Model # 60085

Internet #203245004

Lifetime 8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed
0081483011493

Discontinued Lifetime

8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime 8 ft. x 10 ft. storage shed features: (1) shatter proof, polycarbonate window, full-length ridge skylight, (2) screened vents, (6) door windows, (1) 90 in. x 9 in. shelf, high roof pitch, decorative corner trim and shutters, and comes in 2 boxes. Floor and installation hardware included , and a 10-year limited warranty. This shed has a capacity of 71.3 square ft. (507.65 cubic ft.) .

  • Steel-reinforced construction
  • Attractive appearance and design
  • Double-wall high-density polyethylene
  • Floor included
  • One 90 in. x 10 in. shelf for organization
  • Full-Length ridge skylight helps illuminate interior
  • One wall panel window and six door windows
  • Decorative window shutters
  • Extra high roof pitch for quick drainage of rain and snow
  • Innovative wall connections for easy assembly
  • Made in USA
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does plastic resin "lifetime brand" shed model number 60085 have windows that slide open?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the window opens half way because of a stop screw. If you back out this screw a bit, you can slide the window out for maximum airflow.
Answered by: JimmyDIY
Date published: 2015-11-04

do you need a permit?

Asked by: Anonymous
Building codes vary from county to county so you should verify if a building permit is required for your particular county.
Answered by: LifetimeProducts
Date published: 2015-09-17

Do you have to put in a subfloor, or pad underneath this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Absolutely - the shed floor is plastic that needs at least a 5/8 plywood floor with support every 16 inches.
Answered by: Ralphy
Date published: 2015-09-20

What does the shelving look like?

It comes with shelving-what is included and what does it look like?
Asked by: Anonymous
it has 2 corner shelves,3 wall shelves(2 short and 1 long) and 2 peg shelf with pegs
Answered by: porky
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_, sid_203245004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 ft. x 10 ft. Storage Shed is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive and complicated to assemble. I bought this about three weeks ago. It took four very capable adults, with experience 11 hours to build it. Other sheds that had been built only took 2 people a couple of hours to assemble.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable shed- not like a stick built but, fast to install and reasonably priced. Assemble was okay- written directions are like most written directions, they don't seem to be written for that group of beings commonly referred to as "human." However, watch the Youtube video posted by Lifetime, that was helpful. The video is 8 minutes in length and probably saves a couple hours during assembly.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I took my time building this shed and was very happy with the finished product.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the way the shed looks and the functionality of it. However, the instructions were difficult to follow at times. I picked up at the shipping office because they couldn't deliver it when I needed it. Customer service was friendly.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shed The directions could use some help, in many cases you really have to figure out what they are saying and which screws to use. I suggest you keep all your little bags of screws that come in the bigger bags together and do not mix them up, this will help you along the way. If you are building this aginest a wall it can be hard to set the corner wall panels as well as adding the decorative corner's at the end of building it. Where ever you place your floor is pretty much where your shed is going to stand, after you get a few walls up it is not easy to slide it around. The looks of the shed are cool, much better than the old metal arrow sheds. It looks very sturdy, I have not had any bad winds or rain to comment on yet. The first two roof panels were a bit tuff to get on but after that it was cool. I dont know where people are saying two guys can do this in 6 or 8 hours because i surly cant see that. It took 4 hours just to break down the two boxes to make sure you have all your parts. You need to stack them in different piles and reference your manual and check for damage. Also you have a bunch of pre-assembly so plan on your first several hours of building roof truss's and things b-4 you start the walls. It takes pretty much everything you have to get your boxes in the yard unless you have a fork lift. Delivery is curb side only. You get two boxes and each box is about 300lbs and they are about 6' X 2' X 15" , very hard to move so be ready for that. The two delivery guys could barely get it on my driveway with a forklift jack. So a few issues but nothing major, i would plan on a two 1/2 day job at least counting pre-assembly. When i say it is hard to assemble, thats not the whole shed, most of it is a snap and well done. I will say the doors are a chore to get aligned if at all. the directions are not clear on door install and offer very little help, this has to be the worst part of the shed building experence, i still cant get mine to work properly.
Date published: 2014-07-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_203245004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT