Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14543 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2016-05-21

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful We have 3 of these. We use two to make a picnic table when needed at the pool and the third for sitting near the garage. They are great.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and comfortable as well. Currently the bench is used only as a bench. We may purchase a second one so we can convert it into a table with benches. Not too difficult to put together. Ample space to comfortably sit 2 people. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these benches!!! We bought two of these benches for outside our dental office. They were fairly simple to put together and are worth the effort! Our patients will use them as an extension of our waiting room (for phone calls, homework, etc.) and they double as picnic tables for us to eat our lunch on!!! They are great and we are really enjoying them!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy Bench! The bench is very solid, and the design is excellent. The plastic slats look good. One screwhole where the slats attach was stripped out, but a little glue to the screw fixed that, luckily there are more than enough good secure screws to hold it just fine. This bench is well worth the price, and the adjustability from bench to half picnic table is awesome.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought this bench from Costco and it is well worth the price. Well built, very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of quality and price The convertible bench by Lifetime was an outstanding addition to our dog park. Assembly was simple and I was able to put it together alone but would recommend an extra set of hands if you have someone. So far the bench has been installed for a couple months and has stood up to rain, dirt, dogs, people sitting on the top of it, etc... and is still going strong. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Double Duty Idea Ever!!! We bought 2 of these convertible benches for our cabin in the spring of 2015. We LOVE them. We use them as benches around the camp fire at night which allows more people to fit around the fire. Then, during the day, just one click, we turn them into a table. We throw a tablecloth over it and eat our Meals and play our games on it! Have messy kids? No problem, don't use the tablecloth then spray down the table when you're done! These are made of great materials! They are light in weight so easy to move around. We left them out on the covered deck this last winter and they were still in great shape this last spring. We hope they last for many years. My sister liked them so much she bought some also.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Bench Two old ladies (67 and 68) put this together in three hours. Written instructions with drawings were a challenge. Two neighbors (one retired and the other in construction) put the other bench together in under an hour with better tools (we had already made every mistake so could give them helpful advice). GREAT benches put back to back for seating and backs turned up for a great picnic table. Purchased as a memorial and placed in our neighborhood common area.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lov this convertible bench! My present to myself this year was the convertible bench. It looks fantastic in my backyard. Assembly was easy [thanks to my son-in-law] and easy-to-follow instructions. We both commented on the blister packs of screws, nuts, etc. They were clearly marked so there was no confusion as to what went where. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and look forward to using this both as a bench and table/bench. Most importantly, it is a very comfortable seat.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought two which assembled easily and set back to back make great picnic table. Appears to be quality product which should last for years to come. Individual units make great benches with backs. for patio or porch.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with quality of bench Bought two of these Convertible Patio Benches. Was expecting the bench top and table top material of construction to be composite plastic material. Both bench and table top were metal. Consider this as a plus after reading some of the reviews prior to my purchase. Assembled by myself. First patio bench took longer to assemble due to reading and rereading instructions. Second patio bench assembly was a breeze.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part... Very nice design, and flexible way to change from one function (bench) to the other (desk or part of picnic table). But not for the faint of heart in terms of assembly. It looks simple but to make the mechanism work well you have to assemble properly and the directions could be much better. But it looks like it will last for a long time, it is sturdy, and we did get the assembly right.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stained boards The convertible is very solid and easy to use, but the boards stain VERY easily. Although I know it is outdoor furniture, still it would be nice for it to have a better coating of protection. I will agree with others that the customer service is excellent and some new boards were sent to us, but we have over 12 units...so that's a lot of boards.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious! We bought a couple of these as a gift for my parents, and they are wonderful!! If you don't have the money or space for a lot of patio furniture, these are ingenious. They love them and use them from the very first hint of spring, right up into the fall. These convertible benches are very well made. They hold up well to their 20 grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The... Very disappointed after waiting for weeks for almost a month for product to be back in stock. The pictures on line all made is look like with two of these we would get a normal size pic-nick table but it turns out to be a mini pic-nic table about half the size of a regular one AND one of the items did not have any hardware inside!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome convertible bench We bought this bench a few months ago. It's in a very shady spot and gets used frequently, both as a bench and as a table. Perfect place for the two of us to eat a meal outside. Very easy to transform from bench to table. We might get another one for extra seating for company.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench an converts to great picnic table Two years in Western Colorado outdoors and they look like new. Comfortable as benches and as picnic tables. Three in a row fit for a crowd in a rural setting. Light enough to move easily, heavy enough to not blow over in heavy winds.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bench - great customer service The bench is wonderful. Convertible to a table even more useful. We had two interactions with customer service for lost and broken parts, both were resolved quickly, no issues getting replacements. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds Bench conversion: Very comfortable. Back slant is the right angle to let you relax. Table conversion: Plenty of elbow room for 2, could fit 3 if slender or children. Table top is steady & at a comfortable height..
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These Versatile Benches! We have had two of these patio benches for a couple of years now. We often use them together as a picnic table, but I love that they can be separated to use as individual benches around the yard as well.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bench We bought two of these benches. We live at 8000' in the CO mountains, the convertible bench to table option is awesome and the product is made to last. We are very, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I bought this over a year ago and it has been left outside the whole time. It still looks great. Two work well together. Make sure to follow instruction so as to not put the top on backwards
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convertible Bench We needed benches and we needed tables for our deck. These convert to our needs. Pressure wash them and looks like new every year. 3 years now... my wife and like them very much.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy We have this bench/table at our cabin. It gets used constantly. We need to buy another one so it can be a complete picnic table. It's very comfortable and versatile.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Adjusts Love this bench. I bought 2 at once so I could put them together for a table. Had them 2 years, they're wonderful. Easily adjusts from table to bench. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! We bought this think we would just use it as a bench out side but have used it inside as well for get togethers. Perfect for extra seating or for a quick kids table.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to the cabin! We were using large, heavy, uneven wood picnic tables on the back deck of our cabin until we found these convertible benches. We have loved having them there
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice and interesting design! Looks good when assembled! ...but assembling is a nightmare! Cheap parts and basic tools! Bolts and etc. bad quality!!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile This was a birthday gift to me. I have 2 of them and love them. We can use them to eat at or in front of the fire pit to relax.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to convert I have two of these bench/tables. They are very easy to convert from bench to table. I like the fact that they are so durable.
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT