Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14783 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-06-27

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench an converts to great picnic table Two years in Western Colorado outdoors and they look like new. Comfortable as benches and as picnic tables. Three in a row fit for a crowd in a rural setting. Light enough to move easily, heavy enough to not blow over in heavy winds.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bench - great customer service The bench is wonderful. Convertible to a table even more useful. We had two interactions with customer service for lost and broken parts, both were resolved quickly, no issues getting replacements. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds Bench conversion: Very comfortable. Back slant is the right angle to let you relax. Table conversion: Plenty of elbow room for 2, could fit 3 if slender or children. Table top is steady & at a comfortable height..
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love These Versatile Benches! We have had two of these patio benches for a couple of years now. We often use them together as a picnic table, but I love that they can be separated to use as individual benches around the yard as well.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bench We bought two of these benches. We live at 8000' in the CO mountains, the convertible bench to table option is awesome and the product is made to last. We are very, very happy with this product.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy I bought this over a year ago and it has been left outside the whole time. It still looks great. Two work well together. Make sure to follow instruction so as to not put the top on backwards
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convertible Bench We needed benches and we needed tables for our deck. These convert to our needs. Pressure wash them and looks like new every year. 3 years now... my wife and like them very much.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy We have this bench/table at our cabin. It gets used constantly. We need to buy another one so it can be a complete picnic table. It's very comfortable and versatile.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily Adjusts Love this bench. I bought 2 at once so I could put them together for a table. Had them 2 years, they're wonderful. Easily adjusts from table to bench. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use! We bought this think we would just use it as a bench out side but have used it inside as well for get togethers. Perfect for extra seating or for a quick kids table.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to the cabin! We were using large, heavy, uneven wood picnic tables on the back deck of our cabin until we found these convertible benches. We have loved having them there
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to convert I have two of these bench/tables. They are very easy to convert from bench to table. I like the fact that they are so durable.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, easy to change to table I picked this up a couple years ago and it stands up pretty good. its sturdy and changes to a picnic table easily.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had 2 of these for several years and they still look great. Very comfortable and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multipurpose bench/table This table is solid and has many uses! Would recommend for any backyard, patio, garden area, etc.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of quality and price The convertible bench by Lifetime was an outstanding addition to our dog park. Assembly was simple and I was able to put it together alone but would recommend an extra set of hands if you have someone. So far the bench has been installed for a couple months and has stood up to rain, dirt, dogs, people sitting on the top of it, etc... and is still going strong. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Had mine going on 3 yrs. only one minor problem and was remedied by LIFETIME
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench This is a great product, easy to assemble, and looks beautiful in my patio.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this purchase! Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever The convertible patio benches were easy to assemble and have been put to good use. We had a picnic already and converted them back to sitting outside watching the local wildlife for the evening. They are very comfortable either as a table or a bench. Well made product!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benches I got two. The only suggestion I would have is to add a brace on either end that would connect the two, when making them into a picnic table, for better stability. We're using them a lot. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this bench. It has very clean lines. I don't think it has any wood (that is a good thing). Seems sturdy. Looks so sleek and neat. I did not know it turns into a table. Our grandkids love it. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice benches! The benches were easy to assemble and are easy to convert from bench to table. They look nice, are good quality, and will probably last a life time.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sturdy This bench is great. Super sturdy. Took my husband about 90 minutes to put together. (not a handy guy) We have it on the front porch with the back laying flat like a table so our 2 cats can be on either level. The back flips upright very easily. I'd recommend this bench to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Critique of Lifetime Convertible Bench I bought one of these thinking that I might buy a few more for various spots in my yard. NEVER AGAIN! I unpackaged the pieces and concluded that it would be a snap to assemble. I am a mechanical engineer and have often assembled complex items. I found a few things: The instructions are incomplete and misleading. When you assemble the adjustment mechanism (part 2 of the instructions) don't tighten any fasteners until you fit it up with the top support. The adjustment mechanism has to be assembled in a very precise way. The parts are not symmetric. Test it out on top of the bench before you tighten anything. You may have to disassemble it and try again. The instructions don't talk about this. Step 2.6 can only be done once! The CTM fastener head has a tiny hex for torquing. You need to torque it enough to get the end of the bolt through a self-locking nut. That small amount of torque strips out the hex! It can never be removed again. The bolt material is junk. All of the clearance holes for the bolts are drilled so that there is a very tight fit on each. Hardly any diametral clearance. This makes it hard to fit the fasteners. You are constantly jockeying around relatively heavy pieces trying to get the fasteners through tight clearance holes. Step 2.11 is especially difficult. The lever is in the way and the instructions indicate that the bolts are to be installed with the unit in its normal orientation. This is next to impossible. I kept rotating the heavy unit on its side and back until I was able to install the bolts. Because of the location of the handle it was next to impossible to get my hand on the bolt. In hindsight I would drill out the clearance holes a bit before I started to assemble the unit. This would make it easier to assemble. It took me about 4 hours to assemble this thing. In the end it looks sturdy and works as advertised. Because of assembly frustration I will never buy another!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Residents Love it. Table was easy to assemble and can easily convert from bench to table. I use this at my BBQ grills and residents love the convince as easiness to convert between both functions. Going to recommend to my sister properties.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench for us larger folks ! I purchased 2 of these benches about 6 months ago. I made my decision based on the weight limit 750 lbs and the fact that they are convertible. I haven’t regretted my decision once. My wife and I fit on a single bench very comfortably (even room for a 3rd0 and even thought we hit the max cap. it still feels super sturdy. They still look and feel like they did when we got them and feel like they will last forever. Since these are built from aluminum we see and can expect no rust from the wonderful storms that we get down here. So if you or your family is on the larger side have no fear these will fit you just fine.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product We enjoy using this product on our small back patio area. It can easily be converted to a very useable table or changed to two benches instead, Our son was so impressed we ordered another one for him. It holds up well in our Florida weather, but could also be used on an inside porch!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT