Model # 60054

Internet #202733910

Lifetime Convertible Patio Bench
0081483009322

Lifetime

Convertible Patio Bench

  • Doubles as a sitting bench with a back or table
  • Simulated wood is fade and rot-resistant for long-lasting beauty
  • 1-hand latch easily converts the back of the bench to a table
$14543 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Convertible Bench functions as a bench with a back or a bench with a table. Beautiful simulated wood will not fade, warp or rot from weather exposure and it requires no special maintenance to look as good as new for many years. Bench seat and tabletop are designed with slats which allow for quick drainage of rain and snow. A one-hand latch mechanism easily converts the back of the bench to a handy table with easy access to bench in just seconds. Very sturdy and stable. Buy one convertible bench to create a handy space saving table or buy two convertible benches and put them together to form a full-size picnic table.

  • Easily converts from a bench with a back to a bench with a table
  • Made from UV protected simulated wood that requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame provides a weather resistant finish
  • Slat design allows for quick water drainage
  • Holds up to 750 lbs.
  • Combine two convertible benches to make a picnic table
  • See additional product images for product uses
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How difficult is the assembly?

And how long would it take in average?
Asked by: ericHD
Put two together in under an hour.
Answered by: Angel5
Date published: 2016-05-21

what is the weight of the convertible bench?. What is the total weight it can safely hold?

Asked by: Anonymous
They claim it is rated at 750 lbs but my wife and I hit this max and it feels like it can definately hold more.
Answered by: TheGuard
Date published: 2017-04-14

Is there any place for an umbrella?

Asked by: Sam
There are 2 different answers, yes and no... Which is it? If there is, where does it attach?
Answered by: Sam
Date published: 2017-05-15

Would this be fairly secure if locked outside of storefront with chain?

Asked by: ydoc
Unless your thief had bolt cutters, otherwise it should be relatively hard to abscond with this bench.
Answered by: Phil
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Convertible Patio Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bench Conversion from bench to table works great.Good value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusting after less than 6 weeks Rusting from under the bottom inside of this bench. It has left rust marks on the top of bench legs and the patio. We have two bench and both are rusting the same. I thought we could have this bench for years. Nice strong bench-table, But I don't what rust marks already on the patio.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice size, quality, and comfort We really love this bench! It is nice, sturdy and practical. It is also so easy to convert from bench to table. We are thinking to buy another. We gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions (we needed to print them out from internet) and also one piece wasn’t completely circular so my husband had to fix it. Delivery was extremely prompt and in good condition. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, comfortable and good looking We purchased this bench to create an outdoors sitting area for the parents of our preschool children at the school where I work in San Francisco, CA. This bench is sturdy and good looking. I researched several websites and compared prices. This was by far the best deal I could get for our money. We ordered two benches, but I had to return one because it came with a broken panel. This was an inconvenience because I had to wait for the money to be returned to my account and go through the purchase process again, which I have not done yet. So, we ended up with only one bench, but we will soon buy another one since everyone seemed to like this one very much. And just so you know, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. I thought it would take less time, but it's totally doable and worth the effort.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very useful, good quality and we get a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and comfortable Very prompt delivery, somewhat tricky assembling it. It has been out in Minnesota fall weather for over a month and is holding up well. It will be out all winter and seems to be sturdy enough - no warping like some benches with wood slats or breaking under too big a person like some lightweight metal ones. Comfortable sitting for up to three average size people.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one was good - one was dented they need better quality control.One seat was dented from the factory,NO damage to the packageing
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend purchasing two easy to put together, show benches to my neighbors and they are thinking about purchase it, plus my son wants one too...
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with product! Very sturdybench, we're looking forward to many years of enjoyment! Well worth the money!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I thought this bench was a little complicated to put together. My husband and I completed in less than an hour. Just keep all parts in the labeled tray and read every step. It is a nice bench that is perfect for our dock. It doesn't get hot. Great purchase and worth the price.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY hAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT All our associates here at work are Very Happy with this bench we are planning to purchase many more.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions This bench comes in a box. You have to build it yourself. They know this yet their instructions are so poor in is very frustrating to put together. Not worth the time and effort.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor bench/table! This bench was easy to assemble and a lot larger than I expected (length). I purchased this for 'commercial' use and am very pleased with the durability. I also loved the fact that this product can hold up to 715#'s. Most of the other benches reviewed held 200#'s and not much more. That amount would not hold two grown adults! I purchased this bench to allow my clients to use the table feature while they are waiting outside. It is great! They can work on their laptops and multitask. My only complaint is that I waited so long to buy it!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose functionality makes this product. The tools that came with it to put together were kid-like tools. Husband was not happy with them. It took 30 to 40 minutes to assemble. The quality of the material is great. I expect it to last a long time cause it is not wood and you don't have to paint or stain annually.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely easy to put together GREAT INSRUCTIONS! all of the plastic boards come already installed takes 1 person 1/2 hr to put together. All screws and hardware are pre-organized. I have 2 making a picnic table, or a conversation area with a outdoor coffee table in the middle.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bench ever Purchased for a local middle school, and the quality of the product is why we purchased it. If it can stand up against nine hundred teenagers, it will hold up well in any situation.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed. We use it near our outdoor grill area. Very convenient. Instructions could be be better. Took about an hour to put together. The unit is well made and a solid design.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench The benches were easy to assemble and are great to use. We are a Nursing home and use them for both benches and picnic tables during activities.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a bench! We love this bench. It could have been easier for us to assemble if we had read the instructions more carefully, but it did not take us too long. We put the bench in the woods. It blends in beautifully. It is strongly built and sheds water so you can sit down after it rains. You might want something against your back for comfort. We've only had it a couple of months, so don't know what it will be like after a winter outdoors. The bench was reasonably priced and a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very nice and usable bench and table set we live in a 4 unit condo with a small back yard and were looking for something just like this. very glad we made the investment. when placed together the benches make a great picnic table, and when flipped down and separated they are very nice looking and comfortable benches! The plastic 'wood' slats look great and repel water well. putting them together was a bit tedious and the IKEA-like directions were a bit challenging to decipher but if you take your time you should be OK.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As fun and practical as it looks. This bench really works like the picture. It was easy to put together. It is very high quality and looks great on our deck as well as adds extra seating and eating area without taking up much room. It arrived in pieces as the box tape had come apart in shipping. The delivery person was very careful to make sure we got all of the pieces and hardware. We love this bench!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bench The bench arrived with half of the parts missing and no instructions. Had to go back to the store to get missing bolts and nuts and they were nice enough to comp the parts. Nothing you buy is ever right or complete poor quality control.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting qualitites We bought this bench a year ago to put up in our woods. It looks just like new after having sat up there there through all the snow this winter. It also dries out fast after rain so you can sit down. Can't say how much we love it.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased for public park These were purchased as seating in a new municiple park. These benches are sturdy, attractive and comfortable. Assembly is easy. The convertible feature allows the users to have a picnic table as well.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bench, assembly a pain This bench looks great on the porch. I bought it figuring it was a stationary bench. It is adjustable to a half a picnic table setting where the back left up. This created a headache when assembling. For some reason, it didn't function properly to transition from one setting to another. In the end, I only wanted a stationary bench, so I locked it down into the regular setting and it's working great.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Second one I have purchased, we use them in front of our flower shop, we put the back down when we are not using them as benches and use them as display tables, works great for our needs.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality and styling. A really great buy. I bought 2 of these. Delivered to my home in 5 days. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble the first bench and 30 minutes for second. Used cordless drill with socket that really sped up the assembly. The directions were easy to follow and everything was well marked. Once assembled , benches are solid, easy to operate, and quite stylish. We are very please with purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I needed benches for my fire pit and these look very nice. were easy to assemble and love the fact that they can be put together as a picnic table.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice table/bench Assembly instructions are a little vague, but overall a very nice unit. This is the second one I bought, cause I liked the first one so much.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted for our available space. This 'lil bench/table is just what we wanted. We have a small patio and wanted a bench on it, but we also have 3 young children live with us, and thought they would enjoy eating out on the "picnic" table. It is very easy to switch between uses, and was quite easy to finish assembly. The shipping was to be in 3-5 days, and it was here in 3. Very happy overall.
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_202733910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 165ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT