuminate. Heater still works, but makes item less convenient to use.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fully satisfied This replaced a heater we had for 12 years. So far, very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is TOTALLY SILENT,easy to operate, nice appearance this heater arrived quickly, looks just like pics, runs TOTALLY SILENT, not bulky, and heats my small apartment completely. Just bought so can't assess durability.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough for a large living room! Pros: It heats up fast and is quiet! Cons: It would be nice to have a timer with it - so you can program the time you want it on and off. I read the other reviews about this item - someone mentioned the fact that the heater was unable to heat a bathroom! wow! My living space is about 12x times bigger than a bathroom - yes! it does take time to heat up - but in less than an hour I got a very warm living area - the heater is able to maintain the heat and it does a very good job at keeping the heat in the room at a constant temperature!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1500 Watt Low Proile Silent Room Heater I am so disappointed. The product was silent and attrative...but it only worked once! I now have to box it up and take it back. But, I will look for another one, maybe this one was just defective.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Heater Very attractive in black color and digital controls work well; good quality construction. Completely silent. Cannot tell what heating element construction is like; NOT my preferred type where heating element conductor is enclosed inside an outer metal tube (like a stove heating element) and encased in aluminum fins; so the board that can be seen inside the heater through the housing openings must get very hot. I would have preferred heat setting options of 750 and 1500 watts but it only has one heat setting of 1500 watts. Also would have preferred digital display to show room temp and set temp at same time rather than defaulting to room temp continuously and having to press a set temp button for temporary display of set temp.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Machine This unit heats an area of 400 sqft very effectively. It's stylish and very quiet. Never know it is running. Fits in with room decor. Very good purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heater Yet Outstanding performance and really puts out the heat fast. I heated a 400 sq ft den that was 50 degrees and brought it to 70 degrees in less than 15 mins. I can't say enough about this heater and a great value.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I am very happy with this heater. It is quiet and warms very quickly and evenly. It was shipped within the time they promised and arrived in excellent shape. Only regret is I didn't buy two more!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heater is sleek and looks good in a room. It gives off good heat for a small area. I am very pleased with this heater. It quietly gives out heat. The digital display is very helpful and the sleekness of the design is a nice feature.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of heat A very good heater. Being a baseboard type, the heat rises nicely and fills the room.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Heat for Small Unit! We use this heater in a room with a very high ceiling that is always draft. It makes the room warm and cozy and has had very little impact on my electricity bill.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I love it, best money i have ever spend. I lke the feature of AUTOMATIC that keeps the room in a stable temperature.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive unit This heater works well, is quiet and compact for use along a wall.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater for the money Light weight - Sleek looking Heats up small to medium room
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just awesome, super quiet and heats evenly and fast
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product advertises great features, but doest live up to it. The thermostat absolutely does not work properly. The temperature setting is currently at 64, but the temperature in the room is actually 83! It seems to never shut off, and I can't seem to find the right temperature setting to use to get a reasonable amount of heat. I have to continually get up and adjust the setting. What a nuisance! The only good thing is that it is attractive and definitely keeps me warm!
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good unit heater The heater has a nice appearance and functions as required. Easy to operate. The fact that you can set the operating time is really good and prevents any worry about forgetting to turn it off when not in use.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater! Extremely quiet. Very easy to use. Quickly heats our family room (approx. 20x12) as well as adjoining kitchen. Definitely recommend this heater.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Low-End Space Heater It's got the minimum functionality needed, puts out enough heat for a small-medium room. It's exactly what you would expect for the price.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good purchase Easy to operate and use without any trouble so far. Bought this product over ten years ago.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product and sooo quiet!! I purchased 2 of these during a daily deal and am so happy I did so! They work perfectly to warm a large great room as well as a three season room with very little insulation. I purchased them as a backup to our oil heat and low and behold - I needed them on one of the coldest nights (already)! Our furnace went and this was what we used to heat our bedrooms at night. They were ideal, quiet and did the job. I am extremely happy with my purchase! Just remember to turn it off (it's so quiet, you might forget!). Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wall floorboard heater This is a nice floor heater and provides good supplemental heat to my upstairs bedrooms. The heat is warm and seems to be evenly distributed throughout the space. However, I am not certain you can call it a baseboard heater since it is a little bulky and it doesn't sit all that close to the baseboard. In addition, the power cord cannot be up against it so you have to pull the heater away from the wall even further to avoid the cord from laying up against the side of the heater. The heater has an automatic thermostat and timer which are two great features. I would recommend this item based on the fact it does nicely heat up the space in a relatively short period of time and keeps the space nice and toasty. The price is very good compared to other room heaters.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of unreliable garbage This heater was exactly the right size, color, and had the right features that I was looking for (automatic shutoff timer). It worked fine for three weeks and then broke without warning - it no longer turns on. Of course it lasts just long enough for me to throw away the receipt. $60 down the drain. There are other reviews saying the same thing. So it's a gamble between getting a decent one, and one that will last you three weeks. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date published: 2014-01-21
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_, sid_203450051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT