Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$168.25 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

36 Questions122 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

does this glider come assembled?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
donna
staten island, new york
March 30, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Ottawa Canada
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 24, 2015
Answer: 
No. The back and seat with the "wood" slats is pre-assembled but other than that, the whole bench has to be assembled and best if two people assemble. A man could probably assemble alone but for a woman, best to have two people as there is a bit of weight to the back and seat and awkward trying to hold in place while trying to tighten nuts and bolts.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2014
Answer: 
Some assembley required
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
No.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
No, Donna, but it isn't that hard to put together. The Instructions aren't bad, and there are pictures to help. I am old enough that I have a hard time getting down to my knees and back up, but made it ok, so am sure you'll do good also.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
No, it's flat-packed but it's pretty straightforward to assemble. I did it on my own in ~40 minutes.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

June 13, 2012
Answer: 
This glider bench does not come preassembled.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2012
Answer: 
No, but it is easy to assemble.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
il
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes on the wood parts. The metal parts you put together. Took an unskilled clueless teen about an hour.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
HHinAltoona
Altoona, IA
March 31, 2012
Answer: 
No, it does not; however, it is very easy to put together. It only took me about 30-40 minutes; part of that was by myself and then I had help putting the back and seat on - they are heavy and you will need a second set of hands to hold them!
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0
 
8 answers

How far backward does it glide?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
dustydas
louisville ky
May 27, 2013
I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2013
Answer: 
It moves very little--you only need an extra couple of inches behind the glider.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
The glider rocks backwards 5"- 6" from the frame, but only about 1/2" of the frame when rocking forward.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 11, 2013
Answer: 
For me it would work setting close to a wall with about 3 inches from the wall. I probably could glide about 8 or 12 inches.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
you do have to set it away from the wall
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
set it out
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
It needs to b eight inches away from the wall.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Allegany, PA 16743, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
goes back about 6-8 inches.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
7 answers

I live in Las Vegas, will the frame and faux wood get too hot to sit on?

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Carla
Las Vegas,NV
November 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Missouri
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the faux wood and steel frame would get hot in steady sun. Consider placing this glider under the shade of a tree or overhang...or place pads or a thick fabric over the seat and back to insulate yourself from the sun-heated glider bench.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, we live in hot climate too and had to use a cushion
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2013
Answer: 
I don't believe so. We have it in the Winter and its NOT too cold to sit on.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I live in Houston, Tx, and the sun gets pretty warm here, and have not sat on a too hot seat yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tampa, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2012
Answer: 
No, it hasn't for us- we live in Florida - it gets
Very hot and humid- we do keep it outside
under a patio.....- in direct sun I'm sure the frame
would heat up- the faux wood displaces heat.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
This bench will not get as hot as a metal bench, but if the temperature gets over 100 degrees, we simply recommend that you test the seat with your hand before sitting down to make sure that it's not too hot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 28, 2012
Answer: 
The material has been treated with UV inhibitors to resist heat retention (as well as fading and warping), so it shouldn't get too hot to sit on.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
7 answers

How high is the back. Needs to be comfortable

This question is from Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
Asked by
Short girl
Hickory, NC
June 5, 2012
Looking for total height from seat all the way to the top of highest slat
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Gordonville, Texas
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2013
Answer: 
From the seat to the top slat is 19 1/2 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2012
Answer: 
I am 5'10" and it is comfortable to me.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
JohnLIreland
Newnan, GA, USA
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
The back looks quite short, I'd say it's about 14", and it's quite curved but it sits nicely in to the small of your back.
+2points
5out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3

Asked by
cmomsied
La Crosse, VA 23950, USA
August 21, 2012
Answer: 
From the seat to the top of the back is approximately 20 inches.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Riverside, UT, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2012
Answer: 
19 inches
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
FLORIDA
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2012
Answer: 
the back of this bench is 19 inches from seat to top of back...and nicely curved for comfort.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

June 6, 2012
Answer: 
It is 20" from the seat to the top of the back.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:59:29.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202733921, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 245ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 293.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I Needed I needed something on the front porch that could take the beating of a hot Texas sun, and handle the weather. The glider matched the hardware of the house perfectly; and it was easy to assemble. Home Depot even got it to my house earlier than the delivery date. It is an awesome glider and it should be here for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing parts I purchased this item late last year when it was cold so we only tried putting it together today. However I'm missing 2 of the 4 pieces necessary for the glider to work, how do i get these shipped to me?
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box Very impressed with this bench. Put it up myself in about 40 minutes. Looks great on the front porch. Now I can sit and watch the world go by...
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Glider Bench This glider bench is exactly what we were looking for! It was fairly easy to assemble and it looks great in our backyard. The weather-resistant feature was the main selling point for this bench since it won't rust or pit and doesn't require covering during the winter months. It's also a good price for the quality. We are truly enjoying it!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Very sturdy! (and heavy) Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Needs a solid base. Legs dig into sand or soft soil and prevent glider movement, so I simply placed boards under legs on my sandy beach area.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed already rusting We've had this glider a whole week and initially loved it. Tonight we went out to the patio after it rained this week and found rust marks on our patio under the glider and on the glider itself. Found out that the bolts that are under the glider are rusting and the rain washed it onto our patio. Considering sending it back.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent item for the price. Easy to assemble with easy to follow directions. $100 cheaper at Home Depot than I found at other places and also free shipping. One of the slabs was broken during shipment but they replaced it with one phone call.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench I was a little worried when I received the bench, the box looked like ace Ventura dropped it off ( all banged up with holes in it). It took about 45 minuites to put it together. It looks beautiful!! I couldn't wait to read on it after we placed it. The legs don't stick out in front as bad as some of the reviews stated. I have to say I needed a pillow for my back its not that comfortable without one! But I use it often, and as long as your on a level surface the glider is nice!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Assembly went fine, best if you use your own tools rather than he ones that come with it. It's sturdy and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glider Relatively easy to assemble. Best to have 2 people. Sturdy, smooth, comfortable. Would have given it 5 stars across but we did have one screw break off after 1 week. Ended up having to take that one "board" off and take it to HD where they were able to get the screw out. No issues since.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, feels like it will last for many year I chose this glider because of the Lifetime reputation for quality made products, and once again I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable for two people, sturdy, and will never have to be painted like similar wooden products. Buy this item with confidence!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Glide Bought the product for a Mother's Day gift and it is very nice. They added cushions from some of the outside patio furniture and it is comfortable and glides easily. I also bought it because of the weight limit. Most have only up to 250 pds and this one is 500 pds.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bearing rusted out glider arms are fading Had this glider for a few years now and it's ok on comfort. The small ball bearing that allow the glider to swing have rusted out. Working on getting replacements now. The seat arms on the glider have faded.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glider I purchased this glider over 2 years ago, and it still looks brand new. It is very comfortable to sit in. We leave it outside year round and it is very durable and resistant to the weather.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Backyard Addition With the needed tools included with the glider, it was assembled fairly easily. It is a two woman, or man,job because it is heavy. Hopefully it will last for many summers of gliding.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in syr This was a great purchase for my deck. My parents have one as well. I recommend using your own tools. And I connected the seat to the base before I attached the back. Less weight.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider This glider is solid, so comfortable and can be left outside in the weather. It did take a while to assemble, but the result was great!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a day in the park Was fairly easy to put together. Glides so smoothly . Looks beautiful. Makes my yard look like a beautiful park.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on my front patio Very easy to assemble. Sturdy, should last a long time. I need a cushion to sit on as I don't have much padding
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Stylish Glider Very nice glider. Was a gift for my mom for Mother's Day. She loves it! Fits two people comfortably.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Swing Sturdy, like the lifetime wood used. Just the right size for our patio.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gliders and the easy care I bought 3 of these gliders. They look great and are so easy to clean
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive, easy to assemble The glider is attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the look, the compact size and the quality of my glider bench! So comfortable and relaxing that I find myself 'gliding' into my thoughts every morning, with my tea in one hand, and the book on the other!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this glider The glider arrived with on broken slat on the seat. I called the company and they sent me a new seat right away. I was very pleased with the customer service and this glider is very solid.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Upon taking it out of it's original packaging from the store, we found one of the long panels of wood on the seat was broken. I immediatedly called Lifetime and they overnighted a replacement to us. Glider has worked perfectly since.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glider review like the glider, however there are paint flaws on the arm rest, paint is chipped away. other than that we like it. had to buy a cushion for the seat, too hard without a cushion. relaxing patio furniture
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench but don't believe the advertising Overall I am very satisfied with this glider bench. However, the box arrived taped with some holes in it. 10 nuts were missing and some parts were loose in the box. I was able to buy replacement nuts at Home Depot. Use your own tools to assemble the bench as the tools provided are inadequate and best if two people assemble the bench. The advertising says the "wood" slats will not warp, chip or crack. Not true. One "wood" slat cracked the second time I sat on the bench and I only weigh 150 pounds and was sitting on the bench alone. Apart from all that, I love the bench and hope to get many years of enjoyment from it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and attractive We wanted a porch bench that requires little maintenance and I think we found it. It is easier to assemble with 2 people. A few pieces were scuffed, but overall, was wrapped well and not too difficult to put together. The faux wood finish has us a little concerned how well it will hold up over time - but after a month, so far so good. We are satisfied and enjoy our porch time on this bench.
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_293
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT