Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

$157.76 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions48 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Convertible Patio Bench
Convertible Patio Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

How difficult is the assembly?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
SF
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
And how long would it take in average?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 10, 2015
Answer: 
Put two together in under an hour.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
I read through the directions before starting but they are easy once you get going. They are mainly pictures and you do everything twice (once for each side of the bench/table). I put it together myself in under an hour.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Worth, Tx
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2014
Answer: 
It took About 45 minutes to put together.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 11, 2014
Answer: 
Hi ericHD,
I'm Travis from The Home Depot. Thanks for visiting our site!
All of the reviews that I read stated that this bench is easy to assemble although the text-less instructions confused a few of them.
Allow about an hour for assembly.
Thank you for asking,
Travis
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
4 answers

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
karen
April 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Centra Florida
Read all my Q&A
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockport, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
According to the information on the Home Depot Specifications tab for this item, the unit weighs 47 pounds and can support 750 pounds.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
it is pretty light. my daughter (9) and I carried them quite easily.
not sure on weight limits but the aluminum frame is very sturdy. my kids were sitting on the table top and it held up just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 23, 2012
Answer: 
The bench itself weighs 64 lbs. and has a weight capacity of 900 lbs evenly distributed.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
Brooklyn, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Afton, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2015
Answer: 
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Janesville, WI
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2015
Answer: 
I would say yes, it would be secure. I found it to be very heavy and difficult to move by myself while it was still in the box, and even with my sister helping when it was assembled, it was heavy and awkward. So it would take at least 2 thieves to load it into a truck. (Not worth going to jail for!)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Albany, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
July 12, 2014
Answer: 
The bench could be dissasembled . You could make it theft proof with a little effort. A few tack welds on a few nuts and maybe a drilled hole for a chain or cable to pass through.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
 
3 answers

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

This question is from Convertible Patio Bench
Asked by
San Francisco
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
98038
Read all my Q&A
May 6, 2014
Answer: 
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Saint Cloud, Florida
Read all my Q&A
October 18, 2013
Answer: 
THAT IS A POSSIBILITY WITH ANY METAL LEFT OUTDOOR DURING THE RAIN. I USUALLY KEEP MINE OILED WITH WD40. ANYTHING LEFT OUTDOORS THAT HAS METAL PARTS, I OIL EVERY SIX MONTHS.
OUT DOOR METAL TABLES AND CHAIRS I PAINT WITH RUSTOLIUM PAINT SPRAY EVERY COUPLE OF YEARS. LOOKS NEW AND KEEPS OUT DOOR FURNISHINGS SHINY.
HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL.
+4points
6out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2

October 10, 2013
Answer: 
The metal has been powder-treated to be rust resistant.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:03:47.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733910, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sturdy This bench is great. Super sturdy. Took my husband about 90 minutes to put together. (not a handy guy) We have it on the front porch with the back laying flat like a table so our 2 cats can be on either level. The back flips upright very easily. I'd recommend this bench to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Residents Love it. Table was easy to assemble and can easily convert from bench to table. I use this at my BBQ grills and residents love the convince as easiness to convert between both functions. Going to recommend to my sister properties.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench for us larger folks ! I purchased 2 of these benches about 6 months ago. I made my decision based on the weight limit 750 lbs and the fact that they are convertible. I haven’t regretted my decision once. My wife and I fit on a single bench very comfortably (even room for a 3rd0 and even thought we hit the max cap. it still feels super sturdy. They still look and feel like they did when we got them and feel like they will last forever. Since these are built from aluminum we see and can expect no rust from the wonderful storms that we get down here. So if you or your family is on the larger side have no fear these will fit you just fine.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check your box before you leave the store So, I bought this bench 3 weeks ago. I made the mistake of taking everything out of the box and setting it aside, without checking the instruction book to make sure that everything was in it. (recycling was last week, so I wanted to get that huge box into recycling). I had to wait another week, until a friend could come over to help me, as it requires at least two people to put together. Today, we carried all the parts out into my courtyard to build and I was so excited...UNTIL we realized that they had only included one set of parts......we are missing a total of 8 screws, the tool to screw the screws and some sort of bolt....nothing is more annoying! Now, I have to go to a tool store to buy the screws needed and have to wait until my friend is available again....And yes, I did make sure nothing was in the box before I threw it out......I'm sure it will be great whenever I get it together!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in one bench/table Need an outdoor relaxing place that quickly makes into an outdoor eating/work area? This is the product for you! Good looking, functional and a breeze to put together. Buy two and you have an instant picnic table that also serves as a casual seating area when you don't need the eating/work surface!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever This product is so good that I ordered several. They look great around the pool.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench Like all home pieces the hardware is a little short with no treads clearing the nuts. But if it ever fails it will be an easy fix. Planks are thinner than they apear but they aren't for use in a park. Great bench though for home use. Package came quite beat up with ples poking out. And hardware for some dry erase board made it into the package somehow. But very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible patio bench This product is very useful and easy to put to together
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY hAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT All our associates here at work are Very Happy with this bench we are planning to purchase many more.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and comfortable Very prompt delivery, somewhat tricky assembling it. It has been out in Minnesota fall weather for over a month and is holding up well. It will be out all winter and seems to be sturdy enough - no warping like some benches with wood slats or breaking under too big a person like some lightweight metal ones. Comfortable sitting for up to three average size people.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one was good - one was dented they need better quality control.One seat was dented from the factory,NO damage to the packageing
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend purchasing two easy to put together, show benches to my neighbors and they are thinking about purchase it, plus my son wants one too...
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with product! Very sturdybench, we're looking forward to many years of enjoyment! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I thought this bench was a little complicated to put together. My husband and I completed in less than an hour. Just keep all parts in the labeled tray and read every step. It is a nice bench that is perfect for our dock. It doesn't get hot. Great purchase and worth the price.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose functionality makes this product. The tools that came with it to put together were kid-like tools. Husband was not happy with them. It took 30 to 40 minutes to assemble. The quality of the material is great. I expect it to last a long time cause it is not wood and you don't have to paint or stain annually.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions This bench comes in a box. You have to build it yourself. They know this yet their instructions are so poor in is very frustrating to put together. Not worth the time and effort.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to put together GREAT INSRUCTIONS! all of the plastic boards come already installed takes 1 person 1/2 hr to put together. All screws and hardware are pre-organized. I have 2 making a picnic table, or a conversation area with a outdoor coffee table in the middle.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever Purchased for a local middle school, and the quality of the product is why we purchased it. If it can stand up against nine hundred teenagers, it will hold up well in any situation.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed. We use it near our outdoor grill area. Very convenient. Instructions could be be better. Took about an hour to put together. The unit is well made and a solid design.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench The benches were easy to assemble and are great to use. We are a Nursing home and use them for both benches and picnic tables during activities.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor bench/table! This bench was easy to assemble and a lot larger than I expected (length). I purchased this for 'commercial' use and am very pleased with the durability. I also loved the fact that this product can hold up to 715#'s. Most of the other benches reviewed held 200#'s and not much more. That amount would not hold two grown adults! I purchased this bench to allow my clients to use the table feature while they are waiting outside. It is great! They can work on their laptops and multitask. My only complaint is that I waited so long to buy it!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bench The bench arrived with half of the parts missing and no instructions. Had to go back to the store to get missing bolts and nuts and they were nice enough to comp the parts. Nothing you buy is ever right or complete poor quality control.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a bench! We love this bench. It could have been easier for us to assemble if we had read the instructions more carefully, but it did not take us too long. We put the bench in the woods. It blends in beautifully. It is strongly built and sheds water so you can sit down after it rains. You might want something against your back for comfort. We've only had it a couple of months, so don't know what it will be like after a winter outdoors. The bench was reasonably priced and a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT