0081483009322

Lifetime

Model 60054

Internet #202733910

Convertible Patio Bench

$151.32 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

25 Questions47 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Convertible Patio Bench
Convertible Patio Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

How difficult is the assembly?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
SF
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
And how long would it take in average?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
Put two together in under an hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
I read through the directions before starting but they are easy once you get going. They are mainly pictures and you do everything twice (once for each side of the bench/table). I put it together myself in under an hour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
It took About 45 minutes to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ericHD,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site!
All of the reviews that I read stated that this bench is easy to assemble although the text-less instructions confused a few of them.
Allow about an hour for assembly.
Thank you for asking,
Travis
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
karen
April 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Centra Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockport, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
According to the information on the Home Depot Specifications tab for this item, the unit weighs 47 pounds and can support 750 pounds.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
it is pretty light. my daughter (9) and I carried them quite easily.
not sure on weight limits but the aluminum frame is very sturdy. my kids were sitting on the table top and it held up just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 23, 2012
Answer: 
The bench itself weighs 64 lbs. and has a weight capacity of 900 lbs evenly distributed.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
Brooklyn, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Afton, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Janesville, WI
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I would say yes, it would be secure. I found it to be very heavy and difficult to move by myself while it was still in the box, and even with my sister helping when it was assembled, it was heavy and awkward. So it would take at least 2 thieves to load it into a truck. (Not worth going to jail for!)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2014
Answer: 
The bench could be dissasembled . You could make it theft proof with a little effort. A few tack welds on a few nuts and maybe a drilled hole for a chain or cable to pass through.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Saint Cloud, Florida
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2013
Answer: 
THAT IS A POSSIBILITY WITH ANY METAL LEFT OUTDOOR DURING THE RAIN. I USUALLY KEEP MINE OILED WITH WD40. ANYTHING LEFT OUTDOORS THAT HAS METAL PARTS, I OIL EVERY SIX MONTHS.
OUT DOOR METAL TABLES AND CHAIRS I PAINT WITH RUSTOLIUM PAINT SPRAY EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS. LOOKS NEW AND KEEPS OUT DOOR FURNISHINGS SHINY.
HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2

October 10, 2013
Answer: 
The metal has been powder-treated to be rust resistant.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:50:52.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Second one I have purchased, we use them in front of our flower shop, we put the back down when we are not using them as benches and use them as display tables, works great for our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! I needed benches for my fire pit and these look very nice. were easy to assemble and love the fact that they can be put together as a picnic table. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purchased for public park These were purchased as seating in a new municiple park. These benches are sturdy, attractive and comfortable. Assembly is easy. The convertible feature allows the users to have a picnic table as well. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Assembly took time but directions were clear and helpful July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The quality is good for the price easy to assemble. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bench I am very pleased with how sturdy this bench is, the only problem is it gets real hot in the sun. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality construction and easy assembly Good quality construction and easy assembly. The mechanism to convert the bench to a table is easy to use and safe. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product. May 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Multi purpose bench/table Love how sturdy this bench is made. My husband put it together by himself in a couple of hours. Very easy to flip the latch and make into a table. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Functionality and styling. A really great buy. I bought 2 of these. Delivered to my home in 5 days. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble the first bench and 30 minutes for second. Used cordless drill with socket that really sped up the assembly. The directions were easy to follow and everything was well marked. Once assembled , benches are solid, easy to operate, and quite stylish. We are very please with purchase. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench, assembly a pain This bench looks great on the porch. I bought it figuring it was a stationary bench. It is adjustable to a half a picnic table setting where the back left up. This created a headache when assembling. For some reason, it didn't function properly to transition from one setting to another. In the end, I only wanted a stationary bench, so I locked it down into the regular setting and it's working great. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we wanted for our available space. This 'lil bench/table is just what we wanted. We have a small patio and wanted a bench on it, but we also have 3 young children live with us, and thought they would enjoy eating out on the "picnic" table. It is very easy to switch between uses, and was quite easy to finish assembly. The shipping was to be in 3-5 days, and it was here in 3. Very happy overall. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Easy to assemble, very sturdy, and a great use of a small space. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A one of a kind product I purchaced two. They are wonderful and so versitile! so many possible combinations and features when you have two too play around with, that are easy and fast to do. The color scheme of the bench compliments my woodland surroundings, and really has made my gargen come together. I suggest two for a full picknick table, or one as a bench, and one backwards as a table too the bench. August 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sturdy and comfortable Very prompt delivery, somewhat tricky assembling it. It has been out in Minnesota fall weather for over a month and is holding up well. It will be out all winter and seems to be sturdy enough - no warping like some benches with wood slats or breaking under too big a person like some lightweight metal ones. Comfortable sitting for up to three average size people. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! Putting it together looked daunting, but my son-in-law came by, and within an hour I was sitting on my bench! It looks good under the tree and I love it. Will definitely recommend this to anyone! Shipping was fast and arrived well packaged. All around a great product that I will enjoy for quite some time. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sturdy Bench! The bench is very solid, and the design is excellent. The plastic slats look good. One screwhole where the slats attach was stripped out, but a little glue to the screw fixed that, luckily there are more than enough good secure screws to hold it just fine. This bench is well worth the price, and the adjustability from bench to half picnic table is awesome. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Directions hard to follow love the product had to take it apart a couple of times during assembly because the directions were hard to follow January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value, very classy I ordered 2 so we would have a large picnic table. It took about 45 minutes to completely assemble the first one and about 30 minutes to do the 2nd. This is very sturdy, high quality - - way better than I expected. Well worth the investment. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features Bought two which assembled easily and set back to back make great picnic table. Appears to be quality product which should last for years to come. Individual units make great benches with backs. for patio or porch. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with this bench This bench is well built. It was easy to put together, but use your own tools. Make sure you do not put it together on a deck without laying down a tarp, because there are many small parts that can be lost. The bench is heavy - we will not loose it in a windstorm! June 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great design and works great. Excellant features such as the swivel back and simulated wood that will not fade or warp. A little pricey but well worth it. There is nothing cheap looking or performance about this product. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy construction and comfortable seating This bench is plain in appearance, but it is solid in construction, comfortable to sit on, and useful as a picnic table. It is also fairly easy to assemble (my little boys helped me), and easy to convert from bench to table. I am very pleased with this purchase. June 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well made Product was well built except for some small areas that were bent. Probably just due to shipping. Instructions weren't the easiest to explain but still easy with basic assembly knowledge. Assembled bench is a little difficult to move with just one person. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent. We will buy a second one. It looks great in the yard. Easy to assemble. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one was good - one was dented they need better quality control.One seat was dented from the factory,NO damage to the packageing September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, durable, looks like it will last a long time. Generally I am reluctant to purchase something I haven't touched for quality purposes, this July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product It dose exactly what it say it would, I use it as a bench and a table. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again. April 9, 2013
  • 2016-08-30 T14:05:14.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT