0081483009322

Lifetime

Model 60054

Internet #202733910

Convertible Patio Bench

$137.56 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions47 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Convertible Patio Bench
Convertible Patio Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

How difficult is the assembly?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
SF
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
And how long would it take in average?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
Put two together in under an hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
I read through the directions before starting but they are easy once you get going. They are mainly pictures and you do everything twice (once for each side of the bench/table). I put it together myself in under an hour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
It took About 45 minutes to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ericHD,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site!
All of the reviews that I read stated that this bench is easy to assemble although the text-less instructions confused a few of them.
Allow about an hour for assembly.
Thank you for asking,
Travis
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
karen
April 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Centra Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockport, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
According to the information on the Home Depot Specifications tab for this item, the unit weighs 47 pounds and can support 750 pounds.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
it is pretty light. my daughter (9) and I carried them quite easily.
not sure on weight limits but the aluminum frame is very sturdy. my kids were sitting on the table top and it held up just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 23, 2012
Answer: 
The bench itself weighs 64 lbs. and has a weight capacity of 900 lbs evenly distributed.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
Brooklyn, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Afton, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Janesville, WI
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I would say yes, it would be secure. I found it to be very heavy and difficult to move by myself while it was still in the box, and even with my sister helping when it was assembled, it was heavy and awkward. So it would take at least 2 thieves to load it into a truck. (Not worth going to jail for!)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2014
Answer: 
The bench could be dissasembled . You could make it theft proof with a little effort. A few tack welds on a few nuts and maybe a drilled hole for a chain or cable to pass through.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Saint Cloud, Florida
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2013
Answer: 
THAT IS A POSSIBILITY WITH ANY METAL LEFT OUTDOOR DURING THE RAIN. I USUALLY KEEP MINE OILED WITH WD40. ANYTHING LEFT OUTDOORS THAT HAS METAL PARTS, I OIL EVERY SIX MONTHS.
OUT DOOR METAL TABLES AND CHAIRS I PAINT WITH RUSTOLIUM PAINT SPRAY EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS. LOOKS NEW AND KEEPS OUT DOOR FURNISHINGS SHINY.
HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2

October 10, 2013
Answer: 
The metal has been powder-treated to be rust resistant.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:14:19.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it. March 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Works alright The slats on this are fairly brittle and break easily and the company is very hard to contact to get replacement slats. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench The benches were easy to assemble and are great to use. We are a Nursing home and use them for both benches and picnic tables during activities. June 3, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your box before you leave the store So, I bought this bench 3 weeks ago. I made the mistake of taking everything out of the box and setting it aside, without checking the instruction book to make sure that everything was in it. (recycling was last week, so I wanted to get that huge box into recycling). I had to wait another week, until a friend could come over to help me, as it requires at least two people to put together. Today, we carried all the parts out into my courtyard to build and I was so excited...UNTIL we realized that they had only included one set of parts......we are missing a total of 8 screws, the tool to screw the screws and some sort of bolt....nothing is more annoying! Now, I have to go to a tool store to buy the screws needed and have to wait until my friend is available again....And yes, I did make sure nothing was in the box before I threw it out......I'm sure it will be great whenever I get it together! April 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dual purpose functionality makes this product. The tools that came with it to put together were kid-like tools. Husband was not happy with them. It took 30 to 40 minutes to assemble. The quality of the material is great. I expect it to last a long time cause it is not wood and you don't have to paint or stain annually. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we needed. We use it near our outdoor grill area. Very convenient. Instructions could be be better. Took about an hour to put together. The unit is well made and a solid design. May 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two in one bench/table Need an outdoor relaxing place that quickly makes into an outdoor eating/work area? This is the product for you! Good looking, functional and a breeze to put together. Buy two and you have an instant picnic table that also serves as a casual seating area when you don't need the eating/work surface! April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench for us larger folks ! I purchased 2 of these benches about 6 months ago. I made my decision based on the weight limit 750 lbs and the fact that they are convertible. I haven’t regretted my decision once. My wife and I fit on a single bench very comfortably (even room for a 3rd0 and even thought we hit the max cap. it still feels super sturdy. They still look and feel like they did when we got them and feel like they will last forever. Since these are built from aluminum we see and can expect no rust from the wonderful storms that we get down here. So if you or your family is on the larger side have no fear these will fit you just fine. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bench ever Purchased for a local middle school, and the quality of the product is why we purchased it. If it can stand up against nine hundred teenagers, it will hold up well in any situation. April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bench ever This product is so good that I ordered several. They look great around the pool. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with bench/table! This convertible table/bench would fulfill two needs for us - seating plus using as a table on occasion. I could not be more pleased with it! While the instructions confused me, if I just followed them I would have been okay. I questioned how the top would be moveable but somehow it just is, and switches very smoothly from bench to table I might add. I am a 56 yr old female and put this together myself. Yes, would have been easier with two bodies, but I managed. The product is very solidly built. If you are on the fence about buying, jump on it, I don't believe you will regret it! I think the price is on the high side, but since I am so pleased with the product, I would buy again in a heartbeat. May 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor bench/table! This bench was easy to assemble and a lot larger than I expected (length). I purchased this for 'commercial' use and am very pleased with the durability. I also loved the fact that this product can hold up to 715#'s. Most of the other benches reviewed held 200#'s and not much more. That amount would not hold two grown adults! I purchased this bench to allow my clients to use the table feature while they are waiting outside. It is great! They can work on their laptops and multitask. My only complaint is that I waited so long to buy it! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product Residents Love it. Table was easy to assemble and can easily convert from bench to table. I use this at my BBQ grills and residents love the convince as easiness to convert between both functions. Going to recommend to my sister properties. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!! I have had the convertible bench on my patio for about a year and half now. I love it. It's sturdy and beautiful. I generally tilt the top into a table for potted plants and use the bench for sitting to put on shoes. I don't recall it being difficult to put together as another poster suggested. I am a mid 50's woman and pretty handy I guess. I did it myself. You know when you buy it you need to assemble it. That's why it's priced so well. I'm considering getting another because I think they are such nice product. I have the bistro set as well. I wish they would make other matching products like maybe a larger table and chairs set or just a plain garden bench. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lov this convertible bench! My present to myself this year was the convertible bench. It looks fantastic in my backyard. Assembly was easy [thanks to my son-in-law] and easy-to-follow instructions. We both commented on the blister packs of screws, nuts, etc. They were clearly marked so there was no confusion as to what went where. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and look forward to using this both as a bench and table/bench. Most importantly, it is a very comfortable seat. April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convertible patio bench This product is very useful and easy to put to together December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Sturdy This bench is great. Super sturdy. Took my husband about 90 minutes to put together. (not a handy guy) We have it on the front porch with the back laying flat like a table so our 2 cats can be on either level. The back flips upright very easily. I'd recommend this bench to anyone. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a bench! We love this bench. It could have been easier for us to assemble if we had read the instructions more carefully, but it did not take us too long. We put the bench in the woods. It blends in beautifully. It is strongly built and sheds water so you can sit down after it rains. You might want something against your back for comfort. We've only had it a couple of months, so don't know what it will be like after a winter outdoors. The bench was reasonably priced and a very good value. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely easy to put together GREAT INSRUCTIONS! all of the plastic boards come already installed takes 1 person 1/2 hr to put together. All screws and hardware are pre-organized. I have 2 making a picnic table, or a conversation area with a outdoor coffee table in the middle. May 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice table/bench Assembly instructions are a little vague, but overall a very nice unit. This is the second one I bought, cause I liked the first one so much. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench The bench arrived with half of the parts missing and no instructions. Had to go back to the store to get missing bolts and nuts and they were nice enough to comp the parts. Nothing you buy is ever right or complete poor quality control. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As fun and practical as it looks. This bench really works like the picture. It was easy to put together. It is very high quality and looks great on our deck as well as adds extra seating and eating area without taking up much room. It arrived in pieces as the box tape had come apart in shipping. The delivery person was very careful to make sure we got all of the pieces and hardware. We love this bench! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bench Like all home pieces the hardware is a little short with no treads clearing the nuts. But if it ever fails it will be an easy fix. Planks are thinner than they apear but they aren't for use in a park. Great bench though for home use. Package came quite beat up with ples poking out. And hardware for some dry erase board made it into the package somehow. But very pleased with the purchase. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice and usable bench and table set we live in a 4 unit condo with a small back yard and were looking for something just like this. very glad we made the investment. when placed together the benches make a great picnic table, and when flipped down and separated they are very nice looking and comfortable benches! The plastic 'wood' slats look great and repel water well. putting them together was a bit tedious and the IKEA-like directions were a bit challenging to decipher but if you take your time you should be OK. June 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lasting qualitites We bought this bench a year ago to put up in our woods. It looks just like new after having sat up there there through all the snow this winter. It also dries out fast after rain so you can sit down. Can't say how much we love it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Second one I have purchased, we use them in front of our flower shop, we put the back down when we are not using them as benches and use them as display tables, works great for our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort. March 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! I needed benches for my fire pit and these look very nice. were easy to assemble and love the fact that they can be put together as a picnic table. July 11, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T13:23:05.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT