Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14783 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-06-27

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 27ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 170.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is beautiful and sturdy! We've had it for about 3 weeks now. It's a bit heavy, so you'... This bench is beautiful and sturdy! We've had it for about 3 weeks now. It's a bit heavy, so you'll probably need a second person to carry it around but once it's placed in your ideal spot it looks awesome. The wood-grain plastic parts are convincing and so many people have already asked if it was wood. The frame is well constructed and strong. We installed it outside and bolted it to the concrete so it would have been nice if there were a couple machined holes or tabs for attaching it to the ground or a building. Either way, it's really cool how it moves seamlessly from bench to table and everyone is loving it. You do have to have it about 6" - 8" away from a wall or structure because of the way the back frame is made but I imagine most people are using it in a yard with space. It rained the first couple of days that we had it installed and it held up really well. Dried off and still looks new!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light-weight, easy to assemble by yourself. The supplied tools were sub par, but if you have basi... Light-weight, easy to assemble by yourself. The supplied tools were sub par, but if you have basic tools you can do the job easier. We ended up anchoring these to the concrete using some 1.5"x 4" deck hardware and some concrete anchors with a hammer drill. Nice project to replace damaged benches outside of our restaurant. We shall see how their first winter goes, as the cost was worth the chance. Sturdy, comfortable for the amount of time guests for our business would be sitting on them. -Inexpensive, worth the cost. -No dislikes yet, but check back after the winter. -Less than a month. -Expectations met.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be perfect, but... Great design, but the seat boards will and do crack and break in less than one year. I replaced mine twice (great customer service, by the way) in two years before I simply replaced the seat boards with redwood which I cut and drilled to fit. Were Lifetime to use real wood or a stronger composite material, this would be a 5 star review. I have a set of folding chairs and table which appear to be the same material, and those get used considerably more than the bench, but have never broken.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This bench is perfect for the wet and humid climate we have here on California's north coast. It is of metal and composite material and easy to assemble. The only drawback to the instructions were that some of the hardware was only a quarter of an inch difference in length. We had to measure them to ensure we put the right ones in the right places. Other than that the assembly was easy and straight forward. I am also very happy with metal powder coating as it seems well covered and does not appear thin in any out of the way angles like I have seen on other less well built products.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product The unit was received in excellent condition. The instructions only included pictures-no text. I guess that means that the manufacturer believes that pictures are worth a thousand words. Well I think a few words would have been helpful- but I was able to assemble the unit by myself without too much trouble. The rotating back/top is innovative and works well. I also purchase a glider (also through Home Depot) manufactured by the same company and the two pieces compliment each other well on my deck. The only defect I found so far was a loose screw in one of the bench slats but it was easy to tighten back down and seems to be holding securely.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works alright The slats on this are fairly brittle and break easily and the company is very hard to contact to get replacement slats.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy assembly Bought two and had no problem putting them together. Fold down back is nice feature. A flange for bolting down would be nice. Hurricane Sandy put the dock under water, but the bench held tough.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction and comfortable seating This bench is plain in appearance, but it is solid in construction, comfortable to sit on, and useful as a picnic table. It is also fairly easy to assemble (my little boys helped me), and easy to convert from bench to table. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful We have 3 of these. We use two to make a picnic table when needed at the pool and the third for sitting near the garage. They are great.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longevity I bought two of these benches over five years ago. They still look great, are stable, and flexible. I mostly keep them together as a sturdy picnic table. Also use them as benches. They are the kind of construction that you would find in a public setting. But they hold up to the extreme conditions of my family. The price seemed high at first, but if it was wood they would have been destroyed.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Having already purchased two gliders from the same product line (which we LOVE); we opted for this "convertible" bench. The back flips down to a table; put two back to back and you will have a version of the old-fashioned picnic table. My husband has assembled all of the products; instructions about 95% clear for the bench, in his opinion. Second bench came damaged, but 800 number & customer service have been very accommodating. These items look rich, are very sturdy, and we look forward to many years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stained boards The convertible is very solid and easy to use, but the boards stain VERY easily. Although I know it is outdoor furniture, still it would be nice for it to have a better coating of protection. I will agree with others that the customer service is excellent and some new boards were sent to us, but we have over 12 units...so that's a lot of boards.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench, fantastic picnic table We had been looking for a well made picnic table. We'd been looking into plastic convertible benches and then found this product. For the same cost, we purchased a powder coated metal bench. Very sturdy, well made product. One of the benches arrived with a bent end we were able to straighten. Both benches had pins that didn't fit the hole expanse and needed to be adjusted, otherwise easy to assemble. Easy tilt mechanism for converting bench to table. Very happy with our purchase and hope to get years of use. Ordered two benches to make a full size picnic table. Please note when picking up at Home Depot - one bench per box. Great purchase !
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and comfortable as well. Currently the bench is used only as a bench. We may purchase a second one so we can convert it into a table with benches. Not too difficult to put together. Ample space to comfortably sit 2 people. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these benches!!! We bought two of these benches for outside our dental office. They were fairly simple to put together and are worth the effort! Our patients will use them as an extension of our waiting room (for phone calls, homework, etc.) and they double as picnic tables for us to eat our lunch on!!! They are great and we are really enjoying them!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy Bench! The bench is very solid, and the design is excellent. The plastic slats look good. One screwhole where the slats attach was stripped out, but a little glue to the screw fixed that, luckily there are more than enough good secure screws to hold it just fine. This bench is well worth the price, and the adjustability from bench to half picnic table is awesome.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These benches are amazing . Although i have not assembled them myself before, so i cant comment o... These benches are amazing . Although i have not assembled them myself before, so i cant comment on how easy they are but from the other reviews it looks like they are pretty easy. We have 2 homes in Park City Utah, and have 2 of the benches in each of them. We rent out our homes and they are on the ski mountain. We use them as well as our guests to remove ski boots and equipment after a long day on the mountain. We definitely would recommend them for that use. We put them in our garages so they dont get weathered but by the looks and feel of them seems like they would hold up for years !
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought this bench from Costco and it is well worth the price. Well built, very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Double Duty Idea Ever!!! We bought 2 of these convertible benches for our cabin in the spring of 2015. We LOVE them. We use them as benches around the camp fire at night which allows more people to fit around the fire. Then, during the day, just one click, we turn them into a table. We throw a tablecloth over it and eat our Meals and play our games on it! Have messy kids? No problem, don't use the tablecloth then spray down the table when you're done! These are made of great materials! They are light in weight so easy to move around. We left them out on the covered deck this last winter and they were still in great shape this last spring. We hope they last for many years. My sister liked them so much she bought some also.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Bench Two old ladies (67 and 68) put this together in three hours. Written instructions with drawings were a challenge. Two neighbors (one retired and the other in construction) put the other bench together in under an hour with better tools (we had already made every mistake so could give them helpful advice). GREAT benches put back to back for seating and backs turned up for a great picnic table. Purchased as a memorial and placed in our neighborhood common area.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this product and it worked especially well for my situation. this is my 3rd one of these units, they worked great for my situation and they hold up really well.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lov this convertible bench! My present to myself this year was the convertible bench. It looks fantastic in my backyard. Assembly was easy [thanks to my son-in-law] and easy-to-follow instructions. We both commented on the blister packs of screws, nuts, etc. They were clearly marked so there was no confusion as to what went where. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and look forward to using this both as a bench and table/bench. Most importantly, it is a very comfortable seat.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with quality of bench Bought two of these Convertible Patio Benches. Was expecting the bench top and table top material of construction to be composite plastic material. Both bench and table top were metal. Consider this as a plus after reading some of the reviews prior to my purchase. Assembled by myself. First patio bench took longer to assemble due to reading and rereading instructions. Second patio bench assembly was a breeze.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought two which assembled easily and set back to back make great picnic table. Appears to be quality product which should last for years to come. Individual units make great benches with backs. for patio or porch.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part... Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part of picnic table). But not for the faint of heart in terms of assembly. It looks simple but to make the mechanism work well you have to assemble properly and the directions could be much better. But it looks like it will last for a long time, it is sturdy, and we did get the assembly right.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! We bought a couple of these as a gift for my parents, and they are wonderful!! If you don't have the money or space for a lot of patio furniture, these are ingenious. They love them and use them from the very first hint of spring, right up into the fall. These convertible benches are very well made. They hold up well to their 20 grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The... Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The pictures on line all made is look like with two of these we would get a normal size pic-nick table but it turns out to be a mini pic-nic table about half the size of a regular one AND one of the items did not have any hardware inside!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome convertible bench We bought this bench a few months ago. It's in a very shady spot and gets used frequently, both as a bench and as a table. Perfect place for the two of us to eat a meal outside. Very easy to transform from bench to table. We might get another one for extra seating for company.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench an converts to great picnic table Two years in Western Colorado outdoors and they look like new. Comfortable as benches and as picnic tables. Three in a row fit for a crowd in a rural setting. Light enough to move easily, heavy enough to not blow over in heavy winds.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bench - great customer service The bench is wonderful. Convertible to a table even more useful. We had two interactions with customer service for lost and broken parts, both were resolved quickly, no issues getting replacements. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_170
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT