Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$164.79 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 308.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider It was not so simple to put together but it was well worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bench Good bench. Would be nice to also have gliding foot stool
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW BENCH I live this bench. it look beautiful on my front porch.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench but don't believe the advertising Overall I am very satisfied with this glider bench. However, the box arrived taped with some holes in it. 10 nuts were missing and some parts were loose in the box. I was able to buy replacement nuts at Home Depot. Use your own tools to assemble the bench as the tools provided are inadequate and best if two people assemble the bench. The advertising says the "wood" slats will not warp, chip or crack. Not true. One "wood" slat cracked the second time I sat on the bench and I only weigh 150 pounds and was sitting on the bench alone. Apart from all that, I love the bench and hope to get many years of enjoyment from it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from patio glider bench After a rain storm I had to move the bench and water came spilling out of the underarm a light orange. It stained my concrete. After a second rain it still dripped orange water when we tried to move it, so we just let it sit still. The bench is nice but we cannot figure out what the problem is.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, feels like it will last for many year I chose this glider because of the Lifetime reputation for quality made products, and once again I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable for two people, sturdy, and will never have to be painted like similar wooden products. Buy this item with confidence!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied and looks great The assembly was easy and the instructions easy to follow. The tools provided were flimsy and difficult to use, so we used our own ratchet and allen wrench sets. Most of the assembly can be done by one person, however the seat back and bottom are heavy so two people would be best. We were initially concerned about the stability while assembling the seat bottom, but once all the pieces were together, the end product is solid with no inappropriate wobbles. I am very happy with this purchase. Excellent price, free shipping to my home, quick and easy assembly and end product looks and functions great.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bearing rusted out glider arms are fading Had this glider for a few years now and it's ok on comfort. The small ball bearing that allow the glider to swing have rusted out. Working on getting replacements now. The seat arms on the glider have faded.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glider I purchased this glider over 2 years ago, and it still looks brand new. It is very comfortable to sit in. We leave it outside year round and it is very durable and resistant to the weather.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Patio Glider The glider was easy to assemble, looks great and is comfortable. It has handled our Dallas rainstorms very well. We are happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a day in the park Was fairly easy to put together. Glides so smoothly . Looks beautiful. Makes my yard look like a beautiful park.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on my front patio Very easy to assemble. Sturdy, should last a long time. I need a cushion to sit on as I don't have much padding
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Everyone in my courtyard loves them! I put them both together in about 2 hours by myself. The only thing I would suggest is a pliers and regular screwdriver. The ones supplied are fine for most of it but there are a few instances that something more heavy duty is needed to tighten the screws and bolts.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Better than I anticipated. Sized for large people. Sturdy. Solid. Looks like real wood. Glides smoothly. Needed touch up paint and It was sent right away. Excellent price for the quality you get. Would buy Lifestyle products again. Thinking about ordering 2nd glider for other side of my porch.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the gliders and the easy care I bought 3 of these gliders. They look great and are so easy to clean
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terffic buy we couldn't be happier. It was delivered within a week; one piece came damaged and again, the replacement was at our door in days. Well made, very, very comfortable, which is saying a great deal because we both have back & leg problems. You can go wrong.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems sturdy construction Time will tell if this product can stand up to some hot summer days. Wish it was a little higher seat for people with long legs to sit more comfortably. Overall, at this point I feel the product is slightly above satisfactory for the price.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is as advertised and very good looking My son-in-law put this together for me in about 45 minutes without any problems. It is very nice looking and I believe it will hold up well in the elements. It could have a little longer gliding arch, but that is not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features! It is a perfect addition to our yard! The Glider Bench is a perfect addition to our yard! It is also the perfect height and swinging movement for our 3 year old granddaughter and 82 year old father to sit on and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Unit This unit has a much higher weight capacity than similar units on the market. It was easy to assemble and glides smoothly.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with comfort and stability This glider is extremely good value. A pillow would presumably add to the comfort.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted immediately We bought two of these gliders hoping they would withstand outdoor weather. Within 4 weeks, we started noticing rust on the concrete. After more closely inspecting them, we noticed that water was getting into the seat tube frame through the bolt holes for the seats. They look nice, but the design is flawed for outdoor use when they get wet.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solidly built Over all it seems like a good product. Shipping container was trashed, hard to believe all the parts were there. Some major scuffing on some of the parts. Not packaged very well. Went together easy. Not as roomy as I thought it would be. It would be nice if It had a cushion. Seat is very hard. It seems to be well made. A little over rated I think, but I am not disappointed. I would consider a unit with cushions next time. No extra hardware . Will not blow over in the wind.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and construction Very nice glider. Sturdy and glides smoothly. It looks great out on our patio!
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product for the money we bought this to sit on a back patio in our yard. It seems very durable and well built for the price. I was a little worried that 2 people could sit comfortably on it, but it is roomier than it looks. The patio surface is natural stone and slightly uneven, that doesn't seem to matter. I would recommend this product. It was nice to have it delivered too. No fuss about how to get it home from the store.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Glider is well made. Was somewhat easy to assemble with 2 people. Not quite as comfortable as I had hoped. Biggest disappointment is that the arms are too low making it not so comfortable for a taller person. These are reasons I do not like to purchase items online. I like to see and try out the product. Had this been available in the store I likely would not have made the purchase. I would not recommend this for someone that is taller than 5'7" or so.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LIFETIME GLIDER I HAD A LIFETIME GLIDER FOR AROUND 10 YEARS AND IT HELD UP BEAUTIFULLY. I PURCHASED THIS ONE BECAUSE WE CHANGED THE COLOR OF THE HOUSE. I DO NOT THINK THIS ONE LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST AS LONG. ALSO, WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED, IT WAS MISSING WHAT I WILL CALL THE "DOG BONE " SHAPED SWING BRACKETS. CALLED HOME DEPOT AND THEY HAD THE MANUFACTURE SEND THEM OUT, WHEN THEY ARRIVED, THEY ONLY SENT 1 OF THE FOUR. SO AGAIN THEY SENT OUT THE CORRECT ONE, SO AFTER A MONTH AFTER ORDERING THE GLIDER, I CAN NOW USE IT. I ALSO HAD A LIFETIME PICNIC TABLE THAT I HAD FOR 15 YEARS, I WILL NOW WAIT TO SEE HOW THE GLIDER HOLDS UP BEFORE ORDERING LIFETIME PICNIC TABLE. PLEASE LET LIFETIME KNOW.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble seems very durable My wife ordered this for our porch. She loves it. She is average size. I find it uncomfortable to sit on. I feel it is tipping me forward because of the seat design. But I am over 6' tall. For the average person this is more comfortable. It was very easy to assemble . I like the material as it will not rot or rust. Easy to wash clean. I am sure it will last us a long time.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Glider I waited about a month while this glider was out of stock. It was worth the wait. I can see why it is so popular. It looks like wood, but this wood alternative is better. It will resist the rain and heat while it is on the porch. No need to worry about it. It was easy to put together. In less than an hour we were sitting on it. It glides nicely. You get the feel of a rocking chair without needing all the space. It sits two people easily.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Glider Bench I bought this glider bench about a month ago. I really like the looks of this glider and I like the fact that it should be maintenance free. Assembly was not bad on this. I like to sit on this with my wife and watch my son play in the yard.
Date published: 2013-10-02
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_308
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT