Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

$157.76 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions48 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Convertible Patio Bench
Convertible Patio Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

How difficult is the assembly?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
SF
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
And how long would it take in average?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
Put two together in under an hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
I read through the directions before starting but they are easy once you get going. They are mainly pictures and you do everything twice (once for each side of the bench/table). I put it together myself in under an hour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
It took About 45 minutes to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ericHD,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site!
All of the reviews that I read stated that this bench is easy to assemble although the text-less instructions confused a few of them.
Allow about an hour for assembly.
Thank you for asking,
Travis
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
karen
April 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Centra Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockport, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
According to the information on the Home Depot Specifications tab for this item, the unit weighs 47 pounds and can support 750 pounds.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
it is pretty light. my daughter (9) and I carried them quite easily.
not sure on weight limits but the aluminum frame is very sturdy. my kids were sitting on the table top and it held up just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 23, 2012
Answer: 
The bench itself weighs 64 lbs. and has a weight capacity of 900 lbs evenly distributed.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
Brooklyn, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Afton, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Janesville, WI
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I would say yes, it would be secure. I found it to be very heavy and difficult to move by myself while it was still in the box, and even with my sister helping when it was assembled, it was heavy and awkward. So it would take at least 2 thieves to load it into a truck. (Not worth going to jail for!)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2014
Answer: 
The bench could be dissasembled . You could make it theft proof with a little effort. A few tack welds on a few nuts and maybe a drilled hole for a chain or cable to pass through.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Saint Cloud, Florida
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2013
Answer: 
THAT IS A POSSIBILITY WITH ANY METAL LEFT OUTDOOR DURING THE RAIN. I USUALLY KEEP MINE OILED WITH WD40. ANYTHING LEFT OUTDOORS THAT HAS METAL PARTS, I OIL EVERY SIX MONTHS.
OUT DOOR METAL TABLES AND CHAIRS I PAINT WITH RUSTOLIUM PAINT SPRAY EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS. LOOKS NEW AND KEEPS OUT DOOR FURNISHINGS SHINY.
HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2

October 10, 2013
Answer: 
The metal has been powder-treated to be rust resistant.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:47.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Having already purchased two gliders from the same product line (which we LOVE); we opted for this "convertible" bench. The back flips down to a table; put two back to back and you will have a version of the old-fashioned picnic table. My husband has assembled all of the products; instructions about 95% clear for the bench, in his opinion. Second bench came damaged, but 800 number & customer service have been very accommodating. These items look rich, are very sturdy, and we look forward to many years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Bench Two old ladies (67 and 68) put this together in three hours. Written instructions with drawings were a challenge. Two neighbors (one retired and the other in construction) put the other bench together in under an hour with better tools (we had already made every mistake so could give them helpful advice). GREAT benches put back to back for seating and backs turned up for a great picnic table. Purchased as a memorial and placed in our neighborhood common area.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever The convertible patio benches were easy to assemble and have been put to good use. We had a picnic already and converted them back to sitting outside watching the local wildlife for the evening. They are very comfortable either as a table or a bench. Well made product!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benches I got two. The only suggestion I would have is to add a brace on either end that would connect the two, when making them into a picnic table, for better stability. We're using them a lot. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful We have 3 of these. We use two to make a picnic table when needed at the pool and the third for sitting near the garage. They are great.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and comfortable as well. Currently the bench is used only as a bench. We may purchase a second one so we can convert it into a table with benches. Not too difficult to put together. Ample space to comfortably sit 2 people. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these benches!!! We bought two of these benches for outside our dental office. They were fairly simple to put together and are worth the effort! Our patients will use them as an extension of our waiting room (for phone calls, homework, etc.) and they double as picnic tables for us to eat our lunch on!!! They are great and we are really enjoying them!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price I bought this bench from Costco and it is well worth the price. Well built, very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy Bench! The bench is very solid, and the design is excellent. The plastic slats look good. One screwhole where the slats attach was stripped out, but a little glue to the screw fixed that, luckily there are more than enough good secure screws to hold it just fine. This bench is well worth the price, and the adjustability from bench to half picnic table is awesome.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of quality and price The convertible bench by Lifetime was an outstanding addition to our dog park. Assembly was simple and I was able to put it together alone but would recommend an extra set of hands if you have someone. So far the bench has been installed for a couple months and has stood up to rain, dirt, dogs, people sitting on the top of it, etc... and is still going strong. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lov this convertible bench! My present to myself this year was the convertible bench. It looks fantastic in my backyard. Assembly was easy [thanks to my son-in-law] and easy-to-follow instructions. We both commented on the blister packs of screws, nuts, etc. They were clearly marked so there was no confusion as to what went where. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and look forward to using this both as a bench and table/bench. Most importantly, it is a very comfortable seat.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE these benches! We have two of these benches in our backyard and can I say that we absolutely LOVE THEM! We have a BIG family and spend a lot of time in our backyard. The older kids are always having friends over for Smores Night in the fire pit or dinner in the yard and these convertible benches are always a hit. The kids will even go out and sit at them to do their homework. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for seating and the convenience of a table all in one! We LOVE them!!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought two which assembled easily and set back to back make great picnic table. Appears to be quality product which should last for years to come. Individual units make great benches with backs. for patio or porch.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benches I have 4 of these around our campfire pit and they work perfectly for seating for 8 very comfortable or more if squeezing in. Couldn't ask for anything that worked better than these, as they are great quality and look great. Everyone really likes them and they are very solid to sit in. you can sit on or pop up the table and have a sit down place to eat when needed. Very versatile as you can slide two together and make a full size picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bench - not easy to put together Bought two of these benches and returned one. The bench is great but it was a real pain to put together, which is the only reason we returned the second bench. If you're not mechanically inclined, it will take a while. The bench itself is really nice. Love that it's sturdy and maintenance free.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Bought a pair from Costco last Fall knowing that this would be a perfect furniture in our deck. We were not disappointed with its functionality, durability and design. Assembly instruction was straight forward and easy to follow. Best bench we have invested so far. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price & Qualty Attractive bench that easily converts from bench to bench/table. If you need the versatility of going from a bench to a bench and table then I can wholeheartedly recommend this to you.. I didn't put it together so I'm not sure how easy it was to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and durable bench Have two of these sitting end-to-end, Most often I use them to sit at in table-mode and overlook the lake, but sometimes flip the backs around. Quality finishes, easy to assemble and very solid, rugged units.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table made easy to move. I have two. Love this table when it comes to mowing having half a table at a time t move is great. I took it one step further and added bicycle training wheels to make it easyer to move. A add on kit would be great.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dual Purpose is Awesome We have a small area by a creek that is used for picnics or watching the kids swim. The ability to convert to tables for eating and benches for "lifeguard" duty or creekside relaxation is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible product We bought two of these benches at least 4 or 5 years ago. They have held up great. They live on a boat dock and we enjoy the flexibility of using them as a pair of benches or a picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a family. Purchased one last summer and liked it so much we purchased another. The kids love to use it to eat outside, the adults have their own picnic table to eat at now.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice and interesting design! Looks good when assembled! ...but assembling is a nightmare! Cheap parts and basic tools! Bolts and etc. bad quality!!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile This was a birthday gift to me. I have 2 of them and love them. We can use them to eat at or in front of the fire pit to relax.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this product and it worked especially well for my situation. this is my 3rd one of these units, they worked great for my situation and they hold up really well.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benches We have 2 on our porch, they are great to sit and look out at mountains.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bench Conversion from bench to table works great.Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product We enjoy using this product on our small back patio area. It can easily be converted to a very useable table or changed to two benches instead, Our son was so impressed we ordered another one for him. It holds up well in our Florida weather, but could also be used on an inside porch!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice benches! The benches were easy to assemble and are easy to convert from bench to table. They look nice, are good quality, and will probably last a life time.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Critique of Lifetime Convertible Bench I bought one of these thinking that I might buy a few more for various spots in my yard. NEVER AGAIN! I unpackaged the pieces and concluded that it would be a snap to assemble. I am a mechanical engineer and have often assembled complex items. I found a few things: The instructions are incomplete and misleading. When you assemble the adjustment mechanism (part 2 of the instructions) don't tighten any fasteners until you fit it up with the top support. The adjustment mechanism has to be assembled in a very precise way. The parts are not symmetric. Test it out on top of the bench before you tighten anything. You may have to disassemble it and try again. The instructions don't talk about this. Step 2.6 can only be done once! The CTM fastener head has a tiny hex for torquing. You need to torque it enough to get the end of the bolt through a self-locking nut. That small amount of torque strips out the hex! It can never be removed again. The bolt material is junk. All of the clearance holes for the bolts are drilled so that there is a very tight fit on each. Hardly any diametral clearance. This makes it hard to fit the fasteners. You are constantly jockeying around relatively heavy pieces trying to get the fasteners through tight clearance holes. Step 2.11 is especially difficult. The lever is in the way and the instructions indicate that the bolts are to be installed with the unit in its normal orientation. This is next to impossible. I kept rotating the heavy unit on its side and back until I was able to install the bolts. Because of the location of the handle it was next to impossible to get my hand on the bolt. In hindsight I would drill out the clearance holes a bit before I started to assemble the unit. This would make it easier to assemble. It took me about 4 hours to assemble this thing. In the end it looks sturdy and works as advertised. Because of assembly frustration I will never buy another!
Date published: 2015-07-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT