Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$157.76 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2016-05-21

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2016-05-21

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

Asked by: Betty
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
Answered by: GirlyWelder
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in one bench/table Need an outdoor relaxing place that quickly makes into an outdoor eating/work area? This is the product for you! Good looking, functional and a breeze to put together. Buy two and you have an instant picnic table that also serves as a casual seating area when you don't need the eating/work surface!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benches I have 4 of these around our campfire pit and they work perfectly for seating for 8 very comfortable or more if squeezing in. Couldn't ask for anything that worked better than these, as they are great quality and look great. Everyone really likes them and they are very solid to sit in. you can sit on or pop up the table and have a sit down place to eat when needed. Very versatile as you can slide two together and make a full size picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever This product is so good that I ordered several. They look great around the pool.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible patio bench This product is very useful and easy to put to together
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Bought a pair from Costco last Fall knowing that this would be a perfect furniture in our deck. We were not disappointed with its functionality, durability and design. Assembly instruction was straight forward and easy to follow. Best bench we have invested so far. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and durable bench Have two of these sitting end-to-end, Most often I use them to sit at in table-mode and overlook the lake, but sometimes flip the backs around. Quality finishes, easy to assemble and very solid, rugged units.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dual Purpose is Awesome We have a small area by a creek that is used for picnics or watching the kids swim. The ability to convert to tables for eating and benches for "lifeguard" duty or creekside relaxation is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible product We bought two of these benches at least 4 or 5 years ago. They have held up great. They live on a boat dock and we enjoy the flexibility of using them as a pair of benches or a picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a family. Purchased one last summer and liked it so much we purchased another. The kids love to use it to eat outside, the adults have their own picnic table to eat at now.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench Like all home pieces the hardware is a little short with no treads clearing the nuts. But if it ever fails it will be an easy fix. Planks are thinner than they apear but they aren't for use in a park. Great bench though for home use. Package came quite beat up with ples poking out. And hardware for some dry erase board made it into the package somehow. But very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benches We have 2 on our porch, they are great to sit and look out at mountains.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and comfortable Very prompt delivery, somewhat tricky assembling it. It has been out in Minnesota fall weather for over a month and is holding up well. It will be out all winter and seems to be sturdy enough - no warping like some benches with wood slats or breaking under too big a person like some lightweight metal ones. Comfortable sitting for up to three average size people.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one was good - one was dented they need better quality control.One seat was dented from the factory,NO damage to the packageing
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend purchasing two easy to put together, show benches to my neighbors and they are thinking about purchase it, plus my son wants one too...
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with product! Very sturdybench, we're looking forward to many years of enjoyment! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I thought this bench was a little complicated to put together. My husband and I completed in less than an hour. Just keep all parts in the labeled tray and read every step. It is a nice bench that is perfect for our dock. It doesn't get hot. Great purchase and worth the price.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose functionality makes this product. The tools that came with it to put together were kid-like tools. Husband was not happy with them. It took 30 to 40 minutes to assemble. The quality of the material is great. I expect it to last a long time cause it is not wood and you don't have to paint or stain annually.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions This bench comes in a box. You have to build it yourself. They know this yet their instructions are so poor in is very frustrating to put together. Not worth the time and effort.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to put together GREAT INSRUCTIONS! all of the plastic boards come already installed takes 1 person 1/2 hr to put together. All screws and hardware are pre-organized. I have 2 making a picnic table, or a conversation area with a outdoor coffee table in the middle.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever Purchased for a local middle school, and the quality of the product is why we purchased it. If it can stand up against nine hundred teenagers, it will hold up well in any situation.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed. We use it near our outdoor grill area. Very convenient. Instructions could be be better. Took about an hour to put together. The unit is well made and a solid design.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench The benches were easy to assemble and are great to use. We are a Nursing home and use them for both benches and picnic tables during activities.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY hAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT All our associates here at work are Very Happy with this bench we are planning to purchase many more.
Date published: 2015-07-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT