Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$13375 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 328.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this bench, and so do I. We received this bench within several days after ordering it. It was not difficult to put together at all. This rocking chair/bench is both attractive (complimenting the color of the house) and is very well constructed, it looks great on my daughter's porch. I'm glad I purchased this item. It was money well spent. Retired Teacher Retired Teacher
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Glider Bench This glider bench is exactly what we were looking for! It was fairly easy to assemble and it looks great in our backyard. The weather-resistant feature was the main selling point for this bench since it won't rust or pit and doesn't require covering during the winter months. It's also a good price for the quality. We are truly enjoying it!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't blow over Wanted a heavy one for a windy deck. So far so good. Fits 3 slender folks fine. Wish they made cup holders on the sides. Looks like wood. My hubby thought it was real wood.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider! Already had one and just had to have another. Really like this glider and fits so well in my backyard. Neighbors come over and we solve the world's problems on it. LOL!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! well made product. A bit challenging to assemble, especially alone. Recommendation is that it is a two person job, which I concur, but with a little imagination I was able to assemble by myself and I am a 65 year old woman! Love the glider action. Nice looking addition to my patio.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOTICEABLY SUPERIOR BENCH Ordered from Home Depot for $199.00 to be delivered to my home by UPS. Arrived in single, heavy corrugated box to be assembled with included cheap tools. I opted to use my own quality wrenches (two) and with the help of my wife I assembled these bulky pieces in about an hour, Very pleased with the QUALITY of this item, made in Vietnam. Would definitely buy again. This item truly does look and feel as though t could last a lifetime, Quality product. Thank you, Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, comfortable, easy to assemble We have enjoyed our glider. It was easy to assemble and provided good directions. The wood alternative looks great even next to our real wood outdoor furniture. Glider is comfortable and very sturdy. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from glider was easy to assemble, comfortable, the glider works great, it took about 30 minutes to put together, very good product for the price very strong and durable. The only drawback is the tool that came with it, after about a minute got out my own wrench.I'm very pleased with the glider and would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio accent! Love this bench! It was easy to assemble and seats two people very comfortably. We added cushions, but it's not all that bad without them - after all, it's a bench!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the money and heavy duty. Easy to put together and very good quality. I was looking for a glider that would hold 500lbs that is made well and will last. It is comfortable, good looking and very good quality all what I was looking for.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product This glider is well made, sturdy, and looks great. Assembly is very easy, however the tools supplied are pretty much useless. You will need your own tools and they must be metric.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and elegant Bought the glider bench for our front porch. It was easy to assemble and glides wonderfully. It looks like an expensive bench and have gotten many compliments on it.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Glider Instructions were very clear, assembly was easy. Only drawback was the tools that they supply are cheep. I used my own tools made assembly easy. I would pay a little extra if they supplied better tools. Over all a very nice glider. Would buy another one if I needed it.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lifetime Piece We own many Lifetime pieces but this is my favorite! It sits in the west facing sun and still looks amazing despite the sun beating down on it daily. It provides a nice and relaxing place to spend the summer nights (once the sun has gone down) and enjoy the sunsets.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench I was a little worried when I received the bench, the box looked like ace Ventura dropped it off ( all banged up with holes in it). It took about 45 minuites to put it together. It looks beautiful!! I couldn't wait to read on it after we placed it. The legs don't stick out in front as bad as some of the reviews stated. I have to say I needed a pillow for my back its not that comfortable without one! But I use it often, and as long as your on a level surface the glider is nice!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product This Bench was easy to put together.The wood on the seat and back looks great and strong.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GLIDER! It has a smooth finish and seems sturdy. Best of all, it is perfect for short people. I bought this for my 81 yr old grandma and she is under 5 feet tall and this is short enough she can comfortably sit and her feet can touch the ground.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid chair Chair is of good quality. It arrived in good shape in spite of UPS damaging box. Not difficult to assemble, just take your time. It would help to have a second pair of hands. Swing slides very smooth. I like to low maintenance.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My in-laws have two of these benches and they are such a nice addition to their backyard. They are comfortable to sit on and just look so perfect with their house. It's also fun for the grandkids when they come over.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temper... This glider is sturdy and very comfortable. So far it has held up well in extremely warm temperatures and in cold. It looks great in my courtyard. I could not have put it together on my own, however.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average It is an ok swing but if two are sitting on it the bottom support bar bumps the back of your leg while gliding. I would have liked to seen this in the store so I knew better what I was purchasing.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too heavy for our UPS driver The glider was shipped in a heavy box. The UPS man had a time getting it to our porch. The assembly was fairly easy. Nice four foot glider. Looks good on our front porch. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bench! Beautiful, sturdy and cozy. Not too bad to put together if you follow the instructions but better to have another set of hands to lift and adjust since it can be heavy for one person.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice good looking and sturdy. Was easy to assemble and is a great glider. Two very old people, 95 and 93, are enjoying swinging in it already. Just had to buy cushions for it and it is good to go.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice piece This glider was: 1) delivered in a very speedy manner 2) very easy to assemble 3) attractive 4) appears to be durable. Satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quaulity for the price We purchased this bench a month ago and it has been great. We got a great deal on it, it was easy to assemble, and it is very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself.... Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Lifetime quality This is a very sturdy glider with a smooth movement. I am pleased how well it has held up for the two years I have had it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this in the spring. I love it and the grandchildren love it. Glides easily. The wood color is nice looking.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Glider Easy Assembly. Looks to be durable for outside use since It's not wood. Too early to tell how it will hold up.
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_328
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 194ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT