Model # 60055

Internet #202733921

Lifetime Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench
0841101003381

Lifetime

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench

  • Constructed of maintenance-free resin synthetic wood
  • Features comfortable contoured seat
  • Customers love easy-to-assemble design (see reviews)
$13375 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Lifetime Garden Glider Bench provides the charm of a wooden bench with the convenient low maintenance of high-density plastic. It is constructed of weather-resistant polystyrene and powder-coated steel so there will be no uncomfortable splinters or warping and no rusting like metal outdoor furniture. The seat of the garden glider bench is contoured for comfort and designed with slats to allow quick water drainage. Ball bearings provide a smooth, quiet gliding motion for peaceful relaxation in your garden or on your patio. This little bench will be a charming attraction in your yard.

  • Quiet smooth gliding motion
  • Resin synthetic wood requires no annual maintenance
  • Powder-coated steel frame protects from weathering
  • Slat design allows for quick drainage
  • 550 lb. weight capacity
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this glider come assembled?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, it took my husband about an hour tops to assemble by himself.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

How far backward does it glide?

I have limited space on my porch and need to be sure the back of the glider doesn't hit my railing when it glides backwards. You know sort of like you would a recliner...is it a wall-hugger or do you have to set it out from the wall so that it doesn't hit the wall when you glide?
Asked by: Anonymous
About four to six inches in each direction is my best guess after sitting on it.
Answered by: Beth
Date published: 2016-06-09

What size of bottom cushon does the glider take?

Asked by: Anonymous
Ordered a 48" cushion, fits perfect!
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21

are the slats plastic or metal as one review states ?

Asked by: winston
Heavy duty artificial wood plastic. High quality.
Answered by: Kasey
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Wood Alternative Patio Glider Bench is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 332.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself.... Good quality. It is heavy so need a helper for 1 part if you are a middle aged woman like myself. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Lifetime quality This is a very sturdy glider with a smooth movement. I am pleased how well it has held up for the two years I have had it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this in the spring. I love it and the grandchildren love it. Glides easily. The wood color is nice looking.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Glider Easy Assembly. Looks to be durable for outside use since It's not wood. Too early to tell how it will hold up.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken slat Had an upper back slat break for no apparent reason. Totally makes the whole swing unattractive now.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it Great Glider bench for the money. Glad I can figure out directions.looks great in my backyard.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice comfortable bench We have this bench tucked away on our campus property and it gets well used. Solid build
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bench Very nice, easy to put together. Very good price for the quality of the bench..
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench!! Easy to assemble and quality product!! Looks great and is very relaxing!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and quality I love this bench. Has a great glide, looks nice and great price.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great glider It was not so simple to put together but it was well worth it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bench Good bench. Would be nice to also have gliding foot stool
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW BENCH I live this bench. it look beautiful on my front porch.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Recieved as a goft just over two years ago. The screws come out that hold the slats to the frame. The part that holds the bench to the base to glid rusted and fell off. I am kind of disappointed i just looked today to see a limited 2 year warranty with "The Lifetime" name. It was broke in April my two years was May I wish i had saw that sooner.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bench but don't believe the advertising Overall I am very satisfied with this glider bench. However, the box arrived taped with some holes in it. 10 nuts were missing and some parts were loose in the box. I was able to buy replacement nuts at Home Depot. Use your own tools to assemble the bench as the tools provided are inadequate and best if two people assemble the bench. The advertising says the "wood" slats will not warp, chip or crack. Not true. One "wood" slat cracked the second time I sat on the bench and I only weigh 150 pounds and was sitting on the bench alone. Apart from all that, I love the bench and hope to get many years of enjoyment from it.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from patio glider bench After a rain storm I had to move the bench and water came spilling out of the underarm a light orange. It stained my concrete. After a second rain it still dripped orange water when we tried to move it, so we just let it sit still. The bench is nice but we cannot figure out what the problem is.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice glider Relatively easy to assemble. Best to have 2 people. Sturdy, smooth, comfortable. Would have given it 5 stars across but we did have one screw break off after 1 week. Ended up having to take that one "board" off and take it to HD where they were able to get the screw out. No issues since.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bearing Arm Needs Replacing Frequently I love this glider however with little use we have to replace the bearing arms too often. That should not happen with the small amount of use.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, feels like it will last for many year I chose this glider because of the Lifetime reputation for quality made products, and once again I have not been disappointed. It is comfortable for two people, sturdy, and will never have to be painted like similar wooden products. Buy this item with confidence!
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied and looks great The assembly was easy and the instructions easy to follow. The tools provided were flimsy and difficult to use, so we used our own ratchet and allen wrench sets. Most of the assembly can be done by one person, however the seat back and bottom are heavy so two people would be best. We were initially concerned about the stability while assembling the seat bottom, but once all the pieces were together, the end product is solid with no inappropriate wobbles. I am very happy with this purchase. Excellent price, free shipping to my home, quick and easy assembly and end product looks and functions great.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bearing rusted out glider arms are fading Had this glider for a few years now and it's ok on comfort. The small ball bearing that allow the glider to swing have rusted out. Working on getting replacements now. The seat arms on the glider have faded.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Glider I purchased this glider over 2 years ago, and it still looks brand new. It is very comfortable to sit in. We leave it outside year round and it is very durable and resistant to the weather.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Backyard Addition With the needed tools included with the glider, it was assembled fairly easily. It is a two woman, or man,job because it is heavy. Hopefully it will last for many summers of gliding.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glider This glider is solid, so comfortable and can be left outside in the weather. It did take a while to assemble, but the result was great!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a day in the park Was fairly easy to put together. Glides so smoothly . Looks beautiful. Makes my yard look like a beautiful park.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice on my front patio Very easy to assemble. Sturdy, should last a long time. I need a cushion to sit on as I don't have much padding
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy Everyone in my courtyard loves them! I put them both together in about 2 hours by myself. The only thing I would suggest is a pliers and regular screwdriver. The ones supplied are fine for most of it but there are a few instances that something more heavy duty is needed to tighten the screws and bolts.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Better than I anticipated. Sized for large people. Sturdy. Solid. Looks like real wood. Glides smoothly. Needed touch up paint and It was sent right away. Excellent price for the quality you get. Would buy Lifestyle products again. Thinking about ordering 2nd glider for other side of my porch.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Stylish Glider Very nice glider. Was a gift for my mom for Mother's Day. She loves it! Fits two people comfortably.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Swing Sturdy, like the lifetime wood used. Just the right size for our patio.
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_332
  • loc_, sid_202733921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT