Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$157.76 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2016-05-21

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2016-05-21

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20

If we leave the bench outdoor all the time, will the metal part gets rusted after the raining season (2 months)?

Asked by: Betty
two month raining season.. LOL I live in Washington State. My bench has been outside for going on four months and it's fine. There is a light powercoat on the metal, I can't see how it could rust unless you took a grinder to it and removed the powercoat.
Answered by: GirlyWelder
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor bench/table! This bench was easy to assemble and a lot larger than I expected (length). I purchased this for 'commercial' use and am very pleased with the durability. I also loved the fact that this product can hold up to 715#'s. Most of the other benches reviewed held 200#'s and not much more. That amount would not hold two grown adults! I purchased this bench to allow my clients to use the table feature while they are waiting outside. It is great! They can work on their laptops and multitask. My only complaint is that I waited so long to buy it!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a bench! We love this bench. It could have been easier for us to assemble if we had read the instructions more carefully, but it did not take us too long. We put the bench in the woods. It blends in beautifully. It is strongly built and sheds water so you can sit down after it rains. You might want something against your back for comfort. We've only had it a couple of months, so don't know what it will be like after a winter outdoors. The bench was reasonably priced and a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As fun and practical as it looks. This bench really works like the picture. It was easy to put together. It is very high quality and looks great on our deck as well as adds extra seating and eating area without taking up much room. It arrived in pieces as the box tape had come apart in shipping. The delivery person was very careful to make sure we got all of the pieces and hardware. We love this bench!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very nice and usable bench and table set we live in a 4 unit condo with a small back yard and were looking for something just like this. very glad we made the investment. when placed together the benches make a great picnic table, and when flipped down and separated they are very nice looking and comfortable benches! The plastic 'wood' slats look great and repel water well. putting them together was a bit tedious and the IKEA-like directions were a bit challenging to decipher but if you take your time you should be OK.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bench The bench arrived with half of the parts missing and no instructions. Had to go back to the store to get missing bolts and nuts and they were nice enough to comp the parts. Nothing you buy is ever right or complete poor quality control.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting qualitites We bought this bench a year ago to put up in our woods. It looks just like new after having sat up there there through all the snow this winter. It also dries out fast after rain so you can sit down. Can't say how much we love it.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for public park These were purchased as seating in a new municiple park. These benches are sturdy, attractive and comfortable. Assembly is easy. The convertible feature allows the users to have a picnic table as well.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bench, assembly a pain This bench looks great on the porch. I bought it figuring it was a stationary bench. It is adjustable to a half a picnic table setting where the back left up. This created a headache when assembling. For some reason, it didn't function properly to transition from one setting to another. In the end, I only wanted a stationary bench, so I locked it down into the regular setting and it's working great.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Second one I have purchased, we use them in front of our flower shop, we put the back down when we are not using them as benches and use them as display tables, works great for our needs.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality and styling. A really great buy. I bought 2 of these. Delivered to my home in 5 days. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble the first bench and 30 minutes for second. Used cordless drill with socket that really sped up the assembly. The directions were easy to follow and everything was well marked. Once assembled , benches are solid, easy to operate, and quite stylish. We are very please with purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I needed benches for my fire pit and these look very nice. were easy to assemble and love the fact that they can be put together as a picnic table.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Multi purpose bench/table Love how sturdy this bench is made. My husband put it together by himself in a couple of hours. Very easy to flip the latch and make into a table.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice table/bench Assembly instructions are a little vague, but overall a very nice unit. This is the second one I bought, cause I liked the first one so much.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted for our available space. This 'lil bench/table is just what we wanted. We have a small patio and wanted a bench on it, but we also have 3 young children live with us, and thought they would enjoy eating out on the "picnic" table. It is very easy to switch between uses, and was quite easy to finish assembly. The shipping was to be in 3-5 days, and it was here in 3. Very happy overall.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality construction and easy assembly Good quality construction and easy assembly. The mechanism to convert the bench to a table is easy to use and safe.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A one of a kind product I purchaced two. They are wonderful and so versitile! so many possible combinations and features when you have two too play around with, that are easy and fast to do. The color scheme of the bench compliments my woodland surroundings, and really has made my gargen come together. I suggest two for a full picknick table, or one as a bench, and one backwards as a table too the bench.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bench I am very pleased with how sturdy this bench is, the only problem is it gets real hot in the sun.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy to assemble, very sturdy, and a great use of a small space.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Assembly took time but directions were clear and helpful
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice The quality is good for the price easy to assemble.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Putting it together looked daunting, but my son-in-law came by, and within an hour I was sitting on my bench! It looks good under the tree and I love it. Will definitely recommend this to anyone! Shipping was fast and arrived well packaged. All around a great product that I will enjoy for quite some time.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value, very classy I ordered 2 so we would have a large picnic table. It took about 45 minutes to completely assemble the first one and about 30 minutes to do the 2nd. This is very sturdy, high quality - - way better than I expected. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Directions hard to follow love the product had to take it apart a couple of times during assembly because the directions were hard to follow
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product overall well packaged - arrived with no shipping damage well constructed - manufactured with quality components easy assembly - two people built two in just over one hour finished bench is stable, secure, and good looking
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with this bench This bench is well built. It was easy to put together, but use your own tools. Make sure you do not put it together on a deck without laying down a tarp, because there are many small parts that can be lost. The bench is heavy - we will not loose it in a windstorm!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Product was well built except for some small areas that were bent. Probably just due to shipping. Instructions weren't the easiest to explain but still easy with basic assembly knowledge. Assembled bench is a little difficult to move with just one person.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and works great. Excellant features such as the swivel back and simulated wood that will not fade or warp. A little pricey but well worth it. There is nothing cheap looking or performance about this product.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Solidly built and comfortable, these were much better than expected. Great to relax on after work or for coffee on a summer morning. We bought two so that one is always in the shade.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, durable, looks like it will last a long time. Generally I am reluctant to purchase something I haven't touched for quality purposes, this
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent. We will buy a second one. It looks great in the yard. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-09-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 143ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT