0841101003381

Lifetime

Model # 60055

Internet # 202733921

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

$199.00 /each
  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
20 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
24 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
48 in 
Seat Height (in.) 
18.5 

Details

Assembly Required 
Yes 
Chair Type 
Glider 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Frame Material 
Steel 
Frame Primary Finish 
Brown 
Patio Furniture Features 
Arms,Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant 
Product Weight (lb.) 
94 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
550 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
2 Year Limited 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions116 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

does this glider come assembled?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
donna
staten island, new york
March 30, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The back and seat with the "wood" slats is pre-assembled but other than that, the whole bench has to be assembled and best if two people assemble. A man could probably assemble alone but for a woman, best to have two people as there is a bit of weight to the back and seat and awkward trying to hold in place while trying to tighten nuts and bolts.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
Some assembley required
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
No, Donna, but it isn't that hard to put together. The Instructions aren't bad, and there are pictures to help. I am old enough that I have a hard time getting down to my knees and back up, but made it ok, so am sure you'll do good also.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
No, it's flat-packed but it's pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it on my own in ~40 minutes.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

June 13, 2012
Answer: 
This glider bench does not come preassembled.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, but it is easy to assemble.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes on the wood parts. The metal parts you put together. Took an unskilled clueless teen about an hour.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
HHinAltoona
Altoona, IA
March 31, 2012
Answer: 
No, it does not; however, it is very easy to put together. It only took me about 30-40 minutes; part of that was by myself and then I had help putting the back and seat on - they are heavy and you will need a second set of hands to hold them!
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0
 
8 answers

How far backward does it glide?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
dustydas
louisville ky
May 27, 2013
I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2013
Answer: 
It moves very little--you only need an extra couple of inches behind the glider.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
The glider rocks backwards 5"- 6" from the frame, but only about 1/2" of the frame when rocking forward.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2013
Answer: 
For me it would work setting close to a wall with about 3 inches from the wall. I probably could glide about 8 or 12 inches.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
you do have to set it away from the wall
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
set it out
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
It needs to b eight inches away from the wall.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Allegany, PA 16743, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
goes back about 6-8 inches.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How high is the back. Needs to be comfortable

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Short girl
Hickory, NC
June 5, 2012
Looking for total height from seat all the way to the top of highest slat
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
From the seat to the top slat is 19 1/2 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I am 5'10" and it is comfortable to me.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
The back looks quite short, I'd say it's about 14", and it's quite curved but it sits nicely in to the small of your back.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
cmomsied
La Crosse, VA 23950, USA
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
From the seat to the top of the back is approximately 20 inches.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
19 inches
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
the back of this bench is 19 inches from seat to top of back...and nicely curved for comfort.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

June 6, 2012
Answer: 
It is 20" from the seat to the top of the back.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
7 answers

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Janice
LIncoln, NE
April 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
A cushion for the seat of the glider needs to b 44 inches long.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
The seat measures 18 1/2" so anything close to that aught to be fine. I am using a folded blanket for comfort and seems okay for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
20 inches
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
I purchased a 46" by 17" cushion and it fits perfectly...my cushion is smooth top and bottom, and is 1and 1/2 inches in depth. Very nice fit as it covers completely when sat on.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
The seat is 18" - 19" deep. We don't use a bottom cushion, just throw pillows.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
44 x 18 inches
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

April 9, 2012
Answer: 
The seat is 44" wide x 18" deep.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:52:50.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 924ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely satisfied and looks great The assembly was easy and the instructions easy to follow. The tools provided were flimsy and difficult to use, so we used our own ratchet and allen wrench sets. Most of the assembly can be done by one person, however the seat back and bottom are heavy so two people would be best. We were initially concerned about the stability while assembling the seat bottom, but once all the pieces were together, the end product is solid with no inappropriate wobbles. I am very happy with this purchase. Excellent price, free shipping to my home, quick and easy assembly and end product looks and functions great. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like it a lot. My father in law likes sitting on the bench. The instructions could have been a little bit clearer . December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great patio accent! Love this bench! It was easy to assemble and seats two people very comfortably. We added cushions, but it's not all that bad without them - after all, it's a bench! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the gliders and the easy care I bought 3 of these gliders. They look great and are so easy to clean April 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Patio Glider The glider was easy to assemble, looks great and is comfortable. It has handled our Dallas rainstorms very well. We are happy with this product. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the box Very impressed with this bench. Put it up myself in about 40 minutes. Looks great on the front porch. Now I can sit and watch the world go by... November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and easy to assemble. Very easy to assemble. My only complaint is that it sat in the store for two weeks and no one called me to let me know it was in. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features! It is a perfect addition to our yard! The Glider Bench is a perfect addition to our yard! It is also the perfect height and swinging movement for our 3 year old granddaughter and 82 year old father to sit on and enjoy! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Excellent item for the price. Easy to assemble with easy to follow directions. $100 cheaper at Home Depot than I found at other places and also free shipping. One of the slabs was broken during shipment but they replaced it with one phone call. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look and construction Very nice glider. Sturdy and glides smoothly. It looks great out on our patio! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Glider It was easy to assemble but not with the toy tool provided. I love the bench and it was worth every penny. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench but don't believe the advertising Overall I am very satisfied with this glider bench. However, the box arrived taped with some holes in it. 10 nuts were missing and some parts were loose in the box. I was able to buy replacement nuts at Home Depot. Use your own tools to assemble the bench as the tools provided are inadequate and best if two people assemble the bench. The advertising says the "wood" slats will not warp, chip or crack. Not true. One "wood" slat cracked the second time I sat on the bench and I only weigh 150 pounds and was sitting on the bench alone. Apart from all that, I love the bench and hope to get many years of enjoyment from it. July 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clopay garage door this garage door looks great on my garage!!! THE ONLY complaint I have is it came in damaged, The Home Depot manager reordered the damaged panel but it came in damaged also. After two trips to Great Falls from Havre I couldnt go back again account leaving for Az. The manager did knock off 150.00 .which helped pay for gas. November 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice glider.....Put it together by myself....not easy but possible. Instructions were very good. All the pieces parts were there. It recommended that two people put it together....but there was only me. I was able to attach the seat to the base so it glides by myself with help from some wood supports to raise the level of the parts. Comfortable seating although I will probably get some cushions. Made with a resin product and is very good quality. Have been swinging on it and really enjoy it. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it. We love the glider. Bought it for front patio so it also needed to look good as well as comfortable. I put some pillows to go across the back. We enjoy the glider and so do our grandchildren. It is very easy to assemble and well made. November 10, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bearing rusted out glider arms are fading Had this glider for a few years now and it's ok on comfort. The small ball bearing that allow the glider to swing have rusted out. Working on getting replacements now. The seat arms on the glider have faded. March 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Glider I purchased this glider over 2 years ago, and it still looks brand new. It is very comfortable to sit in. We leave it outside year round and it is very durable and resistant to the weather. March 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wood alternative patio glider bench I love my glider bench! I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability but I think it will last for a long time. It wasn't difficult putting it together either. All I can really say is that so far I am very happy with my purchase. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this glider Glider works well and looks nice. Feels more comfortable with a cushion if you sit for very long. Assembly instructions were good but it's helpful to have 2 people for some of the steps. Tools provided were typical for this type of put-it-together-yourself project but are not quite adequate - so much easier to use your own. September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great addition to the front porch i had my handyman assemble this, it was done in minutes. product arrived quickly, it is comfortable to use. October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, feels like it will last for many year I chose this glider because of the Lifetime reputation for quality made products, and once again I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable for two people, sturdy, and will never have to be painted like similar wooden products. Buy this item with confidence! February 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good patio chair Easy to assemble, looks good, works well! Happy with the product! September 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money I've had this 1 month and hope I can return it. Two screws that hold the bottom slats in place have come off leaving the slats loose. It also is very unsteady. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my gliders (I bought 2) So easy to put together, even two fifty-somethings can do it!! We bought two gliders, and by the second one we were pros... took less than 30 mins! August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Glider is well made. Was somewhat easy to assemble with 2 people. Not quite as comfortable as I had hoped. Biggest disappointment is that the arms are too low making it not so comfortable for a taller person. These are reasons I do not like to purchase items online. I like to see and try out the product. Had this been available in the store I likely would not have made the purchase. I would not recommend this for someone that is taller than 5'7" or so. June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product and just as described Worth the money and easy to assemble but need 2 people August 18, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by patio glider bench After a rain storm I had to move the bench and water came spilling out of the underarm a light orange. It stained my concrete. After a second rain it still dripped orange water when we tried to move it, so we just let it sit still. The bench is nice but we cannot figure out what the problem is. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase The glider was easy to assemble, although, I used my own tools for the most part. Instructions were great. Easy with two people to assemble, one to hold the larger pieces in place and the other to use the tools. Nice gliding motion and very quiet. Feels very durable and sturdy. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Wife loves this bench/glider..She has bragged about it to friends. August 11, 2015
  • 2016-07-25 T20:59:45.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT