0764736696912

Liberty Garden

Model 691

Internet #100327997

Store SKU #336645

Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack

$9.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Liberty Garden Products Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack is double eared to hold a garden hose securely in place. The 12-gauge steel rack mounts easily with key slotted holes. It holds up to 125 ft. of garden hose.

  • Assembled dimension: 9.66 in. W x 5.99 in. D x 7.02 in. H
  • Holds a garden hose securely in place
  • 12-gauge steel with a powder-coated finish for rust resistance
  • Double-eared design for a secure fit
  • 5 in. rack radius

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
 
2 answers

I want to mount this on brick. I have masonry drill bits. Do I drill in the brick or mortar?

This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
July 25, 2015
I know to use anchors and screws in the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Palm Bay, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 11, 2015
Answer: 
I agree with the first person. DO NOT drill into the mortar. It will break apart and cause moisture to leak in.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Buffalo NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 4, 2015
Answer: 
Drill into the brick. The mortar will start to crumble if you are putting repeated stress on the bracket. I find it works best to mount a piece of pressure treated lumber to brick or block, and then mount whatever device it is, onto the lumber.
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0
This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
 
1 answer

Can this product be mounted on a house with siding?

This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2016
I see in the video that it says can mount on brick or wood, but my house has siding....is it okay to mount to that?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 28, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the hose rack can be mounted on siding.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
 
1 answer

What size of bolts or screws should I use.?

This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Chris,
Excellent question. It depends on what kind of material it is that you're attaching the hose reel to, whether you need a screw or bolt and nut to secure the reel. If you're attaching to wood or cement, pre-drill and use a lag screw. Cement wall will require an additional anchor sleeve.
You will want to use a bolt that has a head that is small enough to fit through the large section in the Read More
Hi Chris,
Excellent question. It depends on what kind of material it is that you're attaching the hose reel to, whether you need a screw or bolt and nut to secure the reel. If you're attaching to wood or cement, pre-drill and use a lag screw. Cement wall will require an additional anchor sleeve.
You will want to use a bolt that has a head that is small enough to fit through the large section in the hole that is provided in the hose reel bracket. The shank of the bolt needs to fit into the smaller slot above that hole to secure the reel to the wall.
A 1/4'' bolt has a head that is 7/16'', and a 5/16'' bolt has a 1/2'' head, so either of these bolt sizes will work to secure your hose reel.
Thank you for asking,
-Travis Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
 
0 answers

Can this be mounted on a composite deck?

This question is from Heavy Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
Asked by
MD
Read all my Q&A
July 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:44:49.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100327997, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 421ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;