0841101003381

Lifetime

Model # 60055

Internet # 202733921

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

$199.00 /each
  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 60055

Internet # 202733921

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
20 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
24 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
48 in 
Seat Height (in.) 
18.5 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Chair Type 
Glider 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Frame Material 
Steel 
Frame Primary Finish 
Brown 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant 
Product Weight (lb.) 
94 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
550 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Limited 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Frame Material: Steel
Frame Primary Finish: Brown
Price: $150 - $200
Brand: Lifetime
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
30 Questions102 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
9 answers

does this glider come assembled?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
donna
staten island, new york
March 30, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The back and seat with the "wood" slats is pre-assembled but other than that, the whole bench has to be assembled and best if two people assemble. A man could probably assemble alone but for a woman, best to have two people as there is a bit of weight to the back and seat and awkward trying to hold in place while trying to tighten nuts and bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
Some assembley required
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
No, Donna, but it isn't that hard to put together. The Instructions aren't bad, and there are pictures to help. I am old enough that I have a hard time getting down to my knees and back up, but made it ok, so am sure you'll do good also.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
No, it's flat-packed but it's pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it on my own in ~40 minutes.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

June 13, 2012
Answer: 
This glider bench does not come preassembled.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, but it is easy to assemble.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes on the wood parts. The metal parts you put together. Took an unskilled clueless teen about an hour.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
HHinAltoona
Altoona, IA
March 31, 2012
Answer: 
No, it does not; however, it is very easy to put together. It only took me about 30-40 minutes; part of that was by myself and then I had help putting the back and seat on - they are heavy and you will need a second set of hands to hold them!
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How far backward does it glide?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
dustydas
louisville ky
May 27, 2013
I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2013
Answer: 
It moves very little--you only need an extra couple of inches behind the glider.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
The glider rocks backwards 5"- 6" from the frame, but only about 1/2" of the frame when rocking forward.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2013
Answer: 
For me it would work setting close to a wall with about 3 inches from the wall. I probably could glide about 8 or 12 inches.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
you do have to set it away from the wall
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
set it out
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
It needs to b eight inches away from the wall.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Allegany, PA 16743, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
goes back about 6-8 inches.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How high is the back. Needs to be comfortable

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Short girl
Hickory, NC
June 5, 2012
Looking for total height from seat all the way to the top of highest slat
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
From the seat to the top slat is 19 1/2 inches.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I am 5'10" and it is comfortable to me.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
The back looks quite short, I'd say it's about 14", and it's quite curved but it sits nicely in to the small of your back.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
cmomsied
La Crosse, VA 23950, USA
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
From the seat to the top of the back is approximately 20 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
19 inches
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
the back of this bench is 19 inches from seat to top of back...and nicely curved for comfort.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

June 6, 2012
Answer: 
It is 20" from the seat to the top of the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
7 answers

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Janice
LIncoln, NE
April 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
A cushion for the seat of the glider needs to b 44 inches long.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
The seat measures 18 1/2" so anything close to that aught to be fine. I am using a folded blanket for comfort and seems okay for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
20 inches
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
I purchased a 46" by 17" cushion and it fits perfectly...my cushion is smooth top and bottom, and is 1and 1/2 inches in depth. Very nice fit as it covers completely when sat on.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
The seat is 18" - 19" deep. We don't use a bottom cushion, just throw pillows.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
44 x 18 inches
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

April 9, 2012
Answer: 
The seat is 44" wide x 18" deep.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-24 T03:33:40.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;