Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$13375 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 314.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISH IT WORKED OUT BETTER ON WOOD CHIPS This glider bench looks great in the wooded area it's in. It dries quickly from the rain. To find its perfect spot, two people are needed to lift it up together, as it's heavy. The only issue I have is its placement on wood chips. It doesn't glide smoothly because the chips are uneven. The bench would glide better on grass but that's not where I wanted it. I do not find the back to be comfortable because it tilts me backwards a bit..
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Screws Already Rusting We bought this bench online in May. At the end of August, we discovered a slat coming "undone," Two screws had rusted and broken off in a slat. Do not know how we will get the tips out-- and are concerned that other screws already show signs of rust. Otherwise, it is very sturdy, attractive, and we had thought it would last for years!
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but too short Initial review while assembling appears to be nice durable patio glider. However, when I sat in it I was disappointed that it sat so low. Dimension not provided before purchase. Good for short people I suppose, but needs legs to be 2-3 inches taller for comfort. I may put on board lifts?
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glider Relatively easy to assemble. Best to have 2 people. Sturdy, smooth, comfortable. Would have given it 5 stars across but we did have one screw break off after 1 week. Ended up having to take that one "board" off and take it to HD where they were able to get the screw out. No issues since.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair for relaxing on the porch The chair was assembled quite easily, however it is best if there are two people at least. The chair was very nice when assembled and had a very smooth glide. I like the material which looked like wood but appears to be a lot more dependable in the hot Texas weather.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice patio glider This is a very nice bench glider. It is comfortable and appears sturdy. It looks very attractive on my front porch. I purchased it on sale for about $150.00 and was happy with that price. My husband and son assembled it. It is best to assemble with 2 people.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Glide Bought the product for a Mother's Day gift and it is very nice. They added cushions from some of the outside patio furniture and it is comfortable and glides easily. I also bought it because of the weight limit. Most have only up to 250 pds and this one is 500 pds.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made easy to assemble Overall quality is exceptional. Easy to assemble. Looks great. I'd give it five stars but it is not as comfortable as it looks. We purchased a Hampton Bay seat cushion to improve the comfort.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Backyard Addition With the needed tools included with the glider, it was assembled fairly easily. It is a two woman, or man,job because it is heavy. Hopefully it will last for many summers of gliding.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in syr This was a great purchase for my deck. My parents have one as well. I recommend using your own tools. And I connected the seat to the base before I attached the back. Less weight.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Assembly went fine, best if you use your own tools rather than he ones that come with it. It's sturdy and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider This glider is solid, so comfortable and can be left outside in the weather. It did take a while to assemble, but the result was great!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Came boxed and delivered as notified. Easily assembled but admit used my own tools instead of the ones provided.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Stylish Glider Very nice glider. Was a gift for my mom for Mother's Day. She loves it! Fits two people comfortably.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Comfortable, good size on seating area, looks great. Made of good materials.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive, easy to assemble The glider is attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Very sturdy! (and heavy) Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Needs a solid base. Legs dig into sand or soft soil and prevent glider movement, so I simply placed boards under legs on my sandy beach area.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the look, the compact size and the quality of my glider bench! So comfortable and relaxing that I find myself 'gliding' into my thoughts every morning, with my tea in one hand, and the book on the other!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider The glider arrived with on broken slat on the seat. I called the company and they sent me a new seat right away. I was very pleased with the customer service and this glider is very solid.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Upon taking it out of it's original packaging from the store, we found one of the long panels of wood on the seat was broken. I immediatedly called Lifetime and they overnighted a replacement to us. Glider has worked perfectly since.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I've had this 1 month and hope I can return it. Two screws that hold the bottom slats in place have come off leaving the slats loose. It also is very unsteady.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glider review like the glider, however there are paint flaws on the arm rest, paint is chipped away. other than that we like it. had to buy a cushion for the seat, too hard without a cushion. relaxing patio furniture
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I Needed I needed something on the front porch that could take the beating of a hot Texas sun, and handle the weather. The glider matched the hardware of the house perfectly; and it was easy to assemble. Home Depot even got it to my house earlier than the delivery date. It is an awesome glider and it should be here for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and attractive We wanted a porch bench that requires little maintenance and I think we found it. It is easier to assemble with 2 people. A few pieces were scuffed, but overall, was wrapped well and not too difficult to put together. The faux wood finish has us a little concerned how well it will hold up over time - but after a month, so far so good. We are satisfied and enjoy our porch time on this bench.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this bench, and so do I. We received this bench within several days after ordering it. It was not difficult to put together at all. This rocking chair/bench is both attractive (complimenting the color of the house) and is very well constructed, it looks great on my daughter's porch. I'm glad I purchased this item. It was money well spent. Retired Teacher Retired Teacher
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! well made product. A bit challenging to assemble, especially alone. Recommendation is that it is a two person job, which I concur, but with a little imagination I was able to assemble by myself and I am a 65 year old woman! Love the glider action. Nice looking addition to my patio.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Glider Bench This glider bench is exactly what we were looking for! It was fairly easy to assemble and it looks great in our backyard. The weather-resistant feature was the main selling point for this bench since it won't rust or pit and doesn't require covering during the winter months. It's also a good price for the quality. We are truly enjoying it!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't blow over Wanted a heavy one for a windy deck. So far so good. Fits 3 slender folks fine. Wish they made cup holders on the sides. Looks like wood. My hubby thought it was real wood.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider! Already had one and just had to have another. Really like this glider and fits so well in my backyard. Neighbors come over and we solve the world's problems on it. LOL!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOTICEABLY SUPERIOR BENCH Ordered from Home Depot for $199.00 to be delivered to my home by UPS. Arrived in single, heavy corrugated box to be assembled with included cheap tools. I opted to use my own quality wrenches (two) and with the help of my wife I assembled these bulky pieces in about an hour, Very pleased with the QUALITY of this item, made in Vietnam. Would definitely buy again. This item truly does look and feel as though t could last a lifetime, Quality product. Thank you, Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-07-05
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_314
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT