Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14579 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.
  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.75

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Bench
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
47lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
750

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2017-08-19

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: karen
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Is it made in America?

Asked by: Np1
no
Answered by: ponder
Date published: 2017-09-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_15, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Critique of Lifetime Convertible Bench I bought one of these thinking that I might buy a few more for various spots in my yard. NEVER AGAIN! I unpackaged the pieces and concluded that it would be a snap to assemble. I am a mechanical engineer and have often assembled complex items. I found a few things: The instructions are incomplete and misleading. When you assemble the adjustment mechanism (part 2 of the instructions) don't tighten any fasteners until you fit it up with the top support. The adjustment mechanism has to be assembled in a very precise way. The parts are not symmetric. Test it out on top of the bench before you tighten anything. You may have to disassemble it and try again. The instructions don't talk about this. Step 2.6 can only be done once! The CTM fastener head has a tiny hex for torquing. You need to torque it enough to get the end of the bolt through a self-locking nut. That small amount of torque strips out the hex! It can never be removed again. The bolt material is junk. All of the clearance holes for the bolts are drilled so that there is a very tight fit on each. Hardly any diametral clearance. This makes it hard to fit the fasteners. You are constantly jockeying around relatively heavy pieces trying to get the fasteners through tight clearance holes. Step 2.11 is especially difficult. The lever is in the way and the instructions indicate that the bolts are to be installed with the unit in its normal orientation. This is next to impossible. I kept rotating the heavy unit on its side and back until I was able to install the bolts. Because of the location of the handle it was next to impossible to get my hand on the bolt. In hindsight I would drill out the clearance holes a bit before I started to assemble the unit. This would make it easier to assemble. It took me about 4 hours to assemble this thing. In the end it looks sturdy and works as advertised. Because of assembly frustration I will never buy another!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Residents Love it. Table was easy to assemble and can easily convert from bench to table. I use this at my BBQ grills and residents love the convince as easiness to convert between both functions. Going to recommend to my sister properties.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sturdy This bench is great. Super sturdy. Took my husband about 90 minutes to put together. (not a handy guy) We have it on the front porch with the back laying flat like a table so our 2 cats can be on either level. The back flips upright very easily. I'd recommend this bench to anyone.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench for us larger folks ! I purchased 2 of these benches about 6 months ago. I made my decision based on the weight limit 750 lbs and the fact that they are convertible. I haven’t regretted my decision once. My wife and I fit on a single bench very comfortably (even room for a 3rd0 and even thought we hit the max cap. it still feels super sturdy. They still look and feel like they did when we got them and feel like they will last forever. Since these are built from aluminum we see and can expect no rust from the wonderful storms that we get down here. So if you or your family is on the larger side have no fear these will fit you just fine.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Product We enjoy using this product on our small back patio area. It can easily be converted to a very useable table or changed to two benches instead, Our son was so impressed we ordered another one for him. It holds up well in our Florida weather, but could also be used on an inside porch!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bench The assembly was easy, and the bench looks great and feels very solid and well-designed. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE these benches! We have two of these benches in our backyard and can I say that we absolutely LOVE THEM! We have a BIG family and spend a lot of time in our backyard. The older kids are always having friends over for Smores Night in the fire pit or dinner in the yard and these convertible benches are always a hit. The kids will even go out and sit at them to do their homework. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for seating and the convenience of a table all in one! We LOVE them!!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in one bench/table Need an outdoor relaxing place that quickly makes into an outdoor eating/work area? This is the product for you! Good looking, functional and a breeze to put together. Buy two and you have an instant picnic table that also serves as a casual seating area when you don't need the eating/work surface!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bench. It was much heavier than I expected, and seems very sturdy and weatherproof. No way will it ever blow over! No scratches or other flaws are apparent. My only negative thought is that I was very glad I had someone to help put it together, because there are several points when at least three hands are needed! Other than that, it seems like a good purchase, and I'm glad I bought it.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bench - not easy to put together Bought two of these benches and returned one. The bench is great but it was a real pain to put together, which is the only reason we returned the second bench. If you're not mechanically inclined, it will take a while. The bench itself is really nice. Love that it's sturdy and maintenance free.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome convertible bench We bought this bench a few months ago. It's in a very shady spot and gets used frequently, both as a bench and as a table. Perfect place for the two of us to eat a meal outside. Very easy to transform from bench to table. We might get another one for extra seating for company.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love thhis bench I LOVE LOVE this bench. Unfortunately, I had to returned both benches back to Home Depot and buy it from some other place (who has it in the store). When the package was open, one had missing part, the other one had deep scratches allover. It would be a great ideal if Home Depot has this in stock on the local stores instead of online only. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Price & Qualty Attractive bench that easily converts from bench to bench/table. If you need the versatility of going from a bench to a bench and table then I can wholeheartedly recommend this to you.. I didn't put it together so I'm not sure how easy it was to assemble.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench an converts to great picnic table Two years in Western Colorado outdoors and they look like new. Comfortable as benches and as picnic tables. Three in a row fit for a crowd in a rural setting. Light enough to move easily, heavy enough to not blow over in heavy winds.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bench - great customer service The bench is wonderful. Convertible to a table even more useful. We had two interactions with customer service for lost and broken parts, both were resolved quickly, no issues getting replacements. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table made easy to move. I have two. Love this table when it comes to mowing having half a table at a time t move is great. I took it one step further and added bicycle training wheels to make it easyer to move. A add on kit would be great.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy We have this bench/table at our cabin. It gets used constantly. We need to buy another one so it can be a complete picnic table. It's very comfortable and versatile.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to the cabin! We were using large, heavy, uneven wood picnic tables on the back deck of our cabin until we found these convertible benches. We have loved having them there
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice! Nice and interesting design! Looks good when assembled! ...but assembling is a nightmare! Cheap parts and basic tools! Bolts and etc. bad quality!!!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile This was a birthday gift to me. I have 2 of them and love them. We can use them to eat at or in front of the fire pit to relax.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had 2 of these for several years and they still look great. Very comfortable and easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multipurpose bench/table This table is solid and has many uses! Would recommend for any backyard, patio, garden area, etc.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bench Conversion from bench to table works great.Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bench Like all home pieces the hardware is a little short with no treads clearing the nuts. But if it ever fails it will be an easy fix. Planks are thinner than they apear but they aren't for use in a park. Great bench though for home use. Package came quite beat up with ples poking out. And hardware for some dry erase board made it into the package somehow. But very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check your box before you leave the store So, I bought this bench 3 weeks ago. I made the mistake of taking everything out of the box and setting it aside, without checking the instruction book to make sure that everything was in it. (recycling was last week, so I wanted to get that huge box into recycling). I had to wait another week, until a friend could come over to help me, as it requires at least two people to put together. Today, we carried all the parts out into my courtyard to build and I was so excited...UNTIL we realized that they had only included one set of parts......we are missing a total of 8 screws, the tool to screw the screws and some sort of bolt....nothing is more annoying! Now, I have to go to a tool store to buy the screws needed and have to wait until my friend is available again....And yes, I did make sure nothing was in the box before I threw it out......I'm sure it will be great whenever I get it together!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever This product is so good that I ordered several. They look great around the pool.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2014-10-15
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT