Model # ED031448

Internet #100341108

Store SKU #391899

Store SO SKU #391899

Lincoln Electric 0.030 in. 1 lb. Innershield NR211 Flux-Cored Welding Wire
0015082636757

Lincoln Electric

0.030 in. 1 lb. Innershield NR211 Flux-Cored Welding Wire

  • Versatile welding capability on a variety of base materials
  • High operator appeal and good bead appearance
  • Easy slag removal and fast freezing characteristics
$1297 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Lincoln Electric Inner shield 0.030 in. NR211 Flux-Cored Welding Wire is a versatile wire suitable for all-position welding of light gauge or thin plate. Recommended for maximum plate thicknesses in the range of 7.9 mm (5/16 in.) to 12.7 mm (1/2 in.). It has low spatter for smooth performance and great weld appearance.

  • Easy slag removal
  • Fast freezing characteristics accommodate poor fit-up
  • Typical applications include galvanized sheet metal and sheet or thin gauge metal
  • Also great for robotic/hard automation and general fabrication

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this wire gasless?

Asked by: ed
yes
Answered by: KAP01
Date published: 2017-05-12

does this wire work well with AC output machines?

does this wire work well with AC output machines?
Asked by: MrED55
Yes, lot less sputtering and splatter.
Answered by: Al
Date published: 2017-04-18

What is the heat rating of this of this product?

I'm trying to replace a roll of Coreshield #15. size: .030 heat: 68938 lot: 110702
Asked by: Anonymous
this is a wire that requires gas shielding of argon or co2 I use the combo gas 75/25 co2/argon hope this helps
Answered by: martin
Date published: 2017-04-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_100341108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

0.030 in. 1 lb. Innershield NR211 Flux-Cored Welding Wire is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from went through the roll on a rocker panel door repair. no breaks. welds good for flux core. went through the roll on a rocker panel door repair. no breaks. welds good for flux core.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from right fit Got the job done. Will buy again. Used it to repair railing of stairs.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright wire, smooth feeding. 1lb doesn't last as long... Bright wire, smooth feeding. 1lb doesn't last as long as I expected.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Anything with Lincoln name will work great.. Will buy again and again
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth running and fair priced! i trust the 1 lb... smooth running and fair priced! i trust the 1 lb for easy deposit.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great This was a good product and did what I needed to get done.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lincoln welding wire works great when you don't have gas. good product.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great in our welder. No issues at all. Worked great in our welder. No issues at all.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best flux core welding wire I ever used. ... The best flux core welding wire I ever used.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product loaded with ease. Work very well. Product loaded with ease. Work very well.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meet the expectations .. good welds.... Meet the expectations .. good welds.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality; definite improvement Good quality; definite improvement
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product easy to use ... Great product easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked as expected. ... It worked as expected.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welding wire. I bought this because I really don't know any better. Seems to work fine for the projects I'm doing. I'm not a welder, I just own one.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brittle I find it very brittle compared to most Flux core wire. But it gets the job done just have... just breaks easily.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wire for General Fabrication As others have stated, this wire spatters a bit more at lower amperage settings, but at higher amperage and speeds - it works great. Value is "okay". I've seen cheaper elsewhere for comparable wire, but it's convenient when I can pick up a spool on my way home from work. Bracket shown was welded with this wire. (Yes, lots of grinding and polishing on this, but for such thin wall tubing - the end result was pretty satisfactory). I fabricated the bracket in order to extend the usable platform of my MIG Welding Cart to support my Lincoln "Buzz Box" stick welder on the back where the CO2 bottle was meant to be. It turned out pretty good and is solid.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came wrapped and sealed in plastic, however, it was brittle and unusable. Not sure how long it sa... Came wrapped and sealed in plastic, however, it was brittle and unusable. Not sure how long it sat on the shelf. Definitely would not recommend buying .
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this numerous times when it is too windy for shielding gas. Works well without too much... Have used this numerous times when it is too windy for shielding gas. Works well without too much splatter.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very Good very good. Very good. Very good. Very good. Very good. Very good. Very good
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good works good
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some good stuff My first time using this wire. I'm using it on my HF 90 amp Flux core welder. My beads come out a lot nicer now after switching over to this stuff. The penetration is a bit better and there is less spatter. I'm hobby welding on a budget at this moment so I don't know if I'll be purchasing this again after I run out. You can't see my welds on the stuff I build so not too concerned about bead appearance. When work picks up, I'll gladly buy another spool of this stuff.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wire overall I have been using this wire since 2002, gone thru several spools. The cost isnt great but the quality is. Ive found, with my cheapy little flux-core welder, it does not like the lower amperage settings, tends to spatter and not give consistent penetration. It works excellent when i turn it up to the max though. I have not tried it in my Millermatic 135 yet, its set up on C-25 gas.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works OK but spattered more than I expected I am used to MIG welding using CO2 gas and non flux wire and tried this for the first time with a new 140 AMP 110V welder from Home Depot. I am far from a 'professional' welder but have done enough auto restoration projects to be able to lay down a decent-ish seam of weld that will hold reasonably well. It seems to work well when I was welding two pieces of 1/4" steel plate together for a gate keeper however when I tried to weld some thin wall tube and turned down the voltage to avoid burning holes in the tubing, it spattered more than I would have expected. This could be one of the downsides of using a flux cored wire instead of a straight wire/gas set up or also because I may have needed a smaller .024 gauge wire for the thinner walled tube. Either way, it seems to weld well with less spatter on higher voltages and thicker metal.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing spectacular Using this for general repair (plow frames, exhausts, etc.). Works like any other flux core that I've used except this actually jammed up in my Miller Millermatic 211 a few times. Even several spools of Harbor Freight wire has never done that. I won't ding it too hard for that since it was exceptionally cold when it happened. Will see what happens when it warms up.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked the 1st time third time purchased; have a cheap welder and theses rolls work great with no problems welding 18 gauge to 1/2 inch steel.
Date published: 2015-12-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_100341108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT