Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$14853 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.
  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24 in
Assembled Width (in.)
48 in
Seat Height (in.)
18.5

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Chair Type
Glider
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Frame Material
Steel
Frame Primary Finish
Brown
Patio Furniture Features
Gliding,UV protected,Weather resistant
Product Weight (lb.)
94lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
550

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year Limited

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-07-17

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived earlier than expected, easy to put together and looks... Arrived earlier than expected, easy to put together and looks great!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems strong and very weather resistant. Not difficult to... Seems strong and very weather resistant. Not difficult to assemble.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product It was fairly easy to set up. It looks great and very good quality.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, needed a cushion then perfect seating for patio. Easy to assemble, needed a cushion then perfect seating for patio.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size. Looks like it will hold... Just the right size. Looks like it will hold up for a long time.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product arrived with one of the slats broken in... The product arrived with one of the slats broken in thirds
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to assemble with a good wrench and is very durable.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my bench! easy to put together and glides smoothly.... love my bench! easy to put together and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Instructions clear, simple to follow. ... Easy to assemble. Instructions clear, simple to follow.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robust. High Quality. Easy to assemble. Looks great.... Robust. High Quality. Easy to assemble. Looks great.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, well built, sturdy and attractive.... Perfect, well built, sturdy and attractive.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble my wife loves it... easy to assemble my wife loves it
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bench easy to assemble Great Bench easy to assemble
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and very comfortable sturdy and very comfortable
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice glider for the price... nice glider for the price
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench for the price.... Nice bench for the price.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment We love our glider bench.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable ... Uncomfortable
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good ... It's good
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !... Love it !
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Glider was very simple to put together and very tough I would recommend this glider to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well built and affordable piece of furniture. I looked everywhere to find a glider that was not made of wood (since we have cats) and made of powder coated metal. We had a friend who weighs 360 pounds and sat on the glider and there was no bowing and it did not squeak when it was gliding. I have sat on this every night since getting this glider. My husband and I put it together in less than 1/2 hour. I would recommend using your own allen wrenches on several of the areas to get better leverage and make certain it is tight. There is nothing that even comes close to the quality of this one. We have children and grandchildren and like to entertain and I love sitting outside enjoying the cool Kansas evenings and love to rock or glide.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's compfortable and looks good on my front stoop I purchased the glider to be mostly a decoration for my front stoop, but it is nice to sit on and swing back and forth. I enjoy sitting on it in the afternoon sipping a cup of coffee watching the sunset, and I'm sure that I will get many years of service out of it.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box Very impressed with this bench. Put it up myself in about 40 minutes. Looks great on the front porch. Now I can sit and watch the world go by...
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like it Wasn't that difficult to put together. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-12
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_388
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 270ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT