Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14783 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-06-27

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE these benches! We have two of these benches in our backyard and can I say that we absolutely LOVE THEM! We have a BIG family and spend a lot of time in our backyard. The older kids are always having friends over for Smores Night in the fire pit or dinner in the yard and these convertible benches are always a hit. The kids will even go out and sit at them to do their homework. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for seating and the convenience of a table all in one! We LOVE them!!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benches I have 4 of these around our campfire pit and they work perfectly for seating for 8 very comfortable or more if squeezing in. Couldn't ask for anything that worked better than these, as they are great quality and look great. Everyone really likes them and they are very solid to sit in. you can sit on or pop up the table and have a sit down place to eat when needed. Very versatile as you can slide two together and make a full size picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in one bench/table Need an outdoor relaxing place that quickly makes into an outdoor eating/work area? This is the product for you! Good looking, functional and a breeze to put together. Buy two and you have an instant picnic table that also serves as a casual seating area when you don't need the eating/work surface!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever This product is so good that I ordered several. They look great around the pool.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bench - not easy to put together Bought two of these benches and returned one. The bench is great but it was a real pain to put together, which is the only reason we returned the second bench. If you're not mechanically inclined, it will take a while. The bench itself is really nice. Love that it's sturdy and maintenance free.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Bought a pair from Costco last Fall knowing that this would be a perfect furniture in our deck. We were not disappointed with its functionality, durability and design. Assembly instruction was straight forward and easy to follow. Best bench we have invested so far. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price & Qualty Attractive bench that easily converts from bench to bench/table. If you need the versatility of going from a bench to a bench and table then I can wholeheartedly recommend this to you.. I didn't put it together so I'm not sure how easy it was to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and durable bench Have two of these sitting end-to-end, Most often I use them to sit at in table-mode and overlook the lake, but sometimes flip the backs around. Quality finishes, easy to assemble and very solid, rugged units.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table made easy to move. I have two. Love this table when it comes to mowing having half a table at a time t move is great. I took it one step further and added bicycle training wheels to make it easyer to move. A add on kit would be great.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dual Purpose is Awesome We have a small area by a creek that is used for picnics or watching the kids swim. The ability to convert to tables for eating and benches for "lifeguard" duty or creekside relaxation is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible product We bought two of these benches at least 4 or 5 years ago. They have held up great. They live on a boat dock and we enjoy the flexibility of using them as a pair of benches or a picnic table.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a family. Purchased one last summer and liked it so much we purchased another. The kids love to use it to eat outside, the adults have their own picnic table to eat at now.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench Like all home pieces the hardware is a little short with no treads clearing the nuts. But if it ever fails it will be an easy fix. Planks are thinner than they apear but they aren't for use in a park. Great bench though for home use. Package came quite beat up with ples poking out. And hardware for some dry erase board made it into the package somehow. But very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice and interesting design! Looks good when assembled! ...but assembling is a nightmare! Cheap parts and basic tools! Bolts and etc. bad quality!!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile This was a birthday gift to me. I have 2 of them and love them. We can use them to eat at or in front of the fire pit to relax.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benches We have 2 on our porch, they are great to sit and look out at mountains.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bench Conversion from bench to table works great.Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check your box before you leave the store So, I bought this bench 3 weeks ago. I made the mistake of taking everything out of the box and setting it aside, without checking the instruction book to make sure that everything was in it. (recycling was last week, so I wanted to get that huge box into recycling). I had to wait another week, until a friend could come over to help me, as it requires at least two people to put together. Today, we carried all the parts out into my courtyard to build and I was so excited...UNTIL we realized that they had only included one set of parts......we are missing a total of 8 screws, the tool to screw the screws and some sort of bolt....nothing is more annoying! Now, I have to go to a tool store to buy the screws needed and have to wait until my friend is available again....And yes, I did make sure nothing was in the box before I threw it out......I'm sure it will be great whenever I get it together!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convertible patio bench This product is very useful and easy to put to together
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and comfortable Very prompt delivery, somewhat tricky assembling it. It has been out in Minnesota fall weather for over a month and is holding up well. It will be out all winter and seems to be sturdy enough - no warping like some benches with wood slats or breaking under too big a person like some lightweight metal ones. Comfortable sitting for up to three average size people.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one was good - one was dented they need better quality control.One seat was dented from the factory,NO damage to the packageing
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend purchasing two easy to put together, show benches to my neighbors and they are thinking about purchase it, plus my son wants one too...
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with product! Very sturdybench, we're looking forward to many years of enjoyment! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions This bench comes in a box. You have to build it yourself. They know this yet their instructions are so poor in is very frustrating to put together. Not worth the time and effort.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor bench/table! This bench was easy to assemble and a lot larger than I expected (length). I purchased this for 'commercial' use and am very pleased with the durability. I also loved the fact that this product can hold up to 715#'s. Most of the other benches reviewed held 200#'s and not much more. That amount would not hold two grown adults! I purchased this bench to allow my clients to use the table feature while they are waiting outside. It is great! They can work on their laptops and multitask. My only complaint is that I waited so long to buy it!
Date published: 2014-06-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT