0046013763297

Lasko

Model # 5622

Internet # 203450051

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

$55.15 /each
  • Silent operation
  • Neutral color helps fit in with room décor
  • No assembly required

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 5622

Internet # 203450051

The Lasko Silent Room Heater with Digital Display in White is lightweight and has carry handles on each side for easy transportation. This low-profile heater provides warmth without cluttering the room. The power indicator light shows that the heater is running while natural convection circulates warm air silently and evenly from the ground up.

  • Digital display with thermostat and Timer
  • Natural convection circulates warm air silently
  • Neutral color and low-profile blends easily with decor
  • Lightweight with carry handles for portability
  • 1500 watts of comforting warmth
  • Built-in safety features
  • Fully assembled

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cord Length (in.) 
72 
Product Depth (in.) 
39.75 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
5.5 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
12.5 
Area Heated (Sq. Ft.) 
300 
Color 
White 
Color Family 
Whites 
Heater Type 
Other 
Heating Product Type 
Electric Portable Heater 
Heating Technology Type 
Convection 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Material 
Metal 
Portable Heater Features 
Automatic Shutoff,Digital Display,Nonslip Base,Thermostat,Timer,Tip-Over Safety Switch 
Power/Fuel Type 
Electric 
Product Weight (lb.) 
11.1 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Wattage (watts) 
1500 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
3 year limited 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Area Heated (Sq. Ft.): 251 - 600
Brand: Lasko
Price: $50 - $100
Wattage (watts): 1425 - 1625
Heater Type: Other
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
21 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

Can this be used as a sole source of heart in an insulated garage guest room in ny temp through the winter in ny?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How is the eficient energy saving??

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Would one or two be ideal in a finished basement approximately 600 SQFT?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2016
I'd like to use this product in the basement (finished with carpet). Its approximately 600 sq ft. Do I need one or two?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Pennsylvania
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 12, 2016
Answer: 
I would start with two (2).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

What type of heating element does this unit have?

This question is from 1500 Watt Low Profile Silent Room Heater with Digital Display - White
Asked by
west haven, ct.
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:02:24.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This heater only worked for a month and then the control unit went bad and could not be reset. We returned it for a refund and purchased a different heater from another retailer. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silent Room Heater This heater is very good to warm a room quickly, quietly, and easily. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect product and sooo quiet!! I purchased 2 of these during a daily deal and am so happy I did so! They work perfectly to warm a large great room as well as a three season room with very little insulation. I purchased them as a backup to our oil heat and low and behold - I needed them on one of the coldest nights (already)! Our furnace went and this was what we used to heat our bedrooms at night. They were ideal, quiet and did the job. I am extremely happy with my purchase! Just remember to turn it off (it's so quiet, you might forget!). Definitely worth the money! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quite & effective I ordered this heater in early March. I have a bi level home where the lower level is cold and it's pretty open. the area size is about 14 x 22. it takes a good hour to warm this area, but once the heat starts flowing its nice and cozy in the entire room.it's very quiet so no loud running noise. and it even has a timer so it automatically shuts off after so many hours. I would recommend this product to anyone trying to heat a large area or even a small one. I'm not sure why I thought it would be much smaller but in person its about 4 feet long. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Heat in Town Great low profile style. quiet and works like a charm. warms area very fast and love the timer option. Can leave on and no it will turn of the time I set it. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite space heater! I have used a lot of space heaters in my time and this one is the best I have used. It does not costs a fortune to run and it heats evenly and quietly. The thermostat feature works great, mostly but also has a timer. I had two and one finally gave out on me -- a short somewhere I think. But anyway, I am buying another one to replace that one. It heats a medium size room and gets and keeps it toasty. I don't always trust the safety of space heaters but these I trust and so far they have not let me down. A few winters ago, I had to rely on these heaters soley for several weeks as my furnace went out and the specialized part had to be ordered. I would have had to stay with family or freeze were it not for these heaters. PS - I had the white heaters but replaced one with this black one. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, quiet space heater This is a good, quiet space heater. It's actually longer than I thought it would be, but that's my fault (should have looked at the dimensions information closer). It takes a while to heat up the space it's in (approx. 12' x 12') but once it does, it keeps the temperature consistent in the room. I think if this heater had a fan on it, the space would heat up faster. I have opted to turn it on, leave the room and come back in 20-30 minutes. I do love that it's so quiet. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It tried but never quite got the room warm I bought this heater because I have to do laundry in my garage and I hate doing it in the cold. It was about 45* out and I set it on 75* hoping it would get there. It would warm the garage up to about 64 and that was as warm as it would get. It did help but not enough. I do like the design it seem very sturdy and not easily tipped over and quite. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we wanted We replaced a very similar heater that was in the cabin we bought 2 years ago. We like the low profile, the silent heat, and the large space that it will heat. We don't know how durable it will be. We may have replaced the one that unexpectedly quit because this heater just up and quits after a few years. We will see. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Was Looking For! This is a nice heater for the price. I was looking for something simple - on and off with instant heat. This product does it job without special feature add-ons that I may not ever use. I care for my father who has a chronic illness and is always cold. This is perfect to take the chill out of the air - particularly at bath time. Portable, lightweight. It delivers. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The product advertises great features, but doest live up to it. The thermostat absolutely does not work properly. The temperature setting is currently at 64, but the temperature in the room is actually 83! It seems to never shut off, and I can't seem to find the right temperature setting to use to get a reasonable amount of heat. I have to continually get up and adjust the setting. What a nuisance! The only good thing is that it is attractive and definitely keeps me warm! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buying a second unit Bought this to assist heating in finished basement family room + mini kitchen. I haven't monitored for accuracy of thermostat, but it feels reasonably close. Appears to be fairly well constructed. It's only been running since Nov. 10th (always on) so I can only hope it lasts a while. I am buying a second unity for the basement bedroom. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Using to warm a 10x20 addition that that is difficult to heat for a variety of reasons. Once outdoor temps stay below 20, this room is too chilly to use regularly. This heater takes the chill out and makes the space more comfortable. Very quiet. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Provides exceptional heat in basement and great price! Purchased 2 units to replace age-old heaters. The units provide excellent heat for cats who reside in our large basement and we don't even realize units are on-they are extremely quiet when in operation. Auto shutoff in a great feature around pets, and the price on sale was the final selling point. You can't miss with these units! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product similar to a baseboard heater. (Takes up lots of space but is very quiet.) Product is similar to a baseboard heater. (Takes up lots of space but is very quiet.) Thermostat on one of the units purchased isn't always reliable - but hasn't been a problem since it's never left unattended while on. Bought at a great price with free delivery, so overall, happy with purchase. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh... This is a quiet, fairly stylish, easy to use room heater. It just doesn't quite put out as much heat as I was hoping for, and I've had other 1500 Watt space heaters that heat the same amount of space quicker and more consistently. That said, the value isn't terrible if you get it on sale; I purchased when it was the HD Deal-of-the-Day and because of that discounted price, I'm not overly disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet The heater works perfectly. It warms up an average size room fairly quickly. I like that you can choose a temperature (like 73degrees) and it will then keep the room at the set temp. The only annoying part to me is that it is so large. It's in the way. But I guess that's the compromise. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warms up our room with little cost... This heater worked great in our studio which warmed up a room of 400 sq feet just perfect for our comfort. It is silent and the digital display was user friendly. We bought two of these heaters but only needed to use one. The other heater is still in the box. The sale price was affordable and our electric bill did not go up much either, great product and I highly recommend it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, efficient Nice and quiet, spreads the heat pretty evenly, looks good, seems safe for pets and kids, uses less electricity, has a timer so the room gets warm before I get there. Got a great price at $38, so very happy with this product! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Heater Yet Outstanding performance and really puts out the heat fast. I heated a 400 sq ft den that was 50 degrees and brought it to 70 degrees in less than 15 mins. I can't say enough about this heater and a great value. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great heater Bought it to heat my bedrooms, but I have it in my living room and so far it is heating the house very well. I love that it is not a noisy heater, the only time you know it is on is when it clicks on. I'm very glad I bought this heater. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inconspicuous and good looking. Have only needed to use it twice so far, but it is easy to set up and does the job. I am happy with the purchase. We will have to reserve judgement on the quality, until we see how well it holds up after regular use. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good heater The unit worked great the one time we used it; it put out a lot of heat and was essentially silent. Unfortunately the grate was damaged during shipping and the store didn't have any in stock, so I no longer have it. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functions quietly, easy to set at various temperatures. This heater opererate quietly. It has eay to use settings for holding various temperatures. Does not have a choice of wattage. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome heater As advertising, this is silent and works wonderfully! You turn it on, it heats up very quickly. And with a temperature setting, timer and tip-over shutoff, I feel safe using it in my house. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good overall. I am returning them (2) to the store. It didn't seem to get very warm, the auto feature is really a bigger pain then a help. Shipping was on time and the gentleman brought it right to my door. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little heater Put this heater in my bathroom and it is the only heater for this bathroom. It keeps this bathroom nice and toasty!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice heater! Produces as advertised. The room I am using this heater in is a little larger than the recommended size, but it works very well. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right We have had this unit for several months now and it is working like a charm. It is preset for the right temperature and in the mornings I push the on button and in about 10 minutes our office, 8'x10' is nice and warm and keeps it just at the right warmth all day. It is very light and is easy to move when cleaning. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only an average heater The heater is silent which is good, but does not seem to throw heat or heat the room like I would have liked. November 12, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T17:38:53.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_203450051, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT